View Full Version : Stokes (merged)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

05-03-2016, 04:29 PM

They are seething.

I find it bizarre that people who are questioning the goalie and one or two other things are being labelled as Hearts fans at the moment.

I'm actually more suspicious of folk who think Oxley is a top keeper and everything in the garden is rosey despite this absolutely horrific run.

I fully agree that players shouldn't be abused at games, but people letting off steam on here are just saying how they feel. Whether they're right or wrong depends on opinion but really insinuating everyone who is unhappy is a Jambo?

05-03-2016, 04:32 PM
I find it bizarre that people who are questioning the goalie and one or two other things are being labelled as Hearts fans at the moment.

I'm actually more suspicious of folk who think Oxley is a top keeper and everything in the garden is rosey despite this absolutely horrific run.

I fully agree that players shouldn't be abused at games, but people letting off steam on here are just saying how they feel. Whether they're right or wrong depends on opinion but really insinuating everyone who is unhappy is a Jambo?

Where did I say that EVERYONE who complains is a Jambo?

There are definitely Saviles on here stirring the pot.

05-03-2016, 04:35 PM

No chance its just Hibs fans with different opinions no?

05-03-2016, 04:39 PM
No chance its just Hibs fans with different opinions no?

I'd say there is no chance that every one of them is a hibs fan with a different opinion.

05-03-2016, 04:42 PM
I'd say there is no chance that every one of them is a hibs fan with a different opinion.

If people don't sing to the tune on here they get labelled a jambo. Everyone has an opinion whether you agree with it or not.

05-03-2016, 04:48 PM
If people don't sing to the tune on here they get labelled a jambo. Everyone has an opinion whether you agree with it or not.

I disagree.

Giro Playboy
05-03-2016, 04:50 PM
I disagree. You disagree that everyone has an option?

05-03-2016, 04:50 PM
I disagree.

You would. You have to accept that not everyone will agree with you and think that everything is rosy in the garden when its not.

05-03-2016, 04:52 PM
You disagree that everyone has an option?

No I disagree with his opinion.

Ronster117
05-03-2016, 04:54 PM
We have had a good season up til the last 10 days or so, we were all happy Hibees.... Time to take the last 3 games on the chin and look forward.
big game tomorrow and a cup final to look forward too......time to get behind the team....

05-03-2016, 04:56 PM
I think it's good people have other opinions imagine how board this place would be. It's the digs at players and folk saying they aren't good enough.

We have shown we are good enough on our day and with huge games coming up it would be good to get some positive threads and chat on the go. Im not happy with the 3 defeats but that's now done nothing I can do but get behind the boys and hope we get back on track starting with Sunday.

05-03-2016, 04:57 PM
You would. You have to accept that not everyone will agree with you and think that everything is rosy in the garden when its not.

Thanks for the advice. Are you suggesting that I can't accept the fact that other people have different opinions to mine?

You're coming across as rather patronising.

05-03-2016, 04:58 PM

100% right.

I am hardly a regular poster but there are some that are never seen when we win (too busy with the JKB circlejerk?) but cannae wait to post when we have a bad spell or there is a hint of unrest.

Everyone is entitled to an opinion and I think the admins do a decent job of staying on top of the obvious gunts - but its still odd behaviour to only post on a hibs fan site when we have a crap run !

05-03-2016, 05:00 PM
Thanks for the advice. Are you suggesting that I can't accept the fact that other people have different opinions to mine?

You're coming across as rather patronising.

You're coming across like that everyone who doesn't agree with the majority on here must be a hearts fan.

Personally I think stokes isn't trying a leg, Cummings is never a footballer, boyles not good enough and fontaines too slow at the back and the less said about Oxley the better. Does that me make a Hearts fan or just a Hibs fan with a different opinion to most on here??

05-03-2016, 05:00 PM

Agree not is all rosy, but there is many over the top posts on here over the past week or so. While other posts have raised good points I do feel there is more stirring than anything else.

05-03-2016, 05:03 PM
Agree not is all rosy, but there is many over the top posts on here over the past week or so. While other posts have raised good points I do feel there is more stirring than anything else.

However, what some may see as stirring, others may see as valid points. Its how people see things.

05-03-2016, 05:03 PM
You're coming across like that everyone who doesn't agree with the majority on here must be a hearts fan.

Personally I think stokes isn't trying a leg, Cummings is never a footballer, boyles not good enough and fontaines too slow at the back. Does that make a Hearts fan or just a Hibs fan with a different opinion to most on here??

You don't think Stokes has tried?

Cummings is never a footballer?

Holy **** that's some statement to make. I wouldn't call you a Jambo though, I'd call you clueless 😁

05-03-2016, 05:06 PM
You don't think Stokes has tried?

Cummings is never a footballer?

Holy **** that's some statement to make. I wouldn't call you a Jambo though, I'd call you clueless 

Opinions Cat. Thats all

05-03-2016, 05:06 PM

Personally I think stokes isn't trying a leg, Cummings is never a footballer, boyles not good enough and fontaines too slow at the back and the less said about Oxley the better. Does that make a Hearts fan or just a Hibs fan with a different opinion to most on here??

Firstly, I said a few posts ago that I dint think everyone who has a different opinion is a Jambo so I don't know where that's coming from.

Secondly, if that really is your opinion on these players then that doesn't make you a jambo, it makes you a troll.

Giro Playboy
05-03-2016, 05:07 PM
Opinions Cat. Thats all I'm starting to get the impression your not allowed one.

05-03-2016, 05:08 PM
ban the posters that want bans for others :greengrin

05-03-2016, 05:08 PM
Opinions Cat. Thats all

True.

05-03-2016, 05:10 PM
Firstly, I said a few posts ago that I dint think everyone who has a different opinion is a Jambo so I don't know where that's coming from.

Secondly, if that really is your opinion on these players then that doesn't make you a jambo, it makes you a troll.

Aye very good, again because you don't agree with me I'm something other than a hibs fan.:rolleyes:

Giro Playboy
05-03-2016, 05:11 PM

Secondly, if that really is your opinion on these players then that doesn't make you a jambo, it makes you a troll. Or maybe it just makes him a Hibby who doesn't rate Stokes, Cummings ,Boyle and Fontaine

05-03-2016, 05:11 PM
I'm starting to get the impression your not allowed one.

Looks like it eh, according to some.

05-03-2016, 05:14 PM
Aye very good, again because you don't agree with me I'm something other than a hibs fan.:rolleyes:

I didn't say you weren't a hibs fan?

05-03-2016, 05:15 PM

:agree: You are either a jambo a troll or at the wind up if you have a different opinion to some on here. Christ if i said half of what i really think of some of these players, my erse wouldnt touch the door.

But i'm a troll apparently.

05-03-2016, 05:15 PM
Looks like it eh, according to some.

Who is saying you aren't "allowed an opinion"?

05-03-2016, 05:18 PM
:agree: You are either a jambo a troll or at the wind up if you have a different opinion to some on here. Christ if i said half of what i really think of some of these players, my erse wouldnt touch the door.

Its the norm on here. Go against the grain and you're right up against it. :agree:

05-03-2016, 05:24 PM
Its the norm on here. Go against the grain and you're right up against it. :agree:

Aw poor you.

Say something controversial, say "it's an opinyin", play the victim when your opinions are challenged.

I've been sucked in far enough already so I'm out. :aok:

05-03-2016, 05:30 PM
Aw poor you.

Say something controversial, say "it's an opinyin", play the victim when your opinions are challenged.

I've been sucked in far enough already so I'm out. :aok:

Don't go in a huffy wuffy now just because I'm not of the same opinion as you. As for the victim card you'll have to come up with something better than that. I ain't claiming to be a victim, if I was I'd have used the report function long ago. I voice my opinion like others on here. I don't ask folk to agree with it, they can make up their own minds.

05-03-2016, 05:31 PM
Popcorn time.

05-03-2016, 05:58 PM
Maybe we could get back on topic before the thread gets closed.

05-03-2016, 06:05 PM
What are the odds on Stokes scoring a goal at ER tomorrow? Hopefully the winner.

05-03-2016, 06:06 PM
What are the odds on Stokes scoring a goal at ER tomorrow? Hopefully the winner.

2-1 hibs, Stokes first scorer was 45-1 at hills last night..

05-03-2016, 06:08 PM

Karl Boyes told me you support Hertz. :agree:

05-03-2016, 06:08 PM

Cheers. Might be worth a wee punt if you are a gambling man.

05-03-2016, 06:10 PM
Don't go in a huffy wuffy now just because I'm not of the same opinion as you. As for the victim card you'll have to come up with something better than that. I ain't claiming to be a victim, if I was I'd have used the report function long ago. I voice my opinion like others on here. I don't ask folk to agree with it, they can make up their own minds.

Let's just agree to disagree, even though I can't really remember the specific point we disagreed on.

Peace.

05-03-2016, 06:13 PM

Stokes, Farid and Keatings are all about 5/1 to be the first goalscorer.

05-03-2016, 06:14 PM
Karl Boyes told me you support Hertz. :agree:

He also told me i was a decent golfer, he knows nothing. :greengrin

05-03-2016, 06:17 PM
Stokes, Farid and Keatings are all about 5/1 to be the first goalscorer.

I've just got a feeling Stokes might just do the business tomorrow. I live in hope.

05-03-2016, 07:47 PM
I've just got a feeling Stokes might just do the business tomorrow. I live in hope.

That's because farid has hardly played in the last year. Keatings hadn't scored and stokes doesn't look interested.

I was gutted Dom left but not cause I like the big fella. His hold up play was excellent and fir those that say he's lazy, I wonder what they call stokes.

Anier was also a big loss.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

05-03-2016, 08:13 PM

5/1 Stokes first goal. A bit stingy but I went for it because it's going to happen:agree:

05-03-2016, 08:39 PM
Stokes double for me tomorrow. 👍🏼

05-03-2016, 08:56 PM
Looks like Stokes is at a boxing match in London tonight. Hardly seems ideal preparation for a quarter final at 2pm tomorrow...

05-03-2016, 08:58 PM
Looks like Stokes is at a boxing match in London tonight. Hardly seems ideal preparation for a quarter final at 2pm tomorrow...

Really? Is this true or just rumours?

05-03-2016, 09:01 PM

Don't forget stumbling out of a soho casino at the crack of dawn too...or is that still to happen :-)

05-03-2016, 09:06 PM

He has posted it on his own Instagram, from his own phone.

05-03-2016, 09:09 PM
Don't forget stumbling out of a soho casino at the crack of dawn too...or is that still to happen :-)

Nae chance as he is stopping off at Wetherby services to wrestle a grizzly bear in the car park at 5am before popping up to wetherspoons in Musselburgh for a large breakfast at opening time then straight onto the pitch at ER at 1.45 in his suit and slip on shoes from the night before.

Cheers Steve, I can't see him being involved tomorrow then. If he's not injured and just heading down that's poor form. Players usually told to relax night before games so this is very odd.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BCljIb4ioVS/?taken-by=astokes10&hl=en

He posted some footage - but there is no suggestion that he is actually there....unless he was marching behind the boxer to the ring, I think it's safe to say it wasn't taken by him

05-03-2016, 09:11 PM
I've just watched it, no idea if that's his footage or something he's just posted. Be surprised if it's him!

05-03-2016, 09:12 PM
So he has a video from someone else's phone on his Instagram? Is that even possible on Instagram?

05-03-2016, 09:13 PM
Can you upload any video onto Istagram? If so, I would like to think someone's sent him it and he's uploaded it

05-03-2016, 09:13 PM
So he has a video from someone else's phone on his Instagram? Is that even possible on Instagram?

He may have been sent the video, then just uploaded it.

05-03-2016, 09:15 PM

You can upload any video or photo you have. It could have been taken by anyone

05-03-2016, 09:19 PM

Surely no,

05-03-2016, 09:20 PM
He is good friends with the boxer. It's a pretty average video, so unless he was uploading himself, I can't see why he would.

05-03-2016, 09:22 PM
He is good friends with the boxer. It's a pretty average video, so unless he was uploading himself, I can't see why he would.

Maybe that's why he uploaded it, as he's mates and showing him support. I don't think he's there to be honest!

05-03-2016, 09:26 PM
I reckon he's there! Just don't see why he'd upload such a random video. Wonder if the fight was on tv?

05-03-2016, 09:28 PM
I reckon he's there! Just don't see why he'd upload such a random video. Wonder if the fight was on tv?

If he is then it will be out right away and can't be hidden. So I'm sure we'll find out soon enough! Unless Stokes was injured and told he's not involved there is no way he'd risk this.

05-03-2016, 09:30 PM
I'm starting to get the impression your not allowed one.

You're just in the door and you're having a pop. Maybe make up your mind if you want to contribute to the site, and if you do then it might be an idea to stop slagging it off.

05-03-2016, 09:32 PM
I read on social media that Stokes is Irish and currently plays for Hibs.

05-03-2016, 09:34 PM
End his loan spell. He's not interested.

So far he's scored two goals, one a tap in and the other a miss hit.

He's got no understanding with Jase, takes the huff when he's no allowed the freekicks and is generally treating the games like he's in an exhibition match.

Flicks and tricks that don't come off when we're getting beat. He stood at the touchline and was trying to entice the Queens player to come to him so he could showboat in the 2nd half...he mis controls it and puts it out of play :rolleyes:

Closest he'll get to Euro 2016 will be creating himself on the upcoming computer game.

Wish we never let Malonga go...

I'm sorry, but **** right off. The guy is quality. Ok so he's a bit rusty, but if you think that makes him not good enough for our current team then your deluded.

I remember first time round, folk saying he was lazy and too fat. That season he went on to become our top goal scorer and we got a million plus for him.

He's the most natural finisher within our budget, so ffs stop moaning about him and be glad you're not watching some of the othe ***** we've had up front over the last 5 years.

05-03-2016, 09:35 PM
If he is then it will be out right away and can't be hidden. So I'm sure we'll find out soon enough! Unless Stokes was injured and told he's not involved there is no way he'd risk this.

I would agree with this to be honest.

He is a bit of a numpty but not that much.

05-03-2016, 09:39 PM

I'm not buying that.
I heard he is in Las Vegas betting all the HSL money on black.

05-03-2016, 09:40 PM
I would agree with this to be honest.

He is a bit of a numpty but not that much.

Exactly, he's done daft things in the past but no way with a cup final coming up and a quarter final would he just go to London. I think he's just uploaded a video someone from the boxing team has sent him.

05-03-2016, 09:46 PM

You do realise this is HIS social media account, right?

Incidentally, his Instagram says he currently plays for Celtic. Surprising since he's on it so much.

05-03-2016, 09:50 PM

Injured and. Out the team again ? You have just started another rumour that's going to be doing the rounds

05-03-2016, 09:51 PM
Injured and. Out the team again ? You have just started another rumour that's going to be doing the rounds

Eh? I haven't started anything!

05-03-2016, 09:53 PM
Exactly, he's done daft things in the past but no way with a cup final coming up and a quarter final would he just go to London. I think he's just uploaded a video someone from the boxing team has sent him.

Maybe big Marv has roped him into his boxing management job he has on the side green grin

05-03-2016, 09:54 PM

Mr Stokes started it himself.

05-03-2016, 09:55 PM
Eh? I haven't started anything!

You said unless he was injured !!

05-03-2016, 09:58 PM
I'm not buying that.
I heard he is in Las Vegas betting all the HSL money on black.

He's Irish AND black?!!

05-03-2016, 09:59 PM
Last one Maybe he is boxing clever and just sparring with us .Lets hope he delivers the knockout blow to ICT tomorrow

05-03-2016, 10:03 PM
You said unless he was injured !!

I never said he was injured though 😉

Still think he'll be playing tomorrow and this is just a normal video supporting his mate. No chance he's there imo.

05-03-2016, 10:10 PM
I never said he was injured though [emoji6]

Still think he'll be playing tomorrow and this is just a normal video supporting his mate. No chance he's there imo.

Would like Stubbs to just go for it tomorrow and try something different Farid stokes partnership we haven't seen yet and Boyle out wide
We are down to the bare bones defensively so best form of defence is attack
Anyone know if Mcgeouch has been training this week

05-03-2016, 10:11 PM
Would like Stubbs to just go for it tomorrow and try something different Farid stokes partnership we haven't seen yet and Boyle out wide
We are down to the bare bones defensively so best form of defence is attack
Anyone know if Mcgeouch has been training this week

Yeah we should just go for it tomorrow as we've nothing to lose. Farid and Stokes could well work.

05-03-2016, 10:14 PM
He posted some footage - but there is no suggestion that he is actually there....unless he was marching behind the boxer to the ring, I think it's safe to say it wasn't taken by him

My first thought was how come he's walking behind the guy as he goes to the ring, obviously not him and just showing his support for a mate.

05-03-2016, 10:23 PM
He's Irish AND black?!!

He's black and he's proud. Deadly.

05-03-2016, 10:25 PM

Girl power!

05-03-2016, 10:32 PM
You do realise this is HIS social media account, right?

Incidentally, his Instagram says he currently plays for Celtic. Surprising since he's on it so much.

No I don't, I'm quite sure that he will be in the squad tomorrow though. Mad eh ?

05-03-2016, 10:34 PM
Cheers Steve, I can't see him being involved tomorrow then. If he's not injured and just heading down that's poor form. Players usually told to relax night before games so this is very odd.

Poor form as you say from him.

You know players shouldn't be out the night before a game, even the pictures are a no no, it should be rest all night, so is he flying in to Edinburgh in the morning going home getting the Hibs kit on and heading to ER for the game, if this is true and he is down South then Hibs should be sending him back along the M8 to Lennoxtown to get back to training on his own there, as that was the case before he came to Hibs..

05-03-2016, 10:34 PM
No I don't, I'm quite sure that he will be in the squad tomorrow though. Mad eh ?

No chance he will be in the squad tomorrow. He's just eaten my hamster.

Stuarty27
05-03-2016, 10:36 PM
5/1 first goal the morn

05-03-2016, 10:37 PM

Aw ffs, I really hope you found out via social media.

05-03-2016, 10:39 PM
Poor form as you say from him.

You know players shouldn't be out the night before a game, even the pictures are a no no, it should be rest all night, so is he flying in to Edinburgh in the morning going home getting the Hibs kit on and heading to ER for the game, if this is true and he is down South then Hibs should be sending him back along the M8 to Lennoxtown to get back to training on his own there, as that was the case before he came to Hibs..

I think the video is from someone from the boxers team. Don't think he's there Silver!

05-03-2016, 10:54 PM
I think the video is from someone from the boxers team. Don't think he's there Silver!

Hope you're right TC - if not I agree with SH.

As an aside I spoke with a coach this week who thought Jamie Insall could be a diamond in the rough - couldn't believe the level he'd been playing at and rates him. Nice hearing a neutral view about youngsters and development players.

05-03-2016, 10:58 PM
Hope you're right TC - if not I agree with SH.

As an aside I spoke with a coach this week who thought Jamie Insall could be a diamond in the rough - couldn't believe the level he'd been playing at and rates him. Nice hearing a neutral view about youngsters and development players.

That's good to hear, I wonder if we will give him a chance next season? Even if we go up they might just throw him in.

05-03-2016, 11:09 PM
That's good to hear, I wonder if we will give him a chance next season? Even if we go up they might just throw him in.

Don't think he's first team yet but the guy I spoke to commented on his desire - said he loved seeing a player play like it really meant something.

As for tomorrow I'd go for Farid or Stokes through the middle, Boyle and Carmichael each flank.

Have a good feeling about tomorrow have to say (or today)

broondog
05-03-2016, 11:09 PM
this thread is so so predictable and should really just be closed now. The usual posters coming out accusing people of being yams because they disagree with them, with some other people who may well be pathetic jambos who have no life whatsoever playing the victim card. utterly embarrassing

06-03-2016, 12:11 AM

Well, it is. It's not just "social media" in general. His.

06-03-2016, 05:32 AM

And driven a red london bus on the moon!!!

06-03-2016, 05:35 AM
Well, it is. It's not just "social media" in general. His.

I've just put a video up on my Twitter of the UFC fight...doesn't mean I'm there...just out of curiosity, do you have social media? If so, you'll know what capabilities it has...do not think for one minute he is there if he is playing today, if he is out the squad, injured, then maybe he's there...I don't know but I don't believe everything I see on social media...

06-03-2016, 06:42 AM
Has it been confirmed that Stokes is related to Freddie Starr? If so, he should be sent straight back to Lennoxtown.

Kavinho
06-03-2016, 08:10 AM

Well, he is a northsider after all

06-03-2016, 08:26 AM
I've just put a video up on my Twitter of the UFC fight...doesn't mean I'm there...just out of curiosity, do you have social media? If so, you'll know what capabilities it has...do not think for one minute he is there if he is playing today, if he is out the squad, injured, then maybe he's there...I don't know but I don't believe everything I see on social media...

Sadly these words of obvious commonest sense appear not to get in the way of people wishing to put the booty in. FFS, grow up people and try reading some previous posts before sending him back to Lennoxtown and all the rest. Stokes posts a vid taken by someone in the fighters immediate entourage, voices his support for a guy he apparently knows. He is then subjected to discussion about what he should be doing on the night before a game etc. Very tiresome and not at all helpful. Som people should know better.

06-03-2016, 08:35 AM
Sadly these words of obvious commonest sense appear not to get in the way of people wishing to put the booty in. FFS, grow up people and try reading some previous posts before sending him back to Lennoxtown and all the rest. Stokes posts a vid taken by someone in the fighters immediate entourage, voices his support for a guy he apparently knows. He is then subjected to discussion about what he should be doing on the night before a game etc. Very tiresome and not at all helpful. Som people should know better.

I'm sure if he was white none of this would be an issue.
In the tradition of Rosa Parks and Derek Griffiths, Anthony, go get em today :aok:

06-03-2016, 08:58 AM

That Dawn lassie gets about does she not? :greengrin

06-03-2016, 09:03 AM

Maybe it's the way I use Instagram, but I'd never put up a random video like that. You believe what you want though. I still remember dozens of people on this site refusing to believe GOC was doing cocaine. Lo and behold...he was. "No danger" said many on here, most of whom conveniently forgot saying it when it did come out.

06-03-2016, 09:04 AM

Also, are you good friends with many UFC fighters? No, thought not.

06-03-2016, 09:05 AM
Maybe it's the way I use Instagram, but I'd never put up a random video like that. You believe what you want though. I still remember dozens of people on this site refusing to believe GOC was doing cocaine. Lo and behold...he was. "No danger" said many on here, most of whom conveniently forgot saying it when it did come out.

I don't think from memory Garry O put up on Istagram a video of him snorting a line though

06-03-2016, 09:06 AM

Eh????? That took a different direction.

It isn't a random video. It's in support of one of his mates - you simply assumed it was him taking the video. Others , myself included , are not assuming that

06-03-2016, 09:09 AM
Eh????? That took a different direction.

It isn't a random video. It's in support of one of his mates - you simply assumed it was him taking the video. Others , myself included , are not assuming that

It's fairly random. It's not like it's a video of the fight itself.

If you put up a UFC video, that's much more random than this.

Nobody has any more evidence that it's NOT his video than anyone who says it is.

The GOC example was merely pointing out that many simply refuse to believe certain things and always think people are out making mischief, when that is not in fact the case.

06-03-2016, 09:10 AM
I don't think from memory Garry O put up on Istagram a video of him snorting a line though

If he had done, many on here would've still sworn it wasn't him / it was just sugar, blah blah blah.

06-03-2016, 09:11 AM

No, I wouldn't say 'good friends, no...look, if he was there then I'll hold my hands up and apologise to you but I think it is more likely he got sent that video and showed his support by airing it on social media, it would look better from you if thought the same than just say so, rather than pulling up examples that aren't even relavant to try and prove your point, unless, you truly believe or have evidence that he was there...

06-03-2016, 09:14 AM
It's fairly random. It's not like it's a video of the fight itself.

If you put up a UFC video, that's much more random than this.

Nobody has any more evidence that it's NOT his video than anyone who says it is.

The GOC example was merely pointing out that many simply refuse to believe certain things and always think people are out making mischief, when that is not in fact the case.

You're coming over like you're feeling sorry for yourself now ...

Its not a big deal is it - wrongly assuming Stokes was in London...

Maybe now you will look at Instagram and think - maybe they don't own that car, eat that food, drink that champagne etc etc etc [emoji3][emoji3]

06-03-2016, 09:15 AM
No, I wouldn't say 'good friends, no...look, if he was there then I'll hold my hands up and apologise to you but I think it is more likely he got sent that video and showed his support by airing it on social media, it would look better from you if thought the same than just say so, rather than pulling up examples that aren't even relavant to try and prove your point, unless, you truly believe or have evidence that he was there...

I've yet to see evidence that the video was posted by anyone else, anywhere else. So, I'll believe it was his in the meantime. If it isn't, then good.

Forgive me if I doubt his commitment, and brain power.

06-03-2016, 09:16 AM
You're coming over like you're feeling sorry for yourself now ...

Its not a big deal is it - wrongly assuming Stokes was in London...

Maybe now you will look at Instagram and think - maybe they don't own that car, eat that food, drink that champagne etc etc etc [emoji3][emoji3]

I've no idea what you're blethering about.

06-03-2016, 09:17 AM
I've yet to see evidence that the video was posted by anyone else, anywhere else. So, I'll believe it was his in the meantime. If it isn't, then good.

Ah. And there it is - the nasty sentiment behind all your posts on this thread....

Another Stokes "hater". That's why you have kept this going.

Dear oh dear

06-03-2016, 09:19 AM

You're bloody desperate to make sure we all think bad of him here eh? Do you work for the Daily Record?

06-03-2016, 09:19 AM

Your point seems to be 'look at what you stupid sheep choose to believe to be false without any proof one way or another'. You, conversely, choose to believe things to be true without any proof one way or another. The 'guilty until proven innocent' angle.

I'm not sure that makes you more clever than anyone else.

06-03-2016, 09:20 AM
Ah. And there it is - the nasty sentiment behind all your posts on this thread....

Another Stokes "hater". That's why you have kept this going.

Dear oh dear

Yes you've got me there.

Or, perhaps you are just a Stokes "lover"?

Just show me the evidence he wasn't in London. And let me know when he has a decent game. Hopefully today btw.

06-03-2016, 09:21 AM
Barry Life, Noah Scooby, Phil Mc Kraken, Ben Doon, Ant n'Dec.... for real.

06-03-2016, 09:21 AM
You're bloody desperate to make sure we all think bad of him here eh? Do you work for the Daily Record?

Yes, I am Keith Jackson, you got me.

Are you Anthony Stokes?

06-03-2016, 09:23 AM
Your point seems to be 'look at what you stupid sheep choose to believe to be false without any proof one way or another'. You, conversely, choose to believe things to be true without any proof one way or another. The 'guilty until proven innocent' angle.

I'm not sure that makes you more clever than anyone else.

My point is there's a video on his Instagram that makes it appear that he may have been in London last night. The end.

Others choose to believe this video belongs to someone else. So far, the only online publisher, that I can see, of this video, is Anthony Stokes.

06-03-2016, 09:25 AM
My point is there's a video on his Instagram that makes it appear that he may have been in London last night. The end.

Others choose to believe this video belongs to someone else. So far, the only online publisher, that I can see, of this video, is Anthony Stokes.

Do you understand the concept of burden of proof? Dont you work in the criminal justice system?

06-03-2016, 09:25 AM
Do you understand the concept of burden of proof? Dont you work in the criminal justice system?

I didn't realise I was prosecuting a criminal case here?

06-03-2016, 09:27 AM
I didn't realise I was prosecuting a criminal case here?

No, you just need to apply some common sense.

06-03-2016, 09:32 AM
Look, I saw the video on his page, I thought "wonder where that is?", checked it out, it was London. I wondered what he'd be doing there the night before a game and posted here that it LOOKS like he's in London.

I've personally never shared a video from someone else to my own Instagram, maybe Stokes uses it differently. I noticed these two are mates (other Instagram photos) and it is not outside the realms of possibility that Stokes could have been in his ring walk entourage.

If others believe there is no chance, up to them. I remain sceptical that Stokes was tucked up in bed at 9pm in Edinburgh.

In the end, who cares, but I'd like to think it wasn't his video and he was taking today seriously. His reputation, however, precedes him, and surely nobody can be blamed for doubting him.

06-03-2016, 09:38 AM
Look, I saw the video on his page, I thought "wonder where that is?", checked it out, it was London. I wondered what he'd be doing there the night before a game and posted here that it LOOKS like he's in London.

I've personally never shared a video from someone else to my own Instagram, maybe Stokes uses it differently. I noticed these two are mates (other Instagram photos) and it is not outside the realms of possibility that Stokes could have been in his ring walk entourage.

If others believe there is no chance, up to them. I remain sceptical that Stokes was tucked up in bed at 9pm in Edinburgh.

In the end, who cares, but I'd like to think it wasn't his video and he was taking today seriously. His reputation, however, precedes him, and surely nobody can be blamed for doubting him.

Given your views on rehabilitation, I'd have thought you'd have been a bit more generous in giving someone the benefit of the doubt. I once posted a picture of the U.K. from orbit on Twitter. As much as I wish I was, I wasn't in orbit at the time (Chris Hadfield was though).

06-03-2016, 09:44 AM
Given your views on rehabilitation, I'd have thought you'd have been a bit more generous in giving someone the benefit of the doubt. I once posted a picture of the U.K. from orbit on Twitter. As much as I wish I was, I wasn't in orbit at the time (Chris Hadfield was though).

Not sure you use Instagram. Or have seen Stokes' Instagram. All of it appears to come directly from his own phone bar his very first picture.

Nor am I sure Stokes is 'rehabilitated'.

I was happy when he signed. Already though we have rumours about dressing room unrest, casinos, fighting in changing rooms and genuine photos of him in East Mains with bankrupt gangsters. Coincidence that we've gone downhill recently? I hope so, but can't help but wonder.

06-03-2016, 09:51 AM
If others believe there is no chance, up to them.

You've done it again! The burden of proof is not 'is there ANY chance he could have been there'. I don't believe there is 'No chance' he was there, same as there is not 'no chance' he is responsible for 9/11. With your post history I'm amazed you don't understand this.

06-03-2016, 10:03 AM
You've done it again! The burden of proof is not 'is there ANY chance he could have been there'. I don't believe there is 'No chance' he was there, same as there is not 'no chance' he is responsible for 9/11. With your post history I'm amazed you don't understand this.

As I've already said, I'm not prosecuting a criminal case here!

Had he posted an Instagram video from his phone of some 9/11 plans, we'd all surely agree there was some chance he had planned it!

It's a video, posted by him, from POV, of a clearly good mate walking to the boxing ring.

So far, there's more evidence he was there than that he wasn't!

Of course, I'm sure a jury would require more evidence, but I'm not trying to convince anyone! Just putting it out there that he may have been in London last night! He may well not have been!

06-03-2016, 10:15 AM

That's because you prob don't follow any of the boxing team that feature in the video. Why would anyone but the team or friends put it up. I'm 100% sure that's a member of the boxers team that's took the video.

06-03-2016, 10:19 AM
Not sure you use Instagram. Or have seen Stokes' Instagram. All of it appears to come directly from his own phone bar his very first picture.

Nor am I sure Stokes is 'rehabilitated'.

I was happy when he signed. Already though we have rumours about dressing room unrest, casinos, fighting in changing rooms and genuine photos of him in East Mains with bankrupt gangsters. Coincidence that we've gone downhill recently? I hope so, but can't help but wonder.

Rumours, not facts that's the key word right there. Many Hearts fans started these. Casino night was bull****. As for fighting in the changing room, where the hell has that come from? Because that is utter pish.

06-03-2016, 10:33 AM
This thread is tremendous an sums Hibs.net up beautifully! We have folk ripping a player, folk ripping each other, personal insults, blatant trolling, yam accusations, arguments about social media and now we have people quoting criminal law defences an all sorts and all with not even the fainted whiff of irony :hilarious

For or what it's worth, Steve-o is probably correct. It's a very strange video to post on your own account if you didn't take it yourself so I'd probably assume it belongs to him.

Having said that, Steve-O has previous with being wrong about Stokes and social media so it's anybody's guess.

Verdict - you lot crack me up

Hibbyhaz
06-03-2016, 10:58 AM
[QUOTE=My Wife Camille;4608326]This thread is tremendous an sums Hibs.net up beautifully! We have folk ripping a player, folk ripping each other, personal insults, blatant trolling, yam accusations, arguments about social media and now we have people quoting criminal law defences an all sorts and all with not even the fainted whiff of irony :hilariousFor or what it's worth, Steve-o is probably correct. It's a very strange video to post on your own account if you didn't take it yourself so I'd probably assume it belongs to him. Having said that, Steve-O has previous with being wrong about Stokes and social media so it's anybody's guess. Verdict - you lot crack me up[/QUOTThis is perfect

06-03-2016, 10:59 AM
This thread is tremendous an sums Hibs.net up beautifully! We have folk ripping a player, folk ripping each other, personal insults, blatant trolling, yam accusations, arguments about social media and now we have people quoting criminal law defences an all sorts and all with not even the fainted whiff of irony :hilarious

For or what it's worth, Steve-o is probably correct. It's a very strange video to post on your own account if you didn't take it yourself so I'd probably assume it belongs to him.

Having said that, Steve-O has previous with being wrong about Stokes and social media so it's anybody's guess.

I reposted videos on my Twitter of the Sunshine On Leith after the Hearts game that I didn't take with my phone. I don't think there is anything strange at all posting someone else's videos.

06-03-2016, 11:02 AM
Any team news yet?

Hopefully Stokes flight is back in time. Ha

Super_JMcGinn
06-03-2016, 11:06 AM
Any team news yet?

Hopefully Stokes flight is back in time. Ha
And hopefully he scores the winner.
Just leaving now and hopefully will return home to find this thread deleted or in a better state,after Stokes has fired us into the semis. :flag:

06-03-2016, 11:08 AM
Stokesy... Stokesy...

Stokesy... Stokesy.. 😁🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

06-03-2016, 11:09 AM
What a horrible thread.

Mon the hibees!!!

Willis1875
06-03-2016, 11:31 AM
He's defo back from London,just seen a photo on Facebook of him in the west stand reception 😀

Tom Hart RIP
06-03-2016, 12:33 PM
In the starting XI

06-03-2016, 12:34 PM
After all the flak..........he'll probably score the winner!

06-03-2016, 02:12 PM
Surely today puts any 'Stokes no interested' ***** to bed.

06-03-2016, 02:29 PM
Stokes has been different class today.

06-03-2016, 02:31 PM
He's playing well.

06-03-2016, 03:11 PM
Getting the sharpness now was great today

TheFall
06-03-2016, 03:16 PM
Stokes played well today, worked hard and almost scored a great goal.
Kept grafting for whole game.
Now just needs the right strike partner and the right balls in to him

Mark79
06-03-2016, 03:18 PM
Agree stokes was more lively and had some clever play at times but his passing inside at times was abysmal.

06-03-2016, 03:19 PM
He had an excellent game I thought - dangerous and direct. Will be a definite starter next week, but with who..?

06-03-2016, 03:20 PM
He had an excellent game I thought - dangerous and direct. Will be a definite starter next week, but with who..?

Keatings on todays showing, nice to have options though.

MKHIBEE
06-03-2016, 03:26 PM

If the video is " made to appear he may have been in London" then I would doubt very much if that was the case.

06-03-2016, 03:34 PM
Played well today until we scored. Everyone was poor after we went ahead but Stokes led the charge of pishness.

06-03-2016, 03:38 PM
Stokes played very well today and worked hard. Looked tired last 15 I thought but he was as good as anyone else.

Hibs overall looked shattered near the end and these games seem to be taking there toll now. Still we've done fantastic against top flight teams all season and we're still in this.

Now for the cup final. 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

06-03-2016, 03:51 PM
Perhaps Stubbsy should take the squad to London, not the Costa Del Sol, for the week as Stokesy's visit seems to have done him the world of good. :agree:

06-03-2016, 03:55 PM
Thought Stokes did well today. Best i've seen him play in a while

06-03-2016, 03:57 PM
Thought he played well today, holds the ball up well and is good at linking play up, seemed knackered towards the end and id have probably taken him off rather than keatings but hey ho

06-03-2016, 03:58 PM
Stokes was excellent today.

Faded, tired and totally fell out of the game during the last 20 minutes and should have been subbed but was excellent for most of the game.

Another game under his belt, will be even fitter for the replay.

06-03-2016, 04:11 PM
Stokes now coming onto a game, excellent, just in time for the final.

06-03-2016, 04:22 PM
Steve O

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

06-03-2016, 05:21 PM
Agree stokes was more lively and had some clever play at times but his passing inside at times was abysmal.

No worse than McGinn and Henderson's inside passing at times today though.

06-03-2016, 05:22 PM
Played well today until we scored. Everyone was poor after we went ahead but Stokes led the charge of pishness.

Just shut up...

06-03-2016, 05:28 PM
Better today, but by his own standards, still short of what he's capable of. There were times today I thought, with some if his passing and competing for the ball, there's no way Stokes would have done that in a Celtic shirt.

Argylehibby
06-03-2016, 06:09 PM
As I've already said, I'm not prosecuting a criminal case here!

So far, there's more evidence he was there than that he wasn't!

Just as well as the case you have put forward would be laughed out of court.

06-03-2016, 06:26 PM

Perhaps Stubbsy should take the squad to London, not the Costa Del Sol, for the week as Stokesy's visit seems to have done him the world of good. :agree:

06-03-2016, 06:27 PM

Followed closely by you.

06-03-2016, 06:54 PM
Stokes played very well today and worked hard. Looked tired last 15 I thought but he was as good as anyone else.

Hibs overall looked shattered near the end and these games seem to be taking there toll now. Still we've done fantastic against top flight teams all season and we're still in this.

Now for the cup final. [emoji1184][emoji1184][emoji1184]

Your point about tiring in the last 15mins is a slight worry ahead of next week as we will need to put in a shift the bigger pitch is bound to take its toll on some players
So Stubbs needs to not risk anyone who isn't 100 % as we may have to utilise dll three subs next Sunday and we dont want extra time with the reply via I C T so close after
Goes without saying we need to convert more of our chances as any one goal lead with tiring players can be difficult to hang on to as we found out today
But the team will take encouragement from todays display

06-03-2016, 07:05 PM
Stokes had a good game today, really put a shift in.

06-03-2016, 07:10 PM
Stokes now coming onto a game, excellent, just in time for the final.

Agree some brilliant stuff really unlucky with the shot off the post and superb link up for the goal. The final is coming exactly at the right time. Well done Stokesy.

06-03-2016, 07:19 PM
Your point about tiring in the last 15mins is a slight worry ahead of next week as we will need to put in a shift the bigger pitch is bound to take its toll on some players
So Stubbs needs to not risk anyone who isn't 100 % as we may have to utilise dll three subs next Sunday and we dont want extra time with the reply via I C T so close after
Goes without saying we need to convert more of our chances as any one goal lead with tiring players can be difficult to hang on to as we found out today
But the team will take encouragement from todays display

Is this not a bit of a myth?

Is Hampden REALLY any bigger than ER?

I know Tynie has a smaller pitch (and is generally a hovel) but I didn't realise that the Hampden pitch was actually any bigger than any other. It seems bigger because of the track and areas behind the goals.

06-03-2016, 07:21 PM
A week off will do us the world of good. Really excited about next week

06-03-2016, 07:24 PM
Is this not a bit of a myth?

Is Hampden REALLY any bigger than ER?

I know Tynie has a smaller pitch (and is generally a hovel) but I didn't realise that the Hampden pitch was actually any bigger than any other. It seems bigger because of the track and areas behind the goals.

Not much between them:
ER: 112 x 74
Hampden: 115 x 75

06-03-2016, 08:53 PM
I was actually quite disappointed with his distribution today, particularly towards the end of the game.

Gave the ball away several times as we were going on the attack.

06-03-2016, 09:00 PM
I was actually quite disappointed with his distribution today, particularly towards the end of the game.

I felt like that too.

Thought his build up play to the goal was superb however.

06-03-2016, 09:02 PM

I'm not quite getting this Stokes was excellent today. The majority of his passes went astray and I thought he may have been substituted in the last twenty minutes for Malonga. What Malonga's gone. When did that happen?

Hopefully he can really show us what he is worth next week against Ross County

06-03-2016, 09:15 PM

I'm not quite getting this Stokes was excellent today. The majority of his passes went astray and I thought he may have been substituted in the last twenty minutes for Malonga. What Malonga's gone. When did that happen?

Hopefully he can really show us what he is worth next week against Ross County

Nice big pitch, plenty space for all. ICT never gave us time on the ball and to be honest I don't expect County to either. Our goal came from one touch pass and move, we need to get that going next week.

07-03-2016, 08:24 AM

What's this so called previous I have?? Think you've mistaken me with someone else on that one.

07-03-2016, 08:27 AM
Stokes was excellent today.

Faded, tired and totally fell out of the game during the last 20 minutes and should have been subbed but was excellent for most of the game.

Another game under his belt, will be even fitter for the replay.

Could've lasted the 90 if he'd been earlier to bed :wink:

07-03-2016, 08:42 AM
So this Stokes in London thing is based on him putting a video on Instagram?? bonkers.

07-03-2016, 08:47 AM
So this Stokes in London thing is based on him putting a video on Instagram?? bonkers.

Yep incredible mischief making.

07-03-2016, 09:02 AM
Yep incredible mischief making.

What was also amazing was the number of so called Hibs supporters who believed it and posted on it.

07-03-2016, 09:34 AM

It's not the first thing on here in the past week or so about Stokes that has turned out to be utter fantasy. Unfortunately, some Hibs fans are far too eager to believe it all.

Edson Arantes
07-03-2016, 11:43 AM
It's not the first thing on here in the past week or so about Stokes that has turned out to be utter fantasy. Unfortunately, some Hibs fans are far too eager to believe it all.

Possibly you're correct but there is no smoke without fire.

07-03-2016, 11:48 AM

There was no fire hence no smoke got it yet.

07-03-2016, 11:49 AM

Aye right.

One of the silliest sayings ever.

I could make absolutely anything up yet you would say there was some truth in it.

07-03-2016, 11:49 AM

......and a news vacuum can always be filled with made up crap.

Stokes played really well yesterday, my only disappointment was that his best work was done in providing ball to others, and not being in the position to score goals himself - the exception perhaps was the move where he cracked one off the post for keatings disallowed follow up.

If that is the mark of a laddie who has been out partying in London the day before - well, he can do it next week as well.

Some people just love a drama.

HappyHanlon
07-03-2016, 11:51 AM
He done well and I expect to see more from him.

07-03-2016, 11:56 AM

Smoke machine?

Edson Arantes
07-03-2016, 11:59 AM
Aye right.

One of the silliest sayings ever.

I could make absolutely anything up yet you would say there was some truth in it.

I don't think it's a silly saying at all and I wouldn't believe "absolutely anything".

Honestly, it's unreal here some days.

And no, I'm not a YF.

Edson Arantes
07-03-2016, 12:00 PM
Smoke machine?

Very good!

Hence your username I suppose :wink:

07-03-2016, 12:01 PM
And no, I'm not a YF.
You say that, but there's no smoke without fire.

I don't think it's a silly saying at all and I wouldn't believe "absolutely anything".

Honestly, it's unreal here some days.

And no, I'm not a YF.

It is a silly saying because it's incorrect.

As has been said, you can get smoke without fire.

What's this so called previous I have?? Think you've mistaken me with someone else on that one.
Nope, was definitely you that was telling everyone that the image of Stokes at EM on Twitter was fake when it wasn't.

Edson Arantes
07-03-2016, 12:04 PM

Fair point but, I'm not.

Super_JMcGinn
07-03-2016, 12:12 PM
I thought his work rate and overall play for an hour couldn't be faulted and hopefully puts to bed all this nonsense about him being a non trier and not being interested rubbish. Disappointed he never got a goal but would take that performance from him every time. :aok:

07-03-2016, 12:21 PM

Except in this case.

Rumour : "Stokes is in London"

Reality : Stokes isn't in London.

You: No smoke without fire, so he was probably in London, or at least south of Newcastle.

Absolutely ridiculous point of view, to be honest.

07-03-2016, 12:21 PM

HAHAHAHA post of the day by miles....:faf::faf::faf:

07-03-2016, 12:22 PM
Fair point but, I'm not.

But if someone said it and others think it might be true then they could be on to something.

07-03-2016, 12:26 PM
But if someone said it and others think it might be true then they could be on to something.

Now you say that I’m sure I saw a post on here last week calling him out.

No smoke without fire.

07-03-2016, 12:29 PM
Now you say that I’m sure I saw a post on here last week calling him out.

No smoke without fire.

I got called out twice in the space of 74 minutes on different threads last night, by the same poster. Laughable.

07-03-2016, 12:30 PM
I got called out twice in the space of 74 minutes on different threads last night, by the same poster. Laughable.

No smoke without fire. :agree:

Edson Arantes
07-03-2016, 12:36 PM

I wasn't even on here last night after the game.

And only briefly during the game.

07-03-2016, 12:41 PM
I wasn't even on here last night after the game.

And only briefly during the game.

You don't have to be logged on. Mud gets thrown whether you're there to defend yourself or not.

Edson Arantes
07-03-2016, 12:53 PM
You don't have to be logged on. Mud gets thrown whether you're there to defend yourself or not.

Sorry, I thought you were saying it was me who called you out last night.

07-03-2016, 12:55 PM
Sorry, I thought you were saying it was me who called you out last night.

No, sorry. Definitely not you. :aok:

Edson Arantes
07-03-2016, 12:58 PM

No bother.

Thanks for courteous reply. :aok:

07-03-2016, 01:09 PM

Very true. The smoke being Stokes suffering from illness and recovering enough to post a video clip to Instagram. I bet he eats puppies for lunch too, the rascal.

07-03-2016, 01:11 PM
Very true. The smoke being Stokes suffering from illness and recovering enough to post a video clip to Instagram. I bet he eats puppies for lunch too, the rascal.

I thought we'd already established it was Hamsters????

07-03-2016, 01:19 PM
I thought we'd already established it was Hamsters????

You don't want to know what I heard he does with hamsters.

No smoke without fire and all that……..

07-03-2016, 01:46 PM
FFS, has anyone dialled 999 and called for the fire brigade yet.

07-03-2016, 01:52 PM

It might have been - no smoke without fire.

07-03-2016, 01:53 PM
It's getting hot in here.. Someone put this fire out ffs!!

07-03-2016, 01:54 PM
FFS, has anyone dialled 999 and called for the fire brigade yet.

I did, but they're too busy getting hamsters out of trees. Apparently, one was quoted as saying "I'm no coming doon until that **** Stokes ****s off back along the M8".

Edson Arantes
07-03-2016, 01:57 PM
OK OK I retract!

07-03-2016, 02:01 PM
OK OK I retract!

Edson retracts "Edson stokes Stokes fire" fireball.

Edson Arantes
07-03-2016, 02:04 PM

07-03-2016, 04:25 PM

:faf: :top marks

07-03-2016, 06:49 PM
Nope, was definitely you that was telling everyone that the image of Stokes at EM on Twitter was fake when it wasn't.

True! Although I wasn't the only one! In my defence, the picture I was looking at was of such poor quality, it genuinely looked photoshopped!

07-03-2016, 06:51 PM
Except in this case.

Rumour : "Stokes is in London"

Reality : Stokes isn't in London.

You: No smoke without fire, so he was probably in London, or at least south of Newcastle.

Absolutely ridiculous point of view, to be honest.

How do you know what the reality was? Stokes had a decent game so you know 100% he wasn't out the night prior?

07-03-2016, 06:53 PM
How do you know what the reality was? Stokes had a decent game so you know 100% he wasn't out the night prior?
Seriously?

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

07-03-2016, 06:54 PM

why can't you just be bold enough to hold up your hands and acknowledge that in all likelihood you got it wrong.....

07-03-2016, 07:09 PM

He wasn't in London on Sat night. Think he's got about 12 whitnesess he was up here.

07-03-2016, 07:13 PM
He wasn't in London on Sat night. Think he's got about 12 whitnesess he was up here.

No fire without stokes

Or something like that

07-03-2016, 07:50 PM

Come on. This is getting more ludicrous with every post you make. You made a completely false assumption based on an Instagram video. Suck it up, admit you were wrong and move on or, if you can't do that, don't mention it again. Whatever you do, please stop digging, FFS.

Do you know 100% he wasn't clad in rubber and pishing in Gary Locke's coupon in Bonnyrigg High Street on Saturday night? It's highly highly unlikely but you never know.

07-03-2016, 07:52 PM
Do you know 100% he wasn't clad in rubber and pishing in Gary Locke's coupon in Bonnyrigg High Street on Saturday night? It's highly highly unlikely but you never know.

I hope thats not a fantasy making its way to .net

07-03-2016, 07:57 PM

That's true. Happened right outside The Anvil

07-03-2016, 07:58 PM

Baws, wrong forum. I meant to say "watching Saturday Night Takeaway" obviously...:whistle:

Edson Arantes
07-03-2016, 09:07 PM
No fire without stokes

Or something like that

Retracted this afternoon but it's still the comment of the day.

07-03-2016, 09:08 PM

Really?

Wee Effen Bee
07-03-2016, 09:43 PM

Time to give it a rest Brother?

08-03-2016, 12:29 AM
Really?

I don't know where he was. Do you?

08-03-2016, 12:32 AM
Come on. This is getting more ludicrous with every post you make. You made a completely false assumption based on an Instagram video. Suck it up, admit you were wrong and move on or, if you can't do that, don't mention it again. Whatever you do, please stop digging, FFS.

I made an assumption. Whether it's false is unknown. It might be.

Supposedly there are 12 witnesses he was in Edinburgh? I could just as easily say I've 24 witnesses that he was somewhere else!

I really don't care where he was.

WellingtonHibby
08-03-2016, 12:35 AM

08-03-2016, 06:01 AM

Clearly!!

08-03-2016, 06:22 AM

100% happened, Locke was on fire and Stokesy was just putting him out. Saw a video on instagram clearly showing it, there was a wee bit smoke afterwards.

08-03-2016, 06:31 AM

Supposedly there are 12 witnesses he was in Edinburgh? I could just as easily say I've 24 witnesses that he was somewhere else!

Are you really still here, doing this?

08-03-2016, 07:03 AM

we don't believe you...we know you are gutted it has turned out you were wrong.....

08-03-2016, 07:45 AM
we don't believe you...we know you are gutted it has turned out you were wrong.....

How am I wrong?

08-03-2016, 07:52 AM

Certainly a mental picture I could do without. :greengrin

08-03-2016, 07:56 AM
How am I wrong?

Because he wasn't in London.

08-03-2016, 07:58 AM

No matter how many times you say that certain people will argue till they're blue in the face, best to ignore them.

08-03-2016, 07:59 AM

Says who?

Not bothered if he was or he wasn't as it doesn't seem to have made any difference to performance.

08-03-2016, 08:01 AM
Says who?

Not bothered if he was or he wasn't as it doesn't seem to have made any difference to performance.

:blah::blah::blah::blah:

08-03-2016, 08:08 AM
Just send me a picture of Stokes holding Saturday's newspaper at 9pm outside the Balmoral Hotel on Saturday night and I'll admit my assumption was incorrect.

08-03-2016, 08:09 AM
Says who?

Says two of his close friends. Plus the fact it would be out by now along with pics of him there. I think it's also clear it's the boxing team who has taken the video as well.

Do you still honestly think he was there after all this?

08-03-2016, 08:09 AM
Just send me a picture of Stokes holding Saturday's newspaper at 9pm outside the Balmoral Hotel on Saturday night and I'll admit my assumption was incorrect.

Send me a pic of Stokes in London 😁

08-03-2016, 08:41 AM
Send me a pic of Stokes in London 😁

Can show you a video from his phone! :greengrin

08-03-2016, 08:45 AM
Says two of his close friends. Plus the fact it would be out by now along with pics of him there. I think it's also clear it's the boxing team who has taken the video as well.

Do you still honestly think he was there after all this?

Not sure it'd be out as it's hardly a major story. It's more likely he wasn't there, given nothing has been verified but it's still not impossible that someone could easily get a 1 hour flight back to Edinburgh, that's all.

Think some people have gone a bit overboard about the whole thing though - burden of proof, witnesses etc!

08-03-2016, 08:51 AM
Not sure it'd be out as it's hardly a major story. It's more likely he wasn't there, given nothing has been verified but it's still not impossible that someone could easily get a 1 hour flight back to Edinburgh, that's all.

Think some people have gone a bit overboard about the whole thing though - burden of proof, witnesses etc!

It's only yourself that's been constantly banging on about it.
Let it go.

08-03-2016, 08:56 AM

No. We're five days out from a cup final now so, whilst you might not be fussed about where he was, it only takes one unquestioning sheep to read your assumption at the weekend and with a little bit of embellishment, it turns into Stokes being out on the razzle in London either the night before a game or days before a cup final.

Some of us are already pissed off that Stokes being ill last week led to a couple of folk either thinking 2+2=5 or just making up stories and we had all the "he's not changed", "send him back", "get him to ****" nonsense. It even translated to some dip**** along from me at the game on Sunday giving him abuse about it.

That's why folk 'go overboard' about it. Some folk thinks its all harmless fun to insinuate rubbish and/or 'just ask questions'. It's not.

08-03-2016, 08:56 AM
It's only yourself that's been constantly banging on about it.
Let it go.

Nope, just been replying to people. Not banging on about it.

08-03-2016, 08:57 AM

I don't know specifically where he was, though I can say with a fair degree of certainty that he was not at the boxing in London.

08-03-2016, 10:12 AM

It doesnt matter. Metaphysical law says that time isn't linear, which means that time travel isn't just possible, it's inevitable.
:offski:

08-03-2016, 11:46 AM

How am I wrong?

Says who?

Can show you a video from his phone! :greengrin

Nope, just been replying to people. Not banging on about it.

Are you sure, Troll

:blah::blah::blah::blah::blah: