View Full Version : Match Updates Today's games

28-02-2016, 01:37 PM
Manchester Utd 2-0 Arsenal, Marcus Rashford with both goals and now has four goals in the space of three days.

Tottenham 0-1 Swansea

28-02-2016, 01:39 PM
Laddie certainly knows where the goals are.

28-02-2016, 01:39 PM
Great to see a young lad doing so well in a world of highly paid imports.

Tobias Funke
28-02-2016, 01:44 PM
Games going in Leicesters favour so far. I expect Spurs to pull it back though.

28-02-2016, 01:45 PM
Welbeck pulls one back for the Gooners

Tobias Funke
2-1 Welbeck

Manchester Utd 2-1 Arsenal, Welbeck

28-02-2016, 02:27 PM
3-1 Hererra took a massive deflection

28-02-2016, 02:31 PM
3-2 Ozil

28-02-2016, 02:34 PM
Tottenham now 2-1

28-02-2016, 02:58 PM
Spurs game finished 2-1.

28-02-2016, 02:58 PM
Man u game finished 3-2

28-02-2016, 03:15 PM
Was Breaking Glass played for Arsenal?

28-02-2016, 03:28 PM
Now for the real game of the day.

28-02-2016, 03:40 PM
Depay looks like a different player for Man United compared to a few months ago. His ball control and skill is great to watch. If he continues to play well and develops he could be world class

28-02-2016, 03:43 PM
The Dog and Duck fans booing Sterling . :rolleyes:

Come on City.

28-02-2016, 03:53 PM

Come on City.Of course they are booing him.

28-02-2016, 03:56 PM
Decent save from Mignolet.

28-02-2016, 03:57 PM

Come on City.

You sound surprised?

28-02-2016, 04:02 PM
Was Breaking Glass played for Arsenal?

On a similar subject I see Blackpool have apologised for their PA Man playing "We didn't start the fire" before their game v Bradford.

28-02-2016, 04:06 PM
On a similar subject I see Blackpool have apologised for their PA Man playing "We didn't start the fire" before their game v Bradford.

Really, he played that?

28-02-2016, 04:08 PM
I see now that serial diver Stevie G has gone, he's passed the mantle over to a few of his ex teamates. :rolleyes:

28-02-2016, 04:09 PM
Really, he played that?

According to the BBC News site, hard to believe it's a coincidence.

28-02-2016, 04:12 PM
According to the BBC News site, hard to believe it's a coincidence.

That's brutal if he's deliberately played that [emoji44]

lugz
28-02-2016, 04:14 PM
This game is brutal.

On a side note, anyone know why we don't sing the Scottish national anthem before our cup finals?

28-02-2016, 04:17 PM
This game is brutal. On a side note, anyone know why we don't sing the Scottish national anthem before our cup finals? cause it's pish when sung by footie fans

28-02-2016, 04:18 PM
This game is brutal.

On a side note, anyone know why we don't sing the Scottish national anthem before our cup finals?

Because up until recently, it was a rarity when it was contested between two Scottish teams

28-02-2016, 04:20 PM
This game is brutal.

Brutal?? Turn over and watch the final then.

28-02-2016, 04:21 PM

No way. I hope it was just an unlucky accident, not done deliberately!

28-02-2016, 04:23 PM
No way. I hope it was just an unlucky accident, not done deliberately!

The local paper said it was just a coincidence, seems plausible i suppose? :confused:

28-02-2016, 04:25 PM
The local paper said it was just a coincidence, seems plausible i suppose? :confused:

Must be. Surely nobody would sink so low.

lugz
28-02-2016, 04:39 PM
Keeper

28-02-2016, 04:40 PM
One nil Man City.

What's with all those empty seats at the dugouts, it's a disgrace.

28-02-2016, 04:40 PM
Is he Oxley in disguise.

28-02-2016, 04:41 PM
Oxleyesque howler there by keeper. 0-1 city.

28-02-2016, 04:42 PM
One nil Man City.

What's with all those empty seats at the dugouts, it's a disgrace.

I believe eve the clubs only got around 25,000 tickets each yet the stadium holds 90,000. :confused:

28-02-2016, 04:44 PM
This is nowhere near a sellout is it ?

28-02-2016, 04:45 PM
I believe eve the clubs only got around 25,000 tickets each yet the stadium holds 90,000. :confused:

I think it was nearer 32,000 for each club.

28-02-2016, 04:48 PM
Liverpool are ahead on points for the diving though.

28-02-2016, 04:48 PM
I think it was nearer 32,000 for each club.

So where's the other 26k tickets gone?

28-02-2016, 04:50 PM
That dive from Coutinho a few minutes ago was a disgrace.

Is he Oxley in disguise.

Imagine he does that against Ross county. There will be meltdown.

:agree: Ashley Young-esque.

28-02-2016, 04:52 PM
Aguero having a wee dive himself there.

28-02-2016, 04:53 PM
Aguero having a wee dive himself there.

That's a pen!

So where's the other 26k tickets gone?

Sepp Blatter.

That's a pen!

Never.

28-02-2016, 04:54 PM
All over us in the last 5 mins

28-02-2016, 04:55 PM
That's a pen!

That was my initial reaction but replay shows ref was spot on

28-02-2016, 04:56 PM

Disgusting

28-02-2016, 04:58 PM
That's a pen!

All day long! Ref a few yards away tae!!

28-02-2016, 05:04 PM

lugz
28-02-2016, 05:05 PM
Liverpool have been poor so far. Not really tested an iffy goalkeeper.

28-02-2016, 05:13 PM
Yaaaaaasaaas get in

Game on

Get in!!

lugz
28-02-2016, 05:14 PM
Sterling won't live this down if Liverpool go on to win it.

Yaaaaaasaaas get in

I knew Hibs would get an equaliser. :greengrin

Come on the Scousers. :aok:

Raheem Sterling £50m, yes £50m. :faf:

28-02-2016, 05:15 PM
City should have been out of sight. Game on now though! Two terrible keepers on display, could go either way

murray26
28-02-2016, 05:15 PM
Bit this is only the wee cup.. The jambos will be seething about they celebrations..

28-02-2016, 05:16 PM
Hibs just the same as city. Dominate games but don't take chances and get punished.

28-02-2016, 05:16 PM
Raheem Sterling £50m, yes £50m. :faf:

And around £180,000 per week. Terrible finisher.

28-02-2016, 05:18 PM
Fek me, this is some finish!!!

28-02-2016, 05:24 PM
Extra time

lugz
28-02-2016, 05:24 PM

Yeah but he's young and English haha

28-02-2016, 05:28 PM

Honestly? I'm more than double his age but that's three months wages to me!

28-02-2016, 05:31 PM

Nice try.

28-02-2016, 05:32 PM

What are you doing here, Petrie?

28-02-2016, 05:34 PM

Hahahaha, penalty every day of the week.
Anyone who think it isn't is in denial.

28-02-2016, 05:38 PM

He needs a good boot in the hee haws, I had City win BTTS @ 4s.

28-02-2016, 05:43 PM

No chance get yersel to specsavers.

28-02-2016, 05:43 PM
No chance get yersel to specsavers.

Come on lad!
Moreno sticks a leg out and catches him.
Stonewaller.

cameronw-hfc
28-02-2016, 05:44 PM
City should have been out of sight. Game on now though! Two terrible keepers on display, could go either way

Mignolet I understand but don't agree, however Caballero? Terrible? Not had much game time at City but definitely wasn't terrible at Malaga. :confused:

28-02-2016, 05:46 PM
Come on lad!
Moreno sticks a leg out and catches him.
Stonewaller.

No watch it again.

28-02-2016, 05:46 PM
If it goes to penalties, take the baw away fae Sterling!

28-02-2016, 05:48 PM
No watch it again.

I've watched it about 4 times and it's a stick on penalty. Don't know the rules if you think it's not[emoji85]

28-02-2016, 05:48 PM
Mignolet I understand but don't agree, however Caballero? Terrible? Not had much game time at City but definitely wasn't terrible at Malaga. :confused:

And Mignolet has kept us in it.

28-02-2016, 05:49 PM
And Mignolet has kept us in it.

He has. It takes character to commit a howler then do the job well.

28-02-2016, 05:50 PM
I've watched it about 4 times and it's a stick on penalty. Don't know the rules if you think it's not[emoji85]

Looked a penalty to me, ridiculous challenge to make, even moreso with it being in the box.

28-02-2016, 05:50 PM

I know the rules and so does the ref,Auguero already on way down never a pen.

cameronw-hfc
28-02-2016, 05:53 PM

Big Willy proving a solid choice as well. :wink:

28-02-2016, 05:57 PM
I know the rules and so does the ref,Auguero already on way down never a pen.

Wow mate. Wow.

28-02-2016, 05:57 PM

He wasn't no, although I don't think he's been good at City. Seems to have made a lot of mistakes any time I've seen him.

cameronw-hfc
28-02-2016, 06:04 PM
He wasn't no, although I don't think he's been good at City. Seems to have made a lot of mistakes any time I've seen him.

Fair enough, probably down to his lack of game-time.

28-02-2016, 06:14 PM
Fair enough, probably down to his lack of game-time.

However he seems to be decent at spot kicks [emoji16]

28-02-2016, 06:15 PM
Manchester City win 3-1 on penalties.

What a performance by Caballero in the shootout.

Nae luck Liverpool. :greengrin

28-02-2016, 06:19 PM
Probably the right winners in the end, but it's always a horrible way to lose.

TAHibby
28-02-2016, 06:34 PM
Dying on a bit of that in a few weeks

28-02-2016, 06:42 PM
Dying on a bit of that in a few weeks

No thanks. A win in 90 minutes for me.

28-02-2016, 07:00 PM
Big Willy proving a solid choice as well. :wink:

Looked solid at the shoot-out stage too!

cameronw-hfc
28-02-2016, 07:02 PM
Looked solid at the shoot-out stage too!

For once choosing his Willy over his Hart proved right!! :greengrin

28-02-2016, 07:33 PM

Stonewaller every day of the week.. Every single member of the panel agreed..

28-02-2016, 07:43 PM
Get the barca v Sevilla game on, SS2. Both teams a joy to watch. Currently 2-1 to Barca. Really good attacking football from both teams.

28-02-2016, 07:46 PM
Juve v Inter quite decent for a 0-0 so far too.

TAHibby
28-02-2016, 08:01 PM
No thanks. A win in 90 minutes for me.

Meant after the match was over :singing: