View Full Version : Dumbarton 3-2Hibs (Henderson)

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

HibeeLR
27-02-2016, 03:06 PM
Was not expecting this today....what the hell is going on

27-02-2016, 03:06 PM
This is an absolute joke. Seriously, something is not right, there must be something going on behind the scenes surely.

27-02-2016, 03:07 PM
4-3. We're gonna win 4 blah blah

Maybe the team has a big bet on somewhere.

We've gone from the best defensive record in the league to conceding six in two games against poor opposition. What the ****!

Time yet, all is not lost.

I'm actually in shock, I thought losing to Morton 3-0 was a shocker but a blip, but this is a ****ing joke. These boys need to have a serious look at themselves.

coldingham hibs
Don't think we need to worry about Stubbs going to Celtic.

banchoryhibs
Unbelievable - Stubbs needs to get his starting 11 and stick to it. This is just not good enough:grr::grr:

Forever_Green93
F*** off!!! Cant believe we are losing 3-0 to sh**** dumbarton!!

rotherhamrob
27-02-2016, 03:08 PM
What a #$@#ing shambles, 6goals conceded in just over2 chuffin hours, stubbsy can say we don't bottle it all he wants, we do

kevo1875
Has Stubbs changed anything at HT

4-3 Hibs FT

Falkirk equaliser

CallumHibs07
4 points from 12 against Livi, Alloa, Morton and Dumbarton. What a ****ing disgrace

His pants. Because he must be ****ting it now.

Of course not.

Don't know what to say. I'm just feeling shockingly astonished with this.

Get tae **** hibs

**** sake.

Leagues gone. Time to get the fingers out for the LC final and play offs pronto. There is no excuses for this. Losing 3-0 to Morton and Dumbarton is a total disgrace ny any standards.

mcfly
27-02-2016, 03:09 PM
Embarrassing what a dreadful week

Every single one of them believing their own hype! Need to get a bloody grip. This is shocking.

Now Falkirk are winning. We could very much be looking at another ******g year in this league. I'm sorry we have been good this season but too many of them now thinking they just have to show up!

My mistake Falkirk are drawing

What the hell is happening with the defence........

As frustrated as I am right now with another terrible result (assuming we don't recover here), I don't think it is fair to say we have achieved nothing and to criticise the manager. Yes we have won nothing in the way of silverware, but Stubbs has built the core of a very good team who have achieved some great results this season. As I have said before a 3rd season in the championship would not be a disaster and I am prepared for that to happen.

People like you who seem to have just assumed we would challenge for the league this year need to get a grip and look longer term. It's all about setting the correct expectations and some on here who are responding angrily seem to think we are better than we actually are.

You're right. It's the people who thought that Hibs should be challenging in a league starring Rangers and - being generous - Falkirk, that need to get a grip.

Unrealistic expectations IMHO......

This was not expected today, after Wednesday, Stubbs said he didn't know where the result came from 'it's just football'...but for it to happen 2 games in row, I'd like to hear his comments after this? There is something a miss with the last 2 score lines.

It's fair to say I can't see Der Hun capitulating. Hope I'm wrong but plays at best for us this season. Woeful TEAM performances.

Next 2 are as important

Falkirk 1-1 qos

KingFranck
27-02-2016, 03:10 PM
What on earth is going on at Hibs since we beat Hearts ? Absolute joke shipping 6 goals in two games against lower teams and this one isn't finished yet!

Believing in all the hype, players have taken their foot of the pedal, we'll get beat by Ross C and Inv C, seasons ****ed

JJP
I'm lost for words. So unacceptable.

Falkirk score 1-1

On this form no way we will get promotion, let's just hope we don't foul up the cups too

We've chucked it

Third place beckons. Utterly shameful.

Berwickhibby
27-02-2016, 03:11 PM
FFS....... What is happening...... This has become embarrassing

You're right. It's the people who thought that Hibs should be challenging in a league starring Rangers and - being generous - Falkirk, that need to get a grip.

Unrealistic expectations IMHO......

I hope your joking. Didn't stop them

On this form no way we will get promotion, let's just hope we don't foul up the cups too

We wont and we will!

RamblingJack
Police speaking to ref:confused:

dmc1875
27-02-2016, 03:12 PM
Getting humped by Morton and then Dumbarton is absolutely not acceptable for Hibs at any point.

Stubbs needs a long hard look at himself and the squad.

Falkirk and Rangers would never collapse like this, this is Hibs as they always have been. Hibsing it should be in the dictionary.

terrible result so far, from going to beating hearts and alloa then getting gubbed by morton and now dumbarton.

the next 2 weekends will be interesting

I hope your joking. Didn't stop them

On phone = no smilies.

blaikie
gutless:rolleyes:

what a disgrace...stubbs and this constant tinkering is just unacceptable imo

27-02-2016, 03:13 PM
About time, go Henderson 3-1

JJP
Getting humped by Morton and then Dumbarton is absolutely not acceptable for Hibs at any point.

Stubbs needs a long hard look at himself and the squad.

Falkirk and Rangers would never collapse like this, this is Hibs as they always have been. Hibsing it should be in the dictionary.

That's twice you've used that phrase. Give it up.

3-1

MartinfaePorty
Comeback on!

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Goal Henderson

We wont and we will!

Hope no,I still have faith in Stubbs and hope this is just a bad patch

RamblingJack
3-1

Get El-bakhtaoui signed

Dobosz83
I let Wednesday go, but this is a disgrace. Serious questions need to be asked, beyond unacceptable. Title is over and nobody can convince me the playoffs are anywhere near a sure thing.

Relax. We gave them a 3 goal start just because we can.

27-02-2016, 03:14 PM
Police speaking to ref:confused:

He is warning him to stop making criminal decisions.

3-3 draw beckons

rotherhamrob
I think this just shows the importance of a fit fyvie and mgeough to us

Fight back:wink:

Admins have gave up updating the thread title! 3-1 now, a slim chance

Mon the Cabbage. Next goal and its game on.

Hope that goal is a springboard to get something now

Salt N Sauzee
27-02-2016, 03:15 PM
3-1

gaz1875
27-02-2016, 03:15 PM
One thing about Henderson he never stops trying, hope it rubs off on the rest of the team.

27-02-2016, 03:16 PM
embarrassing

6 goals conceded against powerhouses Morton and Dumbarton,

RamblingJack
Farid and Boyle on

Even a 3-3 draw isn't good enough. To win the league we need 11 wins. To lose the 1st of that is ridiculous.

Dom'sFirstTouch
Really important we show something this last half hour, we're in real danger of totally collapsing.

Cmon Hibs . 5-3 win pleez

Salt N Sauzee
Ross County are going to embarrass us if we don't get ourselves out this dip :rolleyes:

kevo1875
27-02-2016, 03:17 PM
Who went off

just saying what? :confused:

do we all need to reach 5k posts to be a good fan?

Fud.

No ye dinnae ..... but isn't it funny how the 'joined 5 years ago, posts 300' folk seem to increase on threads when the wheels are falling off. Maybe most of them aint Yams .... but if not perhaps it would help if the upped their post count by not just coming on here when there's a bad result or score line to bitch about.

OK Fud :aok:

Who went off

Bartley and Keatings

Ah **** sake.

Dom'sFirstTouch
Henderson one of the few whose performance levels have remained decent last couple of games.

Sejaca
27-02-2016, 03:18 PM
Haven't read this entire thread, anyone know why Fontaine isn't on?

RamblingJack
Nade subbed

lugz
Ross County are going to embarrass us if we don't get ourselves out this dip :rolleyes:

They're losing to championship bound United. Not exactly on great form either.

How many more chances does Keatings get? Been hopeless since November.

Bobo
What's happened to all the happy clappers from Wendesday night who were happy to accept being horsed at home by Morton? Do they think it's acceptable to be horsed by the mighty Dumbarton as well?

Oxley needs emptied asap, he was a poor keeper last season and hasn't improved, instills no confidence at all.

Can't believe this. As someone said earlier. Have other clubs now "worked us out"?

Is there a Plan B in games? Let's hope so!!

Nade subbed

Thank f***

No ye dinnae ..... but isn't it funny how the 'joined 5 years ago, posts 300' folk seem to increase on threads when the wheels are falling off. Maybe most of them aint Yams .... but if not perhaps it would help if the upped their post count by not just coming on here when there's a bad result or score line to bitch about.

Another keyboard warrior.

27-02-2016, 03:19 PM
Haven't read this entire thread, anyone know why Fontaine isn't on?

Because he isn't that good.

skyehibee
Hanlon off injured, Fontaine on

gaz1875

How would you know if they only posted negative things??

RamblingJack
Hanlon off Fontaine on

Hanlon off injured, Fontaine on

Oh good

27-02-2016, 03:20 PM
Next goal is crucial!

All three subs used. Ideal.

Falkirk winning now.....

The only consistent thing about Hibs over the years is their ability to never fail to self destruct just when it really matters.

Dumbarton - four shots on target, three f****** goals.

Fans let down very badly once again.

skyehibee
Nade making 5-1 gesture to Hibs fans

Are we burning out?

kevo1875
27-02-2016, 03:21 PM
Mon hibs get next goal

Falkirk ahead now.

Because he isn't that good.

Harsh. Could say the same about Hanlon and the rest after going 3-0 down. I think all the defenders are pretty good. Seems we need to just get a grip though.

How would you know if they only posted negative things??

Offt, exactly and he has the cheek to call someone else a fud.

Wondering what we define as bottle? Winning one off cup games, or digging out three points week in and out, when it really matters.

Falkirk winning now :rolleyes:

RamblingJack
Nade gives the Hibs support the 5-1 gesture

CallumHibs07
27-02-2016, 03:22 PM
why is it we can never go a season with consistent results (unless it's losing every week)? absolutely every season the arse falls out, utter embarrassment.

27-02-2016, 03:22 PM
We have chucked it. Did not see these two score lines coming and we still have 20 minutes left in this one.

27-02-2016, 03:23 PM

Presumably because he's been getting dog's abuse and it's about the only gesture that he could make that would upset us without getting him punished.

Sure he wasn't just telling us how many cheese burgers he ate pre match?

He wasn't, his pal had shouted that he was off to McDonalds and asked him how many Big Macs he wanted.

portyhibernian
This is dire. There's no excuse for not winning against part timers like Dumbarton. Embarrassing.

2-1 Falkirk

27-02-2016, 03:24 PM
No ye dinnae ..... but isn it funny how the 'joined 5 years ago, posts 300' folk seem to increase on threads when the wheels are falling off. Maybe most of them aint Yams .... but if not perhaps it would help if the upped their post count by not just coming on here when there's a bad result or score line to bitch about.

You usually post some pretty decent stuff, but today you have let your self down.

The only consistent thing about Hibs over the years is their ability to never fail to self destruct just when it really matters.

Dumbarton - four shots on target, three f****** goals.

Fans let down very badly once again.

the only surprise is Dumbarton haven't been on a run where they haven't won for 3 years, or scored for several games...we're famous for the benevolence

Typically the Huns are still drawing too, so possible dropped points for them, we just can't capitalise these "should win" games

This is dire. There's no excuse for not winning against part timers like Dumbarton. Embarrassing.

There's not winning then there's getting absolutely pumped. No excuses at all for these last two performances.

27-02-2016, 03:25 PM
Dumbartons keeer comes off the line and catches a corner.

What's going on with the thread title ?

Do we have a midweek game?

Tin hat on here but El Bakhtoui has scored two today for Dunfermline, Jason Cummings presently firing blanks.

Ek Bakhtoui worth a punt, and Jason to be punted (hopefully for half a mill or so) ?

27-02-2016, 03:26 PM
Anybody else think something behind the scenes has rocked the boat?

Calum68
What's happened to all the happy clappers from Wendesday night who were happy to accept being horsed at home by Morton? Do they think it's acceptable to be horsed by the mighty Dumbarton as well?

Oxley needs emptied asap, he was a poor keeper last season and hasn't improved, instills no confidence at all.

Agree re Oxley. A lot of people defended him mid week but I think he's a liability

Queen of the South away on Tuesday

Edson Arantes
Come ON Hibs.

QOS away.

Toughie.

Dumbartons keeer comes off the line and catches a corner.

sounds like a basic keeper move

27-02-2016, 03:27 PM
Queen of the South away on Tuesday

Oh effing great! :-(

Edson Arantes
QOS away.

Toughie.

Not easy, need to take something today.

sounds like a basic keeper move

Yes you would think so eh

GlasgowHibee
Can't see us coming back to get anything from this game. We start games strongly and often run out of steam around the 60-70 minute mark.

Paloschi
Yes!!! Game on!

skyehibee
3-2 el alguai!!

Cumon hibs

Boyle post Henderson line

Yes , cmon Hibs ,3-2

Farid!!!!!

3-2 El Alagui

RamblingJack
3-2

will we win 4-3 :)

27-02-2016, 03:28 PM
Back in it.

Jason, please make me eat my words.

Cmon Hibs, keep fighting this

Salt N Sauzee

Tuesday. Queens away.

Well done Big Felly, welcome back! :greengrin

JE89
Can't see us coming back to get anything from this game. We start games strongly and often run out of steam around the 60-70 minute mark.

Tynecastle very recently....

Mon the Cabbage. One more and I'll take a point.

Come on the hibees!!!

20 minutes to go. 3.5 to Hibs

JJP
****ing love Farid El Alagui! Welcome back big guy.

3-2 Farid

kevo1875
Cmon boys turn this round

27-02-2016, 03:29 PM
QOS away.

Toughie.

When you have been humped 0-3 at home to Morton, and are getting battered at Dumbarton, they are all tough games.

We need to accept that we are in a major slump, and that Stubbs and co need to have a rethink, if we are to reboot a season that is drifting from high promise to major disappointment.

Toldo123
Come on the hibees!!!

Come on hibees. fight !!!

the only surprise is Dumbarton haven't been on a run where they haven't won for 3 years, or scored for several games...we're famous for the benevolence

:agree: I rather naively thought Hibs, as a team / club, had rectified that aspect, but it seems not. Back again big style FFS.

Really angry. What sort of knock-on effect are these two results going to have on the rest of the season? A third season in the Championship maybe?

1875STEVE
27-02-2016, 03:30 PM
Scott Wilson has apparently announced the Hibs score over the tannoy, during the game at Tynecastle.

What a ***in welt. :agree:

ross co 0 Arabs 2....good

malagahibby
Can we not just get updates on the game please instead of
People slagging the team off all the game ?

27-02-2016, 03:31 PM
A third season in the Championship maybe?

Don't! Simply cannot contemplate the harm that will do.

capitals_finest
Scott Wilson has apparently announced the Hibs score over the tannoy, during the game at Tynecastle.

Who gives a toss.

Agree though- welt

I generally don't read these match day threads as I'm at the games but ffs are some you lot sure your Hibbies?

Paloschi
If we do come back fair play! My stubbs out comment may have been well over the top. I was furious but my opinion still stands if we fail to win a trophy or promotion. As other posters have said i'll wait to the end of the season!

MartinfaePorty
Haven't heard the roaster giving updates of the comeback yet at Tynie. No doubt saving it until the equaliser.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

JJP

They call us the wee team. Obsessed! Jeeeeez...

rotherhamrob
Come on hibs, make me eat my words

27-02-2016, 03:32 PM
:agree: I rather naively thought Hibs, as a team / club, had rectified that aspect, but it seems not. Back again big style FFS.

Really angry. What sort of knock-on effect are these two results going to have on the rest of the season? A third season in the Championship maybe?

personally i'm down to 90% confidence we will go up

that could increase...or,

No pen?

I generally don't read these match day threads as I'm at the games but ffs are some you lot sure your Hibbies?

cummings scaffs shot at the back post

27-02-2016, 03:33 PM
Are we burning out?

Well asNeil Young sang Its better to Burn Out than to fade away

But after putting the morton game down to a one off to go 3 down again is a concern no matter what the score ends up
Stubbs saying we were to far ahead of Falkirk maybe sent out the wrong message to the players

If we get beaten today, i'd rest the lot and put all the fringe player in on Tuesday. The cups become the immediate priority, and after the final its all about preparing well for the play offs then hopefully another final.

Not a fan of oxley either but think the whole team has to take the blame for this one

GlasgowHibee

My mate text me to say that when he announced it at half time he played a glass crashing sound as well.

Guy is a melt.

Thing I find funny is a normal match day thread is 6 or 7 pages. We are losing and there are calls for Stubbs head and it is 14 pages long. Get a grip.

27-02-2016, 03:35 PM
Thing I find funny is a normal match day thread is 6 or 7 pages. We are losing and there are calls for Stubbs head and it is 14 pages long. Get a grip.

human beings have different emotions eh

ross co 0 Arabs 3...oohhhhhh

The last decent league display was by our 'second string'.

Time to start with them instead?

kevo1875
Mon hibs get a leveller soon

Lix

Everyone on here Hibbies? I mean "hibsing it should be in the dictionary"... Seriously? Hmm....

Edson Arantes
My mate text me to say that when he announced it at half time he played a glass crashing sound as well.

Guy is a melt.

Melt? :confused:

That's a new one :wink:

27-02-2016, 03:36 PM

People tend to enjoy the game when we are winning, losing we sit on our phone and moan. Just the way it is

No surprise in that. There's more to connect on when losing to the likes of Morton and Dumbarton.

HibeeEmma
Can we not just get updates on the game please instead of
People slagging the team off all the game ?

Yes, at the link below:

http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/35620401

lugz
ross co 0 Arabs 3...oohhhhhh

We'll beat them 1-0 on penalties in the final haha

TheFamous1875
I assume we've gone three-at-the-back? What we should be playing for most matches, IMO. Width, pace, pummel.

27-02-2016, 03:37 PM

Thought it was a typo but W is nowhere near M on the keyboard. :-D

McHibby
Offt, exactly and he has the cheek to call someone else a fud.

To be fair, I think he was responding to having been called a fud by the other poster.
But it is a shame how quickly we all start fighting amongst ourselves, we're all on the same side here (though there are times I could curse my dad for inflicting this upon me :greengrin)

Hibs 1 Hearts 0, shows their lifelong inferiority complex to be interested in a Championship match.

We've had them since the 1950s. End of.

We'll beat them 1-0 on penalties in the final haha

aye, but only after it's went to the kit men taking penalties, TAM to win the cup for us :greengrin

Salt N Sauzee
27-02-2016, 03:38 PM
Do we look like scoring?

27-02-2016, 03:38 PM
Is it fair to describe our current form as a 'collapse'?

JJP
27-02-2016, 03:39 PM
Come on Hibs! 2 more goals!

Short for melter, which Wilson certainly is.

Anybody mind updating on the game instead of pointless bickering?

Another keyboard warrior.

I dunno what stand you sit in mate .....but if you were in the FF lower on Tuesday I was the guy who stood up and shouted at the top of my voice for folk to stop F'ing well booing after the 3rd goal .... I say what I think and I don't have to be behind a keyboard to do it.

On the other hand, I don't think the way to end a discussion or win an argument is to show what a moron you are by punching somebody in the face either ..... in my experience folk like that are the sort of folk who trot out the tired old "keyboard warrior" rubbish.

OK ?

27-02-2016, 03:40 PM

Guy is a melt.

Played the song "Love the sound of breaking glass" apparently according to Open All Mics
Our announcer got sacked for playing "Tax Man".
Betcha SW keeps his job though .

Hearts announcing that Hibs are 3-0 down during their match... #Obsessed

kevo1875
Cmon hibs

Is it fair to describe our current form as a 'collapse'?

:agree: I think so

3-1 Falkirk

I'd imagine that phrase Hibsing annoys all of us, but FFS maybe if we stopped making an arse of things so often the comment wouldn't get used? :rolleyes:

27-02-2016, 03:42 PM
Yams get another pen. Miss it for a change.:thumbsup:

Cringeworthy and more than a little disturbing :greengrin

penalty hertz....no kiddin...dooda takes...15 penalties for hertz this season...missed six two of them today

misses :)

27-02-2016, 03:43 PM
Is stokes playing

lugz
Is stokes playing

No

JJP
I'd imagine that phrase Hibsing annoys all of us, but FFS maybe if we stopped making an arse of things so often the comment wouldn't get used? :rolleyes:

It's not 'bottle crashing' or 'Hibsing' it every time we lose though. I even heard these phrases after we lost to Rangers at Ibrox FFS. Since when are we favourites when going there?

kevo1875
Cmon

RamblingJack
Jason over the bar

Cummings over the bar arghhhh

cummings half chance again...header over the bar

27-02-2016, 03:44 PM

After Hibs put them out the cup again they were just waiting for something so they could put the boot in, and Hibs go and give them all the ammo they need.

1875STEVE
Keep getting chances.

Cmon Hibs.

kj79
FFS Huns scored

Ref giving nothing Hibs way

Nevi_SOL
Huns winning

No

Is he injured radio saying Cummings not having a good day

27-02-2016, 03:45 PM
I'm more worried about Falkirk than sevco tbh

It's not 'bottle crashing' or 'Hibsing' it every time we lose though. I even heard these phrases after we lost to Rangers at Ibrox FFS. Since when are we favourites when going there?

Since Rangers were pish?

Paloschi
'Kin Huns!!!

lugz
Is he injured radio saying Cummings not having a good day

No idea, not on the bench.

carmichael good ball in..Farid over the bar

El al over the bar now ffs!

Green&White
27-02-2016, 03:46 PM
Puts us 11 points behind sevco #naechance

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

JJP
Since Rangers were pish?

Have you seen the league table? What does that make us?

Huns winning

The amount of goals they've scores in 80+ minutes has probably won them the league.

Chance after chance after chance ......... Again........and we Cannae put finishing touches to them.

Are we bad or just unlucky? Cannae make my mind up

27-02-2016, 03:47 PM
We had nae chance after Wednesday anyway. More worried about Falkirk now tbh

Edson Arantes
27-02-2016, 03:47 PM
Kin Rangers.

27-02-2016, 03:48 PM

Preston was having a laugh at the Jambo announcer ripping the piss out of Hibs with comments and songs he was playing at half time. surprisingly, Richard Gordon reprimanded him and asked why he wouldn't want Hibs back in the Premiership. Preston said they don't need us back financially. When pressed by Gordon, he reluctantly said he wouldn't mind seeing Hibs back.

Ref is shocking. Biased against us every decision.

AL-Qaholik

Never mind Sevco, we're now just TWO points ahead of Falkirk & they've got better goal difference.

Raith 2 v Morton 1.

Aberdeen blow it again...1-1

Falkirk should have scored again...still a good result against Q.o.S

lugz
27-02-2016, 03:49 PM
How long left?

Yorkshire HFC
Listening to 5Live - everyone's scoring in the last minute........

JJP
Ref is shocking. Biased against us every decision.

Becoming the case in every single league game in the last few weeks.

I've lost audio!!

Dan Sarf
How long left?

A lifetime

27-02-2016, 03:50 PM
'Kin Huns!!!

Absolutely inevitable.

27-02-2016, 03:50 PM
Raith 3 Morton 2

27-02-2016, 03:51 PM
Over 3-2

Full time

RCNG
FT

Desperate couple of results.

Can't defend and can't score. Inevitable

Need a few more points to comsolidate 2nd place now. Leagues gone.

Hopefully can win a cup and the playoffs.

Let the excuses commence ........

Green&White
Never mind Sevco, we're now just TWO points ahead of Falkirk & they've got better goal difference.
Aye but we should have been minding sevco. They are rank rotten and yet again we've self imploded. Agree re Falkirk now tho. And I'm not convinced with how busy our fixture list is we will do it, not comfortably anyway

rotherhamrob
27-02-2016, 03:52 PM
And to top it all off, audio has gone

Playoffs it is then

Dumbarton do the double over us....yet another club low

JJP
What a terrible week.

fishybeaver
League's gone

Septimus
I've lost audio!!

Me too. Perhaps its just as well.

Never going to catch them worry about Falkirk

27-02-2016, 03:53 PM
Unthinkable that Dumbarton have beat us twice this season. That is absolutely astonishing.

27-02-2016, 03:53 PM
How does the other presenters not get over excited when their team scores, when Preston just can't hide it