View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs Vs Morton

Hibby_G
24-02-2016, 05:03 PM
Game In Hand , Let's get the 3 points:thumbsup::thumbsup:

24-02-2016, 05:26 PM
Hope no-one else thought this was at Capplielaw............will be at ER on my lonesome,
but not literally I hope.
Another solid 3 points to put the frighteners up Sevco & as a fitting tribute to Mr. Stevenson's 300th game for the Hibees.

Hibby_G
24-02-2016, 05:33 PM
Think it's stevensons 400th game too:thumbsup::thumbsup:

24-02-2016, 05:34 PM

Isn't it his 500th game?

24-02-2016, 05:36 PM
It would be good if Hibs get a decent crowd tonight to mark Lewis Stevenson's 300th game for the club.

Hibstrooper
24-02-2016, 05:36 PM
Am away on holiday, hate missing games! Especially when Stevenson makes his 600th appearance tonight

24-02-2016, 05:38 PM
Isn't it his 500th game?

500th league game maybe, he's on 599 in all competitions so far though

24-02-2016, 05:38 PM
Gutted to be missing stevenson's debut.

Mon Hibs.

24-02-2016, 05:42 PM

Meybes he could run in & out of the tunnel a 100 times?

24-02-2016, 05:42 PM
Is our new signing Lewis Stevenson playing?

24-02-2016, 05:46 PM

kenny.ff
24-02-2016, 05:51 PM
Is our new signing Lewis Stevenson playing?

No he was on the bench for celtic last week so cant feature:flag:

24-02-2016, 05:53 PM
I never went to AFC Wimbledon to see Lewis play his first Hibs game.

24-02-2016, 05:56 PM
No many players get 299 goals for Hibs, fancy him to make it 300 tonight.

24-02-2016, 05:59 PM
No many players get 299 goals for Hibs, fancy him to make it 300 tonight.

"Gi' the baw tae Lewis"!

24-02-2016, 05:59 PM
I shudder to think how many suspensions he's had on the back of 300 bookings.

24-02-2016, 06:07 PM
Gutted to be missing stevenson's debut.

Mon Hibs.

I remember that match, as a sixteen year old, he banged the turf several times, out of frustration, after giving away a last minute penalty in the 1-1 draw with Shamrock Rovers :greengrin

HiBremian
24-02-2016, 06:19 PM
Meybes he could run in & out of the tunnel a 100 times?

As a thank you to all we hibbies, heard he's gonna play with a smartphone round his neck and webcasting via periscope. Should get some cracking camera angles.:agree:

24-02-2016, 06:22 PM
Is the game on TV at all?

24-02-2016, 06:23 PM
3-0 home win for the Hibees!

24-02-2016, 06:24 PM
Cmon the Hibs lets get the points and some goals and catch that carry on that is "The" Rangers

andy1875
24-02-2016, 06:24 PM
I fancy Lewis to bag his 100th goal for the club and notch his 300th assist later in the game.

Great wee player.

24-02-2016, 06:33 PM
Is it his 800th game tonight?

24-02-2016, 06:33 PM
I can't imagine Hibs without Lewis.

24-02-2016, 06:35 PM
Get someone to swan dive for a penalty and Lewis to take it 👍

24-02-2016, 06:37 PM
I can't imagine Hibs without Lewis.

I can't imagine Lewis without Hibs.

24-02-2016, 06:38 PM
I can't imagine Lewis without Hibs.

I can't imagine Lewis without Stevenson

mixumatosis
24-02-2016, 06:48 PM
Who is Steven Lewisson ?

24-02-2016, 06:53 PM
This is already the best match update thread ever. Cheers Steven.

24-02-2016, 06:56 PM
Is it his 800th game tonight?

No. He's not played many times, but he IS 300 today. What an achievement for a man his age!

24-02-2016, 06:56 PM
Now that its nearly 7 o'clock any team news?

Hanny
24-02-2016, 06:57 PM
#HFCvGMFC Lineup: Oxley, Gray, Fontaine, McGregor, Stevenson, Thomson, Henderson, McGeouch, McGinn, Stokes, Cummings

24-02-2016, 06:58 PM
Happy Birthday Lewis 300 years old and still going strong :thumbsup:

Hibee_Lisa
24-02-2016, 06:59 PM
#HFCvGMFC Subs: Virtanen, Hanlon, Bartley, El Alagui, Keatings, Gunnarsson, Dagnall

24-02-2016, 07:00 PM
El Alagui on the bench!

Hanny
#HFCvGMFC Subs: Virtanen, Hanlon, Bartley, El Alagui, Keatings, Gunnarsson, Dagnall

Thought henderson would get a rest

24-02-2016, 07:01 PM
Boyle?

Hibbyhaz
No Carmichael?

Boyle?

He missed training yesterday cos he felt ill so he might not have recovered?

24-02-2016, 07:02 PM
Boyle?

Boyle was ill yesterday and sent home.

24-02-2016, 07:05 PM
Congratulations to Mr and Mrs Stevenson on the birth of their son, Lewis.

Strong team. 3-0. Stokes, Cummings & Stevenson (p).

24-02-2016, 07:05 PM
Is this the Match Ratings thread?

Stevenson 300/10. Not Hibs class. Did plenty of unseen work. Underwhelmed. Needs a goal. Murphy-esque first touch. Final ball disappoints too often. 2 fantastic assists. Needs to work on his right foot. We need better if we are to progress as a club. There's a reason why all those managers have picked him. Great in the dressing room apparently. We won't truly appreciate him until he's gone.

Etc

24-02-2016, 07:07 PM
Glad to see Farid on the bench. Would love to see the big guy get back in amongst the goals.

24-02-2016, 07:09 PM
Radio saying 5 changes. I'm counting 7.
Edit . They've corrected themselves
Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

24-02-2016, 07:09 PM
Glad to see Farid on the bench. Would love to see the big guy get back in amongst the goals.

Wow, is Farid still here?

What a waste of a wage he's been in the last 18 months.

24-02-2016, 07:11 PM
Wow, is Farid still here?

What a waste of a wage he's been in the last 18 months.

Very harsh considering he's been continuously struggling to get fit.

Worth it just for his role in the last Derby last season

24-02-2016, 07:14 PM
Very harsh considering he's been continuously struggling to get fit.

Worth it just for his role in the last Derby last season

Indeed. He's been through a tough time but if he can get himself fit then he could be an asset for us in the run-in. I know the rumours about his knee but who knows? Maybe it's not that bad. Here's hoping.

Hibby_G
24-02-2016, 07:18 PM
Isn't it his 500th game?
sorry thought it was 400 but it's 500

24-02-2016, 07:18 PM
Does anyone have a link to the BBC Scotland commentary?

The BBC site is a bloody nightmare to locate the link.

alfie
24-02-2016, 07:19 PM
Is Stevenson playing up front?

rotherhamrob
24-02-2016, 07:21 PM
Farid?
I've lost 2 weeks somewhere, who did we beat?, what was the score :-)
Good to hear he's back.

7-Heaven
24-02-2016, 07:23 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/35621289

24-02-2016, 07:23 PM
No Carmichael?

I presume after playing his 1st 90 mins of the season, given him a rest

24-02-2016, 07:24 PM

Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial · 4m4 minutes ago

Martin Boyle misses out through illness, while Dan Carmichael is rested. Both were on the scoresheet on Sunday.

24-02-2016, 07:29 PM
I can't get it to work.

No 'Play' icon?

24-02-2016, 07:29 PM

Thanks folks - I wasted 15 minutes of my life trying to locate it.

24-02-2016, 07:30 PM
I can't get it to work.

No 'Play' icon?

I was the same - disable any ad-block software and it should then load.

24-02-2016, 07:30 PM

Playing as a wingback no less

24-02-2016, 07:32 PM
#HFCvGMFC Lineup: Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson

24-02-2016, 07:32 PM

Thanks folks - I wasted 15 minutes of my life trying to locate it.

Sergey, i keep this link in my bookmarks, it usually has any radio link for that day in the right hand side. Makes life easier on match day.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/scotland

24-02-2016, 07:33 PM
Hopefully wee lewy makes it to 300 assists on his 500th appearance tonight!

24-02-2016, 07:36 PM
#HFCvGMFC Lineup: Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson

What? No Maureen? 😡

24-02-2016, 07:37 PM
Sergey, i keep this link in my bookmarks, it usually has any radio link for that day in the right hand side. Makes life easier on match day.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/scotland

Excellent - Added to my 'Bookmark Toolbar' :aok:

Can someone post an i-spy link for mobiles please?

Kavinho
sorry thought it was 400 but it's 500

And Ah would play 500 games and Ah would play 500 hundred more..

24-02-2016, 07:38 PM
#HFCvGMFC Lineup: Oxley, Gray, Fontaine, McGregor, Stevenson, Thomson, Henderson, McGeouch, McGinn, Stokes, Cummings

Very strong line up

Kavinho
24-02-2016, 07:39 PM

We all dream of a team of Stevensons, a team of Stevensons, a team of Stevensons

24-02-2016, 07:39 PM
Any periscope on the go tonight???

24-02-2016, 07:42 PM
Pitch looks a lot better than it was on Sunday. Ground staff been busy.

24-02-2016, 07:43 PM

Hopefully.

24-02-2016, 07:44 PM

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160224/780842c2e9a10aea3d1d8f39dac7ea34.jpg

24-02-2016, 07:45 PM

:thumbsup: :flag:

24-02-2016, 07:46 PM
Can someone post an i-spy link for mobiles please?

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Try that.

Our very own Mr Laidlaw has said he's gonna give it a go

https://www.periscope.tv/@laidlawjock

Louie Louie by the Kingsmen gets its airing, and a fine ovation for tonight's captain Lewis Stevenson.

Brilliant. :aok:

24-02-2016, 07:47 PM
Hopefully.

Perfect picture as well.

@laidlawjock

:thumbsup: :flag:

Can't take the credit nicked it from someone else Could of been Steve HFC The guy that posts the Daffy Duck gif

Off the bar
24-02-2016, 07:48 PM

coming through about 20 seconds ahead of hibs tv commentary!

24-02-2016, 07:51 PM

Try that.

Thanks

24-02-2016, 07:52 PM
#HFCvGMFC Lineup: Stevenson, Stevenson, Sauzee, Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson, Latapy, Stevenson, Stevenson, Stevenson, Zitelli

Thought the team could do with some spice..

24-02-2016, 07:53 PM
No gloves required - lots of clapping so far with tidy play. Stokes and Cummings look in the mood for goals.

24-02-2016, 08:00 PM
Hail

HibeeEmma
24-02-2016, 08:01 PM

My internet connection isn't strong enough - annoying!

This game sounds quite high paced, Hibs need to take all the chances they get

24-02-2016, 08:01 PM
coming through about 20 seconds ahead of hibs tv commentary!

It's brilliant! No crappy commentary either!

24-02-2016, 08:02 PM
McGinn goal disallowed for.. Something. Morton had a player on the line so wasn't offside.

24-02-2016, 08:04 PM
Lost CLs link.

Off the bar
24-02-2016, 08:05 PM
periscope down for me

24-02-2016, 08:07 PM
Morton looking dangerous in attack, partly down to our midfield losing possession and being closed down very quickly. Thomson in particular is making some dangerous passes.

24-02-2016, 08:09 PM
periscope down for me

Me too. Has Callum been gripped?

24-02-2016, 08:10 PM
Lost CLs link.

So did i but got it back quickly although thought it went back to start of game if thats possible ?

24-02-2016, 08:11 PM

Back now

This periscope thing is brilliant! Sat in the office at work watching. Well done sir. Hats off to you!

Off the bar

back up but he wants to tell the boy with the hat to keep his head down

Playing poorly.

24-02-2016, 08:12 PM
Keep tbe updates coming please am in England and for some reason cant pick up the game on the radio. Thanks to the updaters :aok:

24-02-2016, 08:13 PM
Keep tbe updates coming please am in England and for some reason cant pick up the game on the radio. Thanks to the updaters :aok:

Try here for radio:

24-02-2016, 08:14 PM
Cummings misses open goal from three yards. I guess he can't play Hearts every week.

Playing poorly.

If that's right then in order to win title you need to win if not playing well, The Rangers have been winning when playing bad.

Try here for radio:

Thanks Serg

24-02-2016, 08:15 PM
So did i but got it back quickly although thought it went back to start of game if thats possible ?

Where's the link. I want to see if anybody is sitting in my seat.

It's okay. Found it.

Cheers.

24-02-2016, 08:15 PM
One of the worst open goal misses seen at ER - hopefully we can laugh about it later..!

24-02-2016, 08:16 PM
If that's right then in order to win title you need to win if not playing well, The Rangers have been winning when playing bad.

Correct. Playing better now.

24-02-2016, 08:16 PM
Periscope down :(

24-02-2016, 08:17 PM
One of the worst open goal misses seen at ER - hopefully we can laugh about it later..!

Worse than Keatings v Hearts?

Playing poorly.

Missing chances perhaps, but from the BBC site we are creating a continuous stream of chances.

What are all those coloured hearts floating up in the bottom right corner? I've never used peery-scope before.

son of haggart
24-02-2016, 08:18 PM
What are all those coloured hearts floating up in the bottom right corner? I've never used peery-scope before.

I dropped in to watch a bit mate, might be my fault

;-)

Off the bar
24-02-2016, 08:19 PM

think it is when someone new starts watching

24-02-2016, 08:20 PM
I think we're playing well.

Impressed with Thomson so far.

In all my time watching Hibs I can't think of many misses as bad as Cummings' tonight and Keatings' last Tuesday.

24-02-2016, 08:20 PM
I dropped in to watch a bit mate, might be my fault

;-)

Green Hearts, Scott? I always suspected that about you!

24-02-2016, 08:22 PM
Oops

1-0 Morton. Been coming.

Goal morton.

Every corner has caused us problems.

Jcs inability to hit the target from two yards doing us over.

son of haggart
24-02-2016, 08:23 PM
Green Hearts, Scott? I always suspected that about you!

They looked maroon to me but there you go

I've got to the stage wioth Champions League that a dodgy periscope shaky camera of our local rivals playing in the Scottish championship was more attractive than Man City away to Kiev

Off the bar
1-0 morton from a corner defence stood still

Oh Poo :worried:

wakey wakey

24-02-2016, 08:24 PM
Early days with Stokes but I'm starting to hunt for the name Malonga in the Italian phone book.

24-02-2016, 08:24 PM
Early doors, will need to work on taking those chances now.

24-02-2016, 08:26 PM
Seem to be playing on our heels, no anticipation.

Early days with Stokes but I'm starting to hunt for the name Malonga in the Italian phone book.

Stokes needs a bit of a run, when he does get his confidence he will be a huge asset. In time for the play offs for example..

Christ sakes. Really need a response here now. Critical moment in the season this!

Confident we can turn it around cmon Hibs.

24-02-2016, 08:27 PM
Early doors however it's about taking chances and if we are going to win games we need to take them.

Minor blip 3-1 Hibs!

24-02-2016, 08:27 PM
This whole half, our players have had countless chances to shoot and elected to pass. We NEED to be more clinical.

24-02-2016, 08:29 PM
Christ sakes. Really need a response here now. Critical moment in the season this!

Confident we can turn it around cmon Hibs.

When you are in a title race, the whole season is critical! Im relaxed though, as catching Rangers is always going to be a big ask. If its the play offs, its the play offs.

Off the bar
24-02-2016, 08:32 PM
Calum off to get his pie early?

24-02-2016, 08:32 PM
Early doors however it's about taking chances and if we are going to win games we need to take them.

Minor blip 3-1 Hibs!

Can't see us winning tonight Aldo - against Livi we were leggy and poor, at the weekend Alloa second half made us look poor, tonight the same.

Too pedestrian and predictable.

24-02-2016, 08:34 PM
Utter pish. Dylan and kt doing the same job and dropping deep leaving us short in the middle.

Too slow to get it forward and incapable of hitting the f****ng target from outside the box.

half.time.draw.
Old Hibs traits, not gone, still think, we will win.

Nowhere near good enough thus far.

Fail to win here and we can as good as kiss winning the league goodbye. Huge 45 coming up.

When you are in a title race, the whole season is critical! Im relaxed though, as catching Rangers is always going to be a big ask. If its the play offs, its the play offs.

Very true. Fail to win tonight however will confirm the Rangers won't be caught. Play offs are going to be incredibly tough. The hardest part imo getting past Falkirk in the first place but thats a debate for a different thread :agree:

john18722
24-02-2016, 08:35 PM
Can't see us winning tonight Aldo - against Livi we were leggy and poor, at the weekend Alloa second half made us look poor, tonight the same.

That's the spirit

Absolutely ridiculous that we are behind here. Complete domination for the first 30 mins, sitters missed then the sloppiest of goals to lose

Think we are missing Bartley's presence tbh. I'd be tempted to bring him on for Thomson, see how we go before going for 352 attack

24-02-2016, 08:37 PM
We started well and looked sharp but we've fallen away badly.

A rocket at half-time, maybe an early change and we'll still be ok.

Is Stokes on loan or on holiday btw? V.unimpressed with him at Livingston and he needs to give himself a shake here. He needs to buck his ideas up if he's got ideas of playing at a much higher level than this.

That's the spirit

It's an honest assessment - we've not grasped the game and gone high tempo from the off against an understrength Morton. Their main goal threat was always going to be set pieces - we've let them into the game and they've threatened a few times.

Much like Livingston did.

MartinfaePorty
Absolutely ridiculous that we are behind here. Complete domination for the first 30 mins, sitters missed then the sloppiest of goals to lose
Agreed 100%.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

24-02-2016, 08:38 PM
Worse than Keatings v Hearts?

Far far worse

24-02-2016, 08:38 PM
Anthony Stokes is on paper the best player in the championship. Time to step up is now.

Bobo
24-02-2016, 08:39 PM
Far too slow with everything, nobody wiling to have a go and take their man on or have a pop at goal. Very poor, sub-standard first half, must do much better!!!

24-02-2016, 08:39 PM
Can't see us winning tonight Aldo - against Livi we were leggy and poor, at the weekend Alloa second half made us look poor, tonight the same. Too pedestrian and predictable.

Hope your wrong TH. But thanks for the assessment.

24-02-2016, 08:40 PM
Far far worse

Worst miss by a hibs player since Brewster at Tannadice about 15 years ago.

24-02-2016, 08:41 PM
Thomson has been brutal. Offerd the defence no protection and ***** with the ball. Cummings needs to get his finger out as well. The header he put sttaight at the keeper was bad enough, the open goal was horrendous.

24-02-2016, 08:41 PM
I'd switch Bartley for Thomson at HT. He looks off the pace.

24-02-2016, 08:42 PM
Cummings with 2 free headers...ridiculous misses

Sorry don't agree with that .. Were we to pedestrian and predictable against hearts?

Far too wishy washy tippy tappy stuff first half from us.

Stokes should be sticking out in these game, he isn't, that's worrying :rolleyes:

24-02-2016, 08:43 PM
Flat, uninspiring. Piss poor.

24-02-2016, 08:44 PM
Hope your wrong TH. But thanks for the assessment.

Leaving Bartley out is a head scratcher !!

Hopefully the half time team talk will have desired effect - Morton will camp in and counter though - fingers crossed.

Any chance Cummings was fouled as a saving grace?

Hopefully we kick it up a gear now. 3-1.

McGinn 63 mins
Stevenson 72 mins
Dagnall 83mins
Hibs win :gwa2:

24-02-2016, 08:48 PM
Any chance Cummings was fouled as a saving grace?

Hopefully we kick it up a gear now. 3-1.

Goal disallowed, no idea why. Clear shove in the back for Cummings miss. Should have been a pen and red card. First 30 mins thought we played well. KT fell out of it and we lost creativity and looked a man short

24-02-2016, 08:48 PM
Leaving Bartley out is a head scratcher !! Hopefully the half time team talk will have desired effect - Morton will camp in and counter though - fingers crossed.

I am wondering if Stubbs has one eye on the 13th March??

Hopefully rocket and a word in Jason's ear to be a bit more composed.

24-02-2016, 08:49 PM
Thomson has been brutal. Offerd the defence no protection and ***** with the ball. Cummings needs to get his finger out as well. The header he put sttaight at the keeper was bad enough, the open goal was horrendous.

I totally disagree, can't remember any time Thomson's given the ball away. They've threatened on the break but Thomson's done fine in his position and their goal was from a corner.

All our problems are in the final third. Some decent balls flashed across the box but strikers posted missing, a lethargy and unwillingness to take men on and passing up the chances we've made.

We looked much better with the pace and hunger of Boyle and Carmichael out wide. I hope we're not going to suffer for feeling we have to play Cummings and Stokes.

xyz23jc
24-02-2016, 08:49 PM
McGinn 63 mins
Stevenson 72 mins
Dagnall 83mins
Hibs win :gwa2:

Class A's? :greengrin

24-02-2016, 08:51 PM
I totally disagree, can't remember any time Thomson's given the ball away. They've threatened on the break but Thomson's done fine in his position and their goal was from a corner.

All our problems are in the final third. Some decent balls flashed across the box but strikers posted missing, a lethargy and unwillingness to take men on and passing up the chances we've made.

We looked much better with the pace and hunger of Boyle and Carmichael out wide. I hope we're not going to suffer for feeling we have to play Cummings and Stokes.

A cheeky double substitution of these two could remind them of their mortality. :greengrin

24-02-2016, 08:51 PM
Class A's? :greengrin

Just Peroni :greengrin

24-02-2016, 08:53 PM
Cummings hits the bar. This lad is having a wee mare.. Going to score a hat trick.

GlasgowHibee
Champions win these sort of matches, a great test of character for the squad, and Stubbsy.

I'm thinking it will end 1-1, cheers to all those giving updates as i'm unable to listen to radio and following this thread and twitter for news. :thumbsup:

xyz23jc
Just Peroni :greengrin

Boooo........! :greengrin Seriously, c'mon Hibees!!!!¬

****ing goalkeeper. Awful.

Game over

24-02-2016, 08:54 PM
Awful play...

Benny Brazil
Jeezez H - thats poor

Oxley FFS :rolleyes:

0-2

half.time.draw.

Game over

Probably league over.

24-02-2016, 08:55 PM
Come on Hibs!!! Wish we had Boyle and/or Carmichael tonight.

Game over

We've had some numpties in the past and he's up there with them

Oxley FFS :rolleyes:

Crud. What happened?:confused:

AL-Qaholik
Game gone.
Unbeaten home record gone.
League gone.

Unbelievable!

Stinking by the sounds of it

24-02-2016, 08:56 PM
Could have been 3. We are getting picked off with ease on the break.

Poor refereeing though.

Could this be the night our championship title hopes are over??

We must take chances plain and simple.

The best we can hope for the nite is a draw??

xyz23jc

Game over

:aok::agree::grr:
All wi thi pleasure o'haein' tae listen tae Mitchell and Ritchie withoot his teeth in!!!

Bobo
****in dreadful keeper, absolutely no cofidence in him, really really poor!!!

Game gone.
League gone.

Unbelievable!

Hibs to win this. :flag:

24-02-2016, 08:57 PM
We've had some numpties in the past and he's up there with them

Careful...not allowed to criticise Oxley on hibs.net

Game gone.
League gone.

Unbelievable!

Let's hand the medals out now to The Rangers then :rolleyes:

Jeezo, this team deserve our support, there's still time

Needing a ****ing miracle now.

Three goals to stay in the race. Just isn't gonna happen.

Crud. What happened?:confused:

Low cross into the box. Dropped it right at the forwards feet.

The defending was hardly glorious but Oxley is there for a reason and he didn't do his job.

fortress easter road my ar*E

mcfly
Hard to believe how bad this is

Oxley does not fill anyone with confidence absolute dreadful mistake

Forever_Green93
Refs having a shocker.

24-02-2016, 08:58 PM
League is over.

Thanks oxley

Let's hand the medals out now to The Rangers then :rolleyes:

Jeezo, this team deserve our support, there's still time

This!!

hctroubador

Try that.

This Periscope lark is amazing. Watching on computer in office at work. Many thanks!!! :thumbsup:

mcfly
24-02-2016, 08:59 PM
Oxley awful

No confidence in him -

24-02-2016, 08:59 PM
Morton will score again - Stokes isn't working - I'd get Keatings on and Farid - route 1

24-02-2016, 09:00 PM
Dreadful stuff.

Stubbs needs to do something drastic imo, second best all over the park.

Need one soon. Get another forward on.

Low cross into the box. Dropped it right at the forwards feet.

The defending was hardly glorious but Oxley is there for a reason and he didn't do his job.

Players showing the signs of wear and tear perhaps? Well if the title is burst, we will just need compose ourselves and get ready for the really big games to come (LC Final, Playoff, Keeping Falkirk at Bay, Qtrs of SC).

mcfly
Take your pick who gets subbed any 3 from 11

24-02-2016, 09:02 PM
So one mistake by Oxley and its his fault we've lost the league. 17 clean sheets??

Don't hear anyone slating Cummings for the sitters he's missed.

FFS folk really do need to get a grip.

RamblingJack
Keatings on

Says who?

Although it's certainly true that there's plenty who relish to stick the boot in at any opportunity.

I'm not there but it sounds like it was a poor mistake for which he will rightly be criticised for but I'm really not sure what we expect to have as a keeper.

If he was a top goalie he wouldn't be in our squad and as far as I'm concerned he's done his job well almost all the time.

24-02-2016, 09:03 PM
Oxley awful

No confidence in him -

When you think of how little he has to do in almost every match, he does make too many blunders considering the amount of saves he has to make.

24-02-2016, 09:03 PM
So one mistake by Oxley and its his fault we've lost the league. 17 clean sheets??

He's a poor keeper. Just been lucky he's hardly been tested in this league.

24-02-2016, 09:04 PM

Really? You don't read the forum much them do you?

Agreed!!!!

He's a poor keeper. Just been lucky he's hardly been tested in this league.

Opinions!!

It's a team game! He's made a mistake but so have others yet they seem to be immune to criticism.

I give up!

24-02-2016, 09:06 PM
Opinions!!

It's a team game! He's made a mistake but so have others yet they seem to be immune to criticism.

I give up!

Agree, it is a team game and he's been part of a highly successful Hibs team so far this season. I still feel he is our weak link though.

Good night Hibs :rolleyes:

RamblingJack
There are currently 2018 users browsing this thread. (419 members and 1599 guests)

Unreal.

That's 3

Jeezo we've been poor tonight 😔

Bobo
Playoffs, what a ****in disgrace!!!!!

0-3.

McGreggor has to take the blame for that one. Tried to bulldoze past about 4 players 5 yards outside our own box.

Hate to say it but huge ask to win the league now. 8 points behind with same games player. Most optimistic predictions where based on tonight being a gimme.

Are you ****ing kidding? Pumped 3-0 at home to pishy morton?

Pathetic.

24-02-2016, 09:07 PM
Paul Hanlon not playing?

****ing embarrassing. No excuses.

Fans streaming for the exit. Typical Hibs, the highs of last week and now this.

24-02-2016, 09:08 PM
Agree, it is a team game and he's been part of a highly successful Hibs team so far this season. I still feel he is our weak link though.

So this season it's been Hanlon, Lewis and now Oxley!

I think as a team we have done very very well!

I hope tonight's blip will get it out our system!

Opinions!!

I give up!

Such is the life of a goalkeeper.

****ing embarrassing. No excuses.

None whatsoever!

0-3.McGreggor has to take the blame for that one. Tried to bulldoze past about 4 players 5 yards outside our own box.Hate to say it but huge ask to win the league now. 8 points behind with same games player. Most optimistic predictions where based on tonight being a gimme.Its not a huge ask its just not happening.And to be losing 0-3 to Morton is a ****ing embarrassment.

24-02-2016, 09:09 PM

One mistake? Really?

Did we start with our first pick 11?

A goal every 5 mins from now and we win

24-02-2016, 09:10 PM
What the hell is going on ? Listening on Hibs TV, we seemed all over them to begin with and now we are 0-3, seriously WTF

rotherhamrob
Chuffin unbelievable,play offs it is then.
5 points dropped in 3 league games is shocking

Berwickhibby
Ffs Hibs..., unbelievable

They live as a team.

Oxley has saved us on many occasions this year. If the team wanted it tonight it probably wouldn't have mattered as we would have scored a couple already.

No idea why Bartley didn't start, he's been a stand out for weeks.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

24-02-2016, 09:11 PM
Am just in the door, shocked by this, I am thinking we are really just concentrating on the cups. It's Hibs.

24-02-2016, 09:11 PM
We shouldn't be losing 3-0 at home to teams like Morton.

mcfly
24-02-2016, 09:12 PM
Awful just awful.

24-02-2016, 09:12 PM
It's a game that has been coming - we've been very poor in the league, raised our game in the cups - maybe it's the grounding these guys needed. League over now.

24-02-2016, 09:13 PM
Wtf is going on here?

24-02-2016, 09:14 PM
Its not a huge ask its just not happening.And to be losing 0-3 to Morton is a ****ing embarrassment.

It is embarrassing but Im really not too surprised. I was exhausted at the thought of another game in such a short spell - I can imagine the players have collectively lost it a bit tonight. Not an excuse, but this will be the test for Stubbs. We have always struggled to get amongst the goals, for reasons i still can't quite fathom, and now we are conceding.

lugz
Unfortunately the league is gone time to refocus, get ready for the league cup final and build momentum for the playoffs.

Amazing how many of the hystericals get out from under thier beds when we suffer a defeat.

24-02-2016, 09:16 PM
And DM's groins away again, happy ***** days......

Just got to hope it's a blip and get back behind the team for the important games coming up.

Disappointed? Of course.
throwing in the towel? No chance.

Can't believe this. So much good being done by Hibs just now being undone by a poor result to a very very average team. Seriously didn't see this coming.

24-02-2016, 09:17 PM
Stokes does his most running of the night when going off subbed.

24-02-2016, 09:17 PM
People booing stokes? Get a grip.

24-02-2016, 09:19 PM
And DM's groins away again, happy ***** days......

Sadly he has far too many injuries.

24-02-2016, 09:19 PM
Amazing how many of the hystericals get out from under thier beds when we suffer a defeat.

So getting humped at home to Morton is acceptable?

nic81
24-02-2016, 09:20 PM
It's a game that has been coming - we've been very poor in the league, raised our game in the cups - maybe it's the grounding these guys needed. League over now.

This!!

Since we got the dodgy penalty at Falkirk in October we havent set league games alight at all. Havent seen us outplay or play league opposition off the park, cup games a different story, we are so slow and pedestrian at times it's unreal

Never mind though, we go again GGTTH:gwa:

Steve20 will be ripping the heid clean aff it right now.

Dust down your keyboard sonny and give us both barrels...

Farid winning the ball in the air. Other 2 up there on their heels not anticipating it.

24-02-2016, 09:21 PM
Seriously didn't see this coming.

Really? You've not supported Hibs long then! :boo hoo:

Steve20 will be ripping the heid clean aff it right now.

Dust down your keyboard sonny and give us both barrels...

Who gives a flying one!

Sadly he has far too many injuries.

It makes you wonder if he's getting rested enough

Stokes off - that was as bad as anything we ever saw from Rowan Vine.

Cummings has been worse.

Ronster117
24-02-2016, 09:22 PM
We have had a really good season up til now, the playoffs was always going to be our route to the premiership, so bring on the next game
:gwa: