View Full Version : Official Site: QUARTER FINAL DATE CONFIRMED

RSS Bot
23-02-2016, 10:10 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6220)

23-02-2016, 10:16 AM
Oh **** off. Probably can't make it now. Thanks TV. :aok:

23-02-2016, 10:26 AM
Was always getting moved for TV. Another 80 grand into the coffers.

Tynie01011973
23-02-2016, 10:31 AM
Sky were always going to take the Bigot Brothers games. So we were always going to be Sunday later ko.

23-02-2016, 10:36 AM
Happy enough with that. Should be a decent crowd even though its on telly.

23-02-2016, 10:38 AM
Hardly a disaster. Nearly 3pm and at the weekend.

Being on the BBC the week before a cup final will probably cause the crowd to drop (especially on mothers day.

23-02-2016, 10:38 AM
Not ideal but could be worse. At least it's not a midday kick-off.

23-02-2016, 10:44 AM
Was always getting moved for TV. Another 80 grand into the coffers.
80000 is only 4000 tickets at 20 quid, the crowd could conceivably be 4000 less than what it would be had it not been on TV. I know what I'd rather.

Sunday football is crap.

23-02-2016, 10:46 AM
Doubt I'll make it now as I work 10 till 22:30 on a Sunday and already booked the final off 😩

DavieRoy
23-02-2016, 10:50 AM
Sky were always going to take the Bigot Brothers games. So we were always going to be Sunday later ko.

Sky had first and third pick in this round, BBC had second pick.

ben johnson
23-02-2016, 10:52 AM
My wife and kids can look forward to Mothers Day in the Hibs Club. A lot of families already booked up for lunch that day.

23-02-2016, 10:52 AM
Won't make everybody happy but 2pm kick off instead of silly time kick off leaves enough time for a wee drink or two without having to find a pub at breakfast time.

smithy_hibees
23-02-2016, 10:56 AM
Not the worse but would have loved a 5pm ko on a Sat night..
lets get a good crowd again and push the team onto another semi final :flag::gwa:

23-02-2016, 11:00 AM
Thought we had a midweek game before the final, glad to see we've got a week off. Could go into the final on a real high if we knock out Inverness.

Hopefully get a big crowd for this one, saw how much a bumper crowd can spur the team on in the derby.

23-02-2016, 11:03 AM
Hopefully the ticket prices will be reasonable and to be honest happy enough with the kick off time not being midday.

23-02-2016, 11:03 AM
Not the worse but would have loved a 5pm ko on a Sat night..
lets get a good crowd again and push the team onto another semi final :flag::gwa:

That at would be unfair on the Inverness fans. They couldn't get home by public transport if it was saturday 5pm. At least a 2pm Sunday match they can get down and back by train.

23-02-2016, 11:32 AM
No major complaints from me and timing could have been worse.
Sunday not ideal for me but happy to switch my Saturday/Sunday plans around to accommodate.
At least TV are not asking ICT fans to get to Easter Road for 12.00/12.15 or 12.30.

TV revenue makes a bigger impact than some might think. It’s £80,000 each, and the gate money is split so that’s £160,000 revenue into the pot for the game and that figure is excluding Vat.
They’ll probably tinker with the pricing because it’s on BBC so let’s say it’s £20/£10.
For simplicity a 50/50 split Adult v Seniors/Students and Kids, that’s an approx. of £15 per head which after VAT (we pay this unlike other clubs!) is only £12 per head so to make up £160,000 worth of TV income that equates to an attendance of 13,333 before a ticket is sold – we’re not going to lose that many fans because of TV. Attendance might be slightly down because games on BBC so money more than makes up for any drop in attendance.

If the pricing is cheaper than £20/£10 then it equivalents to even more people.
As long as the Clubs agree a pricing less than the normal match ticket price because the game is on free to view TV can’t see anything wrong with the Club making a few quid out the game from TV.

Bonus for me – Another Cup Top Up match.

smithy_hibees
23-02-2016, 11:34 AM
That at would be unfair on the Inverness fans. They couldn't get home by public transport if it was saturday 5pm. At least a 2pm Sunday match they can get down and back by train.

More for a personal point of view for the 5pm ko time :).. lets be honest hope theres less ICT fans as possible.. Easter Road for years has been an easy place to come for away fans and players. glad since stubbs stepped in looking alot harder for teams come :gwa:

23-02-2016, 11:38 AM
A lot better than 12.30

23-02-2016, 12:08 PM
Another game I'll probably miss.

andrew70
23-02-2016, 12:19 PM
£20 and £10 according to ICT twitter

23-02-2016, 12:26 PM
According to their twitter: £20 adults, £10 over 65's and students, £5 under 18's

23-02-2016, 12:29 PM
According to their twitter: £20 adults, £10 over 65's and students, £5 under 18's

That's very good pricing. Let's get as many kids along as possible.

23-02-2016, 12:32 PM
Doubt I'll make it now as I work 10 till 22:30 on a Sunday and already booked the final off 😩
That's only half an hour of your day what are you complaining about? [emoji12]

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Ken
23-02-2016, 12:42 PM
80000 is only 4000 tickets at 20 quid, the crowd could conceivably be 4000 less than what it would be had it not been on TV. I know what I'd rather.

Sunday football is crap.

Sean, I think Hibs get around £80,000 for it being on TV, but we would only get 50% of the gate, so it would take around 8,000 more fans to turn up. I also don't think the fact it is on a Sunday will have a huge effect on the crowd, maybe 1,000 less maximum. It is a quarter final after all.

Although saying that I wish it had of been on the Saturday.

23-02-2016, 12:48 PM
I doubt there will be 1000 ICT fans and we will have around 8500. So I'll be surprised if there is more than 10000 there due to it being on the BBC.

23-02-2016, 12:50 PM
I am annoyed about that.

I am working in Oman that week and Sunday is a normal workday there. I work from 16:00 till 20:00 local time (12:00 - 16:00 here).

That means I will be finished just after the match has ended. Why not a 4:00 PM kick off or leave it on Saturday when I am free all day?

23-02-2016, 12:50 PM

Good pricing especially the kids price.

23-02-2016, 01:11 PM
Good pricing especially the kids price.

It's £20 and £10. ICT are discounting the u18s until next Friday.

23-02-2016, 01:14 PM

Sunday football is crap.

£80000 is only 4000 tickets at £20 but with half the ticket money going to ICT it is really the difference of 8000 onto the gate.

I take it you won't be going to the final if Sunday football is crap.:greengrin

23-02-2016, 01:16 PM
I am annoyed about that.

I am working in Oman that week and Sunday is a normal workday there. I work from 16:00 till 20:00 local time (12:00 - 16:00 here).

That means I will be finished just after the match has ended. Why not a 4:00 PM kick off or leave it on Saturday when I am free all day?

Amazing that they didn't run it by you.

23-02-2016, 01:27 PM
I doubt there will be 1000 ICT fans and we will have around 8500. So I'll be surprised if there is more than 10000 there due to it being on the BBC.

There will be at least 12500 at the game regardless of TV.

Buc
23-02-2016, 01:32 PM
I'll miss the game as I will be on my way back from Prague. Does anyone know if there are any bars in Prague airport that are likely to show the game?

23-02-2016, 01:33 PM
I'm happy with a sunday afternoon at 2pm kick off, one of my days off and doesn't interfere with anything I want to do at night.

Bracksy
23-02-2016, 01:33 PM
What date did the hearts game get confirmed for?

23-02-2016, 01:38 PM
It would say a lot about our support to have a half-empty ground for a big game like this, especially with excitement building ahead of the final. With a good chance of getting through to a semi however, I'm confident we'll sell a lot of tickets, especially with reasonable pricing.

seanshow
23-02-2016, 01:48 PM
Good news for the team it's now four days rest between playing QoS away and Caley Thistle, and then a full week before the LC final.

23-02-2016, 01:50 PM
It's £20 and £10. ICT are discounting the u18s until next Friday.

Ok didnt realise that good initiative by ICT.

23-02-2016, 01:52 PM
What date did the hearts game get confirmed for?

They have moved the Hearts tie to the next weekend as a wam up game for the Scotland France rugby match. Hoooooof :greengrin

23-02-2016, 02:08 PM
Amazing that they didn't run it by you.

23-02-2016, 02:12 PM
I am annoyed about that.

Made me chuckle!

23-02-2016, 02:18 PM
£80000 is only 4000 tickets at £20 but with half the ticket money going to ICT it is really the difference of 8000 onto the gate.

I take it you won't be going to the final if Sunday football is crap.:greengrin

The Final is on Sat 21st...make a note or you'll miss it :wink:

Edit

ooops. My bad...You mean the LC Final :rolleyes:

...Getting a bit ahead of myself :greengrin

23-02-2016, 02:18 PM
Forgot it was Mother's Day

23-02-2016, 03:58 PM

No way will there be less than 10k.

23-02-2016, 04:08 PM
No way will there be less than 10k.

Sunday lunch live on tv quarter final v Berwick (the only true) Rangers last year...11,259

There will be at least 14k this year :agree:

23-02-2016, 04:12 PM

Sunday football is crap.It,s an SFA organised competition, so the 80k would split 2 ways, does it not? if so, Caley will be more than happy i'd think.:confused:

23-02-2016, 04:13 PM
It,s an SFA organised competition, so the 80k would split 2 ways, does it not? if so, Caley will be more than happy i'd think.:confused:

Not so...that's just Hibs cut

23-02-2016, 04:22 PM
Good pricing especially the kids price.probably the best prices we could expect. I just noticed the £5 under 18s bit, just before I had a decent moan!:greengrin

23-02-2016, 04:24 PM
Not so...that's just Hibs cutfair do's. cmoan aw you families, get the bairns oot o' their jammies that day, instead of them locked in the bedroom on gamesboy/xbox etc.:wink:

23-02-2016, 04:24 PM
A weekend game at a reasonable time, sounds good to me

No idea why some people are grumbling about it (other than the fact some people just like bumping their gums)

23-02-2016, 04:28 PM
Ok didnt realise that good initiative by ICT.whoa, I thought it was £5 across the board for under 18s??

23-02-2016, 04:29 PM
A weekend game at a reasonable time, sounds good to me

No idea why some people are grumbling about it (other than the fact some people just like bumping their gums)

:agree: I'm sure there's fans who look for excuses not to go.

23-02-2016, 04:31 PM
Doubt I'll make it now as I work 10 till 22:30 on a Sunday and already booked the final off 

That's a pity, I'll be in Dundee in the morning as the wee man has a rugby tournament so could have picked you up. Let me know if you can get your shift swapped.

23-02-2016, 05:14 PM
It's a good kick off time and, hopefully, there will be a big crowd, even though it's on BBC. It's another huge game.

23-02-2016, 06:39 PM
Decent prices and ok Date and time. I really hope Hibs do the deal ICT have with the kids tickets. I have had to shell out a small fortune lately to keep giving my kids their Hibs fixes. It jarred going to a wet and cold Livingston game and seeing their kids get a better deal than ours and it will feel even worse if ICT can help the kids out and Hibs can't. I'm a great believer that if you don't go to games before you are 18 or so then you are very unlikely to do so in future years. Let's face it there will be plenty of empty seats anyway most weeks so a few quid of kids tickets could be seen as an investment. Once you are supporter who goes to matches you tend to always be one although you may lapse from time to time.

23-02-2016, 06:57 PM
Decent prices and ok Date and time. I really hope Hibs do the deal ICT have with the kids tickets. I have had to shell out a small fortune lately to keep giving my kids their Hibs fixes. It jarred going to a wet and cold Livingston game and seeing their kids get a better deal than ours and it will feel even worse if ICT can help the kids out and Hibs can't. I'm a great believer that if you don't go to games before you are 18 or so then you are very unlikely to do so in future years. Let's face it there will be plenty of empty seats anyway most weeks so a few quid of kids tickets could be seen as an investment. Once you are supporter who goes to matches you tend to always be one although you may lapse from time to time.:agree: I initially thought all kids were getting the same deal (Falkirk did it, even better) . I thought both clubs always had to agree? cant believe ICT offering it but HFC not doing so. more kids, means more adults able to fork out and attend, Shirley?

23-02-2016, 07:05 PM
:agree: I initially thought all kids were getting the same deal (Falkirk did it, even better) . I thought both clubs always had to agree? cant believe ICT offering it but HFC not doing so. more kids, means more adults able to fork out and attend, Shirley?

Surely if Caley offer it, Hibs will have to do likewise, as you can't charge different child prices for each team.
On the other hand, if Caley are funding the kids £5, there's nothing we can do

23-02-2016, 07:28 PM
Surely if Caley offer it, Hibs will have to do likewise, as you can't charge different child prices for each team.
On the other hand, if Caley are funding the kids £5, there's nothing we can dosorry, I've not seen anything official. apparently on twitter about Caley's prices?:confused: not any chance of me following that twitter keek up

23-02-2016, 08:01 PM
sorry, I've not seen anything official. apparently on twitter about Caley's prices?:confused: not any chance of me following that twitter keek up
Hibs kids had to pay more than Livi kids did at the game the other week.think their U12s were free and it was a tenner for my daughter

23-02-2016, 08:20 PM
From ICT website...

Adults : £20
Over 65's : £10
Full Time Students : £10
Under 18's : £5*

*Under 18's tickets purchased before 5pm on Friday 4th March will be charged at £5, after which the price will rise to £10.

Tickets for ICTFC Fans will go on sale from Thursday 25th February.

23-02-2016, 08:29 PM
From ICT website...

*Under 18's tickets purchased before 5pm on Friday 4th March will be charged at £5, after which the price will rise to £10.

Hope Hibs apply the same pricing. Lots of families going to Hampden the next week, might go as well to this if it's affordable

23-02-2016, 08:48 PM
Hope Hibs apply the same pricing. Lots of families going to Hampden the next week, might go as well to this if it's affordable

Surely the pricing has to be the same?

23-02-2016, 09:40 PM
Surely the pricing has to be the same?

You would hope so

23-02-2016, 09:51 PM
From ICT website...

If the game is at ER, then surely we decide what price the tickets will be not ICT :confused:

23-02-2016, 09:57 PM
If the game is at ER, then surely we decide what price the tickets will be not ICT :confused:

I should imagine it's already been agreed

23-02-2016, 10:30 PM
Won't be there,I couldn't have made it on the Saturday either.Will buy my ticket though just to get the loyalty points.

23-02-2016, 11:31 PM

Legally we have to. Prices will have been decided by both boards.

24-02-2016, 12:03 AM
So, ref for this game? and ...when is the draw for the next round/ could it be done at ER, if bbc have it and we will be in the last QF? It cant go to extra time, so even if it was a draw, the tv would have time to draw it after our match.

24-02-2016, 12:15 AM
Legally we have to. Prices will have been decided by both boards.

I suspect ICT are doing this as a promotion and the club will pay the extra fiver per ticket. As I said Livingston let U12s in for free at the Livi end but you had to pay a tenner at the Hibs end so pricing differences do exist at games. Hopefully Hibs will follow suit with the ICT prices.

24-02-2016, 08:47 AM
I suspect ICT are doing this as a promotion and the club will pay the extra fiver per ticket. As I said Livingston let U12s in for free at the Livi end but you had to pay a tenner at the Hibs end so pricing differences do exist at games. Hopefully Hibs will follow suit with the ICT prices.

Last time we played Partick Thistle they let under 16s in the home end for free but charged us.

24-02-2016, 08:55 AM
Ridiculous date for the game, after my 1st post on this thread I realised it's Mothers day, that will have a negative impact on the gate and they will be lucky to have 10k there. I may not now have a mother but I have a wife who is one and something will have to be done.

24-02-2016, 09:00 AM
Ridiculous date for the game, after my 1st post on this thread I realised it's Mothers day, that will have a negative impact on the gate and they will be lucky to have 10k there. I may not now have a mother but I have a wife who is one and something will have to be done.

Take her to Robbies for a half dozen pints of Guinness mate. With a bit of luck Greggs will be open round the corner so that she can wash the ale down with a Pink Jammy pudding.

You'll get so many Brownie points it's no funny. :wink:

24-02-2016, 09:16 AM
Take her to Robbies for a half dozen pints of Guinness mate. With a bit of luck Greggs will be open round the corner so that she can wash the ale down with a Pink Jammy pudding.

You'll get so many Brownie points it's no funny. :wink:

She hates football ( well nearly all ball sports ), as I said the kids might organise something but generally some flowers and cards and she's fine, normally she wouldn't bother it's just in case any of the kids want to take her for lunch ( need to get talking to the kids :greengrin ) but there will be quite a lot of people doing something for mothers day especially if their mums are getting on a bit.

24-02-2016, 09:44 AM
She hates football ( well nearly all ball sports ), as I said the kids might organise something but generally some flowers and cards and she's fine, normally she wouldn't bother it's just in case any of the kids want to take her for lunch ( need to get talking to the kids :greengrin ) but there will be quite a lot of people doing something for mothers day especially if their mums are getting on a bit.
Get them to take her to tea. Simples.

24-02-2016, 10:15 AM

IIRC we have played the Merrick's twice in recent Year's on Mother's Day. Are you suggesting there should be no games on Mother's Day......?

24-02-2016, 10:20 AM
IIRC we have played the Merrick's twice in recent Year's on Mother's Day. Are you suggesting there should be no games on Mother's Day......?

Mrs M59 always asks who she is getting taken to see play Hibs on Mother's Day. :greengrin

24-02-2016, 10:22 AM
Mrs M59 always asks who she is getting taken to see play Hibs on Mother's Day. :greengrin

She knows the drill :flag:

24-02-2016, 11:54 AM

Really don't know but it will affect the crowd along with being on TV, I was only joking re my wife but there will be many guys who feel they have to do something that day.

24-02-2016, 12:18 PM
Really don't know but it will affect the crowd along with being on TV, I was only joking re my wife but there will be many guys who feel they have to do something that day.

Yup, my eldest is 5 so I'll need to do something for the Mrs.

24-02-2016, 03:16 PM
*&*&*&*% great, picking family up at glesca airport 1pm so no chance getting to game now, cheers Mr TV guys :grr: ****s