22-02-2016, 09:12 PM
Tune - So here's to you Mrs Robinson

So here's to you Liam Henderson
The Hibees love more than you will know
whoo oh oh oh
God bless you please, Liam Henderson
Heaven holds a place for those who play the Hibees way
Whoo oh oh
There's been worse suggested here. Much worse.

22-02-2016, 09:13 PM

whoo oh oh oh
Whoo oh oh

Approved.

22-02-2016, 09:14 PM
By .net standards that's superb.

22-02-2016, 09:15 PM
That could take off but do we want a song for a loan player?

22-02-2016, 09:17 PM

Loan player or not he deserves a song for his commitment and ability.

22-02-2016, 09:19 PM

You could sneak a wee:

Even though you're on loan

Right after the end before the instrumental.

22-02-2016, 09:31 PM

whoo oh oh oh
Whoo oh oh

I like it a lot 😀

Coults1875
22-02-2016, 09:38 PM

22-02-2016, 09:40 PM

whoo oh oh oh
Whoo oh oh

I usually cringe at these things but that is very good 👏🏼

22-02-2016, 09:45 PM
Demonstrated fantastically here by the Man City fans about Vincent Kompany!!

https://youtu.be/PAtBfK9obyA

Would work for wee Lewis as well!

22-02-2016, 09:45 PM
There's been worse suggested here. Much worse.

Allow me to oblige...

To the tune of Blind Date:

Hendo, Hendo, Hendo, Hendo, Hendo (x 3)

Liam Henderson, please give us a goal!

Hibsdawg
22-02-2016, 10:35 PM
great.:greengrin

gilliecabbage
23-02-2016, 12:45 AM
Demonstrated fantastically here by the Man City fans about Vincent Kompany!!

https://youtu.be/PAtBfK9obyA

Would work for wee Lewis as well!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-iuwbqjn_BM :cb

23-02-2016, 12:58 AM

whoo oh oh oh
Whoo oh oh

Outstanding!! Don't give a **** if he is on loan. Shows bags of passion and deserves his own song. :top marks

23-02-2016, 08:31 AM

whoo oh oh oh
Whoo oh oh

One of the best efforts i've seen on here and I could definitely see it catching on. The boy shows passion and 100% effort when playing for us, he deserves his own song.

EH54
23-02-2016, 08:40 AM
great effort not sure i'm keen on the God bless part but gets the thumbs up from me

23-02-2016, 08:46 AM

whoo oh oh oh
Whoo oh oh

Shouldn't the last line be Yay Yay Yay, (to rhyme with way) instead of whoo oh oh?

But I like it

MKHIBEE
23-02-2016, 09:00 AM
great effort not sure i'm keen on the God bless part but gets the thumbs up from me
Replace God bless with so stay here and I reckon we are on a winner

23-02-2016, 09:23 AM
Why don't we Just give everyone the john mcginn song...all you have to do is change the name

23-02-2016, 09:35 AM
Why don't we Just give everyone the john mcginn song...all you have to do is change the name

The Niklas Gunnarsson one would be particularly catchy.

GreenOnions
23-02-2016, 10:05 AM

whoo oh oh oh
Whoo oh oh

That's actually quite good!

ManBearPig
23-02-2016, 10:12 AM

whoo oh oh oh
Whoo oh oh

That's actually almost as good McGinn song

The Green Man
23-02-2016, 10:16 AM
He's here on a loan.
Liam Henderson, he's here on a loan.

Not sure what the tune should be though...

HFC07
23-02-2016, 10:58 AM
I like this a lot.
I agree that the God bless you please, should be replaced with 'Please stay'. Or words to that effect.
👍🏼

23-02-2016, 11:03 AM
I like this a lot.
I agree that the God bless you please, should be replaced with 'Please stay'. Or words to that effect.
👍🏼

The Hibees love you more than you will know
whoo oh oh oh
So can you stay, Liam Henderson
Whoo oh oh

Maybe change to something like that?

23-02-2016, 11:04 AM
You could sneak a wee:

Even though you're on loan

Right after the end before the instrumental.

:not worth :faf::faf:

23-02-2016, 11:31 AM
whoo oh oh oh
Whoo oh oh

That's better but to those that don't read .net it might take them a while to pick up all of it at games. I can see ours turning in to a Henderson version of the Vincent Kompany song linked above - just the first three lines over and over.

proud_and_green
23-02-2016, 12:08 PM
Replace God bless with so stay here and I reckon we are on a winner

Or what about 'so stay with us, Liam Henderson..'

Northern Hibby
23-02-2016, 12:20 PM
Only 1 way to gets this to catch on, get Wagner to sing it then post allover facebook and twitter!! :greengrin

Edson Arantes
23-02-2016, 01:47 PM

23-02-2016, 01:54 PM
whoo oh oh oh
Whoo oh oh

This one

LustForLeith
23-02-2016, 03:04 PM
What's the best way for a song to catch on?

Will lyrics be printed and provided to fans before the game with a conductor signalling us in at the appropriate time?

Where that Gareth Malone when you need him?

HFC07
23-02-2016, 07:14 PM
whoo oh oh oh
Whoo oh oh

Yeah I like it. 👍🏼
I have been signing this in my head all day. Mrs Robinson is one of my favorite songs, very catchy

Ken
23-02-2016, 10:22 PM
We should sing it the same way the City fans sing it. It's more basic and not as good as the OP's version but it can be sang over and over again, whereas the OP version doesn't flow singing it over and over.

It'll also catch on quicker with the 'easy' version...

anon1875
23-02-2016, 10:37 PM
that's the first song I've liked on here

24-02-2016, 12:47 PM
We should sing it the same way the City fans sing it. It's more basic and not as good as the OP's version but it can be sang over and over again, whereas the OP version doesn't flow singing it over and over.

We are better than them...they are from manchester...let's go for the whole song...but can we ned with Hey hey hey..so it rhymes please !

MCameron
24-02-2016, 01:10 PM
Or....

Hibees love you more than Celtic do
Whoo hoo hoo hoo
So won't you stay, Liam Henderson
Stay with us and play the Hibees way
Whay hay hay hay

Maybe a little simpler and a wee tongue in cheek comment about celtc.

24-02-2016, 01:16 PM
Or....

Whoo hoo hoo hoo
Whay hay hay hay

Like that haha

24-02-2016, 01:58 PM

agreed!!

24-02-2016, 02:16 PM
Or....

Whoo hoo hoo hoo
Whay hay hay hay

Perfect

Coults1875
24-02-2016, 02:18 PM
Or....

Whoo hoo hoo hoo
Whay hay hay hay

Gamechanger! :top marks

24-02-2016, 02:25 PM
Or....

Whoo hoo hoo hoo
Whay hay hay hay

Thats class

24-02-2016, 02:33 PM
:aok::not worth

24-02-2016, 03:25 PM
Or....

Whoo hoo hoo hoo
Whay hay hay hay

Love this!

24-02-2016, 04:14 PM
I just can't imagine a whole stand singing this, it's a bit cringey IMO.

24-02-2016, 05:02 PM

whoo oh oh oh
Whoo oh oh

Like it. Might benefit from a Way hey hey instead of the Whoo oh oh second verse.

24-02-2016, 05:05 PM

"The whole stand's singing as the Hibees go in front,
Except for one guy who is just acting the....."

What's that you say, Liam Henderson etc etc

24-02-2016, 05:16 PM

Football fans have sang much more cringeworthy songs in the past

24-02-2016, 07:07 PM

Nah, let's keep the God bless part as it is part of original song. Otherwise there'll be changing the heaven holds bit as well to the SFA hall of fame or other such tosh.