View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 3-0 Alloa (Boyle x2, Carmichael)

Hibby_G
21-02-2016, 08:12 AM
On a high after the Derby win and hopefully a win today.

Team news , Weather ??:thumbsup::thumbsup:

21-02-2016, 08:14 AM
Hopefully a good crowd too

21-02-2016, 08:27 AM
Think crowd may suffer with it being a lunch time tv game. Maybe 8800 at a guess.

Anyone know what team is being sent out or too early?

21-02-2016, 08:51 AM
It would be nice if, after the mid week high, we could break the 10k barrier for attendance today.

It is a bit of a challenge, TBF, what with the game being against Alloa and on TV.

NYHibby
21-02-2016, 08:53 AM
Think crowd may suffer with it being a lunch time tv game. Maybe 8800 at a guess.

Don't want to start a huge tangent in the match day thread about this, but I think 1:30 is a superior game time than 3:00, particularly for Sundays in the winter. 1:30 takes better advantage of the limited daylight and is a nice compromise between allowing time before the game to do things and time after the game.

21-02-2016, 11:38 AM
Let's go. Team news?

EH54
21-02-2016, 11:39 AM
Still have 1 free ticket going if anyone wants it in the East

21-02-2016, 11:42 AM
Let's go. Team news?

Be on Facebook in 2 minutes.

I know that because I'm watching it being prepared to go.

21-02-2016, 11:46 AM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 1m1 minute ago
#HFCvAAFC: Oxley, Gunnarsson, Hanlon, Fontaine, Bartley, McGeouch, Carmichael, Henderson, Boyle, Keatings, Dagnall

spudhib
7 changes
Back 3?

#HFCvAAFC: Subs: Virtanen, Gray, McGinn, McGregor, Stokes, Thomson, Cummings

21-02-2016, 11:47 AM
Well i got 5 of the changes correct, decent team today

cammy1969
21-02-2016, 11:48 AM
3 at the back ?

21-02-2016, 11:50 AM
#HFCvAAFC: Oxley, Gunnarsson, Hanlon, Fontaine, Bartley, McGeouch, Carmichael, Henderson, Boyle, Keatings, Dagnall

Well that's a bit of a surprise but keen to see how 352 goes, unless that's a 343?

Iceman1875
Risky team IMO but fully behind the boys! GGTTH

At Easter Road we play...

Wow, that's a surprising line-up to say the least.

Especially Keatings and Dagnall up front, with no Cummings or Stokes.

21-02-2016, 11:51 AM
#HFCvAAFC: Subs: Virtanen, Gray, McGinn, McGregor, Stokes, Thomson, Cummings

Must be the strongest subs bench we've had in a long time.

Pinkie
21-02-2016, 11:52 AM
Our sub keeper is an unknown but the rest of that bench would, I think, walk into the starting 11 at most premier league clubs.

21-02-2016, 11:54 AM
Good team.Liking the rotation.

21-02-2016, 11:54 AM
We'll see the quality of our strength in depth today.

21-02-2016, 11:55 AM
Risky team, hopefully get the job done. Probably the strongest bench we've ever had

21-02-2016, 11:56 AM
I can't see a left back in there, unless Gunnarsson is playing as one of 3 centre backs?

Loving the risky lineup. They should be good enough.

21-02-2016, 11:56 AM
Risky team IMO but fully behind the boys! GGTTH

Obviously not our strongest 11 but still a decent team. With so many important games coming up, he is obviously trying to make use of his squad and give guys like Cummings and McGinn a bit of a rest. Good decision IMO.

Malongoals
21-02-2016, 11:57 AM
Good test our squad depth, hoping it pays off, the likes of Boyle and Keatings should be licking their lips at this kind of game.

Worse comes to worst, we have an incredibly strong bench to rescue us

Iceman1875
Obviously not our strongest 11 but still a decent team. With so many important games coming up, he is obviously trying to make use of his squad and give guys like Cummings and McGinn a bit of a rest. Good decision IMO.

True. I would have kept Stokes in the team personally.

2 x 10er Keatings FS/AS 9/2 & 11/10

21-02-2016, 11:58 AM
Carmichael prob playing on the left?

We'll see the quality of our strength in depth today.

These guys need to start like they mean business. An early goal and it should be a comfortable afternoon but we've all seen these sticky situations in the cups when a load of changes are made. Really hope Keatings & Dagnall are up for it...

True. I would have kept Stokes in the team personally.

So would I TBH.

This is a game we'll talk about Keatings and Dagnall highly about come the full time whistle!

21-02-2016, 11:59 AM
Be good to see Dagnall & Keatings getting amongst the goals today, do wonders for their confidence.

21-02-2016, 11:59 AM
Carmichael prob playing on the left?

Carmichael left wing back, Boyle right wing back im guessing.

21-02-2016, 12:00 PM
Big chance for those not playing much recently to prove they merit a start. Esp. Boyle, Carmichael, Keatings, Dagnall, Gunnarson.

21-02-2016, 12:01 PM
3-5-2?

21-02-2016, 12:04 PM
good to see Dylan back

Yorkshire HFC
21-02-2016, 12:04 PM
The line up is a big risk - why not start with the strongest team and see how it goes - put on subs if it goes well. Surely the players can't be that tired? Hope we get the 3 points obvs.

21-02-2016, 12:08 PM
The line up is a big risk - why not start with the strongest team and see how it goes - put on subs if it goes well. Surely the players can't be that tired? Hope we get the 3 points obvs.

FFS we are playing Alloa at home. It's never a risk never mind a big risk. This team would be comfortable in the premiership

21-02-2016, 12:08 PM

boyle,carmichael and keatings are subs that have only been used with 10-15 mins left in games which imo is never enough time to let a player show what they can really do....they're getting that opportunity today

21-02-2016, 12:09 PM

Because we have arguably the deepest squad since the tornadoes days?

The boys we've picked should be champing at the bit and be too strong for Alloa.

21-02-2016, 12:09 PM
Carmichael left wing back, Boyle right wing back im guessing.

Sky have Marvin in the back four!

I assume that's nonsense – anyone know if he's ever played at full back?

21-02-2016, 12:10 PM
David tanner said that mcgeouch was replacing Stevenson he is a brutal presenter he really is

21-02-2016, 12:12 PM
Sky have Marvin in the back four!

I assume that's nonsense – anyone know if he's ever played at full back?

According to FIFA 16 he has playes right back, but that may be wind und pish dreamt up by ea sports.

21-02-2016, 12:13 PM
No idea who is going to play left back/left wing back looking at that lineup. Not one of that team have played for us there before I think. I'm surprised that he has rested both Cummings and Stokes at the same time.

Still, I think it'll be a relatively tight game with us winning 2-0 in the end.

hibee
21-02-2016, 12:16 PM
Where's all the fans gone, it's very quiet here!

21-02-2016, 12:18 PM

i made my mind up 2 weeks ago that i would go in for the Morton game on wed instead of this one, i'm hoping fans that live nearer the ground come out to play today :greengrin

hibee
No idea who is going to play left back/left wing back looking at that lineup. Not one of that team have played for us there before I think.

Carmichael and Boyle on either side with 3 at the back?

MartinfaePorty
On my way ;-)

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

21-02-2016, 12:19 PM
Lunchtime kick off on a Sunday live on Sky Sports, what exactly were you expecting? The worse possible senario after our outstanding attending against Hearts. Allows people to quickly sneak back to old habits. Wish we had a Saturday 3pm follow it, I really do!

21-02-2016, 12:19 PM
Big chance for those not playing much recently to prove they merit a start. Esp. Boyle, Carmichael, Keatings, Dagnall, Gunnarson.

:agree: With so much competition for places, it's time for these guys to step up, prove they are worthy of a place and put Stubbs in the brilliant position of having so many good options. The depth of our squad could be crucial in the next few months. Takes the pressure of the likes of Cummings, McGinn etc. knowing we can give them a rest. Also if someone picks up a wee knock we can be able to rest them and it wont be a total disaster instead of risking them and making the injury worse.

21-02-2016, 12:20 PM
I like the look of the team. Lots of people wanting to grab their chance, a good bit of energy and also creativity. I can see us having one of our easier afternoons.4-0.

21-02-2016, 12:21 PM
I can't see a left back in there, unless Gunnarsson is playing as one of 3 centre backs?

Loving the risky lineup. They should be good enough.

3 centre backs to take care of one striker?! Ah well... Just hope the lads brought in come flying out the traps. If they do that we'll win. Keatings to get on the scoresheet with a few for me! :thumbsup:

21-02-2016, 12:22 PM

Place is dead. Probably the quietest it has been with 10 mins to kick off all season.

21-02-2016, 12:22 PM
Place is dead. Probably the quietest it has been with 10 mins to kick off all season.

Sure I saw some tumbleweed there.

Place is empty.

Really disappointing.

21-02-2016, 12:24 PM
Brian Kerr in the stands today...

21-02-2016, 12:25 PM
Sure I saw some tumbleweed there.

Place is empty.

Really disappointing.

http://ichef-1.bbci.co.uk/news/624/cpsprodpb/2532/production/_88322590_weeds_tumble.jpg

(http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-australia-35600546)

21-02-2016, 12:25 PM
Brian Kerr in the stands today...

How do you know? How can one see that which cannot be seen?

21-02-2016, 12:28 PM
Good to see changes. Fringe players have a lot to play for.

Ground seems quieter than usual.

sydneyhibee
21-02-2016, 12:28 PM
Kris Boyd is brutal isn't he

21-02-2016, 12:29 PM
gie the baw tae reilly, mon the cabbage

21-02-2016, 12:29 PM

Awful.

Sky have been reading on here and now have Boyle and Carmichael as wing backs.

21-02-2016, 12:30 PM
referee nick walsh has shown 11 red cards in 19(i think he said) games

21-02-2016, 12:31 PM

Boyds a ****er. Talking before the game about when it comes to the big occasion hibs slip up. Aye this season we've been real bottle merchants right enough :rolleyes:

GTF ya fat hun ****

21-02-2016, 12:31 PM
How do you know? How can one see that which cannot be seen?

He's one aisle down from Lord Lucan in his usual seat in the famous five :aok:

21-02-2016, 12:35 PM
boyle :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Beautiful goal!!!

Boyle!!!!

Gooooooooooooooool

Boyle

Glorious pass from Henderson

boyle done well to get to that ball before the keeper

time of goal 4:13 secs

21-02-2016, 12:36 PM
Brilliant goal by Boyle

HibeeEmma
What a pass to Boyle! 1-0

C'mon Hibs let's get a few today.

21-02-2016, 12:37 PM
Some pass from Hendo! !!!

liamh2202
Whats the banner in the east?

It looks to me like one of those W/ Inverted W formations.

21-02-2016, 12:38 PM
hope it's not our only goal of the game after scoring so early :greengrin

liamh2202
Good tempo and urgency so far. Something we have lacked the last few years. Great to see

Quality goal. Let's get this game put to bed early the day!

Let's get our goals for a bit better

21-02-2016, 12:40 PM
hibs have conceded just 17 goals this season, jointly with sevco and dunfy over the four leagues

21-02-2016, 12:41 PM

I think an inverted W is called an M. :wink:

21-02-2016, 12:41 PM

Explain please. Where's Marvin playing?

21-02-2016, 12:42 PM
This team would still beat Hearts.

21-02-2016, 12:43 PM
Whats the banner in the east?

Axe the Act

21-02-2016, 12:43 PM
Whats the sign in the East saying? Can't make it out

21-02-2016, 12:45 PM
Whats the sign in the East saying? Can't make it out

Axe the act

21-02-2016, 12:46 PM
Is there a sign in the east?

21-02-2016, 12:47 PM
Watching this on Fox Soccer to Go. Stream is good but don't know the commentators. Sound like Huns.

Alloa captain Dougie Hill was a hibby as a boy :)

Need to try and get beyond their 10 at the back

Axe the act

No idea why that's even a thing for us.

liamh2202
21-02-2016, 12:48 PM
No idea why that's even a thing for us.

Tend to agree. If you behave at the game then it doesnt affect you imo

21-02-2016, 12:49 PM
Need to try and get beyond their 10 at the back

We are trying to go too much down the middle. Need to go a bit wider

ColintonHibs
21-02-2016, 12:49 PM
Just how good is our team right now! Loving all the stepovers and the confidence they're showing. Very entertaining stuff. Huge difference to what we're used to in the last few years. Stuuubbsssyyy

21-02-2016, 12:50 PM
Axe the act

I take it that's our version of 'Ultras' demanding their right to pyrotechnics at games.

Speak for yourselves lads, you don't speak for the rest of us.

21-02-2016, 12:51 PM
Alloa barely getting out of their half now.

21-02-2016, 12:51 PM
stubbsy has managed 50 wins out of 78 games

21-02-2016, 12:52 PM
We are trying to go too much down the middle. Need to go a bit wider

Yip agree. Look how far forward Gunnarson is.

Another goal will put this to bed. Can't be complacent tho. Professional approach a must.

Also maybe need to be quicker in getting it forward

21-02-2016, 12:54 PM
What's the formation? Anyone?

21-02-2016, 12:55 PM
Back 3 of Fontaine, Hanlon and Gunnarson. Bartley and McGeouch in front of them (inverted W or "M" if you prefer.)
TBH it doesn't look far off a front 5 to me. Boyle wide right, Carmichael wide left and Henderson a bit deeper but it looks very fluid and interchangeable.

21-02-2016, 12:56 PM

Ox

Hanlon Fontaine
Gunnarson Barrts
Boyle Dylan Henderson Carmichael
Dagnall Keatings

So a 2 2 4 2 :-)

21-02-2016, 12:56 PM

Looks like a 3-5-2 to me

21-02-2016, 12:58 PM
Back 3 of Fontaine, Hanlon and Gunnarson. Bartley and McGeouch in front of them (inverted W or "M" if you prefer.)
TBH it doesn't look far off a front 5 to me. Boyle wide right, Carmichael wide left and Henderson a bit deeper but it looks very fluid and interchangeable.

:singing: Boyle! Dagnall! Hendo! Keatings! Caaaarmichael! We'll not see again… :singing:

21-02-2016, 12:59 PM
You kind of want Alloa to come and attack a bit but they look set in their ways with 9 at the back.

HibeeEmma
21-02-2016, 12:59 PM
Are Alloa players full time?

21-02-2016, 01:00 PM
carmichael going off for treatment for a bloody nose

Part time.

No, part time

21-02-2016, 01:01 PM
Players seem to be slipping all over the pitch, wrong boots, poor pitch?

stupid foul given away by boyle...yellow card

Boyle booked.

Green&White
21-02-2016, 01:09 PM
Pitch looks shocking. Worst I've seen it in years.

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

Keatings and Dagnall almost clicking now

Maureen ball then touch by Dagnall and nice cross just unlucky

21-02-2016, 01:10 PM
So it's either a 2242 a 352 or a 325

The consensus is that they're just running about wherever they want :greengrin

2-0 Carmichael :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yes!!!!!

Carmichael!! Great goal

2–0 Carmichael

'Mon the wing backs!

Another lovely goal! good to see our wingers getting goals.

oldbiker
Danny CArmichael Yes

21-02-2016, 01:11 PM
So it's either a 2242 a 352 or a 325 The consensus is that they're just running about wherever they want :greengrin

Seems like it H.

Maureen ball then touch by Dagnall and nice cross just unlucky

No one told me about Maureen either :grr:

Brilliant ball from Keatings

Beautiful team goal and a cool finish by Carmichael who has shown wee touches of class on occasion today

21-02-2016, 01:12 PM
No one told me about Maureen either :grr:

WTF bloody predictive text!

Outstanding pass from Keatings and excellent finish.

What a really good goal that was:agree:

Both wing backs getting in behind the defence and scoring. Pleasing

21-02-2016, 01:13 PM
Danny CArmichael Yes

Quikc, someone punch him on the nose again...seems to work :greengrin

This sounds very promising for the young team. Well done :flag:

fs having a shave and making a cuppa tea and miss the 2nd :grr: time for a timeshift :)

rotherhamrob
21-02-2016, 01:14 PM
Whe was the last time we were 2 up?

21-02-2016, 01:15 PM
Sublime passes for both goals, great to watch.

fs having a shave and making a cuppa tea and miss the 2nd :grr: time for a timeshift :)

what?

At 1-15 in the morning?

Shows the benefit of having attack minded players in the wingback positions

I actually think this is the best formation for us when playing the ***** teams of this league, with a diamond midfield working better against the likes of Rangers and Falkirk

Dan Sarf
What position is Maureen playing?

21-02-2016, 01:16 PM
Superb ball from Boyle.

Not sure but I know when we were last 2 down. Not sure how that ended up that day....

Yorkshire HFC
Great!

what?

At 1-15 in the morning?

eh :confused: it's 2:15pm :greengrin

21-02-2016, 01:17 PM

Scored two against hearts in ten minutes if that counts, well re all three in 14 minutes if you count both games 😀😀😀😀😀

21-02-2016, 01:17 PM
the bees take the sting out of the wasps

21-02-2016, 01:18 PM
Thoroughly enjoyed that first half.

21-02-2016, 01:19 PM
What position is Maureen playing?

No ****er knows. The match updates are a disgrace on here these days.

She's doing some good unseen work though

any estimation of the crowd?

up 2-0 v Raith Rovers in kirkcaldy(2-1) off the top of the head

rotherhamrob
21-02-2016, 01:20 PM
Not sure but I know when we were last 2 down. Not sure how that ended up that day....

Aye I remember being 2 down recently, but can you remember the last time we DESERVED to be 2 down:-)

21-02-2016, 01:21 PM
Hope we get another 3 or 4 and put pressure on rangers for tonight.

Malongoals
21-02-2016, 01:21 PM
I take it that's our version of 'Ultras' demanding their right to pyrotechnics at games.

Speak for yourselves lads, you don't speak for the rest of us.

Please do some research before saying that. The Offensive Behaviour at Football Act is taking the freedom of expression away from football fans, it has nothing to do with pyrotechnics whatsoever

21-02-2016, 01:22 PM
Playing well but i still have to sit in front of a few moany *******s who think every pass or shot at goal is crap 😬

21-02-2016, 01:22 PM
Any chance somebody could update the thread title with the current score?

Thanks

21-02-2016, 01:25 PM
Any chance somebody could update the thread title with the current score?

Thanks

...and confirm the formation.

rotherhamrob
21-02-2016, 01:26 PM

Actually had to go and check, we were2 up against st mirren for all of about 2 minutes

The Pointer
21-02-2016, 01:27 PM
Please do some research before saying that. The Offensive Behaviour at Football Act is taking the freedom of expression away from football fans, it has nothing to do with pyrotechnics whatsoever

:agree: :aok:

21-02-2016, 01:28 PM

Won 2-0 at Raith in Scottish Cup iirc

21-02-2016, 01:29 PM
Won 2-0 at Raith in Scottish Cup iirc

i was just counting league games :greengrin

21-02-2016, 01:30 PM
Dougie Hill is a dirty *******. Tried to do Boyle when he scored.

21-02-2016, 01:30 PM
any estimation of the crowd?

Id say 8 to 9 k

21-02-2016, 01:31 PM
Mcginn slipped on the pitch at HT and is limping a bit, hope he's ok.

Dan Sarf
21-02-2016, 01:33 PM
No ****er knows. The match updates are a disgrace on here these days.

She's doing some good unseen work though

With Maureen in the team it's a 36 26 36 formation

21-02-2016, 01:37 PM
bad slip by gunny leaving alloa two on one but marv sweeps up

21-02-2016, 01:38 PM
Marvin is the man

Apparently it's Maureen Chen

Penalty?

21-02-2016, 01:39 PM
Penalty?

?

21-02-2016, 01:39 PM

Ahhh the famous hourglass formation. Don't get many of em to the pound.

21-02-2016, 01:42 PM
unlucky alloa, henderson with a very poor ball in to the alloa box then they break away and alloa player lobs it just over the bar

and another chance for alloa, just wide of the post

21-02-2016, 01:43 PM
Alloa go on the break, Oxley comes far off his line and they almost chip a lovely goal over him, lands on the roof of the net though

21-02-2016, 01:43 PM
I've now had it confirmed that it is not actually Maureen Chen, but another famous Maureen.

Here she is modelling Hibs' latest, rather fetching, off-the-shoulder number.

21-02-2016, 01:44 PM
Fingers out required here Hibs!

We are needing to be more direct and let's try and not walk the ball in

21-02-2016, 01:45 PM
Chopra on for Alloa

21-02-2016, 01:45 PM
I've now had it confirmed that it is not actually Maureen Chen, but another famous Maureen.

Here she is modelling Hibs' latest, rather fetching, off-the-shoulder number.

21-02-2016, 01:46 PM
Alloa doing ok here at start of 2nd half

21-02-2016, 01:46 PM
Chopra on for Alloa

He's sitting in the stands...

21-02-2016, 01:47 PM
Megginson takes a blow to the head. That won't hurt him.

21-02-2016, 01:48 PM
At work so only seen Boyles goal. Was the Alloa boy booked for his late challenge on Martin right before he put the ball in the net? Was late and dangerous!

declan macmanus
21-02-2016, 01:49 PM
players still slipping all over the place - Hearts hoofball has taking its toll on the pitch

21-02-2016, 01:50 PM
Penalty?

Where did this come from :greengrin

21-02-2016, 01:50 PM
super McGinn coming on

21-02-2016, 01:51 PM
Where did this come from :greengrin

Chopra comes on but he's sitting in the stands. One boy thinks there's a penalty no one else does. Hibs have a new signing called Maureen and we're playing two at the back. Or three. With possibly five strikers or maybe two.

This has been a surreal match thread. I expect giant rabbit's smoking big reefers next.

21-02-2016, 01:51 PM
Fontaine close

HibeeEmma
21-02-2016, 01:52 PM
We need Cumming's on who will stand on the line and knock in these cross ins.

21-02-2016, 01:52 PM
i think Dagnall made an erky of that,should have passed it to henderson in space :rolleyes: i really can't make my mind up about this guy

declan macmanus
21-02-2016, 01:53 PM
poor from Dagnall - should have done better

21-02-2016, 01:53 PM
super john McGinn on for Dylan

HibeeEmma
21-02-2016, 01:54 PM
i think Dagnall made an erky of that,should have passed it to henderson in space :rolleyes: i really can't make my mind up about this guy

I'm the same. Haven't seen him do anything to impress me yet. However there is time and the effort is there

21-02-2016, 01:54 PM
Think Dagnall needs a wee rub of the green in front of goal.

declan macmanus
21-02-2016, 01:55 PM

doesn't help he has no pace

21-02-2016, 01:56 PM
doesn't help he has no pace He's not the sort of player to run the channels TBH.

Keatings also need a break in front of goal!

We should be further ahead TBH!

21-02-2016, 01:56 PM

'Bollah's giant rabbits should be able to sort him out.

21-02-2016, 01:57 PM
I'm the same. Haven't seen him do anything to impress me yet. However there is time and the effort is there

That's my view as well. There's no doubt Dagnall works hard but not sure he has that bit of quality. Still a goal for him and that may be all he needs

21-02-2016, 01:58 PM
Chopra comes on but he's sitting in the stands. One boy thinks there's a penalty no one else does. Hibs have a new signing called Maureen and we're playing two at the back. Or three. With possibly five strikers or maybe two.

This has been a surreal match thread. I expect giant rabbit's smoking big reefers next.

Lets see what page 7 has to offer? :thumbsup:

i also couldn't make my mind up about Marv Bartley 4/5 weeks ago, now he's Mr cool :)

Dan Sarf
'Bollah's giant rabbits should be able to sort him out.

Time for the old stick and carrot?

21-02-2016, 02:02 PM
Lets see what page 7 has to offer? :thumbsup:

Two late Alloa goals?

Now that's not funny.

21-02-2016, 02:03 PM
Good save Oxley

21-02-2016, 02:03 PM
Great save Ox

21-02-2016, 02:04 PM
i also couldn't make my mind up about Marv Bartley 4/5 weeks ago, now he's Mr cool :)

I'm still undecided about Maureen after what I have read of her performance today

yassssss boyle :thumbsup:

Boyle!!!!

3-0 Rob McLean gutted.

Boyle!!!!!!

Boyle :gwa:

21-02-2016, 02:05 PM
Good play by Henderson and Dagnall. Boyle couldn't miss.

Thomson on for Bartley.

3-0 Rob McLean gutted.

Good!

3-0 Rob McLean gutted.

I was just going to say...

All praise the Boyler :flag:

I feel like this performance has cheated me out of suspense and fear.:greengrin

21-02-2016, 02:07 PM
McGregor on for Daggers

declan macmanus
21-02-2016, 02:08 PM
just not happening for Keatings or Dagnall today

Has anyone counted the away fans?

Dan Sarf
Was that a hand ball by Maureen?

21-02-2016, 02:09 PM

Ooh Matron!

21-02-2016, 02:10 PM
The thread title still says 2-0 FFS

Is this what I pay my tenner for? :grr:

no, chopra :greengrin

just not happening for Keatings or Dagnall today

Think Dagnall could have looked to lay it off more often, he's probably keen to get his first goal

21-02-2016, 02:11 PM
boyle has been fantastic

21-02-2016, 02:11 PM
Has Boyle ever gotten 2 or more goals in a game for us before?

21-02-2016, 02:13 PM
8765 here

21-02-2016, 02:14 PM
8765 here

Disappointing but not a surprise.

21-02-2016, 02:18 PM
What's happening now? Talk to us.

rotherhamrob
21-02-2016, 02:19 PM
Well I've got to say it's been nice listening to a game without chewing my nails off.

3 nil up, last few minutes and Hanlon is pressing for a goal in their box. Good times:flag:

HibeeEmma

All Hibs, shot after shot by no final touch to get the ball in the back of the net

21-02-2016, 02:20 PM
Hasn't really been much to talk about in the last few minutes. Match winding down though I imagine Boyle is desperate for a third

All Hibs, shot after shot by no final touch to get the ball in the back of the net

Twitchy ring time for the bigots.

HibeeEmma
21-02-2016, 02:21 PM
Full time

Dan Sarf

A big rabbit blew the whistle for full time. We won approximately three nil. Formation based on the Famous Five. Maureen man of the match.

Sunday Stroll for the B team :flag:

21-02-2016, 02:22 PM
Game over, no pens given. :aok:

21-02-2016, 02:22 PM
What a performance from Henderson, magnificent!

21-02-2016, 02:23 PM
Job well done. Good to rest a few before a tougher game against Morton on Wednesday as well.

portycabbage
21-02-2016, 02:24 PM
players still slipping all over the place - Hearts hoofball has taking its toll on the pitch

TBF their hoofed balls didn't even hit the pitch after gravity got hold of them, would have taken more out the ball-boys.

Good professional performance. Resting a few players and getting a few fringe players involved and scoring goals so overall a very good day. Hopefully to be topped off by queens absolutely humping sevco later.

What a performance from Henderson, magnificent!

Very well deserved MoTM

21-02-2016, 02:25 PM
Now on same number of games played as DerHun.

12 games to go, only 5 points behind, still to play DerHun at ER

We're still in with a chance

A big rabbit blew the whistle for full time. We won approximately three nil. Formation based on the Famous Five. Maureen man of the match.

That's what I like to hear :aok: GIRUY Chopra.

Dan Sarf
Do you think Kris Boyd tied his tie all on his own?

8765 here

Lot of games one after another plus on TV

Right. Come on QOTS !!

21-02-2016, 02:26 PM
Do you think Kris Boyd tied his tie all on his own?

Clipon defo.

21-02-2016, 02:27 PM
Clipon defo.

Strapon?

21-02-2016, 02:27 PM
Seven changes could have been seen as a huge gamble but that was a very good and professional performance from all the guys who's stepped up today.

Gives Stubbs reassurance that if needed Hibs have the squad to do the job.

Very good result today and again, another clean sheet. Well done Hibs 👏🏼👏🏼🇳🇬

21-02-2016, 02:28 PM
Clipon defo.

....but still needed help

portycabbage
21-02-2016, 02:29 PM
3-0 Rob McLean gutted.

I think that's just his ***** commentating technique - you can't tell if he's just opened a gas bill or won euromillions.

21-02-2016, 02:32 PM
Ratings:

Bartley 9 – had a great game considering it was his first time playing in goal
Maureen 10 – she's a perfect 10 but she wears a 12
Chopra 1 – barely involved, kept forgetting he was on the pitch
Kerr 10 – seemed to be everywhere at once
Bollah's rabbit 7 – a surreal performance, plenty creativity but some bizarre decisions at times
The ref 1 – how the hell did he not see that penalty?!
Smith 5 – jury still out on this guy
Johnstone 5 – see Smith
Reilly 5 – see Smith
Turnbull 5 – see Smith
Ormond 5 – see Smith

21-02-2016, 02:33 PM
Disappointing but not a surprise.

Gotta give the keekboakers something to start a thread about :cb

The Pointer
21-02-2016, 02:35 PM
The thread title still says 2-0 FFS

Is this what I pay my tenner for? :grr:

Petrie!!

Dan Sarf
21-02-2016, 02:36 PM
Ratings:

Bartley 9 – had a great game considering it was his first time playing in goal
Maureen 10 – she's a perfect 10 but she wears a 12
Chopra 1 – barely involved, kept forgetting he was on the pitch
Kerr 10 – seemed to be everywhere at once
Bollah's rabbit 7 – a surreal performance, plenty creativity but some bizarre decisions at times
The ref 1 – how the hell did he not see that penalty?!
Smith 5 – jury still out on this guy
Johnstone 5 – see Smith
Reilly 5 – see Smith
Turnbull 5 – see Smith
Ormond 5 – see Smith