View Full Version : Official Site: CUP FINAL TICKETS ON SALE FROM MONDAY

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7]

10-03-2016, 10:31 AM
Makes you just want to hire a plane, eh?

10-03-2016, 10:33 AM
Aberdeen two seasons ago -40,000 in fact. But they don't get to as many finals as we do!

Ok I'll ask the question when was the last team in the championship/ lower league, got to a cup final and taken 30,000?

10-03-2016, 10:39 AM
Was at Parkhead. I think (boringly) the answer is Celtic last year though.

I don't think that would be correct. I think the clubs get 44,000 between them and Dundee Utd would have shifted at least 15000.

10-03-2016, 10:42 AM
Makes you just want to hire a plane, eh?

Fixed that for you :cb

http://www.hiberniansupporters.co.uk/donate.html

10-03-2016, 10:42 AM
If that G6/7 gap is there around kick off I imagine it will naturally fill as folk in the area spread out a bit... there won't be any segregation or anything to stop it :-)

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

10-03-2016, 10:45 AM
Ok I'll ask the question when was the last team in the championship/ lower league, got to a cup final and taken 30,000?

East Fife 1938?

the attendance was over 90,000

First game had 79,000 and finished 1-1 a Wednesday replay had 91,710 against Killie!!

10-03-2016, 10:56 AM
East Fife 1938?

First game had 79,000 and finished 1-1 a Wednesday replay had 91,710 against Killie!!

So what we're saying is we're the first lower division team in over 75 years to take over 30,000 ( if we reach that number )
This alone should make people want to be part of history getting made

10-03-2016, 10:57 AM
B2 only single seats now. B1 the only section with doubles +

A steady stream today should see G6 opening I reckon

10-03-2016, 11:00 AM
I don't think that would be correct. I think the clubs get 44,000 between them and Dundee Utd would have shifted at least 15000.

Technically you're probably right but in reality most of the hospitality/debentures etc would be dodgers.

10-03-2016, 11:01 AM

B2 showing 2 seats together in row K online.

10-03-2016, 11:05 AM
Technically you're probably right but in reality most of the hospitality/debentures etc would be dodgers.

Yes, I didn't take that into consideration to be honest.

Using the same logic on Sunday I would expect a lot of Hibs fans to be in hospitality / debentures as well so we might have nearer 34 or 35k.

10-03-2016, 11:06 AM
B2 showing 2 seats together in row K online.

Strange - I got the "none available" message. If you try for 3 tickets it comes up unavailable so I wonder if those 2 in K are returns

10-03-2016, 11:21 AM
Yes, I didn't take that into consideration to be honest.

Using the same logic on Sunday I would expect a lot of Hibs fans to be in hospitality / debentures as well so we might have nearer 34 or 35k.

Hibees here, Hibees there ... :greengrin

10-03-2016, 11:41 AM
Strange - I got the "none available" message. If you try for 3 tickets it comes up unavailable so I wonder if those 2 in K are returns

You can get at least 6 together in B2 Row J

EH54
10-03-2016, 11:41 AM
No sure how you got the unavailable message i just tried to get 10 in my basket and it let me in B2, i think there is around 600 tickets left in both sections just an educated guess on the way tickets are being sold and the rows etc probably wrong though

10-03-2016, 12:30 PM
Anyone still holding off and hoping for G6 ?

It would be worth Hibs making some sort of announcement regarding...

1 - Saturday opening hours
2 - Will tickets be available on the day
3 - Parade or no parade

10-03-2016, 12:33 PM
Anyone still holding off and hoping for G6 ?

It would be worth Hibs making some sort of announcement regarding...

1 - Saturday opening hours
2 - Will tickets be available on the day
3 - Parade or no parade

I am, holding out until tomorrow morning then either way will need to ask a mate to buy them for wherever and I'll meet him on Sunday to collect.

10-03-2016, 12:36 PM

Don't preempt Calum's 8 o'clock update After the anti climax of last night we need some colour change tonight to keep momentum going green grin

10-03-2016, 12:40 PM
I am, holding out until tomorrow morning then either way will need to ask a mate to buy them for wherever and I'll meet him on Sunday to collect.

Hope we sell a few more and they release them for you and others.

10-03-2016, 02:37 PM
People saying good effort for 30k if we cannot sell out all our tickets for a CUP FINAL that is a shocking effort and i'll be very embarrassed if there are empty seats in our end

That's the sort of deluded *****e spouted on Kickback

10-03-2016, 02:41 PM
Was in the shop around an hour ago, no single seats in the East available, but you can get 2 together at the front of B2, or the middle section in B1. Quite a few people still in buying tickets

10-03-2016, 02:43 PM
section B1 has gone from selling row J this morning to row MM. That must be a good sign

10-03-2016, 02:53 PM
Still not happy whatosever i was told at 10am yesterday that no 2 seats available in B2 and had to buy B1. Who can i moan to about this?

10-03-2016, 02:57 PM
Was in the shop around an hour ago, no single seats in the East available, but you can get 2 together at the front of B2, or the middle section in B1. Quite a few people still in buying tickets

Still not happy whatosever i was told at 10am yesterday that no 2 seats available in B2 and had to buy B1. Who can i moan to about this?

seats at the front of either end should be sold as restricted view. You can't see the pitch you are so low down, you are looking along it.

10-03-2016, 02:58 PM

But will not the majority of corporate and hospitality seats on Sunday be Hibbies?

Those numbers will be in addition to those sold by Hibs.

TheFall
10-03-2016, 02:59 PM

Don't sweat it there will be very little difference in your view of the match.
You might even have a better seat in B1 than was left in B2.

10-03-2016, 03:41 PM

Us 😊

10-03-2016, 04:09 PM
Don't sweat it there will be very little difference in your view of the match.
You might even have a better seat in B1 than was left in B2.

Its the principle! Specifically asked for B2 - as have friends in that block, to be told i couldnt!

Callum7
10-03-2016, 04:13 PM
Its the principle! Specifically asked for B2 - as have friends in that block, to be told i couldnt!

Tell them that you would advise them to check again.

10-03-2016, 04:13 PM

Ifi had been sold tickets right at the front of B 1 or 2 and with restricted view i would be looking. to move over to the next block that is empty for a better view on the day but wonder if stewards will be told this isn't allowed

10-03-2016, 04:15 PM

It sounds like an honest mistake. I'm not sure what difference being in the next block would make if you aren't sitting next to your friends anyway.

10-03-2016, 04:33 PM
Ifi had been sold tickets right at the front of B 1 or 2 and with restricted view i would be looking. to move over to the next block that is empty for a better view on the day but wonder if stewards will be told this isn't allowed

Ronnie, they were offered either or, although I advised the person in front on me to go for the higher level seats

10-03-2016, 04:39 PM
People saying good effort for 30k if we cannot sell out all our tickets for a CUP FINAL that is a shocking effort and i'll be very embarrassed if there are empty seats in our end

10/10 for being a numpty

Stuarty27
10-03-2016, 06:53 PM
https://tickets.scottishfa.co.uk/PagesPublic/ProductBrowse/VisualSeatSelection.aspx?stadium=HP&product=HDEN16&campaign=&type=H&productsubtype=&productIsHomeAsAway=N

Look at this, you can pick ur seats, dunno why we couldn't have done it

10-03-2016, 06:59 PM
Are we getting a second night of no change Callum

10-03-2016, 07:00 PM

Think we've sold quite a few tickets today Ronnie

PercyHibs
10-03-2016, 07:03 PM

There was a fair size queue when I passed ER today so hopefully sold a few. Either that or we're taking a large support to Inverness. Hopefully both

10-03-2016, 07:06 PM

But not enough for Callum to turn B 2 Amber Oh well there's always tomorrow Don't doubt we have more and are heading to pass the 29 ,000 mark

Callum7
10-03-2016, 07:10 PM

Sorry not update today, might be tomorrow we are very close to turning B2 Amber.

10-03-2016, 07:16 PM
Sorry not update today, might be tomorrow we are very close to turning B2 Amber.

But will that be enough for the S F A to allow us start selling The East to start bridging that gap that's bugging some folk on here That's the issue ,or are they going to give us another section Ross County haven't sold

10-03-2016, 07:50 PM
There are just over 50 single tickets left in the East stand.
There are 82 single tickets in West stand sections B4,5,6,7 & 8

10-03-2016, 08:06 PM
The ticket office is open 10am till 3pm on saturday right?

10-03-2016, 08:08 PM

Is that a question or statement?

Callum7
10-03-2016, 08:08 PM

Yes

10-03-2016, 08:11 PM
Is that a question or statement?

A question. Whilst probably grammatically incorrect, i had hoped the "?" would have saved my blushes. Silly me.

10-03-2016, 08:11 PM
Yes

Thank you Callum.

10-03-2016, 08:31 PM
Isn't it 2pm?

Callum7
10-03-2016, 08:33 PM
Isn't it 2pm?

No its 21:33 right now.:wink:

If your talking about the match that's at 3pm

10-03-2016, 08:34 PM

Ha! I meant the ticket office

Callum7
10-03-2016, 08:38 PM
Ha! I meant the ticket office

Nohttp://i67.tinypic.com/2qakzr4.jpg

10-03-2016, 08:52 PM
East Fife 1938?

First game had 79,000 and finished 1-1 a Wednesday replay had 91,710 against Killie!!there were a lot of neutrals at both games. nae laptops, proper tv, phones in the hoose , sliced breed in it's infancy etc. people had to do something. only thing in the near future was printing of ration books

10-03-2016, 08:59 PM
there were a lot of neutrals at both games. nae laptops, proper tv, phones in the hoose , sliced breed in it's infancy etc. people had to do something. only thing in the near future was printing of ration books

The whole of Fife must of ****ing been there green grin

10-03-2016, 11:24 PM
Just bought another 3 tickets in the West Stand. Does anyone have an idea how far from the front row J is?

HibeeEmma
10-03-2016, 11:32 PM
Just bought another 3 tickets in the West Stand. Does anyone have an idea how far from the front row J is?

10 going by the numbers in the alphabet.....

Gogs07
10-03-2016, 11:33 PM
Probably, 10th row from the front!.

Kaff
10-03-2016, 11:35 PM

10th row from the front, they all start at letter A.

Edit. Third place for me!!

10-03-2016, 11:36 PM

10th row. Starts at row A

10-03-2016, 11:40 PM
Cheers, wasn't sure if it started at A

Denverhibby
11-03-2016, 05:43 AM

Pig your talking about the score its 2-0 hibs

Denverhibby
11-03-2016, 05:45 AM
Nohttp://i67.tinypic.com/2qakzr4.jpg

what time is the club store open on Saturday?

Callum7
11-03-2016, 06:17 AM
what time is the club store open on Saturday?

10am to 5pm

11-03-2016, 06:48 AM
Any rough guess how far from the back UU will be?

Callum7
11-03-2016, 06:50 AM
Any rough guess how far from the back UU will be?

About 11 rows from the back.

11-03-2016, 06:50 AM
Row a - z is about 24 rows, uu will be a further 19. So about 43 rows back.

EH54
11-03-2016, 06:52 AM
FFF is the top row if its in B1 or B2 so near the top anyway

11-03-2016, 06:58 AM
Best dig out the telescope.

EH54
11-03-2016, 07:06 AM
Hibs did warn you with there half ST advert no excuses :)

http://i64.tinypic.com/2h3abk9.jpg

11-03-2016, 07:41 AM
10am to 5pm

Says 10 till 3 on one of your previous posts that has opening times for whole week displayed

But was surprised to see that Given last day off sales But given contradictory info wouldn't want someone heading down at 4 and finding shop is shut

11-03-2016, 07:48 AM
Been an odd week of communication from the club.

They released the ST for next season but no info yet on travel on Sunday / ticket office opening hours or any possible parade.

Anyone heading to the ticket office today? Maybe worth trying to ask and clear up what seats are left to sell and when the ticket office is open till tomorrow !

11-03-2016, 08:37 AM
Anyone have any idea how many we've sold?

Denverhibby
11-03-2016, 08:38 AM
10am to 5pm

Many thanks

11-03-2016, 08:38 AM
Nearly 30k

Denverhibby
11-03-2016, 08:39 AM
Hibs did warn you with there half ST advert no excuses :)

http://i64.tinypic.com/2h3abk9.jpg

I hope that's not one of them trumpets

11-03-2016, 08:43 AM
Tweeted Hibs asking if you can buy tickets from Hampden on Sunday, looking like you might be able to get tickets on the day of the game.

"Will have more information on arrangements later today but you should be fine. #GGTTH"

11-03-2016, 08:52 AM
Says 10 till 3 on one of your previous posts that has opening times for whole week displayed

But was surprised to see that Given last day off sales But given contradictory info wouldn't want someone heading down at 4 and finding shop is shut

I think that was for the ticket office, Ronnie. The shop is seemingly 10-5 :aok:

11-03-2016, 09:03 AM
Can you hand back unwanted tickets to the club.A friend from down south can't make it now and I'm left with a spare ticket.

11-03-2016, 09:35 AM
Online site selling down to B2 row G and B1 row V. So I reckon about 400 seats left in section B.

11-03-2016, 09:36 AM
Can you hand back unwanted tickets to the club.A friend from down south can't make it now and I'm left with a spare ticket.

Yes. But best do it quick.

Nevi_SOL
11-03-2016, 10:12 AM
Hibs saying we've sold over 29,000 tickets. Surely break the 30,000 mark now. Great effort

EH54
11-03-2016, 10:55 AM
A7 now open,

Doesn't look like they have any intention to open up the rest of G unless there is a big surge for tickets late on

DarrenSQH
11-03-2016, 10:59 AM
A7 now open,

Doesn't look like they have any intention to open up the rest of G unless there is a big surge for tickets late on

Im really surprised they opened A7 instead of giving us the rest of G.

Hibs fans in over 3/4 of the ground is pretty cool though.

steve75
11-03-2016, 11:02 AM
A7 now open,

This might be too sensible for those in charge but maybe they're leaving it open for people to spread to if they wish (move form rubbish seats, sit with friends/family they were split from).

If they sold some tickets in this section but still had plenty space, people would move there anyway and then there's a problem with folk sitting in others seat etc. Leave it completely unsold and that argument is gone.

EH54
11-03-2016, 11:03 AM
If G doesn't open and i had a ticket behind that goal i would be moving and sitting / standing there

11-03-2016, 11:06 AM
To have Hibs fans behind both goals is a big advantage at a neutral stadium.

DarrenSQH
11-03-2016, 11:11 AM

Probably more so if the seats werent miles from the goals.

TrinityHibs
11-03-2016, 11:21 AM
Its going to look fantastic from the main stand. I'm in D1 will give you all a wave:flag:

11-03-2016, 11:35 AM
A7 now open,

Surprised they haven't opened up the remaining G before A7.

I don't think fans will be able to move into G as they will have it taped off I would imagine.

Official website saying over 29,000 sold - ticket office open till 5pm today for collections and sales.

10am - 3pm tomorrow :aok:

EH54
11-03-2016, 11:43 AM
Would have liked them to open up G before they started selling A7, but doesn't bother me too much the ground is going to look amazing with green and white everywhere we have done our part now its all down to the players

GGTTH!

11-03-2016, 11:50 AM
This might be too sensible for those in charge but maybe they're leaving it open for people to spread to if they wish (move form rubbish seats, sit with friends/family they were split from).

If they sold some tickets in this section but still had plenty space, people would move there anyway and then there's a problem with folk sitting in others seat etc. Leave it completely unsold and that argument is gone.

i would put money that stewards would stop that happening.

11-03-2016, 11:51 AM

That's a good call...... :wink:

11-03-2016, 11:52 AM
Probably more so if the seats werent miles from the goals.
Yeah, Hampden is utter crap!

Toldo123
11-03-2016, 12:11 PM
Yeah, Hampden is utter crap!

Anybody know if there likely to be tickets on sale on Sunday at Hampden? I have some family issues going on and dont know if i will be able to make it till on the day.

11-03-2016, 12:36 PM
Anybody know if there likely to be tickets on sale on Sunday at Hampden? I have some family issues going on and dont know if i will be able to make it till on the day.
someone recently posted that Hibs have tweeted that it's possible. not confirmed yet that tickets will be on sale on Sunday

squire
11-03-2016, 12:40 PM
Can we do what Spurs do and chant to the fans in the other stands?

"We're the north stand, we're the north stand, we're the north stand Hibernian"

Replied with "we're the east stand... We're the east stand Hibernian"

Then the boys and girls in the south followed by the west.

11-03-2016, 12:42 PM
Can we do what Spurs do and chant to the fans in the other stands?

"We're the north stand, we're the north stand, we're the north stand Hibernian"

Replied with "we're the east stand... We're the east stand Hibernian"

Then the boys and girls in the south followed by the west.

Or one end chanting "Alan Stubbs" and the other "green and white army" would sound class.

11-03-2016, 12:44 PM
Or one end chanting "Alan Stubbs" and the other "green and white army" would sound class.

:thumbsup::aok:

11-03-2016, 01:02 PM

There are usually ticketpods behind the main stand, and it is just possibly that is the reason behind G6 and G7 not being sold, to allow for walk up sales. Don't know anything, but it kind of makes some sense as that is roughly where the ticket pods would be. I wouldn't rely on it though.

11-03-2016, 01:07 PM
There are usually ticketpods behind the main stand, and it is just possibly that is the reason behind G6 and G7 not being sold, to allow for walk up sales. Don't know anything, but it kind of makes some sense as that is roughly where the ticket pods would be. I wouldn't rely on it though.

Would fans in G6 and G7 not enter via the East stand turnstiles which are accessed round by the North Stand?

11-03-2016, 01:20 PM
Would fans in G6 and G7 not enter via the East stand turnstiles which are accessed round by the North Stand?

There are turnstiles for the east in that corner beside the South as well

11-03-2016, 01:22 PM

No, turnstiles for Section G are at the corner of the South and East stands.

Callum7
11-03-2016, 01:54 PM
There shall be an update tonight:aok:

11-03-2016, 01:55 PM
There shall be an update tonight:aok:

:not worth:not worth:hyper

Since1875Hibs
11-03-2016, 02:10 PM
Hibs will start printing tickets for pods at the ground so any update will have inflated sales.

11-03-2016, 02:12 PM
Hibs tweeted tickets will be on sale on Sunday at the ground. Ticket office closes at 3pm Saturday so collect by then.

11-03-2016, 02:13 PM
Hibs will start printing tickets for pods at the ground so any update will have inflated sales.

Don't think Hibs will be printing the tickets, that would be the SPFL and they will already be printed, just a case of shifting them through for Sunday.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6282

Please note matchday ticket sales will be for the East Stand Just as I suggested, G6, G7 and G8.

11-03-2016, 02:18 PM

Not often I'm right :greengrin

11-03-2016, 02:41 PM
I have a spare ticket north stand section C1

11-03-2016, 03:25 PM
Don't think Hibs will be printing the tickets, that would be the SPFL and they will already be printed, just a case of shifting them through for Sunday.

Just as I suggested, G6, G7 and G8.

Absolutely perfect.

11-03-2016, 03:31 PM
Hibs tweeted tickets will be on sale on Sunday at the ground. Ticket office closes at 3pm Saturday so collect by then.

With the good weather, easily get a couple of thousand going through on the day :thumbs: Going to be epic :flag:

andrew70
11-03-2016, 03:46 PM
I have two spare tickets

one in the north stand and one in the west stand both adult tickets.

if anyone wants them let me know.

11-03-2016, 03:47 PM
With the good weather, easily get a couple of thousand going through on the day :thumbs: Going to be epic :flag:

Really? Won't that potential couple of thousand already be going? I could see there might be a handful of folk that couldn't commit to going and maybe a neutral or 2 but I'd be surprised if it was more than a few.

munchar
11-03-2016, 04:02 PM

I was in ticket office this morning at 10:30, and the lady in the office kindly informed me that we had sold 29,335.
Magnificent effort. Proud to be a Hibby. 👍⚽️💚

11-03-2016, 04:02 PM

Just as I suggested, G6, G7 and G8.

Oh interesting...

I guess them selling A7 before hand they know the exact segregation lines. Selling G on the day means a few fans should fill that area - :aok:

Wonder how many walks up there will be :confused: and how many seats are in the remaining G area.

At least there could the join up of fans we all wanted :greengrin

11-03-2016, 04:04 PM
I was in ticket office this morning at 10:30, and the lady in the office kindly informed me that we had sold 29,335.
Magnificent effort. Proud to be a Hibby. ⚽️

Plus hospitality(North and South) / debenture tickets (South Upper) and others (WAGS / players families) - definitely be over 30,000 :top marks

munchar
11-03-2016, 04:11 PM
Plus hospitality(North and South) / debenture tickets (South Upper) and others (WAGS / players families) - definitely be over 30,000 :top marks

Yip, work finished, getting into cup final mode now. 🍻 buzzing. ⚽️😄

11-03-2016, 05:06 PM
Yip, work finished, getting into cup final mode now. 🍻 buzzing. ⚽️😄

Pot me then big banger !!

munchar
11-03-2016, 05:39 PM
Pot me then big banger !!

Trev.....have you been playin? 🍻👍🍻👎?

hibsboy69
11-03-2016, 05:54 PM
Hibernian can confirm that tickets will be available for sale at Hampden Park on Sunday for those looking for last minute seats.

Over 29,000 Hibernian supporters have already purchased tickets from the Club Ticket Office, which will be open for sales and ticket collection until 5pm on Friday and 10am-3pm on Saturday. The Club TIcket Office will not be open on Sunday.

Hibernian supporters looking to purchase tickets on matchday can do so from the Ticket Outlet at the South-East side of Hampden Park (off Aitkenhead Road) from 11am onwards. Please note matchday ticket sales will be for the East Stand.
Tickets are priced at £25 for adults and £10 for under 16s.

hibsboy69
11-03-2016, 06:00 PM
Anyone else gonna miss this thread come Monday ?!? :boo hoo::greengrin

Callum7
11-03-2016, 06:04 PM

Yes:boo hoo:

11-03-2016, 06:25 PM

Win at Inverness on Wednesday, and we'll have another one

Callum7
11-03-2016, 06:29 PM
Win at Inverness on Wednesday, and we'll have another one

yes, and I will be back with a map update:greengrin

11-03-2016, 06:45 PM
yes, and I will be back with a map update:greengrin

Good lad

11-03-2016, 06:59 PM
Fanfare for Callum s updated Stadium Plan

11-03-2016, 07:00 PM
Come on Callum, let's be having you

Callum7
11-03-2016, 07:01 PM
After 2 days without an update, here's an update 16261
sorry for it not being as big as usual. My file was too big apparently :rolleyes:

Callum7
11-03-2016, 07:03 PM
Here's a link straight to the map
http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=2wn6x4k&s=9#.VuMkUfDfWK0

11-03-2016, 07:03 PM
Looking great.

Hopefully a few more pitch up on Saturday and get a few Hibbies in the last sections of the East.

EH54
11-03-2016, 07:04 PM
sorry for it not being as big as usual. My file was too big apparently :rolleyes:

Just for your no doubt last update County haven't sold A1 A2 or A3 just A4..

Callum7
11-03-2016, 07:05 PM
Just for your no doubt last update County haven't sold A1 A2 or A3 just A4..

Ok, thanks. Might do one on the day of the match really depends on ticket sales.

EH54
11-03-2016, 07:06 PM
Ok, thanks. Might do one on the day of the match really depends on ticket sales.

I expect this to continue for every home game aswell no going into hiding 😁

Callum7
11-03-2016, 07:09 PM
I expect this to continue for every home game aswell no going into hiding 

We'll see:blah:

11-03-2016, 07:26 PM
Wouldnt it have made sense to put RC in A5 & A6 and have a nearly full lower tier, and just not bother with the upper tier?

12-03-2016, 12:33 AM
absolutely gutted I can't be there, seeing the stadium plans and picturing how rocking Hampden will be full of hibees.. going to be some atmosphere! praying the players can do it.. they/we deserve it!

12-03-2016, 07:15 AM
I have a spare ticket north stand section C1

No takers in the bin then

12-03-2016, 07:29 AM
No takers in the bin then

Take it with you as someone might want it tomorrow.

12-03-2016, 07:38 AM
Take it with you as someone might want it tomorrow.

Yeah that's what I will do

12-03-2016, 07:53 AM
Anyone know what Ross county have actually sold Last figure I saw was over 7 ,000

12-03-2016, 07:58 AM
Ticket office open till 3pm today!

Don't forget to collect tickets or buy them! Don't miss out !

Anyone paying at the gate tomorrow ?

12-03-2016, 08:07 AM
Anyone know what Ross county have actually sold Last figure I saw was over 7 ,000

Just saw an Aberdeen press and journal piece saying they are brining 9 ,000. 50 buses
So total crowd will be in excess of 40 ,000

12-03-2016, 09:13 AM
Ticket office open till 3pm today!

Don't forget to collect tickets or buy them! Don't miss out !

Anyone paying at the gate tomorrow ?

Thought its match ticket only and no pay at the gate?

12-03-2016, 09:21 AM

Can't pay at gate it's pods outside ground that will be selling match day tickets

12-03-2016, 09:22 AM

Nope, they're selling from pods on the day at Hampden. For the remaining empty G sections if I'm not mistaken.

Golden Fleece will be along momentarily to confirm 😝

12-03-2016, 09:26 AM

Sorry meant buy ticket at ground then enter :aok:

Pay at the pod :greengrin

They are selling G6,7 and 8 at pods tomorrow :agree:

147lothian
12-03-2016, 10:46 AM
I went into the ticket office at 11:10 I waited in the queue then asked a young girl serving how many tickets had been sold, I was told it was over 29,000 the people in the office are looking a bit stressed so I never pressed for a figure, maybe if anyone else is going there they can try getting a figure, there's a constant stream of people going to the ticket office today

12-03-2016, 10:50 AM
Seriously, what is people's obsession with the actual no of tickets sold?

It will be what it will be.........and it's a lot.....but why the desperate, desperate need for updates? Just don't get it.:cb

Greenworld
12-03-2016, 11:33 AM
Their may be no tickets left at pods ...PANIC....

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

12-03-2016, 11:51 AM
Their may be no tickets left at pods ...PANIC....

Got to be at least 2000 available at the pods ......... I wouldn't worry if I was you

12-03-2016, 12:08 PM

Going by this, was I6 available to buy from Hibs?

LustForLeith
12-03-2016, 12:12 PM
What's a debenture?

EH54
12-03-2016, 12:15 PM
Going by this, was I6 available to buy from Hibs?

I6 i'm sure was sold by Hibs with the hospitality package

12-03-2016, 12:15 PM
There's always one and that one is us this time. No tickets arrived despite special delivery etc, they're simply 'lost'.

The ticket office are leaving 3 at hampden for us tomorrow. Pleasure to deal with the girls in the office. Very calm and assured despite what is clearly a very busy time.

12-03-2016, 12:32 PM
What's a debenture?

Trawl back someone gave A detailed response to this question but for those that bought one it guarantees them tickets for all Cup Semi Finals and Finals .s even if your team isn't in it .
You get a Seat up in the South Upper
I got my four tickets up there from one holder .

Sp any Rangers fan who bought one won't have had their monies worth over the past few years green grin [

12-03-2016, 12:46 PM

It will be what it will be.........and it's a lot.....but why the desperate, desperate need for updates? Just don't get it.:cbwe need an exact number, also better if it's broken down into Kids, Adults, Disabled , free hospitality, anyonew that knows someone that get's free etc. this is a serious business.:cb

Greenworld
12-03-2016, 12:47 PM
Just checking on Trains for tomorrow apparently the track is under repair and it's buses only between Edinburgh and Glasgow..

12-03-2016, 12:48 PM
What's a debenture?that's basically when the dentist says to you, the whole top row have to come out. come back in 3 weeks for a fitting.

12-03-2016, 12:49 PM
Just checking on Trains for tomorrow apparently the track is under repair and it's buses only between Edinburgh and Glasgow..

you do realise there's other train routes from waverley to glasgow yes ? stop panicking people

12-03-2016, 12:50 PM
we need an exact number, also better if it's broken down into Kids, Adults, Disabled , free hospitality, anyonew that knows someone that get's free etc. this is a serious business.:cb

:aok::faf:

12-03-2016, 12:52 PM

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk I mentioned that 2 weeks ago, although I thought Q.Street was gonna be a problem too. Queen Street line is ok, but the Central line looks like it's defo gonnae be a problem for anyone travelling to Glasgow

12-03-2016, 12:59 PM
I mentioned that 2 weeks ago, although I thought Q.Street was gonna be a problem too. Queen Street line is ok, but the Central line looks like it's defo gonnae be a problem for anyone travelling to Glasgow

Queen street line via falkirk and via bathgate running normally

12-03-2016, 12:59 PM
we need an exact number, also better if it's broken down into Kids, Adults, Disabled , free hospitality, anyonew that knows someone that get's free etc. this is a serious business.:cb

Calum will be along with all that info at 8 green grin

12-03-2016, 01:02 PM

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk:aok:

TheFall
12-03-2016, 01:10 PM

:hibees
Given ticket office closes at 3pm,
Callum should post an update at 3:45pm as the half time entertainment for those listening to today's Scottish fixtures.

Callum, Callum, Callum

:hibees

12-03-2016, 01:11 PM

It will be what it will be.........and it's a lot.....but why the desperate, desperate need for updates? Just don't get it.:cb

Very true, I've got mine, that'll do me.

TheFall
12-03-2016, 01:20 PM
Very true, I've got mine, that'll do me.i

Just a bit of fun

Stuarty27
12-03-2016, 01:20 PM
Was down at the club shop about half 1 and it was heaving

12-03-2016, 02:54 PM
Was down at the club shop about half 1 and it was heaving

Me too, I was there at 11.30 buying a flag for tomorrow and the shop was definitely busy.

12-03-2016, 04:12 PM
i

Just a bit of fun

You're easily amused! ;-)

12-03-2016, 04:22 PM
You're easily amused! ;-)amused is better than abused, in internet terms anyway.

147lothian
12-03-2016, 04:54 PM
Its been 3hrs since the office closed, c'mon Callum, lets be having you!

Callum7
12-03-2016, 04:56 PM
Its been 3hrs since the office closed, c'mon Callum, lets be having you!

Sorry was away. Now it says 'this event is no longer available' so I don't know about any other sections. Sorry hope I haven't ruined your sad lifes.

12-03-2016, 05:03 PM
30,000 it is. Terrific effort. Let's hope the boys do us proud.

12-03-2016, 05:04 PM
Sorry was away. Now it says 'this event is no longer available' so I don't know about any other sections. Sorry hope I haven't ruined your sad lifes.no longer available? it better not be cancelled. I have stayed in all week for 8pm updates, religeously

12-03-2016, 05:06 PM
Sorry was away. Now it says 'this event is no longer available' so I don't know about any other sections. Sorry hope I haven't ruined your sad lifes.

The irony is strong in this one.

12-03-2016, 05:09 PM
30k sold. Let's appreciate that 30,000 people will be travelling through to Glasgow tomorrow to see the Hibees hopefully win our first piece of silverware in seven years, and doing that while in the second tier would be a f***king phenomenal achievement. A big occasion for the hibs family which hopefully will go well. Get yer green on and get behind the team from the build up onwards. We can do it.

Well done hibees:flag::flag::flag:

Hopefully we can take a similar number to Hampden twice more this season!!

Callum7
12-03-2016, 05:10 PM
no longer available? it better not be cancelled. I have stayed in all week for 8pm updates, religeously

I can offer you an hourly update till the came starts?

12-03-2016, 05:13 PM
30,000 it is. Terrific effort. Let's hope the boys do us proud.

30k is an amazing take up, c'mon Hibs do us proud.

12-03-2016, 05:14 PM
nippy nippy

Callum7
12-03-2016, 05:15 PM
nippy nippy

🦀🦀🦀🦀

12-03-2016, 05:16 PM
30K according to the tweet 10 mins ago.

12-03-2016, 05:17 PM
30k sold. Let's appreciate that 30,000 people will be travelling through to Glasgow tomorrow to see the Hibees hopefully win our first piece of silverware in seven years, and doing that while in the second tier would be a f***king phenomenal achievement. A big occasion for the hibs family which hopefully will go well. Get yer green on and get behind the team from the build up onwards. We can do it.

Unfortunately Hibs will not get anything like 30,000 tickets against 'Rangers' or Celtic.

How may are likely to be allocated?

12-03-2016, 05:24 PM

Callum, thanks for your updates in the last week, I for one have enjoyed them and looked forward to them.

12-03-2016, 05:25 PM
Unfortunately Hibs will not get anything like 30,000 tickets against 'Rangers' or Celtic.

22,000 to each club IIRC.

12-03-2016, 05:26 PM

Well we'll get 50/50 share after some corporate, so can't be that far off?

12-03-2016, 06:20 PM
Well we'll get 50/50 share after some corporate, so can't be that far off?

It's 22k tickets. That's what we've had the last 2 cup finals.

12-03-2016, 06:31 PM
Callum, thanks for your updates in the last week, I for one have enjoyed them and looked forward to them.

I concur. Well done the Callum fellah!

12-03-2016, 06:33 PM
We had an increased allocation of 31k. Does anyone know if this included the final G sections 6-8 or will these be in addition?

12-03-2016, 06:33 PM

Ah yes, not a day goes by where I don't thank Jesus that I was alive when Hibs won the U19 league and cup double...

12-03-2016, 06:40 PM
As someone mentioned earlier, tickets pods will be open at the ground tomorrow. Hopefully a few more extra Hibbies through the turnstiles.

ASGAWA

TheFall
12-03-2016, 06:42 PM
You're easily amused! ;-)

You don't know the half of it.

I will take binocs with me and check out the gaps in the east and west stands from my seat in the North immediately prior to kick off!!!.

147lothian
12-03-2016, 06:48 PM

I hope you realize, there's going to be a number of Hi-Bees with square eyes waiting on the updates, heading for Hampden tomorrow muttering 'this event is not available' take care fella

12-03-2016, 06:50 PM
As someone mentioned earlier, tickets pods will be open at the ground tomorrow. Hopefully a few more extra Hibbies through the turnstiles.

ASGAWA
Very much this!

Callum7
12-03-2016, 07:25 PM
I concur. Well done the Callum fellah!

Thank you to everyone that enjoyed it. Hopefully I'll be back with another if we beat ICT

12-03-2016, 07:38 PM
Thank you to everyone that enjoyed it. Hopefully I'll be back with another if we beat ICT

:scarf:

12-03-2016, 07:47 PM
After all the travails of the last three years 30,000 is pretty impressive in anybody's language.

Proud to be a Hibby.

12-03-2016, 07:56 PM
Ah yes, not a day goes by where I don't thank Jesus that I was alive when Hibs won the U19 league and cup double...when was that again/ sure we ran a bus to that final and it was at Hampden midweek. 2-nil, or 2-1 to us against der hun?

linlithgowhibbie
12-03-2016, 08:00 PM
when was that again/ sure we ran a bus to that final and it was at Hampden midweek. 2-nil, or 2-1 to us against der hun?

We took a bus thru as well and the weegie polis made us park miles from the ground, when we got there the car park at the back of the main stand was 3/4 empty!!!!!

12-03-2016, 09:11 PM
Fans have done our bit, over to Stubbs & players to deliver tomorrow.

:gwa: :flag: :gwa: :flag:

12-03-2016, 09:25 PM
We took a bus thru as well and the weegie polis made us park miles from the ground, when we got there the car park at the back of the main stand was 3/4 empty!!!!!:agree I remember something was crap about it Brian.we were all in the main stand near that mob. delightful to gub them though.

Corry Hibby
12-03-2016, 09:37 PM
Totally agree with you hibs nutter lets get in ground early make a lot of noise all through the game no matter what happens cheer every tackle and get behind all the players no negativity allowed 30000 of us doing this will be like the proverbial 12th man lets do this !!!!! Goth :flag::flag:

12-03-2016, 09:39 PM

I agree. If Hibs take 10k or 30k who cares. Two of my happiest memories as a Hibs fan was being one of the 22 at bury on a Thursday night,and with my 7 year old lad as we papped the stickies out on penalties in front of 8k Hibs fans at hampden.

13-03-2016, 06:11 AM
Are we getting one final sesting plan update today?

13-03-2016, 06:14 AM
After all the travails of the last three years 30,000 is pretty impressive in anybody's language.

Proud to be a Hibby.

Fantastic turnout, now for the performance lets bring it Hibs. :gwa:

Callum7
13-03-2016, 07:21 AM
Are we getting one final sesting plan update today?

Sorry (if you read my earlier post you'll find out) If anyone knows which sections have been released please tell me.

147lothian
13-03-2016, 07:41 AM
You don't know the half of it.

I will take binocs with me and check out the gaps in the east and west stands from my seat in the North immediately prior to kick off!!!.

Bean counting of ticket sales, has been a bit of light hearted fun for me, ive also enjoyed the updates from Callum, but on a more serious note, don't think you will be the only one who has binoculars checking out the gaps in the east and west stands before the ref blows his whistle!