View Full Version : Worst haircuts in football

18-02-2016, 05:34 PM
I'd like to nominate Nicholson and McGhee from our "big" neighbours

18-02-2016, 05:38 PM
https://tse1.mm.bing.net/th?&id=OIP.M3e9b9b71bb38b24604a5f556a3a42d90H1&w=159&h=140&c=0&pid=1.9&rs=0&p=0

Hard to beat. Three haircuts in one!

18-02-2016, 05:40 PM
http://www.whoateallthepies.tv/PA-533983.jpg

Alan Sunderland - the inspiration for a million scousers.

18-02-2016, 05:43 PM
And of course......the parting that started from the left ear :not worth

http://kickstothepitch.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/08/bobby-charlton-a-fait-les-beaux-jours-de-manchester-united-lui-qui-fit-partie-des-bubsy-babes_50765_wide-e1440122007755.jpg

18-02-2016, 05:46 PM
Jason "the hammer of the hearts" cummings is up there. Magic feet. Brutal hair.

18-02-2016, 05:48 PM
Cummings is some player, but he made some shocking music in the mid nineties!

18-02-2016, 05:53 PM

and Cletus.......

LustForLeith
18-02-2016, 06:48 PM
Who was the Aberdeen coach? Jarvie was it? Remember he had a Charlton style comb over and whenever they were warming up he'd take corners and struggle to keep his few strands of hair down in the process. Highlight (pardon the pun) of watching Hibs and Aberdeen games for years

18-02-2016, 06:51 PM
Anybody with a perm. Add a tache to that as well.

Albert Kidd exempted of course.

18-02-2016, 06:52 PM
https://tse1.mm.bing.net/th?&id=OIP.M3e9b9b71bb38b24604a5f556a3a42d90H1&w=159&h=140&c=0&pid=1.9&rs=0&p=0

Hard to beat. Three haircuts in one!

Business at the front, party in the back

18-02-2016, 08:16 PM
Who was the Aberdeen coach? Jarvie was it? Remember he had a Charlton style comb over and whenever they were warming up he'd take corners and struggle to keep his few strands of hair down in the process. Highlight (pardon the pun) of watching Hibs and Aberdeen games for years

Drew Jarvie :agree: Decent player, too

18-02-2016, 08:29 PM
Tony Higgins was a top Barnet Mouser combo

And I think I like Bobby Charlton's comb over more than its modern day equivalent

18-02-2016, 08:38 PM
Tony Higgins was a top Barnet Mouser combo

Dear God :faf:

DAVE1875
18-02-2016, 08:39 PM
Where to start with today's players?

Nathaniel Clyne - boy looks like he's been in a chip-pan fire with that hair

Alberto Moreno - Looks like the hairdressers suffered a powercut halfway through his appointment

Basically anyone with shaved sides and hair on top, I'm not meaning a fade by the way, more like this

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BUcjZi7CAAEBLpS.jpg:large

hair that basically looks like an iced gem. Now don't get me wrong, some players suit it. Trouble is most don't.

And of course; topknots/manbuns. Any twat... sorry, player who has one deserves to have their head shaved bald at half time. Or at least have the referee snip it off during play

18-02-2016, 08:42 PM
Not a haircut but any player who has a ponytail. Andy Carroll etc.

It's not a good look.

jamieross
18-02-2016, 08:48 PM
Paul PogbaS had some shockers http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2015/05/07/20/285AC6EB00000578-0-image-a-35_1431027813610.jpg

A shout for Raheem Sterling too http://talksport.com/sites/default/files/styles/large/public/tscouk_old_image/Sterlinghair.jpeg?itok=PPqCGVaO

LustForLeith
18-02-2016, 08:49 PM
Drew Jarvie :agree: Decent player, too

Thats him. Used to love it when he'd take the pre match coaching and his hair would flap about

Craigmount Hibs
18-02-2016, 08:51 PM
Fellaini. Nuff said.

LustForLeith
18-02-2016, 08:51 PM
Stokes hair is a bit...different.

Don't understand when folk get transplants then shave it all around the sides. In his case it seems to be disappearing again on the middle of his head.

Great striker though

18-02-2016, 08:54 PM
John Terry must earn about £150,000 a week yet he still looks like he gets his hair cut at Sandies barbers in Hutchie for a fiver.

18-02-2016, 08:59 PM
Not often bad haircuts get sung about by 20K home fans. Jason Lee of pineapple on his head fame.

18-02-2016, 09:01 PM
Grealish - Aston Villa.

http://media.balls.ie/YToyOntzOjQ6ImRhdGEiO3M6MjcxOiJhOjQ6e3M6MzoidXJsIj tzOjEyMToiaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3Mu Y29tL3N0b3JhZ2UucHVibGlzaGVycGx1cy5pZS9tZWRpYS5iYW xscy5pZS91cGxvYWRzLzIwMTQvMDkvSmFjay1HcmVhbGlzaGxh cmdlLTEwMjR4NjgxLmpwZyI7czo1OiJ3aWR0aCI7aTo2NDA7cz o2OiJoZWlnaHQiO2k6MzYwO3M6NzoiZGVmYXVsdCI7czo2Njoi aHR0cDovL3N0YWdpbmcud3d3LmJhbGxzLmllLnB1Ymxpc2hlcn BsdXMuaWUvYXNzZXRzL2kvbm8taW1hZ2UucG5nIjt9IjtzOjQ6 Imhhc2giO3M6NDA6IjZlNjY0MDQ3Mjg3ZDA0YmRiMGI4MWJlZD dkNjVlZjc1OTMxMGRiMDQiO30=/jack-grealish-was-practicing-his-father-ted-faces-on-the-bench-today.jpg

http://irishpost.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2014/08/jack-grealish-aston-villa1-n.jpg

Stax
18-02-2016, 09:09 PM

Alberto Moreno - Looks like the hairdressers suffered a powercut halfway through his appointment

Basically anyone with shaved sides and hair on top, I'm not meaning a fade by the way, more like this

hair that basically looks like an iced gem. Now don't get me wrong, some players suit it. Trouble is most don't.

And of course; topknots/manbuns. Any twat... sorry, player who has one deserves to have their head shaved bald at half time. Or at least have the referee snip it off during play
Had enough of Shan haircuts? Come to Dave's. Fine hairstyling since 1875 :greengrin

18-02-2016, 09:10 PM
I nominate Davie Dodds because his hair didn't cover his face.

18-02-2016, 09:11 PM
Willie Jamieson had spectacular hairdos.

18-02-2016, 09:12 PM
I nominate Davie Dodds because his hair didn't cover his face.

:top marks:greengrin

18-02-2016, 09:16 PM

Do you mean these two? There are so many with similar haircuts down Gorgie way.

18-02-2016, 09:19 PM
I just wish I had enough hair to have an option :boo hoo:

Jumbo
18-02-2016, 09:22 PM

Carlos Valderama

18-02-2016, 09:34 PM
Stokes hair is a bit...different.

Don't understand when folk get transplants then shave it all around the sides. In his case it seems to be disappearing again on the middle of his head.

Great striker though

In the game at Tynie (yams or St Js) can't remember, he went for a header and the ball skidded of his head and it looked like he lost some hair from it. :greengrin

Leith Mo
18-02-2016, 10:49 PM
Got to be Captain Caveman Robbie Neilson surely?

Super_JMcGinn
18-02-2016, 11:02 PM
Glenn Hodddle hands down, and I have only ever seen pics.

18-02-2016, 11:05 PM
A quick Google search. Anyone know who this guy is? Wasn't he in Black Lace in the eighties? :greengrin

http://www.shearyadi.com/myworld/wp-content/uploads/2008/06/15062008_haircut-04.jpg

Silky
18-02-2016, 11:08 PM
Not a haircut but any player who has a ponytail. Andy Carroll etc.

It's not a good look.

Well, you know what they say. What do you het under a pony's tail?

An ********!!!

Tinribs
18-02-2016, 11:25 PM

Agree up to a point, but have to let Zlatan off with his :aok:

19-02-2016, 02:49 PM
A quick Google search. Anyone know who this guy is? Wasn't he in Black Lace in the eighties? :greengrin

http://www.shearyadi.com/myworld/wp-content/uploads/2008/06/15062008_haircut-04.jpg

19-02-2016, 02:57 PM

Meanwhile, in Europe……...

19-02-2016, 02:59 PM

Meanwhile, in Europe……...

Got to be a German!!

19-02-2016, 03:10 PM

And that's not the worst one he had.

19-02-2016, 04:22 PM
Ralph Coates, played around the same time as Bobby Charlton so never got the attention he deserved. Good player as well.

19-02-2016, 04:30 PM
Ralph Coates, played around the same time as Bobby Charlton so never got the attention he deserved. Good player as well.

Had a comb over and was called Ralph. Respect is due!

19-02-2016, 04:36 PM
Had a comb over and was called Ralph. Respect is due!

I used to think he was twinned with Henry Hall of Dundee Utd & St. Johnstone fame.

Here's a random Chelsea guy who looks like he spent to long blow drying his comb over and it went for a walk..

19-02-2016, 04:55 PM
I used to think he was twinned with Henry Hall of Dundee Utd & St. Johnstone fame.

Here's a random Chelsea guy who looks like he spent to long blow drying his comb over and it went for a walk..

Is the Chelsea guy Greg Dyke?? :greengrin

ChicoM1875
19-02-2016, 06:38 PM
Seem to remember Boozy sprouting a ridiculous afro seemingly overnight.

19-02-2016, 09:19 PM
Is the Chelsea guy Greg Dyke?? :greengrin

Chelsea fan just told me its John Dempsey.

I've never heard if him either

19-02-2016, 09:31 PM
Chelsea fan just told me its John Dempsey.

I've never heard if him either

A Republic of Ireland international; defender who played for Chelsea in the Cup Final games against Dirty Leeds in 1970 and the Cup-Winners' Cup the following year against Real Madrid. Won them both after replays.

The Chelsea-DLU games were two of the dirtiest games I've ever seen in my life.

Dempsey IIRC was your unreconstructed thug - absolutely no 'culture' about him at all. Fitted right into that game, along with Webb, Harris and McCreadie for Chelsea, and Cooper, Bremner, Charlton, Hunter, Jones and Giles for Dirty Leeds. Harris and Hunter on the same pitch. Yee-hah!

19-02-2016, 09:35 PM
Close the thread, fellas.

Bastien Hery

Rodrigo Palacio

Taribo West!

19-02-2016, 09:48 PM
A Republic of Ireland international; defender who played for Chelsea in the Cup Final games against Dirty Leeds in 1970 and the Cup-Winners' Cup the following year against Real Madrid. Won them both after replays.

The Chelsea-DLU games were two of the dirtiest games I've ever seen in my life.

Dempsey IIRC was your unreconstructed thug - absolutely no 'culture' about him at all. Fitted right into that game, along with Webb, Harris and McCreadie for Chelsea, and Cooper, Bremner, Charlton, Hunter, Jones and Giles for Dirty Leeds. Harris and Hunter on the same pitch. Yee-hah!

Amazing, achieved all that and hardly a hair out of place.

McSwanky
19-02-2016, 11:06 PM
McFadden's had a couple of shockers. Anyone remember the rat tail?

Sent from my NX505J using Tapatalk

19-02-2016, 11:15 PM
Chamakh's barnet is a shocker

SherbetFountain
19-02-2016, 11:24 PM
Can't believe no-one has given Gervinho a shout out yet 😂

19-02-2016, 11:27 PM
Come on son shave that off:

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/yN_jEWSQFcg/maxresdefault.jpg

19-02-2016, 11:28 PM
Can't believe no-one has given Gervinho a shout out yet 

Haha was searching as you typed :thumbsup:

19-02-2016, 11:31 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BE34efjCMAENjAQ.jpg

19-02-2016, 11:34 PM

Is that his teeth?
He looks like a fekkin beaver!

20-02-2016, 01:09 PM

Aw naw, just naw. And look at the grin on his coupon; he thinks he looks magnificent :faf::faf:

20-02-2016, 01:27 PM
Raul Mess

Niklas Bender

Joke Ole

Nae mare

20-02-2016, 01:27 PM
Raul Mess

Niklas Bender

Joke Ole

Nae mare

Nae hair

Silky
20-02-2016, 04:10 PM
Is that his teeth?
He looks like a fekkin beaver!

Christ, you've seen some beavers then!! Be picking that oot yer teeth for weeks!! 😉