PDA

View Full Version : Official Site: ATTENTION ALL STUDENTS...

RSS Bot
17-02-2016, 05:20 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6210)

TAHibby
17-02-2016, 05:51 PM
Could have done with this 4 years ago!

Monts
17-02-2016, 06:43 PM
What's the benefit to having a society? I'm a student with a season ticket already. Is it purely to get other students interested? And if so are there any incentives?

bob12345
17-02-2016, 06:52 PM
It's a good idea, there are so many foreign students who could be tempted to support us whilst in the capital.

TAHibby
17-02-2016, 07:23 PM
What's the benefit to having a society? I'm a student with a season ticket already. Is it purely to get other students interested? And if so are there any incentives?

I think that's pretty much it tbh. Amazed there's an Aberdeen one at Edinburgh already but no hibs

Speedy
17-02-2016, 07:34 PM

Personally I didn't have many (i.e. less than 3) Hibs supporting friends at uni.

If there was a society I could've met Hibbies who I could have gone to the game with, so would've gone to more and may well have kept my season ticket at the time.

frazeHFC
17-02-2016, 09:36 PM
At Dundee and within just my mates there's 4 of us that are keen Hibs fans, and I know a few other that post on here have been here within the past few years. Maybe 3 years ago would have interested but pointless now, for me anyway.

I think more than anything a society would be decent to get a group going on the train/ car share etc, or to meet up for any games on tv that people couldn't make.

Benjeloon
17-02-2016, 10:44 PM
I started at Edinburgh Uni last year and was amazed that there was an Aberdeen FC Society (who I spotted had their banner out when we gubbed them earlier this season) and noth a Hibs one!

I personally think its a great idea, particularly in Edinburgh as there are a huge amount of students from outwith Scotland that are football daft and would no doubt be interested in having a 'Scottish team'.

Diclonius