View Full Version : Name a song title to describe your feelings from last night, or today

Eaststand
17-02-2016, 10:46 AM
Everybody knows that Elvis Presley was a Hibby cos he usually finished his concerts with the famous Dixieland version of - Glory glory to the Hibees

So how's about some song titles that capture our feelings today.

Its been in my head since i woke up today, so im going for the Queen song, Its a beautiful day

Next

17-02-2016, 11:05 AM
Walking on Sunshine

17-02-2016, 11:10 AM
I'm into Something Good (Herman's Hermits, for those wondering what I'm on about) :wink:

ArmadaleHibs
17-02-2016, 11:23 AM
"Stray heart" by Greenday

Simpson
17-02-2016, 11:35 AM
Achey breaky heart

17-02-2016, 11:41 AM
Sunshine on leith

linlithgowhibbie
17-02-2016, 11:44 AM
Not sure if it has been written and recorded yet but

GIRFUY Hearts

sung by whoever

17-02-2016, 11:47 AM
Beautiful day - Solomon King

17-02-2016, 12:07 PM
In the car last night on the way home, Dry your eyes mate = The streets came on, we sung it at the top of our voices, anyone who drove past us and looked in would have thought we were absolutely mad. :greengrin

17-02-2016, 12:14 PM
Achey breaky heart. Been going through my head all morning.

17-02-2016, 12:21 PM
Heroes - Bowie

17-02-2016, 12:23 PM
Happyiness Ken Dodd Well we did beat a diddy team

17-02-2016, 12:26 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ukWRRNqMAZ4

I'm A Loser - Beatles

johncrobertson@
17-02-2016, 12:28 PM
Green Green Grass of Home

ACLeith
17-02-2016, 01:59 PM
For RN/CL - Nowhere Man (The Beatles) or Get over it (The Eagles)

17-02-2016, 02:06 PM
Radio Ga Ga

Glesgahibby
17-02-2016, 02:20 PM
"give it up"
"jc and the sunshine on leith band":greengrin

dunfyhibby
17-02-2016, 02:33 PM
Bliss (Muse):thumbsup:

Super_JMcGinn
17-02-2016, 02:37 PM
Super John McGinn :greengrin

17-02-2016, 03:26 PM
Sweet dreams are made of this (who am I to disagree) The Eurythmics

17-02-2016, 05:53 PM
If I Can Dream - Elvis.

MichelleHibs
17-02-2016, 05:57 PM
I gotta a feeling - black eyed peas!!!

17-02-2016, 08:21 PM
The Rolling Stones - Ruby Tuesday

Courteeners - Good times are calling

Meat Loaf - 2 out of 3 ain't bad :greengrin

davidw
17-02-2016, 08:32 PM
Sam & Dave - Hold on, I'm Cummings.

(Get my coat etc etc)

17-02-2016, 08:32 PM
Mcfadden&whiteheaad 'Aint no stoppihg us now

inglisavhibs
17-02-2016, 08:33 PM
Everybody knows that Elvis Presley was a Hibby cos he usually finished his concerts with the famous Dixieland version of - Glory glory to the Hibees

So how's about some song titles that capture our feelings today.

Its been in my head since i woke up today, so im going for the Queen song, Its a beautiful day

Next

One of these Days

Ten Years After 1971

17-02-2016, 08:33 PM
Moving On Up - Curtis Mayfield.

We're on the right track.

high bee
17-02-2016, 08:36 PM
The Proclaimers - I'm on my way (to win the Scottish Cup)

17-02-2016, 08:38 PM
Matthew wilder'break my stide'

17-02-2016, 08:54 PM
(Not your) Stepping Stone - The Farm

17-02-2016, 09:11 PM
Movin' - Brass Construction. (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rdIxzPs0Vxw)

Mark79
17-02-2016, 09:14 PM
I've got a feeling.

Stax
17-02-2016, 09:16 PM
http://youtu.be/0Tp09NMmIOw
On the way to work this morning

ACLeith
17-02-2016, 09:27 PM
One of these Days

Ten Years After 1971

Ah brought back memories of Alvin Lee. He was to guitar playing what Jason is to scoring in Derbies - top Notch.

Super_JMcGinn
19-02-2016, 12:28 AM
Gladys Knight and the pips.... You're the best thing, after the John McGinn song of course :greengrin

19-02-2016, 12:34 AM
The theme music from The Good, The Bad and The Ugly Yam Tramp Couldnae Manage a Fish Supper Robbie Neilson.

19-02-2016, 12:36 AM
I'm into Something Good (Herman's Hermits, for those wondering what I'm on about) :wink:Love it. :greengrinOn the floor, the people danced around, but there in the corner, the team I just loved.............................

19-02-2016, 12:45 AM
I gotta a feeling - black eyed peas!!!nice one. :agree:

19-02-2016, 12:52 AM
Queen... Another One Bites The Dust.

​#NEXT

19-02-2016, 02:56 AM
This: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r26krlXFmOI

Not sure it has much to do with Tuesday's game, but I don't care.

19-02-2016, 03:35 AM
Kasabian-Underdog (http://https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Gw09tAcNB0Q)

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/03569/hibernian_3569835b.jpg

MKHIBEE
19-02-2016, 08:17 AM
The Faces - Had me a real good time

19-02-2016, 09:53 AM
The Faces - Had me a real good time

Abba the winner takes ir all. The loser standing SMALL

19-02-2016, 10:20 AM
I can feel it - The Silencers

Sent via the bushes @ EM

MKHIBEE
19-02-2016, 10:28 AM
Abba the winner takes ir all. The loser standing SMALL

I see what you done there

19-02-2016, 10:50 AM
F You - Cee Lo Green :greengrin

19-02-2016, 11:32 AM
Build Me Up, Butt-out-cup - The Foundations

inglisavhibs
19-02-2016, 12:26 PM
Ah brought back memories of Alvin Lee. He was to guitar playing what Jason is to scoring in Derbies - top Notch.

Never missed a concert in the last 5 years of his life, so tragically cut short during a routine operation in Spain. Some if his later solo work was brilliant.

ACLeith
19-02-2016, 12:35 PM
Never missed a concert in the last 5 years of his life, so tragically cut short during a routine operation in Spain. Some if his later solo work was brilliant.

:top marks :not worth

Been painting in the house yesterday and today, had him playing as the soundtrack to my brushstrokes.