View Full Version : Pre derby nerves

16-02-2016, 05:55 PM
Starting to kick in for me now...

Anyone else?

16-02-2016, 05:58 PM
God, aye. Not even a chance of a beer to lessen the nerves. Mon, Hibs. Just do it.

16-02-2016, 05:58 PM
Absolutely ****ting myself. Fear of failure always overtakes everything else for me with less than two hours left. Having a wee ale now...

Leith Mo
16-02-2016, 05:59 PM
Starting to kick in for me now...

Anyone else?

Keep calm it's only those whose name we shall not speak.Get in about them Hibs!

16-02-2016, 06:00 PM
Big time but unlike other times, I have faith in this team.

We're still going to Hampden no matter what.

16-02-2016, 06:04 PM
I've got my uncles funeral at 0930 in Bathgate tomorrow so I'm having to temper the usual pre-match nerves imbibement!

Leith Mo
16-02-2016, 06:06 PM
I've got my uncles funeral at 0930 in Bathgate tomorrow so I'm having to temper the usual pre-match nerves imbibement!

Sorry to hear that HH - hopefully a good result tonight will temper some of your family's loss as well. RIP

16-02-2016, 06:08 PM
Kicked in early doors. Few pints helping ease them slowly, come kick off I'll be a wreck though.

16-02-2016, 06:12 PM
Nae nerves. Disappointed.

16-02-2016, 06:13 PM
Absltely np nirvs all at. On cm ra hbs:flag:

Weststandwanab
16-02-2016, 06:14 PM
Not yet. Come on Hibs.

16-02-2016, 06:19 PM
Sorry to hear that HH - hopefully a good result tonight will temper some of your family's loss as well. RIP

Cheers for that, unbelievably I'm sitting in a pretty much deserted Dickens Bar watching the Europa Cup game to avoid getting caught up in the pre-match festivities, 1900 bus to ER.

16-02-2016, 06:24 PM
Three bottles of white wine during a rather splendid lunch and I'd almost forgotten the match was on.

I could honestly do with an hour in bed :yawn:

Iceman1875
16-02-2016, 06:28 PM
Would love a bevy but off to Ireland on the 7am flight tomorrow [emoji16]

At Easter Road we play...

16-02-2016, 06:30 PM
Kickback down already.

16-02-2016, 06:35 PM
Nerves are in overdrive right now, can barely drink a cup of coffee right now cos I'm so nervous.

16-02-2016, 06:40 PM
Three bottles of white wine during a rather splendid lunch and I'd almost forgotten the match was on.

I could honestly do with an hour in bed :yawn:

Have a pee before your sleep, don't want wet sheets. Check the score after your fishing program, it won't change. :aok:

16-02-2016, 06:41 PM
Kicked in a few hours ago. Disappearing as we go on. Sure to return with a vengeance

16-02-2016, 06:49 PM
very nervous so nervous i think we will lose.

16-02-2016, 06:50 PM
I think the weather conditions as they are just now could have an impact on the outcome... It's damn windy in Leith!

16-02-2016, 07:09 PM
None of the 400000 on the 4 from Dalry Road @ 1900, weird! :-)

Purehibee_MYB
16-02-2016, 07:13 PM
Bag of nerves at my desk here in Vancouver

16-02-2016, 08:57 PM
I've got the during match nerves

16-02-2016, 09:07 PM
Same. Listening to the game and I've resorted to shutting my eyes tightly every time Hearts advance with the ball. I'm not sure if the beer is helping

16-02-2016, 10:55 PM
I was a big bag of nerves in that 2nd half but credit to the defence, they done us proud!