View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 1 - 0 Hearts (Cummings) FT

Hibby_G
16-02-2016, 03:41 PM
Line Up ? What's The Weather Like In Leith?

ASGWA

WEVE GOT MCGINN

16-02-2016, 03:47 PM
Well, in a few hours time the biggest Derby in Scotland will take place at the home of Hibernian FC.

Weather not looking good, strong winds and heavy rain predicted but who gives a f*** about that, The Hibs Family are out in numbers for this one, not a seat in the stadium to be had, so lets get behind the players way before the game starts so they can here us from the changing room before they come out the tunnel for KO.

Mr Stubbs will put out the best team he can for us to win this game in the 90 minutes, if it goes to extra time then we have enough good players on the bench that we can turn to, we know how the tramps will play the game, hoof, wreckless tackle after wreckless tackle, we can't be intimidated by these thugs and I don't think we will, we will be up for this one.

Give it your all, players and the fans, lets make ER bounce tonight.

:gwa: :flag: :gwa:

HNA4
16-02-2016, 04:06 PM
The thread will be re-opened nearer kick-off time.

Remember... you can follow the match updates without having to constantly refresh this thread if you use the iSpy feature...

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

16-02-2016, 05:51 PM
Let's go.

Team news?

son of haggart
16-02-2016, 05:52 PM
Let's go.

Team news?

Starting line-up: Alexander, Paterson, Augustyn, Rossi, McGhee, Pallardo, Cowie, Djoum, Walker, Juanma, Dauda.
Substitutes: Hamilton, Oshaniwa, Souttar, Beith, Zanatta, Nicholson, Reilly.

I'll be off to the other side from now until later tonight - let's hope for a game not spoiled by crappy conditions or refereeing

Hibee_Lisa
16-02-2016, 05:53 PM
Let's go.

Team news?

Hearts starting XI v Hibs: Alexander, Paterson, Augustyn, Rossi, McGhee, Pallardo, Cowie, Djoum, Walker, Juanma, Dauda #BBCSportsound

#HFCvHMFC: Oxley, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Bartley, Thomson, McGinn, Henderson, Stokes, Cummings.

GlasgowHibee
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CbW3_bfUUAATYO7.jpg:large

16-02-2016, 05:57 PM
Nicholson on the bench for them is a big surprise.

16-02-2016, 05:57 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CbW3_bfUUAATYO7.jpg:large

Attacking line up for the gunts.

The were told at a FOH meeting that they won't just beat us they will destroy us

16-02-2016, 05:58 PM
Attacking line up for the gunts.

The were told at a FOH meeting that they won't just beat us they will destroy us

😂😂😂

son of haggart
16-02-2016, 06:00 PM
Nicholson on the bench for them is a big surprise.

If Walker's fit he is the best player we have - although it may be Nicholson has a minor injury.

16-02-2016, 06:01 PM
No Dylan again is a blow

16-02-2016, 06:02 PM
No Dylan again is a blow

Massive blow. Still a good enough team to win though.

16-02-2016, 06:05 PM
Reckon we'll set up with the diamond in midfield? I'm not sure where kt fits into that formation assuming marv is sitting. Is he on the left or next to marv and ditching the diamond?

16-02-2016, 06:08 PM
Reckon we'll set up with the diamond in midfield? I'm not sure where kt fits into that formation assuming marv is sitting. Is he on the left or next to marv and ditching the diamond?

Think it becomes a bit more of a double pivot and a flat 2-2.

Bartley, McGinn and Henderson will provide the energy, Thomson won't cover the same ground but he'll make us tick and play from front to back, with great success I ****** hope.

16-02-2016, 06:08 PM
No Mcgeough with Fyvie out means we look a lot less dynamic in midfield. Really need Mcginn and Henderson to be on top form

16-02-2016, 06:09 PM
Boys out warming up looking busy and focused.

renato
16-02-2016, 06:18 PM
Neilson has turned into a right walloper these days. What an awfully arrogant interview on the radio that was.

16-02-2016, 06:20 PM
Neilson has turned into a right walloper these days. What an awfully arrogant interview on the radio that was.

Absolutely, although the reporter didn't half suck hertz off during that interview as well

16-02-2016, 06:22 PM

Glad I'm not the only one that heard that.

Talking about attendances (the hearts obsession) and not knowing what to expect of hibs from the first game....

What a tuna!

16-02-2016, 06:34 PM

He's only reading from the bit paper potter gave him :agree:

faffkid
16-02-2016, 06:41 PM
Does anyone have a link to the commentary?

Northern Hibby
16-02-2016, 06:44 PM
Somebody post a pic of crowd / stadium please!!!

16-02-2016, 06:44 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland_mw

16-02-2016, 06:46 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/35573222

xyz23jc
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/35573222

faffkid
http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland_mw

Thanks! Here we go! GGTTH :flag::flag::flag::flag:

RamblingJack
16-02-2016, 06:47 PM
on Hibs tv...atmashere sounds amazing

16-02-2016, 06:51 PM
Sevco penalty in the first three minutes :rolleyes:

16-02-2016, 06:52 PM
1-0 Hibeeeees

RamblingJack
:flag::flag::flag::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: 1'0

Splendid🎯

Ya effin beauty 1-0 Hibees Jason again :thumbsup::gwa::flag:

Beauty!

HFC_NYC
Unreal. Yessssss

16-02-2016, 06:53 PM
Proper Hibs goal.

Jase!

RamblingJack
Muffin man!

Killie equalise

The link on that app from the hearts end was ace. Should heard them before the goal. Quite now. Good finish.:-)

16-02-2016, 06:54 PM
Well that's put a fox into the henhouse.......

Seven more and all will be dandy in the Hobo hoose...... :greengrin

Yorkshire HFC
16-02-2016, 06:54 PM
You. Were. Dancer.

Superh!

16-02-2016, 06:56 PM
Just keep a clean sheet now Hibs, not too long to go. :greengrin

Fabulous

Tha Cabbage Kid
J a s o n!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

alexhibs
16-02-2016, 06:57 PM
Yaaaaassssss

I love Jason

Cummings is hibs version of robertson

Steady now....

16-02-2016, 06:59 PM
Should have been two

Tha Cabbage Kid
16-02-2016, 07:00 PM
Do you know the muffin man
the muffin man
do you know the muffin man
he plays at easter road!

16-02-2016, 07:00 PM
Looked an ace chance for number 2.

16-02-2016, 07:02 PM
Fantastic play to open them up and jc misses clear one on one.

Girfuy eufa!!!!

Waghorn off injured for the New Huns. Hope nothing trivial as someone once said. :wink:

16-02-2016, 07:03 PM
Looks like Yakback is broken again :greengrin

16-02-2016, 07:04 PM
Waghorn off injured for the New Huns. Hope nothing trivial as someone once said. :wink:

Kille denied stonewall penalty by Bobby Madden :rolleyes:

16-02-2016, 07:05 PM
Girfuy eufa!!!!

boring 0-0 draws so far

Tha Cabbage Kid
16-02-2016, 07:06 PM
Kille denied stonewall penalty by Bobby Madden :rolleyes:

the rangers will need the refs helping hand!

patch1875
16-02-2016, 07:08 PM
Phew

Baws c'mon the Hibs

Yes it's ruled off, still 1-0

Time For Heroes
Offside

Late flag. Was that iffy?

Time For Heroes
Still 1-0 hibs

16-02-2016, 07:09 PM
Looked on to me. Good.

alexhibs
Thank f brutal listening on radio

HibeeEmma
Can anyone give me the link to ispy?

Dan Sarf
16-02-2016, 07:10 PM

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

16-02-2016, 07:10 PM

On the first page

16-02-2016, 07:11 PM
How's it going? We on top, 50/50 ??

Matt92
16-02-2016, 07:13 PM
Really well done to the hearts fan filming.

1875STEVE
16-02-2016, 07:13 PM
How's it going? We on top, 50/50 ??

According to SSN we are on top.

Northern Hibby
16-02-2016, 07:14 PM
In kitchen with beer and e-cig, e-cig being sucked on like a sailor on shore leave :-(

Another decent chance.

Waghorn taken off injured in the wee game.

Dan Sarf
16-02-2016, 07:15 PM

Far more exciting than Sky or BT.

(It helps we're winning, obviously.)

McHibby
16-02-2016, 07:15 PM
I stomped away in a huff - I am watching on that periscope link - cause the only thing worse than a Hearts goal is watching those f*****s celebrate one.

Then I saw four of the most beautiful words ever written on the BBC... "goal disallowed for Hearts". :greengrin

Northern Hibby
16-02-2016, 07:16 PM
I stomped away in a huff - I am watching on that periscope link - cause the only thing worse than a Hearts goal is watching those f*****s celebrate one.

Then I saw four of the most beautiful words ever written on the BBC... "goal disallowed for Hearts". :greengrin

Link??

16-02-2016, 07:16 PM
There is a few filming in the away end, one link that just dropped some of the comments were class. :greengrin

McHibby
16-02-2016, 07:17 PM
Link??

https://www.periscope.tv/heartsvhibs/1dRKZpknjRMJB

Am loving the anguish/heartache in their voices - coupled with one or two already turning on their team, it's rather pleasing listening !

P.s by the sound of some, won't be long before fisticuffs breaks out amongst them !!

Hearts #19 is diving and fouling and moaning and greeting.

Anyone know the attendance?

16-02-2016, 07:20 PM
Jamie Walker has scored....

....for East Thurrock against Met Police :agree:

16-02-2016, 07:20 PM
On another link now last one was upper tier this is by corner flag.

The guy Crawford on one of the links were making me laugh :faf:

16-02-2016, 07:21 PM
Jamie Walker has scored....

....for East Thurrock against Met Police :agree:

Haha

16-02-2016, 07:23 PM
All they do. Gie it to Paterson, long diagonal.

16-02-2016, 07:24 PM
Hearts #19 is diving and fouling and moaning and greeting.

Been assigned that role by Potter and his stooge.

16-02-2016, 07:32 PM
Has .net broke, no updates for 10 minutes:confused:

16-02-2016, 07:33 PM
Hertz getting physical now. We've got them rattled :flag:

16-02-2016, 07:33 PM
How the **** is that a yellow for marv?

16-02-2016, 07:34 PM
Ridiculous yellow. No chance 11 v 11 at the end.

1875STEVE
16-02-2016, 07:34 PM
HT il take that.

16-02-2016, 07:35 PM
How the **** is that a yellow for marv?

Craig Paterson incensed on the radio

Bartley booked for nowt, collided with a Jambo, but not intentional. Doesn't Mess about though

Who's the ref

Better team by far in the first half. They're all over the shop.

16-02-2016, 07:36 PM
From what I seen from the Jambos phone Cummings and Stokes missed absolutely glorious chances and their only threat is down their left hand side.

AL-Qaholik
At the game. The referee is a cheat. There's really no other word for it.

James.
Bartley booked for nowt, collided with a Jambo, but not intentional. Doesn't Mess about though

I take it this can be appealed if we make it through?

16-02-2016, 07:37 PM
Quote from Radio Scotland (Craig Paterson?) to the effect that McGinn and Henderson must have shares in Hearts as they are owning them!

16-02-2016, 07:37 PM
I take it this can be appealed if we make it through?

Don't think you can appeal yellows

16-02-2016, 07:38 PM
Who's the ref

Beaton

16-02-2016, 07:38 PM
What a first half. Should have been out of sight...no standouts, all faultless.

16-02-2016, 07:39 PM
Hearts look rattled tbh, lost count of how many passes have went to the wrong man or just out completely.

McGinn & Hanlon storming it.

Cummings should have scored again

Thomson looks well up for it

16-02-2016, 07:39 PM
Quote from Radio Scotland (Craig Paterson?) to the effect that McGinn and Henderson must have shares in Hearts as they are owning them!

Amazing!! Keep it up lads!! Let's do this!!

16-02-2016, 07:41 PM
Kickback STILL down,halftime laugh,-DENIED.

16-02-2016, 07:43 PM
Nowt wrong with their goal but it's them so ha ha ****ing ha.

Hoofball from them diagonal balls into corners or against full backs.

We must capitalise and show a bit more composure. They are woeful at back so we need to pressure them big time.

should be 3-0 up stokes and Cummings missed sitters

From what I seen from the Jambos phone Cummings and Stokes missed absolutely glorious chances and their only threat is down their left hand side.

Cummings was a sitter. Looked like he just didn't know what he should do, finish it or look for a pen.

16-02-2016, 07:44 PM
Bunch of cloggers. How in the hell they're only 1 down...

Can I just say tho what a team. Everyone has got their team mates back - what a difference.

16-02-2016, 07:45 PM
I want a goal from Stokes and a late killer from Keatings.

16-02-2016, 07:46 PM
Nowt wrong with their goal but it's them so ha ha ****ing ha.

Hoofball from them diagonal balls into corners or against full backs.

We must capitalise and show a bit more composure. They are woeful at back so we need to pressure them big time.

BBC radio Scotland saying correct decision after seeing replays

16-02-2016, 07:49 PM
Need more balls out to the wing, we're ripping them down there !!

16-02-2016, 07:52 PM
Need another goal for my nerves

SJNB Hibby
16-02-2016, 07:53 PM
Need another goal for my nerves

Only 1??

16-02-2016, 07:54 PM
Kickback STILL down,halftime laugh,-DENIED.

Fine with me ........... They're not happy bunnies. Blaming the caveman ........ Some want him sacked.:greengrin

Disc O'Dave
16-02-2016, 07:58 PM
This is kinda stressful following on Hibs.net on a bar in Ettlingen, near Karlsruhe, in a bar with flaky 3G, never mind Wifi.....

16-02-2016, 08:00 PM
That's a second yellow card. Ref bending the rules.

rodhibs55
16-02-2016, 08:01 PM
This is kinda stressful following on Hibs.net on a bar in Ettlingen, near Karlsruhe, in a bar with flaky 3G, never mind Wifi.....

Same for me down in Aveiro.
Keep the faith
Come on Hibees

16-02-2016, 08:01 PM
Fine with me ........... They're not happy bunnies. Blaming the caveman ........ Some want him sacked.:greengrin

Cheers😱😁

16-02-2016, 08:02 PM
How long to go

Radio saying the hertz gimp should have been off, getting hooked by the manager now :rolleyes: refs ball-less

Pallardo should have been off there. Cynical foul whilst already on a yellow and it's not his first since being booked initially.

If Bartley or Cummings walk later then it will be an absolute injustice

16-02-2016, 08:03 PM
C'mon Hibs - one more goal will do it !!

16-02-2016, 08:04 PM
That's ridiculous. The Ref has tipped off the Hearts bench and saved them a red.

16-02-2016, 08:07 PM
Cmon hibs! We need a goal as feeling they might sneak this

HibeeEmma
16-02-2016, 08:07 PM
From reading this thread I thought this was a stroll in the park and it was a matter of when the next goal was coming. Streaming live it looks like we are sitting back too far.

Quality isn't great so can't see each of the tackles won, I might add....

16-02-2016, 08:08 PM
Someone from hearts bunged the ref at HT? What the **** is going on with that ****?

16-02-2016, 08:09 PM
From reading this thread I thought this was a stroll in the park and it was a matter of when the next goal was coming. Streaming live it looks like we are sitting back too far.

Quality isn't great so can't see each of the tackles won, I might add....

where is the stream?

16-02-2016, 08:09 PM
So if we get through Hanlon and Bartley are suspended for the ICT game. Can see us losing a couple more with this ref

PiemanP
16-02-2016, 08:10 PM
Sounds like we're hanging on here!!

16-02-2016, 08:10 PM
That should be the equaliser. C'mon Hibs. Falling out of this.

16-02-2016, 08:11 PM
we're hanging on here. might need an injection of pace to press Hearts more and start to turn the tide again

Ryan69
16-02-2016, 08:11 PM
I'm not liking this. 2 players of there's have got lucky...as per usual in these games!

Plus our fans appear to have lost their voice,bringing all the momentum to Hearts!

16-02-2016, 08:12 PM
**** off

robinp
Hearts offside goal again. Come on Hibs finger out time, we're being battered here.

Not enjoying this one little bit.

Get it right up yous ya big ****ing wallopers. Come on Hibs, we need to roll up our sleeves and get back into this

cancelled?
**** - closed the periscope too. it'd be hilarious!

Haw haw offside again, think we'll need a second here, nailbiting stuff

Needing new legs or a change. On the ropes.

Defending too deep, sounds like we are making Patterson look good. Needing a bit of tactical intervention from Stubbs here.

PiemanP
16-02-2016, 08:13 PM
Warning signs are there. Stubbs needs to work his magic here, otherwise a goal is coming.

16-02-2016, 08:14 PM
Carmichael on for Thompson

HibeeEmma
where is the stream?

Sorry, was referring to the Hibs fan who is streaming live...

https://periscope.tv/laidlawjock/1YpJkPjLeqYxj

Carmichael coming on

Catch the ****s on the break!

16-02-2016, 08:16 PM
Can't see our hear a thing, but this is sounding a tad ominous. Hopefully Carmichael can stretch us and get the play up the park.

16-02-2016, 08:17 PM
Just as well thomson isn't the ref tonight

1875STEVE
16-02-2016, 08:17 PM
Cmon Hibs we can do this!! :flag:

16-02-2016, 08:18 PM
How long to go?

1875STEVE
16-02-2016, 08:20 PM
How long to go?

Feels like about 3 weeks.....

Matt92
Hearts sending off!!!

16-02-2016, 08:21 PM
Hearts down to 10

Red card for Hearts, Augustyn off, hopefully see this out now. :flag:

I think penalties might happen

hearts red card. missed it though. what happened?

Stroll off ya yambo🎅

1875STEVE
Yes red card for the yam. :aok:

time for Boyle to come on and really catch them on the break

Hearts man sent off during normal time? WTF! :greengrin

Lets do it Hibs.

16-02-2016, 08:22 PM
That's soft though. Back to where the ball needs to be at. Anyways, we will have to keep the heid now and not take the bait that is coming.

Matt92
Sending off and two disallowed goals....oh to have the decisions going our way for once. Atmosphere sounds amazing from the stream.

PiemanP
Just making up for Pallardo's unpunished crimes.

Aw for **** sake

1875STEVE
16-02-2016, 08:23 PM
ffs cummings red card

Cock

Cheerio cheerio cheerio cheerio cheerio cheeeeeeeeerio

Bollocks, that was poorly timed. Cummings lose the heid by any chance?

Cummings sent off

skyehibee
cummings sent off

WTF has JC done that for. ? Ffs

Cummings ya erse nae need sent off as well

blaikie
Bent ref evens up the game ........

PiemanP
16-02-2016, 08:24 PM
Stupidity. Should be fined big time.

Both getting a second yellow for kicking the ball away?

HibeeEmma
Yes red card for the yam. :aok:

Not wanting to be the pessimist but I hope Hibs don't see this as a chance to sit back. I'm sure Stubbs have them geared up until the final whistle.

A second goal is vital now before it gets to the last few minutes panic stuff

liamh2202
I said to my mate take jc off at half time... Now we have stokes and him suspended if we get through this

What did he do?

Cummings let us down big time there.

16-02-2016, 08:25 PM
JC I hope that doesn't cost us the game. :rolleyes:

stupid stupid stupid, where's the discipline? reduced to 10 at the worst possible time. We could have pushed on and hammered them.

Was Cummings booked previously?

Wtf Jason! Keep your head for 10 minutes! If we get through tonight we'll be missing half the team for the quarters

Ooohhh ****,they practice this !!!

i'd be tempted to put Dagnall on as we need work rate up top now and someone who can hold the ball up

ED Hibee
16-02-2016, 08:26 PM
Given that both were soft sendings off why did he not send off Pallardo?

liamh2202
16-02-2016, 08:26 PM

For his celebration

Matt92
16-02-2016, 08:27 PM
so no Cummings, stokes or Hanlon if we go through...

I think he was booked for the goal celebration. That gets right up my nose. It always catches up with you, sometimes big time.

norhfc
Tense nervous headaches

Or Bartley

Sounds like a Derby. And f*** you EUFA for not letting me see this game. ****s

16-02-2016, 08:28 PM
Mickey Stewart on radio Scotland sounding a wee bit panicky😁

heidtheba
Jeezo Jason???!?! Great player but he's just possibly killed off some interest in him at the end of the season from other clubs.

Is Farid still 2 weeks away?

i feel dirty, like I've been in amongst them, watching that feed. well done to the guy doing it, but some of the comments are OTT.

16-02-2016, 08:29 PM
6mins

robinp
16-02-2016, 08:30 PM
This is ****ing torture!

HibeeEmma
6mins

Injury time or 6 mins to go until the 90 is up?

Is Farid still 2 weeks away?

McHibby
i feel dirty, like I've been in amongst them, watching that feed. well done to the guy doing it, but some of the comments are OTT.

You're not joking. People are posting messages at the bottom, one saying "I hope you die in your sleep Jason Cummings". I stopped watching after that. There's absolutely no need.

Wtf has happened to us - it's all them now ???

16-02-2016, 08:31 PM
Wtf has happened to us - it's all them now ???

Why would we do it the easy way??

16-02-2016, 08:31 PM
we have no out ball and Patterson is getting too much of the ball

16-02-2016, 08:32 PM
Mon Hibs intae they manky tramps ! :flag:

Thank you for that goal Jason! Thank you for being a Hibby! Sorry you got sent off. Live and learn wee man.

Boyle on Hendo off

HibeeEmma
Streams down and listening live on hibstv

Seriously nerve wracking stuff

robinp

6 to go until 90. Now 87 played.

I'm thinking 2 now

Northern Hibby
Think my ticker is gonna go!!!

16-02-2016, 08:33 PM
Think my ticker is gonna go!!!

Not sure if mine is still working!

16-02-2016, 08:33 PM
carmichael with a great chance

16-02-2016, 08:34 PM
We have missed some chances in this game.

Rangers 2-1 last kick of the ball

carmichael with a great chance

And.......

Edit: assuming he missed it. Bollocks.

Or Bartley

or Hanlon, will be nearly a reserve team, if we make it :worried:

Huns score 91st min

Thank you for that goal Jason! Thank you for being a Hibby! Sorry you got sent off. Live and learn wee man.

Well said. It's emotional for him, playing in a derby.

Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 2m2 minutes ago
Today's attendance is 19433. Thanks to all the fans for the vocal backing tonight! #HFCvHMFC

16-02-2016, 08:35 PM
last minute, no idea about injury time

robinp
And.......

Hearts nearly score, 5 mins of stoppage time!

magpie1892
'Hibs are going to try and win it here'

Um... we're leading?

Rangers 2-1 last kick of the ball

So what

This is the most stressful 90 minutes ever:hide:

C I Hibee
This is torture

5 mins added on c'mon Hibees

5mins injury time. Hearts very close there

Feels like we have been playing for 3 hours FFS....

16-02-2016, 08:36 PM
Five minutes. Christ alive. This is torture just on here, Christ knows what it's like at the game

norwayhibs
5 min injury time

Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 2m2 minutes ago
Today's attendance is 19433. Thanks to all the fans for the vocal backing tonight! #HFCvHMFC

What happened to the other 600 tickets?

Keetings for Stokes

Setting up a fundraiser page to get new keks

Keatings on, Stokes off

ibrahimotitch
5 mins added on.

robinp
16-02-2016, 08:37 PM
3 mins of stoppage left

I feel absolutely ****in drained wi this.

Comon Hibs

We simply can't keep the ball

norwayhibs
16-02-2016, 08:38 PM
Blow your ****ing whistle ref, come on Hibs

Need to see this out in 90 minutes. Empty tanks now.

HibeeEmma
Blow your ****ing whistle ref, come on Hibs

I can't refresh any page quick enough to see the FT mark.

16-02-2016, 08:39 PM
I can't refresh any page quick enough to see the FT mark.

Murder, isn't it!!

robinp
16-02-2016, 08:39 PM
Hibs free kick less than 30 seconds to play of stoppage

liamh2202
16-02-2016, 08:40 PM
John mginn is top class

robinp
Hibs win **** the hearts