16-02-2016, 08:41 PM
****ing yeeeeeeees!

16-02-2016, 08:41 PM
YYYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!! GIRFUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :flag:

Tha Cabbage Kid
16-02-2016, 08:42 PM
hertz are............................................... .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .......................................ooooot!!!!! !!

kaisersmith
Well done hibs!!!!

FFS my underdungers are shredded. ****** I need a drink....

rotherhamrob
Ya chuffin beauty, get @#@#@#@ in there

McHibby
OH MY GOD, I can't remember the last time I felt so utter drained by a match!!

Superb stuff, Hibees :thumbsup::thumbsup:

16-02-2016, 08:43 PM
http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/thumbs%20up.gif

HibeeEmma
What a rollercoaster, i've never felt so powerless sitting behind a laptop in my life

Northern Hibby
Jesus H christ ma poor wee ticker!!!

ya effing beauty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

C I Hibee
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeersssssssssssss GGTTH :gwa::gwa:

What a horrible experience football on the radio is.

Sunshine on Leith sounded absolutely tremendous on Hibs TV there.

I take it Hearts showed their vastly superior Premiership class, what a disgrace getting beaten by a wee Championship team!

Get it right ******* ** you, you dirty cheating ****s!!!!!!

Falkirk Hibby
That was torture.

But yeeeeeeeeeasssssssss!!!

Hibby-Nessie
Well done Hibs

16-02-2016, 08:44 PM
Wow Sunshine on Leith amazing! Well at least my auld fella made the game.....Great result!! GGTTH:thumbsup:

anon1875
Yasssssssssss

Getting too old for this.

(:giruy2:)

****. I need a very large drink!

heidtheba

This x 100

Beer o'clock here. Stubbsy Stubbsy!!

FT Yams.

Will be able to thoroughly enjoy my week in Malaga from tomorrow now :greengrin

et_hibby
Well done lads, brilliant!!!!!

Dan Sarf
That was fantastic. Like being at the game. But worse.

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Wull
Well that was a struggle but we done it

BarneyHibby
16-02-2016, 08:45 PM
Well Done!:gwa::hibees:flag:

superbam
I think i have had some kind of stroke not a match to follow remotely but yaaaaasssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Suck that yams. Can't cheat, can't win. End of.

That second half was pretty nervy stuff like

16-02-2016, 08:46 PM
GERRRIN THERE.....i do hope we didn't over celebrate

Gordy M
Get in......what a result....fantastic....well done stubbsy and the players....over the moon.

It's been a while since being a hibby felt this good!!!

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk

16-02-2016, 08:47 PM

:agree: Nerves absolutely shredded - pumped it out through 3 large speakers in case the neighbours were interested:greengrin

Well done Hibs, knocked the yam out of the special relationship cup again.

Can someone please tell me who from the hibs squad is out of the next round?

rotherhamrob
Listening to sunshine on leith, almost in tears here, thank you hibs I absolutely love you, can't wait to get up for the final to see this fantastic team of ours in the flesh.
P.s my sons lucky scarf worked.

McIntosh
Glory, Glory to the Hibees!!!!

cjward2
:flag:Feeling great about that result, but that last 20 minutes gave me more than a few grey hairs. Chewed my nails down to the knuckles!:flag:

Am all shaky....had to go for a shave to waste the last 10 minutes. ..
When's the highlights

16-02-2016, 08:48 PM
Jason Cummings - legend! Go and celebrate laddie, all is forgiven. 😀😁😂😃😄😅😆😉

And FTH

majorhibs
Oh YESSSS! Brazils gettin it the nite! Their already lookin at me like Im from another planet, I am, fae the Hibees planet, oh yesss, get it up yes ****bos, go on Jason Cummings, get it up ye each & every one of yous poppy stealin twelve fingered degenarates, take it long & loud & the worst possble way, but especially that fife idiot levein, take it fae the Hibees cos your mob are done! :flag::flag::thumbsup::flag:

AltheHibby
Facebook straight after we drew them (posted by a yak): "H****s have got a bye to the next round"

As they would say, pleasing.

16-02-2016, 08:49 PM
any idea what happened in the UEFA champions league? on second thoughts forget it. who cares?

haagsehibby
16-02-2016, 08:49 PM
No nails left !! A small price to pay :greengrin

16-02-2016, 08:50 PM
****ing get in. Wrap it firmly round you, you bloodied turd throbbers.

Can someone please tell me who from the hibs squad is out of the next round?

Cummings Bartley Stokes & Hanlon............I think

Brilliant, well done Hibs. My nerves are shot listening on the radio.

et_hibby
Listening to sunshine on leith, almost in tears here, thank you hibs I absolutely love you, can't wait to get up for the final to see this fantastic team of ours in the flesh.
P.s my sons lucky scarf worked.
Brilliant, man!!

16-02-2016, 08:51 PM
Well done Hibs, well done all the Hibees there tonight. I hate listening to football on the radio. Holidays over tomorrow and I can travel back to Edinburgh a happy man. GGTTH.

Never in doubt, should have won more convincingly. Still, made it exciting.

Why stokes?

norhfc
16-02-2016, 08:52 PM
How good was that win, dug in and fought...brilliant.

16-02-2016, 08:53 PM
Great big effin malt just poured

Brilliant Hubs 😁😁😁

16-02-2016, 08:54 PM

Brilliant Hubs 😁😁😁

Me too. Medicinal! GGTTH!!

16-02-2016, 08:55 PM
That was utter ****ing torture to listen/read to tonight. Never again.

WHAT A RESULT MON THE HIBEES YASSSSS!!!!!!!!

16-02-2016, 08:58 PM
SSN showing the highlights at 10. Someone be a gem and upload please.

et_hibby

Brilliant Hubs 😁😁😁. Vin Rouge fur me. Cheers!!!

Sooo tempted to switch off all the way through the last 10-15 mins. Got a stiff one now...

....G&T :party:

16-02-2016, 08:59 PM
Sooo tempted to switch off all the way through the last 10-15 mins. Got a stiff one now...

....G&T :party:
Wife is due home in about 10 minutes - she might get one too.......:greengrin

Not a bad result from a team that's dead. Get that roond yeh yah Yam ****ers.

http://cricfree.sx/sky-sports-news-live-stream

Link to SSN, apparently showing highlights at ten.

Just seen the huns scored in injury time to win, ho hum.

cam2644
16-02-2016, 09:00 PM
One to remember and savor!
And maybe just the start of even greater things!

FFS, Neilson on radio, Hibs scored and we dominated the rest of the game. Prat.

Bummer

Hibtastic
Bartley - what a find!

euro Hibby
16-02-2016, 09:01 PM
nightmare to listen too.....I think KT is also out for the next game.

et_hibby
16-02-2016, 09:02 PM
Bartley - what a find!

RedHibby

Unfortunately for Neilson dominating a game gets you jack ****.

Archie 121188
Whisky for me, pint of sour grapes for Neilson

Steviethebear
16-02-2016, 09:03 PM

Man has no class, dominated really aye maybe in second half, bad loser thought he was close to tears 😂

Silversand
Fabby result 😀

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Why stokes?

Bummer

Stokes hopefully ok, sure they said on the radio he would be out for the next game but can't see why

16-02-2016, 09:04 PM
Robbie
"Numerous chances",sending off"nae chance"
Sounding gutted
End result........humped

As bad martini would say

END OF

16-02-2016, 09:05 PM
Neilson , the way to beat Hibs is to switch the play , which we did

Hibs scored then we dominated the rest of the game

16-02-2016, 09:06 PM
Watched updates from Kickback on desktop and Hibsnet on Ipad as the game unfolded.

As soon as final whistle went my phone rang and it was my brother at the stadium.

Enabled me to join in singing Sunshine on Leith from the other side of the world as everybody celebrated!

Hope I don't get a bill for it!

Pat 0-7
Nerves are shredded but......YAAASSS!!! GIRFUY yam fuds. Got a bit of luck for a change. Brilliant.

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

:brokenyam:

:lolyam:

edwards
Come away the hibees well done lads let keep it going.

16-02-2016, 09:07 PM

Shots - 9 each
On target - 5-2 Hibs
Corners - 7-5 Hibs

16-02-2016, 09:08 PM
Oh aye, and goals - 1-0 HIBS

16-02-2016, 09:08 PM
First 45 was brilliant, second 45 wasn't... Oxley was driving me up the wall!!

16-02-2016, 09:13 PM
Wonderful stuff what a feeling!

16-02-2016, 09:14 PM
Neilson sucksass after a massive gut wrenching loss administered to the cheats.

16-02-2016, 09:15 PM
Excellent ! Couldn`t get any sound on Hibs TV so ended up with Sky text commentary , then watching link from here with guy with phone in East but can`t have been live since we had 11 players and were under no pressure . Anyway , 4 suspensions ( if it`s 2 cards for ban ) won`t help against ICT but on positive side suspended players will be fresh for LC final and available for semi if we make it . If we draw with ICT would replay be only 3 days after LC final ? Not great for celebrations but maybe something for fans travelling to LC final to think about .

16-02-2016, 09:16 PM
Can someone give a creative description of Jason Cumming's goal?

16-02-2016, 09:19 PM

Cross comes in low from the right, Jason 5 yards off the line. Thump 1-0

16-02-2016, 09:19 PM
Absolutely gutted, £40 down the pisser. 🍺🍺🍺🍺

AltheHibby
16-02-2016, 09:21 PM
According to sick bag it was a giantkilling result and they'll be challenging for the league in a couple of seasons.

Oh yeah, and they will be playing in Europe while we play at Dumbarton. Boy, it's hurting them to see reality.

16-02-2016, 09:23 PM
I am getting p**sed of with Refs in Scotland booking players for celebrating a goal, yet every week on MOTD you see players in the crowd celebrating and nothing done in terms of a booking. What is it with the Refs up here, all about look at me!

16-02-2016, 09:27 PM
Cross comes in low from the right, Jason 5 yards off the line. Thump 1-0

Yesssssssssssss!!!!!!

16-02-2016, 09:27 PM
I am getting p**sed of with Refs in Scotland booking players for celebrating a goal, yet every week on MOTD you see players in the crowd celebrating and nothing done in terms of a booking. What is it with the Refs up here, all about look at me!
You may be better served looking at the Supervisory system above them. If they don't follow instructions then they are marked down and the people above them have been a problem in Scottish football for more than 30 years.

16-02-2016, 09:28 PM
Yesssssssssssss!!!!!!

Game over! :greengrin

16-02-2016, 09:31 PM

It was poetry in motion, the silence between a heartbeat, the art that lies within science. Majestic like a gazelle galloping through bubblewrap, it was the fizz in your champagne and the skip in your stride.

It was a ****ing majestic goal, y'ken :aok:

16-02-2016, 09:33 PM
You may be better served looking at the Supervisory system above them. If they don't follow instructions then they are marked down and the people above them have been a problem in Scottish football for more than 30 years.

Stout handshake and a pat on the back should be sufficient!!

16-02-2016, 09:34 PM
Yes you are right, but the refs now are just tick box merchants, excessive goal celebration, tick yellow, move the ball, tick yellow, question ref, tick yellow and don't start me on reds.

chasitup
16-02-2016, 09:36 PM
Just back, should have been out of sight at half time, what a poor second half. I'll take it though! GGTTH!

16-02-2016, 09:37 PM
By the way, I'd forgot that they had Don Cowie on the park tonight til he made a pass in about the 88th min. the invisible man.

16-02-2016, 09:37 PM
Yes you are right, but the refs now are just tick box merchants, excessive goal celebration, tick yellow, move the ball, tick yellow, question ref, tick yellow and don't start me on reds.
Because they are instructed to be......

jakeshibs
16-02-2016, 09:41 PM
fantastic. nervy second half but we did enough to beat them, GGTTH, everyone take a bow fantastic atmosphere, proud to be a Hibby

Scottish Cup

Hibernian Football Club 1
Hearts of Midlothian 0

capitals_finest

Haha heard his comment. What an erse...

16-02-2016, 09:42 PM
Sad, killing the game.

majorhibs
It was poetry in motion, the silence between a heartbeat, the art that lies within science. Majestic like a gazelle galloping through bubblewrap, it was the fizz in your champagne and the skip in your stride.

Look! :thumbsup: I'm agreein wi ye! :thumbsup: this is obv. a special day. :thumbsup: :flag:

Not that I'm suggesting you are defending the ref but his performance was indefensible.

Pallardo should've been off and he bottled that. Proceeds to lose the plot with the 2 reds. Pathetic

16-02-2016, 09:45 PM
Not that I'm suggesting you are defending the ref but his performance was indefensible.

Pallardo should've been off and he bottled that. Proceeds to lose the plot with the 2 reds. Pathetic
I wasn't defending anything. Merely that the "robotic" nature of referees mentioned by Lago has its origins in the supervisors above them.

16-02-2016, 09:45 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hprofile-xfp1/v/t1.0-1/c0.2.50.50/p50x50/20110_10205689909941397_7196578110744497139_n.jpg? oh=4af095a764c65d1e3b75f7cc05d886ab&oe=57704597
(https://www.facebook.com/marvin.bartley.7?fref=nf)

Marvin Bartley (https://www.facebook.com/marvin.bartley.7?fref=nf)3 mins ·

This is our city!!! 💚💚💚

16-02-2016, 09:46 PM
Not long in, first half we walked it, looked they were the Championship team, cracking start and should have been 3-0 at half time if JC and Stokes had taken their chances. Second we started well enough but with Bartley and then Thomson carded the challenges seemed less than robust and we started losing the midfield, Thomson's legs went around 60 mins, then Henderson ( who had worked his legs off ) and the midfield shape had gone ( desperately missed Fyvie and McGeouch to keep the shape ).

Cummings sending off was stupid and should be bollocked for it, nae need.

We allowed them back into it because we tired and started playing on the back foot but for a change we rode our luck and thankfully their striker doesn't understand the offside rule.

16-02-2016, 09:49 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hprofile-xaf1/v/t1.0-1/p50x50/10371948_710224259021445_3430859141241463436_n.jpg ?oh=16e1c576e5a7918e9e4697751c825f53&oe=576013D0
(https://www.facebook.com/martin.boyle.31?fref=nf)

Martin Boyle (https://www.facebook.com/martin.boyle.31?fref=nf)26 mins · Edinburgh (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Edinburgh-United-Kingdom/115753025103602) ·

Unbelievable atmosphere that was.. Into the next round we go!! 🙊🙊

16-02-2016, 09:52 PM
Heart in mooth second half. I thought we were very much in control first half, but Hearts gave it a real go in the second. Both red cards were nonsense, IMHO, and I want to see the highlights to get another look at their disallowed goals. Brilliant rendition of SOL at the end; what a cup season we're having. Happy days :aok:

:flag::gwa:

16-02-2016, 09:53 PM
Robbie
"Numerous chances",sending off"nae chance"
Sounding gutted
End result........humped

As bad martini would say

END OF

Neilson was right about their sending off, never a second yellow. The ref had lost the plot at that point, having failed to send off the Yams No 17 or 19 for the assault before Neilson hauled the guy off. Ref had a shocker of a last 30 mins.

16-02-2016, 09:57 PM
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hprofile-xfp1/v/t1.0-1/c0.2.50.50/p50x50/20110_10205689909941397_7196578110744497139_n.jpg? oh=4af095a764c65d1e3b75f7cc05d886ab&oe=57704597
(https://www.facebook.com/marvin.bartley.7?fref=nf)

Marvin Bartley (https://www.facebook.com/marvin.bartley.7?fref=nf)3 mins ·

This is our city!!! 

I'm loving Marv more and more over the last few games.

high bee
16-02-2016, 10:01 PM

Sounds suspiciously like Peter Houston. At least Houston had beaten us when he was giving us the lecture about how to beat us. Neilsons Derby record is P6 W1 D3 L2.

CL, RN, PH, all graduates of the Hertz school of hoofball.

16-02-2016, 10:04 PM
Don't often see pressure like that when your goalie doesn't have a save to make.

16-02-2016, 10:09 PM
Attacking line up for the gunts.

They were told at a FOH meeting that they won't just beat us they will destroy us

Whoops :greengrin

chasitup
16-02-2016, 10:13 PM
Neilson was right about their sending off, never a second yellow. The ref had lost the plot at that point, having failed to send off the Yams No 17 or 19 for the assault before Neilson hauled the guy off. Ref had a shocker of a last 30 mins.

The ref totally lost the plot in the second half. There were never two red cards in that game. Having said that, I reckon it was Pallardo (14) that was very lucky not to be sent off. Recognised very quickly by Neilson in taking him off.

16-02-2016, 10:18 PM
The ref totally lost the plot in the second half. There were never two red cards in that game. Having said that, I reckon it was Pallardo (14) that was very lucky not to be sent off. Recognised very quickly by Neilson in taking him off.

Not sure about quickly, He had already made two challenges that were clear yellows after he had been booked. The two sending offs were ridiculous in comparison. IMO the ref still favoured them over the 90. No idea why Bartley or Hanlon got booked. Jason was a silly boy but how are they allowed to stand in front of free kicks without being punished. Ox also got booked but their goalie was just as bad at Tynie without even a telling off.

16-02-2016, 10:19 PM

I feel moved, but beautifully, not like the filthy clogged bowels of a jambo tonight.

16-02-2016, 10:21 PM
Scottish Cup

Hibernian Football Club 1
Hearts of Midlothian 0

I absolutely loved the silent "right f******* up them"

16-02-2016, 10:23 PM
Pallardo the semihardo

16-02-2016, 10:24 PM
I feel that everyone should be reminded not to be so jubilant in celebration. Knobbie Neilson expects restraint and moderation.

Stax
16-02-2016, 10:26 PM
Not long in, first half we walked it, looked they were the Championship team, cracking start and should have been 3-0 at half time if JC and Stokes had taken their chances. Second we started well enough but with Bartley and then Thomson carded the challenges seemed less than robust and we started losing the midfield, Thomson's legs went around 60 mins, then Henderson ( who had worked his legs off ) and the midfield shape had gone ( desperately missed Fyvie and McGeouch to keep the shape ).

Cummings sending off was stupid and should be bollocked for it, nae need.

We allowed them back into it because we tired and started playing on the back foot but for a change we rode our luck and thankfully their striker doesn't understand the offside rule.
Pretty much sums it up for me. I think the fact we played a game Saturday evening definitely played a part as the game wore on. Great result and great rendition of SOL at the end that the orcs had to endure as they couldn't get out the ground quick enough :greengrin

renato
16-02-2016, 10:29 PM

Just like his interview before the game, completely classless and fictional representation of what actually happened last week and tonight. Said it earlier but I think 1) he's been rattled by us these games and 2) he's trying to hide his deficiencies to the natives, who aren't best pleased with him right now.

I actually didn't mind him last season but it's easy to be complimentary to the opposition when you're walking a league on the way to auto promotion.

Different story, Robbie, when the opposition match you, out fight and out think your tactically to knock you out the big cup, eh? Especially when it's the wee team from the league below. Classless walloper.

16-02-2016, 10:38 PM
I am hating the thought of a pub crawl up Venice beach. Would love to see a jambo, but like I repeat often, they don't travel well.

16-02-2016, 10:38 PM
That was stressful. I think we are tiring just now. Great start but we got away with the second half. Another top league team down. Happy days.

16-02-2016, 10:40 PM
That was stressful. I think we are tiring just now. Great start but we got away with the second half. Another top league team down. Happy days.
I don't. They were bound to have an advantage due to the extra days off with their tattie park waterlogged at the weekend...... and we still beat them :flag:

16-02-2016, 10:41 PM
Head aching after the stress of that game. Massive win for us, could easily have lost the lead in the second half but defended brilliantly. We obviously already have a lot to be happy with anyway, but that win is a great psychological boost for the support as we get lined up for the run in. Keep going, Hibs!

majorhibs
16-02-2016, 10:47 PM
I am hating the thought of a pub crawl up Venice beach. Would love to see a jambo, but like I repeat often, they don't travel well.

Am off for many refreshments also, if you have any unwanted castoff 12 fingered maroon coloured big teamers you cannae quite handle, fire them my way down at cavalheiros Macae beach, I am sure I could manage a few hours conversation on the ups & downs about fitba in Edinburgh the now. In fact if they were real good, I reckon I could manage a few days!

EH6 Hibby
16-02-2016, 10:53 PM
So is Stokes out for the next game or not? He wasn't booked so can't see why he would be but I've seen it several times on this thread.

liamh2202
16-02-2016, 10:57 PM
So is Stokes out for the next game or not? He wasn't booked so can't see why he would be but I've seen it several times on this thread.

The radio seemed to think he got booked an announced he would be suspendef

16-02-2016, 11:02 PM

no booking for stokes tonight

16-02-2016, 11:06 PM
Am off for many refreshments also, if you have any unwanted castoff 12 fingered maroon coloured big teamers you cannae quite handle, fire them my way down at cavalheiros Macae beach, I am sure I could manage a few hours conversation on the ups & downs about fitba in Edinburgh the now. In fact if they were real good, I reckon I could manage a few days!

Very cool place to be and Brazil is on my bucket list! I have never met a Jambo since leaving Edinburgh. Obviously a blessing but what is it with them that the hang about home with mom and sis?

16-02-2016, 11:53 PM
No long back. Phew !!! .... its been a long time since I've watched the 2nd half of a match through my fingers, my nerves are shredded. It was obvious that our tough schedule over the last 3 weeks had caught up with us in the 2nd half, but what fighting spirit we showed to get through. Even then Cummings should have scored and only Keatings will know how he missed that absolute sitter at the end.

I thought both sendings off were OTT by the ref and Oxley drove me and everyone else barmy by constantly humping possession back to the Yams.

But what a result ... GIRFUY ya Yam roasters :flag:

17-02-2016, 12:50 AM
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

17-02-2016, 01:12 AM
Still buzzing. Team were class tonight. Rode our luck a bit but dug in and deserved the win.

I ****ing love Hibs.

17-02-2016, 01:19 AM
Just back, easy win for the cabbage. Never any doubt we'd win that, it was only a matter of how many. :thumbsup::gwa:

17-02-2016, 01:31 AM
Absolutely gutted, £40 down the pisser. 

Delighted. :agree:

17-02-2016, 05:27 AM
Still buzzing. Team were class tonight. Rode our luck a bit but dug in and deserved the win.

I ****ing love Hibs.

Did someone say the comeback was on? ;)

17-02-2016, 05:31 AM
👏👏👏👏😄😄😄💚💚⚽️🏆