View Full Version : Tramps in the Hibs end.

16-02-2016, 01:28 PM
Had a look on JKB and seems a few of them will be in our end tonight.

Bracksy
16-02-2016, 01:31 PM
do you know roughly how many?

16-02-2016, 01:31 PM
Hear this all the time. I expect it's 99% bluster and bull excrement.

16-02-2016, 01:32 PM

Wouldn't get too worried about it as they will either be sniffed out or they won't resist it if they get a goal. Quickly punted or punched. Don't care which in this instance. Personally I would rather sit at home watching Eastenders than be in amongst the Hearts support if it was at Tynecastle

16-02-2016, 01:33 PM
Had a look on JKB and seems a few of them will be in our end tonight.like any huge game, which this is for both clubs. always going to be interlopers. their problem will be celebrating any goal their team score. they will be assaulted depending on where they are and promptly ejected if seen by Police Scotland.

16-02-2016, 01:33 PM
do you know roughly how many?

A Hearts few = 1. :agree:

16-02-2016, 01:34 PM
Load of rubbish. The last grasping of the straws from them as knowing there will be 17,000 Hibees out of the 20,500 capacity crowd pains them!

Bracksy
16-02-2016, 01:35 PM
http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/top%20marks.gif:faf:

TAHibby
16-02-2016, 01:36 PM
I could never imagine why you would ever want to go sit in amongst supporters of your teams biggest rivals, I'd rather not be able to see the game than this

16-02-2016, 01:36 PM
Let them, you'll soon locate them when they're running for the exits after 55 minutes when 3-0 down!

16-02-2016, 01:37 PM
St. Johnstone fans claimed the same, were supposed to be 'hundreds' of them in our end for the semi, hopefully any hearts fans in our end tonight are silenced the same way.

16-02-2016, 01:37 PM
Wouldn't get too worried about it as they will either be sniffed out or they won't resist it if they get a goal. Quickly punted or punched. Don't care which in this instance. Personally I would rather sit at home watching Eastenders than be in amongst the Hearts support if it was at Tynecastle

Completely agree, never had to deal with not getting a ticket for a Derby but would rather pour petrol in my eyes and jump in to an incinerator than sit in amongst them.

16-02-2016, 01:38 PM
I could never imagine why you would ever want to go sit in amongst supporters of your teams biggest rivals, I'd rather not be able to see the game than thiswe're not their biggest rivals. we're a wee diddy team

16-02-2016, 01:41 PM
I doubt it's more than a handful. It's just a handy comeback for them to claim we're not 'really' sold out. Big team Wee team pish.

16-02-2016, 01:43 PM
There will be some in hospitality so technically it's true.

16-02-2016, 01:44 PM
I've seen plenty getting weeded out at games over the years.

If they behave - no harm done.

If they make a fuss - boot them out.

From an away fan's perspective there isn't really anything that unique about tonight's game - most derbies sell out the away allocation and there are more fans who want to see the game than get to.

16-02-2016, 01:47 PM

Troughs in use. Hide the cutlery.

16-02-2016, 01:53 PM
All I can say to our neighbours from the west is thank you, thank you for giving us your hard earned giro money to go towards our club.

Green Fish
16-02-2016, 01:54 PM
Friend of mine who is a jambo asked me to get him a ticket, politely declined his request

Sent from my E2303 using Tapatalk

EH6 Hibby
Just as much chance of being Hibs fans in their end given the demand for tickets.

Friend of mine who is a jambo asked me to get him a ticket, politely declined his request

Sent from my E2303 using Tapatalk

"Pleasing"

16-02-2016, 01:56 PM
I hope I don't have any sitting next to me, playing their wee spinny the scarfy round game.

I'd be seething...or something.

MoscowHibs
16-02-2016, 02:08 PM
I wid be skelping their coupon.

16-02-2016, 02:28 PM

They'll be able to count them on one hand so only around 6 or 7

16-02-2016, 02:30 PM

Just the usual 'Big team - Big fearless heroes' mentality - sadly - for them - 'reality' buggers both beliefs up.

oramhibee
16-02-2016, 02:30 PM
Let them, you'll soon locate them when they're running for the exits after 55 minutes when 3-0 down!

You mean 35 minutes, right?

Drumlanrig
16-02-2016, 02:35 PM
Just as much chance of being Hibs fans in their end given the demand for tickets.

Wouldn't like a hearts fan in my end!

16-02-2016, 02:38 PM
T R A M P S

If you cannae smell them
You've probably got a cold.

16-02-2016, 02:38 PM
I could never ever EVER sit amongst them at a derby. Its bad enough being a couple of hundred foot away from them when they score. I hate it.

Funnily enough, me and some work colleagues had a day out last christmas. 2 of them were rangers fans so they sat in the hibs end, along by the away stand. they were in the front row of the upper tier, so i had great pleasure in watching them stand and clap for all 4 hibs goals :greengrin

16-02-2016, 02:42 PM
They'll be easy to identify. They'll be the ones looking all around the ground and nodding their head in approval.

Edit: don't blame them, blame Uefa and the "champions" league.

16-02-2016, 03:00 PM

It will be a small amount if any at all, how many tramps will there be on our database, not many I would guess. They would then of had the hassle of trying to get a ticket for our end, not easy I would have thought. But heh ho, if it makes them feel big then go for it. PS if they are anywhere near me I will break their effin jaw.

16-02-2016, 03:12 PM
I doubt there will be any. Every big game our ends is always full of opposition fans according to their fans websites but in reality it isn't

Super_JMcGinn
16-02-2016, 03:15 PM
A friend of mine will be in their end with her bf, she is a Hibs fan :wink:

16-02-2016, 03:21 PM

The pie and polonium tea at H-T should do the trick. It's any ones guess what one will kill them first.

16-02-2016, 03:29 PM

Happy days, a battering on and of the pitch for them then.

16-02-2016, 03:42 PM
like any huge game, which this is for both clubs. always going to be interlopers. their problem will be celebrating any goal their team score. they will be assaulted depending on where they are and promptly ejected if seen by Police Scotland.

:faf: :faf: :faf:

16-02-2016, 03:45 PM
I couldn't care less where they are, watching a defeat will be painful from any stand.

FastEddieFelson
16-02-2016, 03:53 PM
few people on the other thread registering on here just to ask for a ticket :cb

16-02-2016, 03:59 PM
I remember there was a Jambo in the old main stand during the Sauzee's teeth Derby. Think Darren Jackson opened the scoring for them and the daft bugger jumped up. He was kicked all the way down the stairs until he reached the safety of a steward!

My memory may be playing tricks though because I think they "boycotted" Easter Road during the Sauzee years.

16-02-2016, 04:12 PM
I know 4 of them that are sitting in the west lower tonight

16-02-2016, 04:15 PM
There's bound to be a few scattered around. Personally I don't see the point of attending a game in which you can't cheer on your team and are forced to listen to the vitriol of everybody around you. I'd rather stay home and listen to the radio.

JJP
16-02-2016, 04:16 PM
I got sat with a group of them in the Derby where Collins and Craig scored for us. When Craig scored the penalty I made a point of celebrating in a really over the top manner right in the nearest ones face. They left soon after :)

CorrieHibs
16-02-2016, 04:16 PM
How would they get tickets? You have to be on the database.

Unless Hibbys are getting them tickets?

16-02-2016, 04:23 PM
How would they get tickets? You have to be on the database.

Unless Hibbys are getting them tickets?

Maybe bought them for a previous derby

16-02-2016, 04:24 PM
There's bound to be a few scattered around. Personally I don't see the point of attending a game in which you can't cheer on your team and are forced to listen to the vitriol of everybody around you. I'd rather stay home and listen to the radio.

You might but others would rather sit in silence if it were the only way of actually seeing the game.

The radio is a poor substitute.

16-02-2016, 04:29 PM
You might but others would rather sit in silence if it were the only way of actually seeing the game.

The radio is a poor substitute.
Aye, fair enough. I couldn't sit in silence at a derby and wouldn't want to sit amongst thousands of that mob. Here's hoping they give themselves away and are launched to the exit.

16-02-2016, 04:46 PM
I know 4 of them that are sitting in the west lower tonight

Ask two of them if they want to swap me for two in the Hearts end ?

Kinda bucking the trend of they tramps sitting in our end,ive got two for south lower Row N.
So, i'm in the Hearts end ya paraffin lamps. :na na:

16-02-2016, 04:48 PM
Ask two of them if they want to swap me for two in the Hearts end ?

Kinda bucking the trend of they tramps sitting in our end,ive got two for south lower Row N.
So, i'm in the Hearts end ya paraffin lamps. :na na:

How did you manage that?

16-02-2016, 04:50 PM
We had some of our lot in their end for the first game. Anyone doing that, probably does it at their own risk.

16-02-2016, 04:57 PM
Easy spotted - just look at their hands , they will be the ones with 6 fingers on each of them, they will also have exceedingly long and large tongues from licking all the windows.

16-02-2016, 04:59 PM
This crap comes up every time there's a big game, so I don't know why anybody takes it seriously.

What happened to the hunners of St Johnstone Fans that we were told had bought tickets for the Hibs end at the Semi Final?

KdyHby
16-02-2016, 05:33 PM
Worrying news, as it's the school holidays.

Hey, jambos, leave them kids alone.

16-02-2016, 06:17 PM
Could never do it. My poker face is absolutely abominable.

Good luck to those that have sneaked in.

banarc7062
16-02-2016, 06:18 PM
They'll be able to count them on one hand so only around 6 or 7

Ever thought of being a Goalie wi hands like that :-):wink:

16-02-2016, 10:49 PM
Pretty certain I had a yam sitting next to us in my sons season ticket seat

16-02-2016, 10:58 PM
I remember there was a Jambo in the old main stand during the Sauzee's teeth Derby. Think Darren Jackson opened the scoring for them and the daft bugger jumped up. He was kicked all the way down the stairs until he reached the safety of a steward!

My memory may be playing tricks though because I think they "boycotted" Easter Road during the Sauzee years.

No you're right, I was in the old stand that day as well. He was lucky the stewards rescued him so quick. Still got a fair amount of phlegm to add to the bruises though.

16-02-2016, 11:13 PM
A friend of mine will be in their end with her bf, she is a Hibs fan :wink:

She needs to get a new boyfriend before its to late