View Full Version : It's 22 years since...

15-02-2016, 07:55 PM
...the yams last played in front of a crowd of over 20,000 at the Hole.

Big team my erse.

Just saying likesay.

15-02-2016, 08:00 PM

Big team my erse.

Just saying likesay.

When I saw the thread title I tried to second guess what it was going to be about and all I could think of was Wayne Foster.

It would be a bit "Hermit Crab" to bring that up tonight of all nights.

Ooops….

15-02-2016, 08:03 PM
22years ago! Was that a derby game, too?

15-02-2016, 08:05 PM
22years ago! Was that a derby game, too?

Was indeed. 12 January 1993, finished 1-1.

15-02-2016, 08:10 PM

Big team my erse.

Just saying likesay.

Their horrible wee stadium will never see attendances like the one we'll see at Easter Road tomorrow.

15-02-2016, 08:22 PM
Thought it was going to be the 100th anniversary of their main stand.

15-02-2016, 08:23 PM
Was indeed. 12 January 1993, finished 1-1.

Would that 23 years then? :wink:

15-02-2016, 08:41 PM
Would that 23 years then? :wink:

Oops - meant to type 1994.

15-02-2016, 08:45 PM
Oops - meant to type 1994.

15-02-2016, 08:50 PM
Thought it was going to be the 100th anniversary of their main stand.

That ship has long sailed. The asbestos and timber structure was built in 1914. It may well be the 100th anniversary of when it first started falling to bits.

15-02-2016, 08:51 PM
That ship has long sailed. The asbestos and timber structure was built in 1914.

And hasn't been cleaned since.

16-02-2016, 12:12 AM
And hasn't been cleaned since.

its an absolute pink bus shelter sh*t hole and the Yams lap it up. if it was ur neighbours hoose you wid phone to complain!