View Full Version : Derby. Awfy, awfy excited!

15-02-2016, 06:57 PM
:hyper

Anyone else?

15-02-2016, 07:00 PM
Same here :hyper

15-02-2016, 07:01 PM
Aye, cup fitba under the floodlights and with a full house. I just hope we play as well as in the first game.

15-02-2016, 07:04 PM
I haven't done any work for over a week now 😂😂😂 half day tomorrow and hangover Wednesday.... Thank **** I'm the boss 😝

15-02-2016, 07:25 PM
Buzzing!

Not quite sure how I'm going to get through work tomorrow. :thumbsup:

15-02-2016, 07:29 PM
Just watched our goals from the 1st game again on Hibs TV
This time tomorrow we'll have put them to the sword

15-02-2016, 07:30 PM
Whilst not in the circumstances anyone wants there's no doubting having only 1 or 2 derbies a season increases the appeal.

Can't wait.

15-02-2016, 07:33 PM
I'm like a bairn on Christmas Eve.

15-02-2016, 08:39 PM
Buzzing!

Not quite sure how I'm going to get through work tomorrow. :thumbsup:

Me too. As soon as it hits 5pm. I'm bailing out as quickly as possible and the excitement will really start building.

Can't wait. C'MON HIBS!

15-02-2016, 08:45 PM
I can't say how much I am absolutely gutted that I can't be there tomorrow. There will be a bum on my seat though, just not mine. Hibs tv audio for me down in engerlandshire

ArmadaleHibs
15-02-2016, 08:48 PM
As we speak I'm on my way home from London. Just couldn't miss this. My best pal BIG KEV is stuck in London for the game and is gutted beyond belief. I'll be there for both of us. Excited? You effin bet

15-02-2016, 08:50 PM
Can't say I ever enjoy derbies.

ArmadaleHibs
15-02-2016, 09:00 PM

EVER!!!!!!
What about the ones we've one. lol

I know what you mean tho

Gogs07
15-02-2016, 09:02 PM
Going on the past few seasons against the underclass, we should win this at a canter.

With Paterson get sent off for his usual back door tackles, this should be an easy 3 nil.

All 17k hibbys getting right behind the team from the kick off, will silence the gorgie unwashed and make it a great night out.:jamboak:

ArmadaleHibs
15-02-2016, 09:04 PM
Going on the past few seasons against the underclass, we should win this at a canter.

With Paterson get sent off for his usual back door tackles, this should be an easy 3 nil.

All 17k hibbys getting right behind the team from the kick off, will silence the gorgie unwashed and make it a great night out.:jamboak:

Now that's what I call optimism of the highest standard

15-02-2016, 09:04 PM
Me too. As soon as it hits 5pm. I'm bailing out as quickly as possible and the excitement will really start building.

Can't wait. C'MON HIBS!

I finish at 4pm tomorrow. It's going to be a long 3 and 3/4 hours until kick off!

15-02-2016, 09:07 PM
Anyone thinking this will be a comfortable win is a bit deluded, a goal either way unless there is an early red.

15-02-2016, 09:07 PM
Although i want us to stuff them it's much more important that we get promotion, i see the cup games as a distraction and a drain on the playing staff so not losing any sleep over it.

15-02-2016, 09:08 PM
Have never at any point been comfortable in a derby, doubt this will be any different. Still will be there and hoping for a win.

15-02-2016, 09:10 PM
I've also been buzzing for the past week since tickets were bought. I'll be needing a few drinks beforehand to calm myself down. Big sister's first derby match. She normally goes to bingo on a Tuesday night. This will be a totally different experience. :greengrin

Fingers crossed it all works out on the night.

15-02-2016, 09:10 PM
I'm a bag o' nerves, already.

ArmadaleHibs
15-02-2016, 09:13 PM
Anyone thinking this will be a comfortable win is a bit deluded, a goal either way unless there is an early red.

I agree. No way this was ever going to be a stonewaller. It will swing by the odd goal either way. Win or lose this will be our toughest game this season. Ggtth

15-02-2016, 09:41 PM
the stakes are high, and we seem to be expecting big things. it should be a fantastic atmosphere though and if we win it will make this season one of our best for years despite being in a lower league. A classic David v Goliath and the cheat gets beat if we get the result.:gwa:

15-02-2016, 10:04 PM

Same mate. Always found it easier playing in them, not the Edinburgh one before anyone asks! Just find it very nerve wracking and at least when you played you could get rid of that by smashing into someone or getting right involved. I'm slavering now... Nerves!! :greengrin

15-02-2016, 10:18 PM
I am usually hyper before Derbies and was up for the first game even though I wasn't going to it .Maybe it's the thought of us overhyping this one and the weight of expectation ,but at this point in time it's no bothering me at all .
Am sure by kick off I will be bouncing although Am in section 38 am always in 43 44 or 45 .

gylehibby
15-02-2016, 10:51 PM
Working away just now so had to pull a wee favour in getting a few days off!! Let's hope it's worth it :flag::flag:

15-02-2016, 11:23 PM
Buzzing for it, always nervous before them but i love the derbies after years of hating them.

Full Easter Road under the floodlights with a great atmosphere. Just want to get work out of the way now.

16-02-2016, 06:21 AM
Meh. Won't be there, can't watch or listen to it (unless there's a radio link that'll work from abroad??)

A footnote to my evening of domestics.

Honest........ (Insert greeting face smiley here)

16-02-2016, 03:54 PM
Leaving work now for the journey down.
Will have to recheck my work tomorrow because everything I have done today, will be s***e.

16-02-2016, 04:02 PM
Leaving work now for the journey down.
Will have to recheck my work tomorrow because everything I have done today, will be s***e.

I would have been the same so didn't do any in the first place.

16-02-2016, 04:21 PM
10 mins to go at work.
Rapid cycle home. Dog out. Changed. Come on the ****ing hibbys.
Let's get it right ****ing up these ****s