View Full Version : Bet 365 has Hibs as favs

Hibs07p
15-02-2016, 03:27 PM
Bet 365 have us at 6/5 favs, them 2/1. Is that about right or does it flatter them?

15-02-2016, 03:29 PM
It flatters us to be honest.

This will be tighter than Kris Boyds belt.

wearethehibs
15-02-2016, 03:38 PM
At the end of the day they are 3rd in the Premiership and we are the league below them. They should be favourites imo

15-02-2016, 03:40 PM
Bet 365 have us at 6/5 favs, them 2/1. Is that about right or does it flatter them?

Means nothing

15-02-2016, 03:43 PM
Bit flattering, were it a normal league match I think the bookie would go for a draw, given that a draw is not an option, the bookie is taking the sellout home crowd into account

15-02-2016, 03:45 PM

could be we have fans with bigger pockets, could be we have fans who are deluded, could be we have fans who have seen the future....

one things for certain, it means absolutely F all.

15-02-2016, 03:50 PM
Bit flattering, were it a normal league match I think the bookie would go for a draw, given that a draw is not an option, the bookie is taking the sellout home crowd into account

The draw is an option...

15-02-2016, 03:50 PM
Ten mins into the last game Hibs became jollies....7/4, yams were 15/8. These prices would be more realistic for the replay.

_hucks_
15-02-2016, 03:51 PM
could be we have fans with bigger pockets, could be we have fans who are deluded, could be we have fans who have seen the future....

Nowt to do with Hibs fans betting - 365 follow the big money down in Asia. Pinnacle Sports and SBO Bet both have us as favs - a fairly reliable barometer of price.

15-02-2016, 03:57 PM
Think that flatters us but I've got a tenner each on Hibs win 13/10 and Stokes first goal 22/1. Don't normally bet on Hibs coz of the double slammer if they lose.

15-02-2016, 04:00 PM
Nowt to do with Hibs fans betting - 365 follow the big money down in Asia. Pinnacle Sports and SBO Bet both have us as favs - a fairly reliable barometer of price.

OK - delete my first sentence. The main point is, betting odds mean F all.

FastEddieFelson
15-02-2016, 04:03 PM
we started at 13/10 so that would suggest the money is going on a home win :wink:

_hucks_
15-02-2016, 04:10 PM
OK - delete my first sentence. The main point is, betting odds mean F all.

It doesn't change anything, that much I agree with, but it does mean something. Odds all reflect a chance of wininng - the more money bet on each event, the better tested the predicted likelihoods are. I wouldn't want Hibs to change how we prepare, or to take any notice even, but looking at the exchanges, I'd say it means we have a 40% chance of winning in 90 minutes.

Hibs07p
15-02-2016, 05:03 PM
The post was a bit tongue in cheek, but I prefer to look at it as the Jambos are not backing their team, meaning they are not confident of a result. They are the people watching them every week, and don't rate them very highly. :wink:

15-02-2016, 05:07 PM
I've only see them once this season - I thought they were absolutely garbage and based on what I saw I wouldn't be backing them.

My concern is that even though they were garbage they should have won and they won't/can't play as badly as that in the replay.

I thought the first game was too close to call. This one is even closer imo.

15-02-2016, 05:52 PM
Think that flatters us but I've got a tenner each on Hibs win 13/10 and Stokes first goal 22/1. Don't normally bet on Hibs coz of the double slammer if they lose.

22/1 Stokes FS, surely some mistake.

15-02-2016, 06:02 PM
22/1 Stokes FS, surely some mistake.

Not sure what it is now but it was when I placed the bet yesterday.

Just noticed that the score needs to stay that way :doh:

Be chuffedTF if it comes in though.

15-02-2016, 06:31 PM
I don't think we should be considered favourites.

We're a wee diddy club from the lower leagues that celebrate a draw at Tynecastle like a Cup Win. At least, that's what Jobbie Nielson said...

15-02-2016, 07:01 PM
If I was a merrick i would be filling my boots win or lose that 2/1 quote is wrong.

Iceman1875
15-02-2016, 07:08 PM
Hibs to win BTTS 15/4 [emoji1303]

At Easter Road we play...

15-02-2016, 07:13 PM
I can't see how the Yams aren't favourites for this game.

15-02-2016, 07:42 PM
I can't see how the Yams aren't favourites for this game.

They should be matty imho the price is wrong

15-02-2016, 07:51 PM
Not sure what it is now but it was when I placed the bet yesterday.

Just noticed that the score needs to stay that way :doh:

Be chuffedTF if it comes in though.

Aye, I assumed it would be a scorecast instead.

15-02-2016, 07:55 PM
Surprised at the odds, I think it's very even. We were the better team last time, away from home ....being at home this time we might be slight favourites. I think they are in a better place this time with players back, new players bedded, a good win under their belt and a good rest at the weekend whilst we have picked up a couple of injuries and had a poor game late on Saturday so no much time to recover.

15-02-2016, 08:18 PM

Could also be Jambos who deep-down know ......................................

15-02-2016, 08:23 PM
just had 40 quid at 2/1, obviously i dont want the bet to come up, but if it does it softens the blow and pays for the day.

15-02-2016, 08:24 PM
I would rather be skint than win a bet on that lot

TAHibby
15-02-2016, 09:23 PM
just had 40 quid at 2/1, obviously i dont want the bet to come up, but if it does it softens the blow and pays for the day.

Is that just within 90 minutes?

15-02-2016, 09:25 PM
Is that just within 90 minutes?

Aye.

TAHibby
15-02-2016, 09:31 PM
Aye.

I hope you're left empty handed :flag:If i put on that they'll win on penalties or something...

15-02-2016, 09:32 PM
I cannot understand how we're favourites tomorrow.

We're a Championship side playing against the team sitting 3rd in the Premiership.

They should be favourites by quite some distance.

15-02-2016, 09:47 PM
I cannot understand how we're favourites tomorrow.

We're a Championship side playing against the team sitting 3rd in the Premiership.

They should be favourites by quite some distance.
Are Hibs favourites for the League Cup against the team 4th in the Premiership?

15-02-2016, 09:51 PM
Our home form of only one loss in the last 11 months will be a factor in those odds presumably.

15-02-2016, 09:52 PM
Are Hibs favourites for the League Cup against the team 4th in the Premiership?

I haven't checked. I assume we are since you've mentioned it.

I can't understand that either.

15-02-2016, 09:52 PM
Our home form of only one loss in the last 11 months will be a factor in those odds presumably.

Is that a fact😄

15-02-2016, 09:56 PM
Killie 5/1 at home to beat the Sevconians!!!

Incredible price

15-02-2016, 09:56 PM
Bit flattering, were it a normal league match I think the bookie would go for a draw, given that a draw is not an option, the bookie is taking the sellout home crowd into account:agree: I don't see us as favs, in any way. this id defo a 50/50 and I am going to the game, with that very much in mind.

15-02-2016, 09:57 PM
Is that a fact😄

Sorry no it's 10 months. Qos beat us on 4th April last year. Our only home loss since was in the whogivesafac training cup v sevco in july.

15-02-2016, 10:01 PM
22/1 Stokes FS, surely some mistake.must be. If I do have a flutter, that price or near it, would interest me

15-02-2016, 10:10 PM
I think our odds are shocking. We are not favorites. This is a very hard game. Every chance this game will go to penalties

15-02-2016, 10:12 PM
I think our odds are shocking. We are not favorites. This is a very hard game. Every chance this game will go to penalties

I really hope not.

15-02-2016, 10:14 PM
I hope you're left empty handed :flag:If i put on that they'll win on penalties or something...

So do i matey. :hibees

Gogs07
15-02-2016, 10:18 PM
Jambo sent off in the first half ,then three bulges in the ****bos onion bag.:Awright!:

15-02-2016, 10:24 PM
I've always felt their are no favourites/underdogs in a derby. It's always who wants it more than the other in the end.

15-02-2016, 10:55 PM

Hearts are 11/10 to qualify for the next round. That may be a better bet.
Hibs are 4/6.

These are Ladbrokes odds.

15-02-2016, 11:01 PM
Hearts are 11/10 to qualify for the next round. That may be a better bet.
Hibs are 4/6.

These are Ladbrokes odds.

Too late, i have had money over the years on these creatures to beat us, i remember getting 7/2 a couple of years ago when they beat us. Its just a saver bet that pays for the day should we unfortunately lose.

I want us to win obviously, but unlike a lot of people on here i can bet with my head without it affecting my heart.

2/1 is decent odds in my opinion, especially with them having more time to prepare. Anyway my prediction is 3-1 Hibs. :thumbsup:

15-02-2016, 11:04 PM
Too late, i have had money over the years on these creatures to beat us, i remember getting 7/2 a couple of years ago when they beat us. Its just a saver bet that pays for the day should we unfortunately lose.

I want us to win obviously, but unlike a lot of people on here i can bet with my head without it affecting my heart.

2/1 is decent odds in my opinion, especially with them having more time to prepare. Anyway my prediction is 3-1 Hibs. :thumbsup:

I completely agree with your thinking, but I couldn't bear losing money on THEM and Hibs going out. That would happen to you with an extra time or penalty win for THEM.

15-02-2016, 11:06 PM

Dirty money.

15-02-2016, 11:08 PM
Dirty money.

You should see what i have spent previous winnings on. :faf:

15-02-2016, 11:10 PM
I completely agree with your thinking, but I couldn't bear losing money on THEM and Hibs going out. That would happen to you with an extra time or penalty win for THEM.

Its £40, i can live with that pain. :greengrin

15-02-2016, 11:10 PM
You should see what i have spent previous winnings on. :faf:

I would rather be potless than win a bet from that shower of ******** beating us.

15-02-2016, 11:14 PM
Hibs to win BTTS 15/4 [emoji1303]

At Easter Road we play...

Yep, just add York to win BTTS and hey presto. :thumbsup: