View Full Version : Roses are Red Violets are Blue

14-02-2016, 09:17 AM
Given yesterday's debate s about the merits or otherwise ,of our result ,thought I would lighten the mood on Valentine's dayAlready given the wife hers

Roses are Red,
Violets are Blue
I Love Ms Dempster
And Alan Stubbs too

14-02-2016, 09:36 AM
Roses are red,
As a gift they're not bad
Enjoying a draw
Makes Robbie all sad

14-02-2016, 09:38 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
**** the Hearts
Hibees we love you.

14-02-2016, 09:42 AM
Hibees are green
Jambos are maroon
And that just one of the most disgusting colours you can get. I mean it's horrid. It's like the colour of a blooded turd. It's utter boggin' man. Who thought that would be a good idea? Merrick tw@ts
Mon' the Hibs.

Is that right?

14-02-2016, 09:56 AM
Cabbage is green
Maroon is boakin'
Ann Budge is pretty hot
But Dempster is smoking.

14-02-2016, 09:57 AM
Oh my luves like a red, red rose that's newly sprung in June,
I'd rather watch the Hibees
Than the mob in rank maroon

14-02-2016, 10:09 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
They thought they had us
But we scored two

14-02-2016, 10:16 AM
There once was a team called the Hibees
Can't lie they make me weak at my knees
They've got John McGinn
I love him so much it's a sin
A win on Tuesday a must if you please

14-02-2016, 10:17 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
rangers bumped
The taxman and the
Yams did too.

14-02-2016, 10:19 AM
Stick to the day job guys :greengrin

14-02-2016, 10:19 AM
Roses are Red,
Violets are Blue,
Tynecastles`s not improved much,
Since 1892

14-02-2016, 10:29 AM
Poppies are red
Asbestos is blue
But they don't really care
What they do

14-02-2016, 10:32 AM
Poppies are red
Violets are blue
They still stole the cash
Coz thats what they do

14-02-2016, 10:41 AM
Violets are blue
Roses are red
On Valentines Day
The huns are still dead

14-02-2016, 10:46 AM
S.W.A.L.K.

Suspiciously Waterlogged And Lying Knobs

14-02-2016, 10:56 AM
Roses are Red,
Violets are Blue,
Where is Brian Kerr,
Sorry, not got a clue.

14-02-2016, 10:57 AM
Roses are red and violets are blue, for every ten pounds you are owed, you will be lucky to get two.

14-02-2016, 10:58 AM
Twas Yams catering where that met
Romanov and Juliet
He had no money to pay the debt
So Romanov owed what Juliet.

14-02-2016, 10:59 AM
Roses are red violets are blue
Here we go another 6-2

dchibs
14-02-2016, 11:00 AM
we play in green,they play in broon, that arse Neilsons a f####### baloon.

14-02-2016, 11:00 AM
Rose's are red, Violet's are blue
I arrest you for stealing knickers.

14-02-2016, 11:26 AM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
I'm not good at poems
**** the hearts

14-02-2016, 11:29 AM
Dearie me! :-)

14-02-2016, 11:29 AM
Postie, Postie do not linger,
all us Hibees will be giving Neilson the finger!

14-02-2016, 11:34 AM
Rose are red
Violets are blue
OMG
STFU

14-02-2016, 11:38 AM
Roses are red, violets are blue, Jambos are all puddle drinking, charity thieving w*****s, I think that will do!

Chored from Facebook :wink:

HibeesLittleHel
14-02-2016, 11:40 AM
Cabbage is green
Maroon is boakin'
Ann Budge is pretty hot
But Dempster is smoking.

I am sorry Sir, you really need some therapy!:wink:

highland hibbee
14-02-2016, 12:46 PM
Roses are red,
violets are blue
heres to 7 nil
or another 6-2

14-02-2016, 12:51 PM
Roses are red
Violets are sh**e
Watch out Jambos
Cos yer getting pumped on Tuesday night

xxx

14-02-2016, 12:56 PM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
They thought they had us
But we scored two

The winner, excellent. :top marks

Jim Herriot
14-02-2016, 01:05 PM
Cabbage is green
Maroon is boakin'
Ann Budge is pretty hot
But Dempster is smoking.

Hearts' game was off
Tynie was mud
You think Budge is hot?
LTYF

hibbymick
14-02-2016, 01:16 PM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Hearts Sha* their pants
And we drew 2-2.

14-02-2016, 02:15 PM
Roses are red
Hibees are green
The colour maroon
Is simply obscene

Edson Arantes
14-02-2016, 02:21 PM
They play in maroon
and a wee bit of white
whenever I see them
I just think of *****.

14-02-2016, 02:22 PM
This is what Bad Martini would be saying.

Roses are red
Violets are blue
FACT
END OF

This is what you would read on Kickback

Roses are red
Violets are blue
I slept with my sister
Oh and my dad did too

and

Roses are red
Violets are blue
My girlfriend is fifteen
And I'm forty two

14-02-2016, 02:51 PM
Poppies are red
Homeless Ex Servicemen are blue
They stole from the tax man
And charities too.

They never did bother
At their ill gotten gains
No remorse or regret
Never mind who it pains

Time will remember their actions
Of that there's no doubt
The poppy thieves of Edinburgh
All Hibby's will shout.

Jim Herriot
14-02-2016, 02:55 PM
I love you Leanne
Your tough as a hammer
Should of learnt more
About spelling and grammer

aussie_hibee
14-02-2016, 03:07 PM
Easter road's green
Tynecastle's stinking
Letting Cummings go
What were they thinking?

14-02-2016, 03:42 PM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
We pumped them seven-nil
Callum Paterson's ma should have been on the pill.

14-02-2016, 04:04 PM
Roses are dead,
Violets are dead,
I'm a terrible gardener.

14-02-2016, 04:07 PM
roses are dead,
violets are dead,
i'm a terrible gardener
like the tynecastle groundsman

ftfy

TObeachesHibby
14-02-2016, 05:07 PM
Roses are red
violets are blue
my lovely wife bought me a jacket from the hibs shop
so should yours too!.........:greengrin

14-02-2016, 05:14 PM
Roses are red
violest are blue
Thompson's a peado
And Rix was one to

14-02-2016, 05:35 PM
Roses are red
Daisy's are white
We are the Hibees
The Jambos are $h!t€

14-02-2016, 05:43 PM
Roses are red
Poppies the same
When Hanlon scored
I almost came.

14-02-2016, 05:52 PM
Roses are red
Stubbs is a hero
Craig Levein
4-6-0

14-02-2016, 06:32 PM
I love you Leanne
Your tough as a hammer
Should of learnt more
About spelling and grammer

That's triffic.

14-02-2016, 07:19 PM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
I love Hibs more
Than I love you.

14-02-2016, 07:30 PM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
I love Hibs more
Than I love you.

I like this.

Clear and factually accurate. Even my other half agrees with the assesment contained in the poem.

14-02-2016, 07:38 PM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
I really hate hearts
And i bet you do too

14-02-2016, 08:11 PM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Levein's a ****
And Neilson's one too.

14-02-2016, 08:19 PM
Roses are red
Violets are glorious
With charities and children
Hearts are notorious

14-02-2016, 08:26 PM
Don't buy her roses
Don't buy her dinner
Get her a ticket
See Cummings winner

14-02-2016, 08:31 PM
Roses are red
Violets are glorious
With charities and children
Hearts are notorious

Roses are Red
violets are Glorious
The Hearts will bottle it
And Hibs will be Victorious

vanNISHtelroy
14-02-2016, 08:33 PM
Tweeted by someone yday:

Roses are red
Killie are blue
Locke was the problem
We f****n' telt you!

14-02-2016, 08:36 PM
Tweeted by someone yday:

Roses are red
Killie are blue
Locke was the problem
We f****n' telt you!

Roses are red
For them you may wish
Not Gary of course
He wants to be covered in pish.

14-02-2016, 08:38 PM
Roses are Red
Violets are Blue
We will win both the Cups
And gain Promotion too

14-02-2016, 08:50 PM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Leigh Griffiths hair
Knit one purl two

Stolen from Off the Ball :greengrin

14-02-2016, 09:01 PM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Wee Airdrie Jambo
Wants to see you in the loo

14-02-2016, 09:14 PM
Roses are red
Violets are blue
I really hate hearts
And i bet you do too

Certainly do :)

Roses are red
Violets are blue
Lockie likes peed on
Maybe pooed on too

14-02-2016, 09:14 PM
Roses are Red
Lilies are White
The Hibee s play Football
But the Hearts are pure *****

14-02-2016, 09:21 PM
Levein and his team mates
A shower of dicks
We laughed when they shat it
Dens Park 86

14-02-2016, 09:25 PM
Hibs play in green
(Though sometimes in purple)
Hearts aren't famous
And Neilson's a curple*

* look it up :wink:

14-02-2016, 09:29 PM
Roses are Red
Violets are Blue
i wouldn't snog Ann Budge
If she Begged me too :rolleyes::confused:

14-02-2016, 10:08 PM
Nose all red
And didn't make it to the loo
Lord George Foulkes
Is yam through and through

14-02-2016, 10:08 PM
Roses are red and violets ain't black
To the yams who laugh that we've not one that cup
Remember that you are the club with NO SMAME.
Robbing charities and businesses was your game!!

14-02-2016, 10:16 PM
Roses are red and violets ain't black
To the yams who laugh that we've not one that cup
Remember that you are the club with NO SMAME.
Robbing charities and businesses was your game!!

Roes are Red
Aldo's not got a Toaster
He missed out the Line
Every Yams a ****ing ROASTER

majorhibs
14-02-2016, 10:32 PM
Never been bettered - tony mowbray marky venus craig leveins a f**** p#**# except mebbes for the time of robbo robbo wheres yer wife- shes here shes there shes every effing where robbos wife. Sorry bout the wrong yearly timing, but you had to be there to see the effect. THAT was glorious.
Oh aye & P Hartley. Is of the other persuasion from 3 sides for 90 was up there tae. Certainly in the auld afore pc & blanket net days they things had an affect, wee fat meant tae be Hibby was hooked at half time that day, they were worried his coupon would get an injury as he'd been dragging it about the deck for the first 45. What a joyous 45 that was!

15-02-2016, 06:23 AM
Roes are Red Aldo's not got a Toaster He missed out the Line Every Yams a ****ing ROASTER Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Ronnie quality mate.... Your a poet and you didn't even know it (or maybe you did) ;-)

15-02-2016, 07:18 AM
Roes are Red
Aldo's not got a Toaster
He missed out the Line
Every Yams a ****ing ROASTER

The last line doesn't rhyme.

15-02-2016, 03:02 PM
Hearts' game was off
Tynie was mud