View Full Version : Match Updates Livingston 0 - 0 Hibernian FT

Pages : 1 2 [3]

13-02-2016, 06:16 PM
Do we really expect to win every single match?

No, but it is not a huge boast to expect to win today. Bit of credit to the home side though.

And sadly, shows yet again why so many Hibs fans refuse to come back to ER. Been there, done that, seen it all before. We were gift wrapped an amazing chance to heap pressure on Sevco and we play like THAT ???

Champions don't **** up chances like this.

And posts like this make me totally despair. What a right load of over reacting tripe.

Honest account Stubbsy 👍🏻

Aw here we go.

True though.:cb

We are running out of games to catch Rangers.

Don't know why folk are so surprised that result has been coming. Been riding our luck against teams relying on 1-0's. Still to see a big performance in the league against one of the smaller teams. Very poor today, lucky rangers dropped points as well.

Yes, absolutely.

As others here are saying, the problem has been not putting teams away when we're well on top.

Happy overall with how the season's going, of course, but it's still a mystery why, for the second season in a row, we score so few goals.

heidtheba
Calm yourself down. We didn't lose. Yes it's not great but some of the bed wetting on here at times is mental. Nothing lost on The Rangers it's as you were. The conditions were honking as well.

I think I'll give this board a miss tonight.

This 100 percent.

13-02-2016, 06:17 PM
I don't think it's allowed. That was absolutely shocking tonight.

So we have to win every single game yeah? Going to boot into the team that has just had one of the hardest couple of weeks this season and came out of it very well.

It's a slip up we are no worse off are we??

Poor. Poor. Poor.

Great chance to gain 2 points on Der Hun and we blew it.

Play like that on Tuesday and we've Nae chance.

That's twice recently that the ins have dropped points before we played and we can't capitalise on it. Really poor today

Tired looking team for me on a poor pitch against a limited but hardly adventurous opposition. Disappointing but let's be realistic.

Certainly very disappointing, especially after the hun result!

Questionable decisions from Stubbs to say the least. What did Cummings do? What did Stokes do in the second half? He has to recognise it's not working early in the 2nd half and change it. What was the Thomson substitution for? What are Keatings and Boyle going to do in 5 minutes? Lack of urgency in that game and we didn't deserve the win in the end.

we certainly didn't deserve anything with our 2nd half display

stubbsy " too many non-performers today" yet he took until 85 mins to finally realise that, bizarre :greengrin

**** pitch, **** ref, **** game.

According to some yes. No matter how good a team is they will drop points. Folk need to gets this into their heads and know points will be dropped simple as that.

Yes points will be dropped but should not be against teams like livi, they are a poor poor side

13-02-2016, 06:18 PM
And posts like this make me totally despair. What a right load of over reacting tripe.

Exactly but so predictable.

Tired looking team for me on a poor pitch against a limited but hardly adventurous opposition. Disappointing but let's be realistic.

I don't understand what's not realistic about expecting to win against Livingston? They played on the same pitch in the same conditions and realistically created the better chances.

We had 3 strikers on and not one of them looked like scoring. Too many players not playing at anywhere near what I'd expect from a professional player.

Quality comments from Stubbs. Not shying away from the poor performance.

Game should never have been on but that type of performance will see us out on Tuesday.

Don't disagree but Tuesday will be a totally different game and atmosphere

Why not?

Because it simply won't happen. Rangers and Falkirk both drew today as well, both games they would have hoped to win. It happens.

Do we really expect to win every single match?

Absolutely not but the posts saying we are no worse off than 3pm are missing the point.

If Rangers win then fine all we can do is match them but when they drop points we simply have to take advantage given we are 8 points behind. The business end of the season is fast approaching and opportunities like today are going to be few and far between.

13-02-2016, 06:19 PM
The board need to do something, the day, or the mora, or Monday.

Lets not have a killie fan style breakdown, we were pish, Stubbs had an absolute shocker, learn from it and move on.

The board need to do something?😂😂😂😂

Aye, into a cup final, still in the Scottish cup played against premiership teams 4 times this season and not lost. Only lost 3 times all season, promising young team, promising forward thinking back room staff.

But GOD FORBID we draw 0-0 with Livi cause that will stop fans coming back, any excuse and all that eh

For the record, I'm not a happy clapper, we were pish tonight but some of the posts are baffling as usual.

RedHibby
13-02-2016, 06:20 PM
Poor showing from us today, disappointed in dropping points but we could have lost it. Impressed with how good Bartley is.

13-02-2016, 06:20 PM
Still unbeaten though eh!

13-02-2016, 06:21 PM
Absolutely not but the posts saying we are no worse off than 3pm are missing the point.

If Rangers win then fine all we can do is match them but when they drop points we simply have to take advantage given we are 8 points behind. The business end of the season is fast approaching and opportunities like today are going to be few and far between.

We are worse off anyway. We have less games left to catch them. Bad Day. [emoji22]

Complete overreaction on here as usual. We're either world beaters or absolutely sh*te. The answer is somewhere in between.

Anyone who thinks we aren't still in the title race doesn't know this Hibs team. Chin up ya bunch of whingers!

Nope, sadly the answer is .. not good enough. Our goal is to win this league, not be our usual top 6, top 4 or scrape a PO place. The only winners tonight were the Huns (dodged a bullet) and the Yams (must be quaking).

So we have to win every single game yeah? Going to boot into the team that has just had one of the hardest couple of weeks this season and came out of it very well.

It's a slip up we are no worse off are we??

Should have been better off. It's poor, no way around it. A great opportunity missed again. That's the second time they have dropped points and we have failed to capitalise on it.

This 100 percent.

You're both kidding right? At this point in the season it's not about losing ground to the Rangers! We're already 5 points behind and today we had a fantastic chance to make two of those up. It's the middle of February! Time is running out and we will not have many more opportunities to gain points back? How can any Hibs fan be content with this?

We wont win every game, but when theres a chance to take advantage of that lot dropping 2 points today, we've failed to take advantage.

Very frustrating.

13-02-2016, 06:22 PM
Some people seem to be happy as long as we match Rangers results even when they drop points. Makes no sense.

Exactly.

We need to better Rangers resuls between now and seasons end. Today was an opportunity to do that and we failed to do so. We are unlikely to get more than 2 or 3 more chances max to claw back ground.

I'm glad Stubbs is more upset by the result and performance than some fans are.

:agree: (Again) Rangers aren't going to be dropping much points between now and the end of the season, a win tonight and our game in hand would have meant we could catch them on points at ER when we play them (providing no other points were dropped). Massive missed opportunity.

Would the panic merchants and miseries please stop sharing their issues with the rest of us?

2 points dropped but no worse off in the title race. It's mid-Feb. onwards!

13-02-2016, 06:23 PM

Completely accept that and agree however some of the reactions have been way OTT IMHO. It's as if some folk have been sitting waiting on it. What is that now, 1 defeat in 26?

13-02-2016, 06:23 PM
Nope, sadly the answer is .. not good enough. Our goal is to win this league, not be our usual top 6, top 4 or scrape a PO place. The only winners tonight were the Huns (dodged a bullet) and the Yams (must be quaking).

I think you seem to be the one doing the quaking.

kevo1875
13-02-2016, 06:24 PM
Nothing worked tonight ..disappointed to not take advantage of the Huns dropping points but find it hard to have a go at the boys after the efforts they have put in already this season..so we take this on the chin n move on ..onwards and upwards ggtth

Some people seem to be happy as long as we match Rangers results even when they drop points. Makes no sense.

Some people are realistic that we will drop points too. We have no given right to win a game. Poor result and performance yes but folk need to calm down a bit.

That pitch was a leveller. Yes we still should have played better but it's far from a disaster

mghibs
In absolutely gutted with this result. A real chance to get back in it. However we are still in this and i still reckon Rangers will drop points. A hiccup but need to keep backing the boys!

According to some yes. No matter how good a team is they will drop points. Folk need to gets this into their heads and know points will be dropped simple as that.

I posted recently on another thread that it was unrealistic to think we would win every game .What is disappointing is when Rangers do slip up its a chance for us to make up ground and put them under a bit more pressure ,and we haven't done that and not sure we gave it a real good go in last fifteen minutes

Completely accept that and agree however some of the reactions have been way OTT IMHO. It's as if some folk have been sitting waiting on it. What is that now, 1 defeat in 26?

Agree some reactions have been OTT. Always the same after a defeat but even the more rational types know that was a huge opportunity missed tonight. Very frustrating.

13-02-2016, 06:25 PM
Disappointed with that all in all. Didn't create enough/ have that spark up front. The weather was poor, but Livi had the better chances. Raises some question marks for the starting line up v hearts in just 3 night time.

No matter what some say, we are in a worse position now than we were at 3pm.

13-02-2016, 06:26 PM
**** it can't beat them join them.

BOOOOOO ****ING BOOOOOOO

Stubbs is a clown.

Strikers are pish.

Teams a joke.

I'm no going back.

Is that all things covered?

No matter what some say, we are in a worse position now than we were at 3pm.

Tin hat on but it's about time we faced up to the fact we probably aren't going to win the league. Not overreacting here..... We are good against the better teams but have had far to many under par performances against the "lesser" sides in the championship.

13-02-2016, 06:27 PM

That's what I'm confused about. The business end of the season is fast approaching. We need to take advantage when they do drop points, not match their scoreline. Matching their results doesn't put them under pressure or change anything to the table. It just gets them out of jail when they do drop points.

13-02-2016, 06:27 PM
Cummings and Stokes are not as effective playing together in my opinion...one of them needs to drop out

13-02-2016, 06:28 PM

Same points difference but with a game less to claw it back.

13-02-2016, 06:29 PM

Let's hope the players don't share your negativity. It's as if guys like you have been waiting patiently for a poor result so they can spout the usual defeatist rubbish.

13-02-2016, 06:30 PM
Our record in live TV games must be shocking this season. Off the top of my head it's 1 Win, 2 Draws and 3 Defeats

That wasn't good enough. We showed a real lack of urgency until about 65 minutes and we didn't create nearly enough throughout. Their keeper barely had a save to make all game which says it all. In this league the rangers are very rarely going to drop points so that could prove to be a huged missed chance for us.

Anyway, on to the game against the poppy thieves.

Super Leigh
Quality comments from Stubbs. Not shying away from the poor performance.

That's all very well, but it's disappointing for him to say that considering he did little to nothing to try and change the course of that game.

It's not like we were camped in their half for the last half hour. We were tiring and giving the game away to Livingston, who could have scored on more than one occasion.

If we have 25 shots on goal and draw then fair enough it's not our day, but really we didn't test their keeper enough. I was sick of the sight of that keepers fat a*** by the end after he kicked it for what must have been the 500th time.

13-02-2016, 06:31 PM
Still waiting to see any quality from Dagnell? Not seeing what everyone on here is seeing.

13-02-2016, 06:32 PM

One round of fixtures further into the season. Rangers aren't going to slip up often (they can still afford to a couple times anyway).
On a technicality, we're also 1 goal further behind. But it won't come to that anyway. :greengrin

LordBamba
13-02-2016, 06:33 PM
Stubbs out.

13-02-2016, 06:33 PM

BOOOOOO ****ING BOOOOOOO

Stubbs is a clown.

Strikers are pish.

Teams a joke.

I'm no going back.

Think your over reacting cat ,green grin unless all the glory hunters who have snapped up tickets for Tuesday decide not to turn up now but here s a reason still to go
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160213/71fcbd51c7dbf7198f519f9292df0d42.jpg

13-02-2016, 06:34 PM

BOOOOOO ****ING BOOOOOOO

Stubbs is a clown.

Strikers are pish.

Teams a joke.

I'm no going back.

Who's overreacting now.

It's none of the above. We are simply running out of games to overturn Rangers and we simply have to make the most of any of their slip ups.

Today was a big disappointment and suggests we don't have the mental strength to eek out a win on a wet, dreary and heavy pitched Livi. Prior to the game I truly thought we did.

Gordy M
13-02-2016, 06:35 PM
Exactly.

We need to better Rangers resuls between now and seasons end. Today was an opportunity to do that and we failed to do so. We are unlikely to get more than 2 or 3 more chances max to claw back ground.

I'm glad Stubbs is more upset by the result and performance than some fans are.

So if you dont throw your rattle out the pram you are happy with the result??? What a bizzare post? I posted we were in the same position as before this round of games....we are. What would you rather the fans do?? Post some of the typical over reaction pee thats posted by some folk...would that prove im angry enough....jeez:rolleyes:

And sadly, shows yet again why so many Hibs fans refuse to come back to ER. Been there, done that, seen it all before. We were gift wrapped an amazing chance to heap pressure on Sevco and we play like THAT ???

Fans who refuse to come back because we don't win every game can gtf anyway!

Still bemused how we ended up with 2 defensive midfielders playing when we're desperate for a goal

Still waiting to see any quality from Dagnell? Not seeing what everyone on here is seeing.

that's not true

13-02-2016, 06:36 PM
Let's hope the players don't share your negativity. It's as if guys like you have been waiting patiently for a poor result so they can spout the usual defeatist rubbish.

That's utter garbage. Hibs have been outstanding this season but our No 1 goal is to win this league. We ain't going to do it playing like we did tonight, conditions aside. Missed a major opportunity today, so expect folk to be naturally disappointed.

13-02-2016, 06:36 PM

He runs around a lot. That's it. Unlike dom.

13-02-2016, 06:37 PM
Hate to say it, but I fear by not capitalizing today that we now definitely won't win the league, play offs increasingly likely now. Rangers as shown won't give away too many points like today so it was absolutely vital we took advantage. Raging at that result

13-02-2016, 06:38 PM
Who's overreacting now.

It's none of the above. We are simply running out of games to overturn Rangers and we simply have to make the most of any of their slip ups.

Today was a big disappointment and suggests we don't have the mental strength to eek out a win on a wet, dreary and heavy pitched Livi. Prior to the game I truly thought we did.

Lordy......why does it have to be that we lack mental strength just because we don't win? Can it not just be a poor performance? I think this Hibs team has shown plenty mental strength this season and as recently as the last game.

13-02-2016, 06:39 PM
So if you dont throw your rattle out the pram you are happy with the result??? What a bizzare post? I posted we were in the same position as before this round of games....we are. What would you rather the fans do?? Post some of the typical over reaction pee thats posted by some folk...would that prove im angry enough....jeez:rolleyes:

Who's throwing their rattle? Not me.

And we aren't in the same position, we have a game less to make up the same points difference.

The point I am making is that when we are presented with opportunities like today we have to take them. If we pass up 1 or maybe 2 more then we won't catch Rangers.

wills
13-02-2016, 06:43 PM
Sure hearts must have watered their pitch last night to give there players a rest fir Tuesday. That performance will only work in their favour

13-02-2016, 06:43 PM
Well I'm going to go with the glass half full option………

Pitch was atrocious - barely playable during the first half.

We carried little to no threat up front.

The defence looked ropey at times.

The keeper flapped more often than in any other game since he joined us.

The ref was a nightmare.

Too many players who we can normally rely upon had an off-day at the one time.

The manager got his starting line-up and his subs wrong.

Yet we didn't lose any ground in the title race.

Yes, it's very disappointing but it happens.

We have a big game in just 3 days - a perfect opportunity to pick ourselves up again.

Livi haven't had a good season but they're a tricky side, they've already taken points off The Rangers this season, given us some tough games and will do so again. Rangers dropped points at Alloa ffs……..

Let's get the chins up, forget about this and move onto the next game.

Bring on the JT's…..

13-02-2016, 06:44 PM
Who's overreacting now.

We do have the mentality. Look what we have done for weeks. We have dug deep and won many games. Sadly this didn't happen but I'm sorry I refuse to stick the boot in.

Bash on though.

13-02-2016, 06:44 PM
Lordy......why does it have to be that we lack mental strength just because we don't win? Can it not just be a poor performance? I think this Hibs team has shown plenty mental strength this season and as recently as the last game.

Perhaps you are right but by Stubbs own admission the league is the priority.It is one thing getting up for a cup tie derby but real mental strength is making sure you don't leave a wet, snowy Livingston without full points no matter what.

Gordy M
13-02-2016, 06:46 PM
Who's throwing their rattle? Not me.

And we aren't in the same position, we have a game less to make up the same points difference.

The point I am making is that when we are presented with opportunities like today we have to take them. If we pass up 1 or maybe 2 more then we won't catch Rangers.

No....you posted than some of the fans werent upset with the result...suggesting that if you werent on here berating the team that somehow u were happy with the result???. I never mentioned you throwing ur rattle out the pram. Ok we are still 2nd, still 8 behind with one game in hand....same as before but with one more game played. They still have to go to falkirk and come to us....and as today has showed points will be dropped by ALL teams. Today was a great opportunity but after i saw the park i thought this will be tough...im just not willing to launch into the team and manager after a small blip on what so far has been a fantastic season.

13-02-2016, 06:47 PM
Still bemused how we ended up with 2 defensive midfielders playing when we're desperate for a goal

This - on a pacy surface you need pacy players who can reach a slightly over hit or under hit pass - last 20 minutes Hibs looked lethargic and we were getting pressed - that's when I'd have introduced Boyle and put him right side, Henderson left leaving Stokes through the middle. McGinn was asked to do way too much today because the 'quality' around him wasn't there from Bartley and Thomson.

Eyes were maybe on Tuesday as well - that surface could cause injuries and a few players weren't as committed in the tackle today (understandable).

13-02-2016, 06:47 PM
We do have the mentality. Look what we have done for weeks. We have dug deep and won many games. Sadly this didn't happen but I'm sorry I refuse to stick the boot in.

Bash on though.

Others may have but I haven't put the boot in. Don't mistake disappointment for abuse.

13-02-2016, 06:49 PM
No....you posted than some of the fans werent upset with the result...suggesting that if you werent on here berating the team that somehow u were happy with the result???. I never mentioned you throwing ur rattle out the pram. Ok we are still 2nd, still 8 behind with one game in hand....same as before but with one more game played. They still have to go to falkirk and come to us....and as today has showed points will be dropped by ALL teams. Today was a great opportunity but after i saw the park i thought this will be tough...im just not willing to launch into the team and manager after a small blip on what so far has been a fantastic season.

Hardly anyone is putting the boot in. A few posters over multiple threads and this is being used by those desperate to see an overreaction.

Most are frustrated and disappointed and taking issue with TODAYS performance and TODAYS missed opportunity.

13-02-2016, 06:51 PM
Others may have but I haven't put the boot in. Don't mistake disappointment for abuse.

In that case I take that back. I'm disappointed but I think we have been brilliant lately and tonight maybe took its toll.

13-02-2016, 06:51 PM
I guess today proves that it will be tough for us and Rangers for the remainder of the season.Business end of the season and all clubs are scraping for points.Much more drama to come

13-02-2016, 06:52 PM
Hardly anyone is putting the boot in. A few posters over multiple threads and this is being used by those desperate to see an overreaction.

Most are frustrated and disappointed and taking issue with TODAYS performance and TODAYS missed opportunity.

Exactly. :top marksWe will only get so many chances to pull the deficit back, today was one of them and we failed, of course fans will be upset. :rolleyes:

13-02-2016, 06:54 PM
In that case I take that back. I'm disappointed but I think we have been brilliant lately and tonight maybe took its toll.

Nae bother. Hopefully tonight's performance lulls Neilson into a false sense of security lol.

13-02-2016, 06:55 PM
That was pretty poor. Opportunity missed which is disappointing.

I think Stokes starting in midfield was a mistake.

We currently don't have enough strikers in scoring form.

Gordy M
13-02-2016, 06:58 PM

Hahaha no you are right.....the reaction has been very measured and sensible about TODAYS result. Crack on.

Kenny1875
13-02-2016, 07:03 PM
Some people are realistic that we will drop points too. We have no given right to win a game. Poor result and performance yes but folk need to calm down a bit.

That pitch was a leveller. Yes we still should have played better but it's far from a disaster
The only way to catch up/over take Rangers is to win when they don't. It's a pretty simple concept.

13-02-2016, 07:05 PM
Agree some reactions have been OTT. Always the same after a defeat but even the more rational types know that was a huge opportunity missed tonight. Very frustrating.

Total lack of conviction in Hibs play, also a lack of leadership on the park & 2 subs withb5 mins to go is ridiculous.

13-02-2016, 07:08 PM
Hahaha no you are right.....the reaction has been very measured and sensible about TODAYS result. Crack on.

Plenty people questioning the reason for tonights performance. Some sensible, some not so.

Been happening in pubs, workplaces and latterly internet forums for years. No idea why it's become something to point score over in recent times. Crack on.

Hibs needed to win today after the Rangers result. A big opportunity lost. I reckon we'll get to May and look back at this result as a key game in us finishing second.

Total lack of conviction in Hibs play, also a lack of leadership on the park & 2 subs withb5 mins to go is ridiculous.

We can all accept the team playing poorly, and things not coming off, but i agree about the substitutions. WTF are both subs supposed to do in such a short space of time, why only give them 5 minutes?

It makes no sense whatsoever. :confused:

13-02-2016, 07:10 PM
We can all accept the team playing poorly, and things not coming off, but i agree about the substitutions. WTF are both subs supposed to do in such a short space of time, why only give them 5 minutes?

:agree: Don't think any of the subs worked out tonight. Giving them five minutes didn't do us any favours.

13-02-2016, 07:10 PM
The only way to catch up/over take Rangers is to win when they don't. It's a pretty simple concept.

Nobody is disputing that. I just think the criticism is a bit OTT. Big chance missed but perspective needed. In my opinion tonight we looked jaded and the conditions didn't suit us. Wish we could've ground out a result but not quite at the wrist slitting stage

13-02-2016, 07:12 PM

I agree and it wasn't as if we were creating anything in the 2nd half not to bring the 2 subs on earlier.

13-02-2016, 07:13 PM

It struck me as desperation.

13-02-2016, 07:14 PM
Well done to those who went to Livi; must have been pretty grim sitting through that.
From my sitting room the pitch looked like a shocker & i don't think anyone would have fancied playing on it,
but fair play to Stubbs for concerntrating on the team & not looking for an excuse.
Onwards & upwards
HH

13-02-2016, 07:16 PM

Frustration is the key word but some people have to remember that this team is not made up of machines. Most of them are young and only human and while tonight's result in difficult conditions is a disappointment some of the comments on here are a ridiculous over reaction.
Even though we have had a tough run of fixtures ,including games against Premier opposition ,the players have managed to come through them undefeated and if we are going to keep the run going we all have to head for Easter Road on Tuesday and get right behind the team.

13-02-2016, 07:17 PM
Said a few weeks ago that Rangers would drop points but so would we.

Unfortunately that is just the way it goes.

We can't expect to win EVERY game, yet Rangers continue to drop points.

Be nice,mind you...but a bit unrealistic.

13-02-2016, 07:22 PM
Frustration is the key word but some people have to remember that this team is not made up of machines. Most of them are young and only human and while tonight's result in difficult conditions is a disappointment some of the comments on here are a ridiculous over reaction.
Even though we have had a tough run of fixtures ,including games against Premier opposition ,the players have managed to come through them undefeated and if we are going to keep the run going we all have to head for Easter Road on Tuesday and get right behind the team.

I doubt anyone will be going to ER, overreactor or not, with the intention of not getting right behind the team.

I can remember sitting to the bitter end as a child watching us ship 7 at Ibrox then hearing Hibs fans raise the roof as we beat Hearts only a few days later at ER.

Gordy M
13-02-2016, 07:25 PM
Plenty people questioning the reason for tonights performance. Some sensible, some not so.

Been happening in pubs, workplaces and latterly internet forums for years. No idea why it's become something to point score over in recent times. Crack on.
Yeh exactly so when i posted that it was disappointing but in the grand scheme couldve been worse, i was accused of missing the point and accepting a bad result....works both ways. Anyway, no need to argue, we are all hibs fans and need to stick together for the run in!!!:thumbsup:

13-02-2016, 07:28 PM
It is a frustrating result, but really in the grand scheme of things, results are going well.

rotherhamrob
13-02-2016, 07:29 PM
This game has shown the importance of fraser/dylan to us.

13-02-2016, 07:32 PM
Nae bother. Hopefully tonight's performance lulls Neilson into a false sense of security lol.

Haha that's the plan all along 😁

hibbymick
13-02-2016, 07:34 PM
Calm yourself down. We didn't lose. Yes it's not great but some of the bed wetting on here at times is mental. Nothing lost on The Rangers it's as you were. The conditions were honking as well.

I think I'll give this board a miss tonight.

Bedwetting ? At what point do you think hibs should start picking up points to catch Rangers ? It's not bedwetting it's being realistic.

13-02-2016, 07:36 PM
Bedwetting ? At what point do you think hibs should start picking up points to catch Rangers ? It's not bedwetting it's being realistic.

I'm as disappointed as you. But ffs there is some folk giving it "same old Hibs" sorry that's not true! Hibs would be out to Saints and lost the Derby this was a bad night and it happens to every football team in the world.

More points will be dropped by both teams simple as that but the league isn't won in Feb.

13-02-2016, 07:43 PM
That was utter ****ing dreadful.

13-02-2016, 07:47 PM
While the pitch was just "playable" and no more, it was far from conducive to good football. The players found it hard to get the sort of fluidity that we have been accustomed to this season, and while frustrating that we couldn`t get the win and close the gap, a draw is far from disastrous on a difficult night.
Just want to thaw out and forget about that miserable 90 minutes in a cold and wet Livingston.

13-02-2016, 07:48 PM
A chance missed, after The Rangers surprisingly dropped a couple of points at Alloa. We could have upped the pressure on them tonight, which is frustrating.

Never mind; bring on the Yams. There's a lot to look forward to.

13-02-2016, 07:53 PM
It was clear we weren't creating anything so I wonder why he didn't gamble and bring Boyle on earlier. He seems to be right out of the picture now.

13-02-2016, 07:56 PM
I a side note, great traveling crowd tonight, art: 2663, and the announcer said 1000 home fans! No way was there 1000 in the home end

13-02-2016, 08:00 PM
I've never attempted football manager but 3 center midfielders with 3 center forwards all playing through the middle didn't work tonight, surely we should be looking to stretch poor teams like Livingston, the full backs didn't get to the byline nearly enough if at all

13-02-2016, 08:02 PM
Highlight of my night was seeing some wee fanny of a Hibs fan (about 17) get lifted at Waverley for singing "We're up to our knees in Fenian blood". Prick.

13-02-2016, 08:03 PM
I a side note, great traveling crowd tonight, art: 2663, and the announcer said 1000 home fans! No way was there 1000 in the home end

It might not have been far off that as their last 4 home matches have seen 1500 (Falkirk), 850, 911 and 958 or thereabouts.

13-02-2016, 08:23 PM
Don't know why folk are so surprised that result has been coming. Been riding our luck against teams relying on 1-0's. Still to see a big performance in the league against one of the smaller teams. Very poor today, lucky rangers dropped points as well.

Agree. Ive been prepared for the play-offs for most of this season, really surprised that Rangers drew with Alloa. But you're dead right, we struggle to break down packed defences far too regularly. Funny thing is if this team get to the SPL, I reckon we would do pretty well, because I think we are better suited to counter attacking. Sods law if we don't go up this season.

Terry Butcher!!!!!!!! :furious:

13-02-2016, 08:26 PM
I've never attempted football manager but 3 center midfielders with 3 center forwards all playing through the middle didn't work tonight, surely we should be looking to stretch poor teams like Livingston, the full backs didn't get to the byline nearly enough if at all

Good spot, something didn't work tonight.

13-02-2016, 08:33 PM
Good spot, something didn't work tonight.

Henderson is allowed to float but had to drift inside a lot to find a pass. Lewis often has no outball on his left flank and has to cut back, go inside and play a square pass - if he had a player, maybe Boyle or Stokes out there then they'd be a good outlet - like I say I was bemused by the formation tonight

Big L
13-02-2016, 08:37 PM
Stubbs very rarely plays a wide man, thats why Harris never had a chance under him. Tonights game was crying out for width and pace and it wasn't there. They used exactly that against Gray 2nite. Cummings struggled 2nite and wtf Stokes was doing playing deep was way beyond me. The back 4 did ok and so did Barclay, the rest were never at the races. All this chopping and changing doesb't help.

13-02-2016, 09:56 PM

You serious ?.... " why so many Hibs fans refuse to come back to ER "

🙈😂😂 Calm yourself down .

13-02-2016, 10:15 PM
The board need to do something?😂😂😂😂

Aye, into a cup final, still in the Scottish cup played against premiership teams 4 times this season and not lost. Only lost 3 times all season, promising young team, promising forward thinking back room staff.

But GOD FORBID we draw 0-0 with Livi cause that will stop fans coming back, any excuse and all that eh

For the record, I'm not a happy clapper, we were pish tonight but some of the posts are baffling as usual.

Lol I was taking the piss. Google the Nutjob of a killie fan from last week on YouTube.

13-02-2016, 10:24 PM

:agree: The shock result at Alloa was an absolute gift to Hibs, and they failed to take it. Simple as that. Being realistic, I don't see Hibs getting many more gifts like today. If Hibs don't take advantage of results like at Alloa, how do they claw back the Huns 8 point advantage?

It was a poor and insipid performance from Hibs, and they could very easily have lost this game at the end. The pitch was terrible and not condusive to playing good football, but I'm not making that an excuse. All I would say on that is summer football would suit Hibs style of play not having to play on ridiculous surfaces like that.

Lucky it was a shock result at Alloa today, otherwise Hibs would be sitting 10 points behind the Huns right now, and it would be all over as far as the title is concerned IMO. Just because Hibs have a game in hand doesn't mean they will win it, as today's results show.

The team deserve a lot of praise for recent results, but the cup competitions are not as important as winning matches like todays. 3 points would also have made Falkirk's chances of getting 2nd place very difficult.

It's just a huge sense of frustration I feel after that result and performance.

13-02-2016, 10:26 PM
This was our chance. May not get another

If we don't get another then winning today would have been a waste of time anyway.

14-02-2016, 08:04 AM
We were always going to drop points somewhere before the end of the season. So we're the hun, the Bairns and Raith. Sadly all were dropped at the same time. A chance missed for sure but life and the challenge goes on.

GGTTH.

14-02-2016, 09:24 AM
I think we just didn't fancy it tonight. We started very slowly and were lucky not to lose a goal in the first minutes. Little things like Ox not doing his usual warm up at Half time and the other sub's didn't look very interested either. Poor night all round and it shows our squad is wafer thin if we get a couple of injuries.

14-02-2016, 09:26 AM
Agree. Ive been prepared for the play-offs for most of this season, really surprised that Rangers drew with Alloa. But you're dead right, we struggle to break down packed defences far too regularly. Funny thing is if this team get to the SPL, I reckon we would do pretty well, because I think we are better suited to counter attacking. Sods law if we don't go up this season.

Terry Butcher!!!!!!!! :furious:

Agree completely. Good season so far but that doesn't alter the fact that we've only scored 38 goals in the league, against Rangers' 66.

I don't expect us to score 28 in our game in hand BTW. :greengrin

14-02-2016, 10:29 AM
Lol I was taking the piss. Google the Nutjob of a killie fan from last week on YouTube.

Sorry mate I've not watched his videos

That whooshed right over my head :greengrin

14-02-2016, 10:52 AM
If we compare last night to the Hearts and St.J.games there was one big difference.Against them our defenders got the ball and quickly gave it to the midfield and played at a high tempo.Last night it was back to passing the ball back and forwards along the defence while Livi pulled everyone back.Wrong tactics particularly on that pitch.

Gerard
14-02-2016, 11:50 AM
It was a chance missed but we should still be promoted by the play offs. No team wins every match and we are no exception to that fact.

14-02-2016, 12:03 PM
If we compare last night to the Hearts and St.J.games there was one big difference.Against them our defenders got the ball and quickly gave it to the midfield and played at a high tempo.Last night it was back to passing the ball back and forwards along the defence while Livi pulled everyone back.Wrong tactics particularly on that pitch.
Correct, we over passed the ball and at a slow tempo, Livi happy to let us play in front of them. If we were hoping to use our full backs to provide width it failed, Gray in particular seems to have lost pace, never once got to the bye line and crossed which was a feature of his play previously.

14-02-2016, 04:04 PM
Sorry mate I've not watched his videos

That whooshed right over my head :greengrin

All is forgiven, il also forgive Hibs for yesterday's result if we gub the yams.