View Full Version : Weekly will the match go ahead thread?

13-02-2016, 08:14 AM
Forecast is rank.

Hibby86
13-02-2016, 08:30 AM
Little dusting of snow overnight here in livi. Little snow flurries just starting just now.

13-02-2016, 09:15 AM
Its just a wee bit of snow. I will be melted by lunchtime.

13-02-2016, 09:23 AM
Last thing we need is a cancellation, going to have a bit of a fixture build up

13-02-2016, 09:23 AM

Early start?

13-02-2016, 09:31 AM
Forecast isn't good today, snow this afternoon up until 5pm

13-02-2016, 09:39 AM
Snowing but not lying.......

Yet :greengrin

13-02-2016, 09:48 AM
Keep an eye on the M8 traffic cameras

http://trafficscotland.org/map/index.aspx?type=26

SoL
13-02-2016, 09:50 AM
Early start?

This!:top marks

well spotted

13-02-2016, 10:07 AM

That could of course turn out to be factually correct (or wrong!)

13-02-2016, 10:22 AM
Flurries of snow but nothing to worry about. Do Livingston get extra cash for the match being on TV? If so they will make the effort if not I'm not sure.

13-02-2016, 10:26 AM
I'm pretty sure Livingsron turned off their under soil heating when they left the top flight. Hopefully the snaw buggers off.

13-02-2016, 11:04 AM
Is the weather really that bad? Not a drop of snow here in Edinburgh.

13-02-2016, 11:05 AM
Quite heavy here just now, I'm five miles west of Livingston.

BH Hibs
13-02-2016, 11:06 AM
Getting a bit heavier and starting to lie now in Armadale

linlithgowhibbie
13-02-2016, 11:07 AM

No snow in Linlithgow but my daughters hockey match in Livi was called off at 10:30 due to snow covered astro pitch.

13-02-2016, 11:07 AM
Had a quick look at the forecast for Livvi, to stop showing around 1pm. Should give them plenty of time to clear the park

13-02-2016, 11:15 AM
Had a quick look at the forecast for Livvi, to stop showing around 1pm. Should give them plenty of time to clear the park

If the pitch is frozen though? I'm not sure there is a requirement to use undersoil heating in the lower devisions. I know Dunfermline don't use theirs anymore.

13-02-2016, 11:19 AM
Possible postponement due to a bit of snow? Nae chance; we hardly ever get proper Scottish winters any more. Back in the day they'd play on pitches that were frozen hard as concrete, clear the snow from the lines on the pitch and get the orange baw oot. Bring it back!

13-02-2016, 11:34 AM
Early start?

😂😂😂 well spotted

13-02-2016, 11:35 AM

Snow in Burdiehouse, roads fine though

13-02-2016, 11:43 AM
Snow in Burdiehouse, roads fine though

Not a drop in Corstorphine although Burdiehouse is a bit higher up geographically.

The_Sauz
13-02-2016, 11:45 AM
Some light rain in Broxburn, but nae snow!

13-02-2016, 12:30 PM
Some light rain in Broxburn, but nae snow!

Big flakes of snow in Broxburn now - but the ground is sodden so not lying

13-02-2016, 12:53 PM
Quite heavy just a few miles from the stadium and lying on the grass now but still hours to ko.

13-02-2016, 01:38 PM
Looks like heavy snow at Deer Park on the motorway cameras just now.

13-02-2016, 01:45 PM
Any updates from Livingston about inspections etc?

13-02-2016, 01:45 PM
I'm in Livingston just now and it's been snowing quite heavily for the last hour or so, match may be in danger if it keeps up.

Do Livvie have undersoil heating?

13-02-2016, 01:48 PM
I'm in Livingston just now and it's been snowing quite heavily for the last hour or so, match may be in danger if it keeps up.

Cost them money to put it on

13-02-2016, 01:50 PM

They do have it but there's no requirement to use it in the Lower leagues.

13-02-2016, 01:51 PM
It's pelting down with snow now and beginning to lie. I'm about 1 mile from the ground.

Hibby86
13-02-2016, 01:52 PM
2 or 3 really heavy snow showers in the last half hour here in livi starting to lie as well. Game could be in doubt.

13-02-2016, 01:55 PM
Does anybody know if the groundsman has declared the game as being on. I think he's the brother of the Greenock Morton groundsman. :stirrer:

seanshow
13-02-2016, 01:56 PM
I'm 2 miles away , see if that vid works as of 2pm,

imo its 50/50 atm, if it continues to snow for an hour it will be off.

http://sendvid.com/ngjhaqrp

(http://sendvid.com/ngjhaqrp)

13-02-2016, 01:57 PM
very heavy over here in Bathgate, Met office forecast yesterday is spot on

13-02-2016, 02:00 PM
very heavy over here in Bathgate, Met office forecast yesterday is spot on

It's to cease around 3pm, should be nice and dry by 5.15pm

13-02-2016, 02:04 PM
It's to cease around 3pm, should be nice and dry by 5.15pm

13-02-2016, 02:05 PM
Hearts game off

13-02-2016, 02:08 PM
Hearts game off

Catch up

13-02-2016, 02:08 PM
Hearts game off

Are you sure. :greengrin

13-02-2016, 02:09 PM
Catch up

Just seen the other thread.

13-02-2016, 02:09 PM
Are you sure. :greengrin

I think so.

Cue a lot of suspicious folk about them purposely getting it called old

13-02-2016, 02:12 PM
I'd be amazed if the game was off. Whilst we are getting bursts of snow and heavy at times the game will be on.

13-02-2016, 02:21 PM
I'm in Bathgate and while it's been snowing constantly all morning, it's not lying at all. Game will be on IMO

Weststandwanab
13-02-2016, 02:26 PM
Catch up

If the game is off you are unlikely to be able to watch it on catch up.

wee davie
13-02-2016, 02:35 PM
I stay 5 minutes away from th pbs and its no snowing here.

Sent from my SM-T210 using Tapatalk

13-02-2016, 02:45 PM
I stay 5 minutes away from th pbs and its no snowing here.

Sent from my SM-T210 using Tapatalk

Waterlogged pitch.

13-02-2016, 02:46 PM
Snow's been really heavy in Falkirk since about 12pm.

Hoping I can make it through to the game.

Ricky Bobby
13-02-2016, 02:52 PM
Just been past the stadium in Livi, there is no snow lying, so unless the park is water logged i cant see there being a problem with the game going ahaed.
Put on an extra jumper though :wink:

13-02-2016, 03:14 PM
I'll be leaving about 4 ish to head through to livi, would be nice to hear some sort of announcement before then

seanshow
13-02-2016, 03:20 PM
I'll be leaving about 4 ish to head through to livi, would be nice to hear some sort of announcement before then

The snow stopped a while ago, temperature has risen and the snow has turned to rain, should be all good now.

unless they flood the pitch :devil:

13-02-2016, 03:27 PM
The snow stopped a while ago, temperature has risen and the snow has turned to rain, should be all good now.

unless they flood the pitch :devil:

Nice one, cheers

13-02-2016, 03:32 PM
Unless livi have a season defining replay on Tuesday I think the pitch will be fine 😉

pedroorange1875
13-02-2016, 03:57 PM
Snow back on here in livi, bit heavy

13-02-2016, 04:08 PM
Looking dodgy here I have to say.

Yuillsy
13-02-2016, 04:12 PM
Just arrived at Deer Park, weather is absolutely horrendous!

seanshow
13-02-2016, 04:21 PM
nah you should have seen it 2 hours ago, .......... this is tropical compared to earlier. :greengrin

Game is good

13-02-2016, 04:23 PM
Dagnall in for McGeough, only change from Sunday
Carmichael on the bench

13-02-2016, 04:24 PM
Livvie FC just tweeted this can't see them doing this if the game was in any danger.

Livingston FC ‏@LiviFCOfficial 2m2 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/LiviFCOfficial/status/698542353171222529) We're now selling @HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) Tickets at the stadium reception. Today is ticket only http://ow.ly/3z5OMQ (https://t.co/ID9j2gn65Q)

seanshow
13-02-2016, 04:24 PM
#LFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/LFCvHFC?src=hash): Oxley, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Bartley, McGinn, Henderson, Dagnall, Stokes, Cummings.

Who,s starting the match thread today?