View Full Version : Song for leeann dempster ?

biffo1875
12-02-2016, 08:04 PM
i think it would be a nice touch to leeann and all the work she has done at easter road ?any thoughts ggtth

mattyjacklegend
12-02-2016, 08:19 PM
"Oohh Leeann! She came and she gave without taking. She sent Butcher away, oohh Dempster!"

12-02-2016, 08:35 PM
Where are my Loyalty points, where are my Loyalty points, ad infinitum.:wink:

barkers
12-02-2016, 08:42 PM
I think this is a thoughtful idea and very appropriate, as I see Leeann as the unsung hero behind the big culture shift at ER. This season has confirmed the massive potential of the Leeann-Stubbsy partnership - classic case of the whole being greater than the sum of the parts IMO.

Would be nice to hear Lee-ann Lee-ann alternated with Stubbs-ee Stubbs-ee, maybe at the League Cup final, just to acknowledge the positive difference she has made to our club. GGTTH

biffo1875
12-02-2016, 08:51 PM
I think this is a thoughtful idea and very appropriate, as I see Leeann as the unsung hero behind the big culture shift at ER. This season has confirmed the massive potential of the Leeann-Stubbsy partnership - classic case of the whole being greater than the sum of the parts IMO.

Would be nice to hear Lee-ann Lee-ann alternated with Stubbs-ee Stubbs-ee, maybe at the League Cup final, just to acknowledge the positive difference she has made to our club. GGTTH
yep was thinking the same .wee song before the game .and maybe a bigger one after it fingers crossed :wink:ggtth

12-02-2016, 09:09 PM
No from me. Let's stick to the players and manager

12-02-2016, 09:10 PM
Has a football club CEO ever had a song in their favour? Could be a first, could be bizarre.

12-02-2016, 09:12 PM
Really.

12-02-2016, 09:12 PM
Has a football club CEO ever had a song in their favour? Could be a first, could be bizarre.

I'm sure Petrie and Mercer have had a few songs sung about them

biffo1875
12-02-2016, 09:14 PM

lets make it a family song ggtth

Hibeewilly
12-02-2016, 09:15 PM
Agreed:aok:

Leith_Hibee
12-02-2016, 09:16 PM
Maybe a banner would be more appropriate.

12-02-2016, 09:18 PM
lets make it a family song ggtth

Do you have any suggestions? :dunno:

biffo1875
12-02-2016, 09:19 PM

yep they have lol. lets make it a third one ggtth

12-02-2016, 09:37 PM

SON OF PADDY
12-02-2016, 09:38 PM
Her name is leeann dempster, she's the leader of our team
The finest Chief executive the Hibs have ever seen...

She'll take's nae **** fi anyone as the Hun's will testify
and just like you and me " she's a HIBBY till we die.

OK I'll get ma coat 😯😯😯

12-02-2016, 09:38 PM

Not sure that wording suits :greengrin

12-02-2016, 09:40 PM
Not sure that wording suits :greengrin

It's just a short song. :agree:

12-02-2016, 09:42 PM

In their favour?

12-02-2016, 09:45 PM
Jason Cummings song thread part two..... 😂😂😂

12-02-2016, 09:45 PM
Jason Cummings song thread part two..... 😂😂😂

What's the tune for that one?

12-02-2016, 09:46 PM
Leeanne dempster , leeanne dempster
She grew, she grew and she grew
She grew up to be a girl called leeanne dempster

To the theme tune of the life of brian

12-02-2016, 09:47 PM
What's the tune for that one?

To the tune of "crystal meth outbreak" by hibs.net?

12-02-2016, 09:48 PM
In their favour?

Oh Petrie Petrie

He used to be a ******* but he's alright now.

12-02-2016, 09:50 PM
To the tune of "crystal meth outbreak" by hibs.net?

12-02-2016, 09:51 PM
Some very odd threads on the front page right now and this is one of them.

12-02-2016, 11:01 PM
Sheffield Wednesday fans have a song about building a team (can't find link on phone). Would probably be better for Stubbs though. To the tune of Sloop John B

12-02-2016, 11:11 PM
How many loyalty points are on offer for the person who comes up with the winning song for her?

12-02-2016, 11:35 PM
How many loyalty points are on offer for the person who comes up with the winning song for her?

13-02-2016, 12:58 AM
Alright! Alright!

Which one of you lot sent Leeann a Valentine?

Anyone posting after this must declare YES or NO ;-)

13-02-2016, 01:05 AM

13-02-2016, 01:18 AM
Off topic. Can someone tell me who sang Tiger Feet in the 70's?

13-02-2016, 01:22 AM
Off topic. Can someone tell me who sang Tiger Feet in the 70's?

Mud.

13-02-2016, 01:23 AM
Mud.

That's right, that's right, that's right, that's right. :wink:

13-02-2016, 04:46 AM
Leeanne dempster , leeanne dempster
She grew, she grew and she grew
She grew up to be a girl called leeanne dempster

To the theme tune of the life of brian

You can't spell her name
You can't spell her naaaaame

Ends with NN's and no E

You can't spell her name

13-02-2016, 06:58 AM

Sheikh Mansour... Went to Spain.. in his Lamborghini, brought us back a manager, Manuel Pellegrini

13-02-2016, 07:59 AM
Folk trying to over think things, keep it simple:

1 Leann Dempster, there's only 1 Leann Dempster,
Ooooooone Leann Dempster,
There's only 1 Leann Dempster,

Sing it in front of the Jambos, they're seething that we now have someone in that has turned our club around.

13-02-2016, 09:19 AM
Can we not leave the servile cap doffing 'Vladi-meeer Romanooov' type stuff to Hearts?

Leeann is doing a fantatsic job, exactly what she is paid to do, and I'm very grateful but come on.

13-02-2016, 09:25 AM
Can we not leave the servile cap doffing 'Vladi-meeer Romanooov' type stuff to Hearts?

Leeann is doing a fantatsic job, exactly what she is paid to do, and I'm very grateful but come on.

Aye, let's save the chants and songs for the guys on the park.
Unless it all goes wrong of course, then a rousing chorus of Dempster, Dempster GTF is acceptable. :greengrin

13-02-2016, 09:36 AM

13-02-2016, 10:30 AM
Don't get me wrong, she's done a great job. But I'd be dying inside if a song got going about one of the administrators at the club.

Everyone should just chip in for a Valentine's Day card instead ;-)

13-02-2016, 10:33 AM

Is Mrs Dempster OK :greengrin

13-02-2016, 10:36 AM
Oh Leeann Dempster,
You are the love of my life,
Oh Leeann Dempster,
I wish you were my wife,
Oh Leeann Dempster,
Geez a shot of your hairspray

:greengrin:

13-02-2016, 11:01 AM
You can't spell her name
You can't spell her naaaaame

Ends with NN's and no E

You can't spell her name

Wow! shamed in a song........nice touch....i feel all warm and giddy

13-02-2016, 11:57 AM
i think it would be a nice touch to leeann and all the work she has done at easter road ?any thoughts ggtth

Not for me thanks.

13-02-2016, 12:00 PM
Surely the most embarrassing thread of the year so far.

13-02-2016, 12:10 PM
That's right, that's right, that's right, that's right. :wink:

Cant believe you didn't get any credit for that one, haha....

13-02-2016, 12:15 PM
Surely the most embarrassing thread of the year so far.

It's a pisstake...

Isn't it?

Mili Tant
13-02-2016, 01:01 PM
[QUOTE=biffo1875;4583350]i think it would be a nice touch to leeann and all the work she has done at easter road ?any thoughts ggtth[/QUO
Is this a joke, a song for a CEO? Aye ok. What aboot The Internationale?

13-02-2016, 01:25 PM
Wow! shamed in a song........nice touch....i feel all warm and giddy

Hahaaaaa clearly tongue in cheek..

13-02-2016, 01:33 PM
Cant believe you didn't get any credit for that one, haha....

Maybe it was clear as mud to some of the younger posters.

13-02-2016, 01:38 PM
Maybe it was clear as mud to some of the younger posters.

I missed your reply last night. Can't believe I set that one up:greengrin

wearethehibs
13-02-2016, 02:04 PM
Get yer tits oot for the lads???

13-02-2016, 02:07 PM
Get yer tits oot for the lads???

We sang that for Petrie and obliged. Brought on Butcher and Malpas.