View Full Version : Derby Replay Score Predictions

11-02-2016, 12:16 PM
Probably be tight and anything can happen.Perhaps won by a single goal either way.
I'll go 4-0 Hibs.

11-02-2016, 12:16 PM
I have no idea. This match could go any way.

11-02-2016, 12:17 PM
3-2 Hibs with Henderson scoring the winner.

11-02-2016, 12:20 PM
Will once again depend on which yam team turns up.... going up to Dingwall and winning 3 nil is not easy...

However, with a bouncing ER and all the confidence of the replay - Hibs on pens and me suffering a triple heart attack is my prediction:greengrin

11-02-2016, 12:20 PM
3-1 Hibs

Cummings Stokes and MCGinn

11-02-2016, 12:21 PM
0-0. 1-0 Hibs on penalties.

11-02-2016, 12:26 PM
Hibs winning on penalties. I think it will be very tight.

11-02-2016, 12:26 PM
Has an Edinburgh derby ever gone to penalties?

11-02-2016, 12:28 PM
If we can score first I can see us holding onto the lead, unlike in the past, where we would loose it. I foresee another tight one, but a I'll go for 1-0

11-02-2016, 12:31 PM
Stokes had quiet game last time, they won't be so lucky next time. 2-1 Hibs

11-02-2016, 12:31 PM
There won't be much in it. No doubt I t will all depend on who gets the luck on the night.
Oh dear I hope not!!!

11-02-2016, 12:34 PM
It'll probably be tight again. I think either Cummings or Stokes will win it for us though.

11-02-2016, 12:34 PM
3-0 hibs

11-02-2016, 12:36 PM
Will once again depend on which yam team turns up.... going up to Dingwall and winning 3 nil is not easy...

However, with a bouncing ER and all the confidence of the replay - Hibs on pens and me suffering a triple heart attack is my prediction:greengrin

Ross County out played them for long periods. In typical hearts style the scored in the 2nd half from their 1st corner :rolleyes: as we know it always happens.

11-02-2016, 12:36 PM
There won't be much in it. No doubt I t will all depend on who gets the luck on the night.
Oh dear I hope not!!!

Yep nothing has changed from the first game and will be very tight. Winning 3-0 at Dingwall is impressive given County's recent form especially when Hearts had a number of defenders out. They are a strong and decent outfit and will fancy their chances big time. Personally think though if we go ahead they have a number of players that play on the edge who will struggle not to do something stupid. Paterson for example has already been sent off in a derby and wouldnt rule out something similar.

11-02-2016, 12:41 PM
Derbies are always tight affairs 2-1 Hibs, Jason Cummings and (Super) John McGinn with the goals

11-02-2016, 12:43 PM
Will be our 2nd biggest test of the season against them again, will be to tight to call so I think it will go all the way to penalties and we will win

11-02-2016, 12:45 PM
Hibs 5-4 on penalties

11-02-2016, 12:46 PM
Ross County out played them for long periods. In typical hearts style the scored in the 2nd half from their 1st corner :rolleyes: as we know it always happens.

i just seen the scoreline this morning and thought... :rolleyes:

However, you could say that we were fairly typical of ourselves on sunday... bossed the game and spent most o f it 0-2 down...

Depends which team turns up, if we are firing on all... i really think we could turn them over, however given its a derby and the history of it being a hoof fest... im going for a draw and pens (please no!!!) lol

11-02-2016, 12:47 PM
2-0 hibs...give them **** all

11-02-2016, 12:48 PM
Hibs 5-4 on penalties

I don't think I could take it if it goes to Penalties, I still have flashbacks of me confidently telling a few young lads around me that Hibs had never lost on penalties to another Scottish team, before seeing us lose

11-02-2016, 12:49 PM
2-1 Hibs.

Cummings and Hendo

11-02-2016, 01:01 PM
No two goal's of a start for the mutants this time . I predict we play ICT in the quarters .

11-02-2016, 01:02 PM
I hope to **** this doesn't go to pens. I don't think I could watch!

11-02-2016, 01:16 PM
7-0

11-02-2016, 01:18 PM
Very tight game, i reckon whoever wins it will only win 1-0.

Very tough one to call.

11-02-2016, 01:19 PM
I hope to **** this doesn't go to pens. I don't think I could watch!

Was thinking the same! The nerves would be completely shot to hell.

11-02-2016, 01:19 PM
2-0 Hibs

11-02-2016, 01:24 PM
Derbies are always tight affairs 2-1 Hibs, Jason Cummings and (Super) John McGinn with the goals

Not always....whisper it...0-7, 6-2....and I have a wee feeling that we put the fear of Hibs into the cocky bassas on Sunday

3-0...with Alexander playing a blinder to keep it down to that

:flag::giruy2::yw:

11-02-2016, 01:26 PM
2-0 us. Will be very similar to the one earlier this year. Cummings to score in the first half and then a very nervy hour or so before Stokes seals it right at the end.

11-02-2016, 01:49 PM
After listening to Stuart Lovell on the effect playing on plastic pitches have on the body I am now a tad worried on the effect Livi's has on our team. Perhaps we should have played the hertz game a day later. Hope they got a few dull ones last night and Partick kick lumps out of them on Saturday.

11-02-2016, 02:05 PM
the jumbos can have a lead if the want as we'll come right back at em! Go fear the reaper jumbos!

11-02-2016, 02:10 PM
I am sticking with 4-1. One time we will play them and take our good chances. Stokes the hat trick hero!

Ken
11-02-2016, 02:15 PM
2-0

11-02-2016, 03:47 PM
I am sticking with 4-1. One time we will play them and take our good chances. Stokes the hat trick hero!

Been a while since a Hibby has hit a hat-trick against them. Reckon JC can do it. They can't seem to stop him.

11-02-2016, 03:51 PM
I predicted 2-1 Hearts for the first game, so, with home advantage, I'll reverse that and go 2-1 Hibs. Very tight again and could go either away. However, if we play as well as we did at Tynie, we'll do it.

TheGreenMan
11-02-2016, 03:53 PM
After listening to Stuart Lovell on the effect playing on plastic pitches have on the body I am now a tad worried on the effect Livi's has on our team. Perhaps we should have played the hertz game a day later. Hope they got a few dull ones last night and Partick kick lumps out of them on Saturday.

Livi play on grass don't they?

11-02-2016, 03:58 PM

I've played on grass...

...not recommended if you want to actually win games :smokin

Edit

I'll get ma coat.....:offski:

11-02-2016, 03:59 PM
I predicted 2-1 Hearts for the first game, so, with home advantage, I'll reverse that and go 2-1 Hibs. Very tight again and could go either away. However, if we play as well as we did at Tynie, we'll do it.

Have a feeling this is gonna be another AEK type of atmosphere night. But let's get Saturday over with first then afterwards look forward. :greengrin

11-02-2016, 04:03 PM
1-1. Goes to penalties.

11-02-2016, 04:05 PM
5-1 to Hibs

11-02-2016, 04:50 PM
No idea. Last Monday morning's headlines of " Hearts juggernaut halted by minnows, in shock of the Century", won't be matched.

That game will replace Berwick Rangers v (old) Rangers now.

11-02-2016, 05:08 PM
We're gonna hammer them 3-1! Stokes is gonna light Easter Road up on Tuesday! Saying that, Cummings loves a goal against Hearts these days..

11-02-2016, 07:18 PM

That's what I was thinking as well

11-02-2016, 07:29 PM

Lets hope we take our chances.. Im giving Hearts 2-3 goals because they have goal scorers all over the place. Im thinking extra time...

11-02-2016, 07:38 PM
2-1 nervy nervy last 5

broondog
11-02-2016, 07:50 PM
Would be nothing short of a disaster if we lose this game. the Yams are a very overrated team and only in the position they are in in the SPL through luck and the fact the rest of the teams are awful. They were lucky against us to get a draw and have been pretty honking in other games ive seen them play.

We will gub them at ER. An easy 4-0, can't wait to rub it in come Wednesday.

11-02-2016, 07:54 PM
Would be nothing short of a disaster if we lose this game. the Yams are a very overrated team and only in the position they are in in the SPL through luck and the fact the rest of the teams are awful. They were lucky against us to get a draw and have been pretty honking in other games ive seen them play.

Disaster? Hearts aren't the greatest team on earth, but they have the ability to win just as we do.

11-02-2016, 07:59 PM
Tricky to guess. Most predictions for last Sunday were mix of narrow and win and fair amount predicting defeats. Most here if not all suggest Hibs win.

We have home advantage and maybe a little momentum and confidence from Sunday but they have players fitter than before eg new striker.

I am going 2-1 Hibs but very tight game and winner in last 5 mins.

I would love just love a 5 goal plus victory but too little between teams.

11-02-2016, 09:33 PM
I predicted the 2. 2 draw but this will be a another difficult game .We need to take a greater percentage of our chances as they are more clinical with there's
Will wait to see how we do v livi and what injury situation is
We handled the situation early doors but started to lump high balls up top and that wasn't productive
Wonder if stokes would be better option off the bench to score another dramatic late winner
But too close to call at this stage

11-02-2016, 09:41 PM
3-1 Hibs win

11-02-2016, 09:43 PM

No we won't win 4. 0. IMO But we are capable of winning it but equally it won't be a disaster , if we don't win ,we ain't going to win every game between now and the end of the season ,but we will give it a damn good try .
But if we do suffer one set back let's not have all the nonsense of some folk spitting oot the dummy
We are in danger of hyping this one game up iIf we got beat and won the league cup and got promotion it would still be a very good season
But theoretically the Treble is still on
One swallow doesn't make a Summer and one defeat won't make us a bad team as sore as it would be to loose to them at home and in the Scottish Cup but I won't be getting carried away with big score predictions
But hey if that is the score I will happily eat humble pie

11-02-2016, 10:11 PM
3-1 Hibs winIf WE get 2 goals before half time and they have none, we have enough to win it. I think we will win, maybe 3-1 but would be happy with 1-0.

11-02-2016, 10:15 PM
8-0 Hibs.

12-02-2016, 01:40 AM
I don't read anything into their result against Ross County who are erratic, good one day and pretty poor the next. Still think it'll be a really hard game for us, too hard to call. Both teams have goals in them, I'll go for another 2-2. After that I hope it's us obviously.

12-02-2016, 02:47 AM

A disaster? :confused:

You sound more like a caricature of a hibs fan than a real one.

Not having it at all.:lolyam:

hibbypostie
12-02-2016, 09:48 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B9uYHZgE6AM 3-1 the cabbage and the east to look like this:greengrin

12-02-2016, 10:44 AM
I think we'll do them, 3-0

The_Sauz
12-02-2016, 12:44 PM

You give them too much credit, when in fact the RC centre half won the header, but it hit the yam and bounced into the net............................against the run of play :agree:

CorrieHibs
12-02-2016, 12:55 PM
I predicted a draw at the PBS and Hibs to win it at Easter road. Still think that will happen.

Yes they beat county 3-0 but the score line sounds like it flattered them.

I think they're a good side and it will be tight but I feel we have the momentum and self belief.

2-1 Hibs and Cummings getting the winner in front of them.

C'mon Hibs!!

12-02-2016, 06:06 PM
I predicted a draw at the PBS and Hibs to win it at Easter road. Still think that will happen.

Yes they beat county 3-0 but the score line sounds like it flattered them.

I think they're a good side and it will be tight but I feel we have the momentum and self belief.

2-1 Hibs and Cummings getting the winner in front of them.

C'mon Hibs!!

The fact they win 3-0 away when 'not playing very well' is exactly why I give them at least a 50% chance of progressing to the next round. If Dauda is up and running, and Jamie Walker returns in form, we are in for a very difficult game. God Forbid Hearts actually play well. If they do their goal scorers will give us a lot of work to do at the other end.

Sorry folks, but unless we are ruthless with the chances we create (our weakest attribute IMO), I predict a win for Hearts.

:duck:

12-02-2016, 06:51 PM
The fact they win 3-0 away when 'not playing very well' is exactly why I give them at least a 50% chance of progressing to the next round. If Dauda is up and running, and Jamie Walker returns in form, we are in for a very difficult game. God Forbid Hearts actually play well. If they do their goal scorers will give us a lot of work to do at the other end.

Sorry folks, but unless we are ruthless with the chances we create (our weakest attribute IMO), I predict a win for Hearts.

:duck:

We have a better team than Ross County.

12-02-2016, 06:55 PM
I'm gonna be my usual positive self and predict a 3-2 defeat.

BarneyHibby
12-02-2016, 07:07 PM
2-1 Hibs

12-02-2016, 07:08 PM
We have a better team than Ross County.

I suspect you are right about that but we will find out more on League Cup Final day. If Ross County are as inept in front of goal as they were vs them, the League Cup looks good. Problem is unless we can score a good few goals, Hearts won't need to play very well to bag a couple or more themselves. Thats my concern. I can't see us grinding out a 1-0, unless they have real off day.

12-02-2016, 07:49 PM
I think we need to get the first goal as Hearts won't give up a good lead twice. I don't think it'll be settled over 90 minutes but I think our squad depth, fitness and one less game in the week previous will see us through - 2-1 Hibs AET.

broondog
13-02-2016, 01:21 AM
A disaster? :confused:

You sound more like a caricature of a hibs fan than a real one.

Not having it at all.:lolyam:

cool story bro. I take it you missed the first derby. they were abysmal.

joebakerforever
13-02-2016, 01:50 AM
3 - 2 Hibs within 90 mins.

They are good at scoring from outwith the penalty box so we must not back off them and allow them to come into shooting range.

HalfTimeSmoker
13-02-2016, 07:15 AM
I think 1-0 Hibs.....Keatings off the bench to score the winner.....he'll enjoy that as much as us :agree:

13-02-2016, 11:43 AM
3 - 2 Hibs within 90 mins.

They are good at scoring from outwith the penalty box so we must not back off them and allow them to come into shooting range.

Im sure Stubbs is on this. No more 1 in a million jibes at the likes of Ozturk. Frankly its their main strength, and the awareness in our players is a start to reducing their threat from these areas.

Gordy M
13-02-2016, 11:49 AM
Confident of us winning, when was the last time we lost at easter road? Apart from the petrofac thingy im sure it was last season? My only concern is them grinding out a draw and taking it to pens.