View Full Version : Obsessed Hearts fans

10-02-2016, 02:34 PM
Why are Hearts fans so obsessed with us and more so due to the fact we are selling out? Some of the drivel they are putting on Twitter is just embarrassing.

Bunch of mutants.

Awaiting a thread to appear on JK about this thread, claiming they are getting to us 🙈

McSwanky
10-02-2016, 02:38 PM
Hibs fan starts thread on Hibs fans forum about Hearts fans being obsessed with Hibs.

Irony much? :greengrin

NYHibby
10-02-2016, 02:38 PM
Why are Hearts fans so obsessed with us and more so due to the fact we are selling out? Some of the drivel they are putting on Twitter is just embarrassing.

Bunch of mutants.

Awaiting a thread to appear on JK about this thread, claiming they are getting to us 

Maybe you are proving them correct? You did start a threat about how they are getting to you...

10-02-2016, 02:40 PM
sigh

10-02-2016, 02:42 PM

Bunch of mutants.

Awaiting a thread to appear on JK about this thread, claiming they are getting to us 

:tee hee: It appears they have got to you.

10-02-2016, 02:48 PM

Bunch of mutants.

Doesn't really bother me. We hate them, they hate us. I tend not to go on Kickback as you'll only read negative and made up stories about us. As far as Twitter is concerned, I never use it.

IMHO there are as many threads on here about them as there are on Kickback about us.

Hopefully we'll be doing our talking on the Easter Road pitch next Tuesday in front of a packed house. You can't beat an Edinburgh derby under the floodlights.

Bring it on against the poppy stealers. We want blood (that's what I read on Kickback :wink:) :flag: :flag: :flag:

10-02-2016, 02:51 PM
Nowt wrong with starting a thread stating how obsessed those erses are with us. Their biggest obsession seems to be attendances... Well ya tramps. What's the biggest attendance at yer crumbling excuse of a stadium this season? Give you a clue... "Hawrts" were no involved! Choobs.

Salt N Sauzee
10-02-2016, 02:53 PM
Found it quite funny and extremely ironic that, in the dictionary, Kickback actually means: "an illicit payment made to someone in return for facilitating a transaction or appointment." A fitting name for a wee fan forum dedicated to a club who are specialists in dodgy dealings :wink:

10-02-2016, 03:04 PM
It's great fun ripping each other. The Edinburgh derby is the best derby in Scotland.

10-02-2016, 03:13 PM
Doesn't really bother me. We hate them, they hate us. I tend not to go on Kickback as you'll only read negative and made up stories about us. As far as Twitter is concerned, I never use it.

IMHO there are as many threads on here about them as there are on Kickback about us.

Hopefully we'll be doing our talking on the Easter Road pitch next Tuesday in front of a packed house. You can't beat an Edinburgh derby under the floodlights.

Bring it on against the poppy stealers. We want blood (that's what I read on Kickback :wink:) :flag: :flag: :flag:

Whilst in general I agree with everything you said.

Don't let them get to you. They're just children etc.

I would argue that they are extremely obsessive over us.
After the semi I went onto kickback and found 9 threads out of 19 were about Hibs.

I suppose they should be like that since they own us ae? ;)

10-02-2016, 03:18 PM
Literally couldn't care a jot what they think..... They have sold out Tynecastle for every home game this season yet us as the home team there was the highest attendance. Roasters.

10-02-2016, 03:37 PM

Bunch of mutants.

You're the obsessed yin, Hobo. You're only selling out for the cup game cos the big team are visiting and we're bringing our 400,000 fans. It's the biggest game in your history. Just cos we bombard the EEN and social media with Hibs talk, it doesn't mean we're interested. We have a state of the art stadium, one of the best sides in Europe, and a 140 year history of integrity and probity. We don't need to talk about you. In fact, I'm going to write to the EEN right now to express how uninterested I am in Hibs.

10-02-2016, 03:48 PM
I think Hibs have not been obsessed enough with beating them. It's time to ramp up our own obsession.

10-02-2016, 03:49 PM
I think Hibs have not been obsessed enough with beating them. It's time to ramp up our own obsession.

:agree: :agree:

As a team/football club that is, not necessarily as a support.

10-02-2016, 03:50 PM
I don't bother really. As a club they have gotten themselves so utterly obsessed with trying to convince themselves and everyone else that they are "the big team" when in reality they really aren't.

Leave them to their little "big team" fantasy as the only people they're trying to kid is themselves. REAL big teams don't have to keep giving it "oh big team this" and "big team that" every time they open their mouths. They clearly believe that the more they say it the more it will become true. They can't and never will be able to see just how unbelievably cringeworthy they are so no point getting wound up by their pish.

10-02-2016, 03:51 PM
You're the obsessed yin, Hobo. You're only selling out for the cup game cos the big team are visiting and we're bringing our 400,000 fans. It's the biggest game in your history. Just cos we bombard the EEN and social media with Hibs talk, it doesn't mean we're interested. We have a state of the art stadium, one of the best sides in Europe, and a 140 year history of integrity and probity. We don't need to talk about you. In fact, I'm going to write to the EEN right now to express how uninterested I am in Hibs.

:greengrin:top marks

10-02-2016, 03:58 PM
It's a week to go before the most important and interesting derby in about four years so I can forgive people if they are giving their rivals more attention than normal.

SuperAllyMcleod
10-02-2016, 06:09 PM
I don't bother really. As a club they have gotten themselves so utterly obsessed with trying to convince themselves and everyone else that they are "the big team" when in reality they really aren't.

Leave them to their little "big team" fantasy as the only people they're trying to kid is themselves. REAL big teams don't have to keep giving it "oh big team this" and "big team that" every time they open their mouths. They clearly believe that the more they say it the more it will become true. They can't and never will be able to see just how unbelievably cringeworthy they are so no point getting wound up by their pish.

As I mentioned on another thread they don't think they are the BIG TEAM - according to the 13500 Jambos I heard on Sunday :-

[emoji445] Away up in Gorgie at Tynecastle park
There's a WEE FITBA' TEAM that will aye make its mark. [emoji445]

Perhaps we should seek clarification [emoji4]

kenny.ff
10-02-2016, 06:14 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/158173-bob-marleys-dug/#entry5239428

They have made you your own thread:wink:

10-02-2016, 06:14 PM
Goes both ways..Good guys and erses on both sides..Mirror image threads about obsession..But thats where the banter comes from and the fun of a having a city rival..One in gorgeous green and white and the other in *****y maroon..