View Full Version : New Jason Cummings Songs.

doddsy
09-02-2016, 08:31 PM
Jason Cummings new song to the tune of 'Donald where's yir troosers'. -

'Jason hits it high, Jason hits it low'

'Jason Cummings scores everywhere we go'

'All the Hi bees shout, All the Hi bees roar'

'Jason your'e our hero'

repeat (then go mental) Try it with a slight wickerman tum ti tum gaelic tone, brilliant.

09-02-2016, 08:41 PM
Good God no. Why is there a wannabe Xfactor element to the Hibs support??

All the best, timeless Hibs songs are already well known and have been for years, with a couple of decent, player specific ones of which anything to the tune of "Donald where's yer trousers" is most definitely not.

09-02-2016, 09:03 PM

Think I've just wet my trousers.

Hibby D
09-02-2016, 09:07 PM

'Every Hi bee shout, Every Hi bee roar'

'Jason your'e our hero'

repeat (then go mental)

I'm really sorry........but that's gash! :greengrin

Need to get your syllables sorted 😂😂😂😂

09-02-2016, 09:08 PM
doddsy, what are you doing to us man.

09-02-2016, 09:08 PM
I'm really sorry........but that's gash! :greengrin

Need to get your syllables sorted 😂😂😂😂

Or drink less

09-02-2016, 09:12 PM
"Hibs r good hibs are fun we have Celtic on the run"
😂😂😂😂

09-02-2016, 09:14 PM
Deary Deary me :faf:

09-02-2016, 10:23 PM
I think perhaps time to rework one of our classics.

He scores goals, goals
Always believe Jason scores
He's got the power to score
He's indestructible
Always believe in......

Repeat

To Gold by Spandau Ballet or as it is more commonly know the Rob Jones song

09-02-2016, 10:41 PM
When he was young
He had no sense
Signed for the Hearts
- never knew he's immense

So Let him go
Now he wears the green
With the most magical zing you've ever seen

09-02-2016, 10:53 PM
One, Two, Jason Cummings' hits it true
Three, Four, screamers, tap-Ins he'll score
Five, Six, headers, penalties and hat-tricks
Seven, eight, Hendo puts it on a plate
Nine, Ten, It's the Muffin-Man again

10-02-2016, 05:52 AM
One, Two, Jason Cummings' hits it true
Three, Four, screamers, tap-Ins he'll score
Five, Six, headers, penalties and hat-tricks
Seven, eight, Hendo puts it on a plate
Nine, Ten, It's the Muffin-Man again

Is this a "worst song contest " ?? It's making me long for the Eurovision !

10-02-2016, 05:59 AM
These are some of the worst I've ever seen😂

10-02-2016, 09:12 AM
Right I have it this is the one. To the chorus of gang bang by black lace.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=co1a2K_3Mxo

We've got Jason Cummings
He scores lots of goals
We've got Jason Cummings
At Easter road
We'd like you to score one, its part of the fun
A Cummings goal the thing to do, he's scored another one.

10-02-2016, 09:41 AM
this may be a bit wild but what about

"jason cummings baby, jason cummings ohhh" ?

10-02-2016, 09:55 AM
Holy **** man 😂😂😂

10-02-2016, 10:00 AM
this may be a bit wild but what about

"jason cummings baby, jason cummings ohhh" ?

Is this a comment or is it meant to be a song about our top goal scorer?

10-02-2016, 11:27 AM
Jason Cummings what a star
Jambos didn't take you far
With the Hibbees saw the light
Hibs are great and hearts are (n't that good)

Jason Cummings what a star
with the Hibs you'll go quite far

10-02-2016, 11:31 AM
Jason Cummings... score us a goal
Stuff the Jambos - Tynies a hole
A crappy club stripped of their soul
With the Hibbees your gold
Jason Cummings score us a goal

10-02-2016, 11:32 AM
😈

10-02-2016, 11:33 AM
Jason, clap, clap, clap

For the avoidance of doubt you don't sing the word clap you do in fact clap your hands. :aok:

10-02-2016, 11:38 AM
What about the Ma-Kalambay song for oor Jase?

His name fits into it perfectly but we maybe don't want to be reminded of the previous 'owner' of the song...

(I realise that I've just reminded everyone about him)

HibbyScott
10-02-2016, 11:58 AM

His name fits into it perfectly but we maybe don't want to be reminded of the previous 'owner' of the song...

I'm racking my brains trying to remember the tune that the Ma-Kalambay song went along to - anyone able to remind me?

10-02-2016, 12:11 PM
I'm racking my brains trying to remember the tune that the Ma-Kalambay song went along to - anyone able to remind me?

Think the actual song is called 'Papa's Got A Brand New Pig Bag' or something like that.

HibbyScott
10-02-2016, 12:32 PM
Think the actual song is called 'Papa's Got A Brand New Pig Bag' or something like that.

A quick look on YouTube and of course! And would work perfectly for Jason Cummings!

Archie70
10-02-2016, 01:12 PM
Keep it simple---

We've got Cummings, Jason Cummings
and he scores from everywhere
We've got Cummings, Jason Cummings
and he plays with yellow hair!

10-02-2016, 01:22 PM
this has to be the worst set of song suggestions of all time surely???

10-02-2016, 03:30 PM

I think perhaps time to rework one of our classics.

He scores goals, goals
He's got the power to score
He's indestructible
Always believe in......

Repeat

To Gold by Spandau Ballet or as it is more commonly know the Rob Jones song

These two are by far the best suggestions

TheGreenMan
10-02-2016, 05:22 PM
Just for a laugh dont expect it to catch on...

To the tune of the Fernando Torres Liverpool's Number 9 - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5UX92TwUg3w

We bought the lad from Hutchy Vale - CUMMINGS, CUMMINGS
His touch is like an angel - CUMMINGS, CUMMINGS
His left foot can open a tin
And when he scores its with a zing
JASON CUMMINGS, HIBERNIAN'S 35!

Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na - NA NA NA NA
Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na - NANA NANA
Na Na Na Na, Na Na Na Na
JASON CUMMINGS HIBERNIAN'S 35!

You're welcome :greengrin

10-02-2016, 05:25 PM
WTF? Has there been some kind of crystal meth outbreak?

10-02-2016, 06:58 PM
How about to the tune of "Brimful of Asha"?

Jason Cummings, our number...thirty five?
Jason Cummings, our number..thirty five?

10-02-2016, 07:00 PM
Jason, clap, clap, clap

For the avoidance of doubt you don't sing the word clap you do in fact clap your hands. :aok:

How about Jason's caught the clap

10-02-2016, 07:05 PM

'Every Hi bee shout, Every Hi bee roar'

'Jason your'e our hero'

repeat (then go mental)'Donald where's yer trooosers?'

Mare like doddsy where's yer marbles

10-02-2016, 07:08 PM
Reckon we should stop trying to force songs, especially writing verses about players that you're never gonna hear at a game. Best ones are short and snappy.

10-02-2016, 08:24 PM
'Donald where's yer trooosers?'

Mare like doddsy where's yer marbles

[emoji23][emoji23]

doddsy
10-02-2016, 10:01 PM
Or drink less

I must admit I penned this brilliant grows on you song with a few voddys last night. I'm at my x factor best wi a couple o swallys.

Cannae wait to GIRUY to the Jam Tarts on Tuesday. Yeee Haaaaa:flag::aok::aok::cb:gwa::agree:

10-02-2016, 10:14 PM
I must admit I penned this brilliant grows on you song with a few voddys last night. I'm at my x factor best wi a couple o swallys.

Cannae wait to GIRUY to the Jam Tarts on Tuesday. Yeee Haaaaa:flag::aok::aok::cb:gwa::agree:

I can only imagine what songs you come up with when you're sober! :greengrin

doddsy
10-02-2016, 10:16 PM
I can only imagine what songs you come up with when you're sober! :greengrin

Whae says am ever sober like

Whit an insult :thumbsup:

10-02-2016, 10:22 PM
This thread is pure radge. :faf:

10-02-2016, 10:26 PM
WTF? Has there been some kind of crystal meth outbreak?

Hmm quite catchy :greengrin

doddsy
10-02-2016, 10:27 PM
This thread is pure radge. :faf:

It takes one to know one- Sigmund Freud.

MagicSwirlingShip
10-02-2016, 10:38 PM

I actually like that. The rest are scandalous though 😭

10-02-2016, 10:40 PM
Surely there's gotta be a Jimmi Somerville song in his back catalogue we can repurpose...

10-02-2016, 10:43 PM

What do we sing when we get to the line that says;

"Everybody needs a bosom for a pillow"? :greengrin

doddsy
10-02-2016, 10:43 PM
I actually like that. The rest are scandalous though 

It's a Scandal- Johnny Rotten

Love it :aok:

10-02-2016, 11:06 PM
Jason's on fire
Your defence is terrified.

MagicSwirlingShip
10-02-2016, 11:23 PM
What do we sing when we get to the line that says;

"Everybody needs a bosom for a pillow"? :greengrin

Everybody needs a muffin in the morning? Everybody needs a muffin?

Jason Cummings - number 35!

I'm starting this in the Harp for the game on Saturday 😂😂

doddsy
10-02-2016, 11:29 PM
Everybody needs a muffin?

Are you the muffin man?

I thought the muffin man was an urban legend Magic Swirling Ship.

vahibbie
10-02-2016, 11:42 PM
An oldie but a goodie.

His name is Jason Cummings he's the leader of the team
The greatest centre forward that the world has ever seen
And when he's in the goalmouth he's sure to score a goal
And as for (insert any well known striker) you can stick him up your hole.

Pity Sow is away, he fitted in nicely

doddsy
10-02-2016, 11:56 PM
An oldie but a goodie.

His name is Jason Cummings he's the leader of the team
The greatest centre forward that the world has ever seen
And when he's in the goalmouth he's sure to score a goal
And as for (insert any well known striker) you can stick him up your hole.

Pity Sow is away, he fitted in nicely

That's actually really good. Was it Willie Irvine we used to sing that one about?

villager
11-02-2016, 02:14 AM
Kolo/yaya toure chant. Not particularly original but easy to start up and catch on...

Jason
Jason cummings
Jason, Jason cummings

City made it fun by doing 3 verses, one quietly, one normal volume, then one mental level. Suggest the same.

11-02-2016, 12:23 PM
I think we should pinch the toure brothers song for Jason

1st verse , sitting or crouching , index finger over mouth to replicate Jason's famous goal celebration

Jason ,
Jason , Jason
Jason , jason Cummings

2nd verse , standing , increase the volume , giving it the famous GIRUY goal celebration

Jason ,
Jason , Jason ,
Jason , jason ,
Jason , Jason ,
Jason , Jason Cummings

Repeat for as long as we can , get a bit crowd participation going ,maybe even get it sung at the darts
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

11-02-2016, 12:27 PM
Someone needs to either start recording their song idea's on YouTube or show Jason this thread lol.

howdenthehibby
11-02-2016, 05:30 PM
What about this to the tune of the tartan armys we'll be coming down the road

Jason cummings , jason cummings , Jason Cummings scores the goals.
When you hear the noise from all the Hibees boys,
JASON Cummings scored a goal

JHFC
11-02-2016, 11:38 PM
Get him to make up his own song 😂

Edit: Jason, sing us a song. Jason, Jason sing us a song. Haha

12-02-2016, 12:17 AM
"Jason Jason Cummings (Jason Jason Cummings) x4

Cummings liked it so he went and put some zing on it x4"

To the tune of Single Ladies by Beyonce

12-02-2016, 01:54 AM
Loving the "creativity" but what's wrong with Mikey Stewart's old song?

12-02-2016, 02:57 AM
Wind them up on Tuesday and give them some "Jason Cummings, he's one of our own"

12-02-2016, 03:05 AM
Loving the "creativity" but what's wrong with Mikey Stewart's old song?

"There's only one Mikey Stewart" just doesn't seem right for Jason. :greengrin

12-02-2016, 03:53 AM
"There's only one Mikey Stewart" just doesn't seem right for Jason. :greengrin

My mistake. Kevin Harper is alright now.:thumbsup:

12-02-2016, 05:35 AM
Oh, Jason is the muffin man,
The muffin man, the muffin man,
Oh, Jason is the muffin man,
He hates the Jambo ****

12-02-2016, 07:18 AM
What about this to the tune of the tartan armys we'll be coming down the road

Jason cummings , jason cummings , Jason Cummings scores the goals.
When you hear the noise from all the Hibees boys,
JASON Cummings scored a goal

A slightly different version of what I posted on another thread.

He's Jason Cummings, He's Jason Cummings
Jason Cummings scores the goals
When he hears the noise
of the Edinburgh Hibees Boys
Jason Cummings scores the goals

12-02-2016, 07:45 AM
Back to Gold again slight change on earlier one

Cummings scores goals, goals
Hes got the power to score
were indistructable
Always believe in

repeat

gilliecabbage
12-02-2016, 09:42 AM
Jason's on fire
Your defence is terrified.

Must be the only one who's no been on the gear before typing coz this is the only one that works!
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=N8k9t89LK9A

Hibs07p
20-02-2016, 10:31 PM
I've got a 2 for 1, or 1 for 2. I heard this tonight and it was one of the songs that was sung during the AEK game.

Hey Hey Hibees
Oooooh Aaaaah, I wanna know
are you gonna score a goal

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EzaProlsvkk

Hey Hey Jason,
Oooooh Aaaaaaah, I wanna know,
are you gonna score a goal.

and for the Leeann songwriters,

Hey Hey Leeann,
Oooooh Aaaaaah, I Wanna know,
if you're gonna be my girl

21-02-2016, 01:31 AM
The Alan Stubbs way is the way that you do it
And that's what gets results

Fun boy three tune

21-02-2016, 01:44 AM
Jason Cummings Scores another goal for the Hibees
And that's what gets results

As above

22-02-2016, 02:18 PM
Ok I am sure you will be glad of my last entry to hibivision

Could it be magic, Manilow or take that.

Cummings is magic now
Now
He's scoring goals real fast
Jason is the magic
At last

And repeat.

22-02-2016, 05:08 PM
The Alan Stubbs way is the way that you do it The Alan Stubbs way is the way that you do it The Alan Stubbs way is the way that you do it And that's what gets results Fun boy three tune

Like it

JollyGreenGiant
22-02-2016, 05:17 PM
To the tune of 'everywhere we go ......'

Jason Cummminnngs,
He loves the Hibs, and he hates Hearts,
Jason Cummminngs,

And repeat

JHFC
22-02-2016, 05:21 PM
He zings way his left