View Full Version : Sell Out?

Pages : 1 [2]

09-02-2016, 10:03 PM
That is mad. My dad was about to buy the last group of 3 together in the stadium and it went in the space of 30 seconds, I'll be astonished if this isn't a sell out

Juice-Terry
1 (West) 16 (FF).

I think there will be a surprising amount of tickets on sale on Friday with people like myself no able to make it or with other ST Holders buying tickets for other parts of the ground to get seats together with other friends and family etc,

But surely no more than 2,000

10 left

NorthHibees
This is an amazing effort.

If you are still awake, nip oot and get me 5 ffupper please. pm me in the morning, am gaun shortly

wtf is that when it's at home??? :greengrin

09-02-2016, 10:04 PM
That is mad. My dad was about to buy the last group of 3 together in the stadium and it went in the space of 30 seconds, I'll be astonished if this isn't a sell out

Keep checking, seats are released through timed out baskets etc.

Think he meant "a fish supper"

Then a whole bunch reappear in the bottom of the FF

EH54
09-02-2016, 10:05 PM
But surely no more than 2,000

2,000 Sounds about right i think, just a guess obviously never had this problem before which is great can't believe i'm going to miss a sell out crowd against hearts :boo hoo:

youngster
tried it, they have all been in and done the business.

FML - none are answering the phone!

Juice-Terry
Back to 18. Loving this. :greengrin

Theres 3 together in the West now...

09-02-2016, 10:06 PM

Do you think this is how Tetris was invented?

Juice-Terry

09-02-2016, 10:07 PM
That flippin seat in 09 west has come back

EH54
Hearts still trying to find 3,500 supporters to attend. :gwa:

wtf is that when it's at home??? :greengrinyou don't want to know:greengrin

5 fish suppers? 4 French letters

09-02-2016, 10:08 PM
Theres 3 together in the West now...

Christian Nade's decided against it.

Hibs said a few years ago that, on average, 10% of season ticket holders do not make it to any particular game.

So on Friday we can expect around 800 tickets plus a few more for season ticket holders who have opted to sit with friends in a different part of the ground.

Maybe around 1000 in total :wink:

its going back up! by tomorrow the stadium will be empty!!

Juice-Terry
09-02-2016, 10:09 PM
7. We want 7!

why would you pick the middle seat of the 3 together :grr: :greengrin

a loner?

09-02-2016, 10:10 PM
West showing full and six seats in FF

Love child of Kim Kardashian and Christian Nade perhaps

09-02-2016, 10:11 PM

Gooseberry

The same kind of person that parks next to you in an empty car park.

Hearts still trying to find 3,500 supporters to attend. :gwa:I think Leann should limit them to the lower section of the dunbar end. and only then by selling in blocks near the quick exit:wink:

Juice-Terry

09-02-2016, 10:12 PM
Keep checking, seats are released through timed out baskets etc.

Thanks mate, sorted 👍

So his mates get the others later on.

Juice-Terry
09-02-2016, 10:13 PM

Thanks mate, sorted 

Three now showing together front row section 16

Think I'll have a dram and check in in the morning

09-02-2016, 10:14 PM

Roll on Tuesday! It will be rocking, taking the fiancé to her first ever Derby! If we get beat she's not allowed to come to the final haha

Nearly there...... Once this is over I'm rolling over and going to sleep.

Oooerr

Three now showing together front row section 16

Think I'll have a dram and check in in the morning

Have 2 🍻

EH54
every-time i look one section sells out then one that was sold out becomes available then changes all the time :confused:

09-02-2016, 10:15 PM
every-time i look one section sells out then one that was sold out becomes available then changes all the time :confused:

Because people's baskets time out so seats become available again.

Nearly there...... Once this is over I'm rolling over and going to sleep.

Oooerr

Don't crush the Kleenex box mind.

Have 2 

itslegaltender
09-02-2016, 10:16 PM
like a game of whack-a-mole

Gogs07
09-02-2016, 10:17 PM
When the stadium goes red, turn the lights out and goodnight.:zzzzz!:

EH54
09-02-2016, 10:17 PM
Hibs are going to have a long wait to sell more tickets bet they wish they made the deadline shorter for ST holder to get there seat

09-02-2016, 10:18 PM

Been one single seat in 09 west for ages? Got seagull poo on it or something?

:faf::faf:

HIBS I LOVE YOU

The last sold out game was amazing - ER is 100% the best stadium in Edinburgh when it's busy and even better when full of Hibees :flag:

League Cup final ticket sales could be fun as the feel good factor is returning!

09-02-2016, 10:19 PM
Hibs are going to have a long wait to sell more tickets bet they wish they made the deadline shorter for ST holder to get there seat

I just think they'll be astonished and extremely proud of the effort. What a show of potential in the fan base.:aok:

09-02-2016, 10:19 PM
There will be a lot of tickets available from non attending season ticket holders. Alas I will be one as I am working in London next week. I will also miss the The Rangers match due to working in Oman that week. Except of course that the The match will be rearranged due to Hibs playing Inverness that weekend. Which I will miss instead of the The match.

09-02-2016, 10:21 PM
So how many tickets have been sold today? I saw an article on the website saying the ticket office processed 10000? Must be more now with the online sales?

09-02-2016, 10:21 PM

09-02-2016, 10:22 PM
There will be a lot of tickets available from non attending season ticket holders. Alas I will be one as I am working in London next week. I will also miss the The Rangers match due to working in Oman that week. Except of course that the The match will be rearranged due to Hibs playing Inverness that weekend. Whish I will miss instead of the The match.

If we beat hearts and ICT you can stay away from the semi final!!

1 ticket left in upper of FF :rockin:

What an effort 👍

Talk on sickback that there are a few jambos on our database who have managed to get tickets in the main stand.

Am I right in saying that the telephone tickets and the ticket office tickets do not show on the website? So although it's pretty much sold out online there may be many unsold tickets in the ticket office itself? Or is this not the case?

hibees59
Back to 2

09-02-2016, 10:23 PM

Have that lot sold their allocation out yet?

Talk on sickback that there are a few jambos on our database who have managed to get tickets in the main stand.

Good luck to them, they won't be there for long

09-02-2016, 10:24 PM

No but there was only a couple of thousand able to buy them today due to the staggering of their loyalty points

Greenworld
There will be a lot of tickets available from non attending season ticket holders. Alas I will be one as I am working in London next week. I will also miss the The Rangers match due to working in Oman that week. Except of course that the The match will be rearranged due to Hibs playing Inverness that weekend. Which I will miss instead of the The match.
They're won't be for long....It's guess work but I doubt there will be more than 1000 .....they will be gone in a flash

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

So how many tickets have been sold today? I saw an article on the website saying the ticket office processed 10000? Must be more now with the online sales?

My estimate is that we have sold c12k today with remaining all season ticket holding places. By Friday am we will know who have not taken up from remaining 4500 season ticket holders. I say 1500 and then snapped up in short general sale - aka Black Friday..

Just like there was going to be hundreds of St Johnstone fans in our end at the semi.

No but they will, they are also selling them based on points so its staggered sales.

09-02-2016, 10:25 PM

Always bound to be the case. There was a few hibbies in the hearts end last week. I'm sure they'll hate every second of being amongst us as they get hammered.

09-02-2016, 10:25 PM
My estimate is that we have sold c12k today with remaining all season ticket holding places. By Friday am we will know who have not taken up from remaining 4500 season ticket holders. I say 1500 and then snapped up in short general sale - aka Black Friday..

Wonder when the last time we sold tickets at that rate was. Brilliant effort

09-02-2016, 10:26 PM

No problem.

Unless they out themselves next to me, then they might understand why segregation exists.

Fannies

09-02-2016, 10:27 PM
Just like there was going to be hundreds of St Johnstone fans in our end at the semi.

There actually was a few near me who got thrown out the when they equalised after a short scuffle with Hibs fans in the main stand, I only said there was talk of them being in the main stand next Tuesday, didn't say it was fact.

09-02-2016, 10:27 PM

Where does it say this?

This nonsense happens every big game these days - so what - would be a maximum of about 5 people if so.

09-02-2016, 10:28 PM
No but they will, they are also selling them based on points so its staggered sales.

I wonder if the ticket office may have kept some back for tomorrow morning's opening at 10am and if my memory serves me right they also made some corporate seats available at the last 2 - 1 derby when the normal seats had been sold. Anyway you look at it though it will sell out. :thumbsup:

seanshow
http://s23.postimg.org/5jlrxmjpz/fuyf.jpg (http://postimg.org/image/5jlrxmjpz/)

Stadium is red - can someone screen shot it ?

yahoooo:thumbsup:

Juice-Terry
09-02-2016, 10:29 PM
None left (as of right now).

09-02-2016, 10:29 PM

****s say that every derby, generally i think it's so they can somehow convince themselves that it couldn't possibly be Hibs fans that have sold out without their help.

Loaday pish.

erskine-hibby
09-02-2016, 10:30 PM
Managed to get 2 in the FF upper about half an hour ago. Thought I'd lost them as I cocked up the order and had to put them back in. Luckily when I re did it they were still there, as the others were sold.

09-02-2016, 10:31 PM
All done

09-02-2016, 10:31 PM

i wonder if they done that deliberately, get folk panicking and buying for sections that would otherwise be the last ones to sell, that would be a right pi**er for me anyway...late comers would get the seats that are normally ST holder seats.. i.e in good central positions, even the man on the moon would know the replay was next tuesday and imo ST holders didn't need a full 3 days to think will i, wont i :(

09-02-2016, 10:32 PM
Easter Road is amazing when it's busy, can't wait for next Tuesday now.

Juice-Terry
09-02-2016, 10:32 PM

09-02-2016, 10:34 PM

good, security are doing finger-counts on entry, six-fingered mutants won't get in

09-02-2016, 10:35 PM
Right.that seat in 09 west has came back and its the last one left.I'm off to bed.Bet its still there in the morning.

09-02-2016, 10:36 PM
Absolutely buzzing for next Tuesday - cannot wait. :thumbsup:

jakeshibs
09-02-2016, 10:37 PM
Fantastic effort , well done everybody, now lets cheer them on for the full 90 minutes, back them, push them on and lets make this a night to remember! Mon the Hibs

09-02-2016, 10:37 PM
Unlikely Hibs would have done anything to piss fans off or fill in the corners of the stands first. ST holders are the life blood of the club and whilst 3 days to get your seat might seem excessive to some it's quite right as the value of having a ST has diminished in some fans eyes with the introduction of the loyalty points. I doubt anyone at the club thought the stadium would be sold out on day 1. Amazing effort by the fans.

09-02-2016, 10:46 PM
****s say that every derby, generally i think it's so they can somehow convince themselves that it couldn't possibly be Hibs fans that have sold out without their help.

Loaday pish.

That's exactly why it is. Classic weird behaviour from them

09-02-2016, 10:49 PM
Am I right in saying that the telephone tickets and the ticket office tickets do not show on the website? So although it's pretty much sold out online there may be many unsold tickets in the ticket office itself? Or is this not the case?

I would have thought that would be the case, I'm sure there will be tickets on sale at the office tomorrow morning.:agree:

09-02-2016, 10:51 PM
can't wait till they build that 3rd tier on the FF and fill in the corners both ends of the East stand, should solve all these ticket problems :)

09-02-2016, 10:53 PM
can't wait till they build that 3rd tier on the FF and fill in the corners both ends of the East stand, should solve all these ticket problems :)

Safe standing is the way forward, two people standing to one person sitting. More money for hibs and more fans in the ground.:agree:

macd123
09-02-2016, 11:06 PM
Only season tickets which don't have the cup top up will become available so it might not be many.

You would think at least 80% of season ticket holders will be going so i doubt there will be more than 1000 more tickets becoming available.

boxer1875
09-02-2016, 11:08 PM
I have the cup top up but when i go onto the ticketing website it gives me the option to secure my seat and buy the ticket. Anyone else getting this?

09-02-2016, 11:10 PM
Safe standing is the way forward, two people standing to one person sitting. More money for hibs and more fans in the ground.:agree:

a quick google finds

Some European countries, such as Germany (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Germany), do not have all-seater stadiums. German fans expressed a preference to stand while watching football,[2] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/All-seater_stadium#cite_note-2)[3] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/All-seater_stadium#cite_note-3) so the country's grounds have large terraced areas. For instance, Borussia Dortmund (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Borussia_Dortmund)'s Westfalenstadion (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Westfalenstadion)(commercially known as Signal Iduna Park) has an all-seated capacity of 65,829, but during Bundesliga (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bundesliga) games the attendance limit is set to 80,667.[4] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/All-seater_stadium#cite_note-4) (If the general rule "two standing occupies the same space as one sitting" applies, then around 15,000 seats are replaced by 30,000 standing attenders at Bundesliga games.)

would have to be FF lower if they did, many seats in the lower FF, 1500-2000 ?

09-02-2016, 11:16 PM
I have the cup top up but when i go onto the ticketing website it gives me the option to secure my seat and buy the ticket. Anyone else getting this?

Ive not even been on to check. I thought the game just got added automatically?

Topographic Hibby
09-02-2016, 11:21 PM

Wow.

The only possible word for it.

09-02-2016, 11:24 PM

Thought it was the same for me when I went on and saw reserved seats. But the reserved seats are for others in my network who don't have cup top ups.

09-02-2016, 11:29 PM
a quick google finds

Some European countries, such as Germany (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Germany), do not have all-seater stadiums. German fans expressed a preference to stand while watching football,[2] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/All-seater_stadium#cite_note-2)[3] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/All-seater_stadium#cite_note-3) so the country's grounds have large terraced areas. For instance, Borussia Dortmund (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Borussia_Dortmund)'s Westfalenstadion (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Westfalenstadion)(commercially known as Signal Iduna Park) has an all-seated capacity of 65,829, but during Bundesliga (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bundesliga) games the attendance limit is set to 80,667.[4] (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/All-seater_stadium#cite_note-4) (If the general rule "two standing occupies the same space as one sitting" applies, then around 15,000 seats are replaced by 30,000 standing attenders at Bundesliga games.)

would have to be FF lower if they did, many seats in the lower FF, 1500-2000 ?

I would convert the FF lower and the upper half of the East and the South lower to give away fans an option to sit or stand as well, cater for all fans not just home fans.

boxer1875
09-02-2016, 11:32 PM
Thought it was the same for me when I went on and saw reserved seats. But the reserved seats are for others in my network who don't have cup top ups.

Mine are for the two of us who both have cup top ups, the rest of my network have already got their tickets

09-02-2016, 11:39 PM
Left it a bit late.

I need to get a ticket on Friday.

Ticket office early doors on Friday morning.

09-02-2016, 11:42 PM
Left it a bit late.

I need to get a ticket on Friday.

Ticket office early doors on Friday morning.
Think I can help mate but will need to wait til the morning to find out 👍🏼

09-02-2016, 11:52 PM
Think I can help mate but will need to wait til the morning to find out 

That would be great bud. :aok:

VivaHiberña
10-02-2016, 02:16 AM
That would be great bud. :aok:

If you still need a ticket send me a PM, I have a spare due a misunderstanding.

10-02-2016, 02:34 AM
To me this shows Petrie's extreme shortsightedness. Instead of spending money on the squad, we should have spent more on infrastructure, increasing the stadium capacity by filling in the corners. 1,500 each corner = 6,000 x 28 = 160,000 K lost in revenue on this game.

10-02-2016, 04:20 AM
Im heading down today for tickets its not sold out already is it ?!

10-02-2016, 04:58 AM
Im heading down today for tickets its not sold out already is it ?!

Think so, other than any which might come available on Friday.

Knew we should have got those bloody corners filled in

10-02-2016, 05:06 AM
Toiled to get one on the Moby last night and by the time I get back from work the seats were red!

Will have to bring the laptop to work on Friday and try snatch one of the last tickets.

Working away till Monday has made this a mare! Altho buzzing for everyone else

10-02-2016, 06:00 AM
Just had a look, and the interactive map has all sections as red, but if you go to the overview option you can buy unspecified seats in some sections.

EAST 37, 39 and 44

WEST 2, 8 and 10

FF 22 and 25

10-02-2016, 06:09 AM
I don't know they seemed to go quite quickly last night. I would bet on some becoming available when the TO opens later.

10-02-2016, 06:17 AM

Loaday pish.

It normally is pish but I think there'll be a few dozen at least this time. To be honest I would do exactly the same if the shoe was on the other foot.

Hibs fans who couldn't get a ticket for tynecastle could either watch it on the TV, listen to the radio or go to a beamback. Hearts fans only have the radio to fall back on as these daft champions league rules prevent them from even having a beamback. If they want to see the game at all they have to enter the stadium.

It's a good thing in a way because the demand will be higher but it doesn't seem right that a large element of the "customers" can't even see the product because another product that people aren't really bothered about takes precedent. Who are these rules for anyway? Is it to protect domestic attendances or protect champions league ratings?

10-02-2016, 06:23 AM
It normally is pish but I think there'll be a few dozen at least this time. To be honest I would do exactly the same if the shoe was on the other foot.

Hibs fans who couldn't get a ticket for tynecastle could either watch it on the TV, listen to the radio or go to a beamback. Hearts fans only have the radio to fall back on as these daft champions league rules prevent them from even having a beamback. If they want to see the game at all they have to enter the stadium.

It's a good thing in a way because the demand will be higher but it doesn't seem right that a large element of the "customers" can't even see the product because another product that people aren't really bothered about takes precedent. Who are these rules for anyway? Is it to protect domestic attendances or protect champions league ratings?

It's to protect the income of the super rich Champions Leaugue teams. It's a total joke and is exactly the kind of thing fans should be looking at changing as we start to gain control of our clubs in Scotland.

10-02-2016, 06:24 AM
Have we had this before we thought loads were sold only to find out that wasn't the case?

Would be amazing if it's sold out.

10-02-2016, 06:29 AM
It's to protect the income of the super rich Champions Leaugue teams. It's a total joke and is exactly the kind of thing fans should be looking at changing as we start to gain control of our clubs in Scotland.

And the big boys are even wanting to freeze some clubs out by having automatic qualification for the select few. I wish the top of the football tree would go back to just being a sport again. Bit of sympathy for the unfashionable teams fans here.

10-02-2016, 06:31 AM
Have we had this before we thought loads were sold only to find out that wasn't the case?

I think a good 2000 will become available on Friday. Even if we don't sell one more then 18000 will still ensure a fantastic atmosphere.

LustForLeith
10-02-2016, 06:33 AM
For some reason I thought the general sale was Friday! Just found out at 10 it was yesterday. Got five tickets, taking my son whose never been to a derby before.

All I need now is to get away early from work. Request already declined..!

10-02-2016, 06:39 AM
And the big boys are even wanting to freeze some clubs out by having automatic qualification for the select few. I wish the top of the football tree would go back to just being a sport again. Bit of sympathy for the unfashionable teams fans here.

First step towards the inevitable Euro League comprising the select few.

Greenworld
10-02-2016, 06:52 AM
I think a good 2000 will become available on Friday. Even if we don't sell one more then 18000 will still ensure a fantastic atmosphere.
If they do become available I reckon gone by lunchtime Friday.
There is lot of regulars caught out by yesterday's take up.

Greenworld
10-02-2016, 06:52 AM
Up take as well lol

10-02-2016, 07:20 AM

10-02-2016, 07:24 AM
I know quite a few season ticket holders who have given up their seats to sit with friends in other areas. Could be an idea if you're in the same boat to secure your seats for friends before the general sale starts on Friday.

Mark79
10-02-2016, 07:25 AM
For some reason I thought the general sale was Friday! Just found out at 10 it was yesterday. Got five tickets, taking my son whose never been to a derby before.

All I need now is to get away early from work. Request already declined..!

I'm exactly the same. Thought up until Friday it was season ticket holders. I logged in this morning but a sea of red. Ach well I will watch on the box....oh aye can't do that either.

10-02-2016, 07:42 AM
Did anyone manage to get the "Print at Home" option? When I got an extra ticket for my daughter that option wasn't available :confused:

EH6 Hibby
10-02-2016, 07:46 AM
Did anyone manage to get the "Print at Home" option? When I got an extra ticket for my daughter that option wasn't available :confused:

Was it just the one ticket you bought?

Think it might only be adults tickets that can be printed at home. Or an adult and a child together. A girl in my work couldn't buy a student ticket to print online but it let her buy an adult and child to print.

LithgaeHibby
10-02-2016, 07:55 AM

Yep, the 2006 semi-final vs them. There was a mad rush at the beginning and in the end we didn't sell out our allocation! Think we will sell out this time.

10-02-2016, 07:56 AM
I'm exactly the same. Thought up until Friday it was season ticket holders. I logged in this morning but a sea of red. Ach well I will watch on the box....oh aye can't do that either.

Friday is the deadline for season ticket holders to reserve their seat for this match. So I'd guess two or three thousand will be on sale from Friday.

Just login Friday morning and you should be grand

LithgaeHibby
10-02-2016, 07:56 AM
I know quite a few season ticket holders who have given up their seats to sit with friends in other areas. Could be an idea if you're in the same boat to secure your seats for friends before the general sale starts on Friday.

I have a ST with my son in the FF lower. He's not coming to the derby as it's a schoolnight so I've got tickets for the East instead. So our two seats will become available on Friday. I reckon plenty of others will be doing likewise, so there will be a fair few that will be freed up on Friday morning.

10-02-2016, 08:17 AM
Was it just the one ticket you bought?

Think it might only be adults tickets that can be printed at home. Or an adult and a child together. A girl in my work couldn't buy a student ticket to print online but it let her buy an adult and child to print.

One adult ticket. Could only get one two sectons away from me and her brother :boo hoo:

10-02-2016, 08:18 AM
Just had a look, and the interactive map has all sections as red, but if you go to the overview option you can buy unspecified seats in some sections.

EAST 37, 39 and 44

WEST 2, 8 and 10

FF 22 and 25

not anymore... completely gone bar unclaimed ST's now.

10-02-2016, 08:23 AM
It would good if hibs would send out a tweet or something on the Web site to say what's happening. No doubt there will be folk still wanting tickets.

itslegaltender
10-02-2016, 08:28 AM
It would good if hibs would send out a tweet or something on the Web site to say what's happening. No doubt there will be folk still wanting tickets.

Hibs should ask for season ticket holders who have purchased seats elsewhere to let them know in order to free up the seats asap.

KdyHby
10-02-2016, 08:28 AM
I have a ST with my son in the FF lower. He's not coming to the derby as it's a schoolnight so I've got tickets for the East instead. So our two seats will become available on Friday. I reckon plenty of others will be doing likewise, so there will be a fair few that will be freed up on Friday morning.

My young nephew can't normally use his season ticket midweek. However, as it's Edinburgh half term he's delighted that he can attend. (I assume that the half terms are staggered. I see you're in Lithgae. My other half teaches in Fife, their half term is today til Friday. )

10-02-2016, 08:31 AM
Hibs should ask for season ticket holders who have purchased seats elsewhere to let them know in order to free up the seats asap.

Cant see that happening as too difficult to administer. They will leave it until Friday.

10-02-2016, 08:44 AM
Looks like I've missed out..haven't managed to get up for a game for about 14 months and in the meantime I now no longer have access to the email I was using on my ticket account..set up a new account to have my HSL loyalty points added, but now I'm not "Database-checked" so wasn't able to get a ticket and they are now sold out. I presume the only way to get database checked is just to buy tickets for a category B game ?? help appreciated.

10-02-2016, 08:48 AM
When is a sell out not a sell out, when it's Hibs. The club announce that we've sold 10000 tickets in a stadium that hold just over 20000. Yet tickets are not available to buy. Even allowing for 8500 ST holders it just does not add up. Hibs need to make a statement to clear this up.

10-02-2016, 08:50 AM
Looks like I've missed out..haven't managed to get up for a game for about 14 months and in the meantime I now no longer have access to the email I was using on my ticket account..set up a new account to have my HSL loyalty points added, but now I'm not "Database-checked" so wasn't able to get a ticket and they are now sold out. I presume the only way to get database checked is just to buy tickets for a category B game ?? help appreciated.

call the TO and they will help you associate a new email to the old account.

10-02-2016, 08:51 AM
When is a sell out not a sell out, when it's Hibs. The club announce that we've sold 10000 tickets in a stadium that hold just over 20000. Yet tickets are not available to buy. Even allowing for 8500 ST holders it just does not add up. Hibs need to make a statement to clear this up.

Tickets were still selling last night since that statement was issued.
Hearts have 3500 tickets as well.
Don't panic.

10-02-2016, 08:53 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6185

10-02-2016, 08:54 AM

Nobody at hibs has said its a sell out. I don't know what else there is to clear up, they'll only know what tickets are available to sell after 10am Friday, that gives anybody who has missed out 4-5 days to try and secure any remaining (and I think they'll be a couple of thousand at least) tickets. Don't know what else the club are supposed to communicate between now and Friday morning.

10-02-2016, 08:55 AM

Chill out :)

I'm pretty sure they will post something soon.

It's quite simple..

Cup top ups are sold.

A large chunk of ST non cup tops will have been purchased.

Normally empty seats have all been sold - the sides of the stands etc.

That leaves on Friday a small possibility that some seats may reappear as season ticket holders didn't buy themselves / didn't buy seat for a friend or moved stands.

This will completely sell out and I think by Friday lunchtime - which is a remarkable achievement.

10-02-2016, 08:56 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6185

unless they're about to release some for sale - there are none available - daft statement to release unless they have a few about to become available.

10-02-2016, 08:57 AM
call the TO and they will help you associate a new email to the old account.

Any one got the telephone number for the ticket office ? all I can find is the call centre number

10-02-2016, 08:57 AM
Any one got the telephone number for the ticket office ? all I can find is the call centre number

0131 661 1875

10-02-2016, 09:00 AM
0131 661 1875

cheers Billy

10-02-2016, 09:00 AM

We'd sold 10,000 tickets by 5pm. The internet doesn't close for the night. You are also excluding corporate and away supporters in your calculation.

10-02-2016, 09:02 AM

The 10000+ tickets sold were for the 3/4 of the stadium available to Hibs supporters. If you allow 8500 ST holders and 3500 hearts fans in the south, not to mention corporate seating, then that's already over capacity. Hope that helps

10-02-2016, 09:02 AM

I am going to phone the club on Monday as I bought a category b ticket last. Week for Alloa game and that took me to 20 points But couldn't buy one on line yesterday or through the other route of phoning the other outsourced provider
It said I didn't have enough privileges and m for member only when I have a client reference number .
However your post has made me think there is an issue if you have an old client reference number which I have but have lost so am hoping when its quitter and I phone I can get this sorted

10-02-2016, 09:06 AM
Just heard there is a Q at the ticket office again this morning ?

Surely not ?

10-02-2016, 09:08 AM

Surely not ?

ST holders ensuring they get their seats? :dunno:

Super_JMcGinn
10-02-2016, 09:10 AM
unless they're about to release some for sale - there are none available - daft statement to release unless they have a few about to become available.
You can still buy tickets at the office, it is only online and over the phone that are sold out. Hibs should make this clearer to those not in the know :wink:

10-02-2016, 09:11 AM

Surely not ?

It will be non season ticket holders trying to get tickets, not to mention season ticket holders securing their own seats. Plus Livy tickets are on sale as well.

10-02-2016, 09:12 AM
You can still buy tickets at the office, it is only online and over the phone that are sold out. Hibs should make this clearer to those not in the know :wink:

Over the phone is the ticket office...

Super_JMcGinn
10-02-2016, 09:14 AM
In person.

10-02-2016, 09:15 AM

Not when you phone ticketmaster it's not 😉

10-02-2016, 09:16 AM
Not when you phone ticketmaster it's not 

I would skip ticketmaster and phone club directly.

10-02-2016, 09:16 AM

Surely not ?

Season ticket holders are still buying tickets.

Super_JMcGinn
10-02-2016, 09:18 AM
I would skip ticketmaster and phone club directly.
Give it a try and see how many hours you wait.

10-02-2016, 09:18 AM

Agree dont understand the statement it mentions single seats yet none of these appear to show on the system.

10-02-2016, 09:19 AM

Not true - season ticket holders without cup top up can still buy their seat online and can do so till Friday 10am.

They just can't buy additional seats.

Super_JMcGinn
10-02-2016, 09:21 AM
Agree dont understand the statement it mentions single seats yet none of these appear to show on the system.
Only so many are available to buy online, the online map is not a true reflection of tickets sold, only tickets that are available to buy online.

Super_JMcGinn
10-02-2016, 09:22 AM
Not true - season ticket holders without cup top up can still buy their seat online and can do so till Friday 10am.

I didn't think that was in doubt. Obviously season ticket holder seats are reserved.

10-02-2016, 09:23 AM

Yep bought my tickets online this morning. Season ticket without CTU.

10-02-2016, 09:30 AM
Basically reserved tickets can still be bought.

So if you want a ticket you need to find a season ticket holder who isn't going to the game and get them to buy the seat for you or wait till Friday and see if their seat becomes available (as they may have moved seats / stands).

10-02-2016, 09:31 AM
Give it a try and see how many hours you wait.

I dont need to, I bought my own seat online yesterday morning.

10-02-2016, 09:32 AM
Chill out :)

I'm pretty sure they will post something soon.

It's quite simple..

Cup top ups are sold.

A large chunk of ST non cup tops will have been purchased.

Normally empty seats have all been sold - the sides of the stands etc.

That leaves on Friday a small possibility that some seats may reappear as season ticket holders didn't buy themselves / didn't buy seat for a friend or moved stands.

This will completely sell out and I think by Friday lunchtime - which is a remarkable achievement.

As I mentioned yesterday, I know of FOUR season ticket seats in the FFS Lower that will be available on Friday as they have bought seats for the East for this one.
There will be others too so people just have to be a wee bit patient and more tickets will become available.
Hibs can't announce a sell out because of this very reason, but they might be able to do so on Friday or Saturday.

RMQ1967
10-02-2016, 09:32 AM
Yep bought my tickets online this morning. Season ticket without CTU.

Did you get a message saying that the game would be added to your season card? I got this and assumed it to be correct but the confirmation says check the end of the email for confirmation of how the ticket will be provided - print at home, collection, delivery etc. but there's no confirmation that it will added :dunno:

10-02-2016, 09:35 AM
Anyone else had this problem? I have a CTU but my son does not as school night league cup games are tricky.
I have not been able to purchase his ticket yet and I think it may be because I'm not purchasing an adult ticket with it?
Don't really want to have to contact the club as they are obviously busy.

10-02-2016, 09:37 AM
Did you get a message saying that the game would be added to your season card? I got this and assumed it to be correct but the confirmation says check the end of the email for confirmation of how the ticket will be provided - print at home, collection, delivery etc. but there's no confirmation that it will added :dunno:

My email near the bottom indicated it was added to card, something like

Total face value £42

Access added to card £0

Total amount paid £42

I would assume season ticket purchases would default to access to card unless you choose otherwise however not sure about that.

10-02-2016, 09:39 AM
My email near the bottom indicated it was added to card, something like

Total face value £42

Access added to card £0

Total amount paid £42

I would assume season ticket purchases would default to access to card unless you choose otherwise however not sure about that.

They do

legends of 73
10-02-2016, 09:48 AM
Anyone else had this problem? I have a CTU but my son does not as school night league cup games are tricky.
I have not been able to purchase his ticket yet and I think it may be because I'm not purchasing an adult ticket with it?

I can't seem to buy Megan's sticker either I've got a cup top up so I'm sorted but it won't let me purchase her seat. Give them a phone Craig 👍👍👍

10-02-2016, 10:07 AM
Only so many are available to buy online, the online map is not a true reflection of tickets sold, only tickets that are available to buy online.

Correct.

10-02-2016, 10:11 AM
Ticket sales now closed until Friday.

10-02-2016, 10:13 AM

Not for season ticket holders still to buy their seat for the game.

Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 3m3 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/697376733788577793)
Online and phone ticket sales for the Edinburgh Derby have now closed, as has the Ticket Office queue.
4 retweets5 likes

https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/666193805280956416/ZbXqVXFf_bigger.jpgHibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) 1m1 minute ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/697377207526821888)
Season ticket holders have until 10am on Friday to purchase their reserved seat. Any remaining tickets will then go on sale from 12pm Friday

spudhib

Get paid tomorrow so going to top up then,I take it ticket office will be open to allow this in person?Edit,just seen above.

10-02-2016, 10:20 AM
Current season ticket holders...You can still buy your seat online if you don't have a cup top up

You can still buy your seat and give to a friend if you can't make it.

You can't buy additional seats and none are available.

So 2 options - top up for you or a friend

Or wait till Friday and see what becomes available and buy quickly.

10-02-2016, 10:26 AM
If you still need a ticket send me a PM, I have a spare due a misunderstanding.

Sorted now, but Ta for the offer. :aok:

grammyb111
10-02-2016, 10:32 AM
I presume ticket office is still open to pick up Livi tickets? No reply on the 661 number... They might have all gone for a lie down!

martin1875
10-02-2016, 10:41 AM
Will released ST seats go on sale online or ticket office only? Anyone know?

10-02-2016, 10:48 AM
Will released ST seats go on sale online or ticket office only? Anyone know?

Would assume both, but online avoids queues and gives real time view of availability

KdyHby
10-02-2016, 10:54 AM
I presume ticket office is still open to pick up Livi tickets? No reply on the 661 number... They might have all gone for a lie down!

There's a big queue of people collecting pre paid tickets

Kaff
10-02-2016, 10:59 AM

Has anyone managed to get through on that number? I'm trying to upgrade one of my child ST's to adult but ticketmaster unable to do so and TO just seems to ring on. I'm getting worried i'm going to miss out :dummytit:

10-02-2016, 11:00 AM
Sell out aside, our club will be making great cash from this considering ticket prices. Only downside to it is Hearts get a score from it!

Kaff

Probably the reason i can't get through

It must be a crushing disappointment for some, but yes, it's obviously going to be a massively oversubscribed game. You could probably sell 40,000 plus for this one if you played it a Murrayfield.

Yes, -yawn- not every single living ST holder for whatever reason will pick up their tickets, but those left over will then go in a few minutes.

There are some people on this thread you could book into a luxury villa in Ibiza, stuff it with horny supermodels, give them access to the VIP area in every club, stick a few grand in their tail and they would tell 'it wiz awright, but no as good as the time we aw went down tae Scarborough that weekend.'

Do cheer up, FFS.

grammyb111
10-02-2016, 11:01 AM

Thanks, though not what I wanted to hear!

Eaststand
10-02-2016, 11:21 AM

Me and my son are season ticket holders and i went down and queued yesterday and paid for our usual seats, so that part was easy.
I just got home and was thawing out when my mate texted to see if I could get a ticket for his brother- his brother was working, and he's not got got a season ticket this season, but goes to lots of games and just pays at the gate.
Anyway I went online around 5pm and bought him a ticket in the F5 upper, and selected the pickup from the office option.
Does anybody know when I'm likely to be able to pick that ticket up ? I know they'll be busy in the ticket office so I didn't want to phone to ask.

Super_JMcGinn
10-02-2016, 11:24 AM
Me and my son are season ticket holders and i went down and queued yesterday and paid for our usual seats, so that part was easy.
I just got home and was thawing out when my mate texted to see if I could get a ticket for his brother- his brother was working, and he's not got got a season ticket this season, but goes to lots of games and just pays at the gate.
Anyway I went online around 5pm and bought him a ticket in the F5 upper, and selected the pickup from the office option.
Does anybody know when I'm likely to be able to pick that ticket up ? I know they'll be busy in the ticket office so I didn't want to phone to ask.

Anytime tomorrow you should be fine, can't see it being busy tomorrow.

10-02-2016, 11:32 AM
I took 2 of my 4 seats in the FF lower this morning but the other 2 will go on sale on Friday.

Reading this thread it sounds like a lot of the FF regulars re going to be replaced by the returning fans. I hope they know the attitude has changed and we support the team now rather than constantly criticising. :greengrin

10-02-2016, 11:40 AM
Thanks, though not what I wanted to hear!

Was going to go down and collect my livi tickets later on but i'll just hold off until tomorrow.

Craigyno1
10-02-2016, 11:50 AM

Same problem for me. I had this issue for an earlier home game. I was sat at home on a Saturday lunchtime when my son wanted to go to the game that day. Went online, chose the seat and tried to complete transaction and it said "maximum of 2 junior tickets can be purchased with an adult ticket". I phoned up the ticket office, they apologised and sorted the ticket for collection with no extra fees....but they didn't know why it was giving the error. But it looks like a standard error if trying to buy a junior ticket on its own.

He now has a half season ticket I can add his ticket to my basket but same error again!!

10-02-2016, 11:54 AM
A pal of mine posted on Facebook that he had his 2 season ticket seats spare, good idea as he was able to shift them on quick to a couple of friends.

gogs_t
10-02-2016, 12:01 PM

I had this problem when trying to buy a ticket for my son's friend for the St Mirren game. I've bought him tickets online before without any issues and used the print at home but this time it was giving me an error which didn't really show a reaon why I couldn't buy it. Called the Ticket Office and they said you can't buy a child ticket online on it's own now. Not sure why as don't see any real difference to doing it online or over the phone. :dunno:

10-02-2016, 12:22 PM
I had this problem when trying to buy a ticket for my son's friend for the St Mirren game. I've bought him tickets online before without any issues and used the print at home but this time it was giving me an error which didn't really show a reaon why I couldn't buy it. Called the Ticket Office and they said you can't buy a child ticket online on it's own now. Not sure why as don't see any real difference to doing it online or over the phone. :dunno:

Sort of makes sense as if you could, what would stop you buying a kids ticket, printing it off at home and going yourself? There must have been a huge increase in single child tickets being sold since print at home was offered to make them do this.

10-02-2016, 12:29 PM
It must be a crushing disappointment for some, but yes, it's obviously going to be a massively oversubscribed game. You could probably sell 40,000 plus for this one if you played it a Murrayfield.

Yes, -yawn- not every single living ST holder for whatever reason will pick up their tickets, but those left over will then go in a few minutes.

There are some people on this thread you could book into a luxury villa in Ibiza, stuff it with horny supermodels, give them access to the VIP area in every club, stick a few grand in their tail and they would tell 'it wiz awright, but no as good as the time we aw went down tae Scarborough that weekend.'

Do cheer up, FFS.

:applause:

Cheer UP, if you hate Jam Tarts
Cheer Uuup, if you hate Jam Tarts

gogs_t
10-02-2016, 12:34 PM
Sort of makes sense as if you could, what would stop you buying a kids ticket, printing it off at home and going yourself? There must have been a huge increase in single child tickets being sold since print at home was offered to make them do this.

But is there any difference to phoning for a child ticket? The 'print at home' says it's a child ticket the same as the ticket you collect from the TO. And I picked up his ticket so there was no proof required it was for a child.
Being able to do it online was perfect as there is generally a single empty seat next to us as it was his when he had a season ticket the last few years but gave up as he plays on a Saturday now.

10-02-2016, 12:34 PM
Same problem for me. I had this issue for an earlier home game. I was sat at home on a Saturday lunchtime when my son wanted to go to the game that day. Went online, chose the seat and tried to complete transaction and it said "maximum of 2 junior tickets can be purchased with an adult ticket". I phoned up the ticket office, they apologised and sorted the ticket for collection with no extra fees....but they didn't know why it was giving the error. But it looks like a standard error if trying to buy a junior ticket on its own.

He now has a half season ticket I can add his ticket to my basket but same error again!!

Cheers, looks like I'll have to go down there tomorrow when there are no q's. Not been able to get through on the phone.

10-02-2016, 12:42 PM
To think we had some prophets of gloom who were calling for one stand to be closed not that long ago.

10-02-2016, 12:47 PM
To think we had some prophets of gloom who were calling for one stand to be closed not that long ago.
We could've closed 2 stands for most games this season. Closing a stand when the attendance is 8k would've made sense.

Green Fish
10-02-2016, 12:49 PM
Section43 for me next Tuesday, my 2 kids seats in FF upper will be available on Friday. Can't wait! GG

Sent from my E2303 using Tapatalk

jakeshibs
10-02-2016, 01:58 PM
Just wanted to say well done to everyone, fantastic effort. Buzzing for this game now lets sing for 90 mins and back this team all the way...
Hibees! Hibess ! Hibess..

10-02-2016, 02:03 PM
What a great situation to be in. Glory days are back.

Had to read all the doom and gloom threads on here about Armageddon and here we are, sold out a top priced match in less than a day.

I also reckon we'll take over 30,000 to the League Cup Final.

Yes, I have sat in the less than 10,000 crowds often this season and last but I'm not going to complain about the glory hunters who are now coming out of the woodwork. Pay your money so that it can be invested in the team.

Didn't start a new thread but am I now defined as a happy clapper?

10-02-2016, 02:17 PM
What a great situation to be in. Glory days are back.

Had to read all the doom and gloom threads on here about Armageddon and here we are, sold out a top priced match in less than a day.

I also reckon we'll take over 30,000 to the League Cup Final.

Yes, I have sat in the less than 10,000 crowds often this season and last but I'm not going to complain about the glory hunters who are now coming out of the woodwork. Pay your money so that it can be invested in the team.

Didn't start a new thread but am I now defined as a happy clapper?

We're all hunting for glory. It's just that some of us go hunting more often than others. :agree:

10-02-2016, 02:27 PM
We could've closed 2 stands for most games this season. Closing a stand when the attendance is 8k would've made sense.

Would have made no sense what so ever, once you go down that road you may as well throw the towel in. Each stand has ST holders, and having your support no matter how small on both sides of the pitch and behind the goals is far better than in one stand. Atmosphere would be dead and buried with two home stands closed.

10-02-2016, 05:30 PM

Whilst reducing atmosphere and losing the goodwill of ST holders who have loyally stuck to these stands for years and years, through good bad and worse.
Claptrap.

10-02-2016, 06:04 PM

Having spend 2 hours today on the phone, at ER and writing an email I still can't get a ticket for my son. I thought it was a glitch for the Hearts game so realised that it would be difficult to sort. My attitude has went from mildly irritated to really pissed off now that I see it is a long standing issue. This should have been sorted before now.

I am struggling to get down to ER tomorrow as I am in Glasgow so one of the three kids I usually take will miss out. Who at Hibs or their ticket site provider decided that a parent wasn't allowed to buy 3 kids tickets. I might understand if they suspected that adults were trying to get in with the tickets but why reserve tickets and not allow them to be bought.

Archie89
10-02-2016, 06:12 PM
Having spend 2 hours today on the phone, at ER and writing an email I still can't get a ticket for my son. I thought it was a glitch for the Hearts game so realised that it would be difficult to sort. My attitude has went from mildly irritated to really pissed off now that I see it is a long standing issue. This should have been sorted before now.

I am struggling to get down to ER tomorrow as I am in Glasgow so one of the three kids I usually take will miss out. Who at Hibs or their ticket site provider decided that a parent wasn't allowed to buy 3 kids tickets. I might understand if they suspected that adults were trying to get in with the tickets but why reserve tickets and not allow them to be bought.

Hopefully this will help you, from hibs' latest update on the tickets...

Child Season Tickets

We are aware of an issue with online sales of a small number of tickets for child season ticket holders, and are working with Ticketmaster to rectify the issue. Supporters who have been unable to buy child season ticket seats are asked to try again tomorrow morning.

Super_JMcGinn
10-02-2016, 06:18 PM

Child Season Tickets

We are aware of an issue with online sales of a small number of tickets for child season ticket holders, and are working with Ticketmaster to rectify the issue. Supporters who have been unable to buy child season ticket seats are asked to try again tomorrow morning.
Ticket office reacting swiftly again :not worth Hopefully everyone having problems with this read the statement.

10-02-2016, 06:34 PM
Three and a half thousand Yams is the answer.

10,000 + 8,500 + 3,500 = 22,000.

10-02-2016, 06:38 PM

Have you found the answer yet?

10-02-2016, 06:53 PM
Is it complete sell out? No general sale?

10-02-2016, 06:56 PM
Thought they would have had a beam back to a sold out Tynecastle. Not seen it advertised anywhere.

Are the 400,000 having the night off?

10-02-2016, 06:56 PM

There has already been a general sale this week, all that remains is for ST seats to be released if they have not been purchased by 10am on Friday. Any remaining in will be released for sale at 12 noon

10-02-2016, 06:57 PM

There will be a sale but only if those who don't take up their ST seats.

Think that will be the GS!

10-02-2016, 07:00 PM

Having been led around the block a few times by the ticket office, I would ask you to treat with caution, the inflated claims they make about ticket sales.

10-02-2016, 07:03 PM
Whilst reducing atmosphere and losing the goodwill of ST holders who have loyally stuck to these stands for years and years, through good bad and worse.
Claptrap.
Aberdeen closed a stand and they're really struggling with all that lost goodwill :rolleyes:

10-02-2016, 09:02 PM

Child Season Tickets

Cheers, Hopefully I'll get them on the phone. They were seemingly aware of the same issue earlier in the season so I don't hold out much hope with ticketmaster

10-02-2016, 09:21 PM

All seats with a season ticket bought for them are reserved until friday for the season ticket holders to buy tickets for that seat.

all non season ticket seats have been on general sale since tuesday. Its these that have sold out.

If a season ticket holder has not bought a ticket or has bought a ticket elsewhere in the stadium through the general sale then thier currently reserved seat will be available for general sale from friday.

10-02-2016, 09:27 PM
All seats with a season ticket bought for them are reserved until friday for the season ticket holders to buy tickets for that seat.

all non season ticket seats have been on general sale since tuesday. Its these that have sold out.

If a season ticket holder has not bought a ticket or has bought a ticket elsewhere in the stadium through the general sale then thier currently reserved seat will be available for general sale from friday.

It's going to be really disappointing when it turns out 8,500 people just fancied a different seat for this one.

maturehibby
10-02-2016, 09:28 PM
Three and a half thousand Yams is the answer.

10,000 + 8,500 + 3,500 = 22,000.

most of the 8500 season ticket holders wont have the top up and will have booked there own seats so a good whack of the 10,000 purchased are the season ticket holders taking up their own seat so say that is about 5/6000 that brings it within the 20k limit but no doubt someone will correct me

WHAM
10-02-2016, 10:08 PM
I'm thinking of the total tickets that are on sale approximate numbers are:
- 8500 season tickets seats
- 8000 general sale (non season ticket seats)
- 500 hospitality/ corporate
- 3500 yams

So yesterday 10000 Hibs tickets were sold in total , and that figure would have included tickets from all 3 categories (season,general sale, hospitality.) as well as CTU.

At the beginning of today there would be approx 7000 home end tickets left to sell. Almost all of these are season ticket seats which are reserved until Friday.

With the demand as high as it was yesterday we will surely sell out 7000 tickets in 6 days as the majority of season ticket holders are unlikely to want to miss this one.

Would be good to know how many further tickets were sold today but we'll just need to be patient and wait until Friday.

Ggtth.

10-02-2016, 10:21 PM
I'm thinking of the total tickets that are on sale approximate numbers are:
- 8500 season tickets seats
- 8000 general sale (non season ticket seats)
- 500 hospitality/ corporate
- 3500 yams

So yesterday 10000 Hibs tickets were sold in total , and that figure would have included tickets from all 3 categories (season,general sale, hospitality.) as well as CTU.

At the beginning of today there would be approx 7000 home end tickets left to sell. Almost all of these are season ticket seats which are reserved until Friday.

With the demand as high as it was yesterday we will surely sell out 7000 tickets in 6 days as the majority of season ticket holders are unlikely to want to miss this one.

Would be good to know how many further tickets were sold today but we'll just need to be patient and wait until Friday.

Ggtth.

Yer 7000 in 6 days doesn't factor in that your 10000 was just those sold up to 5pm, there seemed to be 1000's sold afterwards!

Ps: doesn't change the premise of your post though....... Numbers of available tickets reducing rapidly! :hyper

WHAM
10-02-2016, 10:25 PM
Yer 7000 in 6 days doesn't factor in that your 10000 was just those sold up to 5pm, there seemed to be 1000's sold afterwards!

Fair point mate. My mistake.

So basically a good few less than 7000 tickets left to sell at the beginning of today. 👍🏼

11-02-2016, 04:23 AM
Aberdeen closed a stand and they're really struggling with all that lost goodwill :rolleyes:

How many season tickets did they have in the stand they closed? Not that I give a monkeys what Aberdeen do.

cam75
11-02-2016, 04:39 AM
How many season tickets did they have in the stand they closed? Not that I give a monkeys what Aberdeen do.

Think they closed a section of the Dick Donald stand?

11-02-2016, 06:10 AM
Think they closed a section of the Dick Donald stand?

They closed the Upper Tier, one of the most popular areas of their hovel. There were fans in there who had held ST since it opened who have never been back since.

11-02-2016, 06:56 AM
They closed the Upper Tier, one of the most popular areas of their hovel. There were fans in there who had held ST since it opened who have never been back since.

What a strange thing to do? Are people that attached to a seat/ area?

TrinityHibs
11-02-2016, 07:28 AM
What a strange thing to do? Are people that attached to a seat/ area?

In the not too distant past about the only reason I was going along was for the chat with the guys around me in the lower west. Now I'd happily sit anywhere.

11-02-2016, 08:17 AM
I predict posts here on Friday from ST holders that didn't get their tickets in time finding out that their seat had been sold off and blaming everyone else for it

11-02-2016, 08:24 AM
I predict posts here on Friday from ST holders that didn't get their tickets in time finding out that their seat had been sold off and blaming everyone else for it

And no doubt the fault of the loyalty point scheme, or maybe because they couldn't access the Hibs online system as it had frozen because it was too cold outside.

11-02-2016, 09:36 AM
They closed the Upper Tier, one of the most popular areas of their hovel. There were fans in there who had held ST since it opened who have never been back since.:

Sounds like a loss of goodwill after all then. Thanks :wink: