View Full Version : Official Site: DERBY TICKETS ON SALE TODAY

RSS Bot
09-02-2016, 09:30 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6179)

09-02-2016, 09:58 AM
Snap them up folks!

09-02-2016, 10:00 AM
Snap them up folks!

It's coming up as 'Sold Out' :greengrin

09-02-2016, 10:15 AM
It's coming up as 'Sold Out' :greengrin

Sold out in 15 mins. Wow!! :greengrin

09-02-2016, 10:20 AM
Sold out in 15 mins. Wow!! :greengrin

Well having 8,000 cup top ups gave us good start. :wink:

09-02-2016, 10:25 AM
It's taking ages to get through. I know that's good :greengrin

09-02-2016, 10:25 AM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160209/74e5951ae605f33de8c51e863aadbf2c.jpg

09-02-2016, 10:26 AM
Well having 8,000 cup top ups gave us good start. :wink:

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

09-02-2016, 10:28 AM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160209/74e5951ae605f33de8c51e863aadbf2c.jpg

That's so 2006. Don't they have internet?

Thought it was the gents toilet at first.

hibees59
09-02-2016, 10:29 AM
The website is very slow, been waiting 20 mins and still nowhere near the front of the queue.

09-02-2016, 10:30 AM
Saying sold out on the phone.

That's so 2006. Don't they have internet?

Thought it was the gents toilet at first.

Thats just the queue of folk with CTU's looking to make a donation to the club

TrinityHibs
The website is very slow, been waiting 20 mins and still nowhere near the front of the queue.

How do you know if you are near the front of the queue?

09-02-2016, 10:31 AM
Thats just the queue of folk with CTU's looking to make a donation to the club

09-02-2016, 10:41 AM
Trying to get 1 for my Dad and Grandad and been in a queue online for well over half an hour. Looks like early sales are going to be good.

09-02-2016, 10:43 AM
How do you know if you are near the front of the queue?

The grey circle turns a lighter shade of grey (if that makes sense)

Greenworld
Unprecedented demand the club are struggling to cope... this will sell out don't hang about

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

DarrenSQH
I dont think its working online. I havent heard of anyone getting on and getting a ticket yet.

NYHibby
09-02-2016, 10:45 AM
I dont think its working online. I havent heard of anyone getting on and getting a ticket yet.

I logged on at 10:08 and was able to buy tickets without any problems.

09-02-2016, 10:46 AM
Been waiting for about 40 minutes online, seems as if the site has crashed coz the wee grey bar hasn't moved in ages

09-02-2016, 10:47 AM

Same for me, only trying to buy my own seat as well. No real rush as we have until Friday to secure it.

09-02-2016, 10:47 AM
Been waiting for about 40 minutes online, seems as if the site has crashed coz the wee grey bar hasn't moved in ages

Only logged on 5 mins ago and the circle is half way around already

09-02-2016, 10:49 AM
Approximate waiting time: 30 to 60 minutes.

I only want to purchase my season ticket seat. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/boo%20hoo.gif

Yeah well my circle moved pretty happily for the first 10 minutes then has stopped at the last tiny section for about 25 minutes now...grrrr.

Zorro
Circle been on the same wee bit of dark grey showing I'm almost there for the last 15 mins - see what happens!

09-02-2016, 10:50 AM

😪 Seems to be stuck at the last chunk

09-02-2016, 10:51 AM
Am I missing something here, thought season ticket holders have a few days to book their seat? What's the rush?

09-02-2016, 10:53 AM
Approximate waiting time: 30 to 60 minutes.

I only want to purchase my season ticket seat. http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/boo%20hoo.gif

You've got until Friday to do it. Be like me, sit back and relax and do it when it will be quieter.

09-02-2016, 10:57 AM
Lovely, circle was almost done after 40 minutes of waiting and has restarted....

09-02-2016, 10:57 AM
Am I missing something here, thought season ticket holders have a few days to book their seat? What's the rush?

Until Friday, remember it's not on tv and fans are desperate to go to this

09-02-2016, 10:58 AM
how many been sold so far

09-02-2016, 10:59 AM
Hopefully we'll sell this one out. Didn't we sell out in the same fixture under Butcher?

Weststandwanab
09-02-2016, 10:59 AM
how many been sold so far

Only 2 windows open here so queuing far longer than necessary in my opinion.

09-02-2016, 11:01 AM
Got my two online about 20 minutes ago! 😀💚

09-02-2016, 11:01 AM
Done now.

My own seat bought plus 2 additional.

09-02-2016, 11:02 AM
Only 2 windows open here so queuing far longer than necessary in my opinion.

how far back is the Q? planning on coming down at 12

09-02-2016, 11:02 AM
Hopefully we'll sell this one out. Didn't we sell out in the same fixture under Butcher?

Yep, that was only a league game though. No reason why we can't get this sold out especially with it not being on TV, Hibby's are running out of excuses, get yourselves to Easter Road as this really could be one of the most special seasons in the clubs history!

09-02-2016, 11:04 AM
The fact that you can buy as many as you want will certainly help sales.

Might do a wee dot count tonight. Haven't done one of them for a long time.

09-02-2016, 11:06 AM

At the moment it's just approaching the entrance to Greggs on Easter Road. I'll be grabbing myself a sausage roll and a yum yum any minute soon.

NYHibby
09-02-2016, 11:06 AM

Not to single you out, but if people can post on this website, why can't they buy tickets online?

doddsy
09-02-2016, 11:07 AM

Got mine this morning by eticket. Printed off no problem. Can't wait ot GIRUY to the Jam Tarts and their pishy crumbling rotten stadium.

Go on the HIBEES. :gwa: :hibees :flag::giruy2: :scarf::party::partyhibb:cheers:

Zorro
09-02-2016, 11:09 AM
Just got through online, about 50 mins in total, ticket bought 😄

doddsy
09-02-2016, 11:10 AM
Got mine this morning by eticket. Printed off no problem. Can't wait ot GIRUY to the Jam Tarts and their pishy crumbling rotten stadium.

Go on the HIBEES. :gwa: :hibees :flag::giruy2: :scarf::party::partyhibb:cheers:

I was simply making the point that they have a Pishy Crumbling Rotten Stadium.

I know we're playing at the San Siro!.

09-02-2016, 11:12 AM

Remember that all ST seats will be shaded out but may not necessarily be bought yet.

Bill Milne
09-02-2016, 11:14 AM

I waited an hour, don't panic, you'll get there!!

09-02-2016, 11:15 AM
Got my 2 seats

09-02-2016, 11:17 AM
Not to single you out, but if people can post on this website, why can't they buy tickets online?

because i work literally around the corner and its easier for me

09-02-2016, 11:19 AM
Remember that all ST seats will be shaded out but may not necessarily be bought yet.

09-02-2016, 11:19 AM
4 bought for Sec 43

09-02-2016, 11:21 AM
Bought my season tickets seat plus 3 more for my mates!

09-02-2016, 11:25 AM
Bought my ticket in Sec 41 East Stand! On the ticket website this morning from 10am but took almost 50-55 minutes to get through, which doesn't surprise me due to the demand as game may not be on the tv and only Edinburgh derby at ER this season.

Can't wait for next week! ☺️

Forever_Green93
09-02-2016, 11:26 AM
Finally got through. Bought my ST seat plus 2 other tickets for friends.

09-02-2016, 11:28 AM
Bought my season tickets seat plus 3 more for my mates!

4 bought for Sec 43

Finally got through. Bought my ST seat plus 2 other tickets for friends.

All those extra tickets being bought. Great news

09-02-2016, 11:30 AM
its a bit strange how a site supported by ticketmaster can't handle the demand. Or is it maybe the link to Hibs ticket office/system slowing it down?

09-02-2016, 11:32 AM
Yup an hour and I was in...only to find that the interactive seat thingy doesn't work on my (new) version of Safari!! Grrrrr.

Had to guess using 'find a seat near' function and after multiple suggestions of row A or B managed to get some at least part of the way up the stand!! What a fandango!

09-02-2016, 11:35 AM
I waited about 40 minutes on line and got through and got three tickets. The last 15 minutes or so was a bit slow, looked as though it had maybe frozen, but it got through eventually and if you are patient, there's no problem.

BoltonHibernian
09-02-2016, 11:35 AM
5 tickets secured for some of the Lancs Hibs!
:gwa:

09-02-2016, 11:36 AM

Queued all the back to greggs on easter rd. :wink:

09-02-2016, 11:37 AM
Queued all the back to greggs on easter rd. :wink:

You must be just behind me. :wink:

09-02-2016, 11:38 AM
Took 40 minutes but that's 4 seaon ticket seats purchased, regret not having the top up this season, hey ho, £98 to the club and 10 points each. That will do nicely. :aok:

09-02-2016, 11:38 AM
You must be just behind me. :wink:

You took the last scotch pie ya barsteward...... :greengrin

09-02-2016, 11:39 AM
Got one for the east online 😃

I think it will be a sell out.

09-02-2016, 11:41 AM
You took the last scotch pie ya barsteward...... :greengrin

Bought three. Double loyality points on a Monday.

Salt N Sauzee
09-02-2016, 11:41 AM
Wonder if Hearts will parade the Attendances Trophy at the end of the game if we don't sell out.

09-02-2016, 11:42 AM
I hope this sells out, I can't afford to go to this having already been to one game, with a ticket for another and then cup final tickets also going on sale this month. I never thought at the start of the season I'd be making a choice between buying a cup final ticket and a Scottish Cup game vs hearts at easter road though! Glad we have all these big games and hopefully they work in getting people back to coming to games in general.

09-02-2016, 11:43 AM

Im wth you fella. Think I'll wait until Thursday afternoon/evening and buy online in about 3 minutes. Bit different of course if you're wanting to buy a few tickets.

09-02-2016, 11:45 AM

I logged on at approx 10:25 and got through around 11:10. The last time segment took around 20 minutes to close but once in it went smoothly but all areas selling fast.

hibee1875
09-02-2016, 11:46 AM
When I bought my season ticket I wasn't a student but I am now. My seat is reserved at a full priced ticket but I'd like to get one at the student price. Anyone else ever had this before? I can't seem to change it

09-02-2016, 11:47 AM
Im wth you fella. Think I'll wait until Thursday afternoon/evening and buy online in about 3 minutes. Bit different of course if you're wanting to buy a few tickets.

In truth I've just realised that it's a general sale today and not just season ticket holders, all this cup fever is draining my brain cells I think!😁

09-02-2016, 11:47 AM
Been trying to buy 12 tickets since 10am. Had good seats in the East in the basket then kicked out. Finally got back in and had to select crap seats, got kicked out. Eventually got back in and had to split the group half in the East and half in the West as hardly any decent seats left.....guess what, kicked out again. Now saying I have to wait another 30 minutes. It's becoming a farce!

grammyb111
09-02-2016, 11:49 AM
All smug sitting back with a CTU, but need to log in to get tickets for Livi on Saturday. Now waiting for an hour to get in, they should have a separate queue for Livi, PETRIE!!!!!

aljo7-0
09-02-2016, 11:50 AM
That's me got mine online. Bit of a wait at the back of 10am. Needed to do some work so logged off - just went back on now and got one immediately. :greengrin

09-02-2016, 11:53 AM
In truth I've just realised that it's a general sale today and not just season ticket holders, all this cup fever is draining my brain cells I think!

But your season ticket seat is reserved until Friday morning or did I read that wrong?

09-02-2016, 11:55 AM
Less than 5 minutes wait and my ticket bought online.

Don't know what you're all greeting about. Easy :aok:

09-02-2016, 11:56 AM
All smug sitting back with a CTU, but need to log in to get tickets for Livi on Saturday. Now waiting for an hour to get in, they should have a separate queue for Livi, PETRIE!!!!!

Ditto. Smoking a cigar and watching the panic :cb

09-02-2016, 11:58 AM
Saying sold out on the phone.

For the match on the 7th

09-02-2016, 12:00 PM
Take it section 45 had been held back ad usual rather than sold out? Just logged in and cant believe the uptake so far

micksoo
09-02-2016, 12:01 PM
Just got mine online only took 5 mins.

linlithgowhibbie
09-02-2016, 12:01 PM
Wee wait for 3, purchased and no probs:thumbsup:

09-02-2016, 12:03 PM
The Glory Hunters are really coming out of the woodwork today

:duck:

les83
09-02-2016, 12:04 PM
Took about 20 minutes to get onto the website but once on a got a ticket in the west no bother. Looked like just single seats though.

09-02-2016, 12:04 PM
guys, normally print my ticket but have been reading you can just use the barcode through your phone - is this 100% correct? I dont want to get to ER and cant get in cause i've not printed it :greengrin

09-02-2016, 12:05 PM

Mightn't be enough tickets for Hibees. Time to cut Hearts' allocation :greengrin

09-02-2016, 12:05 PM
guys, normally print my ticket but have been reading you can just use the barcode through your phone - is this 100% correct? I dont want to get to ER and cant get in cause i've not printed it :greengrin

Print it mate, don't take the risk :greengrin

09-02-2016, 12:06 PM
Mightn't be enough tickets for Hibees. Time to cut Hearts' allocation :greengrin

Wonder if we thought of that?
Budge going to cut ours next season to 3 blocks

09-02-2016, 12:09 PM

I did hear that as well but I wouldn't risk it. If it failed then you could probably go to the ticket office to get your ticket but there will be massive queues. Print it, sit back and relax.

Got mine within 5 minutes, looking forward to it as ive not been to a derby game in ages

I think all season tickets seats aren't available yet so will look busier than it really is.

NatureBoy
09-02-2016, 12:10 PM
A quick question guys, I added access to my season ticket as well as my Dads. I also bought a single ticket for a friend. It said on my confirmation email 'access added to card' but I have three tickets and only two season cards. I thought I'd be sent an E ticket or something for my friend but got nothing?

Thanks for your help.

Yuillsy
09-02-2016, 12:11 PM
I wanted to buy both my daughters their seat. It wouldn't let me buy 2 kids tickets online without buying an adult even though the Mrs and I have cup top up.

09-02-2016, 12:11 PM
I think all season tickets seats aren't available yet so will look busier than it really is.

would still imagine that almost all season ticket holders will take up the option of purchasing their seat before friday

09-02-2016, 12:12 PM

Not many season ticket holders will miss this one though.

09-02-2016, 12:12 PM
A quick question guys, I added access to my season ticket as well as my Dads. I also bought a single ticket for a friend. It said on my confirmation email 'access added to card' but I have three tickets and only two season cards. I thought I'd be sent an E ticket or something for my friend but got nothing?

Thanks for your help.

Tried that once when I added a ticket for my brother but had to go and collect his. You maybe should have done two transactions and selected print at home for your friend's ticket.

09-02-2016, 12:13 PM

Godsahibby
09-02-2016, 12:13 PM

I tried this at the last game and worked no bother.

09-02-2016, 12:17 PM
I logged on this morning and had to wait about 30 mins, but eventually got through, picked 5 seats together and purchased without a hitch.

Back online now and looking at current availability.
Limited seats in the East and only seats together in the blocks at the side.
Limited availability in the middle sections of the West (upper and lower), but lots of available seats in the blocks at the side.

NatureBoy
09-02-2016, 12:20 PM
Tried that once when I added a ticket for my brother but had to go and collect his. You maybe should have done two transactions and selected print at home for your friend's ticket.

Thanks mate, I'll contact the club when the mad rush dies down and hope they can sort something.

09-02-2016, 12:21 PM
You've got until Friday to do it. Be like me, sit back and relax and do it when it will be quieter.

09-02-2016, 12:21 PM
I logged on this morning and had to wait about 30 mins, but eventually got through, picked 5 seats together and purchased without a hitch.

Limited availability in the middle sections of the West (upper and lower), but lots of available seats in the blocks at the side.
Anyone doing a dot count :greengrin

09-02-2016, 12:22 PM

That's a good start. Just need all or most season ticket holders to buy.

Might even get Scott Wilson in for the evening to announce 'Another Easter Road sell out' :greengrin

Delboy4
09-02-2016, 12:23 PM
Took half an hour or get into website then only 5 mins or so to buy my three tickets!
Easy Peasy
🇳🇬👍🇳🇬

Anyone doing a dot count :greengrin

I'm waiting until Saturday. Got my Excel template ready. :wink:

But your season ticket seat is reserved until Friday morning or did I read that wrong?

Yeah that's right👍

09-02-2016, 12:29 PM
I'm waiting until Saturday. Got my Excel template ready. :wink:
Ooh the excitement :hyper

09-02-2016, 12:31 PM
Ooh the excitement :hyper

Already organised a count the dot party. I'll be announcing the results as if it was X Factor. Might even get my old mate Ollie Murs to help.

erin-go-bragh87
09-02-2016, 12:33 PM
3 tickets bought for the east!

09-02-2016, 12:33 PM
Already organised a count the dot party. I'll be announcing the results as if it was X Factor. Might even get my old mate Ollie Murs to help.

He'll just cock it up though wont he :agree:

09-02-2016, 12:35 PM
How many we sold? How many? I need to know now.

The silence from the club is deafening.

If it sells out quicker than a 1D concert should we build a 5th stand?

Just added our 4 to our season cards

Does anyone know if the normal ticket office is open for other sales? Need to pick up Livingston tickets today.

09-02-2016, 12:37 PM
That's a good start. Just need all or most season ticket holders to buy.

Might even get Scott Wilson in for the evening to announce 'Another Easter Road sell out' :greengrin

2 options here. We either bump him for his fee (the precedent is set) or the CTU guys all chip in for his fee.:greengrin

09-02-2016, 12:38 PM
Question re student tickets. Bought a few for my son and his mates. Didn't give me print at home option. Opted for send by first class post.

Do they need to go to ticket office and show student cards or will they just be posted out?

09-02-2016, 12:39 PM
Does anyone know if the normal ticket office is open for other sales? Need to pick up Livingston tickets today.

Of course it is

09-02-2016, 12:41 PM
Section 43 already sold out, and 40,41 & 42 very close. The East will be bouncing!!

09-02-2016, 12:43 PM
Section 43 already sold out, and 40,41 & 42 very close. The East will be bouncing!!

Callum - they've reserved all the ST seats until Friday so we can't say it's a sell out yet. We won't know until after the ST period is over and opened up to a free for all.

09-02-2016, 12:44 PM
Callum - they've reserved all the ST seats until Friday so we can't say it's a sell out yet. We won't know until after the ST period is over and opened up to a free for all.

Oh I get that, but I was talking about the tickets that are available to buy. Fingers crossed the majority of ST holders are able to take up their seats.

09-02-2016, 12:45 PM
Straight in on hibs e-ticketing no probs sect 43 row r job done.

09-02-2016, 12:47 PM
I would imaging 95% of season ticket holders will be at this game.

09-02-2016, 12:50 PM
Added 3 to existing season tickets

Went to try and get another concession ticket but won't allow me as 2 of the 3 seasons are concessions. Only 2 concessions can be purchased per adult ticket.

duffers
09-02-2016, 12:54 PM
I got on soon after 10 and managed to get 9 together in 43. Just had a quick look and there's only really single seats left in the East. It's going to be a good one :gwa2:

09-02-2016, 12:58 PM
Of course it is

Thanks I thought they might have everyone working with the queues and you'd need to wait to collect.

JennaFletcher
09-02-2016, 12:59 PM
I got on soon after 10 and managed to get 9 together in 43. Just had a quick look and there's only really single seats left in the East. It's going to be a good one :gwa2:

Open for sales for those on database only too!

09-02-2016, 01:09 PM
I got on and bought a ticket for my ST seat no bother... and I can't even go to the game :greengrin

09-02-2016, 01:12 PM
My laddie just got 3 tickets for the East!! Now I just need to get someone to swap shifts with me!!!

Greenworld
09-02-2016, 01:12 PM

Help u there 350 east .......850 famous five

09-02-2016, 01:13 PM
My laddie just got 3 tickets for the East!! Now I just need to get someone to swap shifts with me!!!

If in doubt, pull a sickie :greengrin

09-02-2016, 01:18 PM
If in doubt, pull a sickie :greengrin

Cannae ask for a swap then pull a sickie if nobody does it!! Mmm... Job or Hibs battering Hertz??

See you all at the game!!! :greengrin

09-02-2016, 01:21 PM

If all ST holders take up their seats there is going to a big crowd if not a sell out. Not bad for a championship club

Bracksy
09-02-2016, 01:24 PM
Ticket purchased :gwa:

09-02-2016, 01:28 PM
Is there any way you can assign a ticket after you have purchased it..forgot to do so when going through the checkout, doh.

09-02-2016, 01:32 PM
a single seat left in section 12

09-02-2016, 01:38 PM
Is there any way you can assign a ticket after you have purchased it..forgot to do so when going through the checkout, doh.

I did the same, didn't have time to re-assign everyone. I know you can call the ticket office and they'll do it. I've looked online but can't see a way to do it there.

09-02-2016, 01:48 PM
I did the same, didn't have time to re-assign everyone. I know you can call the ticket office and they'll do it. I've looked online but can't see a way to do it there.

Cheers...will maybe do so in a day or two, sure they have more important things to do today!

09-02-2016, 01:52 PM
He'll just cock it up though wont he :agree:

I believe he's being lined up for the semi final draw as we speak [emoji4]

09-02-2016, 02:03 PM

West Stand Upper -
115 Section 11
176 Section 10
152 Section 15
17 Section 14
Total - 500 available in the Upper West
Rest of the upper stand sold out

West Stand Lower -
121 Section 09
129 Section 08
12 Section 07
6 Section 06
1 Section 04
33 Section 03
279 Section 02
153 Section 01
Total 734 in the lower

09-02-2016, 02:04 PM
West Stand Upper -
115 Section 11
176 Section 10
152 Section 15
17 Section 14

West Stand Lower -
121 Section 09
129 Section 08
12 Section 07
6 Section 06
1 Section 04
33 Section 03
279 Section 02
153 Section 01

I was looking at the numbers on the right hand side. I was well impressed. :greengrin

09-02-2016, 02:05 PM
I believe he's being lined up for the semi final draw as we speak [emoji4]

Wouldn't even trust him with the draw for the final.

09-02-2016, 02:06 PM
West Stand Upper -
115 Section 11
176 Section 10
152 Section 15
17 Section 14
Total - 500 available in the Upper West

West Stand Lower -
121 Section 09
129 Section 08
12 Section 07
6 Section 06
1 Section 04
33 Section 03
279 Section 02
153 Section 01
Total 734 in the lower

Going by that I'd say we are heading for a sell out.

09-02-2016, 02:08 PM
Going by that I'd say we are heading for a sell out.

Presume it includes season ticket holders who may or may not buy their seat.
Pretty impressive, well done everyone

09-02-2016, 02:10 PM
Presume it includes season ticket holders who may or may not buy their seat.
Pretty impressive, well done everyone

well the club have already opened section 45 in the East to sell so thats a good indication :aok:

09-02-2016, 02:13 PM
Just logged on a paid for our own ST seats straight in no problems.

09-02-2016, 02:23 PM
Between sections 38-44 (so apart from the 2 wee end ones) there is currently only 63 avaiable seats. Plus whatever is not bought by ST holders.

09-02-2016, 02:26 PM
I would imaging 95% of season ticket holders will be at this game.

However a few might move to other areas.

09-02-2016, 02:28 PM
However a few might move to other areas.

Wouldn't their season ticket seats then become available right away?

09-02-2016, 02:29 PM
Of course it is

Actually it wasn't you have to wait in the same queue as everyone else.

09-02-2016, 02:30 PM
Let's be realistic here..... Whenever we do these dot counts, for one reason or another they have tended never to be near the mark...... No excuse for us not to sell this out though.

09-02-2016, 02:31 PM

Not sure wouldnt have thought so as they may have been buying for others and may want to make a purchase later. Would imagine only released at 10am on Friday.

09-02-2016, 02:35 PM
Actually it wasn't you have to wait in the same queue as everyone else.

Sorry thought you meant were they selling Livvi tickets today

09-02-2016, 02:37 PM
Got my ticket along with another who isn't on the database.

Handy

Hannah_hfc
09-02-2016, 02:39 PM
Section 42 Row A

Can't wait!

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

hibsmad
09-02-2016, 02:43 PM

Doesn't seem so. We moved from our ST seats but they are still marked as reserved in case we want to go back and buy them later.

007 Mickey Weir
09-02-2016, 02:46 PM
Can't believe east is nearly sold out already. I need 4 tickets and can't get on until tonight.

09-02-2016, 02:54 PM
Can't believe east is nearly sold out already. I need 4 tickets and can't get on until tonight.

I think there will be a few who cannot purchase tickets through the day and will be waiting until they get home tonight. I had to bring my own laptop in today coz the IT in my work is complete pants and wouldnt let me see what seats I could buy.

I think this is almost a cert to sell out.

Salt N Sauzee
09-02-2016, 02:57 PM

Remember a lot of those seats will be reserved until friday for season ticket holders so it'll look like we've sold a lot more than what we have.

Doesn't seem so. We moved from our ST seats but they are still marked as reserved in case we want to go back and buy them later.

Not sure how it works but I would have thought your client ref number could only be assigned to one seat?

I think there will be a few who cannot purchase tickets through the day and will be waiting until they get home tonight. I had to bring my own laptop in today coz the IT in my work is complete pants and wouldnt let me see what seats I could buy.

I think this is almost a cert to sell out.

Nose to the grindstone eh, Gordon. Whit's the world coming tae when you have to take your own I.T. in tae work so you can spend the day looking up Hibs tickets :greengrin:top marks

09-02-2016, 03:00 PM
Nose to the grindstone eh, Gordon. Whit's the world coming tae when you have to take your own I.T. in tae work so you can spend the day looking up Hibs tickets :greengrin:top marks

The wonders of flexi time old boy :greengrin

BoltonHibernian
09-02-2016, 03:04 PM
Is there a way I can "give up" my usual seat to make it available for others. Already bought tickets for different seats so seems daft to have it reserved until Friday?

09-02-2016, 03:05 PM
It's a 90 minute wait just now. Best go online or on the phone if you can.

09-02-2016, 03:08 PM
It's a 90 minute wait just now. Best go online or on the phone if you can.

90 minute wait?

I've said it before but the print at home option is one of the best things the club have done for years. :agree::thumbsup:

09-02-2016, 03:09 PM
This seems like it's a fantastic response from the fans.

09-02-2016, 03:09 PM
Is there a way I can "give up" my usual seat to make it available for others. Already bought tickets for different seats so seems daft to have it reserved until Friday?

Give the TO a call and let them know

09-02-2016, 03:12 PM
90 minute wait?

I've said it before but the print at home option is one of the best things the club have done for years. :agree::thumbsup:

90 minutes might have been a bit optimistic, the line is barely moving.

pontius pilate
09-02-2016, 03:13 PM
Just bought mine for the FF Lower.

Bring them on

Do you get loyalty points for this game?

09-02-2016, 03:14 PM

How many still in the queue?

grammyb111
09-02-2016, 03:14 PM

Thank god I didn't try to go down at lunchtime. Probably should've just got the ticket posted!

09-02-2016, 03:16 PM
How many still in the queue?

Maybe about 200 though a lot for people will be buying for groups.

Arch Stanton
09-02-2016, 03:17 PM

I know, but we're talking computers here. I could well imagine that it won't release unsold ST seats until 10am Fri.

09-02-2016, 03:19 PM
Can't get through on phone , when I go on line to try and buy it says I don't have sufficient priviledges for this game and it comes up m for member I am signed in and on data base as bought one on line for Alloa game last week. At this rate thier will be none left by time I do get through on the phone Very frustrating

09-02-2016, 03:22 PM
Just bought my livingston and hearts tickets without any problems.

Apparently the queue is now closed, and only those already queuing will get served today.

Great effort by the fans but surely just go online and print / add to ST card ?

09-02-2016, 03:24 PM
Great effort by the fans but surely just go online and print / add to ST card ?

I'm collecting tickets for Livi or would have. Can't imagine many folk don't have access to the Internet or a phone nowadays.

09-02-2016, 03:27 PM
Just bought my livingston and hearts tickets without any problems.

Can buy them for any other game except hearts Maybe I am banned for that one :confused:

itslegaltender
09-02-2016, 03:31 PM
Bloody hell! no section 43 and a couple randomly left in 44. Ended up in section 45! Is that no where the Seagulls nest? lol

Greenworld
09-02-2016, 03:31 PM
Just ask any friend who can buy online to do so their is no limit...there's only a few hundred in the East. ...FF has filled very quickly and West will go more Red soon as some sections only have a few seats.

hibsmad
09-02-2016, 03:35 PM
Not sure how it works but I would have thought your client ref number could only be assigned to one seat?

I logged on again just now and my ST seat is still reserved for me if I wish to buy it. This is despite me already buying two tickets for elsewhere in the ground.

Looks like a few extra seats will become available on Friday for ST holders who have moved elsewhere.

09-02-2016, 03:36 PM
Can't get through on phone , when I go on line to try and buy it says I don't have sufficient priviledges for this game and it comes up m for member I am signed in and on data base as bought one on line for Alloa game last week. At this rate thier will be none left by time I do get through on the phone Very frustrating

Mate at work had same problem, more loyalty points than me, I logged in and bought two for him no problem really weird

09-02-2016, 03:39 PM

It wouldn't let ne assign a ticket to one of my mates for some reason, hes purchased quite few tickets this season. Was able to assign others to people in my network no problem

09-02-2016, 03:39 PM
Mate at work had same problem, more loyalty points than me, I logged in and bought two for him no problem really weird

Some comfort in fact it's not just me But it indicates there is a problem with system which I will write to club about in due course but have now asked a mate to go on and get me two

09-02-2016, 03:45 PM
Some comfort in fact it's not just me But it indicates there is a problem with system which I will write to club about in due course but have now asked a mate to go on and get me two

I have had the same problem today, I will call tomorrow when it dies down though, it needs sorted as its my season ticket seat. Very strange however, 190 loyalty points so should be no issues at all.

Ken
09-02-2016, 03:49 PM

Make sure when you log in that the client reference next to you name (should be top right-hand corner of the screen) is correct, as I have a personal email address that is linked to an old client ref

09-02-2016, 03:52 PM
Do you have to assign every seat you buy?

09-02-2016, 03:56 PM
Just bought 2 more for friends online in the West lower as not many left in the East.

Hopefully everyone can try bring along someone who hasn't been for a while etc and can pack it out. :agree:

itslegaltender
09-02-2016, 04:00 PM
Do you have to assign every seat you buy?

nope, entirely optional and by the looks of it, you can buy as many as you want.

09-02-2016, 04:02 PM
because i work literally around the corner and its easier for me

after waiting well over two hours in a queue, its safe to say that it wasn't easier for me :faf:

09-02-2016, 04:08 PM
Tried to get tickets on line looks like the east has already sold oot?

09-02-2016, 04:09 PM
after waiting well over two hours in a queue, its safe to say that it wasn't easier for me :faf:

Wow, that's some wait!

09-02-2016, 04:10 PM
Went online and ticket all done in 5 minutes.CTU has been great value again👍😊

09-02-2016, 04:13 PM
Its beyond me why people would queue for tickets. Also people that turn up and queue to pick up tickets on game days?? Whats that all about?

Staggering:agree:

Wow, that's some wait!

Well back in the early 80's before the east stand was seated, at half time I stood in the 'pie' queue for fifteen minutes only to be told when it was my turn to be served that they were only selling match programmes. :doh:

09-02-2016, 04:15 PM

Nostalgia. Reminds them when they used to go down the butcher during war with their ration books.

09-02-2016, 04:15 PM

Not sold out yet - but seems to be selling fast - some tickets for end sections available.

09-02-2016, 04:16 PM

Plenty in section 38 of the East, rows EE, FF & GG.

09-02-2016, 04:18 PM

Wait til Friday. I guarantee there will be some available when st holders seats are releases

09-02-2016, 04:18 PM
Well back in the early 80's before the east stand was seated, at half time I stood in the 'pie' queue for fifteen minutes only to be told when it was my turn to be served that they were only selling match programmes. :doh:

Back in the 80's the programme would have tasted better.

09-02-2016, 04:19 PM

Why are you buying a ticket when you've got CTU?

09-02-2016, 04:20 PM
Cheers folk. Not showing this on pad.

09-02-2016, 04:26 PM
Got online at roughly 11 this morning and had been in the online queue since just before 10am but 6 tickets were snapped up for Section 44 :aok

inglisavhibs
09-02-2016, 04:28 PM
Wait til Friday. I guarantee there will be some available when st holders seats are releases
That will be a mad rush with no guarantee of success. I would say 500 at most will be freed up.

09-02-2016, 04:32 PM
Well I'm not having much luck with my mobile internet. Looks like I'll have to drive the caravan to another spot where I can get a good reception. The misses will go mental as she's just been in for more pegs to hang oot the washing. Got to get my Y-fronts dry as well for next Tuesday.

linlithgowhibbie
09-02-2016, 04:35 PM
That will be a mad rush with no guarantee of success. I would say 500 at most will be freed up.

My seat in S43 will be free as I have bought 2 in the FF upper:agree::gwa:

09-02-2016, 04:35 PM
2 hours 10. Ouch

09-02-2016, 04:38 PM
My seat in S43 will be free as I have bought 2 in the FF upper:agree::gwa:
Two of my three will be available as well.

09-02-2016, 04:38 PM
The East will sell out soon. With only 1000 in West and 800 in FF left I can't see this not being close to a sell out even if 1000 ST holders have bought elsewhere. Imagine hospitality will be full also.

It will be at least 19,000 but I'm going for a full house once the dot counting starts in ernest with the last ticket going on Monday night.

09-02-2016, 04:41 PM
Forgive my ignorance but I take it there is going to be a public sale?

09-02-2016, 04:43 PM

It's already a General Sale but the good news is that you don't have to be a General. In fact you don't even have to be in the army.

09-02-2016, 04:43 PM

Already a general sale you just can't buy season ticket seats.

09-02-2016, 04:44 PM
It's already a General Sale but the good news is that you don't have to be a General. In fact you don't even have to be in the army.

You have to be in the army or know someone who is.

Alan Stubbs' Green and White Army

09-02-2016, 04:45 PM
Already a general sale you just can't buy season ticket seats.

Thanks lads. :thumbsup:

The Baldmans Comb
09-02-2016, 04:46 PM

Doesn't having a cup top up mean........
"Nah gaun yersel mate".

09-02-2016, 04:54 PM
The East will sell out soon. With only 1000 in West and 800 in FF left I can't see this not being close to a sell out even if 1000 ST holders have bought elsewhere. Imagine hospitality will be full also.

It will be at least 19,000 but I'm going for a full house once the dot counting starts in ernest with the last ticket going on Monday night.

FF lower will be a different story when ST seats are released. Almost entirely season ticket holders and a lot are children
My three seasons there will all be unsold.

09-02-2016, 05:01 PM
100% will sell out, and so it should. Well done guys.:thumbsup:

09-02-2016, 05:08 PM
Don't understand the scramble this morning, just went on line and got my ST ticket top up in about 2 minutes.

09-02-2016, 05:10 PM
Don't understand the scramble this morning, just went on line and got my ST ticket top up in about 2 minutes.

The scramble is with walk ups desperate to get a decent seat. No rush for St holders.

09-02-2016, 05:11 PM
Anyone got the sections grid so can see how many are red, green etc? On phone so cant see it.

09-02-2016, 05:13 PM
FF lower will be a different story when ST seats are released. Almost entirely season ticket holders and a lot are children
My three seasons there will all be unsold.

Agree OIAW . We have five seats in the FF lower that will be unsold . Tickets bought for the East this morning .

youngster
09-02-2016, 05:25 PM
can someone tell me why I can buy ticket on one for any game other than the hearts game? It tells me I am not eligible for purchasing tickets for that game?

09-02-2016, 05:34 PM
can someone tell me why I can buy ticket on one for any game other than the hearts game? It tells me I am not eligible for purchasing tickets for that game?

Did you log in correctly and do you have a client reference number?

09-02-2016, 05:37 PM
Did you log in correctly and do you have a client reference number?

I'm trying to buy and all the ground is grey'd out!!
Hoping cause I'm on my phone, will try the laptop when I'm im

northeast hibby
09-02-2016, 05:38 PM
just bought three tickets , print at home best way to go took me all of 20 mins and I am hopeless on computer............

now over to the lads and hope they win.. come on the hibs... not a lot of tickets left good omen for a sell out

09-02-2016, 05:40 PM

You'll need to log in, mate.

northeast hibby
09-02-2016, 05:40 PM
I'm trying to buy and all the ground is grey'd out!!
Hoping cause I'm on my phone, will try the laptop when I'm im

seats in section 1, 2, 9, 16, 20 and at back behind the goals

09-02-2016, 05:41 PM
seats in section 1, 2, 9, 16, 20 and at back behind the goals

Thanks NH, can't even pick any seats on the mobile.
Need to get home sharp! Haha

09-02-2016, 05:42 PM
Tried to buy a ticket for my grandson who lives in Telford but is visiting next week, he has never been to a game of football in his life(11 years old), tried on line but would not allow me to buy, I have the ctu, tried to phone Hibernian but no answer,emailed the club but again no answer, called ticketmaster and they were having the same problems. To ensure that I got a ticket bedside me I had to buy an adult ticket as well as a child ticket and then pay an extra £3 for the privilege. I appreciate that the office is busy but surely they should have someone manning the phones to deal with problems.

09-02-2016, 05:49 PM

Major Confusion? :-)

youngster
09-02-2016, 05:56 PM
You'll need to log in, mate.

I am logged in but it says Im not database checked.

09-02-2016, 05:58 PM
I couldn't reassign as it said the member of my group didn't have enough privileges or something. Never mind, as long as I get the tickets.

Maybe there are wee glitches right now.

09-02-2016, 06:07 PM

I think the scramble is for folk who don't have season tickets wanting to bag themselves a seat incase it sells out which is looking likely.

muthillhibee
09-02-2016, 06:08 PM
Looks like very little availbiity in the East

Have you bought tickets online before? If so, you should be on the database.

Have you bought tickets using your client reference number before?

pontius pilate
09-02-2016, 06:11 PM
Bought a ticket today I have a question though. Do you get loyalty points for purchasing if so how long does it take to go into your account?

09-02-2016, 06:14 PM
Bought a ticket today I have a question though. Do you get loyalty points for purchasing if so how long does it take to go into your account?

You sure will. The points will be credited in the early hours of tomorrow morning. At least they normally are!

pontius pilate
09-02-2016, 06:15 PM
You sure will. The points will be credited in the early hours of tomorrow morning. At least they normally are!

09-02-2016, 06:17 PM
Have the Jambos sold out yet?

09-02-2016, 06:20 PM
Total pain in the arse buying tickets online. I went to get our season ticket seats but the system only allows you to add 2 kids tickets per adult ticket. I have my son,s mate assigned as well as my two kids so that means I will have to go to the bother of going to ER unless I can sort another was of doing it. It would be mad if it let me buy a single kids ticket as that would defeat the purpose of the restriction. Why the hell would there be a policy put in place to restrict children coming to the game anyway. Bonkers.

09-02-2016, 06:23 PM
Its beyond me why people would queue for tickets. Also people that turn up and queue to pick up tickets on game days?? Whats that all about?I arrived to go into the queue with my mate. a guy came past saying he was over 3 and a half hours before he got his. we waited 2 and a half hours, as my mate said the online queue was murder!. there was also an older couple in front of us who had travelled from Berwick. Also a young lady next to us from Livi and she only went to pick up Livi tickets. not everyone is confident with computers (me :confused:) and there was a few older locals just doing what they have always done to get a ticket. :rolleyes:

itslegaltender
09-02-2016, 06:23 PM

as at 18:23

09-02-2016, 06:26 PM

09-02-2016, 06:27 PM
Nostalgia. Reminds them when they used to go down the butcher during war with their ration books.not quite for me Bob. mair like the miner's strike when I got my bag o' messages and a voucher for a pint at Newcraighall club:greengrin

Baw187
09-02-2016, 06:33 PM
If the seats that are currently available sell out before the Friday ST deadline, then I reckon there will enough demand to sell out the released seats. If we still have some seats available going in to Friday then think we'll fall short. Looking good based on map above though.

09-02-2016, 06:36 PM

A week to go and it's like that! This will sell out I have no doubt.

09-02-2016, 06:37 PM
Cup final coming up is probably encouraging fans to snap up tickets as the loyalty points will give occasional fans a few points more the cup final only fans

Super_JMcGinn
09-02-2016, 06:45 PM
It's not like that at all, I just bought another 4 in the east :)

09-02-2016, 06:52 PM

Seeing a few posts, it makes me wonder if a significant number of season ticket holders have decided to buy a seat in a different area/stand and that more seats than anticipated will become available on Friday morning. I'm keeping my seat as it will be included on my card and takes the hassle away from going to collect it or even having to print it out. The print out option is easy I know.

Sales are looking healthy.

09-02-2016, 06:55 PM
Total pain in the arse buying tickets online. I went to get our season ticket seats but the system only allows you to add 2 kids tickets per adult ticket. I have my son,s mate assigned as well as my two kids so that means I will have to go to the bother of going to ER unless I can sort another was of doing it. It would be mad if it let me buy a single kids ticket as that would defeat the purpose of the restriction. Why the hell would there be a policy put in place to restrict children coming to the game anyway. Bonkers. If you are waiting to go to ER, get the tent oot of the loft, rinse out the auld flask etc.:greengrin

09-02-2016, 06:56 PM
Cup final coming up is probably encouraging fans to snap up tickets as the loyalty points will give occasional fans a few points more the cup final only fans

Tosh. Anybody who wants a ticket for Hampden will get one. The extra points gained in the forthcoming derby won't matter one iota.

It not being on the telly has made a massive difference.

09-02-2016, 06:56 PM
Using a very scientific study of family,friends and colleagues of the 18 ST holders I know only 4 have moved seats, 2 can't go and the rest are either buying or bought their own spot.

Also all of the 6 non regular fans at work are going with 4 still to get their tickets.

It points (in my wee world) to a pretty good turnout and I'm not sure there was this early demand for the Hamilton game.