View Full Version : Scottish Cup QF draw: Hibs/Hearts v ICT

08-02-2016, 11:10 AM
So who do we want, should we beat the bottlers in the replay?

Morton at home for me please.

tartanhibee
08-02-2016, 11:26 AM
The one team I don't want is Ross county if we come through the replay as we would play them a week later in the cup final.

08-02-2016, 11:29 AM
Any team we haven't played this season. I'd like Killie at ER.

08-02-2016, 11:29 AM
is it on tv, and if so which?

08-02-2016, 11:30 AM
The one team I don't want is Ross county if we come through the replay as we would play them a week later in the cup final.

This is my prediction. If we draw them it's written in the stars that we'll win the replay.

Dublin07
08-02-2016, 11:31 AM

Sky sports news

NthCarolinaHibs
08-02-2016, 11:32 AM

SSN..6.30 tonight

08-02-2016, 11:35 AM
Sky sports news::aok:

08-02-2016, 11:51 AM
Dundee Utd or ICT at home should be go through!

08-02-2016, 01:15 PM
Is it on the radio?

08-02-2016, 01:21 PM
Defo Killie at ER

08-02-2016, 01:22 PM
Who's left

08-02-2016, 01:24 PM
We will get Ross county.

ManBearPig
08-02-2016, 01:37 PM
Home draw and avoiding the dirty weegie two is all I want

ManBearPig
08-02-2016, 01:38 PM
Need to beat hertz first though

08-02-2016, 01:42 PM
Dundee or Dumbarton at Easter Road.

08-02-2016, 01:53 PM
Who's left

Celtic
Dumbarton or Dundee
Dundee Utd
Morton
Us or them
ICT
Hun or Killie
Ross County

08-02-2016, 01:57 PM
I'd like an away trip. At 15.00 on a Saturday. Need to get passed the pink Huns though

08-02-2016, 02:08 PM
We're due an easier draw, therefore it'll be Celtic at Parkhead :greengrin

08-02-2016, 02:55 PM
Anyone but Celtic as we need Stokes and Henderson.

08-02-2016, 04:13 PM
Killie please.

08-02-2016, 04:16 PM
Celtic at home to dross

Rangers v dross

Who cares about the rest.

08-02-2016, 06:01 PM
Bump

08-02-2016, 06:04 PM
According to Radio Scotland, the highlight of the draw is the potential for an Old Firm clash.

08-02-2016, 06:14 PM
Any radio or You Tube links going around?. :wink:

08-02-2016, 06:22 PM
Morton (but it won't be as we all know) anyone bar Smellc.

08-02-2016, 06:26 PM
According to Radio Scotland, the highlight of the draw is the potential for an Old Firm clash.

If not that what would the highlight be?

Feels weird because i always want us to get an easy tie and them a dull one, but we're the same number. I'll go for Dundee (if they beat Dumbarton)at home as well beat them but they'd beat hearts.

IF we get past them, I don't care who we get, we take SPL teams in the cup and beat them :greengrin

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland_mw

Feels weird because i always want us to get an easy tie and them a dull one, but we're the same number. I'll go for Dundee (if they beat Dumbarton)at home as well beat them but they'd beat hearts.

Same here mate - easiest if we get through but hardest if we don't. :greengrin

Fishwicke
08-02-2016, 06:27 PM
Is it on the radio?on radio Scotland now.

08-02-2016, 06:28 PM
I'd like Dundee Utd or Kille (for reasons I don't really want to say, but I'm sure some can guess)

08-02-2016, 06:30 PM
I'd take anyone as it means we've gubbed Hearts. But I quite fancy Celtic at ER

08-02-2016, 06:30 PM
I'd take anyone as it means we've gubbed Hearts. But I quite fancy Celtic at ER

First bit Defo second bit Nah

08-02-2016, 06:31 PM
Where can I watch it?

bathhibby
08-02-2016, 06:31 PM
Got a link ?

08-02-2016, 06:32 PM
I guess we'll get Rangers at home seeing as we're meant to play them on that weekend anyway :greengrin

Here we go.....

HibeeEmma
on radio Scotland now.

link?

08-02-2016, 06:33 PM
Dundee Utd v Celtic

The excitement builds.....

08-02-2016, 06:34 PM
Dundee Utd v Celtic

That'll do nicely

Aw whit?! There's an issue with the draw :confused::confused:

lmao @ a total **** up

A hash. :confused:

How amateur they have ****ed up the draw and have to start again.

What a f****** embarrassment!

What a cock up !!!!

08-02-2016, 06:35 PM
Void draw one of the balls opens.

Only the SFA

JHFC
Lol

Omg

Well that went well :greengrin

Lol nothing worse than getting your balls opened.

Haha pmsl, only the SFA.

Aw whit?! There's an issue with the draw :confused::confused:

what happened?

too difficult a draw for celtc?

Ball opened in the pot so they have to start all over. What a ****ing embarassment with a national audience.

Presenters are pissing themselves.

How amateur they have ****ed up the draw and have to start again.

Really. That draw should remain.

If it doesn't Hibs v Smellic

What a **** up :greengrin Draw null and void re draw required.

What a ****ing farce.

Pathetic. Piss up and breweries springs to mind

hibee
What an embarrassment that was!

if one of the balls opens the draw is void...total utter amateurs, what a freakin embarrassment

Why can't they just have numbered balls.

Total embarrassment

Forever_Green93
Oh FFS!!!

Surely the drawn ones aren't impacted?

I bet we get Celtic away now.

Hahahao

08-02-2016, 06:36 PM
***in beamer!!!!!

Ffs....void draw.

Bound to get Celtic in the re-draw.

Amateurs.

That will be us getting Celtic now

FFS! What an amateur bunch of muppets.

Is anyone surprised at this shambles?

WTF?? That draw was going well!

This. Surely the part of the draw already done should be as is

Embarrassing.

whatch us/hertz get an away tie at parkheid :rolleyes:

kenny.ff
08-02-2016, 06:37 PM
Farce, you could see that bit of paper b4 the draw started

spudhib

Garaun******teed lol

Greenblood70
What a cock up - one of the balls opened and the team name on the bit paper was sitting outside it. Draw now null and void and has to be done again.

Another triumph for the SFA - blazer standing looking gormless shouting " we have a problem...w have a problem" ....:rolleyes:

8 balls and they can't get it right. What a farce.

S h a m b l e s

We'll get Celtic away now.

FFS .... What an embarrassment, couldnae run a bath :faf:

That just made us look like a bunch of school teachers. So amateurish.

Cringe !!!

SFA Can't even do a draw. 😂😂😂😂
On national TV . Embarrassment
Dundee Utd will be happy with that tho

bathhibby
Ball's that had been warmed up clearly opened up

Laughing stock. Is there anyway we can reorganise scottish football in a more democratic accountable way?

Draw postponed for a week. :greengrin

08-02-2016, 06:38 PM
Guaranteed to be an Old Firm game drawn out now.

Go back to good old numbered baws.

whatch us/hertz get an away tie at parkheid :rolleyes:

trumpets! 2016 and we are using bits of paper inside plastic balls!

Can you imagine the uproar if there's an old firm Derby pulled out now [emoji23]

What's the betting it's Sevco v Celtc now...

Balls up

What a cock up - one of the balls opened and the team name on the bit paper was sitting outside it. Draw now null and void and has to be done again.

Another triumph for the SFA - blazer standing looking gormless shouting " we have a problem...w have a problem" ....:rolleyes:

Tbf he's probably had a couple of bottles of wine and a few whiskies with his 4 course lunch.

If not that what would the highlight be?

Hearts v Kilmarnock ?

Absolute embarrassment.

Celtic were supposed to draw Rangers, as it didn't work how they planned it, start all over again

Ricky Bobby
If anyone needed proof how poorly our game is run, there it was. Joke

Surely the drawn ones aren't impacted?

Yes rules say redraw.

08-02-2016, 06:39 PM
What a absolute farce, how hard can it be to put bits of paper into plastic balls

the_ginger_hibee
Nice wee bit of exposure at a decent time on Sky Sports.

But nah. Farce.

nellio
What a shambles!!!

Live on tv as well. The SFA can't even draw balls out a pot without messing up.

Cringe !!! SFA Can't even do a draw. dde02dde02dde02dde02 On national TV . Embarrassment Dundee Utd will be happy with that tho

Unless that gets drawn out again??

Smellc v Hibs/Yams
Morton v Utd
Killing v Dundee/Dumbarton
ICT v Ross County

Cancelled as sevco needed Celtic for the money ..... IF they get through with a dodgy penalty

Absolute circus. Heads must roll.

DAMM ! just booked the train for dundee away awsell

Roxyhibee
08-02-2016, 06:40 PM
Oh dear..! Like some drunken bingo caller from The Cumbernauld Wheel Tappers and Shunters Club.. Please don't let BBC Sport get a hold of this for tomorrow's UK breakfast news.. Blushing crimson red here..

Absolute buffoons...

Dont insult school teachers, about the most undervalued hardworking bunch out there.

What's wrong with numbered balls like the English FA Cup? Seems pretty risk free to me.

deffo one for a future TV ****-ups programme

Greenblood70
Tbf he's probably had a couple of bottles of wine and a few whiskies with his 4 course lunch.

Tbf so have I...still celebrating Hanlon's equaliser!!:greengrin

cammy1969
Farce, you could see that bit of paper b4 the draw started

Yeah spot on m8 seen it before draw started

What an embarrassing disgrace. Heads must roll. The BBC are saying they will be live at Hampden for the draw. That was stated five minutes after the cock-up on Sky Sports News :rolleyes:

FFS we are a joke of an organisation as it is, how can you honestly **** up picking balls out a pot?

Get these idiots to **** who run this game. 😂😂

alexhibs
Wtf ha ha wow what a shambles

Peanut Shaz
What's wrong with using numbers like in England. Absolute embarrassment. Makes you wonder if the jokes about it being a fix is so far fetched after all.

The loose paper was floating about the bottom of the pot before the draw started. You could see it clearly see it there

Ricky Bobby
They should have just stuck to the tried and tested heating the balls up, rather than having them break open in the bowl.

08-02-2016, 06:41 PM
Guaranteed to be an Old Firm game drawn out now.

Never thought of that.... the plot thickens :greengrin

Its not even going to drawn live on sky sports now?

How bloody long does it take them to get organised?

Ricky Bobby
The loose paper was floating about the bottom of the pot before the draw started. You could see it clearly see it there
That was a hundred pound note :wink:

08-02-2016, 06:42 PM
Jeremy Beadles not been seen in a while...

Thank our lucky stars that it didn't happen with just one game to go and that it wasn't the last ball. :wink:

HibeeEmma
In the meantime can anyone provide a radio link?

These clowns managed to **** up a semi final draw with 4 teams in it before so is it really a shock having 8 teams has caused them a problem?

'It does happen.' Aye only in Scotland though.

The fools that run our game just keep taking it lower and lower. Time to get rid off all them.

Sky have ruined cup draws. Used to be better when they were on council telly.

Here we go again.....

Right, here we go again

How bloody long does it take them to get organised?

Tell me about it. Put 5 bits of paper into 5 balls.

Jobs a good un.

Draw happening again now.

08-02-2016, 06:43 PM
These clowns managed to **** up a semi final draw with 4 teams in it before so is it really a shock having 8 teams has caused them a problem?

'It does happen.' Aye only in Scotland though.

Was it Alex Smith that put a ball back in the bag ?

08-02-2016, 06:44 PM
Hearts or Hibs v ICT

Hibernian v Ict

Hearts/Hibs v ICT

Right

hertz/hibs v caley

Yes!! We got Hearts again!

Celtic v Morton

Inverness at home - good draw!

Calendar at yome

Predictive text fail - it's crop

In the meantime can anyone provide a radio link?

08-02-2016, 06:45 PM
Ross County v Dundee Utd

What happened?

shame. morton will be raging, big pay day for them i guess

Inverness at home. Tough tie, once we've beaten Hearts!

Hearts/Hibs v Inverness

Celtic v Morton

Ross County v Dundee Utd

Ranger/Killie v Dumbarton/Dundee

So both old firm at home. Funny that.

Calendar at yome

Really?

Celtic get easy home tie :rolleyes:

ICT at home

http://youtu.be/7wK9on_AL-k

08-02-2016, 06:46 PM
Yams/Hibs vs Caley
Celtc vs Morton
County vs Utd
Huns/Killie Pies vs Dumbarton/Dundee

Could have been worse.

Inverness not having as good a season as last year, certainly a winnable tie.

So both old firm at home. Funny that.

Carve up? I just don't trust the Blazers!

08-02-2016, 06:47 PM
that's what happens when you make the cold ball too cold, it splits. Surely after all these years they'd know that.

Tims go from an away tie with Dundee United to a home draw against Morton :rolleyes:

If we get through this CTU will bust Hibs :greengrin

Hearts or Hibs v ICT

Home draw if we get there. Good opportunity for one of (North East) Edinburghs teams to get to the semi final. Would that be our 5th straight SPL tie in Cup competitions? rack em up - we'll knock em down.

08-02-2016, 06:48 PM
Ross County in both finals then :greengrin

linlithgowhibbie
Should have got someone with experience of cup draws to do it!!!:wink:

And folk mock the Pub Leagues in England!

08-02-2016, 06:49 PM
My telly went on standby. By the time I turned it back on the draw had been done. How quick was that.

Well if we beat Hearts it's yet another team from the league above us ,nothing new there so bring it on ?
If we are going to do the Treble we are going to have to do it the hard way . Green grin

Hibs v Ross county final?

Well I am speechless after that cock up.

08-02-2016, 06:50 PM
What an embarrassing farce that draw, beamed round the country.

Celtic at home to dross

Rangers v dross

Who cares about the rest.

Psychic or what.

Keeps Morton for the final

MartinfaePorty
If I wasn't getting a top up next season I definitely am now!

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

08-02-2016, 06:52 PM
Jeremy Beadles not been seen in a while...

That's normally the case when people die though. Nothing out of the ordinary. :greengrin

08-02-2016, 06:53 PM
anyone willing to organise a whipround so we can purchase a set of numbered balls for the clowns that run our game, £10 well spent

08-02-2016, 06:53 PM
Now we see why cup draws in Scotland usually done at 1.30pm on a wet Wednesday behind closed doors. Farce.

08-02-2016, 06:54 PM
P***** myself in laughter at that cock up. Only the SFA would struggle to put some small paper in plastic balls.

Anyways, I'll take a home tie against ICT when we beat the yams on Feb 16th. Knock out the holders our way to Hampden again!

plhibs
08-02-2016, 06:55 PM
Screwed it up after the first tie drawn and low and behold the Old Squirm come out with the easiest draws both at home you couldn't make it up.:rolleyes:

08-02-2016, 06:56 PM
And folk mock the Pub Leagues in England!

That's coz the fitbas sheeyte mate .... they are probably ok at cup draws :aok:

Screwed it up after the first tie drawn and low and behold the Old Squirm come out with the easiest draws both at home you couldn't make it up.:rolleyes:

Were at home too if we beat Hearts. Hibs have had some good cup draws this year.

Clearly those behind the doors want a Celtc vs The Rangers final so will be doing all in their power to help that happen.

If we manage to get past Hearts, it's far from an easy draw but avoiding either of 'them' is a result.

08-02-2016, 06:57 PM
deffo one for a future TV ****-ups programme

already on "Only an excuse" radar

Why don't we just do numbers?

Utter embarrassment - how can drawing balls from a bowl be so difficult ?

Great draw though, home tie so can't complain.

08-02-2016, 06:59 PM
That dobber Tanner on saying a home tie for Celtic at last.....been ages since they had a home tie.Was only the season before last.

08-02-2016, 06:59 PM
To be fair I could see a bit of paper floating about in the bowl after the first team was drawn.

See the guy shaking as he drew out the ball and a bit of paper.

08-02-2016, 07:01 PM

I thought rangers got Dundee not Dundee Utd?

Who the **** uses old kinder eggs for a cup draw anyway.

Next time play it safe and go for the bunnet and 8 rolled up bits of paper.

Ross County in both finals then :greengrin

Hope it's Dundee

08-02-2016, 07:03 PM
I'm quite happy with that draw to be honest.

Inverness will obviously be the favourites against us, if we get there, as they are the Premiership side but they are beatable particularly at Easter Road.

I'm looking forward to carrying on this run.

08-02-2016, 07:04 PM
Yes could see the bit of paper afrer the first ball was drawn a total fk up Hot balls expand? Fix

08-02-2016, 07:04 PM
Why not just use numbers like they do for the FA Cup draws? Then again that will be too complicated for the SFA to do.

NorthHibees
08-02-2016, 07:12 PM
How can picking 8 balls out of a bag be to complicated for anyone.

08-02-2016, 07:15 PM
Shaky on the right eat your heart dynamo tried hid the bit paper under the desk. Congrats SFA a new low . The£64.000 question what team was on the escapee .comedy gold

08-02-2016, 07:45 PM
That was magnificent.

Hibeesforever
08-02-2016, 07:46 PM
Tbf so have I...still celebrating Hanlon's equaliser!!:greengrin

Yes, was singing we have McGinn to myself all day, then heard him on the radio tonight...brilliant, said McGhee was at his ankles all game!

08-02-2016, 07:50 PM
Think our lot are bad, anyone remember the draw for Argentina. Scotland came out the hat first and you clearly see eveyone going "Well that wasn't supposed to happen" 10 minutes of fannying about and they then got the draw they'd already done.... All the talk pre draw was "rumours about Scotland going to Cordoba" and lo it came to pass.

08-02-2016, 07:53 PM
Oh dear..! Like some drunken bingo caller from The Cumbernauld Wheel Tappers and Shunters Club.. Please don't let BBC Sport get a hold of this for tomorrow's UK breakfast news.. Blushing crimson red here..

Absolute buffoons...

In case no one said it......

ON BEHALF OF THE COMMITTE !

08-02-2016, 07:55 PM
Celtic get easy home tie :rolleyes:

Seriously ?

08-02-2016, 08:03 PM
So, if we win the replay it will be another tough match, but at least it will be at ER, where we can give any team a game. Anyway, no point thinking about it until the Maroonics are dispatched.

08-02-2016, 08:04 PM
Seriously ?

How is that not an easy draw for them? Explain.

08-02-2016, 08:04 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/35525846

Only the SFA can make such a mess of a draw. Clowns!

08-02-2016, 08:06 PM

eh?

08-02-2016, 08:08 PM
Anyone see Darren O'Dea's tweet. He says:

Just heard IF we beat Dumbarton we have Juventus in the quarter finals of the cops del rey! Good draw!

08-02-2016, 08:09 PM

they did knock sellick out of the league cup 2 years ago at parkhead

08-02-2016, 08:09 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/35525846

Only the SFA can make such a mess of a draw. Clowns!

It's like something from only an excuse

08-02-2016, 08:12 PM
Shaky on the right eat your heart dynamo tried hid the bit paper under the desk. Congrats SFA a new low . The£64.000 question what team was on the escapee .comedy gold

You took the very words right out my mouth.

08-02-2016, 08:13 PM

Haha funny as :-))

08-02-2016, 08:26 PM
So, if we win the replay it will be another tough match, but at least it will be at ER, where we can give any team a game. Anyway, no point thinking about it until the Maroonics are dispatched.

If we do dispatch that lot the Quarter Final is the week before the Cup Final so that would be a massive week for us if we could beat Hearts next Tuesday night

08-02-2016, 08:31 PM
Thought this was quite funny from Dundee defender Darren O'Dea. I listened on the radio and on watching back it was just as bad as was described. Total shambles of an authority

http://ichef.bbci.co.uk/onesport/cps/624/cpsprodpb/11C67/production/_88170827_odea_tweet_png.png

08-02-2016, 08:36 PM
Another tie which would give us a test but another one which I think we should expect to win, if of course we get past hearts.

08-02-2016, 08:38 PM

We had a tough time there,and they're no east kilbride 🎯

08-02-2016, 08:54 PM
Winnable tie.

snedzuk
08-02-2016, 09:39 PM
Yes could see the bit of paper afrer the first ball was drawn a total fk up Hot balls expand? Fix

should this not be on the Nicholson thread?

GTMRossaK3
08-02-2016, 10:08 PM

Shocking insult to teachers! My mother and wife were both teachers and I can assure you neither were amateurish. Suggest you think before hitting the keyboard in future!!

HibeeLR
08-02-2016, 10:23 PM
Was just reading some comments on Twitter about the draw and came across a Hartlepool tweet. "So, who did we get in the Scottish Cup draw?" 😂😂

08-02-2016, 10:23 PM
Scottish Football = Laughing Stock.

Hope the Compliance Officer looks in to this. :rolleyes: :greengrin

Tinribs
08-02-2016, 10:39 PM
It's like something from only an excuse

Aye, wonder if the suits were selling souvenir specials. And rich tea biscuits, only 25 pence!

martin1875
09-02-2016, 09:17 AM
Just heard it on the news, what a joke. The lad announcing the ties sounded really disappointed when Celtic was drawn out, and it wasn't against the The Rangers and then... Oops! Sorry, need to do the whole draw again.

You couldn't make it up.

Oh no wait a minute it's the sfa, sounds about right.

09-02-2016, 09:23 AM
Shocking insult to teachers! My mother and wife were both teachers and I can assure you neither were amateurish. Suggest you think before hitting the keyboard in future!!
Did they ever conduct a Scottish cup draw? It's obvious what the guy meant, it was like watching teachers draw a raffle at a school disco. It's not having a go at teachers in anyway.