View Full Version : Leigh Griffiths...Trolled Again

Torto7062
07-02-2016, 11:51 PM
Some dirty ****bag tweeted this to Leigh...sad shallow p.c troll...
#policewillbetheresoon

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160207/fcfcd4595a8a1d039044474facf1237a.jpg

07-02-2016, 11:56 PM
Hopefully the police are made aware of that.

Disgusting!!!!

08-02-2016, 12:03 AM
This is beyond disgusting, this isn't even understandable. The man telling Leigh this is meant to be a human being. A human being, most have morals.... Sickening and I hope he gets recognised and beaten the **** out of.

08-02-2016, 12:10 AM
Classy.

I really despair at how some people behave on the internet.

08-02-2016, 12:12 AM
Classy.

I really despair at how some people behave on the internet.

Although knowing that I do wonder why guys like Griffiths bother with it.

08-02-2016, 12:16 AM
She's been back on saying sorry. Stupid boot will be in some bother tomorrow that's for sure. Some of these Hearts fans are disgusting!

Torto7062
08-02-2016, 12:17 AM
She's been back on saying sorry. Stupid boot will be in some bother tomorrow that's for sure. Some of these Hearts fans are disgusting!
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160208/be5213d0aa0d1fa6701570cc406e8434.jpg

Torto7062
08-02-2016, 12:18 AM
Nae Apology is going to get you away with the comments

08-02-2016, 12:20 AM
Nae Apology is going to get you away with the comments

Exactly.

If someone said that about my son I'd personally drive to their house and burn it down with said person in it.

08-02-2016, 12:22 AM
Pretty funny joke to be honest, take me a while to get over that one

08-02-2016, 12:25 AM
Exactly.

If someone said that about my son I'd personally drive to their house and burn it down with said person in it.

Your a soft touch.

JJP
08-02-2016, 12:25 AM
Absolutely vile. He takes some other level abuse from some Jambos.

08-02-2016, 12:28 AM

She's found out she'll be in bother and is apologising. Too late for that, those comments are unforgivable.

capitals_finest
08-02-2016, 12:33 AM
Leigh is a talented young footballer who can provide a great future for his young family. Somebody close to him needs to tell him to get off these stupid websites.

08-02-2016, 12:36 AM
She's found out she'll be in bother and is apologising. Too late for that, those comments are unforgivable.

he should not have to put up with tweets like that. Its just disgusting and shows how low some so called football supporters will go!!!

I really hope he does report that to the police. He gets reported everytime he sneezes. Stupid female just showing her immaturity and ignorance!

08-02-2016, 12:38 AM
Disgusting. Quick to back down these lowlife cowards when they realise they're in trouble. Why anyone in the public eye wants to be on twitter where you're rubbing shoulders with these losers is beyond me.

Andy Bee
08-02-2016, 12:55 AM
Disgusting. Quick to back down these lowlife cowards when they realise they're in trouble. Why anyone in the public eye wants to be on twitter where you're rubbing shoulders with these losers is beyond me.

I'm guessing because for every pathetic little bint that posts vile crap like that there's another 10,000 people that are genuinely interested in what's happening.

08-02-2016, 12:56 AM
Horrendous.

08-02-2016, 01:11 AM

a joke ? a ******* joke ? :bitchy: what a vile human being

08-02-2016, 01:19 AM
Shocking. I'm probably in the minority but I don't really understand why any person in the public eye would want to bother having a Twitter account. They must know that there will be from time to time some nutter out there who can't resist posting abuse.

Never use Twitter myself. Spend enough time reading Facebook and Hibs.net.

Nevertheless I sincerely hope that the ****bag who wished Leigh's kids harm is traced and dealt with.

08-02-2016, 01:31 AM
I'm the first to admit I can often be pretty close to the bone with banter but seriously who honestly thinks they can put their name to a comment like that on Twitter and get away with it??

Abuse Griffths all you want, I really don't think he cares less, but bringing his children into it is fixking disgusting and I hope he takes a hammering, both in the courts and physically. ****bag

08-02-2016, 01:49 AM
Looks like whoever it is has changed the name and pic on the account...

08-02-2016, 07:58 AM
It really says something about some people's lives when they actually feel the need to resort to death threats when some team did badly in a game of football.

08-02-2016, 09:03 AM
Says it all with that mob that it was a she that posted the tweet, such a lovely wee darling she is, just joking haha.

Absolutely vile and despicable and I do hope the police get involved in this and either warn or charge her.

08-02-2016, 09:56 AM
Sky Sports Scotland ‏@ScotlandSky 5m5 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/ScotlandSky/status/696632316983173120) Police Scotland confirm they are looking in to a complaint received about an alleged abusive tweet sent to #Celtic (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Celtic?src=hash) striker Leigh Griffiths.

Platinum Scotty
08-02-2016, 09:58 AM
Sky Sports Scotland ‏@ScotlandSky 5m5 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/ScotlandSky/status/696632316983173120) Police Scotland confirm they are looking in to a complaint received about an alleged abusive tweet sent to #Celtic (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Celtic?src=hash) striker Leigh Griffiths.

good to hear that they are at least looking at it

TheFamous1875
08-02-2016, 10:53 AM
#policewillbetheresoon

And they say we "overreact" after a derby draw? Really horrific stuff. Totally uncalled for. Feel sorry for Sparky having to put up with stuff like that. There's nothing wrong with banter and laughs and wind ups, but you just don't go anywhere near this far. Sad.

08-02-2016, 11:14 AM

Good. the wee scrote who sent it is no doubt messing his pants.

EDIT: just read about the apology - he is a she, and she IS panicking about what happens next. Good. Save your apology for the court appearance, Jambo.

08-02-2016, 11:16 AM

Excellent news. Some folk shouldn't even be allowed on the Internet.

09-02-2016, 06:30 PM
Has she been lifted by the fuzz yet? ;-)

Hibs07p
09-02-2016, 06:38 PM
Has she been lifted by the fuzz yet? ;-)

Ouch!

09-02-2016, 06:50 PM
#policewillbetheresoon

I'm sometimes left speechless at the depths of depravity that some human beings reach.

09-02-2016, 07:07 PM
Another utter cretin thinking their big and clever hiding behind a computer screen. Banter and a bit of slagging is all part of football but this is way way way over the line. Nothing funny about it at all, just utterly vile wishing innocent children dead.

There really are some utter ****bags out there.

09-02-2016, 07:10 PM

A Joke?! Wishing 4 innocent wee kiddies dead?! Aye absolute side splitter right enough :rolleyes:

09-02-2016, 07:16 PM
I'm the first to admit I can often be pretty close to the bone with banter but seriously who honestly thinks they can put their name to a comment like that on Twitter and get away with it??

Abuse Griffths all you want, I really don't think he cares less, but bringing his children into it is fixking disgusting and I hope he takes a hammering, both in the courts and physically. ****bag

Leigh loves the banter, he gives it out and takes all as a bit of fun (giving the thumbs up to the yams at tynecastle etc.) but this is not banter its just down right vile. Whoever said it is a very very sick and disturbed individual.

09-02-2016, 07:59 PM
Leigh is a talented young footballer who can provide a great future for his young family. Somebody close to him needs to tell him to get off these stupid websites.

This is true, but all the same, you shouldn't have to put up with vile stuff like that! Disgusting

09-02-2016, 08:10 PM
She's clearly s******* herself now. No excuses for that stuff. Sad and sick.

09-02-2016, 09:17 PM
Absolute pondlife. Prison would be too good for her.

09-02-2016, 09:32 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160209/8a8671d081cd9f3922667b8a1de13f34.jpg

FFS [emoji35]

Time For Heroes
09-02-2016, 09:34 PM
This is ****in vile

09-02-2016, 10:18 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160209/8a8671d081cd9f3922667b8a1de13f34.jpg

FFS [emoji35]

This person is claiming to have been hacked so be a bit careful in the comments, folks.
However whoever posted it should us pure filth

09-02-2016, 10:41 PM
This person is claiming to have been hacked so be a bit careful in the comments, folks.

You would claim to have been hacked if you had been as daft and vile as that and the police were after you.

09-02-2016, 10:44 PM
You would claim to have been hacked if you had been as daft and vile as that and the police were after you.

Neither of us know the facts here so it would be wise not to point fingers.

09-02-2016, 10:47 PM
Neither of us know the facts here so it would be wise not to point fingers.

I agree. Just saying it'd be a natural reaction by anyone who's been daft to try and squirm out of it.

10-02-2016, 12:08 AM
I agree. Just saying it'd be a natural reaction by anyone who's been daft to try and squirm out of it.

:agree: how likely is it someone's hacked an account specifically to tweet abuse to a footballer?

10-02-2016, 12:23 AM

No one 'hacks' Twitter like this. Either they did it, or someone else used their phone or whatever device they were logged into.

Unless they are in the habit of visiting Internet cafés to use social media and then not log out, it should be fairly easy to solve the mystery.

QMU-1875
10-02-2016, 05:27 AM
Someone might given that it's in the news...

10-02-2016, 06:22 AM
That fact that the comment, hers or not, has attracted 7 "likes", is equally depressing.

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk

10-02-2016, 07:53 AM
Firstly it's an absolutely disgusting comment to make to anybody whether it was her or a hacker. Secondly she originally apologised saying it was just a joke but now the polis have chapped her door she's changed the story to being hacked. Aye right hen!

10-02-2016, 08:55 AM
Firstly it's an absolutely disgusting comment to make to anybody whether it was her or a hacker. Secondly she originally apologised saying it was just a joke but now the polis have chapped her door she's changed the story to being hacked. Aye right hen!

Exactly, if the account was hacked, that would be the first public post to say so, not saying "just joking". I can see a fairly big fine coming

Platinum Scotty
10-02-2016, 09:01 AM

might be me reading the tweets wrong, but they look like different folks at different times, which suggests she might be mates with the other "person" ......as I said I might be wrong as I dont do twitter etc.

The_Sauz
10-02-2016, 11:13 AM

It's a different person :agree:
As to being hacked on twitter :fibber: The police will be able to tell if she was indeed hacked by checking her IP address and all the other relevant info they get from twitter.
Hope the two of them get the jail :loser:

10-02-2016, 03:01 PM
http://news.stv.tv/west-central/1342317-boy-arrested-over-online-comments-to-celtic-striker-leigh-griffiths/

10-02-2016, 03:25 PM
It's a different person :agree:
As to being hacked on twitter :fibber: The police will be able to tell if she was indeed hacked by checking her IP address and all the other relevant info they get from twitter.
Hope the two of them get the jail :loser:

Whilst I hope they're suitably punished, our prisons are busy enough as it is without putting idiots like this inside.

I'll never understand why football can get some people so riled up like this - I've never been so angry at the football that I've wanted to physically or verbally abuse someone. As someone said earlier, there's a clear line between acceptable football banter and this. Even if Griffiths bangs 5 goals past your team, commits 3 acts of assault that should be red cards but go unnoticed and spends the entire game noising up the crowd, there's no excuse for that sort of communication.

15 years old and arrested by the police - well done son. Delete your Twitter account going forward too, eh?

10-02-2016, 04:08 PM

Exactly. Clearly thought she was big and brave saying it hiding behind a computer screen, not so tough now that the police are after her. Hopefully if she has a job she will be shown the door from that as well. Certainly wouldn't want that sort of person working for me.

Must be very uspetting for Leighs family, especially the mothers of the kids seeing these morons say such sickening things against their children. If it was my kids, or members of my family getting this sort of abuse i'd want the sick ****ers jailed.

10-02-2016, 05:27 PM
Question.

How can the police prove the identity of the poster? They can prove where the post came from, but without a confession or a witness, is it not impossible?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

10-02-2016, 05:39 PM
They've employed Petrocelli (one for the older posters there) to prove their case, I've every faith in him.

10-02-2016, 05:41 PM
Exactly, if the account was hacked, that would be the first public post to say so, not saying "just joking". I can see a fairly big fine coming

imo it's not a big fine she's needing, paying out money for a fine won't help what goes on in her head, it's the help of a psychiatrist she/it needs, a rather sick individual

10-02-2016, 06:05 PM
They've employed Petrocelli (one for the older posters there) to prove their case, I've every faith in him.

My money is on Columbo never lost a case

10-02-2016, 06:13 PM
Question.

How can the police prove the identity of the poster? They can prove where the post came from, but without a confession or a witness, is it not impossible?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

All correct sir. :agree:

They know where its came from but that's it. In all likelihood it might from the young chaps laptop using the young chaps twitter login and password on ma and pa's internet. Arguably the balance of probability but if he was to deny it and say he left it switched on and logged in is that reasonable doubt?

That said the young fella (probably) needs to get out more.

kenny.ff
10-02-2016, 06:16 PM
Heard on the radio in the van that police have arrested someone. Good to see them acting on it

Jdawg
10-02-2016, 06:59 PM
All correct sir. :agree:

They know where its came from but that's it. In all likelihood it might from the young chaps laptop using the young chaps twitter login and password on ma and pa's internet. Arguably the balance of probability but if he was to deny it and say he left it switched on and logged in is that reasonable doubt?

That said the young fella (probably) needs to get out more.

Balance of probabilities is for civil cases only, for criminal it's beyond reasonable doubt.

Not sure what offence but but breach of the peace can swallow up the whole of scots criminal law, from my lecture notes, disorderly conduct causing or likely to cause public disturbance, bring fear, alarm, distress, annoyance. Criminal procedure act 1995 allows any conduct to be convicted as breach of the peace.

10-02-2016, 07:10 PM
Probably mentioned above but anyway says on SSN that a 15 year old has been arrested.

NorthHibees
10-02-2016, 07:13 PM
Disgusting way for any human being to act good to see that they have arrested someone.

10-02-2016, 08:20 PM
Heard on the radio in the van that police have arrested someone. Good to see them acting on it

A 15 year old

10-02-2016, 08:42 PM

Ironside passed the job over to him once he found out the silly tart lived on the 2nd floor of a stair.

10-02-2016, 08:49 PM

Good, should throw the book at whoever's responsible.

Utterly reprehensible comments.

11-02-2016, 02:58 PM
Sadly another tweet today from another deeply disturbed, sick individual saying they hope his children get raped and get their throats slit. Heart goes out Leigh and his family, i'd be in bits if I saw something like that said about my kids.

Seems like every lowlife piece of **** is now jumping on the bandwagon. Anyone who thinks this sort of thing is even remotely funny or "banter" needs bloody sectioned and locked up IMO.

11-02-2016, 03:31 PM
Sadly another tweet today from another deeply disturbed, sick individual saying they hope his children get raped and get their throats slit. Heart goes out Leigh and his family, i'd be in bits if I saw something like that said about my kids.

Seems like every lowlife piece of **** is now jumping on the bandwagon. Anyone who thinks this sort of thing is even remotely funny or "banter" needs bloody sectioned and locked up IMO.

More the reason just to delete his Twitter account. Don't know how he finds the time to read all the nonsense.

kenny.ff
11-02-2016, 03:55 PM
Sad times when some1 brings themselves to think about that let alone type it to another human. Leigh should just abandon social media, shocking hes got to take that level of abuse

Jay
11-02-2016, 04:33 PM
If I was the mother of one of his kids I'd be deleting his Twitter account myself.

11-02-2016, 04:37 PM
Good, should throw the book at whoever's responsible.

Utterly reprehensible comments.

Depends upon the situation. If it was indeed a fifteen year old lassie, a good talking to should be enough. I'm sure all of us said some silly things at fifteen, though what she wrote was disgusting. She did apologise also.

11-02-2016, 06:20 PM
Depends upon the situation. If it was indeed a fifteen year old lassie, a good talking to should be enough. I'm sure all of us said some silly things at fifteen, though what she wrote was disgusting. She did apologise also.

I'm sorry I disagree. A talking to for sending a death wish to children, no danger!

We've all at one point or another said something at the football in the heat of the moment but this wasn't just a stupid shout at a game when things are getting heated, she sat there and wrote out the tweet without any sort of provacation. It's one things shouting insults at the football in the heat of the moment, its quite another sending a player messages wishing his children dead.

11-02-2016, 06:29 PM
I'm sorry I disagree. A talking to for sending a death wish to children, no danger!

We've all at one point or another said something at the football in the heat of the moment but this wasn't just a stupid shout at a game when things are getting heated, she sat there and wrote out the tweet without any sort of provacation. It's one things shouting insults at the football in the heat of the moment, its quite another sending a player messages wishing his children dead.

I agree entirely on the disgusting nature of the tweet, but, if it's true the culprit is a fifteen year old girl, she's a child herself, which must be kept in mind. In the era of kids using social media, they read this kind of stuff and sometimes think it's funny to repeat it. If she's been arrested, I'm sure she's had the fright of her life and won't be doing it again. I'd like to think it could be a case of serious lesson learnt and that being the end of it, but of course I'm not in possession of all the facts and don't know the full story. I'm sure a sensible solution can be found without the need to make the life a young kid a total misery.

11-02-2016, 06:30 PM

The bit in bold. Do you honestly think a good talking to is going to change the mindset of someone who puts that sort of stuff out? I somehow doubt it.

It's funny how often some people apologise only after they've been caught / found out and could be in trouble. I wonder how genuine the apology is if he/she could write that stuff in the first place?

PS: and yes I know we've all done daft things at that age but that stuff just seems way OTT even for a daft (?) 15 year old.

11-02-2016, 07:21 PM
i wonder if the parent/parents of this vile cretin will offer a public apology to Leigh Griffiths

11-02-2016, 07:36 PM
The bit in bold. Do you honestly think a good talking to is going to change the mindset of someone who puts that sort of stuff out? I somehow doubt it.

It's funny how often some people apologise only after they've been caught / found out and could be in trouble. I wonder how genuine the apology is if he/she could write that stuff in the first place?

PS: and yes I know we've all done daft things at that age but that stuff just seems way OTT even for a daft (?) 15 year old.

11-02-2016, 08:03 PM

She only apologised when she realised she was going to be in bother.

11-02-2016, 10:22 PM

I can honestly say that, when I was 15, I never told someone that I wished their children would drop dead.

Regardless of what age you are, you should know that's just a completely unacceptable thing to say.

What he/she said was absolutely sickening and they should face the full consequences of their actions.

Oh and I'm sure they are sorry. Sorry that they got caught and finding out that Twitter isn't quite as anonymous as they had thought it was.