View Full Version : 'You'd think they'd won'

07-02-2016, 08:23 PM
Heard this a few times. So much seethe.

The day I don't go absolutely ****ing mental at a last minute equaliser in a deeby is the day I know it's time to chuck football altogether. They know it as well, it's just bitter to say otherwise.

Suck it up Hearts fans, suck it up.

davym7062
07-02-2016, 08:25 PM
How many draws have they celebrated over the years???

07-02-2016, 08:26 PM
They celebrated the same after ozturks screamer last year

07-02-2016, 08:27 PM

Yup and went on about it for weeks. Today's injury time equaliser was far far more valuable than that one.

Anyone got the footage from when Ostrich scored last year?

Exactly.

It's their way of not having to admit we are actually quite a good team I think.

07-02-2016, 08:29 PM
**** them. Yaaaaaas

07-02-2016, 08:31 PM
Coming from 2-0 down at Tynie and equalising at the death obviously feels like a win; that and the fact we dominated the second half. It's the performance that is really pleasing. Now we have to do it all again, but we all know there isn't much between the teams.

07-02-2016, 08:31 PM
I vividly remember when Steve Frail was their manager and they drew 1-1 with us at ER (not even a last minute equaliser) and Frail had all the hearts players holding hands and doing the whole 3 cheers thing in front of their fans. You'd have thought they had just won a title if you didn't know any better. Considering we are the so called "wee team" who "don't matter to them anymore" it was a very strange reaction.

Then of course not to mention the way they celebrated Ozturks last minute goal last season.

They're absolutely spewing thats all it is. They thought the game was all over at HT. GIRFUY ya horrible ****s :giruy2::yamlaugh:

07-02-2016, 08:32 PM
2-0 down and last ten against our bogey team and in a cup we haven't won since Jesus started puberty, you better believe I went mental. I've watched Hearts do it enough times to us and act like it was a winning World Cup goal.

Get it right up you red faced, fat tramps.

07-02-2016, 08:34 PM
2-0 down and last ten against our bogey team and in a cup we haven't won since Jesus started puberty, you better believe I went mental. I've watched Hearts do it enough times to us and act like it was a winning World Cup goal.

Nuff said.

07-02-2016, 08:36 PM
We did to them what they have done to us too many times. Fought back when seemingly dead and buried. Neilson and potter will be worried about the chances we created.

07-02-2016, 08:36 PM
We've all heard of small man syndrome, this must be big team syndrome :wink:

07-02-2016, 08:37 PM
It's quite funny hearing this come from the people who specialise in celebrating derby draws like Champions League victories.

07-02-2016, 08:40 PM

07-02-2016, 08:42 PM

The day I don't go absolutely ****ing mental at a last minute equaliser in a deeby is the day I know it's time to chuck football altogether. They know it as well, it's just bitter to say otherwise.

4-4 game as well

Still canny believe it 😨

Hearts celebrate every draw at ER like they've won.

I take no shame in saying that's my favourite ever derby at Tynecastle, and I've seen us win there.

It's quite funny hearing this come from the people who specialise in celebrating derby draws like Champions League victories.

Exactly.

Nails
07-02-2016, 09:10 PM
I don't expect anything less from the ****, that equaliser felt great today and was well worth going radge over. :greengrin

07-02-2016, 09:11 PM
They really have little self awareness don't they?

07-02-2016, 09:13 PM
Welcome to Easter Road !!!!

07-02-2016, 09:19 PM
No matter who the opposition is, if you are two down with time running out and you get anything, then you are going to celebrate. Chelski did the same today. What makes it sweeter for us, is that it was less of egg on face and more of Yam omelette shoved right down their yaps. Stubbs said much the same, but using language that would not result in a fine.

07-02-2016, 09:19 PM
Apologies if this has been posted elsewhere ...but I liked this little after match tweet from a journo at tynecastle

Sunshine On Leith can be heard blaring from the Hibs dressing room. Through the wall from the press room

07-02-2016, 09:22 PM
They tend to celebrate last minute winners/equalisers more because they are usually ill deserved. At least we deserved our draw today.

07-02-2016, 09:24 PM
Indeed Jambo's just a wee team from the lower leagues, you lot should be ****ing ashamed of yourselves over at Tynie.

07-02-2016, 09:26 PM
Stevie Fail used to have them doing a lap of honour when they drew against us. 4-4, Ozturk...

Girfuy!

07-02-2016, 09:28 PM
Anyone heard from the really poor inept left back Danny Grainger ? Seems to have a lot to say for himself that lad ? Really poor defender and in a league that frankly surpasses his actual ability - Cumbrian postman for you Danny - utter f***y !

07-02-2016, 09:31 PM

They'd have been as well saying: 'you'd have thought we'd lost' if they wanted to put a more positive spin on their bitterness.

07-02-2016, 09:43 PM
Wheatfield Stand at FT:

https://psbartlett.files.wordpress.com/2014/10/tumbleweed.jpg?w=591&h=299

07-02-2016, 09:44 PM
Wheatfield Stand at FT:

https://psbartlett.files.wordpress.com/2014/10/tumbleweed.jpg?w=591&h=299

They've upgraded it

07-02-2016, 09:53 PM
Good one. Remember the equaliser to make it 4-4 and them going bananas at home. Fans on the pitch as usual. Corner flag uprooted and thrown into the Hibs end landing a few rows in front of where I was. They got lucky today not us in my opinion.

08-02-2016, 06:57 AM
I was told by one last night that we only celebrated so much because the game against Hearts is our cup final.

It's a shame I can't attach that face-palm picture.

Nutmegged
08-02-2016, 07:00 AM
"You'd think they won"... well we saved ourselves, thats as good as win

08-02-2016, 07:05 AM
It was great to see the fans stay with the Team right to the end. Not one person around us left, and it was as if the supporters were sucking the Team towards them, and then it exploded. Fantastic day.

08-02-2016, 08:27 AM
I can't even remember the amount of times I've came away from a Derby draw and they have somehow managed to not lose and celebrated it like they had won the league, they don't like it now the tables have turned, didums.

08-02-2016, 08:34 AM
I remember a late equaliser by them in the game Vaz Te scored in. Celebrated as if they'd won the Champions League. I don't think there are a set of fans anywhere as two faced as that mob.

08-02-2016, 08:57 AM
I remember a late equaliser by them in the game Vaz Te scored in. Celebrated as if they'd won the Champions League. I don't think there are a set of fans anywhere as two faced as that mob.

Correct. One of their clowns even got hauled out the ground by the police after running on the pitch when they equalised. Don't think that game even meant anything to the league table in the grand scheme of things.
It was also the game that Craig Thomson ran up the yaks at the end and was furiously kissing the Hearts badge on his top(the player as opposed to the ref). They conveniently forget that when they try and talk about him being raised as a Hibs fan.

08-02-2016, 11:50 AM
I had one of them telling me last night that Hibs having a few loan players in THAT Final was just as bad as them dodging millions of pounds worth of debt, what an absolute helmet of a man! I tried to discuss Craig Beattie with him but he just wasnae having it.

08-02-2016, 11:58 AM
I had one of them telling me last night that Hibs having a few loan players in THAT Final was just as bad as them dodging millions of pounds worth of debt, what an absolute helmet of a man! I tried to discuss Craig Beattie with him but he just wasnae having it.

Like I said, a more two faced bunch you will not find anywhere. Delusional in the extreme.

08-02-2016, 12:08 PM

Of course on the flip side they could ask themselves why they are reacting as if they had lost, that in itself would say it all.

One to the Hibees and they know it. :greengrin

08-02-2016, 12:12 PM
Like I said, a more two faced bunch you will not find anywhere. Delusional in the extreme.

They've taken the same approach to debt and loan players. They take it to the extreme, obviously don't really understand what the problem was, then proceed to tell everyone else how to behave.

08-02-2016, 12:25 PM
They are seething because at half time they were celebrating as if they had won and they ended up royally ****ing it up. Very pleasing.

And as for the notion that Hibs fans celebrated as if we won? Trust me if we had got a 3rd goal there then yesterday's celebrations would have seemed like a mild applause compared to how daft we would have gone, as they'll see next Tuesday.

08-02-2016, 12:32 PM
How quiet were their fans yesterday? Especially in the last five minutes or so. Heard that the reason for this is that they were all on their mobile phones cashing out on Bet Victor. Bish bash bosh.

08-02-2016, 05:56 PM
I was told by one last night that we only celebrated so much because the game against Hearts is our cup final.

This one?

hailhail22
08-02-2016, 06:10 PM
That lot can't say anything about over celebrating last minute equalisers !! Did anyone see them on Facebook a few weeks back when they equalised against Celtic last minute ?

Also the outcome of our last minute goal means we aren't out the cup so I think the significance of the goal was more meaningful aswell

08-02-2016, 06:15 PM
I remember a late equaliser by them in the game Vaz Te scored in. Celebrated as if they'd won the Champions League again. I don't think there are a set of fans anywhere as two faced as that mob.

Sorted :greengrin

08-02-2016, 06:22 PM
2-0 down away from home against our biggest rivals. We then proceed to play them off their park without just reward, until Paul Hanlon stopped them from winning.

Of course it feels like we won!

08-02-2016, 06:34 PM
This morning at work when I arrived in the office. My yam colleague came up and instantly said "Hibs did well yesterday but Hearts should win this replay". "Got the better players and won't waste as many chances as Hibs did yesterday". I just looked at him and just smiled away. Deep down just p****** myself in laughter!

08-02-2016, 06:53 PM

Hahahahahahaha that's a brilliant one :faf: Not that we've made an actual cup final or anything . . . . .

Their pathetic wee club revolves around hibs. Everything they do has to involve getting one over in hibs in some way.

08-02-2016, 06:58 PM
The bottom line is that they are absolutely spewing from yesterday. They were 2-0 up with just 10 minutes to go and were lording it up thinking it was all over and we stuck it to them right at the death.

They are simply trying to down play it as much as possible to 1) save their embarrassment and 2) deflect from the fact they are hurting as **** by making out it was no big deal.

GIRFUY ya bunch of ***** coloured, horrible, arrogant ****s.

08-02-2016, 07:02 PM
How quiet were their fans yesterday? Especially in the last five minutes or so. Heard that the reason for this is that they were all on their mobile phones cashing out on Bet Victor. Bish bash bosh.

13,000 boring *******s...:greengrin

08-02-2016, 07:03 PM

Deary deary me :faf:

Beyond delusional. Actually quite worrying tbh!

08-02-2016, 07:13 PM
Hearts supporters and selective amnesia go hand in hand. Remember them going nuts when Ozturk equalised with his shot from miles out at ER recently?

They are a bunch of dafties, and that's putting it very mildly. They are best ignored I've always found.

08-02-2016, 07:13 PM

http://www.vspecialist.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2011/11/dogs_surprised.jpg

08-02-2016, 07:21 PM
Was the Ozturd equaliser not when they tried to get on the pitch and one of their mutants pulled the back of the goal net down?

They have an obsession with invading the pitch when they score at ER so hard to recall.

SuperAllyMcleod
08-02-2016, 07:30 PM
Was the Ozturd equaliser not when they tried to get on the pitch and one of their mutants pulled the back of the goal net down?

They have an obsession with invading the pitch when they score at ER so hard to recall.

It did strike me that you could bring the net down at the PBS with a simple pair of scissors - don't even have to jump the barriers!

Quite surprised that no teams fans have tried it - Sellick in particular.

08-02-2016, 07:46 PM
Yams I'm speaking to today reckon that buaben going off changed the game. That and losing ozturk. And that they'll win the replay easy (they never learn)

They didn't appreciate me saying we lost both our captain and best midfielder too.

09-02-2016, 05:41 AM
How many draws have they celebrated over the years???

They used to celebrate defeats by only one or two goals in derby matches for a year or two after the 0.7 hammering.

09-02-2016, 05:46 AM
Any jumbo that says that to a Hibby instantly requires to hit back with 'you bottled it' and sit back and watch the rage build up and forcing the pure seethe to come out of their traps

09-02-2016, 06:36 AM
This one?

That's the one. :greengrin

HibbySpurs
09-02-2016, 09:55 AM
HAHAHA, **** them..... Bunch of smelly tramps....