View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts 2 - 2 Hibernian (Cummings, Hanlon) FT (goes to replay)

Pages : [1] 2 3

07-02-2016, 12:57 AM
First match thread of the season for me. :greengrin

Weather News:
A windy day with a mixture of sunny intervals and blustery showers, these wintry over high ground. Feeling cold with strong or gale force southwesterly winds.

Team News:
Hearts boss Robbie Neilson will leave it to Osman Sow to decide whether he faces Hibernian in the Scottish Cup on Sunday before his move to China.
New signings Don Cowie, John Souttar and Abiola Dauda should all feature at some stage, Jamie Walker and Sam Nicholson (both knee) return while Blazej Augustyn is back from a ban.
Hibs will be missing Fraser Fyvie, who has a slight medial ligament injury.
Centre-back Liam Fontaine is trying to shake off a hamstring strain to play.
Let's get right behind the team and back them. Canni wait. :flag:

07-02-2016, 10:31 AM
Hearts line up, waiting on Hibs

07-02-2016, 10:32 AM

#Hibs starting line-up: Oxley, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Bartley, McGeouch, McGinn, Henderson, Cummings, Stokes #HMFCvHFC

07-02-2016, 10:32 AM
#Hibs substitutes: Virtanen, Fontaine, Boyle, Keatings, Gunnarsson, Dagnall, Thomson #HMFCvHFC

07-02-2016, 10:33 AM
#Hibs substitutes: Virtanen, Fontaine, Boyle, Keatings, Gunnarsson, Dagnall, Thomson #HMFCvHFC

07-02-2016, 10:34 AM

Nicholson is the only player there. Mon Hibs In their faces.

MartinfaePorty
07-02-2016, 10:34 AM
Can't really argue with that. Let's do this! GGTTH

McIntosh
07-02-2016, 10:35 AM
Hearts line up, waiting on Hibs Greencastle your good luck yesterday in viewing the heart's training session was absolutely spot on in terms of team selection. Let's see if they use the same tactics.

07-02-2016, 10:38 AM
Looks like a 442. Big game for Bartley at the base of the diamond.

07-02-2016, 10:38 AM
Wee bit surprised their new striker starts but that apart a predictable line up. Huge opportunity for Bartley and really needs to step up. Stokes starting is an interesting one also hope he is as sharp as he can be.

07-02-2016, 10:39 AM
Brains over brawn.

Wee bit Harsh on Dagnall however very good player to bring on in last 30 when legs are tiring.

We can do this Hibs. Right from the get go!

Hearts line up doesn't include Craig Thomson!!! I'm confused.

:agree: Huge. Lets do it big man.

I think this game will be too quick for Bartley. I hope I'm very wrong.

07-02-2016, 10:41 AM
I think this game will be too quick for Bartley. I hope I'm very wrong.

Potential for an early booking however his height should be useful for set pieces in both boxes.

That looks like a narrow hearts midfield as well, do they play this way normally or have they match us to try and nullify?

My seat is literally covered with rainwater. There's no protection from it. Why didn't the architect of this place make the cover, like, five metres longer?

07-02-2016, 10:42 AM
Potential for an early booking however his height should be useful for set pieces in both boxes.

I hope so mate. I have yet to see him use his height.

Don Giovanni
07-02-2016, 10:42 AM
Think that's about the strongest team we could start. Let's get tore right into them!

McIntosh
07-02-2016, 10:44 AM

Greencastle give a very good analysis of the tactics used at their training session yesterday. The thread was deleted for some reason.
Had the team line up correct.

07-02-2016, 10:45 AM
Greencastle give a very good analysis of the tactics used at their training session yesterday. The thread was deleted for some reason.

I wondered why that was deleted.

GlasgowHibee
07-02-2016, 10:47 AM

How did he get to see the training? Hopefully the details were passed onto the right people.

Ronster117
07-02-2016, 10:54 AM
Looking forward to this one, it's about what we do rather than anything else.

:gwa:

07-02-2016, 10:54 AM
Think that's about the strongest team we could start. Let's get tore right into them!

I agree, IF we do lose and all the bed-wetters come on saying I would have played -------- or--------[insert whoever] instead of ---------- or -------, can they please come on line now and spot their p ish without the aid of hindsight.

That is , without doubt the strongest team we could play today given that Fyfie is injured.

Oh, and phutt the hertz

07-02-2016, 10:55 AM
I agree, IF we do lose and all the bed-wetters come on saying I would have played -------- or--------[insert whoever] instead of ---------- or -------, can they please come on line now and spot their p ish without the aid of hindsight.

That is , without doubt the strongest team we could play today given that Fyfie is injured.

Oh, and phutt the hertz

KT for Bartley. There - I'm done!!! 😉

Mon the hibs. Let's do this!!!

07-02-2016, 10:56 AM
Solid line up and a big game for Bartley, also a very strong Hibs bench. :thumbsup:

07-02-2016, 10:57 AM
KT for Bartley. There - I'm done!!! 😉

Bartley obviously showed better at East Mains this week. Hence it was the correct decision.

He will ****ing destroy them.

07-02-2016, 10:58 AM

Oh, and phutt the hertz

Don't like Bartley and Dylan together. Apart from that, I'm happy.

Get intae thum

07-02-2016, 10:58 AM
KT for Bartley. There - I'm done!!! 

Like a man with the courage of his convictions. However, whilst I like KT don't think he will be match fit for this one, good sub to have if Bartley isn't in game however.

07-02-2016, 10:59 AM

Oh, and phutt the hertz

Got to agree with this. Not a fan of retrospective team selections.

should have started with Messi and Vardy of course..

McIntosh
07-02-2016, 10:59 AM
How did he get to see the training? Hopefully the details were passed onto the right people.pure luck I believe. He/she was walking past them. It was an out door Training session. Hope the info was passed on.

07-02-2016, 11:02 AM

Oh, and phutt the hertz

Exactly.

That's the team I'd have played from the start. If we do lose then we move on to our next game! Yes it's a derby yes we want to win it, but this is just a bonus game we have far more important games to come.

Still think we will sneak it.

07-02-2016, 11:09 AM
seriously, look at the ******* nick of the walls when sergio was getting interviewed........utter classless tramps, concentrate all on the team and work in a complete s***ehole

07-02-2016, 11:10 AM
Exactly.

That's the team I'd have played from the start. If we do lose then we move on to our next game! Yes it's a derby yes we want to win it, but this is just a bonus game we have far more important games to come.

Still think we will sneak it.

My team too, on difference would've been if we were going 3 at the back but that would just be replacing Bartley with Fontaine, so no real difference really.

Utterly ludicrous queue to get in. Every person being patted down as they go in.

Be lucky to see the kick of.

RamblingJack
I'm trying to subscribe to Hibs TV....won't let me,say's my postcode doesn't match my card :confused::confused::confused:

07-02-2016, 11:13 AM
I would be happy with a draw today, but I just get this awful feeling that Thomson will have a big say in today's proceedings, and I'm afraid it wont be in a good way as far as Hibs are concerned. When is it ever?

I really hope I'm wrong, and for once Hibs will get a fair crack of the whip from him. Not holding my breath though.

Big test for us today looking forward to see how we handle it .Have confidence in Stubbs , Scottish Cup Jinx ,What Scottish Cup Jinx

F*** the h****s, smelly thieving tramps, get in tae them Hibs.

:flag: :gwa: :flag:

Yorkshire HFC
07-02-2016, 11:14 AM
Signing Stokes was a masterstroke by Hibs - still can't believe that a player of his class has joined us in the Championship. I really think he will be a star for us for the rest of the season - hope he proves that this afternoon

07-02-2016, 11:22 AM
F*** the h****s, smelly thieving tramps, get in tae them Hibs. :flag: :gwa: :flag:

GlasgowHibee
07-02-2016, 11:23 AM
What did Sow say there? Missed it, but it sounded like a dig at us considering they cheered and we booed.

07-02-2016, 11:25 AM
Utterly ludicrous queue to get in. Every person being patted down as they go in.

Be lucky to see the kick of.

Check that you still have your wallet later on

GlasgowHibee
07-02-2016, 11:25 AM
Aye the stewards are a ****ing joke, I queued for over half an hour and I've just got to my seat. Scandalous.

07-02-2016, 11:26 AM
Settled in to Zurich Hibs SC HQ. That's a good line up, Nicholson, Djoum and their new guy up top only things to worry about, and the later purely because he's a totally unknown quantity.

07-02-2016, 11:26 AM

He knows ! :agree:

07-02-2016, 11:29 AM
My seat is literally covered with rainwater. There's no protection from it. Why didn't the architect of this place make the cover, like, five metres longer?
Kind of glad I'm at home watching on SKY.

07-02-2016, 11:29 AM
Come on the Hibs, gonna have the Derby on at work so put on a show!

07-02-2016, 11:30 AM
Haha cheeky wee Hearts mascot giving it the 5-1. Fair play, I smiled.

Off the bar
07-02-2016, 11:31 AM
C'mon the hibs!

07-02-2016, 11:32 AM

Should have thrown a cup of tea at him/her. :greengrin

He should be gently reminded that he is missing one digit for that. It one full hand, a finger and a thumb.

Remember you can use ispy for updates instead of constantly pressing F5 :wink:

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

07-02-2016, 11:33 AM
Has Thomson sent one of ours off yet?

07-02-2016, 11:34 AM
Next time Stevenson, just thump it. Heart in mouth there.

07-02-2016, 11:36 AM
1st update on BBC. Foul by Paterson.

Good effort from McGinn, all for shoot on sight

Cummings has the ball in the net but ruled offside.

Good effort from McGinn, all for shoot on sight

Considering the conditions I totally agree. Need to be right on any rebounds etc

Harsh offside there to be honest.

Looked level to me when the ball was played

07-02-2016, 11:37 AM
By a bawhair

Not sure about the offside there. Given the linesman sees Cummings first, I guess I understand it but they looked level!

Bauben about to come off.

LithgaeHibby
Cummings was level. Cheating Thomson.

Play around them play it on the deck and we will win.

Not sure about the offside there. Given the linesman sees Cummings first, I guess I understand it but they looked level!

Bauben about to come off.

Injured I presume?

You can already see how much of a dirty team they are.

07-02-2016, 11:39 AM
You can already see how much of a dirty team they are.

I think you will find from one of their posters on here miester I think... They are not dirty but full of strength and skill. Yet they sit top of the red card and bookings table (6 reds I believe)

Injured I presume?

Yeah.

Now Thomson, see how persistent fouling should lead to a booking eventually. Just saying like.

07-02-2016, 11:40 AM
We are outplaying them so far with nice passing play. Keep it up hibs! Hibs fans coming through loud on the tv :not worth

07-02-2016, 11:40 AM
Bauben off, Don Cowie on.

07-02-2016, 11:41 AM
Tramps forced in to early sub.

Started well Hibs, get in to this pish of steaming s***e :flag:

07-02-2016, 11:41 AM
We are outplaying them so far with nice passing play. Keep it up hibs! Hibs fans coming through loud on the tv :not worth

Good work. The weather will hopefully play havoc with their attempts to bombard the box from wide. Good stuff Hibs!

07-02-2016, 11:42 AM
Come on Hibs.

07-02-2016, 11:43 AM
We've taken one chance which was disallowed let's make sure we take anything else that comes our way

07-02-2016, 11:44 AM
Cummings has the ball in the net but ruled offside.

That's my first Thomson prediction for today already realised.

We now just need: 1) Hibs score goal where ball bounces three yards over line then back out but 'not seen' by the officials; 2) Two Hearts players to make red-card challenges and be awarded them after the game; 3) Hearts dodgy penalty; 4) 10 Hibs bookings and a sending off for 'looking at Thomson the wrong way'.

07-02-2016, 11:45 AM
Hearts resorting to HOOFing it up the park as predicted.

07-02-2016, 11:46 AM
That's my first Thomson prediction for today already realised.

We now just need: 1) Hibs score goal where ball bounces three yards over line then back out but 'not seen' by the officials; 2) Two Hearts players to make red-card challenges and be awarded them after the game; 3) Hearts dodgy penalty; 4) 10 Hibs bookings and a sending off for 'looking at Thomson the wrong way'.

It was just about offside and Thomson didn't give it. Relax Hibs look better side so far.

07-02-2016, 11:47 AM
Stokes looks a yard off the pace so far, hopefully he gets into the game and finds his touch

we really are poor with throw-ins

Hearts resorting to HOOFing it up the park as predicted.

No surprise there then... You just know Thomson will be doing all he can to help them out. Wish Hibs would put in an official request that he not ref any of our games in future.

I've not seen the offside yet but did Thomson give it or the linesman? I'm not sayin Thomson is not a very poor ref, but we can't always blame him.

07-02-2016, 11:48 AM
I've not seen the offside yet but did Thomson give it or the linesman? I'm not sayin Thomson is not a very poor ref, but we can't always blame him.

Linesman gave it

07-02-2016, 11:48 AM
It was just about offside and Thomson didn't give it. Relax Hibs look better side so far.

Sadly, they're playing against 12 men, so I'm still nervous.

07-02-2016, 11:49 AM
hope we can keep this up, hertz haven't had a sniff yet

Clumsy by Gray.

Don't want to jinx it here but hearts look absolutely abysmal.

Linesman called it.

07-02-2016, 11:50 AM
The Bart man playing well.

07-02-2016, 11:50 AM
Bartley getting the better of the big, physical, robust hearts side so far.

07-02-2016, 11:51 AM
Great play from Bartley.

07-02-2016, 11:51 AM
Stokes header missed. Got to score there. Dam!

07-02-2016, 11:52 AM
Corner kick to the football team

07-02-2016, 11:52 AM
Big Marv winning everything.

Stokes just lost some of his hair with that header. :greengrin

Off the bar
07-02-2016, 11:53 AM
Cmon hibs let's make this count could be 2/up by now

McIntosh
07-02-2016, 11:53 AM
Stokes header missed. Got to score there. Dam! I am travelling? Are we dominating?

RCNG
07-02-2016, 11:54 AM
CT giving us an unusual amount of free kicks.

I am travelling? Are we dominating?

Well on top for me but need to score.

Thompson showing his colors

Matt92
Hibs dominating the game as expected. Bartley and Gray counteracting hearts only threats well.

Yep. Need to start manufacturing chances though.

Not dominant but playing well. Hearts are in this as much as us.

07-02-2016, 11:56 AM
The longer the game goes and it's still 0-0 the more pressure on them to come out and win it.

Our friend from across the road mentioned yesterday that they play more football than folk think yet I am led to believe from earlier posts that they are kicking the crap out the ball sort to speak.

07-02-2016, 11:57 AM
Not dominant but playing well. Hearts are in this as much as us.

Mcginn shot keep saved
Disallowed goal
Stokes header

Hearts not had shot yet?

07-02-2016, 11:58 AM
Mcginn shot keep saved Disallowed goal Stokes header Hearts not had shot yet?

Only takes one though. Cmon Hibs lets get the first.

07-02-2016, 11:59 AM
Frustrating game so far.

Wish we'd stop going long - Cummings isn't going to beat Ozturk in the air!

07-02-2016, 12:00 PM
Dylan going off, Thomson coming on!

McGeough injured, looks like Thomson replacing him

Frustrating game so far. Wish we'd stop going long - Cummings isn't going to beat Ozturk in the air!

Into feet or in the channels play to our strengths not theirs.

Damn, Mcgeouch coming off - we always struggle when he's not playing.

Mcginn shot keep saved
Disallowed goal
Stokes header

Hearts not had shot yet?
They are having plenty of the ball and possession in our half. I wouldn't call that dominant.

Only takes one though. Cmon Hibs lets get the first.

Agree bud.

Injury to McGeough

Off the bar
07-02-2016, 12:01 PM
Dylan struggling by the sound of it, sounds like KT could be coming on for him

Thomson coming on. Be interesting to see how he does here...

Big blow to lose McGeouch when Fyvie is out

GlasgowHibee
Hope KT is up to speed, and also that Dylan's injury isn't too bad.

Looks like a groin strain.KT on

07-02-2016, 12:02 PM
Hopefully Thomson is fighting fit.

Agree bud.

Injury to McGeough

Bummer. Had him for our fifth.

McGeoch off. Baws.

Matt92
At least he's walking off! Interesting change of tactics for us though, will suit hearts that move! Slows the game down.

McGeough injured, looks like Thomson replacing him

Oh no!

07-02-2016, 12:03 PM
1-0 hearts

Great strike in fairness.

1-0.

Matt92
What a belter by the way.

**** off

As soon as Paterson was in that much space I knew it was going to lead to a goal...

Oh FFS

Typical. First shot and it's a worldie. How much room did rolf harris have to put the first ball in? What is lewis thinking?

Damn, Mcgeouch coming off - we always struggle when he's not playing.
He does seem to have a problem with injuries.

oh dear

07-02-2016, 12:04 PM
What a hit. Christ knows what Stevenson is up to with that header from off his toes

Off the bar
**** off they've had nothing, nothing, ****ing ****s

Crumbs.

Need to roll up sleeves and get back on it. Typical though typical against this mob

Stevenson wtf should have kicked that

Great strike but why was nobody closing him down

First time I've heard the hearts fans all game.

Dylan just cant shake the injuries

1-0 Hearts - some strike to be fair altho bad clearance from Lewis

Wee Lewis gave the boy a cushion header rather than a clearance.

07-02-2016, 12:05 PM
As soon as Paterson was in that much space I knew it was going to lead to a goal...

Yeah saw that and thought ****

All hibs then boom .... Arghhhh

Oh dear, Stevenson.

Typical. First shot and it's a worldie. How much room did rolf harris have to put the first ball in? What is lewis thinking?
A typical kind of Lewis moment unfortunately.

PiemanP
Typical h**rts Derby goal. They've been rubbish too

meaning?

MartinfaePorty
Still well in this. Need to get better service and support to the front 2.

Stokes needs to get in to the game.

Forever_Green93
07-02-2016, 12:06 PM
Good goal but it should be 1-1 because cummings goal should have stood.

GlasgowHibee
Got to get closer to him. Far too much time on the ball, everyone on here even knew he was their most dangerous player **** sake.

All hibs then boom .... Arghhhh

Yep and Mcgeoch off is a blow Even bigger test of squad now .

07-02-2016, 12:07 PM

I would have said the opposite of that, but opinions I suppose.

07-02-2016, 12:07 PM
Every break of ball in middle they pick up.

high bee
07-02-2016, 12:08 PM
With the wind the way it is we need to be having a few long range shots in the second half.

How did that no go in

They have goal scorers in all area's. Plenty of time, and we've not been overrun at all. Could do with a bit of magic from somewhere..

high bee
CT must be feeling ill.

07-02-2016, 12:09 PM
McGhee booked for a pretty awful challenge on McGinn.

RCNG
Good goal but it should be 1-1 because cummings goal should have stood.

He was offside.

Forever_Green93
These hearts players are dirty *****.

Looks off the pace. Not fit yet?

Craig Thomson having a good game so far, rightly carded 2 hearts players.

sh00byd00
07-02-2016, 12:10 PM
We look shaky as **** every time they're near our box.

Craig Thomson having a good game so far, rightly carded 2 hearts players.

Fair play to Thomson.

Hearts looking the better of the two since the goal. These long balls we are trying aren't working.

He isn't match fit but agree we now need him to do what he does best Put the baw in the pokey

LordBamba
Need to stop these high balls to stokes and Cummings. Winning nothing right now

Looked a straight red

skyehibee
Why are we lumping long to stokes and Cummings?

meaning?

Meaning he's prone to the odd brain Fart.

07-02-2016, 12:11 PM
Need to stop these high balls to stokes and Cummings. Winning nothing right now

Mcgeouch was driving us forward, need to do the same without him.

This is Hibs.

Big test now as to whether Stubbs has turned our mentality around or not.

They are a ****ing rugby team.

07-02-2016, 12:12 PM
Why are we lumping long to stokes and Cummings?

Temporary (I hope) loss of nerve by the players. A regroup at half time should address this.

Looks off the pace. Not fit yet?

That's why i find bringing on KT was a strange decision. Got to be 100% fit for these games.

Yeh I noticed that too.

Looked a straight red

Not in a month of Sundays. Yellow was the correct decision. Our ball retention has been absolutely humpty so far.

07-02-2016, 12:13 PM
McGhee should have been sent off.

Foul, foul, foul, foul, foul... every time we break forward its a foul from the hearts thugs.

We need to get our foot on the ball, Thomson and stokes need to get into the game

they really are a dirty shower eh

Hibs playing nice neat football, but not really posing a threat to Hearts goal.

07-02-2016, 12:14 PM
Game over

game over

Game over already then.

2-0.

high bee
Pub league defending.

**** off Hibs

That's it. Done. Typical

Iceman1875
2-0

At Easter Road we play...

sh00byd00
Like i said, we've been shaky as **** every time they're near or box. Not surprised at this ****

Both full backs been very poor toda .

Not to fussed tbh. Rather get promoted!

No one near him, shocking.

Where was Gray???

Matt92
Two excellent finishes from Hearts to be fair.

07-02-2016, 12:15 PM
Game over. Still can't take chances. Pathetic

Foul, foul, foul, foul, foul... every time we break forward its a foul from the hearts thugs.

Its their version of Subbuteo - kick to win.

Still, they're two up and its the same old story.

Bottled it once again... Game over

Poor defending that.

Thomson should have been marking him

Here we go again. We've fallen right out of this game.

Can't argue with that goal. Given too much space and punked Gray.

cameronw-hfc
Why doesn't David Gray mark players or close down properly?

Was that KT not tracking back.?

Party over.

They can score from anywhere. This is their great strength. They don't even need to play football. Crap Crap Crap.

That's that then. Who's meant to be helping Gray on the right??

Good control and finish. Their ruthlessness is something we could do well to emulate.

We can still get into this we need guile in midfield there is none.

GlasgowHibee
Awful defending.

Matty_Jack04
07-02-2016, 12:16 PM

You watching last weeks game? We're being shut down and pressed into making backward passes or passes into trouble, haven't been in this game IMO still too soft

This will finish 3 or 4.

just for ****** once i would love to see hertz play all the football and us nick a few goals........time and ****** time again

Losing mcgeough killed us IMO. Can't see us coming back

They've had two chances. The game turned when Cummings goal didn't stand. It'll be brushed over as per but it was crap

sauzee=legend
Gray was covering 2players.... Thomson was jogging back marking no-one.
Dylan has came off and the game has changed.

JJP
Thomson has been murder.

Was that KT not tracking back.?

Party over.

Yes it was well behind the man.

And that might just be that. Losing McGeough was huge.

I thought we needed to get to half time at 1-0 and we could not even manage that.:rolleyes:

07-02-2016, 12:17 PM
Where was Gray???

Exactly what I was screaming!

Game over!

Spudster

I was at this game at Pittodrie and it was the same, truly disgusting football. 25 fouls!? At least Thomson is getting the cards out today.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/35014064

Quality finish

Hearts score with their only two shots on target. I'd say it was unbelievable, but it isn't.

PiemanP
terrible defending x 2 I'm afraid.

That's that then. Who's meant to be helping Gray on the right??

Good control and finish. Their ruthlessness is something we could do well to emulate.

Kevin Thomson

If we don't look like getting back into to it I would take Mcginn and Henderson off early second half we have much more important games coming up and we need them fit.

sh00byd00
Game over. Still can't take chances. Pathetic

I don't think so. The way Hearts are going into challenges, they're going to get someone sent off.

We're just not very good. I'm disappointed in our front two. Especially Stokes, who is slow and flat footed.

Listening to Paul Mitchell on Radio Scotland is murder.

Is there any good reason why we have no width whatsoever?

2 nil down and they have done nothing really. The two goals were crackers though came from nothing in a game where neither team looked great but we looked better.

LordBamba
What's happened. Not the Hibs team iv been watching this season

Matt92
07-02-2016, 12:18 PM
I would take Mcginn and Henderson off early second half we have much more important games coming up and we need them fit.

Given they are hell bent on booting us at every possible opportunity maybe not a bad idea

Too slow a pace and as usual a piss poor attitude with no pressing. No urgency and too many players jogging around.

Where was Gray???

Got drawn into Reilly ,but still good control and finish by Nicholson

07-02-2016, 12:19 PM
A Hibs fan has tumbled over the top of the exit. One reason why opposing players shouldn't make gestures in front of rivsl fans. Looks a sore one.

He'd walk all the way to Glasgow but won't track back in a Derby, don't want a lazy whiner like KT round our youngsters as a coach.

Our defence has had so little defending to do this season, when its under pressure it typically looks lost. So much for the first 30 minutes of the game being a problem. Turns out it was the last 60 minutes we need to worry about.

07-02-2016, 12:20 PM
Why was Nicholson playing with himself in front of the Hibs fans when he scored?

We're just not very good. I'm disappointed in our front two. Especially Stokes, who is slow and flat footed.

Stokes isn't fit enough to be starting a game like this, it's passed him by, should've started Dagnall and used Stokes off the bench.

That really is schoolboy defending

I just thought a minute before that we need to not lose another

You could see us kind of switch off too

2 good finishes but we were also heavily to blame in each

Knew having KT on for McGeough would cost us. KT can't get about the park.

Too slow a pace and as usual a piss poor attitude with no pressing and pressure.

The last time we pressed effectively and consistently was under John Collins.

Bit harsh to find ourselves 2 down imo. 2 piss poor defensive lapses have killed us.

Would like to see the offside again as didn't look it to me but TV may say different.

Thomson's the new scapegoat then. Good to know.

He'd walk all the way to Glasgow but won't track back in a Derby, don't want a lazy whiner like KT round our youngsters as a coach.

Don't want to judge him just yet, but I felt that leaving Dundee suggested he was a spent force.

And tubby

07-02-2016, 12:21 PM
45 very important minutes

Typical hibs. Poor defending for both goals. Out of it now. Everything the hit seems to go in against us. So frustrating. They really are a horrible club.

Two goals in the second half and get them back to play us in a football stadium.