View Full Version : Plans for the big day?

07-02-2016, 12:50 AM
Me.

Up at 8am. Quick shower (although I don't know why as I'll just be smelling again within a few hours) and shave. Scrambled eggs and toast for breakfast washed down with a glass of orange juice.
9.45am. Out of the house and on the way to the Murrayfield Hotel where I'll be meeting up with my brother. I fully expect to have to dip into my wallet for the drinks as he's like the Queen, never has cash. A good sing song, maybe even dance on the outdoor tables like we did recently:greengrin

12.10pm. Set off for Tynecastle. Just remembered that I'm clean out of snuff but will pick some up before the game.

Full time and heading to a pub either to celebrate or drown my sorrows. They're all Hibs fans so could be a good evening.

Obviously still up but aiming to get to bed by 3 or 4am. Might be straight back up again if I can't sleep.

Come on the Cabbage.

hailhail22
07-02-2016, 12:54 AM
Up at 9 hungover, quick shower, lift to my mates for 10AM, most of us missed out on tickets so get drunk and watch the game...... Then out to celebrate :) (hopefully) around corstorphine or town

07-02-2016, 01:07 AM
Up at 8, shower breakfast minibus from Dunbar up town at 9, to my mate's flat with 10 of my pals, few beers, taxi to the ****hole that is Tynecastle and a couple after the game. Unfortunately have to be semi sensible as I start my new job on Monday.

**** the Hearts.

07-02-2016, 01:33 AM
Up at 7. Fry up and bang on the door at the murrayfield for 9. **** the guuntts.

07-02-2016, 05:48 AM
Already up. Start work at 7 and dont finish till 7pm, home by 8. Plan to watch recorded game having tried all day to avoid the score. This will be unsuccessful as there is no way that I will be able to go all day without checking the score. Good luck to all Hibbies heading to Gorgie today. Nice victory to round off a very satisfying last few days

Purehibee_MYB
07-02-2016, 06:30 AM
4:30am kick off here in Vancouver so my plan is pretty basic: wake up at 4:25am, get the game on the big screen, watch the Hibs hopefully demolish the hertz and then go back to bed! [emoji1360]

07-02-2016, 08:02 AM
Leave house at 9. Hospitality at Tynie for 11. Watch the game. More drinks inside. Haymarket for a meal and a peeve. Home at ridiculous o'clock and off work tomorrow where I'll eat crisps and play FIFA all day. Perfect.

07-02-2016, 08:06 AM
Did someone not post that they'd phoned the murrayfield hotel to see what time they opened and were told they wouldnt be letting Hibs fans in as it was full of english egg chasers for the weekend?

07-02-2016, 08:20 AM
Did someone not post that they'd phoned the murrayfield hotel to see what time they opened and were told they wouldnt be letting Hibs fans in as it was full of english egg chasers for the weekend?

Its now opening to hibs fans

07-02-2016, 08:22 AM
Get up now, shower, special k and a glass of apple juice, start on my czech lager, 37 down to the town, walk along to the roseburn, drink rest of czech lager, game, celebrate down Leith after 💃

07-02-2016, 08:27 AM
Its now opening to hibs fans

Ok, cheers.

07-02-2016, 08:48 AM
Anyone recommend a decent pub to watch game which will be full of hibees?

07-02-2016, 09:08 AM
Wish I was watching it. Mrs Aldo is away with Eldest daughter which means I'm on gymnastic duties shortly after KO. :-(

07-02-2016, 09:10 AM
Meeting at Alexander Graham Bell for Brekkie at 10. Bar opens at 11 so will get an hour there before a Joe along to the piggery.

07-02-2016, 09:19 AM
I'm off to church to pray for a win, collect the Sunday Paper then its stadio comfy seat in front of the box for me. Hibees Hibees Hibees

07-02-2016, 09:20 AM
It's windy and pishing it down here in Burdiehouse. What's it like in Gorgie?

G-Reg
07-02-2016, 09:29 AM
Scrambled eggs on toast washed down with large dram of Dalmore 15 to calm the nerves then head off to meet mates on Leith walk before heading to the game. Let's do this Hibs

07-02-2016, 09:56 AM

Just pish.

07-02-2016, 10:48 AM

Pretty much the same.

07-02-2016, 10:50 AM

Still a slum - maybe we could get the talliban to bomb it thereby saving millions £'s in home improvements.

07-02-2016, 10:51 AM
Sitting on the bus down to The Office, Barca game on SKY @ 1100, that should help pass the time until the important game starts.

07-02-2016, 11:06 AM
About to leave Dalkeith and head to the PBS, it's cold , it's wet, it's windy. The only thing that can cheers me up is a Hibs win today. I don't care if it's a 7-0 slaughter or an offside 1-0, I just want/need/crave a win today

07-02-2016, 11:10 AM
Wish I was watching it. Mrs Aldo is away with Eldest daughter which means I'm on gymnastic duties shortly after KO. :-(

Can just see you on the pummel horse Aldo lol Am stuck on Arran Nae Ferries as wind speed over 50 mph

07-02-2016, 11:11 AM
Can just see you on the pummel horse Aldo lol Am stuck on Arran Nae Ferries as wind speed over 50 mph Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Can you. I would suggest I would need assistance to mount and dismount it Ronnie.

Auld man like Masel an that??

07-02-2016, 11:13 AM
About to leave Dalkeith and head to the PBS, it's cold , it's wet, it's windy. The only thing that can cheers me up is a Hibs win today. I don't care if it's a 7-0 slaughter or an offside 1-0, I just want/need/crave a win today

Currently just leaving Dalkeith to go. New gear on too for this occasion. :hyper

07-02-2016, 11:15 AM
Proclaimers tunes and watching videos of hibs derby wins . watching game in house . mon the hibs

07-02-2016, 11:16 AM
Working😣 Record match, try and avoid score and watch when I get home this evening! Come on the Hibees!

Yorkshire HFC
07-02-2016, 11:19 AM
In Leeds unfortunately - just back from a long run so will spend the day eating, resting and listening to the game - hope it's a good one for us.

07-02-2016, 11:38 AM
Dropped son at his game and headed to Derby to get a good parking spot. Sitting in car which is getting rocked by the wind. It's 4 degrees and pissing down. Wrap up well fellow Hibees and let's hope the Hibees give us a performance to keep us warm.