View Full Version : NHC -Today's Other Games

06-02-2016, 11:56 AM
Man City one down to Leicester at home. Huth with
The opener after 2 mins 45. Could of been 2 up
There. City are woeful at the back

06-02-2016, 12:13 PM
The The Rangers having it all their own way. McGennis was 1 against 7 when he finally got the ball to him.

06-02-2016, 12:52 PM
What a goal from Leicester! Hart rooted to spot

06-02-2016, 12:55 PM
Super dooper competitive league 6 point gap at the top.

One horse race diddy league 3 point gap at the top.

06-02-2016, 12:58 PM
Only caught the last replay there. Did mahrez flick the ball over the defender or was it a lucky bobble? If it was meant it looked like a brilliant bit of skill to get away.

06-02-2016, 12:59 PM
Only caught the last replay there. Did mahrez flick the ball over the defender or was it a lucky bobble? If it was meant it looked like a brilliant bit of skill to get away.

Don't know but the build up and then the finish was superb.

06-02-2016, 01:01 PM
Super dooper competitive league 6 point gap at the top.

One horse race diddy league 3 point gap at the top.

TBF this has been the most competitive EPL in years.

It looks like the English Championship has done at times in the past - like nobody wants to win it.

It's just waiting for City or Arsenal to string a few wins in a row and take it by the scruff of the neck but none of them will.

I think every "neutral" will be enjoying what Leicester are bringing to the table and tbh they are actually starting to look better than the rest.

If they hold on today that would send out a big signal.

The SPFL is a shower of keek. The worst Celtic team in years, Aberdeen stuttering, Levein's anti-football cloggers getting a bad reputation in a league with a bad reputation, Ross County in fourth place.

I honestly don't think we'd be far off the pace if we were up there.

06-02-2016, 01:04 PM
Man City one down to Leicester at home. Huth with
The opener after 2 mins 45. Could of been 2 up
There. City are woeful at the back

Pedant alert! http://public.wsu.edu/~brians/errors/couldof.html

06-02-2016, 01:05 PM
3-0 :greengrin the money men have had their pants taken down and their arse smacked red raw today. :faf:

06-02-2016, 01:05 PM
0-3 Leicester now. Mental season down there.

06-02-2016, 01:06 PM
Pedant alert! http://public.wsu.edu/~brians/errors/couldof.html

And with all due respect GF you know what you can do with that pencil?? ;-)

0-3

06-02-2016, 01:09 PM
Raheem sterling 49million 😂

06-02-2016, 01:12 PM
And with all due respect GF you know what you can do with that pencil?? ;-)

0-3

Hope you didn't go to Buckhind high. Friends of mine were teachers there. :greengrin

Leicester are playing unbelievable football right now, the energy, pace and determination from them are a joy to watch, they have such a belief in what they are doing.

Raheem sterling 49million 

Indeed! City are predictable in their approach.

06-02-2016, 01:16 PM
Hope you didn't go to Buckhind high. Friends of mine were teachers there. :greengrin

Didnt go to School there. James Young HS in Dedridge for me.

Buckhind closing this summer with new school opening on its grounds (Levenmouth Academy). Eldest heading there in August.

Nearly 4 from City

06-02-2016, 01:17 PM
Killie boy just handed his jersey away. Stupid challenge.

06-02-2016, 01:19 PM
City seem to rely on Kolarov to provide crosses. For one thing he hasn't exactly got a magic left foot. Secondly, there's no target in the middle.

06-02-2016, 01:20 PM
Didnt go to School there. James Young HS in Dedridge for me.

Buckhind closing this summer with new school opening on its grounds (Levenmouth Academy). Eldest heading there in August.

Nearly 4 from City

For his sins, my friend taught modern studies at Buckhind and taught Ruth Davidson!! :wink:

06-02-2016, 01:21 PM
Well Done The Rangers, holding the big team :greengrin

06-02-2016, 01:22 PM
For his sins, my friend taught modern studies at Buckhind and taught Ruth Davidson!! :wink:

Ha! Really. Wife went there.

Odd camera view of McCulloch. Looks gutted.

FastEddieFelson
huns finish 0-0. good for us for them to have a replay.

City seem to rely on Kolarov to provide crosses. For one thing he hasn't exactly got a magic left foot. Secondly, there's no target in the middle.

Aguero is 5'8", Sterling about 5'6", why put in crosses ?

06-02-2016, 01:29 PM

Exactly, but they don't seem to have the wit to try something different.

06-02-2016, 01:29 PM
Leicester City been amazing. Restores your faith in football :aok:

06-02-2016, 01:30 PM

06-02-2016, 01:33 PM

06-02-2016, 01:34 PM
The Man City players should be made to donate their inflated wages to charity.

06-02-2016, 01:37 PM
Ha! Really. Wife went there.

Ask her if she had Mr Geissler for History or Modern Studies. His wife was a biology teacher.

06-02-2016, 01:42 PM
huns finish 0-0. good for us for them to have a replay.

We might go to a replay though. We also have to play a midweek match at home to Morton on the 23rd or 24th of this month though, Another rearranged game at Home to Livingston to come as well.

06-02-2016, 01:44 PM
What Leicester need to do, is when they have won next week. All get in a huddle and get their captain to say a few words about not letting this ****in slip.

That should work for them, it has in the past. :greengrin

FastEddieFelson
06-02-2016, 01:47 PM
We might go to a replay though. We also have to play a midweek match at home to Morton on the 23rd or 24th of this month though, Another rearranged game at Home to Livingston to come as well.

so...aye...good for us that they have a replay.

did everyone see the red card? seems a bit harsh to me... :wink:

https://j.gifs.com/gJ2QGr.gif

06-02-2016, 01:49 PM

Shocker, expect tackles like that to be "missed" by Thomson tomorrow unless it's a player in a green jersey doing the tackling.

06-02-2016, 01:52 PM
To me, Leicester have not just been a breath of fresh air, they're in danger of making a complete fool of the newspapers and pundits who are waiting for them to slip up. Make no mistake this is a huge result for the underdog. 7 of their players were free transfers. Mahrez cost less than 500k and was playing in the lower half of the French 2nd Division and he must be close to being PFA player of the year. Vardy was playing non-league football for years before this. I've never supported an English team, but I would seriously love them to win the league. They play good football and are well worth their place at the top.

The_Sauz
06-02-2016, 01:52 PM

Won the ball :agree:

06-02-2016, 01:53 PM
Won the ball :agree:

Which one?

06-02-2016, 01:54 PM
Ask her if she had Mr Geissler for History or Modern Studies. His wife was a biology teacher.

Will do. She was there Late 80's -1991

06-02-2016, 01:55 PM
Shocker, expect tackles like that to be "missed" by Thomson tomorrow unless it's a player in a green jersey doing the tackling.

This is my concern tomorrow.

The_Sauz
06-02-2016, 02:03 PM
Which one?

The yellow one :confused:
A dangerous lunge yes! But I doubt he made much contact with the player.

06-02-2016, 02:10 PM
Jordan McGregor scores for Berwick

The_Sauz
06-02-2016, 02:12 PM
One nothing Ross County :grr:
Sheep 1-0

06-02-2016, 02:13 PM
"Sometimes tackles are classed as bad if they look bad. That was one that looked bad but wasn't as bad as it looked" - Donald Rumsfeld

06-02-2016, 02:22 PM

And £400k for Mahrez. What a bargain.

06-02-2016, 02:23 PM
Annan 0 Morton 1

st.johnstone 0 Aberdeen 2 in the SPL

st.mirren 1 Q.o.s 0 - league

06-02-2016, 02:32 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/35263843

Duncan Watmore off after falling awkwardly in his 6th EPL start.
Interestingly, Black Cats playing in all-green. Way to go, Sammy :aok:

06-02-2016, 02:36 PM
To me, Leicester have not just been a breath of fresh air, they're in danger of making a complete fool of the newspapers and pundits who are waiting for them to slip up. Make no mistake this is a huge result for the underdog. 7 of their players were free transfers. Mahrez cost less than 500k and was playing in the lower half of the French 2nd Division and he must be close to being PFA player of the year. Vardy was playing non-league football for years before this. I've never supported an English team, but I would seriously love them to win the league. They play good football and are well worth their place at the top.

Excellent post.

I'd love to see them do it mainly because I detest defeatism. There seems to be an acceptance in football that the richest teams and the biggest countries have to win everything.

It's a sport and it boils down to 11 men vs 11 men. There have been many examples of people who beaten the odds and won - Leicester managing to do it with the resources they have should give hope to everyone else.

Why shouldn't teams go to Old Trafford and take the game to Man United? Why do so many teams go to Ibrox and shut up shop?

06-02-2016, 02:40 PM
Murrawell 0 Caley 1 - SC

06-02-2016, 02:44 PM
ross co 1 lithgae rose 1

Stoke city 0 Everton 3

newcastle brown ale 1 west brom 0

villa 1 norwich 0

swansea 1 crystal palace 0

Annan 0 Morton 2 - SC

06-02-2016, 03:10 PM
We're all waiting for the wheels to come off at Leicester, but they just keep getting the results. What a win for them at the Etihad. They fully deserve top four, though I still can't believe they'll be champions.

06-02-2016, 03:11 PM
st.johnstone 1 Aberdeen 2

villa 2 norwich 0

swansea 1 palace 1

ross co 2 lithgae rose 1

06-02-2016, 03:16 PM
Villa have won a couple lately. Perhaps the miracle escape is possible after all.

06-02-2016, 03:19 PM
Villa have won a couple lately. Perhaps the miracle escape is possible after all.

correct thread this time :greengrin

Alex Neil honeymoon period well and truly over :agree:

ross co 3 lithgae rose 1.....the dream is over

06-02-2016, 03:20 PM
correct thread this time :greengrin

Alex Neil honeymoon period well and truly over :agree:

ross co 3 lithgae rose 1.....the dream is over

Aye, I got there eventually! Norwich are falling apart at the worst time.

06-02-2016, 03:22 PM
Liverspool 1 sunderland 0

Annan 0 Morton 4

Murrawell 1 Caley 1 - SC

Spurs 1 Watford 0

06-02-2016, 03:24 PM
Spurs go second if they win.

06-02-2016, 03:32 PM
ross co 3 lithgae 2...oooooohh

ross co 4 lithgae 2

st.johnstone 1 Aberdeen 3

Annan 1 Morton 4

liverpool 2 sunderland 0

st.johnstone 1 Aberdeen 4... ouch st.johnstone 'totally crumbled'

IrnBru22
06-02-2016, 03:37 PM
Annan 0 Morton 4

Jamie McClusky's (remember him?) younger brother Stefan scores a hat-trick for morton

06-02-2016, 03:38 PM
Jamie McClusky's (remember him?) younger brother Stefan scores a hat-trick for morton

jinky ? is he still playing ?

st.johnstone 2 Aberdeen 4

06-02-2016, 03:39 PM
Had a conversation with Iain Murray after we beat QOTS. He was a bit of a helmet about Hibs to be honest.
But he said their goal this season was the playoffs. In my head I was thinking "you'll be in the playoffs alright, at the wrong end of the league"

But they aren't too far behind a play off spot now.

Very tight.

Fwiw I'd prefer they didn't since he was a knob

06-02-2016, 03:40 PM
Liverpool fans leaving in protest.

Or are they just wanting to catch their trains to London, Glasgow, Bradford etc...?

06-02-2016, 03:41 PM

Or are they just wanting to catch their trains to London, Glasgow, Bradford etc...?

Whit aboot?

Whit aboot?

Price rises in the new main stand.

i think it's to do with ticket prices they are going to get hit with...quite right they protest

IrnBru22
06-02-2016, 03:42 PM
jinky ? is he still playing ?

st.johnstone 2 Aberdeen 4

Yip, for Stranraer according to his wikipedia page

06-02-2016, 03:43 PM
Dundee utd 1 Harry wraggs 0

anyway....time for the ruggerby :greengrin

06-02-2016, 03:43 PM
Price rises in the new main stand.

I see. I don't know what the prices are/will be, but EPL prices generally are crazy.

06-02-2016, 03:48 PM
The walk out was planned for the 77th minute as ticket prices are due to be £77.00

Christ, that's unbelievable. So many would be priced out.

06-02-2016, 03:50 PM
Scousers have missed a goal. :faf:

06-02-2016, 03:55 PM
Leicester and Spurs top 2.

Really hope Leicester go on to win the league. Would be one of the greatest football moments to ever happen.

06-02-2016, 03:57 PM
Leicester and Spurs top 2.

Really hope Leicester go on to win the league. Would be one of the greatest football moments to ever happen.

It certainly would. Weren't they 2000/1 on the opening day of the season? I tipped them to go down!!

06-02-2016, 04:03 PM
It certainly would. Weren't they 2000/1 on the opening day of the season? I tipped them to go down!!

One guy has £50 on at 800-1

IrnBru22
06-02-2016, 04:04 PM

They were 5000/1

06-02-2016, 04:08 PM
They were 5000/1

And surely a Leicester fans somewhere would have put a couple of quid on it, just for a laugh!

Hannah_hfc
06-02-2016, 04:16 PM
Before Christmas the odds for Leicester to win the league were still about 13/1. Stuck a tenner on it so fingers crossed!

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

06-02-2016, 04:17 PM
Liverpool are **** like. Behind Everton on the league now too.

06-02-2016, 04:39 PM
Spurs go second if they win.

Arsenal will go 2nd tomorrow if they beat bournemouth 12-0

06-02-2016, 04:49 PM
Christ, that's unbelievable. So many would be priced out.
Applies to 200 seats in the new extended stand apparently, not across the board.

06-02-2016, 04:56 PM
Applies to 200 seats in the new extended stand apparently, not across the board.

I assume all prices are going up in the new stand, though? Cost me £52 for a match at Old Trafford last season. You need deep pockets as a football fan in the EPL.

06-02-2016, 05:30 PM
Too many football tourists to places like Anfield, Old Trafford etc. The clubs can charge silly money as 'fans' come for their once a season at most, 'experience'.

06-02-2016, 05:40 PM
Does anyone else hear chez lounge instead of Shane Long

06-02-2016, 06:49 PM
FT southampton 1 West ham 0