View Full Version : Stubbs coming up on talksport.

04-02-2016, 07:59 AM
He's on that bell end Alan Brazil's show today, expect 3 seconds of Hibs and 3 minutes 57 seconds on Celtic and Everton.

Salt N Sauzee
04-02-2016, 08:30 AM
He's on that bell end Alan Brazil's show today, expect 3 seconds of Hibs and 3 minutes 57 seconds on Celtic and Everton.

Has he been on yet?

hibbymark
04-02-2016, 08:37 AM
On now

Salt N Sauzee
04-02-2016, 08:39 AM
Straight onto Everton :blah:

KDY Hibs
04-02-2016, 08:41 AM
Who is the presenter who says he played for hibs?

Salt N Sauzee
04-02-2016, 08:42 AM

Ray Wilkins

04-02-2016, 08:43 AM

If it's Wilkins then that's pushing it a bit.

04-02-2016, 09:04 AM
So did they ask anything about Hibs?:dunno:

04-02-2016, 09:06 AM

Hopefully why did they sign Ray Wilkins

04-02-2016, 09:11 AM
Hopefully why did they sign Ray Wilkins

Now that was a mystery!

Salt N Sauzee
04-02-2016, 09:12 AM

Spoke mainly about Hibs to be fair.

Talked about the derby at the weekend, the up coming cup final, our chances of getting out the league etc.

Brazil rounded up with - "We wish you all the best in the derby, Alan" can't imagine any of the pink huns would of enjoyed hearing that :greengrin

southfieldhibby
04-02-2016, 09:20 AM
Stubbs is on that show quite alot, always talks mostly about Le Cabs.

Ray Wilkins: I spent some time at Hibs, was surreal, applauded by Rangers fans, booed by Hibs fans. Aye well, mibbe dinnae clap the Govan Stand wearing a Hibs strip ya choob.

04-02-2016, 09:21 AM
Spoke mainly about Hibs to be fair.

Talked about the derby at the weekend, the up coming cup final, our chances of getting out the league etc.

Brazil rounded up with - "We wish you all the best in the derby, Alan" can't imagine any of the pink huns would of enjoyed hearing that :greengrin

:aok:cheers, Stubbsy spreading the word!

04-02-2016, 11:02 AM
Stubbs is on that show quite alot, always talks mostly about Le Cabs.

Ray Wilkins: I spent some time at Hibs, was surreal, applauded by Rangers fans, booed by Hibs fans. Aye well, mibbe dinnae clap the Govan Stand wearing a Hibs strip ya choob.

As did Ivan Sproule.

04-02-2016, 11:06 AM
As did Ivan Sproule.

Wasn't that at ER he did that? 2004/5?

southfieldhibby
04-02-2016, 12:01 PM
As did Ivan Sproule.

Indeed. Ivan had a wee bit more credit in the bank, though. Plus he was a well kent hun.Wilkins was/is just a welt.

05-02-2016, 12:16 AM
As did Ivan Sproule. I think it was well documented that day (hatrick) that wee Sproule had brought a dozen or so ,of his mates over for the match, and they were all Huns. he must have enjoyed doing it all the more in front of them and I think his wave was directed at them, was it not?

05-02-2016, 06:58 PM
I think it was well documented that day (hatrick) that wee Sproule had brought a dozen or so ,of his mates over for the match, and they were all Huns. he must have enjoyed doing it all the more in front of them and I think his wave was directed at them, was it not?

Think you might find it was the day they won the league at ER. It wasn't met with much favour at the time, fans favourite though he was.