View Full Version : Match Updates Tonight's games

03-02-2016, 08:19 PM
Aberdeen 1-0 Celtic

03-02-2016, 08:21 PM
Aberdeen 1-0 Celtic

What a goal!!

Has been all Celtic, 1st attack from Aberdeen.

03-02-2016, 08:24 PM
2-0 Aberdeen

Ha ha ha,

2-0

2 attacks and 2 goals,

Celtic really are shocking at the back!!!

i wish we were playing sellick in the cup final now :greengrin

Stax
03-02-2016, 08:25 PM
2 nowt

I'd be surprised if Deila is still there next season, but would Celtic then move for Stubbs??

They better keep away from Stubbs when they inevitably empty Delia

03-02-2016, 08:27 PM
Can we not play Celtic in the final instead?

My thoughts exactly as soon as it went 2-0

How long has Scott Broon had the full head of hair?!!

03-02-2016, 08:29 PM
I'd be surprised if Deila is still there next season, but would Celtic then move for Stubbs??

:rolleyes: Guarantee he'll be linked with the job, probably as our season's coming to a crucial finish. But, I'd be amazed if Celtic with their millions and need to do well in Europe would go for an untested young manager with no Prem or Euro experience.

Would McInness not be in the frame, considering what he's done at Aberdeen ?

03-02-2016, 08:31 PM

They are going to go for Michael O'Neill.

:rolleyes: Guarantee he'll be linked with the job, probably as our season's coming to a crucial finish. But, I'd be amazed if Celtic with their millions and need to do well in Europe would go for an untested young manager with no Prem or Euro experience.

Would McInness not be in the frame, considering what he's done at Aberdeen ?

Didnt he play for rangers?

They defo go for Stubbs when Delia goes,

The Celtic fans love Stubbsy,

Why just Griffiths upfront on his own though, Celtic are dominating possession, play 2 upfront. Managers that over complicate things with these fancy formations do my nut in.

Just play a simple 442 with your midfield 4 in a Stubbsy diamond 😀

03-02-2016, 08:32 PM
What have the Celtic players got stuffed down the back of their shirts ? Weird.

03-02-2016, 08:35 PM
that pitch is in some state eh, we wouldn't be able to play our sexy football on that :bitchy: hope it's in better nick for when we play there next season :agree:

McKenzie
03-02-2016, 08:36 PM
Rumours Giggs is taking over in the next 48 hours. Can only be emphasised now they are losing here

03-02-2016, 08:37 PM

Chips from their shoulders

03-02-2016, 08:38 PM
Didnt he play for rangers?

If that's what stops them, then the Rangers are certain to replace the Breadman with McInness when they eventually get into the Prem. Best manager in Scotland at the mo.

Rumours Giggs is taking over in the next 48 hours. Can only be emphasised now they are losing here

I would think Moyes is the most likely target.

Why just Griffiths upfront on his own though, Celtic are dominating possession, play 2 upfront. Managers that over complicate things with these fancy formations do my nut in.

Just play a simple 442 with your midfield 4 in a Stubbsy diamond 😀

They'll appoint Moyes - huge knowledge of English and European market which ticks all Lawell's boxes. Big salary but big reputation - Stubbs would be too early into his career for them.

03-02-2016, 08:39 PM

Coat hangers :wink:

I would think Moyes is the most likely target.

That's a good shout actually :agree:

Just play a simple 442 with your midfield 4 in a Stubbsy diamond 

Just chatting to my Celtic mate in Southampton about this. Surely too soon for Celtic?

03-02-2016, 08:41 PM
They'll appoint Moyes - huge knowledge of English and European market which ticks all Lawell's boxes. Big salary but big reputation - Stubbs would be too early into his career for them.

I like this thinking. Cannot stress how important Stubbs is to Hibs continued recovery & promo hopes. Losing him now would be disastrous.

03-02-2016, 08:45 PM
Celtc colleagues in the weege at work reckon Moyes. Stubbs doesn't come on to their radars

JJP
03-02-2016, 08:46 PM
I bet Stokes is enjoying this.

03-02-2016, 08:47 PM
First thing the bbc do at half time is advertise rangers v killie as a clash between two previous cup winners.

Such a deliberate sook up the Sevco erse.

03-02-2016, 08:48 PM
I bet Stokes is enjoying this.

Wonder if he's considering cashing out. Bish Bash Bosh.

Purehibee_MYB
03-02-2016, 08:49 PM
If that's what stops them, then the Rangers are certain to replace the Breadman with McInness when they eventually get into the Prem. Best manager in Scotland at the mo.

After Stubbs obviously:greengrin:

03-02-2016, 08:52 PM

Catapolt - a GPS tracker and data device used to analyse performance. Ironic.

03-02-2016, 08:56 PM
Celtic's heads have gone. Can see them losing more goals here.

03-02-2016, 09:09 PM
Aberdeen first to everything. That Kazim Richards looks a bit numpty...

03-02-2016, 09:12 PM

Should have been off. Ref shat it.

Possibly the worst Celtic team I have ever seen.

Stax
Should be off the park for a blatant stamp, sparky' s face a picture earlier when he laid it on a plate for him..

03-02-2016, 09:14 PM
Deila might just find himself unemployed in the morning. I wouldn't be surprised.

03-02-2016, 09:14 PM

I will be amazed if he is still here by the end of the week.

03-02-2016, 09:15 PM

You just know the press will start with the pish very shortly.

03-02-2016, 09:19 PM
Scott Allan can't even get into this team, well done Celtic for wasting another Scottish talent.

03-02-2016, 09:19 PM
What have Celtic done to Mackay-Stevens? He has gone backwards.

HappyHanlon
03-02-2016, 09:21 PM
What have Celtic done to Mackay-Stevens? He has gone backwards.

More sideways

03-02-2016, 09:21 PM
Scott Allan can't even get into this team, well done Celtic for wasting another Scottish talent.

Here's Allan coming on now...

03-02-2016, 09:22 PM
You just know the press will start with the pish very shortly.

Dream story for The Glasgow Record. Unsettling the Hibs boss and campaign to get a Celtc hero in charge. Play up to both sides of the Old Filth at the same time.

Sheep shouting Hun at Allan...😂😂😂

Here's Allan coming on now...

Hun, hun,hun,hun,hun????? Dandies right intae him there.

The Six-Pack - Will Take Control until the End of the Season... :wink:

03-02-2016, 09:24 PM
I will be amazed if he is still here by the end of the week.

Stubbs or Delia?? When you say "here" I assume you mean Stubbs??

Don't think he'll **** on us mid season. Unemployed Moyes is a more likely shout

03-02-2016, 09:26 PM
There's no way Celtic would go for a rookie manager just now.

03-02-2016, 09:27 PM
Looked like a stonewall pen for the sheep there. Ref bottled it again

Scott Allan wasted his own talent. Twice.

Joe's ice cream
Was that not a pen?

Looked like a stonewall pen for the sheep there. Ref bottled it again

JJP
03-02-2016, 09:28 PM
Scottish refs are a disgrace. Stonewall penalty!

03-02-2016, 09:28 PM
How was that not a penalty ?

03-02-2016, 09:29 PM
Is this on sky?

03-02-2016, 09:29 PM
Is this on sky?

SKy Sports 1

Joe's ice cream
03-02-2016, 09:30 PM
Is this on sky?

Sky sports 1

Is this on sky?

yes

The game is completely ****ed in Scotland, referee's are just too scared or just plain bent to give decisions like that against both bigots.

Steviethebear
03-02-2016, 09:31 PM
Maybe get some cash on East Kilbride 🤔

03-02-2016, 09:32 PM
The game is completely ****ed in Scotland, referee's are just too scared or just plain bent to give decisions like that against both bigots.

Celtc had a softer penalty given against them on Saturday. Generally agree with the point though.

JJP
03-02-2016, 09:33 PM
Remember when Deila said Celtic were basically too good for Scottish football? Well he's sorted that right out...

03-02-2016, 09:35 PM
Celtc are gash.

03-02-2016, 09:35 PM
Remember when Deila said Celtic were basically too good for Scottish football? Well he's sorted that right out...

I don't know what goodbye is in Norwegian, but Ronald might just be about to say it.

03-02-2016, 09:36 PM
Dream story for The Glasgow Record. Unsettling the Hibs boss and campaign to get a Celtc hero in charge. Play up to both sides of the Old Filth at the same time.

Sounds about right. :agree:

03-02-2016, 09:36 PM
Griffiths scores, 2-1

92nd minute

03-02-2016, 09:38 PM
Griffiths scores, 2-1

92nd minute

He deserves better. :greengrin

03-02-2016, 09:39 PM

No doubt with help from John 'Should have never got involved in management' Collins. Mon the Dons!

Stubbs or Delia?? When you say "here" I assume you mean Stubbs??

Don't think he'll **** on us mid season. Unemployed Moyes is a more likely shout

Meaning Delia. :thumbsup:

Collins said that as well.

03-02-2016, 09:40 PM
aberdeen got a huge break with sellick bringing on forrest...that laddie is utter rank

03-02-2016, 09:42 PM
LG has outgrown this Celtic side. Need s to get out to save his career, just like Stokes :greengrin

03-02-2016, 09:42 PM
They totally rely on Griffiths ,he delivers but he can't carry the whole team

03-02-2016, 09:43 PM
Collins said that as well.
https://scontent-lhr3-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfp1/v/t1.0-9/12670062_805980529528969_6062898575105996071_n.jpg ?oh=08c0dd06354c2f238fb47d6dbca506bb&oe=573C7677

03-02-2016, 09:44 PM
Gary Nevilles Valencia getting battered 6-0 by Barca, hat tricks for Suarez and Messi, missed pen by Neymar.

They totally rely on Griffiths ,he delivers but he can't carry the whole team

He did for us too mind u

It's got beyond a joke now but there is sweet SFA we can do about it.

03-02-2016, 09:45 PM
Surely folk should question john collins role along with delias? Maybe waiting for a six pack moment from collins

03-02-2016, 09:46 PM
7-0 barca

03-02-2016, 09:49 PM
The lesser greens want the chef out the kitchen in the morning.

03-02-2016, 09:51 PM

Until we get rid of both of them nothing will change......that non decision was embarrassing.

03-02-2016, 09:53 PM
7-0 barca

Suarez again. Some player like. Imagine him and Griffiths up front, that'd be no bad.

03-02-2016, 09:55 PM
I'm stunned that stokes & Henderson can't get in that Celtic team... Not that I'm complaining like

Until we get rid of both of them nothing will change......that non decision was embarrassing.

When did stamping on an opposition player become a booking? :agree:

7-0 barca

Neville for Celtc.

JJP
03-02-2016, 09:58 PM
Andy Walker looked so furious he could burst during the post match analysis.

03-02-2016, 09:59 PM
Reckon Moyes will be in the Celtic job soon.

03-02-2016, 10:00 PM
Neville for Celtc.

He would be calling for himself to be sacked if he was still on MNF in fact he would give himself the bullet at Salford

03-02-2016, 10:01 PM
Is there any betting available on Delia to be sacked next?

Reckon Moyes will be in the Celtic job soon.

I think it's an absolute nap !

Hanny
Latest odds from Paddy Power for next Celtic manager:

Giggs 1/2
Moyes 5/1
Lambert 7/1
Stubbs 7/1
Keane 10/1
Coyle 10/1

03-02-2016, 10:02 PM
Should be off the park for a blatant stamp, sparky' s face a picture earlier when he laid it on a plate for him..
MUST be a retrospective ban for Kazim Richard's. That was disgusting.

No sympathy at all for him. He knew exactly what would happen to himself when he engineered the move away from us and that was to sit on his arse on the bench.

03-02-2016, 10:02 PM
Latest odds from Paddy Power for next Celtic manager:

Giggs 1/2
Moyes 5/1
Lambert 7/1
Stubbs 7/1
Keane 10/1
Coyle 10/1

Any odds on Delia getting the sack?

03-02-2016, 10:05 PM
Lambert must be a decent shout.

03-02-2016, 10:07 PM
He did for us too mind u

But we let him take free kicks kicks ,hell mend them

03-02-2016, 10:08 PM

Yes, it didn't work at Villa, but he had to sell most of his best players. Did great beforehand.

03-02-2016, 10:09 PM
He would be calling for himself to be sacked if he was still on MNF in fact he would give himself the bullet at Salford

Any credibility he had is shot...

03-02-2016, 10:11 PM

How longs he been at Blackburn? Would he leave them already?

Ryan69
03-02-2016, 10:16 PM
Gary Nevilles Valencia getting battered 6-0 by Barca, hat tricks for Suarez and Messi, missed pen by Neymar.

Has Neville even won a game since taking over? He must have the worst record of any English manager by now!

Not that there are any good English managers like!

Don't believe an English manager has ever won the premiership either if mind serves me correctly. The

03-02-2016, 10:20 PM
Latest Odds from Paddy Power

Mr Blobby 1/3
Postman Pat 2/1
Bobby Ball 5/1
Timmy Mallett 6/1
Bruce Forsyth 7/1
Ally McCoist 10/1

03-02-2016, 10:20 PM
Has Neville even won a game since taking over? He must have the worst record of any English manager by now!

Not that there are any good English managers like!

Don't believe an English manager has ever won the premiership either if mind serves me correctly. The

Won in the cup but no wins in the league.

03-02-2016, 10:22 PM
Lambert is just in the door at Blackburn and is doing okay. Popular with the fans as well. He wouldn't jump ship already. Think they should go for Moyes. Anyone but Stubbs to be honest

03-02-2016, 10:23 PM
Lambert is just in the door at Blackburn and is doing okay. Popular with the fans as well. He wouldn't jump ship already. Think they should go for Moyes. Anyone but Stubbs to be honest
I bet he would, if offered the Celtic job. He'd be mad not to.

03-02-2016, 10:26 PM
I bet he would, if offered the Celtic job. He'd be mad not to.

Not convinced but could be wrong. Think he'll want to prove himself again down south after Villa and get himself back in the prem.