Hibby_G
02-02-2016, 04:46 PM
Weather ? , Team news :thumbsup::thumbsup:

02-02-2016, 04:48 PM
Come on Hibs this is a big game for us. No slip ups tonight

02-02-2016, 06:00 PM
Oxley, Gunnarsson, McGregor, Fontaine, Stevenson, Fyvie, McGeouch, McGinn, Henderson, Keatings, Stokes.

02-02-2016, 06:01 PM
Oxley, Gunnarsson, McGregor, Fontaine, Stevenson, Fyvie, McGeouch, McGinn, Henderson, Keatings, Stokes.

Is that confirmed?

02-02-2016, 06:01 PM

Strong team that should still pick up 3 points.

02-02-2016, 06:02 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 1m1 minute ago
#GMFCvHFC: Oxley, Gunnarsson, McGregor, Fontaine, Stevenson, Fyvie, McGeouch, McGinn, Henderson, Keatings, Stokes.

#GMFCvHFC: Subs-Virtanen, Gray, Hanlon, Thomson, Boyle, Dagnall, Cummings.

So no Hanlon, Gray or Cummings? Anyone know why they are missing? Glad the transfer window is over as I'd be worried they were on the cusp of a move somewhere!

Give them a rest for Tynecastle?

02-02-2016, 06:03 PM

Should have waited to see the bench! Presume they are just getting a rest after Saturday.

A start for Stokes then. Strong team :flag:

Bartley not quoted

All rested. Personally I wouldnt drop that many.

HibeeMassive
02-02-2016, 06:05 PM
Bartley not quoted

He's been ill according to his Facebook page

02-02-2016, 06:06 PM
Cummings on the bench. Didn't think he had a particularly great game on saturday so maybe a good idea to give him a bit of a rest and hopefully he's sharper for sunday.

02-02-2016, 06:06 PM

Defo using our strength in depth in the squad to rotate players, Happy with tonights' starting 11

02-02-2016, 06:08 PM
Sorry if already posted, is this game on tv?

NorthHibees
02-02-2016, 06:08 PM
Good use of the squad.

ACLeith
02-02-2016, 06:09 PM
Hanlon took a knock on Saturday, Gray struggles with 3 games in a week and a rest for Jason is probably a good move.

02-02-2016, 06:12 PM
I guess we'll find out shortly if it was right to leave out certain players. Got to admit leaving Hanlon out left me pulling a face but can understand it to a degree and lets face it McGregor is decent enough.

We win then it was the right decision. We don't then it wasn't. That's football.

JHFC
Is there any video footage on hibs tv? Even if for people abroad?

euro Hibby
looks a clever selection but only if we get 3 points !

One thing for sure Stubbs is not mug.

Sorry if already posted, is this game on tv?

Greenblood70
02-02-2016, 06:13 PM
Quite happy with the team - should be a tough test tonight but I think we'll come thru it with the 3 points.

02-02-2016, 06:14 PM
Since we have a squad that strong we might as well use it. Will help us in the run in if we can keep refreshing the first team and keep the main men fresh.

02-02-2016, 06:14 PM
Amazing how strong our squad is. 4 changes and still a very good side

02-02-2016, 06:17 PM
Any comms anywhere?

02-02-2016, 06:18 PM
Still a good team. In theory!

02-02-2016, 06:22 PM
All rested. Personally I wouldnt drop that many.

Anyone in particular you wouldn't drop?:wink::wink:

Matty_Jack04
02-02-2016, 06:22 PM
Looking forward to hearing how gunnarson gets on, a good strong side after 4 changes to big players shows how far we've came if we can pick up a win here!

MagicSwirlingShip
02-02-2016, 06:25 PM
Just shows how far our squad has came along when we can afford to rest our Captain, Top Goalscorer and best Centre half for the so called biggest game of the season.

Hope this doesn't backfire!

02-02-2016, 06:26 PM
Anyone in particular you wouldn't drop?:wink::wink:

I would have kept gray in and played mcgregor to give hanlon a rest.... :greengin I'm knackered..

02-02-2016, 06:27 PM
Hope Gunnarsson has settled in and has a good game. By the sounds of things he was highly rated at his old club and could become a handy option.

02-02-2016, 06:27 PM
Would have been happier if we'd rested Dylan. Hope he can do three games in a week.

02-02-2016, 06:30 PM
Jeezo so many Stubbsy's on here ah...have some faith folks

Off the bar
02-02-2016, 06:30 PM
Is there any video footage on hibs tv? Even if for people abroad?

Audio only tonight highlights and interviews etc tomorrow

02-02-2016, 06:31 PM
I can confirm it's ****ing freezing in Greenock.

02-02-2016, 06:32 PM
Good luck for tonight Hibs. Three points really is a must if Hibs are to win the Championship IMO.

02-02-2016, 06:35 PM
Looking forward to hearing how gunnarson gets on, a good strong side after 4 changes to big players shows how far we've came if we can pick up a win here!that's the one I am a bit bothered about. Lenny longthrow did not have a great 45 mins against Raith, but to be fair to him he was virtually just meeting his teammates. hope Morton dot have anything special on the left wing, to let him get into his stride.

02-02-2016, 06:35 PM

What do you think we are going o discuss on a Hibs messageboard if we cant discuss our own teams selection just prior to kick off?:greengrin

02-02-2016, 06:36 PM
Good luck for tonight Hibs. Three points really is a must if Hibs are to win the Championship IMO.

Yip anything less than a win is a fail and Stubbs will deserve stick for so many unforced changes. Lets hope he is proved Correct :aok:

02-02-2016, 06:37 PM
I can confirm it's ****ing freezing in Greenock.please confirm that you will keep us updated :greengrin

02-02-2016, 06:37 PM
Cummings on the bench. Didn't think he had a particularly great game on saturday so maybe a good idea to give him a bit of a rest and hopefully he's sharper for sunday.

:agree: IMO he's been trying too hard in recent weeks. Not a great game, but played a big part when a cool head was needed.

02-02-2016, 06:38 PM
Any radio links? 😃

02-02-2016, 06:40 PM

Sent from my SM-G920F using TapatalkI for one, am quite confident given the fact that he has kept himself a good view options if he needs to alter things later in the game.

Lee Marvin
02-02-2016, 06:41 PM
Any radio links? 😃

Just going to ask same. I'm not going to listen to Partick motherwell!!!

That team is should be good enough to win this game by 2 goals 😎

hibbypostie
anyone got a radio link I cant find it even open all mics will do

would be great to have this wrapped up by half time so we can take McGeouch and McGinn off for a rest and replace them with Thompson and the Squirrel. I can see Daggers coming on for Stokes after 70 mins as well.

02-02-2016, 06:42 PM
:agree: IMO he's been trying too hard in recent weeks. Not a great game, but played a big part when a cool head was needed.:agree:Saint Mirren was an example. overcooked it a good few times in that match but he will be fine for the derby i'm sure.

02-02-2016, 06:43 PM
I for one, am quite confident given the fact that he has kept himself a good view options if he needs to alter things later in the game.
Absolutely...that team should be more than good enough on the night...come on Hibees

02-02-2016, 06:44 PM
Yip anything less than a win is a fail and Stubbs will deserve stick for so many unforced changes. Lets hope he is proved Correct :aok:

I won't be giving stick to Stubbs if we don't win. He has put together a great squad, and we have plenty of quality in this team, Im glad to see we can rotate some of the squad. If we don't win, its either the players have slacked off (doubt it), or we've been unfortunate.

02-02-2016, 06:45 PM
You guys are the real supporters, the real deal.

02-02-2016, 06:45 PM
Sleet starting just as the players come out.

hibbypostie
02-02-2016, 06:46 PM
sportsound updates only from the championship http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/35470510

Nutmegged
C'mon the Hibs

Hibs against the wind shooting towards us this half.

Super_JMcGinn
02-02-2016, 06:47 PM
I hope it doesn't interfere with your updates, I rely on them when we're away from home :thumbsup:

02-02-2016, 06:48 PM
We'll win this

Hibees
Hibees
Hibees

happiehibbie
02-02-2016, 06:49 PM
Hibs TV ?

02-02-2016, 06:49 PM
Early half chance for Keatings, corner comes to nothn.

Off the bar
02-02-2016, 06:51 PM
Hibs TV ?

Cliff and co coming through loud and clear

02-02-2016, 06:53 PM
Decent build up, poor cut back by Gunnarson.

ArmadaleHibs
02-02-2016, 06:53 PM
Is there a decent Hibs support there tonight

ardecos
02-02-2016, 06:54 PM
I can never find I-spy when I'm looking for it. Can someone give me the link again please?

Gunnarson shot a yard wide after neat play by Fyvie snd good cross by Lewis.

Sherlock Jones
http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

I can never find I-spy when I'm looking for it. Can someone give me the link again please?

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

02-02-2016, 06:55 PM
Hibs TV ?

Audio only

IrnBru22
02-02-2016, 06:55 PM

https://instagram.com/p/BBS8x3NRYe_/

https://instagram.com/p/BBS89lvxYfd/

02-02-2016, 06:57 PM

2 end sections are roped off but the 3 middle sections of the terrace are packed.

It's like the old days of watching teletext :greengrin

I might get hibstv. How much is it now?

Periscope anyone? :)

https://instagram.com/p/BBS8x3NRYe_/

https://instagram.com/p/BBS89lvxYfd/

playing surface looks good

Morton shot a couple of yards wide

02-02-2016, 06:58 PM
Fontaine off injured, Hanlon on

Off the bar
02-02-2016, 06:58 PM
Hanlon for Fontaine sounds like a hamstring

02-02-2016, 06:59 PM
So why no open all mics? Why no updates from the other matches on the thistle murderwell game? Why is BBC so rubbish?

ffs

bad one for Fontaine?

02-02-2016, 07:00 PM

Hanlon for Fontaine sounds like a hamstring

not a lot of limbering up for PH hope he doesn't go the same way

Off the bar
bad one for Fontaine?

Commentary suggested taken off as a precaution rather than a bad one

Good photie

02-02-2016, 07:01 PM
Right get Rob Jones in :)

Corner Hibs

So why no open all mics? Why no updates from the other matches on the thistle murderwell game? Why is BBC so rubbish?

And Rob McLean as well. Worse commentator ever. Talks on radio like he is commentating on TV. You have no idea what is going on and he has this really annoying drawling way of speaking. Still, jobs for the boys.

Comes to nothing after a bit pinball in the box

02-02-2016, 07:03 PM
It's like the old days of watching teletext

I remember those days. ...out shopping with the missus and dragging her into currys to fire teletext on the tv

02-02-2016, 07:04 PM
Just practising

02-02-2016, 07:06 PM
Good build up, Stokes just overhits a ball into McGinn

02-02-2016, 07:07 PM
Did he really score....i was only kidding

Have we scored?

1-0?

:scarf:

SuperAllyMcleod
Just practising

Well don't!

02-02-2016, 07:08 PM
WTF ? Is it 1-0 or not ?

Orchard_Hibs
Have we scored or not?

Have we scored?

No

Hilarious

Oranje39
02-02-2016, 07:09 PM
You don't kid about that!!

Have we scored or not?

Nope.

0-0

Have we scored or not?

Looks like a 'no'

02-02-2016, 07:10 PM
No just ********s on the wind up :greengrin

Whit??:rolleyes:

itslegaltender
02-02-2016, 07:10 PM
1-0?

:scarf:

It's still scoreless. Not cool crazyhibby, not cool.

02-02-2016, 07:11 PM
Just practising

You're a prick, I've got a bet on him!!!

looks like a 'no'

petrie!!!!!!!

Orchard_Hibs
Made me post for the first time in ages, only coverage of the game I can get is on here

A lot of people rely on this thread for updates.

Lee Marvin
02-02-2016, 07:12 PM

Ban worthy

Get him banned! wtf

What a kok of a thing to do.

Folks have been punted from the forum for less.

Dolt!

02-02-2016, 07:13 PM
Sorry lads....was funny though

Aye, you're hilarious.

Kidding on we've scored is nearly as bad as updating on EPL scores. Shocking behaviour.

seanshow
ffs no muckin about with the score lol

chasitup
It's still scoreless. Not cool crazyhibby, not cool.

This ^

Sites running slow as stop too.

A lot of people rely on this thread for updates.

worth a ban as far as i'm concerned.

on a night with next to no way to get info.

what a plum

Can we keep this thread to actual updates please?

For a lot of folk this thread is their only way of getting updates.

Lee Marvin
The ****** main title changed for a bit too. Worst post of year

02-02-2016, 07:14 PM
Gonnae no dae that when some of us are relying on .net for updates...

No really!

Aye hilarious. :rolleyes:

No it wasn't.

@HibsOfficial: 25: Stokes receives the ball out wide, he cuts back inside and has a shot, but it's blocked and cleared

Nice one. Hilarious. Get tae with that chat.

I won't be giving stick to Stubbs if we don't win. He has put together a great squad, and we have plenty of quality in this team, Im glad to see we can rotate some of the squad. If we don't win, its either the players have slacked off (doubt it), or we've been unfortunate.

Or Stubbs picked the wrong team :confused:

Think you are the only one who thinks it was funny !!!!

02-02-2016, 07:16 PM
Can we keep this thread to actual updates please?

For a lot of folk this thread is their only way of getting updates.

Aye we know that. Thats why a lot of folk are hacked off.

Roxyhibee
Just practising

You're a right funny character you, eh.? Total pr!ck.

If I sign up to Hibs TV does it become available immediately? Or do I have to wait for an email to verify, type thing?

tartanhibee
02-02-2016, 07:17 PM
Must Mind that for Sunday what a complete bellend you are

02-02-2016, 07:17 PM
You're a right funny character you, eh.? Total pr!ck.

Hard hitting

02-02-2016, 07:18 PM

Legend...

02-02-2016, 07:18 PM
So we aren't one up? Wtf.

02-02-2016, 07:19 PM
Stokes almost in sfter a miscontrol from a defender. Hibs decent so far.

Get him banned! wtf

I agree. This is banning worthy behaviour. If it was during a derby, I can't imagine what the punishment should be… :greengrin

I saw 1-0 went away and come back to find 0-0. What a nightmare!

02-02-2016, 07:20 PM
BBC live text site is not bad for those looking for match updates that don't include crazy updates :wink:

http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/34952082

02-02-2016, 07:21 PM
I saw 1-0 went away and come back to find 0-0. What a nightmare!

Some humpty playing goofy buggers.

Nae need for the hissy fit roxy hibee

Alright. Calm down. It's 0-0. The guy made a mistake posting what he did.

On with the game.

Ronster117
Cummon Hibs, up the tempo.... :flag:

Folks have been punted from the forum for less.

Dolt!

:agree: anyone else waiting for sportscene?

BBC live text site is not bad for those looking for match updates that don't include crazy updates :wink:

http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/34952082

On average it's about 3 minutes behind play.

Wee flurry of pressure. 2 Henderson crosses hacked awa in 6 yard box.

StevieT
02-02-2016, 07:22 PM
Sounds like we have plenty of the ball but just not quite making the final ball count. Might be different in the second half when I think we will have the wind at our back.

possession
42% v 58%

shots
2 v 2

shots on target
0 v 0

corners
1 v 2

fouls
2 v 3

I don't know what's more nippy, the guy that made the bad joke about 20 minutes ago or that folk are still going on about it, ffs let it go.

(****, suppose I just did what I'm complaining about)

@HibsOfficial: 34: A passing move breaks down on the edge of the box. The pressure is kept up with two Henderson crosses, but they are both cleared

02-02-2016, 07:23 PM
McGeough good run, Fyvie hacked dowm whilst running for a possible pass. No free kick guven.

You are a hero on keechback

We need to work at our play in the final third. We really should score more goals than we do.

02-02-2016, 07:24 PM
Henderson cut back, Keatings tame shot blocked.

02-02-2016, 07:25 PM
Seems like the Huns are well on top without scoring so far. We have to win this.

@HibsOfficial: 38: Keatings has a shot from Henderson's cut-back blocked inside the box

StevieT
Keating shot blocked. Might have been better hitting it instead of placing it

Fyvie shot from 30 yards well over the bar

EH6 Hibby
If I sign up to Hibs TV does it become available immediately? Or do I have to wait for an email to verify, type thing?

I just registered and started listening right away. :thumbsup:

02-02-2016, 07:26 PM
@HibsOfficial: 39: Fyvie has a dig from distance, but his effort flies over the bar

Should be instant after payment

Stokew flicked through ball just too long for JK

02-02-2016, 07:27 PM
Should be instant after payment

How much does it cost?

I don't know what's more nippy, the guy that made the bad joke about 20 minutes ago or that folk are still going on about it, ffs let it go.

(****, suppose I just did what I'm complaining about)

Keatings header tipped over.

02-02-2016, 07:28 PM
Keatings header tipped over the bar.

02-02-2016, 07:28 PM
How much does it cost?

£5.99/month

KDY Hibs
02-02-2016, 07:29 PM

Grade A plum.

@HibsOfficial: 41: Keatings has a close range header saved well by Gaston. The corner is punched away by the goalkeeper too

seanshow
I agree. This is banning worthy behaviour. If it was during a derby, I can't imagine what the punishment should be… :greengrin

.......tied outside the pbs wearing a green mankini should do it.......singing I love albert kidd

Mortom free kick right on the edge of the box

02-02-2016, 07:30 PM
Well over the bar

Nae need for the hissy fit roxy hibee

Can't believe that you came back on ,you sir,are a bellend!

FastEddieFelson
huns one up

Ronster117
.......tied outside the pbs wearing a green mankini should do it.......sining I love albert kidd

Keatings header tipped over.

Sounds like we're dominating, PB?

goal for the bigots

Morton freekick 5 yards outside the hibs box....Shot sails over the bar. no trouble for Oxley

02-02-2016, 07:31 PM
Huns 1-0 up

goal for the bigots

Baws

Nutmegged
1-0 deidco

huns 1-0

@HibsOfficial: 43: McGeouch fouls Forbes, free-kick is awarded. McKee curls it high over the bar

02-02-2016, 07:33 PM
Ht 0 0

Huns 1-0 up

I presume its actually still 0-0 then..

HT

Off the bar
Stevenson booked just on ht

Baws

not a surprise really

possession

25% v 75%

shots on target

0 v 9

i imagine they will add a few more

02-02-2016, 07:35 PM
not a surprise really

possession

25% v 75%

shots on target

0 v 9

Looks like it! We need a goal

kj79
Halftime should be used exclusively as time to fire abuse at that plum messing about with score :confused::confused:

Stevenson booked just on ht

He must be due a suspension?

02-02-2016, 07:36 PM
not a surprise really

possession

25% v 75%

shots on target

0 v 9

Yup, I don't see them slipping up much. It will be a hell of an achievement if we win the title.

02-02-2016, 07:36 PM

Scotch pie and a Bovril if you're going. Ta.

Top reporting btw

02-02-2016, 07:37 PM
Yup, I don't see them slipping up much. It will be a hell of an achievement if we win the title.

Raith in a very poor run of form so expect Rangers to pump them.

02-02-2016, 07:38 PM
As its half time....go watch the goals from the girls pre season friendly with the dons. http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/tv/freeview

Top reporting btw

Life saver tonight

Top reporting btw

Queues a farce. Might have to pass on hot liquid of any description.

02-02-2016, 07:40 PM
My bro at the game saying it's like so many games this season. Playing in front of a packed defence and a lack of pace. Hopefully we'll up the pace. 0-1 will do.

02-02-2016, 07:41 PM
yellow cards

stevenson -6 (inc tonight)
Henderson-5
Bartley-4
Fonts-3
Gray-3
Fyvie-3

McIntosh
02-02-2016, 07:43 PM
What happened we were 1-0 up now 0-0?

McGinn playing poorly, final ball is not really there from anyone..hardly a chance, except for Keating header...we need to change this for the second half..poor so far.

Ronster117
Best not to ask

02-02-2016, 07:45 PM

You better take a seat.

Magic, I've got Hibs HT/FT.

Hud oan....

Someone decided to mess with our minds. It seems to have worked. For clarity, it is 0-0.

02-02-2016, 07:46 PM

They reverse equalised. Terrible non-pass by Stevenson for the negative goal.

02-02-2016, 07:47 PM
They reverse equalised. Terrible non-pass by Stevenson for the negative goal.

02-02-2016, 07:48 PM
Oxley went through a full warm up at half time.

02-02-2016, 07:50 PM
2nd half up and running

02-02-2016, 07:50 PM
@HibsOfficial: 46: The second half is back underway at Cappielow

02-02-2016, 07:51 PM
Corner Morton, crap passback

swindonhibs
Mon the hibs, big 45 here lads

1-0 Stokes

For real

Jpdhfc
Goal hibs

02-02-2016, 07:52 PM
Stokes!!!! Goaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal!

yellow cards

stevenson -6 (inc tonight)
Henderson-5
Bartley-4
Fonts-3
Gray-3
Fyvie-3

can't believe hendersons managed to pick up 5 yellows already. hes no that much of a diver :greengrin

Stokes! No really!

Off the bar
Yesssss

Poor pass from Morton, slotted through by McGinn and solid finish from Stokes.

stokesy this time :wink::thumbsup:

TAHibby
Yes goal a real one. A real goal

1-0 Stokes

For real

:flag::flag::flag::greengrin

1-0 for real Stokes

02-02-2016, 07:53 PM
You'd never have guessed it from the Hibs tv commentary but Stokes scored 1-0.

Hibs TV. FFS. Make it clear we've scored eh!!

Not the first time I've no idea for a wee while.

Stokes!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Stokesy💚💚💚💚💚

@HibsOfficial: 47: McGinn picks up a slack pass and slips the ball into Stokes. The forward takes his time and slips the ball past Gaston from 18 yards

YEESSS !

Could tell from the change in Sportsound mood before reading it on here :thumbsup:

aljo7-0
Woo hoo!

Cmon Raith get an equaliser now.

yasss :thumbsup:

Lee Marvin
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas

Goal hibs

From a morton corner? Great strike :)

Yard away from 2.

Stokew backheel to Keatings, played in to Stokee again, dragged it wide.

itslegaltender
Yesssss. Gaun tersely crazyhibby, any chance of the lottery numbers this weekend?

wazoo1875
Crazy hibby predicted it to be fair 😂

ACLeith
according to Charlie Mann it's his first for us :confused:

HFC_NYC
Shocking commentary on HibsTV. I had no idea we had scored due to the lack of emotion in the commentator's voice.

02-02-2016, 07:54 PM
can't believe hendersons managed to pick up 5 yellows already. hes no that much of a diver :greengrin

he got 3 retrospective ones for saturday alone :cb

@HibsOfficial: 49: Stokes prods the ball wide from the edge of the area

Should have been 2 apparently. Stokes screws it wide after brilliant 1-2

Stokesy

Great to have him back!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

On a hat-trick.

Morton header just over after Lewis dispossessed.

I knew Crazyhibby would come good :greengrin

crazyhibby is mystic meg, fact.

Off the bar
Hibs TV. FFS. Make it clear we've scored eh!!

Not the first time I've no idea for a wee while.

Took me a minute as well! Pretty Boys typing was miles ahead of Cliff!

You'd never have guessed it from the Hibs tv commentary but Stokes scored 1-0.

This. Usually screaming like mad, but got it on in the background and all I got was that stokes screwed up with a bad first touch but done well afterwards...

Regardless...

:gwa: