View Full Version : Announcement Hibs.net Cup Final Buses *** SEE POST 209****

01-02-2016, 12:24 PM
As promised .net will once again be running buses to a cup final. Due to feedback from previous trips we will be doing things a little bit differently this time so please read below carefully.

Bus 1 BUS FULL

Bus 1 will be open to all and is booked into the Clydesdale Cricket Club before the game. Club opens at 12 for soft drinks, pies etc and will be serving alcohol from 12.30pm. Pick up points are detailed below.

Bus 2

Bus 2 will be a family friendly option. Groups of Adults are allowed on this bus but bear in mind it is being run for those with kids to travel in a child friendly atmosphere so behave sensibly. This will be running straight to the game and straight home after.

Bus 3
This bus is also booked into Clydesdale Cricket Club and is open to all.

Behaviour

As hinted to above we have had issues in the past with people reporting inappropriate behaviour on our buses. No one wants to be a kill joy. If you intend coming to sing Hibs songs, enjoy a drink (not on the bus), have a laugh with your mates and generally have a good time then you are more than welcome. If you act like a 15 year old who has just chugged his first bottle of MD20/20 then find another way to get to the game. All buses are strictly no alcohol on board.

Booking

Post your numbers, preferred pick up point and which bus you want to travel on on this thread.

Payment & Price

Payment is made in advance via Paypal. Please state clearly on the payment who you are and what it's for. If you can't pay by Paypal then PM me and I can meet you at a home (or away) game before the final to get your payment. No payment will be taken on the day unless there is exceptional circumstances, again PM me if this applies. Pricing is £5 for under 12s, £10 for everyone else. Paypal address is bank@hibs.net.

Bus 1 (70/70) BUS FULL

Easter Road - 10am

Pretty Boy (1) (paying Sunday)
h185forever + 1 (2)
Tanfield + 6 (7)
Howdenthehibby + 4 (5)
Woodythehibee + 9 (10)
JE89 + 3(4)
CraigHibee + 3 (4)
Prydo + 5 (6) (paying Friday/Sunday)
Ronster117 + 1 (2) (payment TBC)

Waterloo Place - 10.15am

Micksoo + 6 (7)

PC World - 10.30am

Pretty Boy +1 (2) (paying Sunday)
Lord Burnberry + 2 (3) (paying Sunday)

Deer Park - 11.10am

Mrs S + 2 (3)
Lalthehibeegal (1)
NaeTechnohibby (1)
Broxburnhibee +2 (3) (paying Sunday)
O'Rourke 3 + 2 (3)
Stoneyburnhibs + 1 (2)
Gatecrasher + 3 (4)

Bus 2 (68/70) BUS FULL

Easter Road - 11.15am

Hibee_girl + 1 (2) (1 out, 2 back)
Mattyf + 3 (4)
Hibbyandy + 11 (12)
The_Exile + 3 (4)
Vince1973 + 1 (2)
Gail + 3 (4)
Shamo9 + 1 (2)
Muzzy + 3 (4)
MM19 + 5 (6)
Hibsbollah + 2 (3)

Waterloo Place - 11.30am

Mibbes Aye + 1 (2)

Kaimes Crossroads - 11.50am

Makaveli + 3 (4)
LustforLeith + 4 (5)

Deer Park - 12.30pm

Mrs S + 1 (2)
Dibben + 3 (4)
Triciacapri + 4 (5)
Pheona + 2 (3)

Bus 3 (70/70) BUS FULL

Easter Road - 10am

Daz1875 + 19 (20)
Bairn + 5 (6)
BSEJVT + 16 (17)
Leith_Hibee + 5 (6)
Billie Jo + 3 (4)
Albanian Hibs + 2 (3)
Malcolm + 1 (2)
hibby_1875 + 2 (3)
Ray in Ireland (1)
Vault Boy (1)

PC World -10.30am

JPrinty + 1 (2)

Deer Park - 11.10am

dchibs + 2 (3)
F_Sauzee_4 + 1 (2)

Waiting List for Buses 1 & 3

Hibsdaft70 + 3 (4)
Gordonmakesit7 (1)
Blairwallace +1 (2)
Hibbyradge + 4 (5)

Waiting List for Bus 2

Hibs53 + 2 (3)
Sbrett07 + 2 (3)j

h185forever
01-02-2016, 12:44 PM
Can I book onto bus 1 for me plus 3 (4)......will board at Easter road = £40

will send PM re payment

01-02-2016, 12:50 PM
Family bus for me, one child, and two other adults please. From Easter Rd.

howdenthehibby
01-02-2016, 01:01 PM
Me plus 2 for bus 1 please

01-02-2016, 01:04 PM

Where from?

howdenthehibby
01-02-2016, 01:06 PM
Me plus 2 for bus 1 pleaseAll adults

tanfield
01-02-2016, 01:25 PM
Me + 3, Bus 1, Easter Road pick up please.

1 under 12 in the group

howdenthehibby
01-02-2016, 01:25 PM
Where from?

Easter road please

micksoo
01-02-2016, 03:06 PM
Can I have 7 for bus 1 - Waterloo Place pick up please?

01-02-2016, 03:16 PM
Bus 2 from Easter road please.

Me plus 7 ta.

woodythehibee
01-02-2016, 03:34 PM
Bus 1 - Easter Road pick up

Me plus 5 please :thumbsup:

01-02-2016, 03:38 PM
Can I book onto bus 1 for me plus 3 (4)......will board at Easter road = £40

will send PM re payment

Family bus for me, one child, and two other adults please. From Easter Rd.

Me + 3, Bus 1, Easter Road pick up please.

1 under 12 in the group

Can I have 7 for bus 1 - Waterloo Place pick up please?

Bus 2 from Easter road please.

Me plus 7 ta.

Bus 1 - Easter Road pick up

Me plus 5 please :thumbsup:

:aok: All booked.

micksoo
01-02-2016, 04:23 PM
Payment made!

01-02-2016, 04:31 PM
Provisionally 3 from Deer Park on the drinking bus :greengrin.

01-02-2016, 05:28 PM
PB, would my 17 y/o get entry into the cricket club ? Dunno if it's over 18's only ?

JE89
01-02-2016, 05:35 PM
Bus 1 - from ER.

Myself plus 1. Both adults.

Cheers :aok:

01-02-2016, 05:41 PM
PB Can i add another 3 to my party please ? So its me plus 10

Payment will be made over the course of the week. Cheers.

01-02-2016, 05:43 PM
Provisionally 3 from Deer Park on the drinking bus :greengrin.

Bus 1 - from ER.

Myself plus 1. Both adults.

Cheers :aok:

Both booked

01-02-2016, 05:44 PM
PB Can i add another 3 to my party please ? So its me plus 10

Payment will be made over the course of the week. Cheers.

01-02-2016, 05:46 PM
PB, would my 17 y/o get entry into the cricket club ? Dunno if it's over 18's only ?

Don't think it will be an issue. Let me know your numbers and preferred pick up point and I'll provisionally book you on as that bus is filling quickly.

01-02-2016, 05:50 PM
Don't think it will be an issue. Let me know your numbers and preferred pick up point and I'll provisionally book you on as that bus is filling quickly.

Thanks, myself plus one for bus 1 at Deerpark.

01-02-2016, 06:02 PM
Thanks, myself plus one for bus 1 at Deerpark.

Done.

01-02-2016, 06:15 PM
bus 1 please :) me + 3 leaving from the stadium if thats cool?

01-02-2016, 06:18 PM
Bus 2 please from Deer Park.

Me + 1 child.

01-02-2016, 06:27 PM
bus 1 please :) me + 3 leaving from the stadium if thats cool?

Bus 2 please from Deer Park.

Me + 1 child.

Both booked:aok: .Only 18 seats currently left on bus 1 folks.

01-02-2016, 06:30 PM
Both booked:aok: .Only 18 seats currently left on bus 1 folks.

01-02-2016, 06:35 PM
Sorry :greengrin

Another 2 for Bus 2 from Deer Park.

1 adult and 1 child

So 2 adults & 2 kids for me. :thumbsup:

01-02-2016, 06:40 PM
Sorry :greengrin

Another 2 for Bus 2 from Deer Park.

1 adult and 1 child

So 2 adults & 2 kids for me. :thumbsup:

Done.

01-02-2016, 06:46 PM
Good approach, well done PrettyBoy (and other unnamed AP involved) :thumbsup:

tanfield
01-02-2016, 06:59 PM
Sorry, 1 more for me please making a total of 5 for bus 1, Easter Road.

01-02-2016, 07:08 PM
Sorry, 1 more for me please making a total of 5 for bus 1, Easter Road.

Done.

JE89
01-02-2016, 07:20 PM
Could I be a pain as well and add 2 more to bus 1 from ER?

Both adults.

01-02-2016, 07:23 PM
Could I be a pain as well and add 2 more to bus 1 from ER?

Both adults.

Done.

JE89
01-02-2016, 07:45 PM
Done.

Brother just text me - 2 more adults please - same bus and time.

That's me done I promise!

Thanks PB! :aok:

01-02-2016, 07:50 PM
Brother just text me - 2 more adults please - same bus and time.

That's me done I promise!

Thanks PB! :aok:

Added on for you.

JE89
01-02-2016, 07:53 PM
Added on for you.

Thanks mate

malcolm
01-02-2016, 08:14 PM
bus 1 just 1 easter rd

01-02-2016, 08:19 PM
bus 1 just 1 easter rd

Done.

01-02-2016, 09:50 PM
what is the email address for payment? will do this asap

Jay
01-02-2016, 10:32 PM
what is the email address for payment? will do this asap

Bank@hibs.net

01-02-2016, 10:49 PM
Bank@hibs.net

thank you :aok:

howdenthehibby
02-02-2016, 07:33 AM
Can i add 2 more to my booking please ?all adults from E/R Bus1

02-02-2016, 08:02 AM
Can i add 2 more to my booking please ?all adults from E/R Bus1

Added.

10 SEATS LEFT ON BUS 1 AS IT STANDS.

woodythehibee
02-02-2016, 09:20 AM
Can I add another three to bus number one please? That should bring my total to 9 (6 adults, 3 kids). All from Easter Road.

Many thanks :thumbsup:

Will make payment today/tomorrow. :flag:

02-02-2016, 09:28 AM
Can I add another three to bus number one please? That should bring my total to 9 (6 adults, 3 kids). All from Easter Road.

02-02-2016, 09:37 AM
fired over payment just now, can't wait :greengrin

02-02-2016, 10:12 AM
fired over payment just now, can't wait :greengrin

:paid:You're going green

tanfield
02-02-2016, 03:04 PM
And another one for me please, bus 1, Easter Road. 6 in total

Last seat!?!

02-02-2016, 03:21 PM
And another one for me please, bus 1, Easter Road. 6 in total

Last seat!?!

Done.

02-02-2016, 07:55 PM
Payment sent! ☺

03-02-2016, 08:26 AM
Payment sent! ☺

:paid:

03-02-2016, 10:28 AM
PB

Still trying to finalise numbers but I may need 14, when are you opening it out to main board?

Thanks

03-02-2016, 10:48 AM
PB

Still trying to finalise numbers but I may need 14, when are you opening it out to main board?

Thanks

More than likely Monday.

03-02-2016, 10:52 AM
More than likely Monday.

Thanks I will make sure I am back to you beforehand and thank you for organising

George

03-02-2016, 11:45 AM
Bus 2 from Easter Road provisionally me plus 4 (2 adults 3 kids), will let you know for sure the numbers towards the end of the week :aok:

03-02-2016, 12:24 PM
Bus 2 from Easter Road provisionally me plus 4 (2 adults 3 kids), will let you know for sure the numbers towards the end of the week :aok:

Done.

03-02-2016, 01:55 PM
PB

Can I have 9 for either bus 1 or 3 please?

Thanks

George

03-02-2016, 02:23 PM
PB

Can I have 9 for either bus 1 or 3 please?

Thanks

George

I'll stick you on 3. There will be another couple of pick ups to that added in due course but I'll put you for ER just now and you can change if neccessary.

03-02-2016, 02:26 PM
I'll stick you on 3. There will be another couple of pick ups to that added in due course but I'll put you for ER just now and you can change if neccessary.

Thanks very much

03-02-2016, 05:41 PM
Payment sent.

03-02-2016, 06:27 PM
Payment sent.

03-02-2016, 06:31 PM

Leith_Hibee
03-02-2016, 07:40 PM
I've got 13 leaving from ER (bus 1) if that's ok? Will firm up on numbers by the weekend.

03-02-2016, 07:57 PM
I've got 13 leaving from ER (bus 1) if that's ok? Will firm up on numbers by the weekend.

Bus 1 currently full. I'll book you onto bus 3 for now, still booked into the club etc.

Leith_Hibee
03-02-2016, 08:16 PM
Bus 1 currently full. I'll book you onto bus 3 for now, still booked into the club etc.

brilliant, thanks.

tanfield
04-02-2016, 08:12 AM
Looking for provisionally one more in bus 1 or 3 if possible.one of my original 6 could move across to bus 3 with the 7th person if that works?

04-02-2016, 08:54 AM
Looking for provisionally one more in bus 1 or 3 if possible.one of my original 6 could move across to bus 3 with the 7th person if that works?

I'll stick you on 1 for now as there is always a couple of drop outs so don't mind overbooking by 1 or 2.

tanfield
04-02-2016, 09:13 AM
I'll stick you on 1 for now as there is always a couple of drop outs so don't mind overbooking by 1 or 2.

Thanks. I'll confirm numbers and get payment made asap.

04-02-2016, 10:11 AM

Wee update, now only need me plus 3 kids, will get the cash through via paypal at the weekend :thumbsup:

04-02-2016, 10:15 AM
Wee update, now only need me plus 3 kids, will get the cash through via paypal at the weekend :thumbsup:

Updated.

04-02-2016, 05:10 PM
Can I get two seats on one of the buses leaving from ER please? Can I pay by bank transfer as I don't do paypal? thanks in advance!!

04-02-2016, 05:49 PM
Can I get two seats on one of the buses leaving from ER please? Can I pay by bank transfer as I don't do paypal? thanks in advance!!

Bus 2 ok?

05-02-2016, 08:50 AM
Payment sent :aok:

05-02-2016, 10:00 AM
PB

Any chance of adding another 7 to my 9?

Thanks

George

05-02-2016, 11:03 AM
PB

Any chance of adding another 7 to my 9?

Thanks

George

There's likely to be a few drop out from bus 3 so I'll add them to that for now. Might have to do a bit juggling nearer the time.

05-02-2016, 11:09 AM
There's likely to be a few drop out from bus 3 so I'll add them to that for now. Might have to do a bit juggling nearer the time.

Thanks for that PB

Much appreciated

tanfield
06-02-2016, 01:01 PM
Paid!

06-02-2016, 01:08 PM
Paid!

Good man.

I'm out on the lash all afternoon so will turn you green at some point tomorrow!

06-02-2016, 01:48 PM
1 adult and 1 child for Bus 2 at Waterloo Place please!

Will get Paypal sorted this weekend.

Thanks.

06-02-2016, 11:10 PM
1 Adult Bus 2 at Waterloo Place, please

h185forever
07-02-2016, 10:19 AM
Apologies but can I reduce to 2 from 4 on bus 1...the ladies have decided they have a better offer

woodythehibee
07-02-2016, 10:20 AM
If I can get one more adult on bus 1 that would be great. (even reserve list as I realise it's full)

07-02-2016, 03:18 PM
Can i please get 1 more seat for my group ?

07-02-2016, 03:21 PM
Apologies but can I reduce to 2 from 4 on bus 1...the ladies have decided they have a better offer

Changed.

07-02-2016, 03:22 PM
If I can get one more adult on bus 1 that would be great. (even reserve list as I realise it's full)

Booked.

07-02-2016, 03:23 PM
Can i please get 1 more seat for my group ?

Done.

07-02-2016, 03:33 PM
Done.

Brilliant :aok:

h185forever
07-02-2016, 05:09 PM

Changed.

still showing as 4 ?

07-02-2016, 05:10 PM
still showing as 4 ?

No idea why that didn't change. Done now.

woodythehibee
08-02-2016, 09:00 AM
Booked.

Top man:thumbsup:

10-02-2016, 12:20 PM
Bump.

Super_JMcGinn
10-02-2016, 12:33 PM
Bump.
I could take 6 seats on any bus :wink: Pick up ER

Billie Jo
10-02-2016, 12:44 PM
Can I book 4 seats on bus 3, pick up ER

10-02-2016, 12:47 PM
Can I book 4 seats on bus 3, pick up ER

Booked.

Billie Jo
10-02-2016, 12:58 PM
Booked.

Just paid :flag:

10-02-2016, 01:06 PM
Just paid :flag:

Got it. :paid:

LustForLeith
10-02-2016, 01:36 PM
Can I ask a stupid question please..?

are the figures on the front page up to date? Looking for three adults and two kids, family friendly bus would be ideal.

Need to check numbers tonight of whose going, if so I'll book!

Thanks!

JPrinty
10-02-2016, 01:36 PM
Can I get 2 spaces on Bus 3 from PC world? Can payment be made on Monday?

hibsmad
10-02-2016, 01:39 PM
I'll take me plus 2 please. Two adults one child.

I'd take bus 2 however does the Clydesdale Cricket Club allow kids? If they do, and there are some other kids booked on, then I'll take bus 3.

If not then I'll take bus 2.

Hope that makes sense :greengrin

Muzzy
10-02-2016, 01:46 PM
Hi, could I have me + 3 on bus 2 please? Would it be possible to pick up at PC World? Thanks

Makaveli
10-02-2016, 01:47 PM
Four seats on Bus 2 from Kaimes, please.

Three adults and one child under 12. Will pay tonight.

Cheers:thumbsup:

10-02-2016, 02:18 PM
Can I ask a stupid question please..?

are the figures on the front page up to date? Looking for three adults and two kids, family friendly bus would be ideal.

Need to check numbers tonight of whose going, if so I'll book!

Thanks!

Numbers are accurate, booked on Bus 2. Can you confirm departure point?

Can I get 2 spaces on Bus 3 from PC world? Can payment be made on Monday?

Booked. Payment Monday is fine.

I'll take me plus 2 please. Two adults one child.

I'd take bus 2 however does the Clydesdale Cricket Club allow kids? If they do, and there are some other kids booked on, then I'll take bus 3.

If not then I'll take bus 2.

Hope that makes sense :greengrin

Cricket Club is fine with kids, booked on bus 3. Can you confirm departure point please?

Hi, could I have me + 3 on bus 2 please? Would it be possible to pick up at PC World? Thanks

Bus 2 won't be at PC World I'm afraid, any of the other stops suit.

Four seats on Bus 2 from Kaimes, please.

Three adults and one child under 12. Will pay tonight.

Cheers:thumbsup:

Booked.

LustForLeith
10-02-2016, 02:24 PM
Numbers are accurate, booked on Bus 2. Can you confirm departure point?

Booked.

Kaimes Crossroads for us please. If still available I'll book five spaces please on bus 2, three adults and two kids. Can I pay tomorrow? Thanks!

hibsmad
10-02-2016, 02:33 PM
Sorry, Easter Road please!

10-02-2016, 02:34 PM
Kaimes Crossroads for us please. If still available I'll book five spaces please on bus 2, three adults and two kids. Can I pay tomorrow? Thanks!

All booked.

10-02-2016, 02:35 PM
Sorry, Easter Road please!

Done.

shamo9
10-02-2016, 02:45 PM
Me + 1 for bus 2 from Easter Road please :flag:

10-02-2016, 02:48 PM
Me + 1 for bus 2 from Easter Road please :flag:

Done.

10-02-2016, 03:19 PM
Is there a waiting list in case any cancellations on buses 1 or 3? Need 3 seats (adults) from Easter Road

10-02-2016, 03:23 PM
Is there a waiting list in case any cancellations on buses 1 or 3? Need 3 seats (adults) from Easter Road

There is now. I'll pop you on it.

10-02-2016, 03:23 PM
There is now. I'll pop you on it.

👍🏻

dchibs
10-02-2016, 03:36 PM
can i have 3 seats from deer park Livi please.

10-02-2016, 03:45 PM
can i have 3 seats from deer park Livi please.

Done.

dchibs
10-02-2016, 03:47 PM
Sorry didnt see the options can you make it 3 seats from deer pk to go to the cricket club cheers.

10-02-2016, 03:55 PM
Sorry didnt see the options can you make it 3 seats from deer pk to go to the cricket club cheers.

Buses booked into the Cricket Club are currently full. I can pop you on the waiting list for those or leave you on bus 2?

dchibs
10-02-2016, 03:59 PM
Buses booked into the Cricket Club are currently full. I can pop you on the waiting list for those or leave you on bus 2?
can you put me on the waiting list thaks.

hibby_1875
10-02-2016, 05:17 PM
Can you put me on the waiting list for bus 1 or 3 please? 2 adults, 1 child leaving from Easter Rd. Thanks:flag:

Muzzy
10-02-2016, 05:24 PM
Hi, I could make ER instead of PC World. Me + 3 please. All adults! Thanks

TheGreenMan
10-02-2016, 05:31 PM
Can you add me (+1) to the waiting list for bus 1&3 from Deer Park please?

No idea how i've missed this thread

MM19
10-02-2016, 06:01 PM
Can I have 4 seats on bus 2 3 adults and 1 child picking up at Easter Road. How do I pay you?

10-02-2016, 06:30 PM
I've been out this evening so far and I'm on the phone at the minute. Will pick up all requests asap.

10-02-2016, 06:35 PM
Me and 2 kids on the family bus please. From ER. Can arrange to give you the cash at the derby? :aok:

Kavinho
10-02-2016, 07:21 PM
I've been out this evening so far and I'm on the phone at the minute. Will pick up all requests asap.

PB, can I just point out in case its an oversight - you seem to have booked yourself onto bus 1 both at ER and at PC world..

Not that I really care, I'm already booked on and paid up (part of that Tanfield 7)!!! See you on the bus.. !

Cheers for organising

10-02-2016, 08:02 PM
Can you put me on the waiting list for bus 1 or 3 please? 2 adults, 1 child leaving from Easter Rd. Thanks:flag:

On the waiting list now

Hi, I could make ER instead of PC World. Me + 3 please. All adults! Thanks

Done :aok:

Can you add me (+1) to the waiting list for bus 1&3 from Deer Park please?

No idea how i've missed this thread

Done

Can I have 4 seats on bus 2 3 adults and 1 child picking up at Easter Road. How do I pay you?

Booked. Payment can be PayPal or I can meet you before a game to collect cash. See post 1 for details.

Me and 2 kids on the family bus please. From ER. Can arrange to give you the cash at the derby? :aok:

Booked. :aok: I'll PM you re meeting pre Tuesday's games.

PB, can I just point out in case its an oversight - you seem to have booked yourself onto bus 1 both at ER and at PC world..

Not that I really care, I'm already booked on and paid up (part of that Tanfield 7)!!! See you on the bus.. !

Cheers for organising

Yep, myself and my other half are getting on at ER, another couple of my group at PC World.

dchibs
10-02-2016, 08:12 PM
Did you put me down on the waiting list for 3 going to the cricket club from deer pk.

10-02-2016, 08:28 PM
Did you put me down on the waiting list for 3 going to the cricket club from deer pk.

Yep you're 2nd on the list at the moment.

dchibs
10-02-2016, 08:35 PM

triciacapri
10-02-2016, 09:18 PM
Can you put me on the standby listfor buses 1 or 3 its for 3 adults and 2 under 12 ment to say pick up at deer park, cheers

Makaveli
10-02-2016, 09:29 PM
Payment now sent for my four.

11-02-2016, 12:34 PM
Can you put me on the standby listfor buses 1 or 3 its for 3 adults and 2 under 12 ment to say pick up at deer park, cheers

On the list :aok:

Payment now sent for my four.

Got it, you're green. :paid:

LustForLeith
11-02-2016, 04:47 PM
Thats me paid! Cheers!!!

hibsdaft70
11-02-2016, 06:16 PM
As promised .net will once again be running buses to a cup final. Due to feedback from previous trips we will be doing things a little bit differently this time so please read below carefully.

Bus 1 BUS FULL

Bus 1 will be open to all and is booked into the Clydesdale Cricket Club before the game. Club opens at 12 for soft drinks, pies etc and will be serving alcohol from 12.30pm. Pick up points are detailed below.

Bus 2

Bus 2 will be a family friendly option. Groups of Adults are allowed on this bus but bear in mind it is being run for those with kids to travel in a child friendly atmosphere so behave sensibly. This will be running straight to the game and straight home after.

Bus 3
This bus is also booked into Clydesdale Cricket Club and is open to all.

Behaviour

As hinted to above we have had issues in the past with people reporting inappropriate behaviour on our buses. No one wants to be a kill joy. If you intend coming to sing Hibs songs, enjoy a drink (not on the bus), have a laugh with your mates and generally have a good time then you are more than welcome. If you act like a 15 year old who has just chugged his first bottle of MD20/20 then find another way to get to the game. All buses are strictly no alcohol on board.

Booking

Post your numbers, preferred pick up point and which bus you want to travel on on this thread.

Payment & Price

Payment is made in advance via Paypal. Please state clearly on the payment who you are and what it's for. If you can't pay by Paypal then PM me and I can meet you at a home (or away) game before the final to get your payment. No payment will be taken on the day unless there is exceptional circumstances, again PM me if this applies. Pricing is £5 for under 12s, £10 for everyone else. Paypal address is bank@hibs.net.

Bus 1 (70/70) BUS FULL

Easter Road - 10am

Pretty Boy + 1 (2)
Broxburnhibee +1 (2)
h185forever + 1 (2)
Tanfield + 6 (7)
Howdenthehibby + 4 (5)
Woodythehibee + 9 (10)
JE89 + 5 (6)
CraigHibee + 3 (4)
Malcolm (1)
Prydo + 5 (6)

Waterloo Place - 10.15am

Micksoo + 6 (7)

PC World - 10.30am

Pretty Boy +1 (2)

Deer Park - 11.10am

Mrs S + 2 (3)
Lalthehibeegal (1)
NaeTechnohibby (1)
Broxburnhibee +1 (2)
O'Rourke 3 + 2 (3)
Stoneyburnhibs + 1 (2)
Gatecrasher + 3 (4)

Bus 2 (70/70) BUS FULL

Easter Road - 11.15am

Hibee_girl + 1 (2) (1 out, 2 back)
Mattyf + 3 (4)
Hibbyandy + 11 (12)
The_Exile + 3 (4)
Vince1973 + 1 (2)
Gail + 5 (6)
Shamo9 + 1 (2)
Muzzy + 3 (4)
MM19 + 3 (4)
Hibsbollah + 2 (3)
Kinkyaffro + 4 (5)

Waterloo Place - 11.30am

Mibbes Aye + 1 (2)
mim (1)

Kaimes Crossroads - 11.50am

Makaveli + 3 (4)
LustforLeith + 4 (5)

Deer Park - 12.30pm

Mrs S + 1 (2)
Dibben + 3 (4)
Kinkyaffro + 3 (4)

Bus 3 (70/70) BUS FULL

Easter Road - 10am

Daz1875 + 24 (25)
Bairn + 6 (7)
BSEJVT + 15 (16)
Leith_Hibee + 12 (13)
Billie Jo + 3 (4)
hibsmad + 2 (3)

PC World

JDprinty + 1 (2)

Deer Park - 11.10am

Waiting List for Buses 1 & 3

Albanian Hibs + 2 (3)
DChibs + 2 (3)
hibby_1875 + 2 (3)
F_Sauzee + 1 (2)
triciacapri + 4 (5)
Hibsdaft70 + 3

dchibs
11-02-2016, 06:36 PM
Is there any chance of another bus being booked if the waiting list goes up to fill it PB.

11-02-2016, 07:38 PM
Is there any chance of another bus being booked if the waiting list goes up to fill it PB.

I'll have a think about it and see what we can do. Unlikely we'll be able to get another bus booked in somehwere but leave it with me.

13-02-2016, 10:39 AM
Any word on another bus being booked PB?

TheGreenMan
15-02-2016, 07:36 AM
I'll have a think about it and see what we can do. Unlikely we'll be able to get another bus booked in somehwere but leave it with me.

Any update on this mate?

15-02-2016, 09:46 AM
Have replied to your pm PB

JPrinty
15-02-2016, 10:19 AM
Sent payment now. Can you confirm pick up time at PC World on Bus 3? Thanks

15-02-2016, 10:54 AM
Any update on this mate?

Unfotunately doesn't look like a goer. Availability on buses is non existent and the few places that do have are quoting ridiculous prices. Added to that getting booked in somewhere in Glasgow is now nigh on impossible and it's going to be a struggle.

What I will say is that we always have drop outs so most of those on the waiting list will have a decent chance of getting a seat, indeed 2 of those on the list already have done.

Have replied to your pm PB

Got it, booked on. :aok:

Sent payment now. Can you confirm pick up time at PC World on Bus 3? Thanks

About 10.30.

TheGreenMan
15-02-2016, 10:59 AM

15-02-2016, 11:54 AM
Unfotunately doesn't look like a goer. Availability on buses is non existent and the few places that do have are quoting ridiculous prices. Added to that getting booked in somewhere in Glasgow is now nigh on impossible and it's going to be a struggle.

What I will say is that we always have drop outs so most of those on the waiting list will have a decent chance of getting a seat, indeed 2 of those on the list already have done.

Got it, booked on. :aok:

About 10.30.

Will send you payment via paypal when I get home later.

15-02-2016, 02:19 PM
Payment sent 👍

15-02-2016, 03:05 PM
Payment sent 

Got it

hibsmad
15-02-2016, 05:21 PM
I sent payment over the weekend.

Not sure if it's necessary to confirm on here but thought I would to be on the safe side!

Thanks for organising these!

15-02-2016, 05:33 PM
I sent payment over the weekend.

Not sure if it's necessary to confirm on here but thought I would to be on the safe side!

Thanks for organising these!

Yep, got it no problem.

dchibs
15-02-2016, 06:30 PM
Paid via wifes paypal acc can you confirm payment PB.

15-02-2016, 06:35 PM
Paid via wifes paypal acc can you confirm payment PB.

Got it. Thanks.

dchibs
15-02-2016, 06:56 PM
CHEERS:thumbsup:

linlithgowhibbie
16-02-2016, 08:54 AM
Hi Pretty Boy,

Have PMd you something that may be of use

Brian

19-02-2016, 03:12 AM
Paid £160.00 today

Thanks

Leith_Hibee
21-02-2016, 03:55 PM
Paid today :thumbsup:

21-02-2016, 04:41 PM
12 seats x £120 paid just now :aok:

21-02-2016, 04:49 PM
Paid today :thumbsup:

12 seats x £120 paid just now :aok:

Both received :aok:

22-02-2016, 09:39 AM
Paid for 2 adults :aok:

22-02-2016, 12:27 PM
Paid for 2 adults :aok:

:aok: Got it.

22-02-2016, 07:51 PM
Could you add me +5 (3 adults, 3 kids) to the waiting list please?

Pick up at PC World.

22-02-2016, 08:04 PM
Could you add me +5 (3 adults, 3 kids) to the waiting list please?

Pick up at PC World.

Done

Pheona
22-02-2016, 08:06 PM
Could you please put me on the waiting list. Preferably for bus 2 but any would do. Me +2

thx F

22-02-2016, 08:09 PM
Done

Cheers :thumbsup:

TheGreenMan
22-02-2016, 09:15 PM
PM Sent :aok:

Hibs53
23-02-2016, 02:19 AM
Could you please put me on the waiting list for 3. 2 adults 1 under 12 years. Any bus. Thanks

23-02-2016, 12:46 PM
waiting list for 2 adults please, open to pick up point.

23-02-2016, 02:20 PM
waiting list for 2 adults please, open to pick up point.

Which bus? Drinkers or family?

23-02-2016, 03:11 PM
Which bus? Drinkers or family?

I'd take either! It's me and my wife... Grateful for anything 👍

23-02-2016, 03:12 PM
I'd take either! It's me and my wife... Grateful for anything 👍

I'll pop you on both and see if anything comes up.

23-02-2016, 03:14 PM
I'll pop you on both and see if anything comes up.

Thank you PB - thinking about it, I'd rather have the option for a drink so if only family available - give it to someone else and I'll try another option. Thank you!

23-02-2016, 03:15 PM
Paid two today via bank transfer PB, Ref Vince1973+1 :thumbsup::thumbsup: Cheers

23-02-2016, 04:53 PM
Paid two today via bank transfer PB, Ref Vince1973+1 :thumbsup::thumbsup: Cheers

Got it thanks.

Will update 1st post when I get home.

hibby_1875
23-02-2016, 06:58 PM
That's me just paid 2 adults, 1 child...thanks again for organising!

Ceebs
23-02-2016, 07:26 PM
Big ask, looking for 6 adult seats preferably East Lothian Area if anyone knows of any availability.

Thanks

24-02-2016, 07:47 AM
PB,

Long shot I know but if another seat became available on Bus 3 to add to my existing 16 I would be grateful

Thanks

TheGreenMan
24-02-2016, 11:47 AM
2 seats paid for :aok:

gordonmakesit7
24-02-2016, 12:57 PM
Hi could you add me to the waiting list for buses 1 & 3 please. 1seat only.

Thanks

LustForLeith
24-02-2016, 01:57 PM
Strange question but do the buses have toilets?!?!

Cheers!!!

24-02-2016, 02:52 PM
2 seats paid for :aok:

Got it :aok:

Hi could you add me to the waiting list for buses 1 & 3 please. 1seat only.

Thanks

Will do

Strange question but do the buses have toilets?!?!

Cheers!!!

Unfortunately not. We will have a toilet break at Deer Park though both going through and coming back.

LustForLeith
24-02-2016, 03:22 PM
Got it :aok:

Will do

Unfortunately not. We will have a toilet break at Deer Park though both going through and coming back.

Cheers!

Jay
25-02-2016, 08:43 AM
That's me paid for my crew on both buses and lal and naetechs too. Six adults and one child

bobbyhibs1983
25-02-2016, 10:35 AM
hi
big ask as well are there any other buses with maybe spaces avaiable for 4 adults?
hoping to leave anywhere near the west side of edinbugh but we would be open and of course our best behaviour as well!

Jay
25-02-2016, 11:10 AM
hi
big ask as well are there any other buses with maybe spaces avaiable for 4 adults?
hoping to leave anywhere near the west side of edinbugh but we would be open and of course our best behaviour as well!

There's a thread on here with spaces on someone's bus.

blairwallace
25-02-2016, 02:52 PM
could I get on the waiting list for bus 3 plus one please if it's Pc world corstorphine pick up?

25-02-2016, 03:58 PM
Could you please put me on the waiting list for 3. 2 adults 1 under 12 years. Any bus. Thanks

That's me paid for my crew on both buses and lal and naetechs too. Six adults and one child

Got it :paid:

could I get on the waiting list for bus 3 plus one please if it's Pc world corstorphine pick up?

howdenthehibby
26-02-2016, 11:56 AM
That's me sent my payment for my 5 seats on the bus

26-02-2016, 05:57 PM
£20 paid for 2 seats on bus 3.

Much appreciated.

26-02-2016, 06:05 PM
My plans have changed so I'm now looking for 5 seats from Corstorphine.

sbrett07
26-02-2016, 07:11 PM
Please could you put me on the reserve list for bus number 2 going straight to hampden and straight back. Looking for 3 seats. These are for my husband, daughter and son(1 adult, 1 child aged 15 and 1 child aged 10). Pick up Easter Road. Thank u.

26-02-2016, 07:37 PM
My plans have changed so I'm now looking for 5 seats from Corstorphine.

I'll pop you on the list D.

There's a few from the list got on in the last few days after drop offs so there's a chance.

JPrinty
26-02-2016, 09:46 PM
Where exactly is the pick up at PC World?

Is it in the car park or at the garage/Fabio's Restaurant on Glasgow Road?

Cheers :flag:

26-02-2016, 10:03 PM
Where exactly is the pick up at PC World?

Is it in the car park or at the garage/Fabio's Restaurant on Glasgow Road?

Cheers :flag:

Fabios.

JPrinty
26-02-2016, 10:09 PM
Fabios.

Thanks

29-02-2016, 12:25 PM
3 Tickets just paid for now I've secured my tickets. Put my username on the payment as well :aok:

howdenthehibby
29-02-2016, 01:41 PM
Can someone please tell me if my payment for 5 seats has been received ? I paid via PayPal on Friday

29-02-2016, 04:39 PM
Can someone please tell me if my payment for 5 seats has been received ? I paid via PayPal on Friday

It has been.

I've been away all weekend so not had a chance to update the opening post yet.

29-02-2016, 09:02 PM
PB I now only need 3 seats (3 adults) and all from Deer Park now.

howdenthehibby
01-03-2016, 02:57 AM
It has been.

I've been away all weekend so not had a chance to update the opening post yet.

Thank you

LustForLeith
01-03-2016, 12:31 PM
I take it the Kaimes pick up is the Ming Palace area?!?

Thanks!

01-03-2016, 12:57 PM
PB I now only need 3 seats (3 adults) and all from Deer Park now.

JimmyL
01-03-2016, 04:32 PM
Looking for 4 seats pref from east side of town, please let me know if anything comes up

01-03-2016, 04:42 PM

Thanks!

Exactly there, think there's a bus stop just before the crossroads.

01-03-2016, 04:59 PM

Thanks!

Exactly there, think there's a bus stop just before the crossroads.

Having been picked up several times from the Kaimes pick up its exactly one stop AFTER the crossroads....If you are standing ootside the Ming palace LustForLeith and look a tad to you're right it's that bus stop.

LustForLeith
01-03-2016, 06:30 PM
Having been picked up several times from the Kaimes pick up its exactly one stop AFTER the crossroads....If you are standing ootside the Ming palace LustForLeith and look a tad to you're right it's that bus stop.

Cheers. Pick up at 11.50 so we'll get there sharpish!

01-03-2016, 06:38 PM
Cheers. Pick up at 11.50 so we'll get there sharpish!

01-03-2016, 07:54 PM
Paid, thanks very much.

01-03-2016, 07:59 PM
Paid, thanks very much.

Got it thanks.

04-03-2016, 01:13 PM
Silly question but Is pick up at Easter Road at the stadium or on Easter Road somewhere?

tanfield
04-03-2016, 02:07 PM
Silly question but Is pick up at Easter Road at the stadium or on Easter Road somewhere?

Hibs shop I believe

04-03-2016, 02:20 PM

Outside the shop.

There's usually a few leaving from there but ours will be clearly signed.

04-03-2016, 02:22 PM
I've started a new thread but anyone still needing transport :
6 seats left. £15 per adult and £7 per child. Leaving from Wilkies bar in Henderson street at 12:30.

Edit: now only 2 seats left

2nd edit: all seats now sold.

05-03-2016, 06:40 AM
PB, I'm now sorted for a bus so can come off the waiting list. Cheers!

05-03-2016, 06:53 PM
Just a few wee things for updating:

Firstly if you haven't yet paid or made contact re payment can you either pay or PM me to make arrangements, if I don't hear from you by Monday I'll be turning you maroon, if I don't hear from you by Wednesday then There is a hefty waiting list so seats will be up for grabs! I'm happy to accept money on the day but I need to know that's your plan.

For those on buses 1 & 3: The cricket club will be serving alcohol from 12.30 onwards. We will likely be there a few minutes before that so please don't go Radge at the staff as that's the rules. Not that I expect anyone will of course:agree: The club will be putting on pies when we arrive, these will be FOC as Hibs.net has covered the cost of. We'll be looking to be back on the bus about 2ish to get parked up and give everyone time to get up to Hampden in plenty of time. The club is about 10-15 minutes from the designated coach parking area which is the same again walking to the ground.

Finally I'll be sending a PM round all the names I have with my mobile number and asking for one from each group in return. There has been occasion in the past where people have been unable to find buses after the game so it makes it easier if I can send out a text or make a few calls rather than parading up and down the streets of Glasgow searching for people. Obviously if people would rather not give out their number it's no problem but it could potentially make life easier.

Hope that all makes sense, if there's any problems let me know.:aok:

07-03-2016, 04:04 PM
Naebody be late, Especially on bus 2 :greengrin

LustForLeith
08-03-2016, 09:25 AM

Thing I'll be sleeping at the Ming Palace on Saturday night to make sure I'm there on time!

08-03-2016, 09:46 AM

I second this. :greengrin

08-03-2016, 02:21 PM

I third this. :aok:

08-03-2016, 02:43 PM
Thing I'll be sleeping at the Ming Palace on Saturday night to make sure I'm there on time!

That chinese has been there for at last 20 years now eh ? I have used it a good few times and its brilliant ! :aok:

I third this. :aok:

Ken the script lads eh, No wanting to be whoorin along the M8 with about 10 minutes to KO cause somebody never kent what time pick up was :cb

woodythehibee
08-03-2016, 04:01 PM
Where exactly is the pick up point on Easter Road? I'm assuming the place will be full of buses.

08-03-2016, 04:08 PM
Where exactly is the pick up point on Easter Road? I'm assuming the place will be full of buses.

Ootside the club shop :aok:

woodythehibee
08-03-2016, 04:10 PM
Ootside the club shop :aok:
Thanks Andy :aok:

08-03-2016, 04:14 PM
Thanks Andy :aok:

You're welcome mate :aok:

08-03-2016, 04:17 PM

As Andy said outside the shop. There will be a few buses but ours will be clearly signed.

woodythehibee
08-03-2016, 04:18 PM
As Andy said outside the shop. There will be a few buses but ours will be clearly signed.
Top man, thanks. bring it on!

LustForLeith
08-03-2016, 04:58 PM
That chinese has been there for at last 20 years now eh ? I have used it a good few times and its brilliant ! :aok:

Ken the script lads eh, No wanting to be whoorin along the M8 with about 10 minutes to KO cause somebody never kent what time pick up was :cb

I take it this isn't a good time to ask if we could do a wee detour and pick up my brother in law whose booked on the bus.

He'll be in Carlisle...

Jay
11-03-2016, 09:00 PM
Eileen

11-03-2016, 10:00 PM
Eileen

Oh come on....

12-03-2016, 07:33 PM
Just a wee reminder to everyone to check your departure time and be there sharp!

12-03-2016, 08:21 PM
Bump!

12-03-2016, 09:07 PM
Just a wee reminder to everyone to check your departure time and be there sharp!
Did you get the text ok?

Sent via the bushes @ EM

12-03-2016, 09:09 PM
Did you get the text ok?

Sent via the bushes @ EM

I did. Cheers

13-03-2016, 09:10 AM
Bump

13-03-2016, 10:17 AM
Good to see the .net buses are keeping up the tradition of being smelly and uncomfortable 👍🏻👍🏻 the seats on this one are obviously designed for people under 5'8", also a weird 2 seat 3 seat set up with the narrowest aisle of any bus anywhere 😂😂😂

13-03-2016, 10:20 AM
At least you have a bus.... Mackendries can *expletive deleted* ..... if bus broke down yesterday then the least we could have expected was a wee call or text! Grrrrr

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

13-03-2016, 02:52 PM
Any update on pick up spots for Bus no 1?

Sent via the bushes @ EM

13-03-2016, 03:35 PM
Any update on pick up spots for Bus no 1?

Sent via the bushes @ EM

Where we got dropped off unless I text otherwise.

13-03-2016, 05:28 PM
Terrible bus, terrible drivers. 80c in here, radiators on both ways, 3 grown ups squeezed into 3 tiny wee seats made for toddlers, struggling to hit 50 mph, parked miles away after the game. Thanks, but never again.

Kavinho
13-03-2016, 05:36 PM
Terrible bus, terrible drivers. 80c in here, radiators on both ways, 3 grown ups squeezed into 3 tiny wee seats made for toddlers, struggling to hit 50 mph, parked miles away after the game. Thanks, but never again.

Last I knew, west from hampden takes you to Kilmarnock. .??!!

M77
Always the most direct route home from Hampden!

Twiglet
13-03-2016, 05:42 PM
At least you're on a motorway my minibus is only just on the m74 now (not a Hibs.net bus).

13-03-2016, 06:46 PM

Parked miles away after the game????

Right outside the stadium - take it you were on the opposite side.

Agree about the seats though.

13-03-2016, 06:47 PM
Bus 1 was anyway

Not sure what bus you were on.

13-03-2016, 07:58 PM
Parked miles away after the game????

Right outside the stadium - take it you were on the opposite side.

Agree about the seats though.

Bus 3 was parked beside the m74

13-03-2016, 09:17 PM
Marks out of 10
Quality of bus 1
Comfort 2
Speed of journey home 0 (we arrived back at ER at 8:15)
Cricket club 8 very good venue
Cost of bus 8

It is not an easy task organising a bus so thanks very much, but affter this journey and the Hearts final when the ancient bus broke down it has convinced me NEVER to travel to Hampdump by bus again.

14-03-2016, 03:45 AM
Marks out of 10
Quality of bus 1
Comfort 2
Speed of journey home 0 (we arrived back at ER at 8:15)
Cricket club 8 very good venue
Cost of bus 8

It is not an easy task organising a bus so thanks very much, but affter this journey and the Hearts final when the ancient bus broke down it has convinced me NEVER to travel to Hampdump by bus again.

Bus 3

Difficult to disagree with any of that.

Quite what the standard is for passing a PSV MOT is, is really worrying.

I wouldn't have let my kids go to school on any of the Hibs Net busses I have ever been on, but that's not Hibs Net's fault.

The fact that this was the drivers first drive of a bus since getting his licence didn't help either.

My thanks for organising the bus, it is a completely thankless task, and some of the grumbling was unfortunate, unwarranted and undeserved.

14-03-2016, 06:45 AM
Unless you are driving your own motor there is no easy way to get back from Hampden.

It took almost an hour to get on the train from Mount Florida back to Central and then it was another 45 minute que for the train at Queen Street. Eventually got back to Edinburgh at 8pm. The bonus with the bus is at least you are guaranteed a seat and you don't have to stand queuing for hours.

woodythehibee
14-03-2016, 07:18 AM
Bus wasn't parked miles away from stadium. It was 2 mins from the drop off.

Most folk I know who travelled by car got back about 20 mins before us so not exactly a massive difference.

14-03-2016, 07:38 AM
To address a few things:

The layout of the 70 seater buses isn't at all ideal. The 3-2 set up is a bit cramped and strange. However if we want to do the numbers we do at the price we offer then it is a case of sacrificing comfort for numbers. If the feedback is that that's not good enough then if I organise buses again then we'll do far smaller numbers at a fiver or tenner more for a 56 or 63 seater. For info we enquired with different coach companies to try and use smaller and frankly better coaches and were quoted upwards of £800.

It's unfortunate 1 of the buses was parked a distance from the ground. Personally I wasn't overly impressed with the policing and stewarding of traffic when we arrived, it seemed a bit of a free for all which is unusual. FWIW I did ask about the other bus being so far away and was told the Police moved it on from a locatiom far closer to the ground.

It did take a long time to get home but we were far from the only ones. I went for a couple of pints on ER post game and most of the people I spoke to who arrived back before us had only been home about 15-20 minutes and there was a fair few buses still rolling back to ER and people joining us in the pub a good 30-40 minutes after we got back.

To end on a positive I thought the cricket club was really good. Queues at the bar weren't at all bad, service was good, staff and members were friendly, kids and big kids got to have a wee kick about on the pitch, the drinks deals were decent and the food offering was good as well. I'd be more than happy to go there again before a game.

So apologies for the things that weren't great. We have probably tried to keep taking big numbers at cheap prices for too long and moving forward it's probably time to cut the numbers and up the price to focus on a bit more comfort rather than just trying to get as many people as we can there and back.

LithgaeHibby
14-03-2016, 07:52 AM
To those who spent ages in buses stuck in traffic, if it makes it any better I think the whole area was just gridlock. I parked off Prospecthill Road, east of the stadium, thinking that heading away from Hampden through Rutherglen would be quicker, joining the M74 at junction 2. Got back to the car at 5.20 and joined the M74 at 6.30! Most of the time I just had my engine off and nothing was moving. I've yet to find the best way of getting out of Hampden.

Jay
14-03-2016, 08:11 AM
My take - the buses aren't up to standard, it's time to move on to better quality and pay more per head. The banter on the bus was good though and the singing after the cricket club was superb :)

Where they were parked was nothing to do with hibs.net or the bus company. Equally there's nothing anybody can do about the speed of the journey home, traffics traffic whether your in a car or a bus.

Cricket club was excellent. Considering they had 140 people arrive all at once expecting a drink I thought they organised it very well. Kids getting a kick about was an extra bonus. Would definitely take up their offer of having us back!

Thanks for organising it all PB , great job.

MKHIBEE
14-03-2016, 08:16 AM
Unless you are driving your own motor there is no easy way to get back from Hampden.

It took almost an hour to get on the train from Mount Florida back to Central and then it was another 45 minute que for the train at Queen Street. Eventually got back to Edinburgh at 8pm. The bonus with the bus is at least you are guaranteed a seat and you don't have to stand queuing for hours.

Mount Florida was shut when we got there, got a taxi within 10mins, cost £4, and was sat in a restaurant 'near the station around 5.45

14-03-2016, 08:21 AM
To those who spent ages in buses stuck in traffic, if it makes it any better I think the whole area was just gridlock. I parked off Prospecthill Road, east of the stadium, thinking that heading away from Hampden through Rutherglen would be quicker, joining the M74 at junction 2. Got back to the car at 5.20 and joined the M74 at 6.30! Most of the time I just had my engine off and nothing was moving. I've yet to find the best way of getting out of Hampden.

I parked at the houses up from Toryglen - left at FT and went to J1A. Got away before they stopped the traffic to let the buses out and was home (Bonnyrigg) for 630.

Makaveli
14-03-2016, 10:11 AM
Many thanks to the organisers.

Bus 2 got us there in plenty time and back to Kaimes for 7pm.

FWIW I thought the bus was fine for the job but would happily pay more for something better next time if that's what's decided.

14-03-2016, 10:26 AM
My take - the buses aren't up to standard, it's time to move on to better quality and pay more per head. The banter on the bus was good though and the singing after the cricket club was superb :)

Where they were parked was nothing to do with hibs.net or the bus company. Equally there's nothing anybody can do about the speed of the journey home, traffics traffic whether your in a car or a bus.

Cricket club was excellent. Considering they had 140 people arrive all at once expecting a drink I thought they organised it very well. Kids getting a kick about was an extra bonus. Would definitely take up their offer of having us back!

Thanks for organising it all PB , great job.

Agree with all that.

Perhaps next time take a CD for the cricket club to play :greengrin

Also not sure who was at the back of bus 1 but we didn't need to hear about you urinating in a bottle. :rolleyes:

14-03-2016, 10:36 AM
The bus was a bit cramped, but it wasn't too bad for us as my daughter didn't take up much space:greengrin the cricket club was great and the kids getting on the pitch for a kick about was good.
Thanks for organising it, it was good to meet up with so many nice people.