View Full Version : Where are you coming from for the final?

01-02-2016, 10:05 AM
These are my favourite threads when we are in a final.

It always impresses m how far folk travel to see he hibbys and how impressively wide spread our support is.

SO....

Where are you flying in from?

HibbyScott
01-02-2016, 10:06 AM

It always impresses m how far folk travel to see he hibbys and how impressively wide spread our support is.

SO....

Stansted for me. Not that exotic, but the flights are all booked already!

01-02-2016, 10:13 AM
Barcelona. Out Saturday night then back Monday morning.

01-02-2016, 10:15 AM
Strandhill, Sligo...Due a few days home anyhow :agree:

Newry Hibs
01-02-2016, 10:24 AM
Flying from Dublin. In and out same day.

WestEndHibee
01-02-2016, 10:27 AM
West End of Glasgow. Haven't worked out how I'll get there though!

Derry Hibee
01-02-2016, 10:30 AM
Lisburn, flying out of Belfast.

SkootTheCat
01-02-2016, 10:39 AM
Enniskillen, flying from Belfast.
Flights booked :)

01-02-2016, 10:41 AM
Zurich - flights home are booked, just to clear the Monday morning off with work then flights back will be getting booked.

Buzzing, even though if we win I won't be able to come back to Edinburgh to see the parade as my flight down to London leaves from Glasgow @ 21h00.

01-02-2016, 10:43 AM
Belfast for me too, George Best Airport is just along the road from Bangor. Did a weekend hop over for the semi and looking forward to doing it again in 6 weeks. Not sure about getting back in time for my boy to attend school on the monday though, he could be looking at a sickie that day :greengrin

01-02-2016, 11:04 AM
Been bugging the wife ever since the final whistle on Saturday and I've finally been given the thumbs up!!

Sacramento California, flying out of San Fran on Thursday the 10th, coming back on Wednesday the 16th.

Can.flippin.wait!!

01-02-2016, 11:11 AM
Leith

01-02-2016, 11:22 AM
Been bugging the wife ever since the final whistle on Saturday and I've finally been given the thumbs up!!

Sacramento California, flying out of San Fran on Thursday the 10th, coming back on Wednesday the 16th.

Can.flippin.wait!!

Great effort mate! Hopefully it's an excellent trip! For all of us.... 🏆

01-02-2016, 11:30 AM
Woodburn. Epic journey awaits.

01-02-2016, 11:39 AM
Flying in from the Costa del Musselburgh.

livi hibs 1875
01-02-2016, 11:45 AM
working in Jizan Saudi Arabia trying to think of the best sick excuse i can use as ive used up all my holiday. any good excuses welcome lol:gwa:

01-02-2016, 11:45 AM
Gordon the Hibby, who fell over the fence to celebrate with JC at Alloa, has booked his flights from Melbourne :thumbsup:

01-02-2016, 11:46 AM
Dalkeith.

01-02-2016, 11:48 AM
working in Jizan Saudi Arabia trying to think of the best sick excuse i can use as ive used up all my holiday. any good excuses welcome lol:gwa:

Massive hangover. :greengrin

01-02-2016, 12:07 PM
may i be the first to say

Ulan Bator

:)

01-02-2016, 12:11 PM

Can.flippin.wait!!

The winner so far!

BoltonHibernian
01-02-2016, 12:14 PM
Bolton! :greengrin

SaudiHibby
01-02-2016, 12:21 PM

Use reverse psychology and say you have to go on a pilgrimage. It works for them!:flag:

01-02-2016, 12:22 PM
Ma house

MKHIBEE
01-02-2016, 12:23 PM
Northampton for me, my wife will drive me up, as she is doing for Sunday's game

PiemanP
01-02-2016, 12:27 PM
London for me. Train up Saturday evening and back down Monday morning, hopefully still celebrating :scarf:

HibsNibs
01-02-2016, 12:32 PM
Just outside Dingwall. Will come down under cover on a Ross County bus if they're doing any good deals.

01-02-2016, 12:32 PM
Driving up from Worcester..can't wait !

01-02-2016, 12:43 PM
Gordon the Hibby, who fell over the fence to celebrate with JC at Alloa, has booked his flights from Melbourne :thumbsup:

Melbourne, Alloa, Melbourne, Hampden.

What an effort that is!

scott7_0(Prague)
01-02-2016, 12:44 PM

SO....

Prague.

Stansted for me. Not that exotic, but the flights are all booked already!

Looks like via Stansted. What flight you on.

I am looking at the20:00 Sat night and 14:35 on the Monday.

01-02-2016, 12:50 PM
Linlithgow - Edinburgh - Glasgow - Edinburgh - sleep in the train station and first train home Monday morning 👍🍻

01-02-2016, 12:51 PM
The same place as for the semi final, Yorkshire.

01-02-2016, 12:52 PM
Surrey. Not sure if it will be train/plane/car as yet but will be there anyway, ticket or not...

nickwhibs
01-02-2016, 12:55 PM
Genoa, Italy.

01-02-2016, 01:10 PM
Melbourne, Alloa, Melbourne, Hampden.

What an effort that is!

It's the Edinburgh to Alloa bit that's the challenge :greengrin

houstonhibbee
01-02-2016, 01:21 PM
I'll be flying in from Iraq via Dubai Thursday March 10 then flying home to Houston on the Monday:flag:

01-02-2016, 01:23 PM

Easthouses here. :hyper

aussie_hibee
01-02-2016, 01:26 PM
Back at the moment from Perth and was at the semi on Saturday. Fly home next Monday.
Looking at flights now to get back for the final. Fly out Thursday and fly back on the Monday.

01-02-2016, 01:32 PM
Back at the moment from Perth and was at the semi on Saturday. Fly home next Monday.
Looking at flights now to get back for the final. Fly out Thursday and fly back on the Monday.

Wow, you should get free hospitality from Hibs for that ! :hibees

And 5 loyalty points for the away game.

WHAM
01-02-2016, 01:33 PM
I'll be making the short journey from Robroyston in Glasgow.

However, the old fella will be flying in from Chicago for the game.

HibbyScott
01-02-2016, 01:34 PM
Prague.

Looks like via Stansted. What flight you on.

I am looking at the20:00 Sat night and 14:35 on the Monday.

Its 19:30 on Friday and then 17:50 on Monday for me

01-02-2016, 01:35 PM
Genoa, Italy.

Worked in "Genova" for 9 months with a bunch of crazy Italians. Me and the lads got a free tshirt from a a pizzeria-birrira by the harbour for drinking their beer fridge dry ;) caught a Sampdoria game (they sang a song in Italian to the tune of Flower of Scotland (Sounness connection I guess) and the (cheap) opera when the wife came over...

01-02-2016, 02:27 PM
Bishopbriggs via the Iron Horse.

01-02-2016, 03:34 PM
Comin fae Holland, in Saturday mornin, oot Monday mornin wae a hangover

NorthHibees
01-02-2016, 03:37 PM
Few of us travelling from York.

H18S NX
01-02-2016, 03:42 PM
Alhambra bar,Leith.

01-02-2016, 03:43 PM
Linlithgow - Edinburgh - Glasgow - Edinburgh - sleep in the train station and first train home Monday morning 

The stations shut at nigh mate. Casinos are open all night though.

01-02-2016, 04:16 PM
In-laws driving over from Wexford.

01-02-2016, 04:37 PM
The Burgh of Mussels.

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk

Soldiersteve
01-02-2016, 05:06 PM
Luton!

Sent from my LG-D722 using Tapatalk

anon1875
01-02-2016, 05:39 PM
Port Glasgow

01-02-2016, 05:42 PM
Lisbon. Will hopefully banish some lingering ghosts from the 12000 mile round weekend trip I took from Sao Paulo to Glasgow in 2012. :cb Hoping that Hibs TV help out their international subscribers with a ticket this time too.

I'm also hoping to get to Livi away on 13th when I'm back for a visit next week! :wink:

But like all Hibees outside the UK, I really miss seeing the games at ER and there's nothing can replace that feeling.

Malongoals
01-02-2016, 05:43 PM
London, know quite a few who are planning the same. Certainly makes up for going to miserable games like Dumbarton on the opening day of the season

01-02-2016, 05:46 PM
The same place as for the semi final, Yorkshire.

Was down your way yesterday J, A1, f***ing awful road.

01-02-2016, 05:51 PM
North East of Glasgow, hell or a trek over to the southside.

Piqué
01-02-2016, 06:01 PM
Orkney Islands

Hannah_hfc
01-02-2016, 07:32 PM
Based in the southside of Glasgow so all of a 10 minute train journey!

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

01-02-2016, 11:18 PM
League Cup or Scottish Cup?

Dav1986
02-02-2016, 12:40 AM

Same journey as me

02-02-2016, 12:41 AM
Same journey as me

We surely must have walked past each other at some point. :greengrin

02-02-2016, 12:46 AM
Lanarkshire

Dav1986
02-02-2016, 12:51 AM
We surely must have walked past each other at some point. :greengrin

Don't doubt it :greengrin

Bay Area Hibees
02-02-2016, 04:14 AM
San Francisco via Tokyo

cjward2
02-02-2016, 05:32 AM
If I can swing it with work, hoping to fly over from Alberta, Canada with my son. :flag:

celthedd1
02-02-2016, 07:08 AM
If I can swing it with work, hoping to fly over from Alberta, Canada with my son. :flag:

Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysilio gogogoch...and off to Greenock now !!

gorgie greens
02-02-2016, 07:56 AM
Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysilio gogogoch...and off to Greenock now !!

Just along the valley Cwmbran ,hoping to get up Saturday back on Monday

HibeeEmma
02-02-2016, 07:58 AM
Flights booked! Coming from Vancouver. Leaving Vancouver Sat morning 8am - 2 hour stop over in New York - into Edinburgh at 7am in time for either a midday kick off or more likely to be the 3pm kick off.

:flag::flag:

haagsehibby
02-02-2016, 08:09 AM
The Netherlands. Good old easyjet !!

scott7_0(Prague)
02-02-2016, 08:12 AM
Flights booked! Coming from Vancouver. Leaving Vancouver Sat morning 8am - 2 hour stop over in New York - into Edinburgh at 7am in time for either a midday kick off or more likely to be the 3pm kick off.

:flag::flag:
Good effort, but a bit tight.

I hope there is no delays. :flag:

02-02-2016, 08:23 AM
Aware that a couple of our mob flying from Sydney and Melbourne.

Unfortunately I won't be with them this time.

02-02-2016, 09:03 AM
Aware that a couple of our mob flying from Sydney and Melbourne.

Unfortunately I won't be with them this time.

Is John Di Angelo coming over for this?

RamblingJack
02-02-2016, 09:18 AM
Denia,sunny Spain.

HibeeEmma
02-02-2016, 09:23 AM
Good effort, but a bit tight.

I hope there is no delays. :flag:

Don't.....
It's the only flight that gets in that day before 11am so figured even if its a few hours late i'll still make it through

02-02-2016, 09:27 AM
Buddy is flying in from Dallas.

SingaporeHibs
02-02-2016, 11:50 AM
Singapore, not told the Mrs yet but it could be out for milk Friday night and return with it on the Tuesday

02-02-2016, 12:36 PM
Singapore, not told the Mrs yet but it could be out for milk Friday night and return with it on the Tuesday

Just say the best milk comes from Scottish cows and you wanted to treat her so went straight to the source :greengrin

Sproule Three
02-02-2016, 12:44 PM
Difficult for me living in Sydney. We've won 3 League Cups in my lifetime so dismissing any major trophy as a Hibs Fan as 'not as important " is delusional.
I cant afford to travel in March and May so if we get beat in the Scottish Cup on Sunday that won't be an option then I'll be over.
The New Zealand guys will be from even further away though.

02-02-2016, 01:01 PM
Am coming fae Penicuik.

02-02-2016, 01:39 PM
Just incredible reading about some of the journeys and sacrafices our fans are prepared to make to travel from all corners of the world to watch the hibs. Hats of to you all, pretty inspiring stuff, hope the team get to hear about this!!👍

02-02-2016, 01:54 PM
We are all coming from that hellish day against Hamilton in the play offs via trips to several grounds that you never really want to be visiting to watch Hibs play league football in. It's been a long and at times unpleasant journey for us all but right now it is thoroughly enjoyable.
It's great to think that so many far flung fans have something to come home for. It's pretty good being a Hibby at times. :flag:

02-02-2016, 01:58 PM
Another 2 from Hollandia. Safe trip to all. Hats off those coming from other side of the world and those who make the smaller journey every second week.

Ich liebe Deek
02-02-2016, 06:13 PM
Dubai via Doha booked today.Is there any other hibees in Dubai?

InterviewLoI
02-02-2016, 06:18 PM
Flying from Dublin. In and out same day.

Same here bud! Ryanair job?

02-02-2016, 06:21 PM
Was down your way yesterday J, A1, f***ing awful road.

I know that is why I travel up M6 way. Too many speed camera's.

Will you get down for many York games?

JimP
02-02-2016, 06:27 PM
Hopefully Wokingham train and railair link to Heathrow and fly up and back in the same day. What time is kick off though?:flag:

02-02-2016, 06:34 PM
Munich.

We've decided to skip a visit to Majorca (I'm not joking!) to spend 6 days in Scotland visiting family and to watch the Final.

Flights booked yesterday.

02-02-2016, 06:36 PM
Munich.

We've decided to skip a visit to Majorca (I'm not joking!) to spend 6 days in Scotland and watch the Final.

That should be worth a few loyalty points!

Presumably not from your mrs though :greengrin

02-02-2016, 06:37 PM
That should be worth a few loyalty points!

Presumably not from your mrs though :greengrin

It did take a bit of persuading, I suppose :greengrin

02-02-2016, 06:40 PM
slateford, booked on a bus already

euro Hibby
02-02-2016, 06:44 PM
Hopefully from San Giovanni in Marignano ( near Rimini Italy ) if I can find a ticket and make a couple of work appointments. Each day passing I am convincing myself I have to be there. Hopefully Sunday will give me the yes moment and I will just book for a 10 week stay so i can take in the Scottish cup final and promotion to the SPL.

02-02-2016, 06:46 PM
Lytham St Annes via various options

Saturday night stay over in either Glasgow, Edinburgh or Dumfries (visiting a mate).

Edinburgh is clearly the better night out but obviously we've done it a million times but not had a night out in Glasgow for ages!!

02-02-2016, 06:50 PM
Lytham St Annes via various options

Saturday night stay over in either Glasgow, Edinburgh or Dumfries (visiting a mate).

Edinburgh is clearly the better night out but obviously we've done it a million times but not had a night out in Glasgow for ages!!

Edinburgh is never in a million years a better night out. OK, maybe slightly better than Dumfries but not much in it. :wink:

02-02-2016, 06:55 PM
Edinburgh is never in a million years a better night out. OK, maybe slightly better than Dumfries but not much in it. :wink:

I was flag waving :greengrin

Glasgow is a good night out but think Edinburgh is better personally.

The Pointer
02-02-2016, 08:13 PM
Scunnered, scunnered, scunnered! :grr:

I'm going to ...... Australia!

Sydney or Brissie Hibees will have to point me in the right direction - but least I'll be back for May. :wink:

nickwhibs
02-02-2016, 08:26 PM
Worked in "Genova" for 9 months with a bunch of crazy Italians. Me and the lads got a free tshirt from a a pizzeria-birrira by the harbour for drinking their beer fridge dry ;) caught a Sampdoria game (they sang a song in Italian to the tune of Flower of Scotland (Sounness connection I guess) and the (cheap) opera when the wife came over...

Haha nice one man. Yeah, I took in my first Samp match last week - cracking atmosphere.

Purple Bukta
02-02-2016, 08:27 PM
South West France
Toulouse to Bristol and then on to Edinburgh
canny wait

inglisavhibs
02-02-2016, 08:28 PM
Munich.

We've decided to skip a visit to Majorca (I'm not joking!) to spend 6 days in Scotland visiting family and to watch the Final.

Majorca is cold in March anyway, think you have made a good choice!

Yorkshire HFC
02-02-2016, 08:43 PM

SO....

Leeds

StokePogesHibs
02-02-2016, 09:01 PM
Los Angeles, California for a long weekend.

02-02-2016, 09:05 PM
York.

StokePogesHibs
02-02-2016, 10:36 PM
Los Angeles, California for a long weekend.

WellingtonHibby
02-02-2016, 10:56 PM
Difficulet for me living in Sydney. We've won 3 League Cps in my lifetime so dismissing any major trophy as a Hibs Fan as 'not as important " is delusional.
I cant afford to travel in March and May so if we get beat in the Scottish Cup on Sunday that won't be an option then I'll be over.
The New Zealand guys will be from even further away though

Genuinely would be going over for it had i not had a super expensive xmas with Parents visiting etc. flights are looking to be about $2500 nzd return which is not getting sanctioned by the missus anytime soon :boo hoo:
Fair play to all those getting over, nine of us will be watching in wellington at 4am monday morning !

Slicer
02-02-2016, 11:15 PM
Scunnered, scunnered, scunnered! :grr:

I'm going to ...... Australia!

Sydney or Brissie Hibees will have to point me in the right direction - but least I'll be back for May. :wink:

The Sydney lot are getting together for next week's derby. The final hasn't been announced on TV over here yet but the Pyrmont Bridge Hotel may be streaming it from Hibs TV. There's a facebook group if you want to join in the discussion.

Virginia Hibs
03-02-2016, 01:39 AM
Virginia Hibs are booked! Out of Richmond on the 11th, back on 17th! Hope my work don't read .net!!

hibeeleicester
03-02-2016, 06:43 AM
Will be either flying out from Gibraltar/Malaga. Need to see whats easier as Gib only flies down south.

Anyone else heading over from Gib/Andalucia?

Falkirk Hibby
03-02-2016, 07:45 AM
3 of us coming up from Letchworth Garden City in Hertfordshire. Not sure if driving or flying yet.

03-02-2016, 07:46 PM
If it was the Scottish Cup my old man has promised to come back from the dead, that'll take some beating.

Ronster117
04-02-2016, 12:45 AM
Driving up from North Wales on the Thursday night, home again on the Tuesday..... It's my 50th too so party time is on

04-02-2016, 06:03 PM
Only actually travelling from leafy Merchiston but I will be working in Muscat in Oman immediately prior to the final. So effectively I will be coming from Seeb International Airport on Emirates via Dubai to Glasgow on the Friday prior to the final.

04-02-2016, 06:06 PM
If it was the Scottish Cup my old man has promised to come back from the dead, that'll take some beating.

True to be fair

04-02-2016, 06:15 PM
I'm not. It's my lads 5th birthday on the 13th.

Calum68
04-02-2016, 07:26 PM
Will be either flying out from Gibraltar/Malaga. Need to see whats easier as Gib only flies down south.

As well as the usual Ryanair, Jet 2 it's worth checking Norwegian Airlines as they've started flights between Malaga & Edinburgh. Very good prices.

livi hibs 1875
04-02-2016, 07:34 PM
Use reverse psychology and say you have to go on a pilgrimage. It works for them!:flag:

Ha ha very good. Will try that. where are you in saudi mate.

Kavinho
04-02-2016, 07:39 PM
Just outside Dingwall. Will come down under cover on a Ross County bus if they're doing any good deals.

Surely, on the return trip will be impossible to keep that cover, regardless of the result!

inglisavhibs
04-02-2016, 07:42 PM

Perfect birthday present! A wee trip to see the cabbage.

WHAM
04-02-2016, 07:48 PM

Taking the wee man to see a Hibs Cup Win would be a decent birthday present to be fair...

04-02-2016, 08:18 PM
Perfect birthday present! A wee trip to see the cabbage.

I agree. Its my husbands birthday on the 13th so guess what he will be getting for his present?!

Northern Hibby
04-02-2016, 10:32 PM
Anybody traveling from Inverness?

shezer
05-02-2016, 12:11 AM
Cork-Dublin-Edinburgh In sat. Back to Cork Monday.

Can't wait.

shezer
05-02-2016, 12:12 AM
Buddy is flying in from Dallas.

Was that chap on the Hospitality for the last Cup Final against Celtic?

05-02-2016, 04:46 AM
Love reading this thread. Just goes to show we have many Hibs fans living all over the world, great stuff!

superbam
05-02-2016, 05:47 AM
Flights that weekend will be kampala-addis ababa-dublin-glasgow

SaudiHibby
05-02-2016, 05:47 AM
Ha ha very good. Will try that. where are you in saudi mate.

The wonderful seaside resort of Al Khobar but live in Bahrain. How are you enjoying Jizan? That sounds a wee bit wrong. Keep yer head doon. :flag:

05-02-2016, 06:13 AM
I wish hibs.net would do a better job of blacking out potential cup final dates in my calendar and Leeann could have notified me earlier the team would reach a cup final this year. I bought Indian Wells BPN Paribas Open tickets and booked two consecutive weekends with the wife. I won't be the only one watching a video stream of the Hibs final as Andy Murray will be there too.

Good luck everyone who travels from down the road or over the oceans - I hope your trip is rewarded with a victory.:flag:

Can someone tell me which weekends to black out for our Scottish Cup Final day? :greengrin

05-02-2016, 07:13 AM
Was that chap on the Hospitality for the last Cup Final against Celtic?

Nah Texas Tony is in the trenches with the other foot soldiers 😃

livi hibs 1875
05-02-2016, 09:08 AM
The wonderful seaside resort of Al Khobar but live in Bahrain. How are you enjoying Jizan? That sounds a wee bit wrong. Keep yer head doon. :flag:

I know what your saying but seen nothing bad down here atall. How is diggers bar now that's a place where you should keep your head down lol

Londonhibs
05-02-2016, 10:53 AM
South East London - driving up with my 10 year old boy. His first Hibs game since the 2-1 v Aberdeen SC semi. My first Hibs game since the 2-1 v Rangers at Easter Road in November.

05-02-2016, 10:54 AM

Any better present than him seeing The hibbys hopefully winning a cup?

stuart-farquhar
05-02-2016, 11:00 AM

I'm heading malaga to London then Edinburgh and back 10th to 15th.

HibeeEmma
05-02-2016, 11:01 AM
Flights that weekend will be kampala-addis ababa-dublin-glasgow

Who knew we had Hibees in East Africa. Love Kampala but don't love Ethiopian airlines

HibsNibs
05-02-2016, 11:03 AM
Surely, on the return trip will be impossible to keep that cover, regardless of the result!

You might be right - I need to think this through.

shezer
05-02-2016, 12:05 PM
Nah Texas Tony is in the trenches with the other foot soldiers 

More than one from Dallas so. A new supporters club? :greengrin

StokePogesHibs
12-02-2016, 02:22 AM
Think there's enough in North America for a new club!

HKHIBS
12-02-2016, 03:01 AM
Melbourne - leaving Wednesday 9th - Returning Thursday 17th - bringing my son who left Edinburgh just before his 2nd Bday!

Both of us cant wait!! :gwa:

deeside_hibby
12-02-2016, 03:51 AM
Banchory, Aberdeenshire

Berwickhibby
12-02-2016, 08:35 AM

Glad you got your flights Chris..... See you when you are over

Bracksy
12-02-2016, 01:23 PM
The exotic, seaside resort of...Portobello...

12-02-2016, 02:19 PM

Brilliant post!!!!!!

wick hibby
12-02-2016, 06:12 PM
Wick caithness:flag:

Denverhibby
16-02-2016, 06:04 AM
Grand Junction to Denver, red eye to Philadelphia 12 hr lay over in Philly, red eye to Heathrow, hop on a bus to stansted then to Edinburgh we get in on the 11th.:flag:

16-02-2016, 07:02 AM
The Kingdom!

16-02-2016, 07:05 AM
Grand Junction to Denver, red eye to Philadelphia 12 hr lay over in Philly, red eye to Heathrow, hop on a bus to stansted then to Edinburgh we get in on the 11th.:flag:

Glory hunter :)

KazHibby
18-02-2016, 12:20 PM
Victoria Island, Lagos Nigeria

A long weekend!

Nigerian Flag could go well!

18-02-2016, 01:30 PM
Melbourne - leaving Wednesday 9th - Returning Thursday 17th - bringing my son who left Edinburgh just before his 2nd Bday!

Both of us cant wait!! :gwa:

Excellent!

cjward2
18-02-2016, 01:45 PM

Managed to swing it. Coming over with my son for the stadium tour on the Friday, and game on the Sunday. Cannae wait. :flag:

HibeeEmma
21-02-2016, 01:31 PM
Victoria Island, Lagos Nigeria

A long weekend!

Nigerian Flag could go well!

Used to live in VI as well and made it back two years in a row for finals....we never won either of them.... Hope you bring better luck

Hale Hibby
21-02-2016, 03:28 PM
From south Manchester via Porty (where I grew up).

The Pointer
21-02-2016, 03:47 PM
The Sydney lot are getting together for next week's derby. The final hasn't been announced on TV over here yet but the Pyrmont Bridge Hotel may be streaming it from Hibs TV. There's a facebook group if you want to join in the discussion.

Cheers for that. As you'll have seen on Facey, I'm sorted. Cheesed off I'll not be going to Hampden but the Pointer son and daughter will represent me. Looking forward to a very late night!

21-02-2016, 06:41 PM
Deepesr darkest Leith :aok:

Galahibby
22-02-2016, 08:08 PM
Selkirk. If I manage to pass the loyalty police's ticket test :devil:

YorkshireHibee
22-02-2016, 10:28 PM
Leeds.... the result will determine when I return

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

22-02-2016, 10:29 PM
Macmerry :greengrin

22-02-2016, 11:29 PM
Approx 1.2 miles from Hampden am I closest? Brilliant reading some of these journey's. 10/10 to the lot of you.

shetlandhibee
22-02-2016, 11:44 PM
the name says it all cant wait:flag:

...WentToMowAnSPL
23-02-2016, 01:56 AM
Houston, Texas U.S.A

Denverhibby
23-02-2016, 02:07 AM
Grand Junction, Colorado , U.S.A

KazHibby
23-02-2016, 07:09 AM
Used to live in VI as well and made it back two years in a row for finals....we never won either of them.... Hope you bring better luck

Previous trips from Kazahkstan and Kuwait have all ended in tears, worse was going back after the two games v embras big team!

The Godfather
23-02-2016, 08:05 AM
Manchester with my wee boy for his FIRST Hibs game

Iceman1875
23-02-2016, 08:17 AM
Cambuslang!

At Easter Road we play...

Renfrew_Hibby
23-02-2016, 10:33 AM
Renfrew... Who'd have thunk it?

23-02-2016, 10:42 AM
Norwich. First trip to Scotland in 6 years, couldn't be more excited!

23-02-2016, 10:43 AM
South Lincolnshire. Can't wait

23-02-2016, 10:51 AM
****dee 😩

23-02-2016, 07:00 PM
Erm,Prague :)
But due to issues getting time off work, direct flights were not a possibility (Friday -Tuesday), so haven to travel to Amsterdam then Glasgow then Edinburgh on the Saturday, flying back opposite route on the Monday so a lot of to and from Glasgow in space of 3 days. More cost and travel time, but it means I'm going to Hampden - so more than happy! (whether I'm getting inside the ground though depends on bro or dad getting tickets ;)

23-02-2016, 07:28 PM
Utter respect to all the folk making these huge trips to get to Hampden, bloody amazing effort ..... http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/not%20worthy.gif

Denverhibby
23-02-2016, 08:16 PM
Erm,Prague :)
But due to issues getting time off work, direct flights were not a possibility (Friday -Tuesday), so haven to travel to Amsterdam then Glasgow then Edinburgh on the Saturday, flying back opposite route on the Monday so a lot of to and from Glasgow in space of 3 days. More cost and travel time, but it means I'm going to Hampden - so more than happy! (whether I'm getting inside the ground though depends on bro or dad getting tickets ;)
Sounds like mine. Grand junction to Denver to Philadelphia to London heathrow bus to Stansted then flight to Edinburgh. Leave Wednesynight get into Edinburgh Friday night

23-02-2016, 09:58 PM
Buckinghamshire

Risboro Hibby
23-02-2016, 10:12 PM
Also Buckinghamshire just a few miles from previous post

Denverhibby
01-03-2016, 03:33 AM
Any expats flying from Phily Thursday night or Stanstead Friday afternoon.
There are also Stadium tours on the Friday and Saturday at Easter Road at 2pm.

pogo
01-03-2016, 09:14 AM
Just discovered that the Outside Broadcast company I work for in Ireland is doing the coverage for BBC Scotland, and I'm not working on it! I'm being sent off to do a GAA match somewhere round the country instead!😭

Neil4Hibs
01-03-2016, 09:38 AM
Tickets bought, travelling up from Gloucestershire to Edinburgh on the Saturday

persevere1875
01-03-2016, 02:21 PM

**** I just remembered I did that once, didn't go down well, especially when she said where have you been and I waved a pint of milk at her, needless to say divorce ensued

persevere1875
01-03-2016, 02:29 PM
Tickets bought, travelling up from Gloucestershire to Edinburgh on the Saturday

You going up by train mate, I'm on the 10 am out of Cheltenham spa on the Saturday morning, back on the Monday morning and then two pubs to run for Cheltenham Race week, nightmare way to start the longest week in pub history but more than worth it if we lift the cup again

01-03-2016, 06:12 PM
Utter respect to all the folk making these huge trips to get to Hampden, bloody amazing effort ..... http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/not%20worthy.gif

Brilliant read, Folk coming from Singapore the USA , Australia etc to hopefully see us lift the League cup :aok:

Berwickhibby
01-03-2016, 07:49 PM
The Kingdom of Fife

cjward2
02-03-2016, 12:50 AM
Alberta, Canada.:flag:

Denverhibby
02-03-2016, 12:52 AM
Alberta, Canada.:flag:

Hope you have a great flight

shetlandhibee
06-03-2016, 01:50 AM
Hope you have a great flight
sm 15 miles to ferry 20 mins 12 hours on ferry 260 miles 12 hours train to edinburgh 3 hours saint pauls bus to final everytime cant wait GGTTH

Nailsea Hibby
06-03-2016, 02:23 AM
Come up Saturday back down Monday night.:flag:

06-03-2016, 08:39 AM
I'm in The Weege ready and waiting for everyone to join me!

G⚽️G⚽️T🏆T⚽️H⚽️

🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

banarc7062
06-03-2016, 08:48 AM
Safe travelling to all our hibee family no matter where you are travelling from. Hope we are all extremely happy and proud on our arrivals home. GGTTH

livi hibs 1875
06-03-2016, 10:11 AM
have been trying and trying and begging to get even unpaid leave from Saudi. wont give me it would have to pack my job in to get back, come on the Hibs i will will try kick every ball with you. :flag:

06-03-2016, 11:54 AM
have been trying and trying and begging to get even unpaid leave from Saudi. wont give me it would have to pack my job in to get back, come on the Hibs i will will try kick every ball with you. :flag:

*quits job*

06-03-2016, 12:17 PM
Posh Pans................ :-D

rotherhamrob
06-03-2016, 01:16 PM
Go on, I'll give you one guess :-).
Can't wait, I'm like a kid waiting for xmas.

Bay Area Hibees
06-03-2016, 05:25 PM
San Francisco - Tokyo - Heathrow - Edinburgh - weedge

Saw something about stadium tour sat 2pm, can I just turn up?

06-03-2016, 05:30 PM
Falkirk High - Queen St, Central - Mount Florida.

An epic journey, I know.

06-03-2016, 05:50 PM
Approx 1.2 miles from Hampden am I closest? Brilliant reading some of these journey's. 10/10 to the lot of you.

Where do you live Bud? I used to stay in Cumming Drive, about 3 minutes walk from the North Stand at Hampden.

Cheshire Hibby
06-03-2016, 06:23 PM
No surprise, coming from Stockport, Cheshire to Section D4. Hoping to see my 3rd League Cup win after 1972 & 2007. GGTTH

Denverhibby
06-03-2016, 07:10 PM
San Francisco - Tokyo - Heathrow - Edinburgh - weedge

Saw something about stadium tour sat 2pm, can I just turn up?

You can book tickets on line . I was told better to reserve tickets. It's 2pm on the Friday and Saturday.

06-03-2016, 07:48 PM
Haven't gone through this thread yet but as an aside, I'm over in Dublin for the day on Saturday any flying home Saturday evening - booked up months ago. Noticed today that the Dublin - Edinburgh flight is something like 250 euros - almost ten times the price for Dublin to Glasgow. I suspect there may be a good number of Dublin Hibbys on the Edinburgh flight which has pushed the price up.

06-03-2016, 08:07 PM
Full 70 seater leaving Restalrig.

06-03-2016, 09:46 PM
Full 70 seater leaving Restalrig.

Oft, nae toilet on those buses. Go before you get on :greengrin

06-03-2016, 10:25 PM
Drink before at your peril! Straight to Hampden and back for the celebrations 🏆 🍺

06-03-2016, 11:14 PM
Mate is getting the 19:50 flight from Newark to Glasgow on Friday, getting into Glasgow early Saturday morning. Are there any other good guys in green on that bad boy?

Nailsea Hibby
07-03-2016, 01:34 AM
Come up Saturday back down Monday night.:flag:

Come up Saturday back down Wednesday night from Inverness :thumbsup:

10-03-2016, 05:07 PM
I am in Oman at the moment. I am due to get a flight out of Seeb airport for Dubai at 05:55.I then get a connection for Glagsgow on Emirates and will be back by Friday lunchtime. Finally a train back to Edinburgh.

The rest of Friday and Saturday to recover from the jet lag before travelling through to Hampden on Sunday.

YorkshireHibee
10-03-2016, 10:33 PM
Leaving the house in Leeds for a loaf of bread and a pint of milk on Saturday afternoon.... there's going to be a long queue at Tesco 😉

10-03-2016, 10:46 PM
Where do you live Bud? I used to stay in Cumming Drive, about 3 minutes walk from the North Stand at Hampden.

Sunny Govanhill, I used to stay in Brownlie Street which was under 20 seconds to walk over to North stand.

Posh Hibby
10-03-2016, 10:47 PM
Train back from London as soon as I leave work. Can't wait buzzing for sunday!!! :flag:

10-03-2016, 10:52 PM
Safe travelling to all our hibee family no matter where you are travelling from. Hope we are all extremely happy and proud on our arrivals home. GGTTH

I will walk the one mile to the stadium on Sunday but reading some of these journeys not just the actual travel but the financial cost for some, really do hope the result just goes our way and the many people making a lot of sacrifice are rewarded.

Have a good trip and a great day on Sunday and when we do it really enjoy that long journey home.

:gwa:

10-03-2016, 11:15 PM
Leaving the house in Leeds for a loaf of bread and a pint of milk on Saturday afternoon.... there's going to be a long queue at Tesco 

Tell her it was a penny cheaper for he milk, if she's Yarkshirei lass she'll understand. http://www.hibs.net/images/icons/icon6.png

YorkshireHibee
10-03-2016, 11:16 PM
Tell her it was a penny cheaper for he milk, if she's Yarkshirei lass she'll understand. http://www.hibs.net/images/icons/icon6.png
I would but I used that excuse when we beat hearts and I stayed a extra night ha!

hibeeleicester
10-03-2016, 11:17 PM
Tomorrow i leave Gib for Malaga airport, get the 3.30 flight to Edinburgh! Cant wait, might even be joined by the squad. Are they back yet? :greengrin

HibeeEmma
10-03-2016, 11:21 PM
Mate is getting the 19:50 flight from Newark to Glasgow on Friday, getting into Glasgow early Saturday morning. Are there any other good guys in green on that bad boy?

I'm coming from Vancouver, via Newark, I should have taken this flight but decided to leave Saturday getting in 7am Sunday.

11-03-2016, 07:39 AM
My return has been rather fraught. The flight from Seeb Airport in Muscat was stuck on the runway for three hours because of poor visibility in Dubai. We arrived at Dubai three hours late and my connection to Glasgow was long gone. They booked me on the next flight to Glasgow ar 14:45 so I am hoping nothing else goes wrong.

The Gulf has been suffering from bad rain storms and flash flooding all this week.

11-03-2016, 08:05 AM
Amsterdam last night.safe journeys all

11-03-2016, 08:12 AM
Any hibees connecting via Amsterdam tomorrow at all, between 10am and 3pm?

11-03-2016, 08:22 AM
I'm coming from Vancouver, via Newark, I should have taken this flight but decided to leave Saturday getting in 7am Sunday.

You like a wee timetable gamble I see. :wink: Hope you have a safe trip.

haagsehibby
11-03-2016, 09:03 AM
Any hibees connecting via Amsterdam tomorrow at all, between 10am and 3pm?

I'm getting the 11.55 sleazy jet AMS-EDI.

Denverhibby
11-03-2016, 09:35 AM
My return has been rather fraught. The flight from Seeb Airport in Muscat was stuck on the runway for three hours because of poor visibility in Dubai. We arrived at Dubai three hours late and my connection to Glasgow was long gone. They booked me on the next flight to Glasgow ar 14:45 so I am hoping nothing else goes wrong.

The Gulf has been suffering from bad rain storms and flash flooding all this week.

Hope you make it. Have a safe flight. We just got into heathrow last night. Suppose to get a flight from Stansted to Edinbugh, but it's really foggy.

11-03-2016, 12:01 PM
I'm getting the 11.55 sleazy jet AMS-EDI.

arrive about 10.30 and leave AMS-Glasgow about 3pm, so have about 4 hours on my own; well, in the lounge :)

Wish I could sneak on that EDI flight !!

11-03-2016, 12:07 PM
On a train from Norwich to Colchester now, then on to Edinburgh overnight via coach from London. Stupidly excited.

Virginia Hibs
11-03-2016, 07:22 PM
On the first flight from Richmond to Newark now. Arrive tomorrow, pick up tickets, that's when the nerves will kick in! Glory, Glory!

11-03-2016, 07:34 PM
Waiting on my flight to Gatwick for my date in the airport hotel with a couple of tinnies before flying to Glasvegas tomorrow. Typically, there's a 20 minute delay

hibeeleicester
11-03-2016, 09:28 PM
Gibraltar-Malaga-Edinburgh-Mussy Done.

Fratelli
11-03-2016, 10:01 PM
The 'Fratelli' are reunited for the Final and are heading through on one of the 'Milton Mowbray' buses leaving from the Kings Manor.
One 'fratello' has flown in from Dubai, another from Serbia, one from Hawick and me from EH15.

Denverhibby
11-03-2016, 10:17 PM
Any one doing the stadium tour tomorrow at 2pm

11-03-2016, 10:46 PM
Gibraltar-Malaga-Edinburgh-Mussy Done.
Safe journey mate. Keep us posted on your whereabouts if you are about Saturday/Sunday afterwards.

14-03-2016, 10:45 PM
Home sweet home now.
24 hours of travel Sat and Mon, with a good day out on Sunday, sure Hibs failed and it sucks, but I'd do it all again.

Anyway hope all others are home / get home safe & well !