View Full Version : Random Cup Final (silly) questions

01-02-2016, 09:36 AM
Though I would get all questions out in one go........

How many loyalty points for a ticket?

What are loyalty points?

How many tickets will Hibs get?

Exactly how many tickets will Ross County sell?

Where is Ross?

When are they going on sale and will it be 10am or 9am?

What's everyone wearing to the game?

Any team news?

How many buses will Hibs take?

Can I get picked up from my front door by the Hibs Net bus? If so +8

What is the star sign of the bus driver?

If we win, exactly when will the celebration in Edinburgh take place?

Every league cup tie goes to penalties. Will this final?

If 4 Hibs players are sent off the week before by C.Thomson are they suspended?

Still no team news?

Who are the favourites?

Winning the cup does not get a European spot. Does it this year?

If we win is Benny Brazil driving the team bus in Edinburgh?

01-02-2016, 09:45 AM
Will Liam McLeod be commentating ?

Why ?

No really ?

01-02-2016, 09:53 AM
Will Hearts get 400,000 tickets?

01-02-2016, 09:56 AM
What time does the ticket office open today?

There's a centimetre of snow lying here in Auchenshoogle, do you think the game will still be on?

01-02-2016, 10:03 AM
Will Liam McLeod be commentating ?

Why ?

No really ?

"Hibs' second last cup final was in 2012. We are playing in Hampden, was also where Hibs played the cup final in 2012. 2012 Hearts Cup Final 2012 Cup Final 2012 Hearts.. Oh they've scored"

01-02-2016, 10:07 AM
Are we at home?

Why is Stokes not starting?

Stubbs out.

Petrie.

01-02-2016, 10:09 AM
Can it be played at Murrayfield?

01-02-2016, 10:11 AM
Which end will we be at?

Salt N Sauzee
01-02-2016, 10:14 AM
Who will we get in the draw for the final?

Is Stokes starting?

Has Stokes signed yet?

01-02-2016, 10:38 AM
What time do the pubs open at in the weej?

Do the chippies have brown sauce?

Are Scotrail running football specials?

01-02-2016, 10:40 AM
Is Stokes allowed to play?

tartanhibee
01-02-2016, 10:42 AM
Will it be a replay if it's a draw?

When will the replay be?

StevieT
01-02-2016, 10:45 AM
Where is everyone sitting?

Where are you going for a pre match drink?

01-02-2016, 10:49 AM
Will I be able to get 422 seats together even though 420 of "my mates" don't have any loyalty points and haven't seen Hibs play since they got relegated in 1998.

Jumbo
01-02-2016, 10:51 AM
Game off, there's light drizzle in Dumfries could game be postponed

Topographic Hibby
01-02-2016, 11:17 AM
If I throw a cup of tea at the referee, how many pages will the thread on hibs.net run to?

01-02-2016, 11:27 AM
Would they not be better playing this one at Murrayfield?

Why is Fyvie starting?

Are those MY feet?

Saturday Boy
01-02-2016, 11:28 AM
If I throw a cup of tea at the referee, how many pages will the thread on hibs.net run to?

If you can reach the playing field at Hampden with a cup, you'll get a call-up for the Rio 2016 squad:wink:

01-02-2016, 11:31 AM
Cup final in ______________?
(Insert name of exotic location)

Topographic Hibby
01-02-2016, 11:31 AM
If you can reach the playing field at Hampden with a cup, you'll get a call-up for the Rio 2016 squad:wink:
We now award Olympic medals for tea throwing!! Where do I sign...?

01-02-2016, 11:35 AM
What time is kick off?

01-02-2016, 11:38 AM
Will I be able to get 422 seats together even though 420 of "my mates" don't have any loyalty points and haven't seen Hibs play since they got relegated in 1998.

👍😂

01-02-2016, 11:54 AM
Can anyone pronounce sponsors name ?

Or know what they do ?

Or care ?

01-02-2016, 12:18 PM
How many flares do you think i'll be allowed in with.

StevieT
01-02-2016, 12:27 PM
Cup final in ______________?
(Insert name of exotic location)

The thing is there has always someone been there so can tell them where to watch the game (and in many cases the name of the bar owner).

01-02-2016, 12:28 PM
Will it be cold?

01-02-2016, 12:49 PM
Is Petrie still at the club? Cause, I'll no be back til he's away.

A Cup Final you say, can someone get me a ticket?

Wonder many of the 'I'm no going back til Petrie leaves' Brigade will make an exception for the cup final!!!

01-02-2016, 01:04 PM
Which end will we be at?

Celtic aren't playing, so we will be given the Celtic end as per usual.

01-02-2016, 01:06 PM
Is Petrie still at the club? Cause, I'll no be back til he's away.

A Cup Final you say, can someone get me a ticket?

Wonder many of the 'I'm no going back til Petrie leaves' Brigade will make an exception for the cup final!!!

Hopefully all of them.

01-02-2016, 01:08 PM
Celtic aren't playing, so we will be given the Celtic end as per usual.

Because we are the Cafflik team no?

LithgaeHibby
01-02-2016, 01:48 PM
Loving this thread. Here are some more.

Will Farid be fit?

I'm not on the database. What should I do?

Will Keith Wright be playing?

How much is a pie?

Are flagpoles allowed in?

How do I get to Hampden?

Can I drink in the street?

Do I need to show my passport at Harthill?

01-02-2016, 01:50 PM

As many pairs as you can wear and still fit through the turnstiles.

01-02-2016, 02:34 PM
If we win the cup, does that mean we can now claim to have a "special relationship"?

01-02-2016, 02:48 PM
As many pairs as you can wear and still fit through the turnstiles.

Ah flared jeans. Great for hiding beer cans down the socks.

01-02-2016, 07:16 PM
Does anybody want to arrange to buy my ticket in the 'family' section once I have bought it. I've sat there in every final and semi since 2007 and never once been bothered by the countless legions of drunks and idiots that everybody else seems to see in their droves in that section whenever we are at Hampden ..... Ģ100 gets you guaranteed peace of mind :greengrin

01-02-2016, 07:26 PM
Which is the best Train Station to get off at for Hampden?

Has anybody every visited Cathkin Park?

Where is Cathkin Park?

How do I get from Queen St to Central?

Will Craig Thomson be the Ref?

What time's Kick Off?

Where can I watch the Rugby Match on TV and still get to the game on time?

Is the match on Hibs TV?

Who's Cliff Pike?

Is it on Open All Mikes or do we have the game on live?

Can I listen to the game on Sportsound even though I live in France/Brazil/New Zealand/Ulan Bator?

Will there be an Open Top Bus parade through Edinburgh if Hibs win?

Which day will it be?

Will it go past my house?

nairn hibee
01-02-2016, 09:10 PM
What's the going rate for some wee jakey kid to watch your car

01-02-2016, 09:19 PM
Anyone ken any slack lassies?

Lee
01-02-2016, 09:20 PM
Which end will we get?
Can I drink on the bus?
Why have they never just turned harthill into a toilet?
Does anyone still eat at wimpy?
Why are St Johnstone moaning about tickets when we're playing Ross County?
If our last cup final program was 3d (and the one before that 2d) will this one be 4d?
Is there likely to be a calendar signing before the game?
Why DO weeg chippies not do chippy sauce?

The Baldmans Comb
01-02-2016, 09:47 PM
Why don't we sign Deeks? He disnae have a club and he could still do a job fur us.

01-02-2016, 10:19 PM
Who does Benji play for these days?

Will Ross County's parade be the biggest route for any team ever but with the lowest turnout?

Will Hibs parade go through Gorgie just to wind them up?

Will Leigh Griffiths be allowed to go to the final to cheer on his teammates or is that not Celtc minded?

Green Man
01-02-2016, 10:45 PM
Is the Kingswood bowling club letting folk in?

01-02-2016, 10:50 PM
Anyone ken any slack lassies?

01-02-2016, 10:52 PM
Can I take my kids if they have never been?

How do I know they are hibbies?

VivaHiberņa
01-02-2016, 10:56 PM
I only go to derbies (my mate always gets me a ticket for Tynie) and cup finals so I'm never too sure of the booking process, how do I get two tickets so I have a seat to put my jacket on?

01-02-2016, 11:07 PM
When's the draw for the next round ?

01-02-2016, 11:17 PM
Hibs do nothing to encourage fans! Apparently I'm not on the database so I can't buy a cup final ticket, but I can't get on the database until I've bought a ticket. How do I get on the database? Does anyone have a spare ticket?

01-02-2016, 11:22 PM
Are the SFA renaming Hampden Easter Road West?
Is the Celtic end to be renamed the Hibs end?

02-02-2016, 12:15 AM
Will Butcher start McPake and Thomson?

02-02-2016, 12:31 AM
If i turn up with full kit and enough points, can i get on bench if any call offs?

02-02-2016, 01:51 PM
What section do the jakeys sit in, I'd hate to not be able to enjoy the full cup final experience of having someone stinking of pish, swearing like a trooper with spit hanging from their lips and upsetting the kids in the surrounding area by constantly spilling their drink everytime they stand up to abuse our players.

02-02-2016, 01:53 PM

1 pair..............Paisley Check :-)

02-02-2016, 02:51 PM
What section do the jakeys sit in, I'd hate to not be able to enjoy the full cup final experience of having someone stinking of pish, swearing like a trooper with spit hanging from their lips and upsetting the kids in the surrounding area by constantly spilling their drink everytime they stand up to abuse our players.

So......you've been to the Gorgie Opera House then? :-)

02-02-2016, 02:59 PM
Once the final tickets have been on sale for 48 hours can someone please confirm exactly how many have been sold?

02-02-2016, 03:01 PM

Just take your missus then.

02-02-2016, 03:04 PM
If we win the cup, will it be two players lifting it together or just one?

Topographic Hibby
02-02-2016, 03:07 PM
If we don't win the cup, when does the blood letting begin?

02-02-2016, 03:33 PM
Will Sparky be at the game? Can I ask him to "give us a song"?

02-02-2016, 03:42 PM
Just take your missus then.

Bit harsh.

hibee
02-02-2016, 03:59 PM
Who threw their scarf on the pitch.

What started the fight amongst the drunk Hibs fans?

StevieT
02-02-2016, 04:05 PM
Anyone got time to count the dots and tell us how many seats are left?

Green Man
02-02-2016, 05:05 PM
Anyone got time to count the dots and tell us how many seats are left?

52063 left.

04-02-2016, 09:30 PM
When is the cup being paraded? :wink: