View Full Version : Transfer Deadline Day

Pages : 1 2 [3]

01-02-2016, 11:52 PM
I'll be at Morton tomorrow if any of you want to ask me about being hearts fan.....

G, you've got 100s more loyalty pts than me but, why do you make such a fud of yourself on here?

See you in Greenock 'Spoons later though.

02-02-2016, 12:08 AM
He played against us. He's cup tied...

Pity

02-02-2016, 12:09 AM
Aye and Colin Stein to Rangers for £100K. :wink:

As i say not payed much attention to TDD but, thats a ridiculous fee, apologies for not being up to speed.

02-02-2016, 12:16 AM
As i say not payed much attention to TDD but, thats a ridiculous fee, apologies for not being up to speed.

No problem. Apology accepted. :aok:

02-02-2016, 12:33 AM
The fans are revolting.

they always have been

02-02-2016, 01:00 AM
i see Falkirk signed Hippolyte from Livi

02-02-2016, 07:22 AM
i see Falkirk signed Hippolyte from Livi

Having publicly, shamelessly and embarrassingly conceded the League Title to Sevco, Houston makes an effort to boost their chances of a playoff place.

02-02-2016, 07:57 AM
Having publicly, shamelessly and embarrassingly conceded the League Title to Sevco, Houston makes an effort to boost their chances of a playoff place.

not by signing hippolyte he's not :greengrin

02-02-2016, 08:05 AM
Kevin saying Sow can play sunday

Salt N Sauzee
02-02-2016, 08:07 AM

Dunno who Kevin is but he's right. Seen a tweet from Levein saying Sow was available for Sunday if needed.

Yams are delighted with that, not quite sure why though, think he's hugely overrated and never noticed him in any of the derby's last year.

02-02-2016, 08:08 AM

If he has not signed then yes he's free to play.

02-02-2016, 08:10 AM
Dunno who Kevin is but he's right. Seen a tweet from Levein saying Sow was available for Sunday if needed.

Yams are delighted with that, not quite sure why though, think he's hugely overrated and never noticed him in any of the derby's last year.

Auto correct[emoji23]

Auckland Hibs
02-02-2016, 08:12 AM
If he has not signed then yes he's free to play.

If he's going for 1.5m and he takes a serious knock on Sunday then the Yams bank manager isn't going to be a happy Chappy :aok:

02-02-2016, 08:12 AM
So an injury to sow could cost them £1m? Don't think he'll play.

02-02-2016, 08:13 AM
If he's going for 1.5m and he takes a serious knock on Sunday then the Yams bank manager isn't going to be a happy Chappy :aok:

Perhaps not. They don't have too many options up top but I think that Jamie walker is fit again too.

02-02-2016, 08:13 AM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160202/0ea75ee3963efd06ff2ac52d0531e082.jpg

02-02-2016, 08:15 AM

different from what the rule says but hey ho, if he plays he plays.

02-02-2016, 08:18 AM

That boy has no luck, getting dumped out of a cup again by the Hibees this season.:greengrin

02-02-2016, 08:19 AM
Does it really matter? The boy was rank for Dundee United when we pumped them out the cup, I hardly think he's turned into a superstar overnight.

02-02-2016, 08:21 AM
Surely if Sow plays on Sunday he can't move.

Nutmegged
02-02-2016, 08:22 AM

What do the rules say? I thought if you didn't get on then you were still eligible, the same reason Stokes was eligible to play for us on Saturday despite the fact he was an unused sub for Celtic in earlier rounds

02-02-2016, 08:24 AM

Chinese winter transfer window longer than UK/Europe.

02-02-2016, 08:28 AM

Only if we hit him hard enough.

02-02-2016, 08:30 AM
Only if we hit him hard enough.

I suspect he will be on the bench. No way they will risk an asset worth "seven figures" in a Derby game unless they really have to.

02-02-2016, 08:30 AM
What do the rules say? I thought if you didn't get on then you were still eligible, the same reason Stokes was eligible to play for us on Saturday despite the fact he was an unused sub for Celtic in earlier rounds

Different competitions and organisations. Not sure of the exact Scottish Cup rule however the SPFL certainly allow unused subs to still be eligible.

02-02-2016, 08:32 AM
b) where a club is found to have named within an Official Team Line a player who is not eligible to participate in the relevant match in the Competition pursuant to theRegistration Procedures and/or the Disciplinary Procedures, then such club will beejected from the Competition. Similarly where a club is found to have named withinan Official Team Line a player who, in the same season, has already played or beenlisted as a named substitute for another club in the Competition, then such club willbe ejected from the Competition. Neither the Board, nor the Judicial Panel nor theSecretary shall be entitled to waive or modify the application of this Rule in anycircumstances; and

Scottish Cup rule... That says to me he is not eligible, if he has been named as a sub for United??

02-02-2016, 08:40 AM
So Souttar isn't cup tied (maybe) which means he couldn't get a game in what has to be the worst Dundee Utd team in 20 years or more.

Biting my finger nails worry about him on Sunday - NOT!

More interested in all our FIVE signings made during the January window than anything that lot have done.

Bring it on

Nutmegged
02-02-2016, 08:44 AM
b) where a club is found to have named within an Official Team Line a player who is not eligible to participate in the relevant match in the Competition pursuant to theRegistration Procedures and/or the Disciplinary Procedures, then such club will beejected from the Competition. Similarly where a club is found to have named withinan Official Team Line a player who, in the same season, has already played or beenlisted as a named substitute for another club in the Competition, then such club willbe ejected from the Competition. Neither the Board, nor the Judicial Panel nor theSecretary shall be entitled to waive or modify the application of this Rule in anycircumstances; and

Scottish Cup rule... That says to me he is not eligible, if he has been named as a sub for United??
Thanks mate, utter stupidity from the powers that be to have different rules for different competitions within the exact same enviroment

Willis1875
02-02-2016, 08:49 AM
So Souttar isn't cup tied (maybe) which means he couldn't get a game in what has to be the worst Dundee Utd team in 20 years or more.

Biting my finger nails worry about him on Sunday - NOT!

More interested in all our FIVE signings made during the January window than anything that lot have done.

Bring it on

He won't get a game for them until he has grown 4inches and turns into a massive huddy like the rest of there team

Nutmegged
02-02-2016, 08:53 AM
Souttar is Gary Caldwell Mk2

02-02-2016, 09:02 AM

That might even be a compliment??

02-02-2016, 09:06 AM

If he's as good for them as Caldwell was for us, then he'll be a really good signing for them.

02-02-2016, 09:21 AM

Would they really want to play him in such an important game so soon,don't think they will,its important to have a regular back 2,if he plays they will be all over the place

02-02-2016, 09:22 AM
different from what the rule says but hey ho, if he plays he plays.Apparently Levein thinks he's ineligible. Suspect Barry is wrong. Interesting that he says he's checked with SFA ...

Nutmegged
02-02-2016, 09:28 AM
If he's as good for them as Caldwell was for us, then he'll be a really good signing for them.

I just see too many similarities with Caldwell, I know Gaz was good for us but he had a career littered with mistakes, I see a lot of the same things in Souttar, it's down to how he's expected to play but from a Scotland prespective I'd want to see him honing the art of defending first before he steps out of defence with the ball at his feet like Rio Ferdinand although in saying that, I hope he does it at the weekend coz we'd punish him.

02-02-2016, 09:33 AM
Apparently Levein thinks he's ineligible. Suspect Barry is wrong. Interesting that he says he's checked with SFA ...

If he is allowed to play, the rules must have changed - http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1848&newsID=2792

02-02-2016, 09:35 AM
If he is allowed to play, the rules must have changed - http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1848&newsID=2792

Has it been changed since 2007 though?

02-02-2016, 09:44 AM
If he is allowed to play, the rules must have changed - http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1848&newsID=2792They haven't changed - Rule 14 http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&ved=0ahUKEwinm6bY8djKAhVJtBoKHdZvDlMQFggdMAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.scottishfa.co.uk%2Fresources% 2Fdocuments%2FSFAPublications%2FScottishFAPublicat ions2013-14%2FCup%2520competition%2520rules.pdf&usg=AFQjCNFJpYp8IxWl8_6l9FkUBYHUt6hu8w

I'm assuming he was named as a sub in a previous round?

02-02-2016, 09:45 AM
Surely Oor Barry hasn't made another howler? Surely

02-02-2016, 09:47 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/35211934

Yes he was on bench against Airdrie

02-02-2016, 09:47 AM
They haven't changed - Rule 14 http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&ved=0ahUKEwinm6bY8djKAhVJtBoKHdZvDlMQFggdMAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.scottishfa.co.uk%2Fresources% 2Fdocuments%2FSFAPublications%2FScottishFAPublicat ions2013-14%2FCup%2520competition%2520rules.pdf&usg=AFQjCNFJpYp8IxWl8_6l9FkUBYHUt6hu8w

I'm assuming he was named as a sub in a previous round?

The webaddress has this in it - ScottishFAPublications2013-14 _ I wonder if there is a newer version. The copy you've shared certainly seems to be the only version online.

02-02-2016, 09:50 AM
1-5

I know you are a Hibee, quite contrary maybe, and you seemed overly familiar with the Hearts main stand urinals. My LTYF was in jest. Was testing the water re your user name and apologies for going off topic.

Good transfer window for Hibs, disappointed to see Malonga go but confident Dagnall and Stokes can add and compensate to what we'll miss.

02-02-2016, 09:54 AM
Not that I wish to see any players injured, but, it would be f,n hilarious if Sow got injured and buggered up his move.

02-02-2016, 09:54 AM
The webaddress has this in it - ScottishFAPublications2013-14 _ I wonder if there is a newer version. The copy you've shared certainly seems to be the only version online.A newer version that the SFA haven't published, you mean? One they've got quietly tucked away in a drawer, in case of emergency? Watch this space ...

Green Man
02-02-2016, 09:57 AM
The webaddress has this in it - ScottishFAPublications2013-14 _ I wonder if there is a newer version. The copy you've shared certainly seems to be the only version online.

It's very frustrating trying to find information from the SFA. I couldn't even find a link to the rules on their website, the only way I found that document was through Google. Typical SFA levels of transparency.

02-02-2016, 10:00 AM
A newer version that the SFA haven't published, you mean? One they've got quietly tucked away in a drawer, in case of emergency? Watch this space ...

It'll be filed beside the "Recall from loan outside transfer window" papers.

02-02-2016, 10:24 AM
A newer version that the SFA haven't published, you mean? One they've got quietly tucked away in a drawer, in case of emergency? Watch this space ...

Thats the exact version I mean!! :greengrin

02-02-2016, 10:48 AM
6-2

02-02-2016, 11:19 AM
Heart of Midlothian ‏@JamTarts 7m7 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/JamTarts/status/694493379334389760) To clarify, following numerous enquiries we can confirm that new signing John Souttar is eligible to play in this weekend's game v Hibs.

02-02-2016, 11:32 AM
Barry Anderson ‏@BarryAnderson_ 3m3 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_/status/694497701212327936) @blue24yes (https://twitter.com/blue24yes) I looked it up and contacted two people at Hampden to verify it. John Souttar can play, 100 per cent.

02-02-2016, 11:38 AM
Barry Anderson ‏@BarryAnderson_ 3m3 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/BarryAnderson_/status/694497701212327936) @blue24yes (https://twitter.com/blue24yes) I looked it up and contacted two people at Hampden to verify it. John Souttar can play, 100 per cent.

Delighted as he's pish

02-02-2016, 12:01 PM
Has a touch of the 'Danny Wilsons' about it. Despite all the rules and information available stating otherwise, the SFA declare that Souttar can play just because they say so.

02-02-2016, 12:30 PM
Delighted as he's pish
That's not the point though, is it?
If there's a clear rule to the contrary, and the SFA overrule it, what's the point in having rules?

hibbypostie
02-02-2016, 12:38 PM
look like Vittesse fans are gutted at losing their striker :greengrin

02-02-2016, 06:18 PM
It appears the rules about player eligibility for the Scottish Cup have indeed changed. A Google search came up with the 2013/14 Rules, which said that any named substitute was ineligible to play for another club in the same competition. The very helpful Grant Russell from STV has directed me to the 2015 SFA Handbook (hidden on SFA site) which reads:

The players in a team may be changed from match to match, but a club may not play, or list as a named substitute, any player who, in the same season, has already played (as one of the 11 first-named players or as a fielded substitute), for another club in the Competition

Link is here: http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/resources/documents/SFAPublications/ScottishFAPublications2015-16/SFA_HANDBOOK_2015.pdf