View Full Version : Transfer Deadline Day

Pages : 1 [2] 3

01-02-2016, 05:55 PM
Potter determined to replace young talent with older players he used to manage. How does 32 years old Cowie get a 2.5 year deal? One of Potter's loyal Scotland players when everyone else around him lost any confidence in the no medals fud?

Exactly.

We should fear nothing and have signed quality young talent.

Give me McGinn, McGeouch, Henderson (albeit on loan) and Fyvie over their cloggers.

01-02-2016, 06:05 PM
He's a winger. Patrick Roberts

12m City paid Fulham for him ( 18 year old )

01-02-2016, 06:05 PM
Has Sow transfer been confirmed?

No

01-02-2016, 06:09 PM
I think they're signing Boyd.

Does Boyd not do coaching with the youths at Killie.

01-02-2016, 06:14 PM
Kazim-Richards.

Confirmed on SSN.

et_hibby
01-02-2016, 06:15 PM
has anyone picked up on Nade to Dumbarton yet?

01-02-2016, 06:17 PM
has anyone picked up on Nade to Dumbarton yet?

Frank Stobbart.

01-02-2016, 06:17 PM
Josh Peters, the non-league striker we were linked with has signed. I'd imagine into the development squad/out on loan immediately.

01-02-2016, 06:18 PM
Frank Stobbart.

😂😂

Jpdhfc
01-02-2016, 06:19 PM
Josh Peters, the non-league striker we were linked with has signed. I'd imagine into the development squad/out on loan immediately.

Think he's been loaned back to the club we singed him from

01-02-2016, 06:28 PM
And if we still don't win what excuse do we have left?

Probably that they are the better team.

01-02-2016, 06:30 PM
Frank Stobbart.

01-02-2016, 06:31 PM
Straight into Budge's purse.

No that can't be right surely? The fans own the club now remember...

01-02-2016, 06:31 PM
Exactly.

We should fear nothing and have signed quality young talent.

Give me McGinn, McGeouch, Henderson (albeit on loan) and Fyvie over their cloggers.

That's what does worry me about them, the damage they could do to our boys for the rest of the season - they'd be delighted !!

01-02-2016, 06:35 PM
Frank Stobbart.

HibeeMackenzie
01-02-2016, 06:39 PM
Stephen Kingsley on loan from Swansea, left back cover

heidtheba
01-02-2016, 06:41 PM
Rob Jones released by Doncaster

01-02-2016, 06:42 PM
Stephen Kingsley on loan from Swansea, left back cover

Where is this coming from? He's meant to be a very decent player.

01-02-2016, 06:42 PM
Souttar to Hearts

Matty_Jack04
01-02-2016, 06:47 PM
Souttar to Hearts

Good signing that for them £150k or there abouts rumour on Twitter of goodwilie on loan too both cup tied?

01-02-2016, 06:48 PM
Good signing that for them £150k or there abouts rumour on Twitter of goodwilie on loan too both cup tied?

Never been impressed whenever I'm seen him play

Yeah I think he'll be a good signing for them too, I thought Celtc might have gone for him.

Matty_Jack04
01-02-2016, 06:50 PM
Never been impressed whenever I'm seen him play

Each to their own I'd be happy if we signed him tbh not so much goodwilie mind

01-02-2016, 06:50 PM

Aye, right.

01-02-2016, 06:51 PM
Potter determined to replace young talent with older players he used to manage. How does 32 years old Cowie get a 2.5 year deal? One of Potter's loyal Scotland players when everyone else around him lost any confidence in the no medals fud?

What height is he, maybe whoever he is replacing wasn't tall enough.

Surprised Potter is even contemplating selling Sow, very tall and brutal. Am wondering if the Chinese think he is a basketball player. They like basketball in China.

01-02-2016, 06:52 PM
Goodwillie is done. If he was any good the Dons wouldn't give him to their main rivals for second spot!

high bee

Gotta love photoshop.

http://www.hitc.com/en-gb/2016/02/01/report-jason-cummings-to-stick-with-hibernian-despite-championsh/

01-02-2016, 06:53 PM
What height is he, maybe whoever he is replacing wasn't tall enough.

I think I remember him being pretty short.

01-02-2016, 06:54 PM

1st of April surely. :greengrin

That's not all...

Matty_Jack04
Goodwillie is done. If he was any good the Dons wouldn't give him to their main rivals for second spot!

Exactly don't know the thinking behind selling sow and replacing him with someone the Dons don't want or need.....except the cashing in element

01-02-2016, 06:55 PM
http://www.hitc.com/en-gb/2016/02/01/report-jason-cummings-to-stick-with-hibernian-despite-championsh/

Cummings will only get better and go from strength to strength IMHO.

So if the Yams reportedly get £1.5 million for Sow then for me that's where our bidding should start for Jason.

Goodwillie is capable of doing something special, but more often than not he does nowt.

That's not all...

Haha, brilliant.

01-02-2016, 06:58 PM
Each to their own I'd be happy if we signed him tbh not so much goodwilie mind

He played against us in the league cup I think. Every one of their defenders were dreadful that night.

He might have potential but from what I've seen he's nothing special.

01-02-2016, 07:00 PM
From a united fan at my work, his view on Souter.

Hearts fans- prepare to be disappointed on a gargantuan scale.

John Souttar is utter *****. [emoji90]

Boy's up there with James Forrest as the most overrated wee fanny-bag ever to grace the SPL.

01-02-2016, 07:01 PM
He played against us in the league cup I think. Every one of their defenders were dreadful that night. He might have potential but from what I've seen he's nothing special.

Agree with you on this. Soutar has been poor this season

01-02-2016, 07:01 PM
From a united fan at my work, his view on Souter. Hearts fans- prepare to be disappointed on a gargantuan scale. John Souttar is utter *****. [emoji90]

Posted as much on PM board HC. Poor mans Danny Wilson by all accounts.

01-02-2016, 07:02 PM
He played against us in the league cup I think. Every one of their defenders were dreadful that night.

He might have potential but from what I've seen he's nothing special.

Yes very much splits opinion. Some of the media gushing over him but others not sure if he is a centre half or a midfielder and has had some shockers with that defence this season. I would wager he is talented but hardly going to lose any sleep, shame he isn't playing on Sunday as cup tied.

From another United fan.

Lazy over hyped waste of a wage.

sports direct united splashing the wonga

Most expensive UK signing:
Jonjo Shelvey (£12m, Swansea to Newcastle), Andros Townsend (£12m, Tottenham to Newcastle)

01-02-2016, 07:04 PM
From another United fan.

Lazy over hyped waste of a wage.

Hope he starts on Sunday then

01-02-2016, 07:05 PM
Tansey to Aberdeen

01-02-2016, 07:05 PM

He was an unused sub does this mean he's cup tied? I can never work this out. Sure he's not

01-02-2016, 07:07 PM

Hes cup tied is he not?

01-02-2016, 07:07 PM
Are we doing any business or can I have an early night?

01-02-2016, 07:09 PM
He was an unused sub does this mean he's cup tied? I can never work this out. Sure he's not

Assuming the Scottish Cup has the same rules as the League Cup then being an unused sub does not make a player cup tied.

GlasgowHibee
01-02-2016, 07:09 PM
Hearts got a new striker according to their twitter.

01-02-2016, 07:11 PM
Abiola Dauda signs for hearts.

Who?

Heart of Midlothian (@JamTarts)
01/02/2016, 20:09
Hearts sign Nigerian striker Abiola Dauda on loan...read here! heartsfc.co.uk/news/4933 pic.twitter.com/UguBJf5J5h

The suspense is to much

Abiola Duada

Assuming the Scottish Cup has the same rules as the League Cup then being an unused sub does not make a player cup tied.
I believe we found they are different. Unused in Scottish makes u cup tied. Only if you enter the field of play in league cup makes u cup tied

Who?

My thoughts exactly.

archiebald
M Higdon freed

01-02-2016, 07:13 PM
Are we doing any business or can I have an early night?

I doubt you'll miss much that's Hibs related tonight

01-02-2016, 07:13 PM
When does the window shut?

Hanny
01-02-2016, 07:14 PM
When does the window shut?

11pm in England. Midnight in Scotland.

01-02-2016, 07:15 PM
I think I remember him being pretty short.

Potter will maybe be planning to bring back that wee nyaff Black from Shrewsbury, he can sit on Cowie's shoulders and wear Sows old Long top - Yam class.

01-02-2016, 07:16 PM
We've got Stokesy who you got?..

Duada, Duada.

Duada Duada Daaaaay!

01-02-2016, 07:17 PM
Abiola Duada

Looks like he's got a no bad scoring ratio.......

As of 26 May 2014

Club performance
League
Cup
Continental
Total

Season
Club
League
Apps
Goals
Apps
Goals
Apps
Goals
Apps
Goals

Sweden
League
Svenska Cupen (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Svenska_Cupen)
Europe (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA)
Total

2007 (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/2007_Swedish_Football_Division_2)
Sölvesborgs GoIF (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/S%C3%B6lvesborgs_GoIF)
Division 2 (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Swedish_Football_Division_2)

2008 (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/2008_Allsvenskan)
Kalmar FF (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kalmar_FF)
Allsvenskan (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Allsvenskan)

2009 (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/2009_Allsvenskan)

2010 (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010_Allsvenskan)

2011 (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/2011_Allsvenskan)

2012 (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/2012_Allsvenskan)

Serbia
League
Serbian Cup (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Serbian_Cup)
Europe (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/UEFA)
Total

2012–13 (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/2012%E2%80%9313_Serbian_SuperLiga)
Red Star (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Red_Star_Belgrade)
SuperLiga (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Serbian_SuperLiga)

2013–14 (https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/2013%E2%80%9314_Serbian_SuperLiga)

http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160201/deeedfd78a4e7c70dc28ebfd2ea1f7e4.jpg

sauzee=legend
01-02-2016, 07:20 PM
Another large target man?
Harry Potter - the man with 1 tactic...... Lump it to the big guy!!!

01-02-2016, 07:21 PM

That is quite funny.

01-02-2016, 07:21 PM
Abiola Duada

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2V6pZUAXCfM

I suppose anyone looks good when you give them so much room.

01-02-2016, 07:22 PM

Obsessed doesn't even come close to describing those sparraeheeds

01-02-2016, 07:23 PM
Steven fletcher to Marseille

01-02-2016, 07:27 PM

Duada, Duada.

Duada Duada Daaaaay!

Ha ha ha ha!

Green Man
01-02-2016, 07:28 PM
Scottish cup rules:

a club may not play, or list as a named substitute, any player who, in the same season, has already played, or been a named substitute, for another club in the Competition.

01-02-2016, 07:29 PM

You don't know the standard of football in that video. Admittedly some good finishes but the marking looked howling, at least stokes is proven at SPL level.

01-02-2016, 07:29 PM

Edwin De Graaf and Franck Dje Dje looked good on YouTube.

01-02-2016, 07:30 PM
Goodwillie linked with Ross County

01-02-2016, 07:32 PM
Dauda has vertical scars under each of his eyes which were caused after he tried to gouge his own eyes out after watching Hibs.[2] He has eleven siblings in his family.

01-02-2016, 07:36 PM
Dauda has vertical scars under each of his eyes which were caused after he tried to gouge his own eyes out after watching Hibs.[2] He has eleven siblings in his family.

If he thinks we're bad, wait til his first training session... Hoooooooooooof!

01-02-2016, 07:36 PM
Scottish cup rules: That makes for very good reading

01-02-2016, 07:38 PM
That makes for very good reading

He's *****, I hope he does play

01-02-2016, 07:38 PM
Goodwillie linked with Ross County

Good as he played for Aberdeen against us at Easter Road so is cup tied.

01-02-2016, 07:39 PM

Duada, Duada.

Duada Duada Daaaaay!

😆 Chortle !! 👍🏻

01-02-2016, 07:41 PM
Looks like he's got a no bad scoring ratio.......

In swedish division 2. After that he doesn't seem to have played all that much. In fairness though he does look handy. Looking forward to the weekend, could be the highest quality derby in quite a long time.

Tha Cabbage Kid
01-02-2016, 07:41 PM
Middlesbrough interested in Jordan McGee on loan until end of season.

eh....................WHAT?

Jordan Rhodes Deal back on.

portycabbage
01-02-2016, 07:42 PM
I believe we found they are different. Unused in Scottish makes u cup tied. Only if you enter the field of play in league cup makes u cup tied

Scottish Cup:

"... a club may not play, or list as a named substitute, any player who, in the same season, has already played, or been a named substitute, for another club in the Competition."
CUP COMPETITION RULES - Scottish Football Association (http://www.google.co.uk/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=1&ved=0ahUKEwjU5Nj49LvKAhVLthQKHe8-DboQFggcMAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.scottishfa.co.uk%2Fresources% 2Fdocuments%2FSFAPublications%2FSFAHandbook%2F12%2 520CupCompRules.pdf&usg=AFQjCNE4-ijKfiilN-d40u4QG9QX5ugVKg)

League Cup:

"No Club shall play, or list as a named substitute, any Player who, in the same Season, has already played in a League Cup Match by entering the field of play whether in the starting eleven or by being used as a substitute by another Club in the Competition. "
SPFL RULES AND REGULATIONS (http://spfl.co.uk/docs/067_324__therulesofthescottishprofessionalfootball leagueasat1december2015_1450456828.pdf)

JJP
01-02-2016, 07:42 PM
Reports that Danny Swanson is leaving Hearts and going back to St Johnstone.

01-02-2016, 07:43 PM
He's *****, I hope he does play

Agreed, Souttar was brutal when we beat them 3-0 going on 6-0 at Easter Road. He was decent when he first broke through at 16 but went off the boil pretty quickly. Hopefully he can play on Sunday.

01-02-2016, 07:45 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160201/1dfd417fdd59c7fd48e7a74eaf90c2d5.jpg

01-02-2016, 07:46 PM
Agreed, Souttar was brutal when we beat them 3-0 going on 6-0 at Easter Road. He was decent when he first broke through at 16 but went off the boil pretty quickly. Hopefully he can play on Sunday.

Do they have anyone better?

If not, why would you want him to play?

01-02-2016, 07:47 PM
Reports that Danny Swanson is leaving Hearts and going back to St Johnstone.If he can get across the bridge before it closes!

01-02-2016, 07:48 PM
Do they have anyone better?

If not, why would you want him to play?

It don't matter as he is cup tied so can't play.

01-02-2016, 07:50 PM
Neilson says it was his No 1 target and top quality European striker etc. Then I read he is on loan for next 4 months. Hearts splashing the Osman Sow cash....

01-02-2016, 07:54 PM
No Jim Whyte tonight. :confused:

In the building. :thumbsup:

01-02-2016, 07:54 PM
Neilson says it was his No 1 target and top quality European striker etc. Then I read he is on loan for next 4 months. Hearts splashing the Osman Sow cash....

Loan... Really.

01-02-2016, 07:55 PM
They have an eye for a player right enough, Kenny Anderson, Danny Swanson, the "World Cup" left back.. I say bring them on as they will be in a game this w'end.

01-02-2016, 07:57 PM

Rumour is he's signed a loan deat with BT Sport :greengrin

01-02-2016, 07:57 PM

In the building. :thumbsup:

He's on from 9pm. :thumbsup:

NthCarolinaHibs
01-02-2016, 08:00 PM
Middlesbrough interested in Jordan McGee on loan until end of season.

eh....................WHAT?

Jordan Rhodes Deal back on.

Five live just confirmed it

01-02-2016, 08:00 PM
Rumour is he's signed a loan deat with BT Sport :greengrin

Here is though. :greengrin

01-02-2016, 08:01 PM
Grant Russell ‏@STVGrant (https://twitter.com/STVGrant) 50s50 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/STVGrant/status/694264025299968000)
Celtic will make about £5,000 from Michael O'Halloran's move from St Johnstone to Rangers today. So there you go.

01-02-2016, 08:02 PM
Grant Russell ‏@STVGrant (https://twitter.com/STVGrant) 50s50 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/STVGrant/status/694264025299968000)
Celtic will make about £5,000 from Michael O'Halloran's move from St Johnstone to Rangers today. So there you go.

01-02-2016, 08:04 PM
Frank Stobbart.

01-02-2016, 08:04 PM
Reports that Danny Swanson is leaving Hearts and going back to St Johnstone.

nae luck eh, emptied out the cup and two days later getting wee fatty back

01-02-2016, 08:05 PM
https://twitter.com/markratkinson/status/694264864714399744

Scougall deal unlikely

01-02-2016, 08:18 PM
Danny Swanson has just been released ,back to St Johnstone?

EH6 Hibby
01-02-2016, 08:19 PM
https://twitter.com/markratkinson/status/694264864714399744

Scougall deal unlikely

Just got a message from a friend of his saying the same. Sheffield united want a loan fee or his wages covered.

01-02-2016, 08:20 PM
Heart of Midlothian (@JamTarts)
01/02/2016, 20:09
Hearts sign Nigerian striker Abiola Dauda on loan...read here! heartsfc.co.uk/news/4933 pic.twitter.com/UguBJf5J5h

Looks decent by the way,good touch on him and an eye for goal

01-02-2016, 08:27 PM
Looks decent by the way,good touch on him and an eye for goal

Edwin De Graaf looked good on his highlights reel too though.

01-02-2016, 08:30 PM
Fans News saying Cummings has signed a new 4 year deal!!!

01-02-2016, 08:31 PM
Fans News saying Cummings has signed a new 4 year deal!!!
http://www.reactiongifs.us/wp-content/uploads/2013/05/daffy_fapping.gif

01-02-2016, 08:31 PM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_fa_news.cfm?page=1961&newsCategoryID=3&newsID=15907

Nothing new but confirms Duada as a loan

01-02-2016, 08:36 PM
I see Celtic's new striker Kazim-Richards has a pretty staggering 39 league goals in 305 appearances!

01-02-2016, 08:36 PM
I see Celtic's new striker Kazim-Richards has a pretty staggering 39 league goals in 305 appearances!

I am pretty sure everytime i have seen him, he plays out wide as a winger?

01-02-2016, 08:37 PM

Rangers fans delighted with their new player.

01-02-2016, 08:38 PM
Hot Karl on for Wingate & Finchley.

What is it about Karl that you find so hot?

01-02-2016, 08:38 PM

Oh dear.

01-02-2016, 08:39 PM
I am pretty sure everytime i have seen him, he plays out wide as a winger?

Never heard of him to be honest.

He's reported as a striker and replacement for Ciftci by BBC and others - but could be lazy journalism.

01-02-2016, 08:41 PM

That turned out to be a Celtic fan trolling.

WellingtonHibby
01-02-2016, 08:45 PM
Aaoran Dunsmore out on loan to Edinburgh City and Aaron Scott to Gala Fairydean for the season

heidtheba
01-02-2016, 08:52 PM
Just out of interest, was there no 'what crisps n snacks are you having' thread for this TDD? Always look forward to that (would have started it but I'm in awe of the fab humour of some posters on here! (Honestly!)

01-02-2016, 08:56 PM
I can only assume we're leaving ourselves open for business as we haven't had a round up, but it doesn't look like much is happening for us tonight.

01-02-2016, 08:59 PM
That Jambo striker looks mince. The games in those clips are slower than the over 40s fives matches round the corner from my house. Check how many wee steps he has to take to control the ball. Lol. Do that here and bang your on your arse with a tackle.

01-02-2016, 09:08 PM
Edwin De Graaf looked good on his highlights reel too though.

Not as good as him though,think they have a player there,all be it in the shop window for 4 months

01-02-2016, 09:09 PM
Not as good as him though,think they have a player there,all be it in the shop window for 4 months

When did he last play a game

01-02-2016, 09:09 PM
Goodwillie on loan to Ross County confirmed

01-02-2016, 09:11 PM
Just out of interest, was there no 'what crisps n snacks are you having' thread for this TDD? Always look forward to that (would have started it but I'm in awe of the fab humour of some posters on here! (Honestly!)

Hibs have ruined deadline day for us by totally getting their act together in terms of player recruitment and generally giving us a squad that we're all more than happy with long before the end of the window.

Long gone are the days that we are pining for a last-minute Sparky deal to come along and somehow turn our utterly abysmal squad into something just mediocre.

The whole thing has become a bit of a non-event really.

Although if it makes you feel any better I've just had a bowl of crap beef stew that my girlfriend made because she's doing weight watchers at the moment and I generally eat what she eats.

An hour or so ago I managed to polish off a packet of ham and pickle Brannigans, a packet of Munchies and a can of Lilt when she wasn't looking in the anticipation of my evening meal being a massive disappointment.

Although the fact I'm not losing weight is down to, er, my metabolism, you know?

mentalhibee
01-02-2016, 09:12 PM
Goodwillie on loan to Ross County confirmed

Is he cup tied?

01-02-2016, 09:12 PM
When did he last play a game

Haven't got a Scooby doo mate,those clips could have been 5 years ago and 1000 big macs later,still looks no bad but

01-02-2016, 09:14 PM
Is he cup tied?

Yes, he played against us at Easter rd.

01-02-2016, 09:14 PM
Is he cup tied?

Think he played for the Dandies against us

01-02-2016, 09:16 PM
That Jambo striker looks mince. The games in those clips are slower than the over 40s fives matches round the corner from my house. Check how many wee steps he has to take to control the ball. Lol. Do that here and bang your on your arse with a tackle.

A bit harsh.

01-02-2016, 09:17 PM
A bit harsh.

Not harsh enough. He just signed for the puddle drinkers.

01-02-2016, 09:22 PM
Hibs have ruined deadline day for us by totally getting their act together in terms of player recruitment and generally giving us a squad that we're all more than happy with long before the end of the window.

Long gone are the days that we are pining for a last-minute Sparky deal to come along and somehow turn our utterly abysmal squad into something just mediocre.

The whole thing has become a bit of a non-event really.

Although if it makes you feel any better I've just had a bowl of crap beef stew that my girlfriend made because she's doing weight watchers at the moment and I generally eat what she eats.

An hour or so ago I managed to polish off a packet of ham and pickle Brannigans, a packet of Munchies and a can of Lilt when she wasn't looking in the anticipation of my evening meal being a massive disappointment.

Although the fact I'm not losing weight is down to, er, my metabolism, you know?
Here ya moaning minnie. I'm married to a veggie and crap beef stew sounds better than fe@@in tofu and pine nuts or whatever other rubbish she is dreaming up tonight......

01-02-2016, 09:24 PM
A bit harsh.

Yes, because that's terrible slating a player who plays for or has signed for our rivals. How dare we make fun or slate any of their players. I know why don't you start a all time favourite jambo players thread and see how that goes.

01-02-2016, 09:24 PM
A bit harsh.

Hermit crab- an animal that uses the shell of another as its home. LTYF

therealgavmac
01-02-2016, 09:26 PM
Yes, because that's terrible slating a player who plays for or has signed for our rivals. How dare we make fun or slate any of their players. I know why don't you start a all time favourite jambo players thread and see how that goes.

OK, I'll start..... Gordon Smith :wink:

01-02-2016, 09:27 PM
OK, I'll start..... Gordon Smith :wink:

Well played sir 😂

01-02-2016, 09:27 PM

Crustacean actually.

Ok ok you've caught me. 11k plus posts and a private membership. LTYF.........

01-02-2016, 09:28 PM
Ok ok you've caught me. 11k plus posts and a private membership. LTYF.........

Busted lol

Bleeds green
01-02-2016, 09:29 PM
Haven't got a Scooby doo mate,those clips could have been 5 years ago and 1000 big macs later,still looks no bad but

He's second top scorer for vitesse reserves http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160201/06b2d795d4b1231562f8fc68f8ab2396.jpg

01-02-2016, 09:29 PM
Aaoran Dunsmore out on loan to Edinburgh City and Aaron Scott to Gala Fairydean for the season

Why are Hibs loaning players out to Lowland League teams?

Are they still coached at East Mains and just play on Saturday for the lowland team or is it them being gently released ?

Surely the Development league is more challenging?

01-02-2016, 09:30 PM
Forgot Danny Swanson was at them.

He's second top scorer for vitesse reserves http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160201/06b2d795d4b1231562f8fc68f8ab2396.jpg

Could they not afford the top scorer ?? [emoji3]

Why are Hibs loaning players out to Lowland League teams?

Are they still coached at East Mains and just play on Saturday for the lowland team or is it them being gently released ?

Surely the Development league is more challenging?

A bit of both, depends on each player.

01-02-2016, 09:31 PM
Could they not afford the top scorer ?? [emoji3]

Can't afford him

01-02-2016, 09:34 PM
Hermit Crab is a closet Jambo. Fact. He may go to Hibs games and have all the loyalty points in the world but he fawns over Hearts more than any other Jambo than I know. According to him, the main stand at Tynecastle is just great, Gary Locke is a top guy and slagging off their new signing is 'harsh'.

Whatever happened to just slating your rivals just because they're you rivals? **** Hearts.

01-02-2016, 09:35 PM
Hermit Crab is a closet Jambo. Fact. He may go to Hibs games and have all the loyalty points in the world but he fawns over Hearts more than any other Jambo than I know. According to him, the main stand at Tynecastle is just great, Gary Locke is a top guy and slagging off their new signing is 'harsh'.

Whatever happened to just slating your rivals just because they're you rivals? **** Hearts.

Lol. Away and get yourself a Jekyll and Hyde and release the stress.

01-02-2016, 09:35 PM
A bit of both, depends on each player.

What's the thinking behind it? Experience? Surely club a lower league team would take them on loan ?

The Scottish structure not working giving experience ?

hibbypostie
01-02-2016, 09:37 PM

to be fair the name Hermit Crab is a massive clue might be a red herring though:agree:

01-02-2016, 09:37 PM
What's the thinking behind it? Experience? Surely club a lower league team would take them on loan ?

The Scottish structure not working giving experience ?

My guess is it is the first step in being released, or at least a big message that they need to improve ....

01-02-2016, 09:38 PM
to be fair the name Hermit Crab is a massive clue might be a red herring though:agree:
:agree:Hearts through and through

01-02-2016, 09:38 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160201/14ead24d295d3379e0f9367c140c1fe0.jpg
[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

01-02-2016, 09:39 PM
:agree:Hearts through and through

1-5

My guess is it is the first step in being released, or at least a big message that they need to improve ....

Makes more sense...a gentle release.

Though surely if they need to improve they need to get better coaches working with them!

Haha. Great spot !

01-02-2016, 09:40 PM
1-5

😳

Oi, there is a line!

01-02-2016, 09:41 PM

Oi, there is a line!

Ill play along with MWC's game.

01-02-2016, 09:41 PM
1-5
Wow

01-02-2016, 09:42 PM
1-5

Bleeds green
01-02-2016, 09:43 PM

Aaahahahahahaha

01-02-2016, 09:43 PM

Now now, I've met HC at a game and I've seen him at many others, regardless of where they are being played.

Not sure I understand his current love affair with Tynie and their new signing mind :greengrin

01-02-2016, 09:44 PM
1-5

Actually speechless...I trust your reference is in line with our last league cup win

01-02-2016, 09:45 PM
1-5

ltyf

RedHibby
01-02-2016, 09:46 PM

According to some of the charity thieves he has been there No1 target. :na na:

01-02-2016, 09:47 PM
1-5

Deary me.

01-02-2016, 09:48 PM
1-5

Deary me.

Purehibee_MYB
01-02-2016, 09:49 PM
What time are we supposed to be confirming Leon Osman ? :duck:

01-02-2016, 09:50 PM
I'll be at Morton tomorrow if any of you want to ask me about being hearts fan.....

01-02-2016, 09:51 PM

I agree me too

I'll be at Morton tomorrow if any of you want to ask me about being hearts fan.....

No need for threats HC. It's just odd that a hibs fan would like maroon things so much.

Don't bite HC

01-02-2016, 09:52 PM

I will right now rather than wait for Morton.

Are you a hearts fan?

01-02-2016, 09:52 PM

Is this in the "neutral seating"?

01-02-2016, 09:53 PM
No need for threats HC. It's just odd that a hibs fan would like maroon things so much.

That is by no means a threat. I'm a friendly person and all I'm saying is that anyone who wants to ask me if I'm a hearts fan to my face is more than welcome. They'll get an honest answer, no violence involved.

01-02-2016, 09:54 PM
I will right now rather than wait for Morton.

Are you a hearts fan?

Hardly to my face is it but no I'm not a hearts fan.

01-02-2016, 09:55 PM
That is by no means a threat. I'm a friendly person and all I'm saying is that anyone who wants to ask me if I'm a hearts fan to my face is more than welcome. They'll get an honest answer, no violence involved.

In that case, I apologise. Your post does come across that way, though.

01-02-2016, 09:56 PM
In that case, I apologise. Your post does come across that way, though.

01-02-2016, 09:58 PM

As long as it's Hermit Crab and not Hearts C*** :wink:

Edit: response to hfcrd's post, which he's now deleted.

01-02-2016, 10:00 PM
1-5

01-02-2016, 10:01 PM

I'm surprised that Hermit Crab has time to go to the games as he must be on Hibs.net twenty four hours a day maybe even longer if he is a Jambo. :wink:

01-02-2016, 10:01 PM
You could shout " I'm HFC RD " every 1-5 minutes tomorrow night, then HC could find you.

01-02-2016, 10:02 PM

Edit: response to hfcrd's post, which he's now deleted.

HC has now confirmed he ain't a yam, so let's just leave it at that. Hence why I deleted that post as don't want thread to go off topic. Let's keep this to deadline day, even though it's now closed

01-02-2016, 10:03 PM
HC has now confirmed he ain't a yam, so let's just leave it at that. Hence why I deleted that post as don't want thread to go off topic. Let's keep the deadline day, even though it's now closed

It's not closed for Scotland, open until midnight

01-02-2016, 10:03 PM
Jim White to bt on loan

01-02-2016, 10:04 PM
Hayley McQueens green dress is intoxicating.

HC has now confirmed he ain't a yam, so let's just leave it at that. Hence why I deleted that post as don't want thread to go off topic. Let's keep the deadline day, even though it's now closed

Not closed until midnight do plenty of time yet for a late rabbit

Not closed yet. McGeady and Naismith are goners but 56 minutes to sign Osman still!

01-02-2016, 10:05 PM
It's not closed for Scotland, open until midnight

Didn't know that. Thought we closed at the same time as England. Oh well, wonder what may be in store for the final hour.

HC has now confirmed he ain't a yam, so let's just leave it at that. Hence why I deleted that post as don't want thread to go off topic. Let's keep this to deadline day, even though it's now closed

You all knew all along I'm not a jambo but I played the game anyway. :greengrin

:hilarious: strange poster of the night goes to..

01-02-2016, 10:06 PM
Hermit Cran on loan fro..............oops. We're done with that ☺️

01-02-2016, 10:12 PM
According to the broadcasting bastion that is the BBC, Hearts have released 'Craig' Swanson. Wonder if he's related to Danny :wink:

01-02-2016, 10:12 PM

That's one thing you're not G :)

01-02-2016, 10:13 PM
Well that escalated quickly.

01-02-2016, 10:15 PM
I'm not going unless there is violence involved, what you look like HC. :greengrin

01-02-2016, 10:20 PM
I'm not going unless there is violence involved, what you look like HC. :greengrin

😂😂

01-02-2016, 10:21 PM
Hermit Crab is no Jambo, a bigger and more loyal hibby I have not met. (And I and my pals are massive hibbies) he may or may not be at the wind up but I look forward to seeing him in the wee Dublin end tomorrow night

If i make it the morns night i have that in the boot of my car, will get in touch if i make Morton. :aok:

I'm coming to point at you at call you a hearts fan. If you are a big ****er and hard I'll do it from far away because that's how I roll 😁

01-02-2016, 10:22 PM

He might be on the same bus as you. Window seat with a big tongue. :agree:

01-02-2016, 10:23 PM

He'll be the one wearing the maroon scarf!

01-02-2016, 10:24 PM
If i make it the morns night i have that in the boot of my car, will get in touch if i make Morton. :aok:

Nice one mate, I'll be there so just gives a shout if you make it!

01-02-2016, 10:25 PM
Hermit Crab is no Jambo, a bigger and more loyal hibby I have not met. (And I and my pals are massive hibbies) he may or may not be at the wind up but I look forward to seeing him in the wee Dublin end tomorrow night

Which is perceived as posting for a reaction, which I'm reliably informed is against the forum rules.

01-02-2016, 10:25 PM
I'm coming to point at you at call you a hearts fan. If you are a big ****er and hard I'll do it from far away because that's how I roll 

:greengrin I roll too. When I'm pished, down hills.

01-02-2016, 10:26 PM

And even bigger shoes 😂😂

Which is perceived as posting for a reaction, which I'm reliably informed is against the forum rules.

So I is accusing someone of being something they are not.... That's ok though eh.

Are all the transfers done for the night?

Nowt to do with me, just stating what I know

01-02-2016, 10:27 PM
So I is accusing someone of being something they are not.... That's ok though eh.

I don't make the rules HC, nor do I know them all. I'm just repeating the ones I do know to keep you out of bother.

01-02-2016, 10:33 PM
G, stop biting and get back to what you do best. Supporting the Hibees. Life is too short pal

01-02-2016, 10:37 PM
G, stop biting and get back to what you do best. Supporting the Hibees. Life is too short pal

See see you the morra M. 344 mile trip to see them tomorrow. 688 round trip Tuesday into Wednesday but I'm a jambo mind. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:gwa:

01-02-2016, 10:37 PM
Any news on the Chinese Takeaway Sow?

01-02-2016, 10:46 PM
Any news on the Chinese Takeaway Sow?

Cat astrophie for hearts. :greengrin

01-02-2016, 10:52 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160201/9bc8195f936b16f49ab9698ec55dc627.jpg
Yams not happy [emoji23]

01-02-2016, 10:54 PM
Yams not happy [emoji23]

Excellent.

01-02-2016, 10:55 PM
Yams not happy [emoji23]

They are a grateful lot. Look what she's done for them. 😂

01-02-2016, 10:58 PM
2 minutes to go.

01-02-2016, 10:59 PM
Charles Paterson ‏@charlesp_sky (https://twitter.com/charlesp_sky) 16m16 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/charlesp_sky/status/694304853166837760)
Jordan McGhee is staying at #Hearts (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Hearts?src=hash) after a deadline day loan deal to #Middlesbrough (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Middlesbrough?src=hash) fell through

GlasgowHibee
01-02-2016, 11:01 PM
Yams signed Souttar, think he has potential to be a good signing for them. He was very highly rated at United before falling away a bit.

01-02-2016, 11:01 PM
I'm feeling pretty let down, I wanted a Kontesque final day signing

01-02-2016, 11:02 PM
Yams signed Souttar, think he has potential to be a good signing for them. He was very highly rated at United before falling away a bit.

Hes cup tied. No threat to us.

01-02-2016, 11:02 PM
The January transfer window closed at midnight on Monday night, with Hibernian making five additions during the month.
It was a quiet deadline day at Easter Road, with the majority of targets secured early in the transfer window.
A summary of the month can be found below:
Signings
Chris Dagnall
Niklas Gunnarsson – loan from Vålerenga
Anthony Stokes – loan from Celtic
Kevin Thomson
Otso Virtanen
Departures
Antonio Reguero
Dominique Malonga
Adam Eckersley
Henri Anier – returned to Dundee Utd
Islam Feruz – returned to Chelsea
Jordon Forster – loan to Plymouth Argyle
Sam Stanton – loan to Livingston
Academy Update
Josh Peters has joined the Hibernian Development Squad on a permanent deal from Strathspey Thistle until the end of the season. Aaron Dunsmore and Aaron Scott have joined Edinburgh City and Gala Fairydean respectively on loan until the end of the season on development loans.
Callum Crane and Jordan McGregor will be on loan with Berwick Rangers until the end of the season, with Jamie Insall extending his stay with East Fife and Scott Martin with Forfar Athletic, both also until the end of the season.

GlasgowHibee
01-02-2016, 11:05 PM

How? Yam mate said he's only been on the bench so he's fine to play?

147lothian
01-02-2016, 11:06 PM
So there was nothing in Ross County trying to get Goodwillie on loan? I couldn't see the Dons letting him go

01-02-2016, 11:08 PM

Aye, me too :casper: :greengrin

01-02-2016, 11:10 PM
So there was nothing in Ross County trying to get Goodwillie on loan? I couldn't see the Dons letting him go

They signed him.

David_D
01-02-2016, 11:10 PM

I'm sure he did sign on loan until end of season.

01-02-2016, 11:11 PM

Yes they got him on loan .

01-02-2016, 11:11 PM

He won't be on my bus, nae yams allowed in Silvers bus. :greengrin

01-02-2016, 11:12 PM
He'll be the one wearing the maroon scarf!

The Russia hat will give it away. :greengrin

He was no threat to us when playing for Utd in the cup game .

Nice one mate, I'll be there so just gives a shout if you make it!

01-02-2016, 11:13 PM
Yams not happy [emoji23]

The fans are revolting.

01-02-2016, 11:14 PM
See Charlton terminated Franck Moussa's contract. I know we have great midfielders alread but this lad is brilliant when he's at it!

Whoever signs him will have one really good player, and for free as well.

01-02-2016, 11:15 PM
He was no threat to us when playing for Utd in the cup game .

Is he definitely cup tied?

01-02-2016, 11:17 PM
Is he definitely cup tied?

Yes

Purehibee_MYB
01-02-2016, 11:18 PM

It was confirmed. But he'll be cup tied for the final as he played for Aberdeen against us.

01-02-2016, 11:19 PM
How? Yam mate said he's only been on the bench so he's fine to play?

Someone posted the rules earlier and I'm sure it said that if a player plays or is benched in the Scottish cup they are then cup tied. Rules appear to be different than the league cup.

147lothian
01-02-2016, 11:24 PM
Anyone know if Goodwillie is cup tied?

01-02-2016, 11:24 PM

He played against us. He's cup tied...

01-02-2016, 11:25 PM

No idea mate, not seen it mentioned

01-02-2016, 11:27 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/34265400

01-02-2016, 11:31 PM
Imbulla £18.3m to Stoke, never heard of the guy.

Just back from the boozer so prob covered earlier.

01-02-2016, 11:33 PM
Imbulla £18.3m to Stoke, never heard of the guy.

Just back from the boozer so prob covered earlier.

Aye and Colin Stein to Rangers for £100K. :wink:

01-02-2016, 11:35 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/35211934

souttar was on the bench so it would appear he's cup tied going by the rule posted earlier.

01-02-2016, 11:38 PM
Hes cup tied is he not?

If he is cup tied what will their excuse be?

01-02-2016, 11:39 PM

Shame as he's not that great either. As previously mentioned, he played against us when we beat them 2-0 and was never a threat. I don't think they even had one shot on target that night.

A promising youngster as well. I remember him playing against us at ER in March 2006 when he was at Dundee United. It was the game whereby if you attended you were able to buy a ticket for the SC semi final against the cheats. Anyway back to Goodwullie. I think he was the youngest to play in the SPL at that time and was regarded as an exciting prospect for the future. Well that never happened.

01-02-2016, 11:40 PM
There's the Scottish Cup rule. Credit to Green Man ​for posting it.

a club may not play, or list as a named substitute, any player who, in the same season, has already played, or been a named substitute, for another club in the Competition.

01-02-2016, 11:52 PM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=HeERupuicHE