View Full Version : Youll be awfy surprised Stubbsy 😄

31-01-2016, 05:21 PM
25K Hibbys at the final? Try 35-40K mate 😎

31-01-2016, 05:25 PM
25K Hibbys at the final? Try 35-40K mate 😎

Think he didn't want to sound too overconfident mate.

31-01-2016, 05:27 PM

I just think he doesn't know the potential of the club and why should he?

31-01-2016, 05:27 PM
Agreed. It was 37K/38K in 2007 iirc.
Different times I know and a few disillusioned fans out there just now but they'll make a miraculous comeback. You wait and see.

31-01-2016, 05:29 PM

:agree: He obviously didn't want to be disrespectful to Ross County by suggesting that their allocation will be about 25% of ours. Whereas if it had been Ronnie Deila, he would have said at least 51,000.

So glad that Celtic are out. Tough game but certainly winnable.

31-01-2016, 05:37 PM
Different times I know and a few disillusioned fans out there just now but they'll make a miraculous comeback. You wait and see.

Aye reckon a few who 'won't be back until Petries away' will be thinking about how they can adjust their position without losing face.

31-01-2016, 05:39 PM
Aye reckon a few who 'won't be back until Petries away' will be thinking about how they can adjust their position without losing face.

31-01-2016, 05:40 PM
Lets no turn this thread into having a dig at non attending hibbys..Petrie etc :aok:

We will get 30K tickets and sell the lot

BarneyK
31-01-2016, 05:44 PM
Arabs took 28,000 in Scottish Cup Final vs County in a 47,122 attendance (Hampden holds 52,063. Once segregation and debentures are taken into account it probably won't be too far away from that, maybe a couple of thousand more.

kenny.ff
31-01-2016, 05:50 PM
Whatever alocation we get im more than confident we will sellout with alot of disapointed people missing out aswell

31-01-2016, 05:50 PM
Arabs took 28,000 in Scottish Cup Final vs County in a 47,122 attendance (Hampden holds 52,063. Once segregation and debentures are taken into account it probably won't be too far away from that, maybe a couple of thousand more.

Once you take Dundee Utds 28K of the total attendance that only leaves 19K. There are usually about 7-8K seats taken by debentures, hospitality etc

BarneyK
31-01-2016, 05:57 PM
Once you take Dundee Utds 28K of the total attendance that only leaves 19K. There are usually about 7-8K seats taken by debentures, hospitality etc

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/10437778 There were an estimated 17,000 County fans at that final according to this.

31-01-2016, 05:58 PM

Exactly. Acid test of their morals right here.

31-01-2016, 06:05 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/10437778 There were an estimated 17,000 County fans at that final according to this.

I am sure whole families who don't normally go will want to be there in the belief this could be there big chance to win it .So will be interested to see what the split is

31-01-2016, 06:08 PM
The fact we've barely scraped 10k all season and we're now talking about 30k+ depresses me.

31-01-2016, 06:09 PM
The fact we've barely scraped 10k all season and we're now talking about 30k+ depresses me.

Dusnae depress me, The more hibs fans at Hampden the better.

31-01-2016, 06:10 PM

Us glory hunters only care about silverware.

31-01-2016, 06:10 PM
Dusnae depress me, The more hibs fans at Hampden the better.
The thought of that many fans at hampden is exiting I just wish we could get some more to ER

31-01-2016, 06:11 PM
Think we'll get 25,000 initially. If we sell out we'll get some more. Would expect County to sell at least 15,000 or so. Any idea how many Caley took to Hampden in May?

31-01-2016, 06:14 PM

Ah come on...who evers there will be there to support the Hibs and that's enough for me..(apart from the tea chucker, you can get tae ;-) why get down about more coming along to support the team!?

31-01-2016, 06:14 PM
The thought of that many fans at hampden is exiting I just wish we could get some more to ER

Build it and they will come :greengrin

31-01-2016, 06:16 PM
I will be taking my son and his mum, who are not regular attendees. I know a couple of mates who will want to take their kids too. Don't underestimate how many of the extra bodies at the final will be kids aged 5 to 10 who seldom get to go.

Sent from my HTC One S using Tapatalk

31-01-2016, 06:17 PM
I will be taking my son and his mum, who are not regular attendees. I know a couple of mates who will want to take their kids too. Don't underestimate how many of the extra bodies at the final will be kids aged 5 to 10 who seldom get to go.

The next generation.

happiehibbie
31-01-2016, 06:17 PM

31-01-2016, 06:18 PM
Exactly.

31-01-2016, 06:21 PM

League cup final doesn't have the same take up in terms of corporate that the Scottish does.

31-01-2016, 06:22 PM

Yup. And you'll have folk from all over the UK and further afield that obviously can't make it to many games but will be checking out flights for this one.

More Hibees we can get into Hampden the better and hopefully a good performance would see that average attendance continue to increase.

31-01-2016, 06:24 PM
Yup. And you'll have folk from all over the UK and further afield that obviously can't make it to many games but will be checking out flights for this one.

More Hibees we can get into Hampden the better and hopefully a good performance would see that average attendance continue to increase.

Correct.

31-01-2016, 06:25 PM
Think we'll get 25,000 initially. If we sell out we'll get some more. Would expect County to sell at least 15,000 or so. Any idea how many Caley took to Hampden in May?

I would be shocked if county sold anywhere near 15k!

BarneyK
31-01-2016, 06:30 PM

I'd be surprised if they don't. They did for the 2010 Scottish Cup Final.

31-01-2016, 06:33 PM

Yep 10 tops.

31-01-2016, 06:35 PM

You must be easily depressed as I'd imagine the thought of circa 30k Hibbies at Hampden would make most of us happy.

31-01-2016, 06:38 PM
You must be easily depressed as I'd imagine the thought of circa 30k Hibbies at Hampden would make most of us happy.
That's not the point I was putting across, sure 30k at hampden is awesome but I just wish we could get a few more at ER. I'm a bad person for thinking this :rolleyes:. Lesson learned.

31-01-2016, 06:38 PM

I'm be taking my two kids who don't usually attend games, my daughter will be there who had a season ticket in 2012 and watched us win once in 17 home games under Calderwood and sat thru the 5-1 final in tears. She's massively excited about being able to go to another final.

Lots of reasons why good Hibbys who don't go every week will make the effort to attend major finals. It's just the way of things.

31-01-2016, 06:39 PM
That's not the point I was putting across, sure 30k at hampden is awesome but I just wish we could get a few more at ER. I'm a bad person for thinking this :rolleyes:. Lesson learned.

Fair Enuf, it takes a big man to admit he was wrong

31-01-2016, 07:58 PM
At the end of the day I couldn't care less who attends, Mums, Granny's, Kids, whoever, even if they haven't been before. It's a cup final and should be a great day out and a family occasion to be enjoyed by all ages. A massive Hibs support will be tremendous to be part of again so let's go everyone.

31-01-2016, 08:04 PM
This is going to be the longest 6 weeks of my life. :boo hoo:

31-01-2016, 08:06 PM
This is going to be the longest 6 weeks of my life. :boo hoo:

What's that?

31-01-2016, 08:08 PM
Not in any way being over confident (far from it) but when was the last time a lower league club won a major trophy in Scotland?

31-01-2016, 08:10 PM
What's that?

Hearing about everyone's plans for the final and how many tickets we're selling etc.

I can't make the game. :rolleyes:

31-01-2016, 08:14 PM
Hearing about everyone's plans for the final and how many tickets we're selling etc.

I can't make the game. :rolleyes:

Oh I see, your holidays clash with the final. Pretty poor planning mate, where was your confidence in the Hibees when you booked that holiday ;-)

31-01-2016, 08:15 PM
Not in any way being over confident (far from it) but when was the last time a lower league club won a major trophy in Scotland?
East Fife?

31-01-2016, 08:29 PM

Yup. My laddie, who's 7, normally only goes to the Hibs Kids games but is hyper about the final already.

31-01-2016, 08:30 PM
Oh I see, your holidays clash with the final. Pretty poor planning mate, where was your confidence in the Hibees when you booked that holiday ;-)

Never even entered my mind until after it was booked.

I did check the fixture list before it was booked. We were due to play Livingston at home on Saturday 12th, so it was going to be ideal with me leaving on the Sunday. It meant I could have gone to the Livingston game and the only match I would miss would be Raith Rovers away the week after.

I'm absolutely gutted - yesterday's match was such a weird experience. I was happy at the result and also with the way we played but knowing that I wouldn't be going to the final was just a horrible feeling. It still hasn't fully sunk in yet.

31-01-2016, 08:33 PM

I did check the fixture list before it was booked. We were due to play Livingston at home on Saturday 12th, so it was going to be ideal with me leaving on the Sunday. It meant I could have gone to the Livingston game and the only match I would miss would be Raith Rovers away the week after.

I'm absolutely gutted - yesterday's match was such a weird experience. I was happy at the result and also with the way we played but knowing that I wouldn't be going to the final was just a horrible feeling. It still hasn't fully sunk in yet.

Yeah that must be a pretty crap feeling, never mind hopefully you'll still be able to watch the game on TV and enjoy the result.

31-01-2016, 08:37 PM

I'm also on holiday, and being honest I will watch it in a bar. Seen us win it a few times so I'm not that bothered. Thems the breaks there will be other cups.

31-01-2016, 08:39 PM
Yeah that must be a pretty crap feeling, never mind hopefully you'll still be able to watch the game on TV and enjoy the result.

I think the flight is due to land around 3pm so I won't even have that option unless they put it on in the airport.

31-01-2016, 08:40 PM
3 tickets for every season ticket holder is about right, seems fair 😂😂😂😂

nairn hibee
31-01-2016, 08:41 PM
Was raith not in lower league when they beat Celtic in the 90s

The Hibee Harp
31-01-2016, 08:42 PM

Weren't Raith second tier when they beat Celtic?

31-01-2016, 08:44 PM
East Fife?
Raith Rovers 1995-6?

31-01-2016, 08:45 PM
I'm also on holiday, and being honest I will watch it in a bar. Seen us win it a few times so I'm not that bothered. Thems the breaks there will be other cups.

If I could watch it in a bar, it wouldn't have been quite so bad but as I mentioned in my last post, I believe the flight actually lands around 3pm which is obviously when the game kicks off. By the time I get to the hotel, the game will be finished.

31-01-2016, 08:46 PM
Was raith not in lower league when they beat Celtic in the 90s

Good shout. They were. Looks like they were up the season before and after but were in the First division when they won the cup!

31-01-2016, 08:46 PM
Raith Rovers 1995-6?I wasn't as far away geographically as decades wise.

31-01-2016, 08:53 PM
Different to stand know and a few disillusioned fans out there just now but they'll make a miraculous comeback. You wait and see.

Nowhere near that I'm afraid. Killie had a whole end and half of the main stand. We had the whole of the north stand an end and half the main stand. So perhaps 28k Hibs to 17k Killie.

31-01-2016, 08:58 PM
3 tickets for every season ticket holder is about right, seems fair [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Your taking that too far Alf ,you need to think of folk like me . I will definitely be getting my points sorted out next week
Although I know a Celtic Fan with. debenture ticket so I won't be stuck Although the last time I was up there thought I was getting Vertigo .

WHAM
31-01-2016, 09:04 PM
Nowhere near that I'm afraid. Killie had a whole end and half of the main stand. We had the whole of the north stand an end and half the main stand. So perhaps 28k Hibs to 17k Killie.

Not far away but IIRC we were allocated approx 30-32k tickets against Killie as we had the whole top tier of the main stand (excluding debentures) and the other stands that you mention.

Thinking it will be a similar allocation this time. Although I'll be surprised if county sell as many tickets as Kilmarnock.

Might be closer to the 38k we got against Livingston.

Can't wait! GGTTH

31-01-2016, 09:11 PM

We took more than 30 K to that final

marleyhib
31-01-2016, 09:12 PM
The fact it's Ross County not Celtic will hopefully mean a lot more Hibbies in attendance. We badly need something to get supporters back, a cup win would be a massive shot in the arm.