View Full Version : Match Updates Ross County v Celtic (3-1)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

31-01-2016, 03:22 PM
3-1

3-1 county

Get in!

Yeeeeessssssss 3-1

Griffiths type finish. Quality.

31-01-2016, 03:23 PM
This is our chance :thumbsup::thumbsup:

1987kev
Omg

That will do. Hopefully. :hibees

Yaaaaaasss

Haha 3-1! 😂

3-1 County :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

so, ross co it is then :greengrin

Can I just clarify, is the match still in progress or was it really 'game over' after 30 seconds?

Cone on you Staggies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rotherhamrob
Ha ha ya chuffin beauty

I can't quite believe this.

Yesssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsup:

Yes ! Can't see them coming back from this.

Forever_Green93
Lol

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

What a strike!

31-01-2016, 03:24 PM
Please god, lets County now see this out.

Ooooooo. 3-1 mmmmm'! We want more

This must be a dream! Wake me up 😜

YEEEEEEEEEES ROSS COUNTY!

Keep working now, long way to go. Keep it tight!

Tell you what people can call Stubbs what they like but we have more chance of a treble than Celtic!

so, ross co it is then :greengrin

Just jinxed that :greengrin

31-01-2016, 03:25 PM
Not over yet guys but happy as we are at present.

Get in there.

I still think Celtic will win this. 4-2

Impossible now Jim the pendulum has swung county's way

I still think Celtic will win this. 4-2

Make that 4-3 now.:greengrin

rotherhamrob
Stokesy, hendo, get stripped.

Loyalty points not need for the final as we will get as many as we want

Let's get another goal County, to wrap things up!

alexhibs
Happy Days

31-01-2016, 03:26 PM
Stokesy, hendo, get stripped.

They'll be the only celts jumping for joy

sparky has indicated to the bench that he wants a ticket for the final

Please god, lets County now see this out.

Scott Brown looks weird with hair.

Brown coming on, along with a new hairpiece

sparky has indicated to the bench that he wants a ticket for the final

How many loyalty points does he have? Nae skipping the queue for him.

31-01-2016, 03:27 PM
Loyalty points not need for the final as we will get as many as we want

Let's leave this until FT ?

31-01-2016, 03:27 PM
They'll need to start working on that pitch now, and keep working on it to allow our silky football skills to come to the fore in the Final.:flag:

31-01-2016, 03:28 PM
How many loyalty points does he have? Nae skipping the queue for him.

none needed, guest appearance on the terracing

Archie89
Celtic should bring on stokes he's always worth a goal or 2. Oh wait a minute.....😀

County Have been a bit of a bogey team for us

BS44
Haha, how are the county well wishers feeling?

Pretty damn good at the moment! ☺

31-01-2016, 03:29 PM

Hibs v The Staggies - :greengrin

pitch looks shabby.

This game is far from over.

Lots of yellow cards for County. Will they be missing a few players for the final?

This should get the Celtic fans howling about dark conspiriscies again lol

31-01-2016, 03:30 PM
No guarantees we would beat County if it's them that goes to the final.

Of course there's not but we'd have a much better chance against them than Celtic imo.

shamo9
Scott Brown looks weird with hair.

He looks pretty much exactly like he did at Hibs minus the tattoo. It's surreal.

31-01-2016, 03:31 PM
Just cashed out, just in case

Ha Ha Ha Celtic player dives for a penalty. Promptly denied by the ref who is playing a blinder.

33/1 on Celtic to win in 90 minutes or 9/1 a draw. Some prices considering its Celtic

Exactly, mind Hearts v St Mirren. Most thought Hearts would win it. But I'd defo rather play County and hopefully if we play like yesterday then we are good enough to win the cup.

Just cashed out, just in case

Bish, bash bosh
Celtic are tosh.

31-01-2016, 03:32 PM

Of course we're guaranteed to win. They're honking :wink:

In the event that it's County they will be favourites but we'd have a great chance.

County sitting in a bit, still 18 to go

31-01-2016, 03:33 PM

I'm sure nobody thinks there are. We're stil the underdogs.

However, I'd still prefer to play County, for lots of reasons.

Just saying, people shouldn't get ahead of themselves on this one.

In the event that it's County they will be favourites but we'd have a great chance.

Would they? St Johnstone weren't favourites yesterday and they're better than county.

Will Delia survive this if they do indeed lose?

Lot of booing from their fans already, same 1 paced stuff that cost them in Europe and they were pretty much demanding a treble this year. Pressure was already on, could well be it gets too much for the board tonight.

31-01-2016, 03:34 PM

Agreed but better chance imho

Lots of yellow cards for County. Will they be missing a few players for the final?

not yet

Davies
Woods
Fraser
McShane
Murdoch

all on one yellow

Still not taking anything for granted here guys. This is celtic we're talking about here.

Stick in county! Keep it tight and give them nothing! The celtic crowd are starting to get on their backs now.

31-01-2016, 03:35 PM

If we play County then Hibs will almost certainly be the bookies favourites as we were yesterday.

31-01-2016, 03:35 PM
Just remember Hibs v Livingston about 12 years ago.

31-01-2016, 03:36 PM
Penalty Celtic. Handball.

Pen to celtic

Penalty Celtic, handball.

Penalty to Celtic

Game on !! Ha ha.

OMG !!

31-01-2016, 03:37 PM
Pen Celtic

Could have seen that coming a mile off!

GTF Thompson

Come on the goalie.

What an eejit.

1987kev
Wtf never a pen

Smellic still in front foot a goal for them would put pressure back on. They are sitting way too deep.

There we go. Pen to Smellic

How the **** can he see that.

Blew this whistle before it hit ground

Just saying, people shouldn't get ahead of themselves on this one.

Agree. I remember when Hearts played St Mirren a few years ago. They thought all they had to do was turn up.

Hearts rat Thomson.

Yaaaaaaas!!!!

Missed it. Shocking penalty.

Good man Sparky.

Ha ha, Get that up you Craigy boy.

Hahahahaha missed

Cheers Leigh 👍🏻👍🏻

Griffiths pen saved by Fox

Yaaaaaas get in never a pen justice.

Missed!! Has sparky ever scored a penalty at hampden?

Haha Leigh meant that

sparky helping us out :thumbsup:

Absolute joke....yaaaaaassssss

Griffiths misses

He did that on purpose cos he doesn't want to play against us :greengrin

Forever_Green93
Saved! Lol Lol

Pen to celtic

Has that cheered you up?

1987kev
31-01-2016, 03:38 PM
Yessss

Come on the goalie.

Thanks Leigh. :thumbsup:

Leigh knows what he is doing.

Griffiths deliberately misses to help Hibs.

Hows that a pen? Missed, yes, get in :)

Cheers Leigh, we know you don't want to play us!

RC are trying to chuck this here. They have the extra man as well.

rotherhamrob
Once a hibby!!

gaz1875
Justice done there :agree:

Waaaaheeeeeeeeeeeeeeyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!

scooby
Griffiths is a Hibby!

hibbytam
Sparky doesn't want to play against the hibees...

County need to calm down a bit. Rash challenges going in.

Let's get playing county

Thank you Leigh Griffiths!!!! Once a Hibee always a Hibee!!

Justice done, get it up ya Leigh, smelly tramp.

Agent Griffiths!

Leigh got Hibs in final on his mind

31-01-2016, 03:39 PM
Wtf never a pen

Never....justice done.
Thompson has to be the WORST ref ever

If County see this out, I shall be much more optimistic about the final, but it won't be easy; they will also fancy their chances. Didn't see this coming - a big thank-you to Efe Ambrose, and, dare I say it, to Thomson!!!

Was there a price for Craig Thomson to have more close up shots on TV than any player on the park. Every big game he referees he makes ridiculous decisions and gets the cards out constantly. Awful referee.

Good old Leigh ! If RC lose it now they deserve it.

Leigh doesn't want to play against us in the final :greengrin

Crazy stuff! Cheers Agent Griffiths..

Hibee_Craig7062
Has that cheered you up?

Nae need

Griffiths is a Hibby!
He wants to watch Hibs in the final:greengrin

Has that cheered you up?

Away and eat a bratwurst or something.

Lol....thank god griffiths missed that. .....maybe the celtic support will turn on him and wee ronny will sell him back to us

Well that was the pen, just the red card to come.

31-01-2016, 03:40 PM
Hoe many yellows is that now ?

Thought Thomson got that penalty call right, good to see it saved though.

Griffiths knew what he was doing 😉

Cheat looking to give Smellic pretty much every free kick etc at mo

Another booking.

There can't be many the best ref in the country hasn't booked today.

Away and eat a bratwurst or something.

Celtic would be beatable in the final, but this way we get to field our strongest side. Cmon Ross County!!

lugz
Is woods out final? Commentators haven't mentioned it.

31-01-2016, 03:41 PM
Hibs man through and through. True hibs fan would miss that and he did 😏.

Almost 4. Good save by Gordon.

Nearly 4-1!

What a chance by Irvine to seal it!

That pitch is an absolute disgrace.

Going to call it now...a minimum of 5 minutes added on.

31-01-2016, 03:42 PM
Another booking. There can't be many the best ref in the country hasn't booked today.

Ha ha like that

should of been 4 there.

Still think there are a few more 'moments to happen' before FT.

thomson really is a cheating hertz fud. Well done Sparky :greengrin

James Forrest reminds me of Blanka from Street Fighter.

Heavy rain must be making conditions heavy ,asking a lot of Celtic players to up tempo with ten men in these conditions Game over IMO

I can see County sneak another one on the break here.

sparky
What have the celtc players got on their backs? I know Forrest leaves his coat hanger in, but the rest?

31-01-2016, 03:43 PM
I like how the commentators were talking up a Celtic Treble.

31-01-2016, 03:43 PM
What have the celtc players got on their backs? I know Forrest leaves his coat hanger in, but the rest?

Forrest Gump

1987kev
31-01-2016, 03:44 PM
Surely Thomson can't ref the final if he's refed this game

I'd fancy us against either of these teams on this showing.

I noticed that too. Think the County players have it also.

I believe that is correct

31-01-2016, 03:45 PM

If it's a Hibs v County final I can see someone getting it as their first.

31-01-2016, 03:48 PM
Yip

Lustig does dying swan there

Id rather be able to field our full strength team and if it's county then that means Henderson and Stokes

1987kev
Save keeper

Decent reactions by the keeper there. He's played well today.

Nerves.....

31-01-2016, 03:49 PM
How's that no a foul

Ross County are hard working but a very average side. Rowed their luck throughout this game.

That save by RC keeper case in point.

Hibs have got a GREAT chance. Stubbs will be lapping this up in the studio.

Foul on the keeper there.

31-01-2016, 03:50 PM
Davies quite clearly telling thomson to **** off...should be his 2nd yellow of the tournament

To be fair, Ross County look pretty decent, but it would be a great opportunity for silverware. Remember the Livi final but.

Bring on the Hibees being sung

bring on the hibees :cb

Cheat telling county boy to stay off. He's wiped the blood off but still won't let him own.

County fans ' BRING ON TE HIBEES'

Are we there yet?

:worried:

Are the County fans singing Bring on the Hibees?

Bring on the Hibees from the RC fans.

Can't wait for the final. 35000+ Hibbies packed into Hampden.

'Bring on the Hibees'

31-01-2016, 03:51 PM
Bring on the Hibees chant the Staggies. You better believe it boys.

Pitch is brutal btw

Bring on the Hibees being sung

Fair play to them; a great day for their club.

not what the sponsors wanted but a good final for the neutrals...evenly matched

Delighted for Hendo and Stokesy !!

Only came to Hibs for the medals :thumbsup:

ManBearPig
After watching this bring on the county

archiebald
31-01-2016, 03:52 PM
Heavy rain must be making conditions heavy ,asking a lot of Celtic players to up tempo with ten men in these conditions Game over IMO

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalktwo teams playing

Red card surely

Game over now.

Us v Ross County.

Celtic should be down to 9.

Only a couple of minutes until we hear the Booooooooooooos

31-01-2016, 03:53 PM
CHeat will bottle it.... And there you go.

That was a straight red every day of the week

Hope we get given that allocation and fill Hampden green and white like we done in the Livi final but this time get the victory!

How is that not a red?

Red card surely

What for?

Old Firm throwing their toys out the pram.:thumbsup:

Bottled it

Why was that not a red card for Johansen?

If that's not a red card I don't know what is. Joke of a decision

31-01-2016, 03:54 PM
What for?

Johansson tackle on Boyce

Can Thomson ref the Final? If so, club must ensure, by whatever means necessary, this does not happen...

Ross County 3-1 Celtic - full time.

FT 3-1 County

Bring them on!!!!!

Booooooooooooooooo

Lol

Dan Sarf
That's what we call a red card (Glasgow giants excepted obviously)

Woo Hooo ! Game Over.

Bring on Hibs v Ross County !!!! Dreaming !!

Off the bar
31-01-2016, 03:55 PM
Yesss!!!

Yaaasssss

Benny Brazil
So are we the only team that can win the treble now? :greengrin

Get in.

Well we need to beat another PL team to lift trophy.

bet the ross co players think they've already won it :cb

Brilliant!

The sycophantic commentary was driving me nuts though!

31-01-2016, 03:56 PM
I'm so happy for Liam and Stokes. Gonna be a good final I think. Hope we win it. Well done the Staggies.

Let's say that was a workmanlike performance from the Staggies. Not pretty but effective.

Delighted for Henderson, he deserves to be playing in the final.

****ing magic!

Stil gonna be a massively tough game but at least now we will have Hendo and Stokes available

31-01-2016, 03:57 PM
So far this weekend I've been in the home end at Tynecastle and cheered Leigh Griffiths missing a penalty.

Good job I've not got a sister.

LithgaeHibby
County worked hard but they didn't impress me that much this afternoon. They are beatable. All Hibbies who want a ticket for the final should get one. Should be a great day out especially for the kids.

Magic! It will be a hard game but no harder than yesterday's. 35000 Hibees will turn Hampden green.

hibby rae
How is that not a red?

Because Thomson is a welt.

Let's say that was a workmanlike performance from the Staggies. Not pretty but effective.

The final is no gimme that's for sure.

We'll have to be at our very best to win it. Difference is I now trust the manager and players to make sure we are.

31-01-2016, 03:58 PM
To be fair, Ross County look pretty decent, but it would be a great opportunity for silverware. Remember the Livi final but.
I was there.

Well done Ross County, that's a brilliant result for them. Anything can happen, and the very early red card changed everything. We have a real chance at Hampden: I think we're the better team.

Amazing. Bring on the final!!

They can sing Bring on the Hibees all they want, but we'll be ready for them.

Cannae take anything for granted, but I thought Ross County, based on today, were pretty *****. Great result for them like, but they were pretty humpty for most parts. I'm confident we'll beat them.

31-01-2016, 03:59 PM
Michael Stewart's coupon ha ha ha ha ha

31-01-2016, 03:59 PM
Can Thomson ref the Final? If so, club must ensure, by whatever means necessary, this does not happen...

:top marks He's a ******g Nightmare. We must not get that idiot in the Final.

31-01-2016, 04:00 PM
Michael Stewart's coupon ha ha ha ha ha

Carlsberg weekend for him.

31-01-2016, 04:01 PM

Their mini bus will be bouncing on the way home [emoji16]

31-01-2016, 04:01 PM
Delighted for Henderson, he deserves to be playing in the final.

Absolutely. Would be a hell of a shame if he had had to miss out, especially since he played such a big part yesterday getting us there!

weedgiehibbie
31-01-2016, 04:02 PM

Possibly, I remember Alex Miller saying in our The Team That Was on BBC programme after we beat the Old Rangers in 91 in the semi if you go into the final with the attitude of we beat the big team in the semi out name is on the cup then it can backfire - here's hoping they underestimate us :agree: :greengrin

McIntosh
31-01-2016, 04:02 PM
After watching them, confident we will beat them

31-01-2016, 04:03 PM
I was there.

Don't think this present group of players will freeze on the occasion. That's the difference.

31-01-2016, 04:03 PM

In for a wee shock then, innit?! :greengrin:flag:

31-01-2016, 04:06 PM
If we play County then Hibs will almost certainly be the bookies favourites as we were yesterday.

Not according to Sky; County 1.67 Hibs 2.10

31-01-2016, 04:06 PM
So far this weekend I've been in the home end at Tynecastle and cheered Leigh Griffiths missing a penalty. Good job I've not got a sister.

Your last sentence made me laugh out loud.

You got a brother??

PS Sworry no need but you opening that door

31-01-2016, 04:07 PM
Not according to Sky; County 1.67 Hibs 2.10

That will change as their liability on Hibs grows. Unless they really fancy taking us on.

31-01-2016, 04:08 PM
:top marks He's a ******g Nightmare. We must not get that idiot in the Final.
You can put your money on Willie Collum getting the final......

31-01-2016, 04:10 PM
That will change as their liability on Hibs grows. Unless they really fancy taking us on.

Could well change but as it stands we are the underdogs

Dan Sarf
31-01-2016, 04:10 PM
I was there.

Me too. First think I thought of when the final whistle went.

31-01-2016, 04:11 PM
Could well change but as it stands we are the underdogs

I agree in reality we are the underdogs but by the time the game kicks off we will be favourites imo.

31-01-2016, 04:12 PM
Courtesy of bbc sport news feed:

Anonymous: "Hate to say it, it will be a sponsors and TV nightmare. Who wants to watch Hibs v Ross County? They won't sell TV highlights to any other country, so once again no harm to Hibs or Ross County, but Scottish football will lose again."
http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll278/floydgondoli/Gifs/yup.gif

31-01-2016, 04:12 PM
Just waiting on BBC asking Stubbs if he fancies the job. You know that's next. :rolleyes:

31-01-2016, 04:13 PM
This will be a hard game, we don't want another livi on our hands. We will need to show up.

31-01-2016, 04:14 PM
I agree in reality we are the underdogs but by the time the game kicks off we will be favourites imo.

it will change in the minds of those who should know better - unfortunately Hibs fans old & supposedly wise will think that way. They are a point above St Johnstone having played 2 games more, so similar standard, this is a decent Hibs team and we can beat them but only by being at absolute best.

31-01-2016, 04:14 PM
This will be a hard game, we don't want another livi on our hands. We will need to show up.

Yep, this will absolutely not be an easy game at all. We will need a big performance from everyone on the day.

31-01-2016, 04:17 PM

Anonymous: "Hate to say it, it will be a sponsors and TV nightmare. Who wants to watch Hibs v Ross County? They won't sell TV highlights to any other country, so once again no harm to Hibs or Ross County, but Scottish football will lose again."

No wonder it's anonymous, what a ****ty comment.

31-01-2016, 04:18 PM
"Surely having beaten Aberdeen, Dundee Utd and now St Johnstone, three premier league clubs they deserve to win it? Or at least the chance to play in the final and try and win it?"

I read this this quote a few minutes ago on Kickback. He'll take a bit of stick.:greengrin

31-01-2016, 04:21 PM
So far this weekend I've been in the home end at Tynecastle and cheered Leigh Griffiths missing a penalty. Good job I've not got a sister.

Ha ha that made me laugh!

Well done RC....great final in store with both teams believing they can win but I'm confident Stubbsy will have the team well up for lifting the trophy!

31-01-2016, 04:25 PM
Don't think this present group of players will freeze on the occasion. That's the difference.
Took my daughter to the game, all she kept asking was 'when will the hib's supporters start singing ' last time she was at a game I'm afraid.

31-01-2016, 04:28 PM
what a kool carlsberg weekend

Hibs win at tincastle

Super Leeds win at bolton

Sellick emptied out

http://www.siliconvalleyrugby.org/uploads/3/8/3/1/38314449/9015001_orig.jpg

31-01-2016, 04:28 PM
Their mini bus will be bouncing on the way home [emoji16]

I was heading up the A9 from Perth about11am and there was a convoy of cars and buses on the way south. Decent support.

31-01-2016, 04:34 PM

Sounds like a typical Celtic fan from Dundee or Stirling or somewhere.

31-01-2016, 04:34 PM
Took my daughter to the game, all she kept asking was 'when will the hib's supporters start singing ' last time she was at a game I'm afraid.

Good point !

The atmosphere at Livi Final in 04 was awful - too many tourists and no clear singing section.

All the more reason to sell the final tickets by points to start with so all the regular away fans and ST holders sit together and get the best seats (i.e. centre, North Stand).

All the hangers on and grannies can be corralled in the East Stand to fight among themselves and do their knitting :greengrin

31-01-2016, 04:38 PM
Erm, who cares about the 2004 final?

Where is the chat about the 2007 final?

The original and best 5-1.

31-01-2016, 04:41 PM
At the end of the day i hope both RC and Hibs sell out their allocation and make the game a sell out.

31-01-2016, 04:43 PM
At the end of the day i hope both RC and Hibs sell out their allocation and make the game a sell out.

Will you be guaranteed a ticket. :greengrin

pedroorange1875
31-01-2016, 04:45 PM
Im just disgusted they still dont have the draw straight after the game...No wonder Scottish football is losing interest...totally backwards SFA/SPFL get it sorted/..FA cup draw straight after the chelsea game :agree:

31-01-2016, 04:46 PM

Cannae speak for Ross county but what ever allocation hibs get the whole shebang will be sold out no bother at all. That's a given.

31-01-2016, 04:52 PM
Been a very, very bad weekend for the Obsessives :greengrin

31-01-2016, 04:58 PM
Im just disgusted they still dont have the draw straight after the game...No wonder Scottish football is losing interest...totally backwards SFA/SPFL get it sorted/..FA cup draw straight after the chelsea game :agree:

We dinnae need a draw theres only two teams left. :-)

31-01-2016, 05:02 PM
Tomorrow morning won't be the usual Monday, instead of crawling out my bed when the alarm goes off, I'll be bouncing out and heading to work with a very big smile on my face.

I was told we wouldn't win but if we did Celtic will smash us. They didn't even consider RC winning.

I honestly can't wait.