30-01-2016, 05:28 PM
"YET ANOTHER FULL HOUSE AT TYNECASTLE" :lolyam:

30-01-2016, 05:30 PM
Roaster.

30-01-2016, 05:31 PM

And this time there weren't any empty seats.

As we will fill it for them next week as well, it will be back to yamenomics as a way of counting the week after, all big teams do it.

30-01-2016, 05:31 PM

This time for real though Scott! Yam fud

30-01-2016, 05:34 PM
Literally 2 seconds before that I said I thought he had been decent today and helped get what was at times a great atmosphere going then he came out with that.

Shows them up for what they are, creepy obsessives.

30-01-2016, 05:35 PM
Bit embarrassing for him to be the only yam fud at what will be the pbs largest crowd of the season

itslegaltender
30-01-2016, 05:40 PM
Bit embarrassing for him to be the only yam fud at what will be the pbs largest crowd of the season

No SOL either. Dick

Benny Brazil
30-01-2016, 05:42 PM

Not quite - mate of mine was doing the commentary for the blind fans at the game - he is a yam as well.

30-01-2016, 05:44 PM

:hilarious :top marks

30-01-2016, 06:08 PM
Hearts *******.

30-01-2016, 06:10 PM
We took 396,500 fans with us today? :hyper

30-01-2016, 06:11 PM
I thought he was ok today. He's a hearts prick who shouldn't be taken seriously

30-01-2016, 06:12 PM
He sounded gutted when announcing the first goal.

30-01-2016, 06:15 PM
Was just a bit of banter, I actually like Scott

30-01-2016, 06:17 PM
Was just a bit of banter, I actually like Scott

Naw, he was seething.

30-01-2016, 06:23 PM
Remember when Hertz came to ER for their semi final?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fjbjctH2sMo

30-01-2016, 06:35 PM
He was a nob all game. Anyone know why he kept announcing the wrong time? According to him mcgregor came on after 82 minutes!

He also ran through the Hibs team in about 5 seconds, but paused for each of them.

Nob.

30-01-2016, 06:37 PM
He's a sad Hearts fud.

Topographic Hibby
30-01-2016, 06:44 PM
And this time there weren't any empty seats.
Not entirely correct.

In the saints end, about 3rd/4th section from the left, about concourse level, there was a clutch of seats in 2/3 rows that were unfilled on the 3/4 times I looked over during the game. My eye was elsewhere most of the game, clearly, but did note this section as empty a few times. Probably a bus or some other group that missed it for some reason.

Sell out, but a few empty seats.

30-01-2016, 06:48 PM
The only thing I would take from that flea pit is their tannoy system. Clear as day and I could hear every word that yam fud said. Why can't we have a tannoy like that at ER?

Frank Moon
30-01-2016, 06:49 PM
I said to my mate he is very good on the tannoy. No issues and he was very neutral with a wee bit banter at the end. Why not?

30-01-2016, 06:57 PM
The only thing I would take from that flea pit is their tannoy system. Clear as day and I could hear every word that yam fud said. Why can't we have a tannoy like that at ER?

I must say I was pleasantly surprised to have a comfortable padded seat in the Wheatfield and also to find hot water in the cramped toilets. Other than that it's still an absolute dump.

30-01-2016, 06:58 PM
And played a WW1 song at the end ;) "all together now"

30-01-2016, 07:01 PM
GIRFUY ya horrible slimey hearts ****!

30-01-2016, 07:02 PM

Seething, hurting, choking back the tears :na na:

30-01-2016, 07:02 PM
Couldny resist his pathetic wee dig at the end. Even through the mic you could sense his utter seethe.

30-01-2016, 07:03 PM
Must have had has hearts watch on, I thought he was alright but told fibs when he said "it was another Tynecastle sellout" we all know that was a big fib

And played a WW1 song at the end ;) "all together now"

Albeit by Scouse group The Farm who Stubbs is very pally with.

heard that :agree: and laughed at it :greengrin he just couldn't help himself eh, most likely the REAL first full house at tincastle this season....assuming they know what reality is

Billy
30-01-2016, 07:16 PM
Albeit by Scouse group The Farm who Stubbs is very pally with.

John Doolan, who actually appears in one of the videos for that song :wink:

30-01-2016, 07:28 PM
John Doolan, who actually appears in one of the videos for that song :wink:

Right you are, chuck.

Weststandwanab
30-01-2016, 07:44 PM
I must say I was pleasantly surprised to have a comfortable padded seat in the Wheatfield and also to find hot water in the cramped toilets. Other than that it's still an absolute dump.

Ah but did you find a field of smoke ?

30-01-2016, 07:59 PM
Non entity, sum up a yam by name - Scott Wilson........

30-01-2016, 08:03 PM
Ah but did you find a field of smoke ?

Actually no, the smoking area was outside which was still inside if you know your Tynecastle.

Ricky Bobby
30-01-2016, 08:08 PM
He does not bother me, and if he has had to sit and watch us reach a final while playing the Proclaimers then all is good. :aok:

30-01-2016, 08:15 PM
And while we are at it........

Why no Scoreboard or clock? How 19th (never mind 20th) century is that?

Ground not fit for purpose.

30-01-2016, 08:17 PM
And while we are at it........

Why no Scoreboard or clock? How 19th (never mind 20th) century is that?

Ground not fit for purpose.

It's good enough for them

Bronson
30-01-2016, 08:31 PM
Why do people let this guy get under their skin? I find him quite funny in all honesty, I've never understood the hatred for, of all people, a bloody tannoy announcer.

30-01-2016, 08:34 PM

:faf: were they not high-fiving the fans before the end?!

30-01-2016, 08:35 PM
Why do people let this guy get under their skin? I find him quite funny in all honesty, I've never understood the hatred for, of all people, a bloody tannoy announcer.

He's a walloper, all that bigh team pash, another sell out at Tynie pash......No class or dignity, typical merrick

30-01-2016, 08:41 PM
He was a nob all game. Anyone know why he kept announcing the wrong time? According to him mcgregor came on after 82 minutes! Nob.

That confused the hell out of me as well. No sooner had he announced that, next minute he said 4th official says "4 minutes injury time". WTF.

As you said - knob of the highest order. Jeez - he was even miserable when the Hibby U15s won the 10 second challenge at half time. :thumbsup:

30-01-2016, 08:44 PM

Wrong so wrong.... Stevenson was 'HIGH SIXING' yams on the lead up to a corner in the last seconds and 'BANG'

ICT went and scored from it!!

Mon Matty lets get the important facts right!!

:-) ;-)

30-01-2016, 08:47 PM

The tattooed drink driver IIRC

30-01-2016, 08:47 PM
He sounded gutted when announcing the first goal.

i said that to a friend at the time, when St J scored the difference in his tone was incredible!

30-01-2016, 08:48 PM
For a Yam, thought he did a decent job. Ok, had a bit of fun at our expense, but fans sometime have to chill and accept a bit of banter at times. We won the match, reached the final - know ho much that must have hurt ? :greengrin

Be completely different next week when he transforms into a full blown knob head, though :greengrin

30-01-2016, 08:49 PM
Twat - and was never gonna play SOL.

30-01-2016, 08:49 PM
He'll be cacking himself at how well Hibs played in his beloved Tincastle :wink:

30-01-2016, 08:52 PM

Roaster. He obviously couldn't bare the thought of 14K Hibees belting out 'Sunshine on Leith' at the PBS.

Greenblood70
30-01-2016, 08:56 PM
Tynecastles two biggest attendances of the season will be Hibs related. End of discussion.

Hertz tramps.

30-01-2016, 09:09 PM
Did he announce the name of the Hibs scorers after both the goals? Seeing a post going around on Facebook that he never yet did for the St Johnstone goal?

30-01-2016, 09:10 PM
Did he announce the name of the Hibs scorers after both the goals? Seeing a post going around on Facebook that he never yet did for the St Johnstone goal?

30-01-2016, 09:10 PM

Think he did for Cummings, not sure about mcginn

31-01-2016, 01:20 AM
For a Yam, thought he did a decent job. Ok, had a bit of fun at our expense, but fans sometime have to chill and accept a bit of banter at times. We won the match, reached the final - know ho much that must have hurt ? :greengrin

Be completely different next week when he transforms into a full blown knob head, though :greengrin

31-01-2016, 01:27 AM
I thought what he played was fine.

SOL is perfect for certain occasions but "I'm on my way" seemed to fit the occasion perfectly.

31-01-2016, 09:52 AM
Classless welt of a man

http://s16.postimg.org/v280c704l/image.png

31-01-2016, 09:54 AM
Classless welt of a man

http://s16.postimg.org/v280c704l/image.png

Considering he was going to his paid work, that's a pretty disrespectful comment from him

31-01-2016, 09:55 AM
Considering he was going to his paid work, that's a pretty disrespectful comment from him

Absolutely. Bet the sponsors are delighted the semi was hosted by him with that attitude.

31-01-2016, 10:23 AM
I think he's good, no problem with him at all. You lot fall for his panto villain act every time.

31-01-2016, 10:55 AM
He definitely announced the Super Js scorer as Joe Shaughnessy.

Still a hertz c#nt mind

31-01-2016, 11:04 AM
It's funny how's it's only a Diddy cup after they get knocked out of it

31-01-2016, 11:06 AM
Have they ever won the "diddy cup"?

I see it's in its 7-0 th year this year this season.

31-01-2016, 11:08 AM
Have they ever won the "diddy cup"?

I see it's in its 7-0 th year this year this season.

4 times. Once more than us but not for 54 years. They won it 3 times in 6 years in the 50s.

31-01-2016, 11:13 AM

Thanks for that. :greengrin I just watched it all from start to finish and really really enjoyed it. I remember the painted lady drunk driver high fiving fans - not like them to be so arrogant, eh? :cb

9 men as well...and that first red was never a foul. Good stuff!