View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 2 - 1 St Johnstone (Cummings pen., McGinn) FT

Hibby_G
30-01-2016, 06:09 AM
I know A Bit early but ,
Team News
Whats The weather like at the bus shelter

ASGWA

Hibs07p
30-01-2016, 06:39 AM
Signing in from Falkirk, heavy snow, a couple of inches on ground, trains running to schedule, 10.22 departure from Falkirk Planned.

Jim Herriot
30-01-2016, 10:47 AM
And... some people are on the thread. They think it's all over...

(waits for Admin with the punchline.)

30-01-2016, 10:51 AM
I'll close this just now to be re-opened later on

30-01-2016, 12:47 PM
Thread opened before I forget :greengrin

30-01-2016, 01:01 PM
Semi Final team is

Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial #HFCvSJFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvSJFC?src=hash): Oxley, Gray, Fontaine, Hanlon, Stevenson, Fyvie, McGeouch, McGinn, Henderson, Cummings, Dagnall.

Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial #HFCvSJFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvSJFC?src=hash): Subs - Virtanen, Gunnarsson, McGregor, Bartley, Boyle, Thomson, Keatings.

No Stokes at all

hibby rae
30-01-2016, 01:02 PM
Semi Final team is

Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 50s50 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/
693433589795545088) #HFCvSJFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvSJFC?src=hash): Oxley, Gray, Fontaine, Hanlon, Stevenson, Fyvie, McGeouch, McGinn, Henderson, Cummings, Dagnall.

I'm hearing Stokes has a back strain.

Hibee_Lisa
30-01-2016, 01:02 PM
No stokes on bench

30-01-2016, 01:03 PM
Ffs

30-01-2016, 01:04 PM
Allowing Malonga to leave this week looks pretty foolish now.

30-01-2016, 01:04 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 37s38 seconds ago (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial/status/693434353586720768) #HFCvSJFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/HFCvSJFC?src=hash): Dylan McGeouch returns to the starting 11 in the only change from last week. Anthony Stokes misses out with a small back strain.

30-01-2016, 01:06 PM
Why?? He wanted away mate let's get over it and support the team we have

30-01-2016, 01:06 PM
Dagnall to score today and set up Cummings for the winner

Nelly070
30-01-2016, 01:07 PM

It was always foolish anyway given that if we made the final and so did Celtic neither he or Henderson can play !

I just knew someone would say that as soon as a forward player got injured.You may have a point but pretty sure Stubbs thought of it too when he made his decision.

It does. I think we did the same before a big semi-final a few years ago...

We'll just need to get on with it.

30-01-2016, 01:08 PM
I just knew someone would say that as soon as a forward player got injured.

Course they would!!!

It is silly, and we said if we lost a striker we now be thin up top.

"A friend of mine once said he liked his women like his parmesan: strong smelling and shaved"

30-01-2016, 01:09 PM
I just knew someone would say that as soon as a forward player got injured.

Well I'm glad you feel so superior now.

I expected him to leave but he could have stayed for this game.

It reminds me of the cup semi when we let GOC go just before it.

Gordy M
30-01-2016, 01:10 PM
Keeping malonga when he was obviously uphappy at not playing and wanting to move for family reasons, would be even more foolish in the run in to the end of the season.....

30-01-2016, 01:12 PM
I just knew someone would say that as soon as a forward player got injured.You may have a point but pretty sure Stubbs thought of it too when he made his decision.

Yeah but that was the point though. We will need a good squad and letting him go was a mistake.

30-01-2016, 01:12 PM
No Stoke, slight back strain. Rest him up for next week

30-01-2016, 01:15 PM
Malonga was unhappy at being down the list, he wanted to be near his family and we got a fee for him also, hindsight is a marvellous thing, get behind the lads today and forget about it.

30-01-2016, 01:15 PM
Yeah but that was the point though. We will need a good squad and letting him go was a mistake.

Sadly in modern football power is with players and we are better off letting him go for some cash. If you listen to Stubbs' interview Malonga was unsure about leaving but clearly would have had family reasons - all the best to him and lets be honest if the club aren't looking at bringing a replacement in then that'd be a mistake. Letting him go wasn't, it is what we do now that will define that.

30-01-2016, 01:18 PM
Stokes a big miss today but think Dagnall will give the saints back line a torrid time.

Cmon Hibs lets do this!

30-01-2016, 01:20 PM
Dagnall has won more balls in air forhibs than malonga has in his career. Happy with him instead of dom

30-01-2016, 01:23 PM
Don't understand why Bartley is out again. He allows Fyvie to play.

30-01-2016, 01:24 PM
Don't understand why Bartley is out again. He allows Fyvie to play.

I know what you're saying but I think it's as simple as because McGeough's better than him.

30-01-2016, 01:26 PM
Stokes a big miss today but think Dagnall will give the saints back line a torrid time.

Cmon Hibs lets do this!

Stokes is a huge miss for us. Massive boost for St J.

Edson Arantes
30-01-2016, 01:26 PM
Dagnall has won more balls in air forhibs than malonga has in his career. Happy with him instead of dom

Dont know about that stat but Dagnall has won more balls in the air for us this season than Stokes..

How the hell can he be injured already?

steviehibsleith
30-01-2016, 01:29 PM
I know what you're saying but I think it's as simple as because McGeough's better than him.

On recent form I'd play Bartly but hope AS has made correct decision he sees training we only get to see games

30-01-2016, 01:29 PM

I'd rather Bartley played over Fyvie. Our four midfielders today are all very similar and whilst Fyvie is good, he's the least effective of the four and doesn't suit the holding midfield role.

30-01-2016, 01:31 PM
Good team despite the loss of Anthony. Mon the Hibees!

30-01-2016, 01:33 PM
On recent form I'd play Bartly but hope AS has made correct decision he sees training we only get to see games

He's only played 1 game recently hasn't he?

30-01-2016, 01:33 PM
I'd rather Bartley played over Fyvie. Our four midfielders today are all very similar and whilst Fyvie is good, he's the least effective of the four and doesn't suit the holding midfield role.

Maybe McGeough will sit deep like in the Falkirk game?

30-01-2016, 01:34 PM
Maybe McGeough will sit deep like in the Falkirk game?

Which then takes away from his attacking play which he's better at.

30-01-2016, 01:36 PM
Good luck Hibs, shame about Stokes. Really hope we don't lose him for next week as well. This team is good enough to give St Johnstone a good game.

30-01-2016, 01:38 PM
Pitch looks a bit bumpy and bare. Filling up nicely now.

30-01-2016, 01:38 PM
Who is playing and who is not and who we have sold and why, should really only be assessed in terms of league games because today's semi final wasn't on the cards when we drew Aberdeen and when we drew United. Maybe better to consider it a bonus that we are in the last four on merit, and have a real go with what we have rather than bleating.

30-01-2016, 01:40 PM
Well I'm glad you feel so superior now.

I expected him to leave but he could have stayed for this game.

It reminds me of the cup semi when we let GOC go just before it.

Did you read my whole post grumpy.

30-01-2016, 01:41 PM

In your opinion but not the managers. The game hasn't even kicked off yet,unbelievable.

30-01-2016, 01:42 PM
Which then takes away from his attacking play which he's better at.

This! That's the problem with Dylan in that he's better than fyvie in both aspects. He's more athletic so can cover the ground defensively, sometimes you see him at right and left back covering for them. He's also better going forward. He can drift past players. Problem for stubbs but I firmly believe they can do it today!

30-01-2016, 01:44 PM
Anybody fancy posting some photos from inside the stadium?

Did you read my whole post grumpy.

:greengrin yes it was edited rather quickly :wink:

In your opinion but not the managers.

I think he tried to persuade him to stay. He has a contract and should have been kept on.

30-01-2016, 01:45 PM
Stokes is a huge miss for us. Massive boost for St J.

Of course he is but I don't think he'd of started IMHO.

It's about taking it to them and getting in about them.

Chances must be taken and we must also stay disciplined.

Still think we can do it

Wotherspoon starting for them, Liam Craig on the bench.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CZ-TzESWIAEhOu4.jpg:large

This! That's the problem with Dylan in that he's better than fyvie in both aspects. He's more athletic so can cover the ground defensively, sometimes you see him at right and left back covering for them. He's also better going forward. He can drift past players. Problem for stubbs but I firmly believe they can do it today!

Fyvie covers the defence more than any other midfielder. Takes away from other aspects of his game but I reckon the stats show he's the hardest worker. One reason why Stubbs will always pick him.

30-01-2016, 01:47 PM
Fyvie covers the defence more than any other midfielder. Takes away from other aspects of his game but I reckon the stats show he's the hardest worker. One reason why Stubbs will always pick him.

Both are different types of players with different attributes that compliment each other.

Both were good against Falkirk.

30-01-2016, 01:47 PM
He's only played 1 game recently hasn't he?

Does Bartley not have a niggle in his back that has stopped him starting games. Sure I read he had a back problem, maybe I was told, can't remember.

Devonhibs
30-01-2016, 01:48 PM
Wotherspoon starting for them, Liam Craig on the bench.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/CZ-TzESWIAEhOu4.jpg:large
nice nails!

30-01-2016, 01:52 PM
He wasn't forced to leave Malonga himself wanted to go, what were hibs to do keep him in chains in the dressing room.

30-01-2016, 01:52 PM
BBC Radio link if needed

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/35435384

Mcpakeisgod
30-01-2016, 01:53 PM
In your opinion but not the managers. The game hasn't even kicked off yet,unbelievable.

My thoughts exactly; people are beat already! It's like they wait for a minor annoyance to come up to just blow it out of proportion

30-01-2016, 01:59 PM
Saints fans let off two smoke bombs already. Stringent searching aye.

30-01-2016, 02:00 PM
Arghhhh, this is why Stokes was signed!! Not just of course for the St Johnstone and Hearts game alone, but for him to miss this one is very very disappointing!

30-01-2016, 02:01 PM
My thoughts exactly; people are beat already! It's like they wait for a minor annoyance to come up to just blow it out of proportion

Wait and see what happens if we go a goal down pal?!! Meltdown!! :greengrin

30-01-2016, 02:01 PM
I think Dagnall was superb against St Mirren, he will give them a torrid time

30-01-2016, 02:02 PM
I think Dagnall was superb against St Mirren, he will give them a torrid time

So do I.

We need everyone to do their jobs.

30-01-2016, 02:03 PM
Why is the radio only open all mics?

30-01-2016, 02:08 PM

Is it. If this is correct then it's a disgrace IMHO.

Just shows you what they think about it.

Unless they have a separate link but doesn't surprise me.

Anti Hibs

Thief
30-01-2016, 02:08 PM
It's live on 810 mw. [emoji106]

30-01-2016, 02:09 PM

Scroll down a bit and click the Live Coverage link and click on the other live link, worked for me.

It's live on 810 mw. [emoji106]

Is it. I stand corrected! Still a bunch of roasters tho

Dan Sarf

Babbling idiots

Dan Sarf
30-01-2016, 02:10 PM
Scroll down a bit and click the Live Coverage link and click on the other live link, worked for me.

Ah, that's better! :flag:

Tha Cabbage Kid
30-01-2016, 02:11 PM
is the game not on TV today? i was hoping for a live stream?

i see the rangers falkirk game is on. that makes me so angry!!!!!!!!!!!

dalkeith stu
30-01-2016, 02:12 PM
Open all mics always FM. Live game always on MW.

30-01-2016, 02:14 PM
Cummings gets steamrollered and the ref gives nothing. Hanlon nudges their player and it's blown instantly. WTF is it with this ***** refereeing against Hibs?

qiut
30-01-2016, 02:15 PM
Is it. If this is correct then it's a disgrace IMHO.

Just shows you what they think about it.

Unless they have a separate link but doesn't surprise me.

Anti Hibs

Gamon BBC radio Scotland Chan 930 on virgin.

erin-go-bragh87
30-01-2016, 02:15 PM

0116 on sky too.

30-01-2016, 02:16 PM
Soon as we play teams that don't just suit in it becomes clear that we could be very good indeed

30-01-2016, 02:17 PM

Cheers but don't listen to that bunch of roasters and haven't done so for quite a while. ;-)

30-01-2016, 02:18 PM
Soon as we play teams that don't just suit in it becomes clear that we could be very good indeed

Yip however most weeks in our current league play 9 or 10 players behind ball.

30-01-2016, 02:26 PM
Hibs dominating, Saints getting more of a foothold though

30-01-2016, 02:26 PM
Hibs dominating, Saints getting more of a foothold though

Any chances??

30-01-2016, 02:28 PM
Any chances??

Crosses and free kicks but nothing clear cut

sounds a little non eventful. Cancelling each other out?

Penalty Hibs!

30-01-2016, 02:29 PM
Crosses and free kicks but nothing clear cut

Good good!

Let's hope we can create a few more chances (and take them!)

Penalty Hibs!

Hyper!!!!!!

Pleeeeeeeaaaaaassssseeeeee

Get in there!!!

Matty_Jack04
Yes!!!

30-01-2016, 02:30 PM
No way! Lets get this one put away… :pray:

Pen to us, Cummings takes it and scores 1-0 to Hibees :flag::gwa:

Get ****ing in. Yaaaaaaassssssssss

Cue Hibs fans going crazy

Cummings you beauty!!

Get in Jason. :flag:

Devonhibs
30-01-2016, 02:31 PM
Yahoo, c'mon get another before HT

Dan Sarf
30-01-2016, 02:31 PM
Frankly, I'm delighted.

:gwa:

Newry Hibs
30-01-2016, 02:32 PM
Jeez this forum and sky sports are just about level with the radio link

30-01-2016, 02:32 PM
St Johnstone players going mental. Was it a dive?

30-01-2016, 02:33 PM
Kin boo...

****, 1-1

chasitup
Baws.

FFS held on to that for long..........not 1-1

**** that didn't last long

30-01-2016, 02:34 PM
Same as last week. Tighten up after scoring or pay the price.

Matty_Jack04
Boy on the radio was a touch happy with that hertz coooont

Most dangerous time. To quote a true football cliche.

Boy on the radio was a touch happy with that hertz coooont

Absolutely.

30-01-2016, 02:35 PM
Heads up, bit test now.

4 mins that's piss poor btw.

Cmon Hibs heads up

Nobody to blame there. Good cross and good header. Need to get back at them.

30-01-2016, 02:36 PM
Nobody to blame there. Good cross and good header. Need to get back at them.

Well we could try and pick up their centre half's? Poor defending IMO.

30-01-2016, 02:38 PM
Long way to go with more twists and turns I would suspect

Edson Arantes
30-01-2016, 02:46 PM
Keep calm.

They are not very good.

30-01-2016, 02:48 PM
Decent half. Definite penalty, Fyvie playing well as is the rest of the midfield. Goal was unlucky to an extent, Fontaine slipped but the lose ball should have been launched, poor clearance left the pressure on.

30-01-2016, 02:49 PM
Good half for a Championship club competing with a top flight team.

Listening to the game sounds like we've played some good stuff. Pick it up a bit in the 2nd half and we won't be far away... Mon the cabbage!! :gwa:

St Johnstone's game plan thus far: "Be *****, concede, score, resume being *****"

We're the better team.

30-01-2016, 02:50 PM
Well we could try and pick up their centre half's? Poor defending IMO.

Not seen it so can't comment on this, but Ive always thought we are bit buttery when put under pressure. Great in possession - not so much without? Hard to practice that aspect when all we do is play teams that sit back.

renato
30-01-2016, 02:53 PM
That was never a free kick by Hanlon, which led to their equaliser. Small decisions yet again change games...

30-01-2016, 02:57 PM
Ranger v Falkirk 0-0 at HT nice if it stays that way.

30-01-2016, 02:58 PM
unfortunate slip by fontaine for there goal - he was on ground and still 'cleared' it...would've been an easy header away if he was still on his feet

ball fell to wotherspoon, nice ball in and good header

been pretty nip and tuck really - draw is probably fair at this point

I still feel they will hit us on the break....

The pen looked pretty clear cut to me - dont know what the fuss was all about

30-01-2016, 03:01 PM
Not a lot in way of chances created by either side, but we are the better side. Hopefully that advantage, however slight, will stand us in good stead for next 45. Honestly don't see us losing this.

swindonhibs
30-01-2016, 03:06 PM
Decent half. Definite penalty, Fyvie playing well as is the rest of the midfield. Goal was unlucky to an extent, Fontaine slipped but the lose ball should have been launched, poor clearance left the pressure on.

What u think PB, we got this??

unfortunate slip by fontaine for there goal - he was on ground and still 'cleared' it...would've been an easy header away if he was still on his feet

ball fell to wotherspoon, nice ball in and good header

been pretty nip and tuck really - draw is probably fair at this point

I still feel they will hit us on the break....

The pen looked pretty clear cut to me - dont know what the fuss was all about

As I am in Benidorm relying on these posts to keep me updated, any description of penalty ? Was it handball - trip/push on player ? Whatever

Some fanny chucking a can of juice at Henderson! Hibs fan tae.

30-01-2016, 03:07 PM
Keep it tight, stay disciplined and take any chance that comes along!

30-01-2016, 03:07 PM

Always one. Arse

Simkin911
30-01-2016, 03:08 PM
Yip - looks like tea / coffee to me. Idiot throwing that.

30-01-2016, 03:09 PM

Really ? Some folk need to take a long hard look at themselves. Hope he is dealt with quickly and severly. F'n muppet.

Hibby_G
30-01-2016, 03:11 PM
How are we playing ?

30-01-2016, 03:11 PM
What u think PB, we got this??

Better side imo. Bit of quality with the final ball and we have every chance.

30-01-2016, 03:12 PM

ban for life! good grief..

30-01-2016, 03:12 PM
Better side imo. Bit of quality with the final ball and we have every chance.

Shame Stokes was injured as would of been ideal player to come on for last 30 or so

30-01-2016, 03:13 PM
Jamie Insall scores. Well done Jamie

swindonhibs
30-01-2016, 03:17 PM
[QUOTE=Pretty Boy;4565195]Better side imo. Bit of quality with the final ball and we have every chance.[/QUOT

Nice one, hopefully our extra quality should see us through.

30-01-2016, 03:20 PM
Bring Benji on.

30-01-2016, 03:21 PM
Bring Benji on.

:-)

30-01-2016, 03:21 PM
sounds a bit nervy.. ET and pens? One good passage of play could be the winner now. Mon Hibs!

30-01-2016, 03:22 PM
sounds a bit nervy.. ET and pens? One good passage of play could be the winner now. Mon Hibs!

Most important thing is concentrate and no silly mistakes.

One moment of quality will win this IMHO

30-01-2016, 03:22 PM
Ranger v Falkirk 0-0 at HT nice if it stays that way.

How the Falkirk team can hold it together against Sevco, when their manager has publicly conceded the league to them, is a mystery to me.

30-01-2016, 03:23 PM
How the Falkirk team can hold it together against Sevco, when their manager has publicly conceded the league to them, is a mystery to me.

Simple... He'll never ever concede anything that'll make us look good cos he's a grade a yam roaster.

30-01-2016, 03:24 PM
sounded close by Cummings there!

30-01-2016, 03:26 PM
Right Hibs, close by Dagnall. McGeough bit of nice play a few minutes ago seems to have got us going again. Lets get this won in the 90! :flag:

30-01-2016, 03:26 PM
2 chances missed, Cummings because he refuses to use his right foot and Daggers comes close

30-01-2016, 03:27 PM
2 chances missed, Cummings because he refuses to use his right foot and Daggers comes close

Hopefully not costly!! Really needed to practice with his right peg!

30-01-2016, 03:30 PM
Opening up now. Chance at both ends.

oldbiker
John McGinn get in there :thumbsup:

What. A. Goal

30-01-2016, 03:31 PM
John McGinn get in there :thumbsup:

****ing CMON!

Let's keep this tight

Yaaaaaaaaaas!!!!!! McGinn cracker apparently!! :thumbsup:

John McGinn!!!!!!

Pinkie
Yaaaaasssssss

oldbiker
cracking goal according to the commentators:gwa:

aljo7-0
woo hoo. Keep it tight now lads.

30-01-2016, 03:32 PM
Big response needed by us to keep on top of this. Really need to learn how to respond after scoring.

[QUOTE=Aldo;4565209]Hopefully not costly!! Really needed to practice with his right peg![/QU

Plenty of time yet, and even if it is "costly" JC is definitely in the "credit" column over the course of this season.

Who's on the bench to turn this around with 15-20 left??

Edit: John ******g McGinn. What a signing he's been!!!

Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!:flag::flag:

rotherhamrob
Get in there, now keep it chuffin tight

Northern Hibby
Kin beauty

30-01-2016, 03:33 PM
You've not seen nothing like John McGinn

30-01-2016, 03:33 PM
Need to now keep it tight.

Will open up even more. Cmon

Edson Arantes
30-01-2016, 03:34 PM
Yes!

30-01-2016, 03:35 PM
Ah love meatball head

Lets get another and put this to bed.

Ah love meatball head

Oooppppss

30-01-2016, 03:36 PM
Oh suit you sir

30-01-2016, 03:36 PM
BBC just described the score as "an upset in the league cup is on the cards" UPSET ? Thought we were favourites.

WillowbraeHibby
30-01-2016, 03:37 PM
This laddie McGinn could be a real Hibs name If he sticks around....

30-01-2016, 03:38 PM
BBC just described the score as "an upset in the league cup is on the cards" UPSET ? Thought we were favourites.

Let them think, say and right what they want.

We are the championship side at the end of the day!

30-01-2016, 03:38 PM
Ooh! Aah!
John McGinn
Ooh ahh John McGinn!

30-01-2016, 03:39 PM

They're brutal. Make things up as they go along.

Green&White
Get the squirrel on and smash them on the break as they chase it.

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

Get the squirrel on and smash them on the break as they chase it. Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

Sounds like a plan

30-01-2016, 03:40 PM
What a chance for Dagnall.

30-01-2016, 03:40 PM
Dagnall that was your moment to say hello to the Hibees… Drat.

Green&White
30-01-2016, 03:41 PM
That twit on BBC keeps calling dagnall diagonal

Sent from my SM-G928F using Tapatalk

What a chance for Dagnall.

Chances at this time of the match need to be taken.

Let them think, say and right what they want.

We are the championship side at the end of the day!

Appreciating what you are saying Aldo - but we are Hibernian FC who are only temporarily in championship. My post was more to do with the commentators lack of knowledge about Scottish football - Hibs are and always have been one of Scotlands top clubs. Wouldn't say Hibs beating St J is "a shock"

Sounds like McGinn is running the show, what a man

30-01-2016, 03:42 PM
Appreciating what you are saying Aldo - but we are Hibernian FC who are only temporarily in championship. My post was more to do with the commentators lack of knowledge about Scottish football - Hibs are and always have been one of Scotlands top clubs. Wouldn't say Hibs beating St J is "a shock"

Totally agree Grumpy but they are a bunch of amateurs IMHO.

30-01-2016, 03:42 PM
I'd defo **** McGinn if he fancies it.

30-01-2016, 03:43 PM
Keats on

Gie tlhe baw tae stokes

I thought it was going to be an Archie Gemmill goal there

I'd defo **** McGinn if he fancies it.

O dear!! That made laugh out loud.

Potentially a queue though!

30-01-2016, 03:45 PM
From the posts seems we are in control of the game - please tell me I am right. Christ, ma nerves, bite ma fingernails ? I am up to ma elbows as it is. C'mon ref blow that final f'n whistle.

Devonhibs
30-01-2016, 03:45 PM
Kin C'mon!!!!!

30-01-2016, 03:46 PM
Oxley saves us.

From the posts seems we are in control of the game - please tell me I am right. Christ, ma nerves, bite ma fingernails ? I am up to ma elbows as it is. C'mon ref blow that final f'n whistle.

Yip. Nervy few moments ahead. Need another to put this game to bed!

A St J equaliser would be a travesty.

Oxley saves us.

Aaaaarrrggg cmon hold on.

We are. Has John Sutton touched the ball yet?

30-01-2016, 03:47 PM
Mon the Hibs. Mon the Falkirk.

4mins???! 3 subs?

4mins injury time

Aaaaarrrggg cmon hold on.

Seconded. :confused::confused::confused:

Aaaaaaaaagggggggghhhhhhhhh 4 minutes - I'll never survive. C'mon Hibs keep them out. Ref surely that's 4 min gone by now.

Twitchy Arse time

30-01-2016, 03:48 PM

Kiss of death there mate

McGregor on for Henderson - good shout

Kiss of death there mate

Jeez. 91 mins.

30-01-2016, 03:49 PM
Jeez. 91 mins.

Yip and guess who scored.... Recent signing

King Billy scores for Rangers!

Rangers score. King Billy

Little hearts ******* scores for huns

Devonhibs
huns score

Minute to go

We will make up the deficit

30-01-2016, 03:50 PM
Cmon Hibs Cmon

We can do this cmon

30-01-2016, 03:51 PM
Surely that's it.

Cmon Maclean blow the final whistle

oldbiker
:hibees:thumbsup::thumbsup: Well done Hibs, cracking result

Excellent,and relax💃

Well done the Hibs!! Well done Stubbsy!! :top marks

Sc*m. That's all.

Minute to go

Christ - another minute. aaaaarrrrggggghhhhhhh

Edit - thank god it's over - typing above when full time whistle blew.

Get ****ing in.

Get it roond ye Cosgrove, Wright and co!

Devonhibs
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS:flag::f lag::flag::flag::flag:

Ya Beauty!!! Final here we come!! :flag::flag::flag:

You ****ing beauty. Final is on a Sunday, let the flight search commence.

Dan Sarf
30-01-2016, 03:52 PM
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Green Man
Superb Hibs!

:flag::flag:

When's the draw for the final? I'll take anyone at Hampden? :greengrin

Still a great team without Stokes :wink:

:gwa:

MileHighBees
FT 2-1
Well done Hibs :thumbsup:

King Billy scores for Rangers!

Couldn't make it up!!
Well done the Hibees!!!

****ing Billy King though! 😡

30-01-2016, 03:53 PM
fantastic result and well deserved

Yams GIRFUY. Well deserved win for the best team in Edinburgh.

Well done, the minnows.:flag:

Yassssss!!!

What a performance. Midfielders all excellent. We take all those chances and we would have hammered an SPL side.

Yasssssss! Well done Hibs and to all the fans who pulled us through :thumbsup:

30-01-2016, 03:54 PM
What a performance. Midfielders all excellent. We take all those chances and we would have hammered an SPL side.

Yip.

So that's Utd, Dons and now Saints en route to final

30-01-2016, 03:55 PM
Excellent performance today. McGeogh, McGinn and Hanlon were class.

30-01-2016, 03:56 PM
Anybody got a spare ticket for the Final

Trebles still on :thumbsup::gwa:

Fantastic performance in difficult conditions and probably the toughest game we've had this season.

Kenbo
30-01-2016, 03:57 PM
BRILLIANT C'mon the Hibees!!! :thumbsup:

30-01-2016, 03:57 PM
It's nice to have several great players in our team with a good manager at the helm. Good times ahead if they stay with us.

30-01-2016, 03:59 PM
anyone got any spare tickets for the final?

30-01-2016, 03:59 PM
Hiya Yams... Hiya pals!! :na na:

Time For Heroes
30-01-2016, 04:00 PM
Hiya Yams... Hiya pals!! :na na:

GlasgowHibee
30-01-2016, 04:01 PM
Great performance, sets us up nicely to face the Gunts.

30-01-2016, 04:01 PM
Well done to Hibs, lousy day weather wise so both the team and supporters deserve big big pat on the back.:top marks

Hibby_G
30-01-2016, 04:03 PM
Brilliant Hibs:gwa::gwa:

NYHibby
30-01-2016, 04:06 PM
You ****ing beauty. Final is on a Sunday, let the flight search commence.

I hope it gets moved back to Saturday. Sunday is Scotland's game against France.

30-01-2016, 04:07 PM
No extra time required on this occasion :not worth

30-01-2016, 04:07 PM
When was th last time we won there 2 weeks on the bounce then?

Benny Brazil
30-01-2016, 04:11 PM
I *** love Hibernian FC :hibees:gwa::flag:

Cannae wait to hear Cosgrove mump his puss off about our penalty... :greengrin

Bay Area Hibees
Magic well deserved played really well. My neighbors in San Francisco got early wake up.
Now to make plans to head home for the game.

30-01-2016, 04:12 PM
When is the final so I can book it off

30-01-2016, 04:13 PM
15980 15981

30-01-2016, 04:14 PM
Brilliant day, on top throughout, really impressed with the boys' fitness today which allowed us to dictate the tempo

CA Hibby
30-01-2016, 04:16 PM

Sunday March 13

CA Hibby
30-01-2016, 04:17 PM
Magic well deserved played really well. My neighbors in San Francisco got early wake up.
Now to make plans to head home for the game.

Who needs the Super Bowl build up when Hibs are in a cup semi

30-01-2016, 04:21 PM

Amateur, I booked the weekend off at the QF! :greengrin