View Full Version : Billy King to Rangers on loan.

28-01-2016, 03:50 PM
#Hearts winger Billy King currently undergoing a medical at #Rangers after agreeing a loan move until the end of the season.

Tweeted today by Sky Sports Scotland reporter Charles Paterson.

Thoughts?

28-01-2016, 03:51 PM
Strange move

28-01-2016, 03:51 PM
Hearts fans aren't happy, personally I think he is crap and couldn't care less, wouldn't get in to our starting 11.

28-01-2016, 03:53 PM
#Hearts winger Billy King currently undergoing a medical at #Rangers after agreeing a loan move until the end of the season.

Tweeted today by Sky Sports Scotland reporter Charles Paterson.

Thoughts?

When they call the register at training, I wonder if they call out the surname, followed by the Christian name. :greengrin

28-01-2016, 03:53 PM
Strange move

IS IT????? It is the most logical move I have ever seen. The might never play him but he will be idolised and sell a lot of shirts :rolleyes:

28-01-2016, 03:54 PM
When they call the register at training, I wonder if they call out the surname, followed by the Christian name. :greengrin

Aye he was destined to play for that lot :greengrin

28-01-2016, 03:55 PM
IS IT????? It is the most logical move I have ever seen. The might never play him but he will be idolised and sell a lot of shirts :rolleyes:

King Billy, you couldn't make it up......

28-01-2016, 03:55 PM

Not for him it isnt. Regular starter for hearts in the top league

28-01-2016, 04:00 PM
Templeton going the other way?

28-01-2016, 04:04 PM

Yep the dreary 16th century 'banter' will be in full flow. :rolleyes:

Got to assume the guy could have went somewhere else. Football level a half decent move for him I think

28-01-2016, 04:06 PM
He will win a lot of pens for them with his direct running.

28-01-2016, 04:07 PM
What a name to play for the Rangers.

CorrieHibs
28-01-2016, 04:07 PM
St Johnstone must not be accepting those pitiful bids for O'Halloran then. King is a cheaper option on loan.

Just more proof that King and The Rangers have no money.

28-01-2016, 04:10 PM
Hearts helping Rangers i see.

28-01-2016, 04:10 PM

Slight problem on the shirt sale front...

28-01-2016, 04:14 PM
Slight problem on the shirt sale front...

Right enough, the SPFL will surely knock back their request for a 4 digit squad number of 1690.

28-01-2016, 04:14 PM
Templeton going the other way?

Only if he's filled oot a bit, surely?

28-01-2016, 04:19 PM

Rangers fans will be gutted to know that it's just a coincidence and his family have no time for that nonsense.

28-01-2016, 04:19 PM
I know it's silly season but this is bizarre even for the final week of January

doddsy
28-01-2016, 04:20 PM

There are some really sick people out there if they want to go around celebrating 400 year old dead people on their shirts for the sake of vile bigoted tit fer tat.

Mind you, it's getting to the stage where nothing surprises anymore.

28-01-2016, 04:23 PM
Wait till they find out it's not actually King Billy. Suppose they had to sign someone

28-01-2016, 04:26 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkLike Ronaldo, Bale and Messi do? Huns gets penalties regardless of it being Billy King or Bob Malcolm running at people.

tartanhibee
28-01-2016, 04:27 PM
Did he arrive on a horse?

TamHibs
28-01-2016, 04:34 PM
There are some really sick people out there if they want to go around celebrating 400 year old dead people on their shirts for the sake of vile bigoted tit fer tat.

Mind you, it's getting to the stage where nothing surprises anymore.

The amount of gimps you see walking about with their rat infested Hun shirts with QUEENS 11 on the back is sickening!

28-01-2016, 04:36 PM
I remember when he made his debut for hearts one of the boys from the Terrice podcast tweeted with a name like that it's only a matter of time before he signs for rangers. How's that for a prediction

28-01-2016, 04:45 PM
Dunno if it's just me but iv never been that impressed by him, genuinely.

seems to be non existent for the majority of games that I have seen him in.

28-01-2016, 04:47 PM
Dunno if it's just me but iv never been that impressed by him, genuinely.

seems to be non existent for the majority of games that I have seen him in.

I think he's ok but inconsistent. Happy that's the level they are shopping at.

hibee1875
28-01-2016, 04:47 PM
Rangers boardroom:

Dave King: aww naw, we're going to miss out on yet another signing as I have no money. The fans will be onto us soon.

Murray: Lets get someone in with a name the fans can relate to, create a bit of a buzz. Surely there's a Gasgoine or a laudrup somewhere we can get for free???

Graeme Park: eh naw but there's a kid called King Billy, I mean Billy King who plays for Hearts.

DK: SOLD. Get him in, the fans will love us

28-01-2016, 04:53 PM
It's absolutely hilarious!!!

The name or borrowing from a club they will think they are bigger than or maybe Levein (no medals) helping the Huns.....

But for me it says everything about Dave King and his imaginary war chest or over investment!!!!!

28-01-2016, 04:59 PM
Rangers boardroom:

Dave King: aww naw, we're going to miss out on yet another signing as I have no money. The fans will be onto us soon.

Murray: Lets get someone in with a name the fans can relate to, create a bit of a buzz. Surely there's a Gasgoine or a laudrup somewhere we can get for free???

Graeme Park: eh naw but there's a kid called King Billy, I mean Billy King who plays for Hearts.

DK: SOLD. Get him in, the fans will love us

Wouldnt be surprised if that was near enough to direct quotes on how this signing happened.

Canon Hannan
28-01-2016, 04:59 PM

The name or borrowing from a club they will think they are bigger than or maybe Levein (no medals) helping the Huns.....

But for me it says everything about Dave King and his imaginary war chest or over investment!!!!!

Spot on. They can't afford Mike O'Halloran and have loaned Billy King. He is nowhere near as good as Mike O'Halloran.

I know Billy's family, all Jambo's and normal decent folk.

Glad the O'Halloran move has fallen through. No money and lesser player.

28-01-2016, 05:10 PM
Are we sure it's Billy and not Dave. Another money saving scheme.

proud_and_green
28-01-2016, 05:15 PM
Yep the dreary 16th century 'banter' will be in full flow. :rolleyes:

Got to assume the guy could have went somewhere else. Football level a half decent move for him I think

Sorry, pedantic, but....! Dreary 17th Century banter....

28-01-2016, 05:25 PM

I've got the same surname as the puddle drinker. School report card time was good as I was king paul

28-01-2016, 05:28 PM
King billys in the wall

GreenPJ
28-01-2016, 05:29 PM
Free's up some wages for them to increase their £65K offer to Dundee Utd for Souter?

28-01-2016, 05:40 PM
Spot on. They can't afford Mike O'Halloran and have loaned Billy King. He is nowhere near as good as Mike O'Halloran.

I know Billy's family, all Jambo's and normal decent folk.

Glad the O'Halloran move has fallen through. No money and lesser player.

28-01-2016, 05:41 PM
Hope he's checking the Ibrox pitch for molehills.:wink:

28-01-2016, 05:43 PM
I've got the same surname as the puddle drinker. School report card time was good as I was king paulYour Mum must've been glowing with love and pride when she read it.

28-01-2016, 05:44 PM
Free's up some wages for them to increase their £65K offer to Dundee Utd for Souter?

Was going to ask what's in this for Hearts as that surely weakens their squad but this might be some of the reasoning. So if they are scrimping on the player budget how are they meant to build the new stand again?

28-01-2016, 05:45 PM
Was going to ask what's in this for Hearts as that surely weakens their squad but this might be some of the reasoning. So if they are scrimping on the player budget how are they meant to build the new stand again?

They are expecting a new signing on Monday and this move is to make way for him according to a yam mate.

28-01-2016, 05:49 PM
They allow these people out of their houses.

"‏@Smiffy54AC
Billy King,terrific wee player,bags of potential with a name that may offend.
Works for me."

28-01-2016, 05:50 PM
Rangers fans will be gutted to know that it's just a coincidence and his family have no time for that nonsense.
Good to know, hate that stuff.

28-01-2016, 05:52 PM
Hope he's checking the Ibrox pitch for molehills.:wink:

Hibs to wear a third kit of black velvet coats when Huns next at ER

Cabbage Lad
28-01-2016, 06:13 PM
How the mighty have fallen. Used to spend millions now loaning bit part players from their bigoted cousins.

28-01-2016, 06:14 PM
I wonder if the roaster who posted a video on youtube about us signing Stokes will do another one for this momentous signing?

28-01-2016, 06:20 PM
Billy King to Rangers??? Please tell me this is a ****ing wind up! Please.......

Not even FC Bigotry would be so blatant about their prejudice!

28-01-2016, 06:42 PM
Cheap alternative to O'Halloran because they can't afford him. King is a decent player but he's no exactly Stokesy :greengrin

28-01-2016, 06:43 PM
Wonder if Hearts are bringing in someone else? Been linked to couple of players but to be honest King is a decent player and I'm surprised they have let him go.

high bee
28-01-2016, 06:52 PM
Same club my backside! Rangers will be turning in their grave at the thought of its illegitimate love child loaning players from Hearts and its not even like he's a stand out player.

ACLeith
28-01-2016, 07:02 PM
I've got the same surname as the puddle drinker. School report card time was good as I was king paul

Hi PK. A long time ago I worked beside a Hibee of that name, financial company in George Street and Dundas Street. Could that be familiar?

28-01-2016, 07:03 PM
Potter wants him to get game time :greengrin

28-01-2016, 07:05 PM
Johnathon Watson will already be penning a hilarious sketch for this years "Only an Excuse?"

ACLeith
28-01-2016, 07:12 PM

Of the youngsters that they had to bring in during their relegation season - remember the greatest young talent since Noah was a boy? - the only one now a first pick is Paterson. Holt, Nicholson, Walker, King - not regulars for variety of reasons. Paterson is a big strong athlete of limited skill, the others smaller, lighter with decent ability. So it's obvious which one fits Levein's team selection and which don't.

28-01-2016, 07:17 PM
It's pandering to the lowest common denominator amongst The Rangers support, and I firmly believe that the Hun FC board are s******ing about it all, just like the fans. What a shame.

28-01-2016, 07:27 PM
I think he's ok but inconsistent. Happy that's the level they are shopping at. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

This. Lying King appeasing the hordes after delving into the war chest to get a youngster on loan!

Quality

28-01-2016, 07:32 PM
Hi PK. A long time ago I worked beside a Hibee of that name, financial company in George Street and Dundas Street. Could that be familiar?

Hi. Sure is. The good old life association of Scotland days

28-01-2016, 07:35 PM
He is too small for potter. He wants some bigger physical players in. Doesn't like nippy wingers. Need to be 15 stone and 6 foot 5.

ACLeith
28-01-2016, 07:54 PM
Hi. Sure is. The good old life association of Scotland days

So you'll know me then from my initials, see you in the west lower next game.

28-01-2016, 08:04 PM
It's pandering to the lowest common denominator amongst The Rangers support, and I firmly believe that the Hun FC board are s******ing about it all, just like the fans. What a shame.

I agree.

I don't know much about King tbh but something tells me they wouldn't be signing a squad player from a top league side of he was called fergal O'flaherty or the like.

(I know o'halloran is an Irish sounding name but he's a first team player that's clearly impressed, King can't get a game for his current club but will be cheap)

28-01-2016, 08:11 PM
Why are Hearts loaning one of their better players to Rangers? I'd have thought they'd want us back up for the derby?

28-01-2016, 08:12 PM
Your Mum must've been glowing with love and pride when she read it.

Haha like it

28-01-2016, 08:13 PM
So you'll know me then from my initials, see you in the west lower next game.

See you then

JJP
28-01-2016, 08:22 PM
Imagine being a Jambo and knowing your team is doing business with Sevco. Or imagine being a Sevconian and your team is now loaning players from Hearts! Hilarious news on all fronts.

28-01-2016, 08:27 PM
Hibs to wear a third kit of black velvet coats when Huns next at ER

... Here's to the little gentleman in the black velvet waistcoat

28-01-2016, 08:27 PM
He's a decent player. I'd expect him to play most weeks for the current The Rangers team.

28-01-2016, 08:30 PM
Don't know much about him but would have thought that they could do better with a pot of £30 million.

28-01-2016, 08:34 PM
Leven wants rid .... These skilful types are so 20th century

No bad player but certainly not got me shakin in my shoes

28-01-2016, 08:38 PM

As if they need him for that. They are currently on course for a world record in penalties awarded over a season.:cb

28-01-2016, 09:03 PM

My thoughts exactly.

28-01-2016, 09:31 PM
Strange move, maybe the emergence of Gavin Reilly as a starter has pushed BK down the pecking order? Sevco have been after him since he started playing regularly for Hearts, this isn't the first time they have tried to sign him.

28-01-2016, 10:23 PM
I agree.

I don't know much about King tbh but something tells me they wouldn't be signing a squad player from a top league side of he was called fergal O'flaherty or the like.

(I know o'halloran is an Irish sounding name but he's a first team player that's clearly impressed, King can't get a game for his current club but will be cheap)
Agree, they're a fickle lot the the rangers fans are though, as soon as dodgy Dave tracks down Billy Orange the football player King will be shipped back to their cousins faster than a the rangers boardroom reshuffle.

28-01-2016, 10:24 PM
I wonder if the roaster who posted a video on youtube about us signing Stokes will do another one for this momentous signing?

What's this - got a title or link to it ?

sparky
28-01-2016, 10:34 PM
Rangers guilty of sectarian signing now? ;)

28-01-2016, 10:37 PM
I guess a Sevco move for Burys Tom Pope is out of the question?

King Billy and Pope together now there's a thought.

28-01-2016, 10:39 PM
Billy King is a good player. At this time last year he was first or second for assists in the league.

Shows the market Rangers are operating in but difficult to see what Hearts gain here.

28-01-2016, 11:06 PM
Craig Ferguson (https://www.facebook.com/ThatBoyFergie?fref=ufi) Further proof that Rangers are skint. We've went from potentially signing 2 players on permanent contract to signing a Hearts player on a 6 month loan.
Dave King has got you all buying into this "value for money" pish! :greengrin

29-01-2016, 07:41 AM

This from @AgentScotland on Twitter...

Hearts waived wage contribution from Rangers for a guarantee on game time, they'll only have to pay wages he doesn't play the quota agreed.

Free's up nothing. Sevco are that skint they aren't even paying his wages.

29-01-2016, 09:24 AM
I think he'll be a better signing for them than O'Halloran would have been.

I dinnae get the O'Halloran hype, 4 goals this season, averages one every 6 games, that's rubbish.

29-01-2016, 09:44 AM
For me, this is a scurrilous attempt to appeal to the bigots sense of idiocy in thinking the club is OK while getting them to buy merchandise portraying King Billy! Betcha next we'll see pairs of them wearing their tops with 'King' & "Billy" on either top!

You really couldn't make this up and shows just how desperate this mob are!

29-01-2016, 09:51 AM
Betcha next we'll see pairs of them wearing their tops with 'King' & "Billy" on either top!
Is squad number 16 free for King? :dunno:

29-01-2016, 09:54 AM
difficult to see what Hearts gain here.

Chance to up the average height of the team. King's only 5ft 9.

29-01-2016, 09:55 AM
Gone from "trying" to sign players for a fee to a loan that requires no payment not even in wages we are told. It looks like any bids The Rangers make is a bit smoke and mirrors to look like there is cash.

29-01-2016, 10:04 AM
If not, maybe 90 is?

29-01-2016, 11:28 AM
Sevco now trying to get Harrison Reed of Southampton on loan. These deals must be making a huge hole in the £30m warchest.

Eaststand
29-01-2016, 01:10 PM

Just consider yersell lucky your maw wasn't half Spanish or she might have named you Juan !!
OK I'll get my coat

29-01-2016, 01:21 PM
He's been told that he is behind Nicholson and Walker in the pecking order (and they are on way back) - Rangers have gauranteed him game time.

From the horses mouth.

29-01-2016, 01:30 PM
Can't see Rangers fans being happy to get a hearts kid on loan for 6 months. Clearly Rangers are skint.

29-01-2016, 01:30 PM
My guess is that the loan will guarantee a permanent transfer and fee if they get promoted.

29-01-2016, 03:13 PM
https://c2.staticflickr.com/4/3765/12664185945_b35daf7926_b.jpg

Rangers warchest found!!!!

29-01-2016, 03:25 PM
Billy King is a good player. At this time last year he was first or second for assists in the league.

Shows the market Rangers are operating in but difficult to see what Hearts gain here.

Don't think he's progressed.In the Aberdeen game Nicholson was shrugging defenders off but later in the game King was given a 50/50 ball with the Aberdeen goalie to chase-clearly didn't fancy it-Neilson doesn't like that.

29-01-2016, 03:44 PM
I think he'll be a better signing for them than O'Halloran would have been.

I dinnae get the O'Halloran hype, 4 goals this season, averages one every 6 games, that's rubbish.

Think pace and assists is more his game is it not? He looked very impressive at Parkhead last wkend, great assist for their goal and then another beauty of an assist for Liam Craig to tap in, however he missed. He went past defenders as if they weren't there both times, and that's against arguably the best team in the country. We'll need to watch him closely tomorrow

Big L
29-01-2016, 07:38 PM
[QUOTE=kaimendhibs;4562971]Not for him it isnt.

They can now sing their songs about Billy King Billy and not be accused of sectarianism, what a result!

29-01-2016, 08:35 PM
I think this is a great typo on FF. - " Warburton - were making great progress on transfers." :greengrin