View Full Version : Tonights game

26-01-2016, 08:17 PM
I hope our semi is better and has a better atmosphere than this piece of **** thats on the telly now. :yawn:

26-01-2016, 08:24 PM
I hope our semi is better and has a better atmosphere than this piece of **** thats on the telly now. :yawn:

I started watching it, but winterwatch is much better

26-01-2016, 08:25 PM
I started watching it, but winterwatch is much better

Its going off when Big Brother comes on at 9.

26-01-2016, 08:25 PM
Non event. Goal from Stoke might liven it up.

26-01-2016, 08:26 PM

Hope so. :greengrin

26-01-2016, 08:26 PM
The 'goal machine' that is Sam Higgins has bagged a couple for East Thurrock against Canvey Island in the 'Trainspotting Toilet' derby.

26-01-2016, 08:28 PM
Forfar still 0-0 with Scotland's premier team in Maroon.

26-01-2016, 08:31 PM

There we go. :thumbsup:

Offside as well, even better. :greengrin

seanshow
26-01-2016, 08:32 PM
Dee 1 Bairns 1 HT

26-01-2016, 08:38 PM
Stoke arnautovic yet.

26-01-2016, 09:11 PM
What has happened to benteke? He looks absolutely honking

robinp
26-01-2016, 09:15 PM
I'm no athlete by any stretch, but Charlie Adam looks pretty full figured, Phil Stamp like!

26-01-2016, 09:21 PM
Dundee 3-1 up on that PLUM Houston's Falkirk .....GIRFUY yamboid

26-01-2016, 09:41 PM
No Scott Martin in Forfar side ? Decent effort taking hearts to extra time

hibbytam
26-01-2016, 09:46 PM
No Scott Martin in Forfar side ? Decent effort taking hearts to extra time

Would we have requested he not be cup tied?

26-01-2016, 09:55 PM
Would we have requested he not be cup tied?

He played in the 1st game, must be injured

26-01-2016, 10:03 PM
Rose 1 up!!

26-01-2016, 10:10 PM
Jesus christ, 1 nil stoke and the match has gone into extra time, did it get any better in the 2nd half? :confused:

26-01-2016, 10:15 PM
Jesus christ, 1 nil stoke and the match has gone into extra time, did it get any better in the 2nd half? :confused:

Nope. Liverpool honking.

26-01-2016, 10:19 PM
Liverpool win 6-5 on penalties. :boo hoo:

26-01-2016, 10:27 PM
Yaaaaaas boring as **** that was watching Liverpool get to another final.

Twiglet
26-01-2016, 10:28 PM
If this was Hibs this would be killing me.

26-01-2016, 10:34 PM
Over to you Everton, make it happen.

26-01-2016, 10:44 PM
Dundee beating Falkirk shows the tough task we'll have against St Johnstone on Saturday.

26-01-2016, 10:45 PM
Nope. Liverpool honking.
Pub team with money :agree:

26-01-2016, 10:50 PM
The honking pub team won the non event and are going to Wemberrrrrrley

26-01-2016, 10:58 PM
Come on the Pool!

Hope its an all merseyside final

26-01-2016, 10:59 PM
Come on the Pool!

Hope its an all merseyside final

Me too, supporting the Mersey Blues tomorrow night.

26-01-2016, 11:03 PM
Wouldn't call myself an Everton fan but I do take a keen interest in them. Would love to see a merseyside Derby.

26-01-2016, 11:13 PM
It would make it even funnier if Everton went on to win the trophy! :greengrin

26-01-2016, 11:19 PM
It would make it even funnier if Everton went on to win the trophy! :greengrin

Even better Liverpool win and I go one up in our bet :-)

26-01-2016, 11:27 PM

If Liverpool win the League Cup, I'll pay out early. :greengrin

Nae danger Man Utd's winning anything any time soon.

27-01-2016, 12:44 AM

I know you won't be bothered but, I thought it'd take a long time to see a worse game than Hamilton v Hearts, it only took two days.

27-01-2016, 07:03 AM
I know you won't be bothered but, I thought it'd take a long time to see a worse game than Hamilton v Hearts, it only took two days.

Wait until Saturday against the Hammers, god help us :-)

27-01-2016, 07:52 AM
Wouldn't call myself an Everton fan but I do take a keen interest in them. Would love to see a merseyside Derby.

I remember the two finals in the eighties, especially the second one where a young Stuart McCall burst onto the scene. Colossal wasn't the word to describe them.

You can't beat a good derby final. Ones where there are no bias refs, no dodgy penalties or sending offs, no wanton overspending before and no administrations after the game are always the best ones.

27-01-2016, 08:06 AM

Big Brother was decent. :greengrin

27-01-2016, 11:47 AM
Big Brother was decent. :greengrin

Me and my old boy were on a reccy mission of the salubrious drinking dens of Dalry/Gorgie/Slateford so unfortunately I never saw it.

27-01-2016, 11:50 AM

C'mon the mighty hammers 😁

27-01-2016, 12:40 PM
Me and my old boy were on a reccy mission of the salubrious drinking dens of Dalry/Gorgie/Slateford so unfortunately I never saw it.

Reports and reviews?.......................................... ...........................................

27-01-2016, 02:53 PM

Aye because thats a trip you've never done before. :wink:

27-01-2016, 03:25 PM
Reports and reviews?.......................................... ...........................................

Grays Mill is owned by Hibbies so should be fine, although there was nobody of any authority in there last night to confirm.

Dickens will have doormen on on Saturday, I don't think anyone with Hibs colours on will be encouraged to go in but, if you are not in a big group and go in under cover I doubt it'll be a problem.

The Diggers is business as usual.

Been in Dickens a few times recently as my old boy likes their McEwans 80 so, it'll probably be in there for us.

Aye because thats a trip you've never done before.

It was more to find out what their arrangements were for Saturday with a few libations thrown in to sate the thirst! :greengrin

27-01-2016, 04:19 PM

Aye, Payet waltzing through your team will be very painfull viewing :greengrin

27-01-2016, 05:44 PM

All the boozers up that way have been very quiet of late.

The 12-fingered denizens who normally drink there have been able to adequately sate their thirsts in the street as the recent downpours have led to an increase in puddlage.

27-01-2016, 07:23 PM
Lothian Road pubs are only a 22 bus along the approach road away.

27-01-2016, 08:04 PM
What a strike 1-0 Barclay

27-01-2016, 08:06 PM
What a strike 1-0 Barclay

Has Klopp had a derby yet?

27-01-2016, 08:07 PM
If it ends up Liverpool v Everton I've no doubt in my mind that Everton would beat Liverpool. Liverpool are honking and Klopp needs time to get his own men in.

27-01-2016, 08:08 PM
If it end up Liverpool v Everton I've no doubt in my mind that Everton would beat Liverpool. Liverpool are honking and Klopp needs time to get his own men in.

Unbeaten against Everton in finals :-)

27-01-2016, 08:08 PM
We've sorted ourselves a child friendly boozer that serves food and is ten minutes on the bus from the Hole. 😁

27-01-2016, 08:09 PM
Has Klopp had a derby yet?

No first derby due to be played same day as league cup final

27-01-2016, 08:11 PM
Ooh, jammy delection. Game on

27-01-2016, 08:11 PM
1-1

27-01-2016, 08:16 PM
I see Leon Osman is playing his final game tonight before joining us on Friday.
Just turned over as well, what's with all the bananas getting waved around in the crowd? It's like Tynecastle in the 80's

bringbackbenny
27-01-2016, 08:27 PM
I see Leon Osman is playing his final game tonight before joining us on Friday.
Just turned over as well, what's with all the bananas getting waved around in the crowd? It's like Tynecastle in the 80's

Indeed, I recall that. Real bananas too, big teams don't mess about with inflatables

27-01-2016, 09:14 PM
Manchester City 2-1 Everton - 3-3 on aggregate.

20 minutes left.

27-01-2016, 09:15 PM
Brutal decision. Said immediately that the ball was out of play. Poor for linesman and ref to both miss it

27-01-2016, 09:16 PM
Looked like the whole of the ball was out of play.

27-01-2016, 09:17 PM
Dreadful officiating to miss that.

27-01-2016, 09:20 PM
Manchester City 3-1 Everton - 4-3 Manchester City on aggregate.

27-01-2016, 09:21 PM
That was some header.

27-01-2016, 09:21 PM
Ffs

27-01-2016, 09:23 PM
Dreadful officiating to miss that.

The lino is on other side of the pitch and they only get one view of it at full pace. Yes it was out but easy to say with slow motion replays on sky.

27-01-2016, 09:24 PM
Ffs

Might not have to pay out early after all. :wink:

27-01-2016, 09:25 PM
The lino is on other side of the pitch and they only get one view of it at full pace. Yes it was out but easy to say with slow motion replays on sky.

I said it in real time,no need for a replay slow motion or otherwise

27-01-2016, 09:26 PM
Unbeaten against Everton in finals :-)

Until this one, if Everton make it 😁

27-01-2016, 09:27 PM
Until this one, if Everton make it 😁

We'll never know

This has been a decent game to watch, unlike that pile of poo that was on yesterday. I have managed to watch it all the way through tonight, rather than watch big brother. :top marks

I said it in real time,no need for a replay slow motion or otherwise

Clear as day from the first real time angle. Shocking decision!

27-01-2016, 09:28 PM
I said it in real time,no need for a replay slow motion or otherwisem

Guess if the lino had sky go and was watching on his mobile he may have called it out too.

I don't think they are easy to give at full speed and pitch level.

27-01-2016, 09:30 PM
Guess if the lino had sky go and was watching on his mobile he may have called it out too.

Not even a close call so still maintain very poor.He may have been watching his mobile,certainly wasn't looking at the ball!

27-01-2016, 09:33 PM
Probably missed it from the match commentators

Why do the city fans have inflatable bananas?

27-01-2016, 09:33 PM

Bollocks I've got two jeelly jars for eyes and even I could see it was miles over the line.
Some very poor decisions by the officials this last 20 mins.

27-01-2016, 09:34 PM
Probably missed it from the match commentators

Why do the city fans have inflatable bananas?

Copying feynood?

27-01-2016, 09:41 PM
Full time, Manchester City 3-1 Everton.

Manchester City win 4-3 on aggregate.

I normally don't like to see Manchester City win so much as the coin toss but I'll make an exception on the 28th February. :greengrin

27-01-2016, 09:42 PM
Amnesty over you useless blue and white ******.