View Full Version : Match Updates tonights game- Morton v 'the' govan bigots

25-01-2016, 07:41 PM
KO 7:45 on BT sport 1

stubbsy in attendance

mon the ton

25-01-2016, 07:43 PM
I'm sure everyone would like to join me in wishing Morton a huge good luck tonight.

Morton are thus far the only team to come away from Ibrox with a point so hopefully they can do likewise, or go one better, tonight.

25-01-2016, 07:45 PM
And it's been said before but looking at the hun bench they have very little in reserve. A few injuries and their lack of depth could well be shown up.

25-01-2016, 07:48 PM
hopefully still the two points afterwards

No movement1
Rangers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/rangers)

No movement2
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

No movement3
Falkirk (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/falkirk)

No movement4
Raith Rovers (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/raith-rovers)

No movement5
Queen of Sth (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/queen-of-the-south)

coco22
25-01-2016, 07:48 PM
And it's been said before but looking at the hun bench they have very little in reserve. A few injuries and their lack of depth could well be shown up.

Totally agree. We have many options involving players who the fans have a growing confidence in. Who's in better shape? I feel we've had a very good window and the Rangers are scrambling with pishy wee bids as per the norm for them

25-01-2016, 07:49 PM
A win for Morton would put title hope in our own hands. Come on the 'ton.

25-01-2016, 07:50 PM
Burnley v Derby for me.

25-01-2016, 07:52 PM
That terracing at Morton looks great when it's full. Looking forward to next Tuesday, hopefully we take decent numbers through.

25-01-2016, 07:55 PM
That terracing at Morton looks great when it's full. Looking forward to next Tuesday, hopefully we take decent numbers through.

Looks like Rangers have been part of the covered stand as well

25-01-2016, 07:58 PM
Looks like Rangers have been part of the covered stand as well

Bet it's chucking it down next Tuesday night:greengrin

25-01-2016, 07:58 PM
KO 7:45 on BT sport 1

stubbsy in attendance

mon the ton

which end is he in ?

25-01-2016, 08:00 PM
Guessing the Rangers never got the new boy warburton was expecting in then?

Stuarty27
25-01-2016, 08:04 PM
Rangers started poor, pity Morton are honking

25-01-2016, 08:04 PM
which end is he in ?

he was talking to the BT sport guys in that wee box behind the home end :greengrin

25-01-2016, 08:07 PM

The Warb Chest turned out to be emptier than a Wheatfield Stand at a Millennium Derby

25-01-2016, 08:08 PM
Hand ****in ball, when its fired at him from 2 yards away. :grr:

25-01-2016, 08:09 PM
Dodgey from the hun keeper there!

25-01-2016, 08:09 PM
Clever free kick there, almost caught out the keeper.

25-01-2016, 08:10 PM
Dodgey from the hun keeper there!

He looks absolutely humpty at cross balls. Totally missed one leading to Hanlons winner at ER.

25-01-2016, 08:10 PM
We have to put that keeper under more pressure he's absolute Raphael

25-01-2016, 08:12 PM
that will be that then

Burnley v Derby for me.

1-0 Huns.

Lucky barstewards again getting not one but 2 breaks off the ball.

25-01-2016, 08:13 PM

Eh! NO :-). Signed for Leeds Utd!

25-01-2016, 08:15 PM
Morton are terrible, it would be a shock if The Rangers didn't win by 2 or 3 tonight.

25-01-2016, 08:16 PM
1-0 Huns. Lucky barstewards again getting not one but 2 breaks off the ball.

Like that all season. Customary penalty will also be awarded no doubt PB.

Regarding their bench... Hun fan at work reckons only 2 of our players would get into their starting 11 and at a push... I asked him who and he said

Cummings (probably more as a sub) and McGinn.

I asked him about Hanlon, stokes, malonga and others and he laughed. No chance they would get a game once King splashing his millions on quality for the challenge on next seasons PL title.

25-01-2016, 08:17 PM
Not expecting The Rangers to slip up tonight.

25-01-2016, 08:18 PM
1-0 burnley

Morton are terrible, it would be a shock if The Rangers didn't win by 2 or 3 tonight.

Morton - no belief and trying to keep it down to single figures. Can't rely on teams like this to us any favours.

TBH this was always going to be the case... Was hoping for a wee miracle.

Few hamstrings tears would be ok though

Now 1-1. 26 seconds between the two goals.

1-0 burnley
Wan wan

What a strike

25-01-2016, 08:19 PM
Morton - no belief and trying to keep it down to single figures. Can't rely on teams like this to us any favours.

They will sit in against us as well and try to hit on the break. Boring stuff.

25-01-2016, 08:23 PM
Penalty shout for Morton - no idea if it was justified or not as I'm listening to it on the radio.

25-01-2016, 08:24 PM
Now 1-1. 26 seconds between the two goals.

Ffs HC . Thought you ment the Morton game :( . Had to turn it off as McCall salivating over them makes my blood boil .

SausageSurprise
25-01-2016, 08:26 PM
That's the English highlights rendered redundant then

25-01-2016, 08:30 PM

Did Morton not win or draw with them at Ibrox?

25-01-2016, 08:31 PM
Morton 0-1 Sevco, half time.

25-01-2016, 08:32 PM
Morton have done ok here. They aren't a great side by any means but have had a couple of chances and half chances.

Rangers have been the better but only 2 or 3 real chances.

25-01-2016, 08:39 PM
Not much in it in terms of chances. A bit of luck or two the deciding factor so far. Was Miller offside. I only caught one replay and it looked very close.

25-01-2016, 08:41 PM
missed that, why was the TV boy apologising for some language ?

Some wee hun ned shouted "Stubbs yer talkin *****!"

Someone shouted at Stubbs. Not sure what was said though.

Ged

I missed what was said but it certainly stopped them in their tracks.

Somebody shouted up something like " Stubbs yer talking *****"

25-01-2016, 08:42 PM
Hahaha, fan shouted 'Stubbs yer talkin' *****' followed by an awkward silence from the 3 pundits and a sheepish apology from the host (forgotten his name). Quite amusing as it came through so clearly on tv.

25-01-2016, 08:43 PM
Somebody shouted up something like " Stubbs yer talking *****"

Go on Alan win this league and ram it down these down and outs

thebausburst

He said 'Stubbs you're talking shi%e', it was funny TBH.

Hahaha, fan shouted 'Stubbs yer talkin' *****' followed by an awkward silence from the 3 pundits and a sheepish apology from the host (forgotten his name). Quite amusing as it came through so clearly on tv.

They should just move the microphones.

I missed what was said but it certainly stopped them in their tracks.

was it a morton fan then, it's down their end..

25-01-2016, 08:45 PM
was it a morton fan then, it's down their end..
Hun in Morton end I'd hazard a guess

25-01-2016, 08:46 PM
That accent that Peter Lovenkrands has picked up is mental. :faf:

25-01-2016, 08:47 PM
Hun in Morton end I'd hazard a guess

wouldn't surprise me, they appear to be all over the ground

25-01-2016, 08:48 PM
wouldn't surprise me, they appear to be all over the ground
Just like vermin...they multiply

25-01-2016, 08:48 PM
They should just move the microphones.
It would've come through the microphones that the presenter and Stubbs were using.

25-01-2016, 08:51 PM
It would've come through the microphones that the presenter and Stubbs were using.

Sorry, I was being facetious - see: offensive chanting at Ibrox (BT Sports solution).

25-01-2016, 08:52 PM
Sorry, I was being facetious - see: offensive chanting at Ibrox (BT Sports solution).
Sorry a woosh moment for me :greengrin

25-01-2016, 08:52 PM

Followed by uttering under his breath And how come youse can bring in five players and we cannie

Although earlier on on the radio through here in the west ,they were still saying it doesn't matter if they don't sign anyone else they still have enough in the squad to win the league .

But I still think they will go the extra mile with st Johnstone to bring in the player they want .

Press were being critical of Rangers current system for brining in players .Basically saying they targeted two with no back up plan if they failed they then got found out and clubs involved hardened thier position and Rangers trying to save face by saying they won't be held to ransom .
Also saying they are paying out currently over 6 million in wages to players

25-01-2016, 08:56 PM
Morton are having a right go now.

25-01-2016, 08:59 PM
How the fluck did that not fall for a Morton player?

You just know Rangers will get one on the break in the next few minutes.

25-01-2016, 09:03 PM
How the fluck did that not fall for a Morton player?

You just know Rangers will get one on the break in the next few minutes.

The standard Rangers penalty is also a factor.

3-1 Burnley, two penalties in about 3 mins.

renato
Was that a shirt pull by Wilson, straight after the elbow incident?

25-01-2016, 09:05 PM
pet hate number one...professional footballers that can't lift a ball over the nearest player to them at a free kick

25-01-2016, 09:08 PM
that's a shocker from wilson...

followed by halliday

two free kicks totally wasted by the ton

25-01-2016, 09:09 PM
Thug Danny Wilson just gets absolutely done by morton player and brutishly takes him out the game.

25-01-2016, 09:09 PM
Another cynical yellow for a rangers player, horrible team.

25-01-2016, 09:10 PM
Morton all over them. Going to be a tough game a week tomorrow!

25-01-2016, 09:11 PM
4-1 Burnley

NthCarolinaHibs
25-01-2016, 09:12 PM
Thugging their way to a win...

2-0 Sevco.

2-0.

Good goal tbf. Game over.

2-0 bigots

0-2

25-01-2016, 09:13 PM
Morton all over them. Going to be a tough game a week tomorrow!

Or maybe not if they give us that much room.

Yes...red card for that erse Halliday.

Hun Halliday Sent Off :greengrin

renato
Way too easy. I hope they give us this much space too.

lol@ halliday getting a 2nd yellow...Grade A pwick

25-01-2016, 09:14 PM
Halliday sent off for gesturing to the Morton fans when celebrating.

That boys got a screw loose. Loves putting pressure on his team.

Velma Dinkley
25-01-2016, 09:14 PM
The BBC radio commentator is terrible. Almost impossible to figure out what's going on or where the ball is.

25-01-2016, 09:15 PM
Piss poor red that, you'd be gutted if that happened to a Hibs player

25-01-2016, 09:15 PM

Far too much to say for himself. Been in the refs face all game. Horrible wee hun ****

In fairness though, did think 2nd yellow was a bit harsh

25-01-2016, 09:16 PM
As much as i hate anything to do with this new team, the game has gone mad if that gets you a sending off now.

The bread man not being very respectful

Like Griffiths getting about 4 games banned for doing it a few years back?

25-01-2016, 09:18 PM
I can't remember what griffiths did, but the Hun didn't really do anything

He can have that catch up that he's always wanted with Scott Allan on Saturday now. :greengrin

Maybe a bit harsh but stupid thing for the wee prick to do

25-01-2016, 09:19 PM

Irony is BT commentators 2 mins before that pointed out Halliday needed to watch himself as he was "in the ref's face" after every decision and was already on a yellow. But when he gets a yellow for needless gesturing to the away fans, they're astonished.

25-01-2016, 09:20 PM
As much as i hate anything to do with this new team, the game has gone mad if that gets you a sending off now.

I would agree if that is all he has done however it is possible he did more than what was caught on TV.

25-01-2016, 09:20 PM
What was the gesture?

Peanut Shaz
25-01-2016, 09:21 PM
McColl just about greetin' at the sending off. He can't stop talking about it. How biased is he?

Hope the ref has good security. The laptop loyal will be down the post office tomorrow sending him bullets.

Soft second yellow - who cares. "I've seen them given" - and we just have!

Stax
You would be, but the fact it's roaster extraordinaire and Hun Halliday just makes me chuckle. The fact magic hats getting all Leeds Utd just makes me feel a wee bit warmer inside.

25-01-2016, 09:22 PM
You would be, but the fact it's roaster extraordinaire and Hun Halliday just makes me chuckle. The fact magic hats getting all Leeds Utd just makes me feel a wee bit warmer inside.

True [emoji23]

Fishwicke
25-01-2016, 09:22 PM
What was the gesture?got second yellow card for. Get it up ye gesture.

25-01-2016, 09:23 PM
I never saw that, just saw him pumping his arm up. Then fair enough

Pressure - clock ticking in the transfer window, no money to spend and a threadbare squad

Karma ... Red agInst us should have stood for blatant kicking off the ball and the head butt 😉😉😉 !!!!!!

25-01-2016, 09:25 PM
I would agree if that is all he has done however it is possible he did more than what was caught on TV.

I'd hope so, as to be honest its was not a sending off from what they showed. :confused:

25-01-2016, 09:25 PM
McColl just about greetin' at the sending off. He can't stop talking about it. How biased is he?
He's the second biggest Hun roaster I know after the Breadman.

Peanut Shaz
25-01-2016, 09:27 PM
He's the second biggest Hun roaster I know after the Breadman.
Followed by Kenny Miller.....

SausageSurprise
25-01-2016, 09:28 PM
Stuart McCall has just said the exact same thing. I must say I do like McCall, you can tell he's a passionate sticky bun but does try to be impartial

25-01-2016, 09:29 PM
Karma ... Red agInst us should have stood for blatant kicking off the ball and the head butt  !!!!!!

Hallidays a horrible wee hun . Still greeting no doubt that his boyfriend joined celtic instead.

25-01-2016, 09:30 PM
Huns should have scored 5 or 6 in this game. Morton punchless up front.

Agree he is pathetic Although at half time Boyd kept saying we when referring to Rangers as if he was still playing for them

Oh and you can gtf as well McCall, absolutely dreadful to listen to.

Stuarty27
25-01-2016, 09:32 PM
McManus will be a handful next week.

25-01-2016, 09:32 PM
by jings i hope the morton players have the same shooting boots on against us as they have tonight

25-01-2016, 09:35 PM
That McManus boy for Morton is utter pish

Fishwicke
25-01-2016, 09:40 PM
Wonder what Stubbsy comments on red card will be. Probably play safe.

7-Heaven
25-01-2016, 10:11 PM
I'd hope so, as to be honest its was not a sending off from what they showed. :confused:

He got sent off for it being his second yellow, not for that incident alone

25-01-2016, 10:40 PM

OsloHibs
25-01-2016, 11:34 PM
Stuart McCall has just said the exact same thing. I must say I do like McCall, you can tell he's a passionate sticky bun but does try to be impartial

Completely disagree.

portycabbage
25-01-2016, 11:39 PM
http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by Stuarty27 http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?p=4560444#post4560444)

http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by Liam89 http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?p=4560458#post4560458)

No-one likes a handful of pish.

26-01-2016, 01:51 AM
On Sportsound I didn't think it would be possible for somebody to irritate me more than Allan Preston, but along came Houston. By the way, has anybody noticed this over-emphasis of the Falkirk 'under the radar' thing by BBC Scotland football pundits? Virtually every one of them goes on about it regularly.

26-01-2016, 07:53 AM
I'm pretty certain that Leigh got booked against der hun for gesturing to them after taking dogs abuse from their supporters. He also got a ban from the compliance officer. I'll bet Stuart McCall wasn't so upset about those decisions.

26-01-2016, 08:12 AM
I'm pretty certain that Leigh got booked against der hun for gesturing to them after taking dogs abuse from their supporters. He also got a ban from the compliance officer. I'll bet Stuart McCall wasn't so upset about those decisions.

:agree: The way McColl was going on and on about Halliday, you'd think he was given a straight red. The boy was sitting on a yellow, one bad tackle or offence away from another and McColl had just 2 mins earlier said he had to watch himself.

The Hun couldn't control himself and deserved a yellow. Shock news, even for the Huns 2 yellows = a SO.

The whining by McColl, who didn't even see the whole incident, was pathetic and ridiculous.

26-01-2016, 08:19 AM
On Sportsound I didn't think it would be possible for somebody to irritate me more than Allan Preston, but along came Houston. By the way, has anybody noticed this over-emphasis of the Falkirk 'under the radar' thing by BBC Scotland football pundits? Virtually every one of them goes on about it regularly.

Scottish sports journos are useless with anything to do with radar, whether it's under, over or off the radar.

26-01-2016, 06:56 PM
Cummings got yellow carded for the finger to lips gesture when he scored against Rangers.

28-01-2016, 03:42 PM
Not the thread but don't want to start another rangers one

Billy King having his medical with them today, loan from hearts

Good to see the other King spending his millions