View Full Version : Semi Final Tickets - SOLD OUT

23-01-2016, 03:54 PM
As it says on the tin. The club have confirmed our semi final allocation is now sold out. Well done everyone.

23-01-2016, 04:00 PM
As it says on the tin. The club have confirmed our semi final allocation is now sold out. Well done everyone.

Fantastic 👍 I'm looking forward to it, even more so that fact I'm off work next Saturday and will be able to a few pre-match pints 😀

Rougier45
23-01-2016, 04:09 PM
should be a great day out -im flying home for it -will be a great stmosphere

23-01-2016, 04:17 PM
should be a great day out -im flying home for it -will be a great stmosphereAye, part one of the treble 👍

23-01-2016, 04:21 PM
Looking forward to it.

23-01-2016, 04:52 PM
And still a full week before the game.

Maybe it justifies the SPFL's decision no to give any more tickets to the Saints

23-01-2016, 04:54 PM
Should be rocking.

Hibs looking good today, St Johnstone toiling.

23-01-2016, 05:41 PM
Surely we will get the further 500 tickets

23-01-2016, 05:43 PM

Could be wrong but think we've already had them.

23-01-2016, 05:45 PM

Don't think so, they are section n3,don't think they have been put on sale yet.

23-01-2016, 05:48 PM
Brilliant, lets make it an amazing atmostphere. We outnumber the st johnston support so lets make sure we make the most noise and give the boys as much support as possible!

23-01-2016, 05:48 PM
Surely we will get the further 500 ticketsWhy should we get them? If they've sold out surely they deserve more.

23-01-2016, 05:57 PM

Don't think so, they are section n3,don't think they have been put on sale yet.

Are they not held back for StJ fans?

23-01-2016, 05:59 PM
It will be the biggest crowd of the season at Tyncastle, they won't like that! hehe

23-01-2016, 06:00 PM
Anybody know how many tickets we've actually sold?

23-01-2016, 06:01 PM
It will be the biggest crowd of the season at Tyncastle, they won't like that! hehe

They've already sold out tynecastle this season so it wont be

23-01-2016, 06:02 PM
Had a mate said he had got two tickets, great I thought, then found out they're in the St Johnstone end 😢

23-01-2016, 06:02 PM

Yes but with empty segregation seats in the Roseburn, so it will be.

23-01-2016, 06:03 PM

Have they really??

23-01-2016, 06:22 PM
Are they not held back for StJ fans?

No, they were never promised to St Johnstone, they are in the hibs part of the ground, so we should get them. This has only become an issue because we started selling our tickets later than they did, in fact I think they had sold out before we even started selling ours. It should never have been an option and would be even harder to control now as we are in the sections below.

23-01-2016, 06:27 PM
No, they were never promised to St Johnstone, they are in the hibs part of the ground, so we should get them. This has only become an issue because we started selling our tickets later than they did, in fact I think they had sold out before we even started selling ours. It should never have been an option and would be even harder to control now as we are in the sections below.

We have no right to these tickets.Every Hibs fan who wanted one got one.

23-01-2016, 06:31 PM
Where has this been confirmed?

23-01-2016, 06:32 PM
I would normally feel sorry for St Johnstone but that diddy wee club only had 2500 fans v Hamilton a few weeks ago. F them.

23-01-2016, 06:33 PM

That stand is a death trap. It is not fit to be shared.

23-01-2016, 06:33 PM

By the club on social media, the e tickets website and big laminate signs stuck on the windows of the ticket office. Where else would you like to display this? The bill board on the corner of Easter Road on the Railway bridge? :greengrin

23-01-2016, 06:34 PM

Hibs Twitter
I'm getting confused with some of the comments on this thread. Did we get the extra 500, or are they still to be decided on?

23-01-2016, 06:34 PM
That stand is a death trap. It is not fit to be shared.

Sorry but that's just complete rubbish.

23-01-2016, 06:42 PM
Sorry but that's just complete rubbish.
What you don't think that main stand is a death trap?? Ru serious mate??

23-01-2016, 06:44 PM
Sorry but that's just complete rubbish.Its worse than that, its an absolute ****hole

23-01-2016, 06:47 PM
Hibs Twitter
I'm getting confused with some of the comments on this thread. Did we get the extra 500, or are they still to be decided on?

Didn't see it with it being posted at half time. They should pin it to the top.

23-01-2016, 06:47 PM
By the club on social media, the e tickets website and big laminate signs stuck on the windows of the ticket office. Where else would you like to display this? The bill board on the corner of Easter Road on the Railway bridge? :greengrin

Anyone with "1875" in their Twitter handle tweets that we're signing an English Premiership midfielder = "We're signing Leon Osman"

Hibs sell out a football match = "What's your source for this fantastical information??????"

23-01-2016, 06:48 PM

How can you possibly know that?

23-01-2016, 06:50 PM
I think back to their two recent semis against Inverness at ER where they have had thousands of unsold tickets each time. First time the entire West upper was shut and second time the entire South upper was shut. I started to question why such a huge team with 400,000 fans would have such a poor support in semi finals in their home town but then I remembered that it's a wee cup for wee teams and they probably don't want to win it anyway. All makes sense now [emoji4]

23-01-2016, 06:51 PM

Because they went on general sale and took two days to sell out. So anyone who didn't get one didn't try.

stantonsboots
23-01-2016, 06:53 PM
How can you possibly know that?my thoughts exactly!how could he possiblt know this?

23-01-2016, 06:54 PM
Because they went on general sale and took two days to sell out. So anyone who didn't get one didn't try.

What if someone was waiting until they got paid and were hoping to get a ticket? They wanted one but have missed out

23-01-2016, 06:54 PM

Maybe people had reasons for not getting them earlier. Maybe they left it late and now want to go. We have sold out a week before the game to say all fans that wanted them got them is nonsense.

23-01-2016, 06:55 PM

Was thinking that too. Spoke to someone at the game today that wants to go but for whatever reason, doesn't yet have a ticket.

What if someone was waiting until they got paid and were hoping to get a ticket? They wanted one but have missed out

Absolutely.

How on earth do you come to that conclusion?

Are you seriously saying that if we got 11,500 tickets that was the exact amount we required, not 11,499 cos we would have one left and not 11,501 cos one person would have to go without.

Rubbish HC.

23-01-2016, 06:58 PM

St Johnstone went to a general sale. I think every Saints fan who wanted one has got one.

23-01-2016, 07:01 PM

We have every right to those tickets,in fact probably more than ST Johnstone, they are in our end of the ground, what about Hibs fans who want one but haven't got one do you know everybody's circumstances.

23-01-2016, 07:02 PM

St Johnstone went to a general sale. I think every Saints fan who wanted one has got one.

Advantage, Dave

Ged
23-01-2016, 07:02 PM

:crazy:

23-01-2016, 07:10 PM
There are currently 500 tickets unsold for section N3 which is the corner of the main stand.

A decision will be made Monday about those extra tickets - I believe Hibs will get them to make segregation around the concourses and entry to that stand much easier.

While I believe fans do get messed around a lot in this country - I also want as many Hibs fans at the stadium making noise as possible.

23-01-2016, 07:20 PM
There are currently 500 tickets unsold for section N3 which is the corner of the main stand.

A decision will be made Monday about those extra tickets - I believe Hibs will get them to make segregation around the concourses and entry to that stand much easier.

While I believe fans do get messed around a lot in this country - I also want as many Hibs fans at the stadium making noise as possible.

Does that mean we've sold 13,000 so far?

23-01-2016, 07:21 PM
Does that mean we've sold 13,000 so far?

Couple of thousand or so were reserved for corporate and hospitality.

23-01-2016, 07:25 PM

Maybe the game should have been played at a larger Stadium :wink:

23-01-2016, 07:27 PM

Maybe the game should have been played at a larger Stadium :wink:

:agree: Easter Road.

23-01-2016, 07:28 PM

Not at The Hole it's not.

scottish_sleepy
23-01-2016, 07:28 PM

Are you seriously saying that if we got 11,500 tickets that was the exact amount we required, not 11,499 cos we would have one left and not 11,501 cos one person would have to go without.

Rubbish HC.

Exactly.

I wanted two but couldn't get them until today.

By the time I was able to try buying them at the ground (and trying online at the same time) they were sold out.

There were a lot of other people disappointed in the queue as well.

The only good thing about today was watching a very good performance from the team :wink:

23-01-2016, 07:30 PM
Not at The Hole it's not.

Why not? That's what I read on here.

23-01-2016, 07:32 PM
We have been in the semi final since November. Plenty of time to put money aside for a ticket etc.

We all know the script regarding loyalty points.

For anyone to complain about not getting a ticket in the general sale ..I'm really confused. People can be dissappinted but surely don't moan.

portycabbage
23-01-2016, 07:48 PM

St Johnstone had theirs on general sale for two days as well.

scottish_sleepy
23-01-2016, 07:51 PM
We have been in the semi final since November. Plenty of time to put money aside for a ticket etc.

We all know the script regarding loyalty points.

For anyone to complain about not getting a ticket in the general sale ..I'm really confused. People can be disappointed but surely don't moan.

I am disappointed and only stating that disappointment.

However if we manage to get to the final and only get allocated 11500 tickets will that be enough for everyone ?

I've never seen the point in holding games at grounds that can't accommodate the number of people that want to go.

There are plenty of Saints fans saying that they couldn't get one either.

Yes probably fair weather fans before anyone says anything but with the state Scottish football's in are we really in a position to turn away money?

23-01-2016, 07:58 PM

However if we manage to get to the final and only get allocated 11500 tickets will that be enough for everyone ?

I've never seen the point in holding games at grounds that can't accommodate the number of people that want to go.

Yes probably fair weather fans before anyone says anything but with the state Scottish football's in are we really in a position to turn away money?

I wasn't having a personal go :)

I would want as many Hibs fans there as a possible and any younger future fans also who may want to sample a big game.

There is a lack of choice for stadia and Hampden / ibrox or Celtic park could be used but that would come at a cost to use also - plus none of them would be full for this.

The sponsors want a full stadium which will look better on TV etc.

Fair weather fans will miss out but as expected - surely even fair weather fans have at least 1 point on the database.

I'm actually surprised it even went to a general sale.

Fans have had 2 months to get on database and get loyalty points - not a lot to ask.

I know those who will be there next week will be mostly be the real diehards and fans who contribute quite a bit financially to the club.

The final as we know - we would get 50 % of the allocation and always have for finals at the new Hampden as we always sell out.

23-01-2016, 08:00 PM
I already had two tickets and it only took me about five minutes online to get another one in the General Sale. Anybody who was really eager to go should have got a ticket.

If it had been at Hampden we wouldn't have taken much more than 14,000 or 15,000 and with all the hassle and expense of going to Glasgow whereas for a lot of people it's a bus ride and they can drink for longer pre match.

Cannae wait.

23-01-2016, 08:17 PM
Can't wait! Let's get the victory Hibs!

23-01-2016, 08:51 PM
Have never got the bus to tincastle before and haven't went much. Can you get a 33 from Dalkeith straight to the *****hole?

23-01-2016, 08:54 PM
Have never got the bus to tincastle before and haven't went much. Can you get a 33 from Dalkeith straight to the *****hole?

So that's one ****hole to another ****hole then. :greengrin

Yes you can. Goes along Princes Street, Haymarket, Dalry Road.

23-01-2016, 08:55 PM

Haha! A few Hibees here, have heard the odd hertz fan..... The joys of living in the town centre...

Thanks mate.

23-01-2016, 08:58 PM

Correct

23-01-2016, 08:58 PM

The 33 on the way home to Dalkeith will be party central. :greengrin

23-01-2016, 08:59 PM

How dare you call Dalkeith a ****hole :greengrin

23-01-2016, 09:00 PM
Haha! A few Hibees here, have heard the odd hertz fan..... The joys of living in the town centre...

Thanks mate.

Get yourself a Day Saver and get off at Surgeons Hall, walk around the corner staying on the left and get a number 2. Goes through the Grassmarket to Gorgie Road and cuts out Princes Street. Be quicker. More drinking time. :aok:

23-01-2016, 09:01 PM
How dare you call Dalkeith a ****hole :greengrin

I heard that it was a nice place until you moved there and littered your garden with Kleenex tissues. :greengrin

23-01-2016, 09:02 PM
Get yourself a Day Saver and get off at Surgeons Hall, walk around the corner staying on the left and get a number 2. Goes through the Grassmarket to Gorgie Road and cuts out Princes Street. Be quicker. More drinking time. :aok:

That will do me too. :aok:

23-01-2016, 09:04 PM
Sounds good to me!

23-01-2016, 09:04 PM
More Hibees at Tynie next week than Jambos at the cup game against Aberdeen. Big team my ****

23-01-2016, 09:06 PM

A Hunch, plus theres not a "I Need A Semi Ticket" thread yet.

my thoughts exactly!how could he possiblt know this?

See above ^

Rubbish HC.

We took two days to sell 2000 tickets, hardly a mad rush.

St Johnstone also allowed two per season ticket holder,more than enough to go around.

Advantage, Dave

It's a marathon, not a sprint :wink:

The correct decision was made re holding the match at tynecastle, if it was at Hampden then there would have been lots of moans about the travelling and playing in a half empty stadium and how the view is skiddly diddly doo da skiddly diddly doo etc....

Not heard any saints fans saying they couldn't get, even the couple of saints fans at my work got one and they don't have season tickets.

23-01-2016, 09:07 PM
:crazy:

You really don't like me eh.

23-01-2016, 09:13 PM
Should of got them when I had the chance and again this morning when they will still on GS.

O well I'm a jinx anyway.

23-01-2016, 09:15 PM
Should of got them when I had the chance and again this morning when they will still on GS.

O well I'm a jinx anyway.

Fear not, therers still 500 tickets in the balance A....:aok:

23-01-2016, 09:24 PM
I heard that it was a nice place until you moved there and littered your garden with Kleenex tissues. :greengrin

Easthouses is covered with Kleenex tissues. :wink:

23-01-2016, 09:40 PM

Thought they went the day??

scottish_sleepy
23-01-2016, 10:42 PM

Fingers crossed ☺
I'll be glued to the official site until they appear

23-01-2016, 11:52 PM
What channel is it on?!

24-01-2016, 12:04 AM

Don't sound to disappointed.

24-01-2016, 12:41 AM
What channel is it on?!

it's not, not legally anyway

24-01-2016, 12:45 AM
Thought they went the day??

See, that's what I thought.

24-01-2016, 12:48 AM
It will be the biggest crowd of the season at Tyncastle, they won't like that! hehealways remind them that none of the semis they have played in at Easter Road, have sold out:wink:

24-01-2016, 12:55 AM
Sorry but that's just complete rubbish.we now own that stand:greengrin and demand the right to close it:spider:

24-01-2016, 12:59 AM
I think back to their two recent semis against Inverness at ER where they have had thousands of unsold tickets each time. First time the entire West upper was shut and second time the entire South upper was shut. I started to question why such a huge team with 400,000 fans would have such a poor support in semi finals in their home town but then I remembered that it's a wee cup for wee teams and they probably don't want to win it anyway. All makes sense now [emoji4]apologies, I posted similar , before reading yours. it is a FACT though

24-01-2016, 01:04 AM
apologies, I posted similar , before reading yours. it is a FACT though

Ha no worries. It is indeed a FACT

24-01-2016, 01:13 AM
Because they went on general sale and took two days to sell out. So anyone who didn't get one didn't try.not very thought out before you posted this, was it? not trying to be clever or argue with you but there are thousands of people in Edinburgh and the Lothians etc that are Hibernian fans. Amongst many of them, there are people that would love to be at a semi-final, virtually on their doorstep but cant afford it, don't have cash at the right time,are not able to book online and dozens of other reasons for not getting tickets,within 2 days. some folk, unfortunately live on a day to day basis. believe that if you like, but if some young guy walks in and says to his wife, I was up getting a ticket she might say .....oh aye, so what the am I gonnae gie the bairn fur iz breakfast?

24-01-2016, 06:49 AM
Coco pops

24-01-2016, 07:46 AM
not very thought out before you posted this, was it? not trying to be clever or argue with you but there are thousands of people in Edinburgh and the Lothians etc that are Hibernian fans. Amongst many of them, there are people that would love to be at a semi-final, virtually on their doorstep but cant afford it, don't have cash at the right time,are not able to book online and dozens of other reasons for not getting tickets,within 2 days. some folk, unfortunately live on a day to day basis. believe that if you like, but if some young guy walks in and says to his wife, I was up getting a ticket she might say .....oh aye, so what the am I gonnae gie the bairn fur iz breakfast?

Coco pops

Fair point though?

24-01-2016, 08:07 AM
Weetabix!

24-01-2016, 09:53 AM
not very thought out before you posted this, was it? not trying to be clever or argue with you but there are thousands of people in Edinburgh and the Lothians etc that are Hibernian fans. Amongst many of them, there are people that would love to be at a semi-final, virtually on their doorstep but cant afford it, don't have cash at the right time,are not able to book online and dozens of other reasons for not getting tickets,within 2 days. some folk, unfortunately live on a day to day basis. believe that if you like, but if some young guy walks in and says to his wife, I was up getting a ticket she might say .....oh aye, so what the am I gonnae gie the bairn fur iz breakfast?

While everyone has different economic circumstances - we have known we have been in a semi since beginning of November and I can't understand how someone can't get themselves a minimum of 5-10 loyalty points to then be ready to avoid the lottery of the general sale.

Let's hope the extra 500 are snapped up quickly and anyone who missed out just can get one.

If not let's make the fans who do turn up do their part to get us to a final to allow more fans to watch us in a final !

SausageSurprise
24-01-2016, 10:01 AM
A saints fan claims to have bought 24 in our general sale.

Sums the SPFL up, they are failing to give St Johnstone more tickets on the grounds of segregation but are forcing(if the Saints chose to) fans into a situation which they are trying to avoid in the first place

24-01-2016, 10:02 AM
Weetabix!

Indeed.

24-01-2016, 10:14 AM

Sums the SPFL up, they are failing to give St Johnstone more tickets on the grounds of segregation but are forcing(if the Saints chose to) fans into a situation which they are trying to avoid in the first place

Good luck if true.

I know a few Hibs fans sitting in the Roseburn also - going with Saints friends.

No one is forcing anyone to buy tickets for the game ?

24-01-2016, 10:29 AM

Not believing that. If that many Saints fans were looking for tickets they must have found a barrel load of new supporters

24-01-2016, 10:39 AM

I claim to have went on a hot date with Judith the bbc weather girl last night. Doesn't mean it's true though.

SausageSurprise
24-01-2016, 10:44 AM
Merely reporting what's being said on the saints fans forum

SausageSurprise
24-01-2016, 10:45 AM
I claim to have went on a hot date with Judith the bbc weather girl last night. Doesn't mean it's true though.

You also claimed you were being cyber bullied which wasn't true 😂

24-01-2016, 10:50 AM
Merely reporting what's being said on the saints fans forum

Don't believe everything you read ;)

SausageSurprise
24-01-2016, 10:56 AM
Don't believe everything you read ;)

Not even the Leon Osman thread?

24-01-2016, 11:05 AM

That's the boat I'm in!

24-01-2016, 11:06 AM

Using the word 'girl' is stretching it a bit is it not?

24-01-2016, 11:36 AM
You also claimed you were being cyber bullied which wasn't true [emoji23]

No I didn't. Plus cyber bullying isn't always public.m is it?

SausageSurprise
24-01-2016, 11:39 AM

Does it matter if it's public? As you so rightly said, bullying is bullying

24-01-2016, 11:40 AM

So how would you know if I was or wasn't then? You don't see everything on this site. Especially private messages. Just saying.

SausageSurprise
24-01-2016, 11:47 AM
So how would you know if I was or wasn't then? You don't see everything on this site. Especially private messages. Just saying.

Well when you say to an admin publicly that you were being abused it speaks for itself

24-01-2016, 12:16 PM

Well when you say to an admin publicly that you were being abused it speaks for itself

Let's get this back on topic please. HC, if you have something to report, you can also report PM's if required.

No more of this stuff on the thread though. Thanks.

24-01-2016, 12:54 PM
Let's get this back on topic please. HC, if you have something to report, you can also report PM's if required.

No more of this stuff on the thread though. Thanks.

No bother. [emoji106]🏻

24-01-2016, 12:55 PM
Using the word 'girl' is stretching it a bit is it not?Agree.Closer to being one of the first weathergrannies.

24-01-2016, 12:57 PM
Agree.Closer to being one of the first weathergrannies.

You wouldn't say no would you.

MartinfaePorty
24-01-2016, 04:38 PM
So, getting back on track, I was supposed to be going away next week skiing, but the warm weather has scuppered that, so am now looking for a ticket. Does anyone know if these 500 are going to actually go on sale?

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

24-01-2016, 04:40 PM
So, getting back on track, I was supposed to be going away next week skiing, but the warm weather has scuppered that, so am now looking for a ticket. Does anyone know if these 500 are going to actually go on sale?

A decision about which team will get these tickets is due from the powers that be tomorrow.

QMU-1875
24-01-2016, 05:01 PM
Need to try get these fans that aren't turning up for the home league games back on board! Every game between now and the end of the season is a cup final in my opinion, I think if we can get max points we can still win this league, Rangers will drop points somewhere!

24-01-2016, 05:44 PM
Need to try get these fans that aren't turning up for the home league games back on board! Every game between now and the end of the season is a cup final in my opinion, I think if we can get max points we can still win this league, Rangers will drop points somewhere!

We will drop points as well imo. We did so last week. We do need to get fans on board though.

broondog
24-01-2016, 06:02 PM
apologies if this has been posted already but will the game be on TV? If so which channel?

24-01-2016, 06:02 PM
apologies if this has been posted already but will the game be on TV? If so which channel?

Not on TV

24-01-2016, 06:03 PM

No it's not is the answer.

24-01-2016, 06:20 PM
You wouldn't say no would you.No.I'd do anything she asked.

24-01-2016, 06:25 PM
No.I'd do anything she asked.

:greengrin So would I!!!

24-01-2016, 06:29 PM
So the extra tickets saints were told would be made available to them amount to a small corner of the main stand situated above hibs fans? Even more ridiculous than I thought.

From the outset it should have been made clear that they were getting no more than the Roseburn or they were getting half the main stand. Hair brained idea and unbelievable indecision by Doncaster and his cronies.

24-01-2016, 06:29 PM
:greengrin So would I!!!Wonder if the missus would get suspicious if i ask her to give a weather forecast.

ShadesLongThrow
24-01-2016, 08:02 PM
Apologies if already covered but will this go to ET and penalties?

norhfc
24-01-2016, 08:02 PM
Does anyone know if HibsTv are covering the game for us exiles ?

SausageSurprise
24-01-2016, 08:03 PM

Yes. All league cup ties are played to a finish

24-01-2016, 08:03 PM

Yes

24-01-2016, 08:04 PM

Only if it's a draw.

24-01-2016, 08:05 PM

Hope not, don't think my nerves could take it

24-01-2016, 08:09 PM
We should find out tomorrow about the extra 500 in N3.

My source reckons Hibs will get them to sell - but think it's being discussed first thing tomorrow morning so flip a coin.

ShadesLongThrow
24-01-2016, 08:11 PM
Only if it's a draw.

Lol. Thanks, think I could have phrased the question a bit better....

24-01-2016, 08:27 PM
Lol. Thanks, think I could have phrased the question a bit better....

:aok: :hilarious

24-01-2016, 08:28 PM
Hope not, don't think my nerves could take it

ET the last time we played them there, roles reveresed, this time we are the 1st division team.

24-01-2016, 08:31 PM
ET the last time we played them there, roles reveresed, this time we are the 1st division team.

We're in the championship keep up

24-01-2016, 08:32 PM

Same thing :greengrin

SausageSurprise
24-01-2016, 08:56 PM

Scheidt, jobby. Same difference 😆

24-01-2016, 09:48 PM

Don't believe that for a minute. They barely get 2000 at home games and were given 3600 for semi. They gave 2 per ST and went immediately to public sale but they all of a sudden have a whole bunch of loyal,dedicated fans so desperate for tickets that they are buying them for the Hibs end. Sorry but that just doesn't make sense at all

24-01-2016, 11:01 PM

The most ridiculous name for a lower division ever. What exactly would we be champions of when we win our division?

At least in England the winner of the second tier is also the winner of the Football League and is promoted to a different league in the Premiership. All that will happen is that we change division within the same league.

Slicer
24-01-2016, 11:52 PM
Does anyone know if HibsTv are covering the game for us exiles ?

Yes they are. The game in the Scottish cup the week after also.

Last Minute
25-01-2016, 11:43 AM
Looking for 1 ticket. PM me if 1 is spare for sale

25-01-2016, 11:46 AM
The most ridiculous name for a lower division ever. What exactly would we be champions of when we win our division?

At least in England the winner of the second tier is also the winner of the Football League and is promoted to a different league in the Premiership. All that will happen is that we change division within the same league.

It is exactly the same as the English leagues though just been copied by our footballing authorities. It is the league below the top league they can rename and rebrand :rolleyes: it any way they want however that is what it is.

25-01-2016, 12:17 PM

You might get one last minute.

007 Mickey Weir
25-01-2016, 12:44 PM

PM'd you

25-01-2016, 12:57 PM
I thought an announcement would have been made by now about the extra 500 ? :confused:

MartinfaePorty
25-01-2016, 01:45 PM
At the risk of prempting a thread on the subject, in lieu of these 500 coming available, I too could do with a ticket if someone has a spare come up.

25-01-2016, 01:47 PM
I thought an announcement would have been made by now about the extra 500 ? :confused:

I asked the ticket office about it 30 minutes ago. The boy said we never got N and all tickets that were available are now sold.

25-01-2016, 01:49 PM
Really looking forward to it. Let's paint the PBS green :flag:

25-01-2016, 01:51 PM
I asked the ticket office about it 30 minutes ago. The boy said we never got N and all tickets that were available are now sold.

Because they were held back in case Saints needed them, my guess is the SPFL have them, which is leaving it a bit late to sell them.

Perth based journalist

Jamie Beatson ‏@jamiebeatson 45m45 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/jamiebeatson/status/691608685626408960) Four working days before the @spfl (https://twitter.com/spfl) League Cup semi between @St_Johnstone_FC (https://twitter.com/St_Johnstone_FC) and @HibsOfficial (https://twitter.com/HibsOfficial) - and not all the tickets have gone on sale...

25-01-2016, 01:54 PM

We sold N1 and N2

N3 hasn't been sold to Hibs or Saints yet...there lies the confusion.

Would be a farce if they left it empty - it's already a farce.

Would be good if Hibs or Saints came out and made a statement saying no more tickets available. I know they said sold out previously but this section is currently empty.

25-01-2016, 01:57 PM
We sold N1 and N2

Would be good if Hibs or Saints came out and made a statement saying no more tickets available. I know they said sold out previously but this section is currently empty.

Another tweet

Jamie Beatson ‏@jamiebeatson 47m47 minutes ago (https://twitter.com/jamiebeatson/status/691608784083484672) Despite all previously available tickets being sold out. Come on @spfl (https://twitter.com/spfl) - this is getting out of hand now. Make a decision.

MartinfaePorty
25-01-2016, 02:01 PM
Notice there's a guy on the Bounce selling one but it won't let me reply to the post or PM him. If he's also on here or someone knows him if he still has it for sale I'll take it and can PM me here. Cheers.

25-01-2016, 02:05 PM
We sold N1 and N2

My interpretation of the SPFL website is that Saints should get the 500 in block N, but I'm guessing the police are concerned about segregation.

Hibernian Support
Main Stand Blocks Lower N, P, Q, R, S, T & South - Adults £20.00, Under-16s £5.00
Wheatfield Stand - Adults £20.00, Under-16s £5.00
Gorgie Stand - Adults £20.00, Under-16s £5.00
Wheatfield Stand Wheelchair Users - Adults £15.00, Under-16s £3.00
Gorgie Stand Wheelchair Users - Adults £10.00, Under-16s £3.00
It has been agreed that this allocation may increase if there is not a demand for additional tickets by St Johnstone supporters. A further allocation would take Hibernian supporters into the Main Stand Block N upper.

St Johnstone Support
Roseburn Stand - Adults £20.00, Under-16s £5.00
Roseburn Stand Wheelchair Users - Adults £10.00, Under-16s £3.00
It has been agreed that this allocation may increase if there is a demand for tickets. A further allocation would take St Johnstone supporters into the Main Stand Block N Upper. If this is not required by St Johnstone then this area will be allocated to Hibernian.

25-01-2016, 02:20 PM
My interpretation of the SPFL website is that Saints should get the 500 in block N, but I'm guessing the police are concerned about segregation.

The longer they leave it the worse the situation is for the fans and planning etc - plus trying to sell them!

A statement is needed to clarify what is happening - I still think Hibs will get them but don't think that's fair it will save the authorities the extra hassle of segregation ( even though I wouldn't expect any trouble ).

They could even do 250 each and make it clear it's a mixed area.

Hibs07p
25-01-2016, 03:40 PM
Is it not the case that that section once occupied by the hearts dafties is recognised as a potential hotspot for trouble in big games?
If that is the case, it's not really fit for purpose as a neutral venue where a sell out is expected.

25-01-2016, 03:54 PM
Shocking that a decision has not been made on who gets the tickets. Would it surprise anyone if they left the area empty

25-01-2016, 03:58 PM
The longer they leave it the worse the situation is for the fans and planning etc - plus trying to sell them!

A statement is needed to clarify what is happening - I still think Hibs will get them but don't think that's fair it will save the authorities the extra hassle of segregation ( even though I wouldn't expect any trouble ).

They could even do 250 each and make it clear it's a mixed area.

No chance of that happening.

andrew70
25-01-2016, 04:50 PM
St Johnstone Twitter suggesting we've been given the extra 500

high bee
25-01-2016, 04:52 PM

http://www.perthstjohnstonefc.co.uk/newsitemsdetail.php?param=4036

St Johnstone FC has today received the following statement from the SPFL with regard to the ticketing for Saturday’s League Cup semi-final against Hibernian FC at Tynecastle.

“Following discussions with safety and security staff at Tynecastle Stadium and on the advice of Police Scotland, the SPFL has agreed that it will be unable to release tickets in Section N Upper of the Main Stand at Tynecastle Stadium to supporters of St Johnstone FC.

This advice has been provided for safety and security reasons and considers the available access and egress routes to and from Section N and the need to ensure segregation of supporters.

Rather than leave Section N Upper unused the tickets have now been released to Hibernian FC for sale to their supporters.”

St Johnstone FC fully understands and shares the disappointment this outcome will cause ticketless supporters and will provide a response in due course.

SausageSurprise
25-01-2016, 04:53 PM
St Johnstone have a mixed stand for home games or used to anyway so what's the difference here??

As Greencastle says give each team 250 each

Tynie01011973
25-01-2016, 04:54 PM

St Johnstone FC has today received the following statement from the SPFL with regard to the ticketing for Saturday’s League Cup semi-final against Hibernian FC at Tynecastle.

“Following discussions with safety and security staff at Tynecastle Stadium and on the advice of Police Scotland, the SPFL has agreed that it will be unable to release tickets in Section N Upper of the Main Stand at Tynecastle Stadium to supporters of St Johnstone FC.

This advice has been provided for safety and security reasons and considers the available access and egress routes to and from Section N and the need to ensure segregation of supporters.

Rather than leave Section N Upper unused the tickets have now been released to Hibernian FC for sale to their supporters.”

St Johnstone FC fully understands and shares the disappointment this outcome will cause ticketless supporters and will provide a response in due course.

Never usually give a toss about other teams by can't help thinks St J have been shabbily treated by the shambles of the SPFL or whatever they call themselves. Should never had advised them in the first place

high bee
25-01-2016, 04:56 PM
Good for us but shambolic form the SPFL, to say the 500 tickets may be given to St Johnstone if the request them and also to say Hibs may get the 500 tickets should St Johnstone not require them. That pretty cut and dry but obviously they had no expectation that they would sell their allocation so didn't bother checking the segregation issue in advance. Never would've been an issue if they'd thought about it before hand.

25-01-2016, 04:56 PM
St Johnstone have a mixed stand for home games or used to anyway so what's the difference here??

As Greencastle says give each team 250 each

Think there will be one or two saints fans buying them anyway.

Laughable indecision. Do the people who run the SFA and SPFL do it as a part-time job?

Juice-Terry
25-01-2016, 04:58 PM
Shocking decision. I'd be raging if I were a St Johnstone supporter.

25-01-2016, 05:00 PM
Shambles ! Happy for extra Hibs fans but feel for Saints fans.

Nothing should have been said at the start about it.

Leaves 4 days to sell the 500 - I expect we will.

Having sat in that area I knew they wouldn't allow it as the concourses below are too narrow to segregate and entrance is through similar turnstiles etc.

25-01-2016, 05:00 PM
Shocking decision. I'd be raging if I were a St Johnstone supporter.

So would I but I'm a Hibby. :greengrin

How it took the authorities that long to make a decision beggars belief.

25-01-2016, 05:01 PM
Thread title change ? Incase anyone one wants to buy tickets!

25-01-2016, 05:04 PM
Shocking way for the SFA to treat St. Johnstone. That being said, Hibs need to find a way to ensure the remaining tickets are sold to Hibs fans, as I'm sure St. Johnstone fans filled with rage over this will try to buy for that section.

25-01-2016, 05:05 PM
Game should be moved to Hampden to cater for more fans:agree:

25-01-2016, 05:35 PM
No sympathy for them. If it means 100 or so extra Perth Pretenders can't make the big family day out then so be it. For a team that regularly has home attendances for around 2000 I think they were lucky to get as many tickets as they got in the first place. I'd have just given them half the Roseburn.

25-01-2016, 05:39 PM
We have been given 600 tickets which are on sale now.

25-01-2016, 05:41 PM
Extra 600 tickets now on sale to Hibs fans. 100 in the wheatfield and 500 in the main stand. http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6116

25-01-2016, 05:44 PM
They are getting 800 more than there was at their last home game, what is the problem here? If those people all bothered to go to home games they'd likely have got a bigger allocation.

MartinfaePorty
25-01-2016, 05:47 PM
Anyone know what time the ticket office opens tomorrow? I assume all these won't go before then?

25-01-2016, 05:48 PM
Anyone know what time the ticket office opens tomorrow? I assume all these won't go before then?

10 am

MartinfaePorty
25-01-2016, 05:48 PM
Cheers.

25-01-2016, 05:53 PM
Extra 600 tickets now on sale to Hibs fans. 100 in the wheatfield and 500 in the main stand. http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6116

Wonder where the Wheatfield tickets appeared from?

25-01-2016, 05:55 PM

On sale now online! Section C in the wheatfield, section S in the main stand and section N3 in the main stand.

25-01-2016, 05:58 PM
Wonder where the Wheatfield tickets appeared from?

A strange one that. I assume that they are in a block and not random seats.

25-01-2016, 06:01 PM

Only seems to be single seats available online for the wheatfield.

squire
25-01-2016, 06:02 PM
On sale now online! Section C in the wheatfield, section S in the main stand and section N3 in the main stand.

Section C in the Wheatfield?? That's near enough bang in the middle. Where have these tickets come from?

25-01-2016, 06:06 PM
Section C in the Wheatfield?? That's near enough bang in the middle. Where have these tickets come from?

I don't know but they're on sale online now. If you're not fast you're last.

25-01-2016, 06:11 PM

Makes sense to keep the best seats til last.

25-01-2016, 06:14 PM
Maybe they where part of the segregation area but aren't needed for that now.

25-01-2016, 06:14 PM
They are getting 800 more than there was at their last home game, what is the problem here? If those people all bothered to go to home games they'd likely have got a bigger allocation.

We were given considerably more than our average attendance.

Newcastlehibby
25-01-2016, 06:15 PM
Oh well. Better late than never. Got mine.

25-01-2016, 06:17 PM
We were given considerably more than our average attendance.

It's got nothing to do with average attendance,it is about segregation and the safety of supporters who are attending the game.

25-01-2016, 06:18 PM
Maybe they where part of the segregation area but aren't needed for that now.

Not in block C

25-01-2016, 06:21 PM
It's got nothing to do with average attendance,it is about segregation and the safety of supporters who are attending the game.

Yes I'm well aware of this.

25-01-2016, 06:25 PM
No sympathy for them. If it means 100 or so extra Perth Pretenders can't make the big family day out then so be it. For a team that regularly has home attendances for around 2000 I think they were lucky to get as many tickets as they got in the first place. I'd have just given them half the Roseburn.

You'd have given them less than their average attendance so that we could have almost double ours? Sounds fair. :rolleyes:

Presumably you'll be happy if we only get given 5,000 or so tickets for Hampden, should the final be against Celtic?

scottish_sleepy
25-01-2016, 06:28 PM
Yes ☺☺☺☺
Managed to get the 3 I needed.
Can't figure out where the 100 in the wheatfield came from as they're in section c which looks like it's just off centre.
Very strange

25-01-2016, 06:31 PM

So if we get through to face Celtic at Hampden you won't be disappointed if we get only 10,000 tickets you'll be happy to accept that?

Greenworld
25-01-2016, 06:35 PM
Got 2 for section p upper main stand right on 18 yard line happy days great seats

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

25-01-2016, 06:37 PM

What a grim, Yammish statement. Notwithstanding the basic misunderstanding of the numerical proportions of SF allocation vs average home attendance that the post shows.

Greenworld
25-01-2016, 06:37 PM
Block in main stand

25-01-2016, 06:38 PM
Block in main stand

Think he meant the tickets in the Wheatfield stand

StevieBoyKdy
25-01-2016, 06:39 PM
There last 2 home games were 2100 and 3100...

25-01-2016, 06:42 PM

Not really relevant is it, or we would end up with a paltry allocation for cup finals with that logic.

25-01-2016, 06:42 PM

And when we play celtic in the final and their fans come out with all that kite you'll be happy to go along with them???

25-01-2016, 08:02 PM

I agree but I think its more the fact that they were promised the extra section and then just had it taken away from them. Hardly fair.

25-01-2016, 08:05 PM
Think he meant the tickets in the Wheatfield stand

25-01-2016, 08:08 PM
Got 2 for section p upper main stand right on 18 yard line happy days great seats

Except you will have about 8 pillars in your way of the game...

Greenworld
25-01-2016, 08:20 PM
Except you will have about 8 pillars in your way of the game...
Just 8 that's OK been in that stand many times great view from these seats

25-01-2016, 08:22 PM
I think it actually is sold out now.

SausageSurprise
25-01-2016, 08:27 PM
I think it actually is sold out now.

There's still tickets for both stands on eticket

25-01-2016, 08:35 PM
There's still tickets for both stands on eticket

I won't let you select them when you try though.

25-01-2016, 08:36 PM
You've obviously not got enough points :wink:

25-01-2016, 08:42 PM
It's a shabby decision . As long as they could sell them Saints should have got the extra tickets. We have been given well above our average home attendance and it's more or less a home game for us. Segregation should not be an issue, there will be almost zero chance of any trouble. Anyway, we used to get the wing stand in the derby without any bother so what has changed.

portycabbage
25-01-2016, 08:44 PM

I had a similar problem earlier with derby tickets, but it worked after a few tries.

SausageSurprise
25-01-2016, 08:44 PM
I've just managed to add a couple for 2 of my St Johnstone fan colleagues

25-01-2016, 08:45 PM

very good

25-01-2016, 08:45 PM
It's a shabby decision . As long as they could sell them Saints should have got the extra tickets. We have been given well above our average home attendance and it's more or less a home game for us. Segregation should not be an issue, there will be almost zero chance of any trouble. Anyway, we used to get the wing stand in the derby without any bother so what has changed.

That's the problem nothing has changed, stadium really not fit for health and safety in 2016
Decision nothing to do with Hibs

25-01-2016, 08:51 PM
That's the problem nothing has changed, stadium really not fit for health and safety in 2016
Decision nothing to do with Hibs

I know it is not the Hibs decision but it is still unfair. It was the same stand 20 years ago and segregating the main stand was not a problem then and as you say, nothing has changed.

25-01-2016, 08:51 PM

Nice try.....

25-01-2016, 08:53 PM
Going to stop with the personal stuff please.

That goes for everyone. It's ****ing tedious dealing with adults who are determined to act like s******ing schoolboys.

SausageSurprise
25-01-2016, 08:54 PM
Sounds like Peter Houston hahaha

25-01-2016, 08:58 PM
So if we get through to face Celtic at Hampden you won't be disappointed if we get only 10,000 tickets you'll be happy to accept that?
I'd go one step further and limit it to season ticket holders only

25-01-2016, 08:59 PM
I know it is not the Hibs decision but it is still unfair. It was the same stand 20 years ago and segregating the main stand was not a problem then and as you say, nothing has changed.

Health and safety requirement have. Think someone said that fans would have to share toilets etc

25-01-2016, 09:00 PM
Another reason the game should never have been at crimecastle. Should've been Hampden. We played Falkirk there last season so why not St Johnstone?

25-01-2016, 09:04 PM
Another reason the game should never have been at crimecastle. Should've been Hampden. We played Falkirk there last season so why not St Johnstone?

That was the SC. All semis are played there.

25-01-2016, 09:05 PM

The Falkirk game was in the Scottish Cup.

25-01-2016, 09:20 PM

Well done, you are my hero. And if they get thrown out the ground or punched in the face then be proud very proud. Not that I believe you anyway.

SausageSurprise
25-01-2016, 09:26 PM
Well done, you are my hero. And if they get thrown out the ground or punched in the face then be proud very proud. Not that I believe you anyway.

If they get punched in the face it won't be my doing it will be the Hibs fans who can't handle the loopy juice

25-01-2016, 09:28 PM
The Falkirk game was in the Scottish Cup.

So? Regardless it's the only ground we'd fit the fans in IMO.

SausageSurprise
25-01-2016, 09:29 PM
You have to remember also that the semi last year was live on television and an early kick off. Hampden was the only option but no, not for the SPFL.

25-01-2016, 10:14 PM
If they get punched in the face it won't be my doing it will be the Hibs fans who can't handle the loopy juice

Ah right, so buying tickets for the wrong end of the stadium is okay, if I knew the area and seats that you had bought I would report you to Hibs. Any bother and it is your responsibility. Idiot!

25-01-2016, 10:15 PM

Hope you scooped up their loyalty points.

25-01-2016, 10:18 PM
Main Stand N3 only..... currently being sold online

25-01-2016, 10:21 PM
So? Regardless it's the only ground we'd fit the fans in IMO.

Apart from Ibrox, Murrayfield and Parkhead?

TBH, full house at Tynie is preferable to 2/3 empty Hampden.

SausageSurprise
25-01-2016, 10:28 PM
Ah right, so buying tickets for the wrong end of the stadium is okay, if I knew the area and seats that you had bought I would report you to Hibs. Any bother and it is your responsibility. Idiot!

Wow!! Considering you get posts on here with folk stating they've sat in the home end at Ibrox and as recently as last week people saying they would be purchasing tickets for the home end against Falkirk I'm surprised everyone's getting all Leeds United

It's not uncommon for Scottish fans to sit in the home end when following the national team either without an ounce of trouble

25-01-2016, 10:34 PM
Wow!! Considering you get posts on here with folk stating they've sat in the home end at Ibrox and as recently as last week people saying they would be purchasing tickets for the home end against Falkirk I'm surprised everyone's getting all Leeds United

It's not uncommon for Scottish fans to sit in the home end when following the national team either without an ounce of trouble

You're on a thread, about some people struggling to get Hibs tickets, and you post you've bought 2 for away fans. Are you really surprised some folk might not take too kindly to it?

Those who say they've sat in the away end are saying so after the event, not whilst ticket sales are still ongoing :aok:

25-01-2016, 10:35 PM

Everyone? Hardly.

If there is an issue, I think it's that you have bought tickets which were scarce. There are Hibbies who can't get them, and that's what will p people off.

SausageSurprise
25-01-2016, 10:40 PM
Whether they kept quiet until after it or not they still did it. It doesn't bother me in the slightest as I know I've done it a few times.

25-01-2016, 10:41 PM

Ignore him, he's at it, plain and simple.

25-01-2016, 10:42 PM
Whether they kept quiet until after it or not they still did it. It doesn't bother me in the slightest as I know I've done it a few times.

.. that you may have done Hibbies out of tickets?

Everyone? Hardly.

If there is an issue, I think it's that you have bought tickets which were scarce. There are Hibbies who can't get them, and that's what will p people off.

Any Hibby that wants a ticket can get 1, still some available now in N3.

He's at the lash. Trolling.

SausageSurprise
25-01-2016, 10:43 PM

Well I have now 😱

25-01-2016, 10:43 PM

If I was sitting by them, and knew of Hibs fans who couldn't get tickets, I'd not be best pleased. Re the bit in bold, did you go on those forums and crow about that fact?

25-01-2016, 10:45 PM
Ignore him, he's at it, plain and simple.

I agree, frustrates and annoys me though.....and I should know better, grumpy auld git that I am.

25-01-2016, 10:45 PM
Well I have now 

Alright, you've had your little bit of fun with hooks and bait but now you can call it a night before folk get really pi55ed off at you.

25-01-2016, 10:46 PM
I agree, frustrates and annoys me though.....and I should know better, grumpy auld git that I am.

Better than being a grumpy young git like me. :greengrin

SausageSurprise
25-01-2016, 10:47 PM
If I was sitting by them, and knew of Hibs fans who couldn't get tickets, I'd not be best pleased. Re the bit in bold, did you go on those forums and crow about that fact?

Not on here but on pie and bovril and the tartan army forum yes. I've never had an issue getting tickets for Hibs away games when I've wanted to attend. It could be a bit trickier in future since the new format has been introduced, but that's another topic for another thread I don't we've covered yet 😜

CorrieHibs
25-01-2016, 10:49 PM
Any Hibby that wants a ticket can get 1, still some available now in N3.

How we nearly sold the extra tickets already?

25-01-2016, 10:54 PM
Not on here but on pie and bovril and the tartan army forum yes. I've never had an issue getting tickets for Hibs away games when I've wanted to attend. It could be a bit trickier in future since the new format has been introduced, but that's another topic for another thread I don't we've covered yet 😜
How many games have your Saints mates attended in the last couple of seasons? They were giving 2 per ST and had a public sale but they ow seem to have some vast untapped support just waiting to head to tynecastle. I suspect, if indeed you have actually done as you say, that you have done some Hibbies out of tickets for some saints fans who never actually attend games. There will be no regular attenders at St J that haven't got a ticket for this game

SausageSurprise
25-01-2016, 10:56 PM
How many games have your Saints mates attended in the last couple of seasons? They were giving 2 per ST and had a public sale but they ow seem to have some vast untapped support just waiting to head to tynecastle. I suspect, if indeed you have actually done as you say, that you have done some Hibbies out of tickets for some saints fans who never actually attend games. There will be no regular attenders at St J that haven't got a ticket for this game

Probably the same number a large section of Hibs fans have attended Easter Road the last couple of years

25-01-2016, 10:58 PM
Probably the same number a large section of Hibs fans have attended Easter Road the last couple of years

Point is though they are Hibbies. Well done on helping out the opposition. You are a star

SausageSurprise
25-01-2016, 10:59 PM
Point is though they are Hibbies. Well done on helping out the opposition. You are a star

Aww thanks pal

25-01-2016, 11:03 PM

Don't take the bait, he's at the wind up.

SausageSurprise
25-01-2016, 11:04 PM
Don't take the bait, he's at the wind up.

We heard you the third time ;-)

25-01-2016, 11:13 PM
Well I have now 

I have 2 Hibs mates going with a Saints friend in the Roseburn end so guess it will even itself out.:greengrin

25-01-2016, 11:16 PM
How we nearly sold the extra tickets already?

It's only around 12,100 tickets we have been given to sell for a semi final in our own city.

We would have taken about 14-16,500 through to Hampden easily if it had been played there.

I expect them to sell out tomorrow.

SausageSurprise
25-01-2016, 11:18 PM
I have 2 Hibs mates going with a Saints friend in the Roseburn end so guess it will even itself out.:greengrin

PM me we could maybe arrange a swap

SausageSurprise
25-01-2016, 11:19 PM

You better have a tin hat on here pal. The salt of the earth .net police are out in force tonight. You do realise they are taking tickets of proper saints fans aye? 😝