View Full Version : Crowd for St Mirren

22-01-2016, 07:28 AM
Could be a decent one like the Raith game?

I'll go for 10.5k

22-01-2016, 07:45 AM
I think it will be about 11079.

22-01-2016, 07:52 AM
St Mirren will bring about 500, so I reckon 10.5k is about right.

22-01-2016, 07:58 AM
Its hard to say.

The fact that we didn't beat Falkirk could be a factor and St Mirren are also in a slump which could reduce the away support. On the other hand the signing of Stokes could draw a few folk out and I don't think the weather is going to be too bad.

If the first 2 come into it sub 10,000 if not 10,500 ish.

22-01-2016, 08:08 AM
I fancy over 11,000 actually. Being at the Falkirk game I actually felt fairly positive afterwards. We were very decent in the second half and should have had a penalty to win it. Hopefully a big crowd tomorrow. 👍

22-01-2016, 08:14 AM
Just over 11k I'd say. We had just under 11k against Raith and stokes signing may add a couple hundred onto the gate

22-01-2016, 08:45 AM
10k plus home fans is a respectable turn out.

22-01-2016, 08:50 AM

This is our last home game until the 21st of February we have 4 away games in a row. Well - semi final @ Tynecastle on the 30th, Morton away on the 2nd, Hearts away on the 7th and Livingston away on the 13th, should be a decent crowd tomorrow imo.

22-01-2016, 09:17 AM
Thinking 11k minimum. Anywhere between 11.5 - 12k. Don't underestimate this Stokes signing!!

22-01-2016, 09:19 AM
Thinking 11k minimum. Anywhere between 11.5 - 12k. Don't underestimate this Stokes signing!!

I hope you are right.

22-01-2016, 09:23 AM
Anything over 10 thousand would be decent as I can't see any more than a couple of hundred, if that, travelling through from Paisley.

22-01-2016, 10:25 AM
Anything over 10 thousand would be decent as I can't see any more than a couple of hundred, if that, travelling through from Paisley.

Can't wait to see how many Alloa bring in about 6 weeks time for a live game on a Sunday. They brought 78 last time for a 3pm kick off on a Saturday.

22-01-2016, 10:35 AM
Can't wait to see how many Alloa bring in about 6 weeks time for a live game on a Sunday. They brought 78 last time for a 3pm kick off on a Saturday.

Hibs would be better just allocating them seats in the West Stand. It's a nonsense opening up a stand for that number. Be a bus load at the most. A twelve seater at that.

22-01-2016, 10:41 AM
Hibs would be better just allocating them seats in the West Stand. It's a nonsense opening up a stand for that number. Be a bus load at the most. A twelve seater at that.

Mixed crowd trial perhaps?

22-01-2016, 11:38 AM
We will get our usual 9-9.5k.....sadly.:boo hoo:

There is still far too much apathy towards Hibs at this present time

22-01-2016, 12:36 PM

Or maybe the fact that folk are splashing out on a couple of 'Cup' visits to Tynecastle over the next fortnight or so. It's an expensive month when you also factor in the away league games.

22-01-2016, 01:30 PM
Well at least looking like no-one can blame the weather tomorrow as its saying there is a chance of "Sunshine on Leith" - Sunny Intervals and 9 deg according to the BBC. Not exactly the summer but after sitting in the cold in Kirkcaldy with an inability to even get a warm drink at H/t looking forward to a match in better conditions.

22-01-2016, 01:38 PM

Nope. After the half season ticket sales I'll wager we won't see anything less than 10k at Easter Road for the remainder of the season.

22-01-2016, 03:27 PM

Jeezo your a cheery sod ah?? Apathy??? Hardly pal

22-01-2016, 03:37 PM
8911 earlier in the season at home...

I am hopeful it will be over 10k - probably around 10,600.

Last home game was 10,994 against Raith on 2nd Jan.

22-01-2016, 04:06 PM
Agree

22-01-2016, 04:35 PM
Or maybe the fact that folk are splashing out on a couple of 'Cup' visits to Tynecastle over the next fortnight or so. It's an expensive month when you also factor in the away league games.

I agree, £24 for ibrox, £18 for both the raith and falkirk games,£20 for the semi and at least another £26 for the cup tie and I don't get paid until Thursday. Really expensive month to follow Hibernian. I just think the apathy shows in how little our crowds have increased despite our good results. I wish our ground was at least another 2k busier as the difference it would make to our players would be immense. They deserve a bigger home support but will they turn up and back the team.

22-01-2016, 04:37 PM
Time to turn up and play our part.The board have done there bit.

22-01-2016, 04:59 PM
Time to turn up and play our part.The board have done there bit.

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Nutmegged
22-01-2016, 05:08 PM
I'm really hoping to see 11k at this game, we are in the fight of our lives in this League, going for the Title and just made the best signing in the Scottish transfer window, the club, manager and players deserve a few more bums on seats, hopefully they'll get it.

22-01-2016, 05:12 PM
I'm really hoping to see 11k at this game, we are in the fight of our lives in this League, going for the Title and just made the best signing in the Scottish transfer window, the club, manager and players deserve a few more bums on seats, hopefully they'll get it.

Yeah, I agree with 100%. The club need our backing now.

22-01-2016, 05:16 PM

Hopefully that will be the case. :aok:

The game is not on telly. The weather forecast for kick off time is pretty good. I reckon we'll get about what you say. A good result and three points is required then we can think about next week. GGTTH

22-01-2016, 06:20 PM
i'm getting a feeling in my water that tomorrow is going to finally bring 3/4/5 goals for the cabbage, you heard it here first, trust me :agree:

22-01-2016, 06:59 PM
Over 10k. I think the Half Season Tickets went well and it should help attendances.

I'm not sure that the Stokes signing will make a difference until he starts scoring regularly.

22-01-2016, 07:23 PM

More like a tandem - with seats available. :greengrin

22-01-2016, 07:34 PM
Over 10k. I think the Half Season Tickets went well and it should help attendances.

I'm not sure that the Stokes signing will make a difference until he starts scoring regularly.

It did to me! :agree: Ive made the effort to clear my time to go - on the basis of Stokes signing. Going with another 3 non regulars (who may or may not have been swayed by the Stokes signing).

Im going for 11 234.

22-01-2016, 07:47 PM

22-01-2016, 07:49 PM

Predictable Auld Man :greengrin

22-01-2016, 07:50 PM
Predictable Auld Man :greengrin

Knew you'd say that :wink: :greengrin

22-01-2016, 07:52 PM
I'm going to my first match since we played Raith at home, buzzing for it!

Ken
22-01-2016, 07:55 PM
I'd guess about 9758....a week later (after payday for most) would have added another 500-750

Iceman1875
22-01-2016, 08:45 PM
Taking my sister for her first ever game. She lives a stones throw from the ground and hates football but wants to go [emoji23]

At Easter Road we play...

22-01-2016, 08:46 PM
Stokes factor will boost it to 11K+ but probably not more than 12K.

22-01-2016, 09:20 PM
Has there been any word on how the half season sales went? I can't recall hearing of any figures, and had they f!own off the shelves so to speak I'm sure we would have made some noise about it. Still, as posted earlier, hopefully enough sold that the gate won't drop below 10,000 again this season.

22-01-2016, 09:32 PM
Has there been any word on how the half season sales went? I can't recall hearing of any figures, and had they f!own off the shelves so to speak I'm sure we would have made some noise about it. Still, as posted earlier, hopefully enough sold that the gate won't drop below 10,000 again this season.

700 I believe.

22-01-2016, 09:47 PM
Anything over 10,000 would be pretty good, all things considered, IMHO.

22-01-2016, 11:50 PM
close to 12k.today. agree with the thought of filtering in the Alloa/possibly Dumbarton fans into the West. not as if they'd get eaten, or killed is it?

23-01-2016, 12:46 AM

Appreciating the costs but i would have thought if one could not do home and away then better for all, especially the Hibs team if the seat at ER was full.

23-01-2016, 01:40 AM
Appreciating the costs but i would have thought if one could not do home and away then better for all, especially the Hibs team if the seat at ER was full.

You're right. I actually thought about that after I wrote it. An expensive month nevertheless.

23-01-2016, 06:57 AM
close to 12k.today. agree with the thought of filtering in the Alloa/possibly Dumbarton fans into the West. not as if they'd get eaten, or killed is it?

I think this would be an ideal occcasion to experiment with a mixed fans area. They could, for instance, go into the south end of the West Lower, which is usually fairly empty anyway.

Up until the new Main Stand was built, the South Wing Stand, and the Enclosure in front, was always mixed (with the exception of the OF and Hearts games)

23-01-2016, 08:05 AM
700 I believe.

I'm not sure if that is good or bad to be honest. I wonder what the club had in mind for targets.

23-01-2016, 08:09 AM
9991. What's todays prize anyway?!

23-01-2016, 08:32 AM

10 Loyalty Points. 50 if exact attendance is guessed.

23-01-2016, 08:39 AM
Looking forward to the game today.

Feels like ages since we have been at ER - Jan 2nd..

Possibly new players playing - St Mirren won't be easy but feel we are good enough to win.

23-01-2016, 09:42 AM
Could be a decent one like the Raith game?

I'll go for 10.5k

I think you could be near enough with this St Mirren won't bring as big a support as usual

23-01-2016, 10:06 AM
If you consider that Aberdeen had under 12000 for their North East derby last night , anything over 10000 today would be a fair turn out.

23-01-2016, 10:31 AM
I've decided to go for 11,021

23-01-2016, 11:03 AM
If you consider that Aberdeen had under 12000 for their North East derby last night , anything over 10000 today would be a fair turn out.

That game was live on tv though.

23-01-2016, 11:09 AM
Going by the online ticketing plan, there looks to be a fairly healthy crowd heading to ER today.

Anthony's army must be making a comeback!

23-01-2016, 11:24 AM
Going by the online ticketing plan, there looks to be a fairly healthy crowd heading to ER today.

Anthony's army must be making a comeback!

:agree:. The east looks to be well populated towards the FF end, the west looks fairly well loaded too and even the FF seems to have had a few sales. 12k today I'd say.

23-01-2016, 11:26 AM
:agree:. The east looks to be well populated towards the FF end, the west looks fairly well loaded too and even the FF seems to have had a few sales. 12k today I'd say.

Plus the folk who buy at the ticket pods today as well. Could be a real decent crowd IMO.

23-01-2016, 11:30 AM
I'm not much expecting a crowd over 9000. Our core home support is around 8000. But January is a long month some. We've also had a good few away games and semi final tickets to pay for.

23-01-2016, 11:31 AM

23-01-2016, 11:32 AM
I'm much expecting a crowd over 9000. Our core home support is around 8000. But January is a long month some. We've also had a good few away games and semi final tickets to pay for.

4 "away" games in a row, takes it's toll on the purse strings.

23-01-2016, 11:33 AM

More than that, I'd be disappointed if the crowd was as small as that.

23-01-2016, 11:35 AM
I reckon if we get close to 10k we'll be doing well

3 points most important thing today however many turn up

23-01-2016, 11:39 AM

Who's the one? :aok:

23-01-2016, 11:41 AM
That game was live on tv though.

Fair comment.

23-01-2016, 12:09 PM

Those tickets are not sold, those are the tickets that are moved to the pod,they are usually removed from online sales the afternoon before the game.

23-01-2016, 12:22 PM
Those tickets are not sold, those are the tickets that are moved to the pod,they are usually removed from online sales the afternoon before the game.

Thats no way to encourage print at home then. It looks like the tickets have been sold making people think they can't get good seats?? :confused:

23-01-2016, 12:29 PM
Thats no way to encourage print at home then. It looks like the tickets have been sold making people think they can't get good seats?? :confused:

I can't think of any other way it could be done.

23-01-2016, 12:32 PM

Having sat in every stand at ER - I honestly don't think there is a bad seat.

23-01-2016, 12:33 PM
Having sat in every stand at ER - I honestly don't think there is a bad seat.

It depends who you are sat next to...

23-01-2016, 12:43 PM
It depends who you are sat next to...

That is true!!! :greengrin

23-01-2016, 12:47 PM
Who's the one? :aok:

Not me.

23-01-2016, 01:10 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160123/8e95d2464fe65d882c3ecf3a1012f380.jpg

23-01-2016, 04:22 PM
Just over the 10,000. Felt and looked busier than that though I thought.

23-01-2016, 04:31 PM
Just over the 10,000. Felt and looked busier than that though I thought.

Apparently there was an issue with the turnstile in the east so fans were just let in without having to scan their ticket etc, so I heard anyway. Hence the reason so many folk were still coming in after kick off. So maybe a few hundred weren't added to the total attendance. Maybe someone who came in a bit later can confirm this was the case?

23-01-2016, 04:33 PM

Hibs have to print the tickets off in plenty time before kick off for the pods and most folk who are going and have chosen print at home would have done so by that time.

23-01-2016, 04:35 PM
Apparently there was an issue with the turnstile in the east so fans were just let in without having to scan their ticket etc, so I heard anyway. Hence the reason so many folk were still coming in after kick off. So maybe a few hundred weren't added to the total attendance. Maybe someone who came in a bit later can confirm this was the case?

Same issue in FF and just allowed through without scanning

23-01-2016, 04:41 PM
When I scanned my card, it flashed red saying invalid but the turnstile still worked. Probably not an accurate attendance today

23-01-2016, 04:41 PM
Same issue in FF and just allowed through without scanning

FF looked considerably busier than the norm. Did notice a lot of folk struggling with scanning at East.

simple
23-01-2016, 04:47 PM

I can confirm that the scanners weren't working for a lot tickets and season tickets, apparently the wifi to scanners was playing up. I just made kick off and they let in at least 100-200 people, and I'm sure there would have been a lot more later than me.

23-01-2016, 04:53 PM
I can confirm that the scanners weren't working for a lot tickets and season tickets, apparently the wifi to scanners was playing up. I just made kick off and they let in at least 100-200 people, and I'm sure there would have been a lot more later than me.

If the crowd today was about 10.5 k !! I have no idea where the other 10k are going to sit for me it certainly felt and look from the east that it was a bit above what was stated ...but who knows ...maybe about 1500-2k weren't counted ..😊

Islington Hibs
23-01-2016, 05:01 PM
If the crowd today was about 10.5 k !! I have no idea where the other 10k are going to sit for me it certainly felt and look from the east that it was a bit above what was stated ...but who knows ...maybe about 1500-2k weren't counted ..

Whatever the number in crowds are creeping up. A few months ago we might only have got 8k for that game so slowly but surely its getting better.

23-01-2016, 05:08 PM
Felt and looked much busier inside and outside of the stadium.

Top of west pretty full also including posh seats.

Easily 10,500 plus there.

Well done to the singing section also - great noise and the drum always adds to atmosphere. Hopefully be there next week also ?

23-01-2016, 05:13 PM
The two guys next to me had the same issue in the West so it looks to have been all stands. No way the stadium was half full today.

23-01-2016, 06:33 PM
The two guys next to me had the same issue in the West so it looks to have been all stands. No way the stadium was half full today.

Yep, a guy in my queue had to be let through another entrance as his card said 'already used' or someth

23-01-2016, 06:50 PM
I've always actually wondered how attandances were taken? Is it scans through turn styles? This may sound stupid but I always thought the most accurate way and possibly it's used was some kind of machine someone uses during the game that scans the whole stadium and correctly states the number of people within.

Does this technology exist?

23-01-2016, 07:02 PM
I personally thought it was roundabout or just under 11K. Certainly did look busy.

23-01-2016, 07:05 PM
pleasantly surprised by turn out - looked more than figure announced.

SausageSurprise
23-01-2016, 07:09 PM
Felt and looked much busier inside and outside of the stadium.

Top of west pretty full also including posh seats.

Easily 10,500 plus there.

Well done to the singing section also - great noise and the drum always adds to atmosphere. Hopefully be there next week also ?

There was more than 10,500 there no doubt about it. Maybe the pod sales weren't added

There was trouble with the scanners in the FF too. The steward was wanting the fans who could not gain access to form a queu, presumably just to be waved in the exit door after a quick flash of the season card

23-01-2016, 07:16 PM
Also had to walk through the big doors with a couple of stewards going"aye,aye,aye,"

Counting crowds is down to the clubs,hearts and Celtic both count to make it look like they have a full house,telly tells another story .

23-01-2016, 08:02 PM
2nd biggest crowd in Scotland today

23-01-2016, 08:12 PM
There was definAtely more than the official crowd there today. Even allowing for the few hundred in the away stand there was absolutely no way the stadium was only half full.

23-01-2016, 08:16 PM
Scanners in the west worked ok.

23-01-2016, 08:31 PM

Hermits happy 🙆

23-01-2016, 08:44 PM

No they didn't. Guy in front of me was rejected and had to enter through the side gate.

24-01-2016, 02:54 AM
Regardless of scanning issues, we had 2nd biggest crowd in Scotland yesterday.

Says it all about the state of our top league.......

24-01-2016, 04:32 AM
Regardless of scanning issues, we had 2nd biggest crowd in Scotland yesterday.

Says it all about the state of our top league.......

Strangely the radio pundits were praising the crowd at Tannadice. 7500 or so for a crunch match is garbage.

24-01-2016, 07:15 AM
Strangely the radio pundits were praising the crowd at Tannadice. 7500 or so for a crunch match is garbage.

Dundee has one third the population of Edinburgh so, pro-rata, you could argue that's a 22,500 attendance